Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
fantastic. thank you. we'll be back.
Sep 09, 2013
I feel like your staff stole $3 from me at the pine tent bbq. you were out of potato and coleslaw charged me $3 and your bar tender refused to refund the money, that is bullshit. It is not the money it is the idea that your staff would treat a guest that way. Several guest partying very loud, playing the radio until midnight and your security people did nothing. I will never come back.call me.
Sep 09, 2013
The location is nice. However, the staff can be a bit rude and unwilling to help.
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful weather. Wonderful facility. Live music Saturday afternoon. Great restaurant.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Our family's first visit here and we all had such a great time. The facilities where amazing. Everyone was very friendly. The beach was beautiful. We will be coming back in the near future.
Sep 09, 2013
Beautiful place to stay, so many things to do....a modern camp ground which is hard to find. They brought us a fire pit, wood came with it, security was visible, which is very nice. Clean, comfy and well maintained grounds, a definite must stay again.
Sep 09, 2013
The placement of the electric, water and sewage hookups on many of the sites is crazy and "right there" when you exit the rv, mistake!
Sep 09, 2013
The playground was rundown & only had one working swing. I was told at Registration that there was a bbq stand, but it was closed with no Notice as to why.
Sep 08, 2013
Stayed over Labor Day weekend. This is always a great place to stay. Wifi reception is always spotty mostly bad except when you are in the parking lot of the hotel or store.
Sep 08, 2013
Trees had been trimmed up so we could enjoy ocean view. We always pick up after our dogs, and that needs to be enforced with EVERYONE. We saw many people leaving their dog droppings . We had some trouble with our cable connection ( site S15), and reported it as we left. Personnel made a note so it could be repaired. Costanoa is one of our favorite destinations
Sep 08, 2013
While Coastnoa is lovely the campground is like camping on a parking lot with super small lots and RVS everywhere with RV noise and motors all night. I wish they paid the same attention to the campground as other amenities at this great location.
Sep 06, 2013
friendly, helpful staff. Clean well kept facility in a great location. The store is part of KOA? If yes, they need to have a better selection of supplies for campers, rv-ers ; food items, etc no just boutique type items.
Sep 06, 2013
This is a great location. Comfort camping, which suits me fine! Our stay was during the week, it was quiet and staff was accomdating to any request. We did have an ocean view until another trailer came into the campsite next to us, there were lots of empty sites, unsure why they parked this enormous trailer to block our view, but other than this annoyance, the rest was good.
Sep 05, 2013
We loved everything about this campsite and have already booked our trip for next year. It meant the needs of three generations of family members ranging from ages 3-73!
Sep 05, 2013
The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a trailer we had to disconnect and they assisted in all aspects. The site was exceptional. We usually do not stay at KOA due to the "sardine" factor, but the site had lots of space for our dogs to play and us to enjoy w privacy. The view was exceptional. The camp was very well maintained.
Sep 05, 2013
Great location. Lovely amenities. Nice and quiet at night.
Sep 05, 2013
Customer Service was the best! You have several camping options for any budget. The property was clean and welcoming. Tons of am amenities to enjoy on the property and places nearby to explore. I will come and see you again in the future. Thank you for everything!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The campground is very nice. We enjoyed our stay. The reason i only have 4 stars is due to the smell of the stables was constant.
Sep 03, 2013
No grass in our site but just across the way, lots of it. Sites are lopsided - some have lots of yard some a little but paying same price. Could be adjusted in circle area.
Sep 03, 2013
We just love this campsite - we literally had an ocean view. It is very spacious with beautiful grounds; peaceful and close to many fun things to do. Thank you!!
Sep 03, 2013
Beautiful location near the beach and lots of activities for children but most of the RV spaces are cramped and although we were in the middle of the park, we could not get a Wi-Fi signal.
Sep 03, 2013
This was our second visit to your wonderful campground and we had a second wonderful experience! The grounds are clean and there is so much to do. I have recommended the destination to several friends and believe my Dad will be making a reservation for one of your tent cabin sites in October.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Campground are nice and family friendly, BUT if making reservation ever again I would call and verify where my spot is located. I selected the most expensive spot available on the web-site when making my reservation and when I got there I found my spot was one of the worst in the park. I was told the web-site does the assignment and there is no control on site selection unless you cal. SO CALL>
Sep 03, 2013
Makes camping almost too easy.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great location, great facilities, well managed and friendly, helpful staff. This was our maiden voyage with a new trailer and it was a great start!
Sep 03, 2013
KOA Costanoa has been my favorite camping experience in the 10 years I've been going camping. The facility is beautiful, the staff and campers very friendly, and the activities offered super fun! The hiking trails and beaches around the area are great! My only suggestion would be to add more showers! Overall, my stay was excellent! Thank you KOA for the wonderful time my family and I had!
Sep 02, 2013
Great KOA. When we visit you, there was a very strong wind. Therefore we could not go to the beach for a swim. It would have been nice if this KOA had a swimming pool. Again nice staff, like we experienced with all KOA's
Sep 02, 2013
Too much to talk about. Very unhappy with the exerience and the unkindness of the check in staff - one person. Think other guys were friendly, but one guy (think was the manager) was very rude, unresonable, and unfriendlty.
Sep 01, 2013
I don't get these reviewers complaining about Wi-Fi coverage, no pool, and some walking to the beach...there are plenty of alternatives (like staying home). Enjoyed the lighthouse field w/views of pescadero lighthouse. The tidepool ecosystems by the beach are excellent for kids. Originally designed as a pristine upscale ecolodge, it's MEANT be an intimate experience with nature.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Nice pull thru, narrow when you have slides. No Wi-Fi in our area and we new there was no phone service. Some of the tent campers noisy late in the night, glad we left before the Labor Day weekend. Lots of kids. Restaurant needs management help. Staff tries very hard, and very tries to accommodate. Training poor and this is not the staffs fault.
Aug 31, 2013
Lovely. Leaking faucet (C55), but got immediate help. Thank you so much. Very friendly, quiet, beautiful location. Going back for sure.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
This was a wonderful campground! We stayed in the meadows, which had a view of the foothills. There were several comfort stations where you could find bathrooms, a sauna, laundry rooms, and a fire place. The owners were helpful and welcoming. All of the facilities were well-maintained, and the grounds were cleanly. There were plenty of activities, including a 1.5 hour trail ride.
Aug 28, 2013
Location, staff, amenities, food... all wonderful. We camped for three nights and had a wonderful time.
Aug 28, 2013
very beautiful, close to the beach
Aug 27, 2013
We were very satisfied. The location is wonderful and it was as kid and dog friendly as a I have ever seen. We will return this winter.
Aug 26, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was friendly & helpful & the grounds were exceptionally clean & well cared for. Good amenities & activities. Our sites were in the South Whales section & while the landscaping at each site was nicely done, we found them to be a litte narrow, especially when you have slides on both sides. Other than than that, we were very happy & intend to return to this KOA.
Aug 26, 2013
A surprise was the amazing food offered for all meals. We did not bother to cook at all, but rather enjoyed the freshly prepared meals. A huge bonus....
Aug 26, 2013
Poor Wifi Could be cleaner, especially after weekend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.