Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
Sehr sauber. Gute Lage für lange Spaziergänge am Meer. Service sehr gut und freundlich. Essen im Restaurant sehr teuer und exklusiv.
Jul 21, 2013
such a great variety of games to play with over at the Pine Tent area for kids and adults alike!
Jul 21, 2013
Beautiful KOA!
Jul 21, 2013
I did not like it when the people next to us (in tents) took our table......... A good thing.... I was having trouble walking, when Mike came by in cart and asked me if I needed a ride. Thank you Mike. I could not have made it back to the RV without the ride..
Jul 20, 2013
Have always loved this place, but this trip not so much. No wifi would connect to my ipad. All new employees on the grounds every time I go. No yellow KOA SHIRTS, so you didn't know who worked for lodge or who worked for KOA.
Jul 20, 2013
nice campground, friendly people, clean.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
It was fun. We were only here one night but it was nice and i loved the heated bathrooms :)
Jul 19, 2013
The Cascade restaurant had the worst service I have ever seen. It took us 1 hour and 15 minutes to get our breakfast. We saw 5 couples get up and leave, 2 without paying because they couldn't even get the check. Other than that, it was a nice place but way too foggy! The lighthouse should have been a clue:)
Jul 19, 2013
It seems like this campground is really a KOA campground in name only. Didn't find any of the usual KOA amminities. And the DO & DON'T list had more "dont's" than "do". It was very nicely landscaped though.
Jul 19, 2013
Had a wonderful time at Costanoa. A beautiful resort with lots of activities for all to enjoy. Well maintained park. Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed for 12 days. Super fun time!
Jul 19, 2013
It was beautiful! Best campground yet!
Jul 18, 2013
Employees were insulting and rude to me and my children. Layout of campground was POOR! Close to neighbor w/ picnic table behind trailer. Walk to beach was FAR & difficult. Won't recommend.
Jul 18, 2013
Too expensive for the amenities and especially the tight spaces.
Jul 18, 2013
Staff were great and the free shuttle was excellent but needs more advertising. What let campsite down was that the tents were far too close together and only one shower in the mens toilets
Jul 17, 2013
This was our second trip to Costanoa, this one was even better than the last. Very friendly staff, great music for the weekend and lots of things for the kids to do. One of our new favorites!!
Jul 17, 2013
Great place. A little expensive.First rv loop is awsome. 2nd loop too tight. Poor utility design, our rear door rv would step out onto next sites crapper hose. You advertise internet but it is very spotty. Need fresh coffee in the store not the restarant. Neat place...Thank you.
Jul 16, 2013
The park is very nice, and clean, the staff is friendly. The one thing I would improve on is the pine tent, I would make more indoor in closure because it gets cold, and I would improve the menus and lower the price.
Jul 16, 2013
We were very impressed with the campground, facilities, and amenities! The wifi was great especially since there was no cell coverage. The bar, restaurant, grill, activities center, and general store were great! We loved the live music! My only complaint is that the pine grill food prices were quite high.
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great time in Costanoa. It is a great place to stay, close to Pescadero and a short drive to Santa Cruz. You can walk to a beautiful beach. For families with small children, there are a lot of activities for them. There was little to no cell service and our campsite did not have wifi, but other than that, we recommend this koa.
Jul 16, 2013
great facility, friendly staff. we will be back!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
It seems that the facilities are getting more run down, and need maintenance. Small things like cement tiles not being sturdy, bathroom fixtures needing fixing, birds nests and bird droppings in the eaves of the comfort station. I still think the Costanoa KOA is one of the nicer ones we've stayed at, but I honestly would be less likely to recommend camping there to others.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Such a beautiful location, clean bathrooms a plus. Tent sites a bit cramped, too close to neighbors, especially fire rings.
Jul 15, 2013
Already have
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
This is a great KOA. The only thing I didn't like was the lack of fire rings at individual sites. (You can rent a small fire pit.)
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We had a wonderful one night in Costanoa, the staff at the KOA were very nice
Jul 14, 2013
Our stay here was exceptional....Cathy, Jan and Mike made everything great even better....what a crew! Their knowledge , expertise and caring attitude made for a pleasant stay....we will definitely go back here again....the area is full of natures beauty.....the KOA campgrounds are very clean and well kept....thank you for the memories! Thank you Cathy, Jan and Mike!
Jul 14, 2013
Camp sites very close together and neighbors sewer in your front porch. Good bathrooms and showers. Has good hiking trails but lots of ticks.
Jul 14, 2013
Sewer lines from site next to you in front of your door. Our Motörhomes was surrounded by tents, and the RV next to us was do close it was like having them in ours. People crossing in our campsite and kids standing on our table looking in our Motörhomes. No enforcement of rules. Beautiful view but everything else terrible. Also got ticks from trails, that they do not warn you about.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
This is the third time that we have stayed here and will return. It is very close to many activities such as, hiking, biking, variety of beaches, very good restaurants, Santa Cruz and Half Moon Bay. The campground has a restaurant, excellent bathroom facilities, shuttle into Santa Cruz and much more.
Jul 14, 2013
site was narrow and adjoining site sewer hook up was too close
Jul 13, 2013
The park was not what it once was with all of the beautiful green belts, but it is still a fun place to go with lots to do and plenty of room to do it in. We did a family vacation with two of us in RV's, one family in a tent and one in a hard sided tent cabin. No matter where we were, we all had a wonder stay and would recommend it to anyone of any age.
Jul 13, 2013
beautiful setting, clean facilities, one of my favorite KOA campgrounds!!!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
We loved our stay. The campground is well maintained, clean, and quiet. Very relaxing. We are ready for our return. Thank You!
Jul 13, 2013
it was enjoyable and we will do it again someday
Jul 12, 2013
Was disappointed that our space #33 and surrounding sites did not have grass. Lots of stickers and dirt. We noticed other sites had sprinkler system. Why not us? Our dogs would not drink the water, there was a yellow tint to it. Otherwise, very pleased.
Jul 11, 2013
The campground was very clean and the staff was very helpful and nice.
Jul 11, 2013
Well-maintained campground in a beautiful setting. The location on a resort is ideal for "glampers" who want to indulge in some of the amenities (spa, restaurant, horseback riding, etc.). Only thing missing is a pool !
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Our check-in took more than an hour due to a snafu but the Mgr. calmly sorted it out and was very helpful.
Jul 10, 2013
Nice area, sadly there was no reception for phones or WiFi Otherwise nice facility. Close to beach also.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.