Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2013
Liked the location thought fees were a bit high. My husband getting food poisoning on the ciopinno on his birthday no less was a deal breaker.
Oct 09, 2013
What's not to like about this campground? I reserved the campsite just one day before I arrived and the reservations was in place when I arrived the next day. Had a delicious breakfest at the on-site restaurant. Nice setting across the road from the ocean. WIFI worked fine, but the TV hookup didn't work,but still 5 stars!
Oct 08, 2013
this park has gone downhill. it used to be clean & green. they've let the grass die and the campsites are dusty and ragged. I may never go back!!! i'd like to know why...
Oct 08, 2013
Quiet park with a lot of open space. Very well maintained.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Disappointed there was no swimming pool. Expensive and an additional cost for the firepit? RV spots really close together:(
Oct 07, 2013
tent site #14 is an all dirt parking strip. no table, no platform. due to neighbor's firepit and table and their platforms there was no place to set up a tent. It is that close. I asked for a refund and left.
Oct 07, 2013
The campground was clean and well maintained. I would have liked to have seen more traditional KOA amenities and more shower stalls.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. We found Rossi Rd. A bit difficult to locate signage-wise and heard negative comments about that from fellow campers and some improvement there would improve highway safety there.
Oct 03, 2013
It used to be my favorite place to stay with my RV but I don't know if I will even come back at all. I will make sure there is not a wedding if I do .Loud music till 1:30. I can see 12:00 but 1:30 was just too much .
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
This is our second year staying at Costanoa. We love it there. The pancake breakfast is an awesome way to start the day after a restful night in the tents. Can't wait to go again next year.
Oct 02, 2013
Lots of open space for kids. play areas. Clean, with real nice comfort zones- like the wood stocked fireplaces. Over all one of the nicest campgrouds we have been to in the 1 2/2 years owning our RV.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Needs to have a camper friendly store. More things that a RV er needs.
Sep 30, 2013
This campground has everything, great weather, great beaches, you can see seals . We always love coming back, see ya soon.
Sep 30, 2013
It was really awesome with beautiful scenery. Only downside is the general store is very limited and the playground doesn't compare to other koa's I've been to. Otherwise it's a really great place that I'll go to again.
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful environment but tooooooo crowded.... Absolutely no privacy. The tent sites were on top of each other and poorly situated. Restaurant was fabulous. Bathrooms were cleaned or stocked poorly. Only one shower at the comfort station shared by so many. This place is great for groups. Convenient for beach and hiking/biking on the coast.
Sep 30, 2013
Facilities were generally very clean. We stayed in a deluxe campsite. A little crowded spacing bi generally we were there as proximity to local attractions so this didn't matter as much. Lots of options for those not into roughing it. Had we known about food options we would have planned our meals differently.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Friendly Helpfull Staff both at the campground and in the restaurant. We will be back.
Sep 30, 2013
Firewood too expensive...no BBQ pit to coik on. too close to next campsites. But good overall for RV with hookups.
Sep 30, 2013
Great place to camp with the whole family! I wish all the sites have a firepit!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
A well maintained campground in a beautiful setting. Cell and data coverage is minimal and the RV sites are close. A little pricey without weekly or monthly rates.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
The tent sites are too close together such that if they were all full it would be unpleasant. It was not at all full when we were there so it was ok. I think the wooden platforms are for the tents but that wasn't clear and they take up a lot of space. The trees and shade is wonderful and the view of the water is great. The comfort station is getting old and shabby looking.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Simple, basic in a great location. All amenities at hand. Wonderful vision.
Sep 24, 2013
Maybe I just didn't understand the intent if the campground but the spaces on the seascape loop could have been a little more spaces out. We were in 13 and could not even open the awning. Other than this the cg was exceptional.
Sep 24, 2013
Nice place but most of the rv sites way to close to Each other for this type of park
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Loved the spot n campgrounds....but very noises neighbors till 1130 two mites....,staff drove by them x 3 but no interaction or censure...that was disappointing.....love Dave the new mgr.
Sep 23, 2013
4 grass sites, the rest have dead grass or dirt. Restrooms are heated and very clean. 15-20 minute walk to beach acoss Hwy 1. No dogs aloud on state beach. Nice general store. Did not eat at restaurant on-site. Many walking trails. Rental bicycles. Managers Lisa and Dave are great host. Will return here for sure.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Wish they had more fire pits. They ran out.
Sep 23, 2013
There was a wedding and the guests were loud until the early morning hours. I would have expected some security to keep them in check. Otherwise a great stay as always.
Sep 23, 2013
The facility is clean. It would be nice if they would attend to the grass more around the RV campsites. The KOA host was wonderful. We did have issues though with more than one of the staff at the resort side of the facility (mostly a lack of interest in patrons).
Sep 23, 2013
RV spaces as small, narrow, not big rig friendly. Would not return
Sep 22, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Family came and enjoyed the bar. I want to come back for a renewal of wedding vows when my kids get back from the Peace Corps. Sunsets were great and everyone was very helpful. Our first vacation in 8 years. Will be back.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Clean, nice visitors, great hosts. We will be back as soon as possible.
Sep 19, 2013
Gorgeous campground. Quiet and peaceful. Has all the needed amenaties!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.