Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
Very nice koa, could do a few more comunnity fires.
Apr 05, 2016
This was our first trip with our camper. We loved the location! Views of the ocean and very peaceful. Definitely recommend.
Apr 05, 2016
The moment I set foot here I called and told all my loved ones they needed to stay here. This place is so amazing!! I stayed in a deluxe spot s15 which is the best spot in the whole place I step out my trailer and had a view of the ocean. Besides how beautiful and clean they keep it it is so kid friendly. So thank you for an amazing time.
Apr 05, 2016
Very convenient and staff are helpful and friendly.
Apr 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. I would have given 5 stars, but there were several things that were a little lower than the standard I would have liked - washer broken, shower dirty, soap dispenser empty, missing lights on the end of the sidewalk, wrong dump valve size.
Apr 05, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. The restaurant was amazing. The people couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating. We love KOA!!!
Apr 04, 2016
Lighthouse tent campground is much colder and windier than rest of resort. Campfires aren't allowed at those sites. And we had really bad allergies being near the horse stables. We used to love camping at the Eucalyptus 32 group site which is now for RVs only, but now there just aren't great tent camping options.
Apr 04, 2016
Love this koa- great dog areas- excellent bathroom facilities- nice people
Apr 04, 2016
Great campground with great activities for the kids and really well maintained
Apr 04, 2016
Have been here a few times now. We always enjoy our stay at this location. Stayed in seascape this last time.... spots where a little closer than in some other areas. We will opt for a reservation in a different loop next visit.
Apr 04, 2016
Very well maintained, and GREAT customer service
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Great people, great place, can't wait for our next trip there... we booked 4 more long weekends there before we left!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You guys were so fun to have here! Great Family !!
Apr 02, 2016
EVERYTHING clean great place to stay.
Apr 02, 2016
Very nice campground. Very kid and dog friendly. Only downside, a little on the pricey side.
Apr 02, 2016
Very nice KOA as always. Very clean and well maintained. We will be back soon.
Apr 02, 2016
Our favorite place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment! Happy to be your favorite.
Apr 01, 2016
We had a great family vacation near the beach. KOA staff was friendly and the camp was clean. We will certainly go to this campground again.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Camp/grounds clean-people/visitors/employee have a great attitude. the access to the beach and hills are outstanding- this is why we keep coming back. we were given second choice spot and it was great-it is a family enviroment
Mar 31, 2016
Worst camping experience ever, our spot was so small the people next to us were less than 5' from our trailer door. Absolutely no privacy. It appears KOA added spaces to make more $. Cost too much per space, only nice thing were the bathrooms!
Mar 31, 2016
Nice place for a quick getaway, beautiful area, nice hikes. Our only complaint would be the camp spaces are too small!
Mar 31, 2016
The facility was nice enough but at double the price of a state campground you would expect the washing machine to work and the shower to function...and I do. Its hard to please me when I pay more for less.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that ONE of the washing machines wasn't working. As far as the showers we have many others.
Mar 31, 2016
Very clean, beautiful property. The bathrooms were so comfortable. Everyone on staff was very friendly, and they did their best to meet all of our needs. I'll be back for sure!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment especially on the bathrooms, our gals work very hard to keep up with all the traffic in and out of the comfort stations.
Mar 30, 2016
Great place. Clean sites. No wi-fi and no pool. Other than that, i would return again.
Mar 30, 2016
We can't compare this to other KOAs as we have never stayed in any others as a family. We miss camping in the Meadows, but understand the value of putting more tent cabins in that space. Given That we are now stuck with Lighthouse, which is still a good place to camp. A few comments: my wife & other campers worried about safety of sleeping under trees. Also shower fixture broken in men's bath.
Mar 30, 2016
Costanoa was great! Clean and beautiful grounds and the staff were awesome and accommodating. I will be coming back soon!
Mar 30, 2016
Le seul problème est que il son venus porter un foyer et du bois sans qu on le demande...croyant le tout inclus on en a profiter mais aujourd hui je voie sur ma carte de credit une charge pour cela et je n ai pas donner mon consentement alors je trouve cela vraiment déplorable. ..
Mar 30, 2016
Very crowded campground in Eucalpytus loop. Perhaps consider closing every other site in that loop and earn some happy little camper faces? Bathroom right in that loop were dirty as well.
Mar 30, 2016
We always love staying at Costanoa! Facilities are clean, staff is super-friendly, and the location can't be beat

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the mention on the location- it can't be beat you are right. either direction with in thirty minutes you find more to see. Hope to see you again soon!
Mar 30, 2016
Have stayed several times. Sorry I chose Easter weekend as it was very busy and people setting up camp after 10 p.m. On sat. Nite....restaurant also stated buffet from 9am to 2 pm so I invited 6 guests to view campground and to brunch buffet which they abruptly shut down by noon...??? Told mgr. decided to???? Very disappointing and not helpful on k.o.a. Referral...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about your buffet experience, I will bring this to the GMs attention. Oh and yes Easter is a huge busy time especially for all the egg hunters.
Mar 29, 2016
Had a great stay! This was not our first time. Already recommended it to someone. As a new dog owner the trails unfortunately restrict taking dogs for long nature walks for exercise.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Great ocean view campsite! Two great restaurants walking distance if you don't want to cook! One of my favorite places!
Mar 29, 2016
Excellent service and staff. Plan on coming back many more times!
Mar 29, 2016
extremely clean staff was accommodating & friendly Thank You
Mar 29, 2016
I enjoyed my stay but ticks are a problem
Mar 28, 2016
Nice location and great amenities. Enjoyed spending time with my family. We had three campsites.
Mar 28, 2016
Beautiful! Clean! Fun! Convenient! Friendly! Way surpassed our expectations! Cant wait to come back!
Mar 28, 2016
I love Costanoa... have stayed at the campground and the cabins/tents. Clean restrooms!!! However I do wish there were fire pits in the camp areas.. we stayed in The Lighthouse area and would be great if there was a communal fire pit.
Mar 27, 2016
Campground is clean and quiet but the spaces are too close together. Your neighbors sewer hookups are literally right where you have your picnic table. Good spot if you want to get away but it's not close to anything either direction.
Mar 27, 2016
I did not enjoy having to set next to our neighbors sewer in order to use our awning. Other than being to close to neighbors we had a great time. Maybe if we could have backed up more.
Mar 27, 2016
Beautiful property and staff took great care of us.
Mar 26, 2016
We loved the ocean views, the comfort stations, the awesome staff service that will deliver wood to your site and bill your card on file. Can't wait until we come back again!
Mar 26, 2016
very clean, very updated, our spot alowed us a view of the ocean.
Mar 26, 2016
Our favorite campground!!! So clean and well maintained! Wonderful experience all around!!!
Mar 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time thanks.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
This was our first stay for this year. Just the weekend. This was the first time that we had a tick problem. BAD tick problem. My husband had a tick and our 5 month old puppy had 4. Never before have we ever had any. Maybe let people know before coming to get meds for their pets to prevent them getting any. Dogs get Lyme too. Other than that had a great time.
Mar 26, 2016
Views are great, beach access is quite a hike though. WiFi signal wasn't strong, and cell service is virtually non existent. (I like that). didn't get much time to explore all the amenities, but we will be planning another trip later this summer to spend more time at the campsite. looking forward to that!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award