Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Reserved sites 1 year ago. 3 parties in group. Were placed at opposite ends of campground. Group has been camping together for 15+ years. First time we were not accomodated, even though we reserved 1 year in advance. Moved one of our group because the other group was staying for more nights, the request came in later than ours. No compensation, apology, or attempt to get us closer.
Jul 08, 2013
Clean-awesome facilities.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Always wonderful!!!! Great family place. The kids will love it.
Jul 08, 2013
Great campsite. Everything was clean and taken care of, the bathrooms were NEVER dirty and the grounds were really nice. Already planning our next trip back to Costanoa. :-)
Jul 08, 2013
Great location with cool weather and walking distance to the beach, clean bathrooms, great play area, really enjoyed our stay here!
Jul 08, 2013
The grounds are beautiful! Only one shower per building, that was not draining at all. No toilet seat covers in any stall and all hooks were broken. Sauna was not working. Employees working the climbing wall were less than enthusiastic, and never seemed to be open. Had a reservation at the restaurant, but no table. We ate in the bar...with our child. Disappointing except for the view.
Jul 08, 2013
great location, reliable facilities. Nice to have the restaurant and shop. Only negative (which is a big one) is that the Coastal Village back-in sites are really close and the hookups for one RV are in the patio for the RV beside them. OK if campground isn't full but too bad if you've got a neighbor.
Jul 08, 2013
Website was a bit deceiving of what the camp site actually had. They nickel and dime you for everything. Kids activities are over prices. 10 bucks per activity is too much. No use of the hot tub unless you are staying at the Lodge. Please update the website.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
good site, will find warm clean showers, bathrooms OK; friendly staff, about 10 minutes walk to the ocean; we stayed at meadows field.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
My only issue that I had a campsite in the deluxe RV area and they told me I could not have a tent, no problem, so we moved to another site, but there were 2 tents set up in the deluxe campsites, very upsetting considering we have been there so many times. Other than that, we had a great time.
Jul 07, 2013
Location is excellent. People were very friendly & helpful. Sites were too close together. Sewer was too far away from trailer so had to buy sewer hose extension.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Wonderful coastal retreat. Well maintained in spite of much use.
Jul 06, 2013
My family love to come back to this place every year for last 5 years, we always have a good time their!Thank you!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Very Remote! Mislead by "ocean view" ocean is 1-2 miles away. Maybe they should say ocean glimpse. Did not like paying $20 extra to have CAMPFIRE while we were CAMPING!! General store and restaurant was very pricey!!
Jul 06, 2013
Loved it! As a mom with two kids and no other adult with us, I felt very safe. It was so well done... clean, staff were friendly, bathrooms were warm, and we were close to a beautiful beach. It was so convenient, too, with firewood available for purchase on site. It was luxury camping!
Jul 06, 2013
No Wifi or cell service1 Cable very fuzzy! Spaces very narrow and no Privacy due to nothing between you and neighbors like bushes or trees. Lots and lots of burr clover!
Jul 05, 2013
The stall was very nice; however, we were in Eucaliptus Camp and the comfort station was not maintained. Also, the tent sites and parking is VERY poorly laid out.
Jul 05, 2013
It was fun. I wish the store had more items.
Jul 05, 2013
Beautiful campgrounds, very quiet and peaceful, even on a holiday week,
Jul 04, 2013
I like to stream netflix on my IPad! If U R going to advertise WIFI make it good WIFI!, I don't mind paying for it if it does what I want!!!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
NO WIFI AS ADVERTISED! No cell service! Not Costanoa fault!! CABLE TV AWFUL!!! Nothing but Snow! All neighbors said samething!!! Sites too Close together! Some had Sewer in neighbors sites! No snack Bar as advertised! Very limited General store! Very little items, nescessities! Lots of souvenirs! Sites mostly burr clover not grass! Call ahead if any questions! I should have!!!
Jul 04, 2013
Loved our stay at the campgrounds. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because the campgrounds are sooooo close to each other. If they were a little bit further, the campground would have been perfect. The walk to the ocean was nice as well. We had kids ages 10 through 6 and they had a blast!
Jul 04, 2013
We have stayed here before and will continue vacationing at Costanoa. It seems that the beaches here are less fogged in than the more northern beaches. The caretakers are all very welcoming. It would be nice to have warmer water in the showers at the comfort stations but realize there is a safety issue with young children if the water was too hot. The 3mile hiking path was cleared. Yay!
Jul 03, 2013
It is a great place for kids to run around. We had many ticks in our camp sites, which made me uncomfortable, especially since we were not aware of that problem. My sewer drain was right in front of the next camper's front door. Not having cell phone service is also an unusual experience. When I asked at the registration about a pay phone, I was told that the hotel might be able to help, and th
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The campground was beautiful! My only issue is we were told we couldn't stay in one of the loops because we had a tent and yet another group had 2 tents in that loop. Frustrating that we couldn't be in the grass and had to be in the dirt with 2 little kids :(
Jul 02, 2013
Kathy is great. She helped us with our trailer site and information about the park Very helpful The young ladys at the lodge very polite.
Jul 02, 2013
We paid $51 for a "delux campground" a total rip off. There were several "primitive" sites available for almost half the price but they said they were full-- however, there was plenty of room. We were really frustrated and will not return.
Jul 01, 2013
Beautiful campground. Extremely clean and well maintained. There is a lot if options here! A lodge, tent cabins and a KOA. Restaurant, a breakfast and then later BBQ tent, music, a walk to the beach. Really nice restroom facilities.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly and efficient staff at check-in. Clean and beautiful campground with all kinds of amenities to make guests comfortable. Need extra shower stalls in the comfort station.
Jul 01, 2013
We LOVE Costanoa and try to visit as much as possible! Five stars, hands down!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly , caring , would have liked a better playground for the kids.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The campground has a lot of activities to offer family. The wi-fi was very weak. Not reliable. No phone reception. Staff was friendly.
Jul 01, 2013
We definitely will return. Not a thing to complain about.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great experience--staff was friendly, helpful; park was very clean. Showers need some attention--clean but plumbing needs some work. Hope to come again soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.