Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2015
First time at this KOA. We loved it. Stayed in Whale south. Had a great view. Could have been blocked but our neighbors had a short rv so we could see the sunset without having to move from our seats. Rates for far for the sites, and I heard the restaraunt has excellent food, a bit pricey but I heard it was worth it. We will definitely be back, with friends.
Dec 03, 2015
We loved the comfort stations!!!!
Dec 02, 2015
Wonderful place, quiet,clean and by the Ocean! MarknGail Madson
Dec 01, 2015
Love this camping spot. Only complaint is they limit breeds of dogs. I am a pit bull owner and it's not the breed that is the issue but the owner who doesn't train properly and mind their pet.
Dec 01, 2015
Friendly, clean and beautiful!
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful site and grounds. Most sites at north end way to close to each other. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean.
Dec 01, 2015
I love Costanoa! The food is fabulous, the people are wonderful! It is clean, well maintained, and a beautiful place to put your feet up and enjoy the coast!
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Just a little pricey.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Costanoa continues to be an awesome place to go trip after trip. This has to be one of the most beautiful spots along the California coast.
Dec 01, 2015
I love Costanoa , it never disappoints. The grounds are well maintained, restroom always clean and the staff are very friendly. When the weather cooperates the sunset is stunning.
Dec 01, 2015
The tent campsite was beautiful. The saunas are amazing. Especially during late November. All of the trails are awe inspiring. This little place is one of my favorite places to go on the planet.
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice place and with full hook up. My family and I would enjoy staying here again. Beautiful sunsets too!
Dec 01, 2015
People very helpful and friendly landscape beautiful
Dec 01, 2015
The sites are spacious and the staff is friendly. We had a great view of the ocean. The comfort stations were kept up nicely. I will definitely come back.
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice campground, very clean and super nice hosts. Lots of fun and interesting activities for the kids. Thanks again.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful grounds... Terrific Staff... Very clean rest rooms... Beautiful sunsets! Love this Campground!
Nov 30, 2015
great well maintained camp ground
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Sites not level. Wifi not available on half of the sites. No phone service, but can't be helped. Everything else is good
Nov 30, 2015
Well maintained campground in a spectacular location. Spaces are jammed closely together.
Nov 30, 2015
Great campground. A bit pricey!
Nov 30, 2015
This KOA is clean, well laid out, and in a perfect spot to enjoy mountain biking, beach hikes, and great campfires. We'll return for years to come!
Nov 30, 2015
Everything was great!
Nov 30, 2015
Clean well kept grounds. More than helpful staff. Great place to stay, Will be back again !!
Nov 30, 2015
It was wonderful!
Nov 30, 2015
The campsite we had was a little small but we still had a great time. Can't wait to come back.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
OUTSTANDING IN ALL WAYS: helpful and courteous staff, great location, excellent facilities, wide range of camping options. We WILL be back.
Nov 30, 2015
Tenting sites were a very small cordoned off area tightly packed. No fires allowed:(, cold! 100 feet away fires allowed for RV's who had heat and all the amenities, so seemed to make no sense to us. Really impacted our camping experience as a result, for the negative.
Nov 30, 2015
Very well managed site. Spaces small but nice
Nov 30, 2015
Excellent facility. Some small problems with check-in and facilities, but were quickly rectified.
Nov 30, 2015
Had a great time,very clean,nice staff.thanks
Nov 30, 2015
Very few amenities for 45 dollars. Wet area; very few flat spots; no fire rings. We could afford to stay in Cypress cabins, and we have, but thought tenting would be fun because we biked in- self support. All other KOA are better for amenities than this one. Felt like a second class citizen- so to speak.
Nov 30, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful two day stay at this campground. I couldn't have asked for better help from the staff. Clean, tidy, well run. Easy for us to relax and have a great family weekend. We will be back and ready for more roasting of marshmallows. :)
Nov 30, 2015
This KOA is beautiful and well maintained. The staff was outstanding they alerted us at 4:30am with a wild fire in the campground and be prepared to leave they stayed with us and kept us informed. Happily the fire crew got it under control. Two day's later we came back for another great overnight stay. I dream of going back to Costanoa.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your great comments. Yes we sure had a fire drill! We are so happy we met your expectations in an emergency situation.
Nov 11, 2015
Your campground is clean and quite and a very nice place to stay. We will be back in December.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice comment, We truly love what we do here! See you in December.
Nov 10, 2015
Super friendly staff beautiful grounds ,fireplaces such a nice touch , thanks for a great time
Nov 09, 2015
I like the facilities and the programs that are provided. The issues are: A overnight camper van that does not need any hook ups pays the same fee as a 35+ foot camper with all hook ups. Roughly $72 usd per night is very expensive if not using the hook ups. The tent cabins are also expensive at $125 usd per night. Causation needs a more affordable program.
Nov 06, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The original sight we were assigned wasn't as level as I hoped for so I requested another one after the first night. No problem they moved us to another sight that worked better. We will come again. Thank You.
Nov 06, 2015
What a place. Staff friendly and helpful. This is the highest quality campground I have stayed in this year.
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
We wish we would have been told that out campsite table was right on a road, facing the garbage dumpster/dog run. Along with having to put up with the flies and smell of the horse stink.For the price not worth it.
Nov 02, 2015
Nice stay, we had nice neighbors although there was a party across the way that was a little loud.
Nov 02, 2015
Nice place, restrooms and showers not that clean
Nov 02, 2015
Beautiful clean grounds in a really lovely area. Friendly staff. Smells like horses in the Whales circle. I did not mind. Very nice clean restrooms with showers and outdoor fire places (comfort stations) free showers and sauna. No cell phone service. I was able to send texts near the lodge but not call out or receive calls. That was ok too. You can hear the ocean roar from your camp.
Nov 02, 2015
Great campground on the coast. Entire place very well maintained.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award