Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2014
The first of 4 nights, the music at the lodge/restaurant played until about 11:30pm when quiet time is at 10:00pm. That was one isolated party. The BBQ tri-tip sandwiches were a slight bit under cooked and over priced for what they were. The Campground hospitality of the workers were the best I've had in a long time. They made us feel welcome. I would definitely come back in the future
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
The Costanoa KOA was awesome! Although the wind was howling most of the time, there is easy access to inland hiking trails where the wind died down and the temperatures rose. This KOA is perfect for kite surfers since Waddell Beach is only minutes away!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Warm floors in the bathroom! Music to my ears as I have been teaching and designing such systems for 20+ years. I now know where to send clients who know nothing about how great that feels. Fun place, well done we had lots of fun.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
Wonderful Staff. Just needs more watering in the Coast Village and a spruce up on the tent platforms. Still a wonderful place to visit and stay.
May 08, 2014
We have stayed here several times. The campground is very quiet and clean. Cell phone coverage works with an amplifier.
May 08, 2014
Nice people great location
May 07, 2014
Site W18 was a nice spot w/ a view and spacious. Problem was the site had a downhill slope with the sewer connection @ the hi side. Almost impossible to dump. Need to redesign the hookup station and lower it.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
Beautiful spot, good grass for your the tent. Missing some amenities for tent campers (water close by, kitchen)
May 06, 2014
We love camping at Costanoa. Everyone is friendly, the setting is beautiful and serene. It's the perfect campground to be with family and friends.
May 06, 2014
My wife and I had a great Time .the staff was friendly , everything was clean . We are definitely coming back.
May 05, 2014
The wireless was non existent where we were. They should not advertise network access when it's only available in limited areas.
May 05, 2014
Always a pleasure!
May 05, 2014
Quiet location near the ocean. Cap hosts were very helpful and happy to answer all questions. Excellent restaurant within walking distance. General has everything you could need. cant wait to return.
May 05, 2014
We had a great stay. The only thing I would comment on is that your website says each site includes a wood platform and picnic table, but our site was a patch of grass and it appeared most other sites were the same.
May 05, 2014
I love this place! The setting is beautiful and everything is clean. My boys still prefer to use the bathrooms in the comfort station even though we have our own bathroom. Only negative thing is that rules are not enforced, especially about fire pits being on the asphalt or cars parking on the grass. I guess if it's not a big deal to the owners then it shouldn't bother me. Great place!
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Definitely coming back again!!!
May 05, 2014
The campground is staffed by friendly folks. The bathrooms and clean. I enjoy the dry sauna and the fire pits. I have camped here 4 years in a row and unfortunately the weather has been cold and foggy every time.
May 05, 2014
beautiful place and staff is extremely helpful
May 05, 2014
Tolle Anlage in Strandnähe. Sehr gepflegt. Am Wochenende voll und laut. Keine Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und überteuertes Restaurant.
May 05, 2014
A good place to stay over night when you travel down the Highway 1. Clean and quiet, a little bit tightly.
May 04, 2014
We love Costanoa and go every Easter. One thing I noticed this year, unfortunately, were quite a few signs of deferred maintenance. This is probably more on Coastanoa than the KOA, however.
May 04, 2014
Excellent service, Super clean bathrooms. Lot's of freedom and very safe for Kids. Would like to see a better play area for kids..
May 04, 2014
Great location, very windy that day. We will come back
May 03, 2014
Campground managers Mike&Ann are wonderful. The camp is next to a coastal state park great walk and coastal views or take a walk up the hills behind the camp. There is a lodge associated next to the KOA for your friends that don't do the RV thing. The restraunt we had a wonderful dinner,lunch was a 3 for us.
May 03, 2014
great location with lots to see and do
May 02, 2014
We had never heard of this place so were pleasantly surprised to have this wonderful KOA close to home. The woman who checked us in was very gracious and accomodating. We will be back!
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Really nice place. So enjoyed ourself.
Apr 29, 2014
So relaxing! Everything was wonderful, from staff to the grounds. Beautiful and clean! Will definitely stay here again, thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Apr 28, 2014
Actually it was a good stay, if not too short. The only negative, and it has nothing to do with the campground, is that there are no beaches where dogs can be off of the leash, which is unlike other locations along the coast. This doesn't reflect on the campground at all. Actually the amenities are very upscale for a campground. We would return. Linda
Apr 28, 2014
The stay was good, But too many people able to walk right through your RV site @ will, & that's not a good thing.
Apr 28, 2014
First time and we had a great time. Thank you
Apr 28, 2014
Everything was super clean and groomed. Staff was all nice, we were a little worried that the morning might be loud with all the kids but it wasn't! It was expesive on food n drinks at the lodge, maybe the prices could go down a little. But all in all it was awesome !
Apr 28, 2014
We love this KOA! We've been there 4 times already, can't wait until the next trip. The ocean views are stunning & very relaxing.
Apr 28, 2014
The campground is in a great location. It is very beautiful and clean. (The bathrooms are awesome)The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 28, 2014
The restrooms we very nice and clean, but the people were out of control. No one was made to follow the rules set forth, dogs running around and loud parties after hours to name a couple of things.
Apr 28, 2014
We stay here almost once a month and enjoy it every time!
Apr 28, 2014
We decided to try the restaurant & was disappointed. The main course was literally 3 bites of chicken. Other than that, this campsite was dynamite!
Apr 28, 2014
I was my first time at Costanoa, highly recommended by a friend of mine. My kids and I really enjoyed our stay. It's clean, natural, lots of natural things to do with the kids.
Apr 27, 2014
The folks that run the park are wonderful and very helpful. We had a great time and will come back again.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
We love Costanoa! The only missing piece for a perfect rating is the playground for the kids. Please improve and repair. Otherwise one of the best KOAs!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.