Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
We love Costanoa! The only missing piece for a perfect rating is the playground for the kids. Please improve and repair. Otherwise one of the best KOAs!
Apr 27, 2014
We want to thank the person that helped get our site next to our Son's. Our Grandson requested to come to you KOA for his 6th birthday. This was a surprise to have his Grandparents show up to celebrate his birthday and be right next to his Dad & Mom. Had a great time. THANKS The only comment is the play ground could use some improvements. An additional swing and slide would be great. The Tolby
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Not impressed with changes, adding more sites and making existing ones smaller. Having staff where security shirts is intimidating in such a relaxed enviroment. Becuase of adding sites, campground messed up our reservation we did 2 months prior for certain sites. Had the gall to ask us to move during the middle of week. Been a long time customer and might not ever want to come back.
Apr 26, 2014
So relaxing! Sister and brother in law said it was the most peaceful time they have had in a long time!
Apr 26, 2014
We've camped this site for many years and love it every time. The staff are friendly and VERY helpful. They want you to enjoy being there, and we did.
Apr 25, 2014
Great place to stay with family. Grounds are very well kept and clean. Close to ocean and Santa Cruz
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
quit beautiful serene. it was a nice place for me and my family to stay gourgous views and the kids had a blast at the park.
Apr 25, 2014
This place is like no other campground I've ever seen. Beautiful landscaping, manicured lawns and meadows, abundant ocean views, immaculate and comfortable bathrooms and showers, friendly staff, tons of great trails to explore, stables, an upscale restaurant on premises, access to spa facilities. I made a mental note write this review as soon as I got back because Costanoa is just that great.
Apr 24, 2014
Very Clean and everyone friendly. Great Beach!
Apr 24, 2014
Awesome location and scenery. Plenty to do. Restaurant is top notch. Area is great.
Apr 24, 2014
The wifi could be better.
Apr 23, 2014
We love the location, within walking distance to the ocean also the peaceful setting, yet very family friendly atmosphere. We enjoyed the special Easter events too. This is our favorite KOA, having stayed at several in Calif. and Or. Thank you for providing such a clean, safe campground for us to enjoy for many years to come.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Nice place, Pet friendly, friendly employees and neighbors, lovely environment, plenty to do. Some RV sites a bit too close together.
Apr 23, 2014
The surroundings and staff are excellent
Apr 23, 2014
Great for families. Loved the band and game area. Our campsite was mostly gravel which we didnt like but next time will make sure we get a grassy one. We had a wonderful time!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Loved the view, the comfort stations, all staff very friendly and very safe. We will be back next easter for sure.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Needs better WI-FI and cell service but other than that it is fantastic! So if you don't want to be bothered by anyone this is the place for you! Happy Camping!
Apr 22, 2014
Great place for a family with kids ,with good adult entertainment as well .our child is a canine , not particularly good if you have a dog
Apr 22, 2014
People who host this KOA are incredibly friendly and helpful. This then extends to the overall attitude of guests who are camped there. We love staying at Costanoa and will certainly return many times.
Apr 21, 2014
Overall great KOA. Kids had a blast on their bikes on the little trails. Lots of skunks tho. Walk to beach was a bit far for toddlers. Use of hot tub was misleading. Still great stay overall. Friendly staff.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We stayed two nights and really enjoyed our time at Costanoa. Check in was a breeze. The only thing I would change next time is requesting a back in site instead of pull through. The pull through sites are very close together while the back in sites had much more room between RVs. There was a large area to walk the dogs even though they were restricted to the RV area.
Apr 21, 2014
Great place. Great hosts.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
The facilities were clean. Our site was in the eucalyptus loop right across from the staff housing. You could not ask for any better neighbors they went out of their way to accommodate us. Thank yiu Larry.
Apr 21, 2014
We love Costanoa; have stayed here before. Excellent staff and amenities. Our only suggestion is that somewhere during the reservation process, there should be a notificatin of any events that are scheduled. 5pm there was a live band 20 yds away at the bbq; later a wedding at the lodge. The reception included a DJ and extremely loud dance music which was very intrusive until about 10:30pm
Apr 21, 2014
hope you have more garbage boxes.
Apr 21, 2014
The management team at the registration booth were fantastic. thank you
Apr 21, 2014
I enjoy the Costanoa campground however with the 'surcharges' it is expensive. For nearly $80 per night, you would think that the Wi-Fi could be upgraded to provide adequate coverage... it does not reach the Whale area reliably (others say the same). How about adding a repeater! This would help offset the absence of cell phone service.
Apr 20, 2014
What a great location and the staff was wonderful. I have to say it was the best place I have ever stayed. I love all of the extras this KOA had; restaurant, 2 bars, bike rentals, lodge, outdoor showers. Nice job keep up the good work.
Apr 20, 2014
Immaculate grounds, and very friendly staff. My only complaints are tight fit between spaces in pull through, you have to rent a fire ring or bring your own, and Wi-Fi reception was iffy (teenage daughter was going crazy). Other than that great place and a great location. Would definitely go again.
Apr 20, 2014
Clean, people were extremely friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms and showers and bathrooms.
Apr 20, 2014
The campground is beautiful and large - offering a variety of ways to stay (lodge, tent, cabin, trailer). It is very clean and well-maintained. The people who run the kiosk are very helpful. The store is more of a gift shop. The bathrooms are very clean. There are great areas for pets. The pull-thru campsites are small but people are friendly. We will be back!
Apr 20, 2014
Nice place. Clean. Great for kids (though we don't have any). Were there for 4 nights -- could only get wifi signal once, and it was weak. Don't plan on using wifi here. Friendly staff. Would recommend for this kind of "camping" Thanks for a good stay...
Apr 19, 2014
This was our second trip to Coastanoa, and it was even better than the first time. We brought our friends and they loved it as much as we did. Coastanoa is very clean and a wonderful place for kids to play and explore.
Apr 19, 2014
Quiet, beautiful, great trails, cool to have wifi and electricity. Would appreciate more reasonable onsite food options.
Apr 19, 2014
Excellent camping and hiking experience.
Apr 19, 2014
Facilities are awesome. Grounds are well kept, extremely clean and beautiful. Perfect place for kids because of many free outdoor games to play. The super-clean, nice and WARM bathroom is the best I've ever used! The only negative is a $20 charge for a fire pit. I consider that gouging.
Apr 18, 2014
Lovely site and friendly staff
Apr 18, 2014
The hosts at the Costanoa camp were so nice and helpful, they were so sweet. The campground is one of the nicest we have stayed at. Great job. Tom Matthews
Apr 18, 2014
We had a grate time, most of all our grand Doughter had the best time of her life Camping, we will be back thanks for having us!
Apr 18, 2014
Great place for kids, play structure could use a facelift. Don't expect cell reception or WiFi it's rare at best. Lots of hiking trails , lots of beaches.
Apr 16, 2014
This is an amazing very well run KOA. I highly recommend it. We have been here numerous times due its location and the great atmosphere. The bathroom showers are starting to show their age but overall this is a great place. Love the heater bathrooms, the restaurant onsite is always a good choice!. Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.