Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Love this campground & its ocean view! We will keep coming back for years to come. Be sure to book in advance, they usually fill up fast, especially on holidays.
Jan 05, 2015
We love Costanoa and will go back but disappointed this time. We rented the back-in sites with a deck-then our site didn't have a deck?? They had a huge group on the loop with at least 15 young children that looped through our campsite all day with scooters and bikes. And of course loud partying and fireworks in the evening. Bummed out but will certainly give it another chance.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Enjoyed talking to the staff and visiting attractions in area. No WiFi in our loop and dirty restrooms/shower room were not up to KOA standards.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
It was a lovely and relaxing weekend with a spectacular ocean view!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
We were very impressed. Well kept, friendly and helpful but not annoying staff, and views of the ocean, with mature cypress trees and windbreaks. Only complaint was how close together the spots seemed to be, but i think they're pretty standard in that regard. The restaurant on site is a little pricey but very good. Note: Must have airtight sewer hookups. BYO fire pit just in case they run out.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Absolutely loved it. All employees are kind and courteous.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
It was a great stay, but the late night noise and music, not on New Year's, was too much. The 10 o'clock rule was not enforced.
Jan 04, 2015
We love staying at Costanoa. Just wish some of the mud and dirt in the pullthru had been cleaned up.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Mike reception was outstanding! Thank you Gregg
Jan 04, 2015
I would like the market too have more reasonable prices.
Jan 03, 2015
Awesome. We already made reservations for the December 2015. The camp hosts were one of the nicest couples we have met in our travels. The grounds and amenities were well kept. A beautiful place all around.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
We had not booked in advanced and we're waiting for a cancellation to extend our stay because we love it so much. The staff was very accommodating and knocked on our door to let us know we could stay longer! Always clean and everyone is always very friendly! This was our 4th or 5th stay and we will definitely be back!
Jan 01, 2015
It was a great alternative holiday getaway. We ate one dinner in the restaurant. They gave our VEGAN request an attempt. The registration staff & restaurant personnel were all very friendly & helpful. Would like ability to use the hot tub in the future.
Jan 01, 2015
Professional staff, excellent location.
Jan 01, 2015
Park was very nice, clean and well cared for. Sites were kind of close together and could have been a little more spacious. WiFi and phone service was spotty but available . We enjoyed our stay and will come back
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
We needed to change our site and the couple running the reservations were extremely accommodating. We will definitely return!!!
Dec 29, 2014
Our visits to Costanoa are always very enjoyable and the staff is great.
Dec 29, 2014
Beautiful, clean grounds Extremely helpful employees Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Next time we stay we will get a back-in spot so we have more room. the pull thru spots have no room for anything. loved the stay though...
Dec 29, 2014
We just showed up on a Saturday afternoon with our 3 dogs and 2 kids without a reservation and they had plenty of great spots available. We loved the fire places and saunas it was close to the beach ...it was great and we can't wait to go back again
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA campground. Everything was great. The only minor set back was limited wi-fi but in the rural area, you can have everything. Hostess was great and the comfort stations were amazing.
Dec 25, 2014
Beautiful location, the camp host was extremely helpful.
Dec 24, 2014
Love coming here with the kids. We will be back for more. Very friendly staff.
Dec 24, 2014
It was peaceful and beautiful We hiked ate dinner in the beautiful restaurant. We used the sauna and it was great. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The wi-fi worked good and we appreciated the complimentary phone. It was our anniversary and it was a wonderful experience
Dec 18, 2014
Beautiful campground; fantastic, gorgeous scenery; lots of excursion options close by; convenient to have an excellent restaurant right on the grounds; and friendly, helpful staff. This was our second stay at this campground and we plan to return again and again.
Dec 17, 2014
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, clean, many varied activities available on-property & off, relaxing surroundings.
Dec 17, 2014
We love your place, but the internet and cable tv ar so, so....no cell service
Dec 17, 2014
The general site was great. The facilities were very good. The restaurant was excellent. The tent camping area was very basic - a large "free-for-all" grass area with a few picnic tables tossed in. Luckily there weren't a lot of other campers because it could get very noisy and crowded in that area. No local water - you had to go down to the rest room facility. Staff were very friendly and helpfu
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 13, 2014
Love this park but they have a tick problem! Check your pets & yourselves carefully.
Dec 11, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.