Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
We booked 7 months ahead of time and requested to be next to our friends and this request was not honored for no reason. Manager promised future free nights and we are still waiting. It's so much more enjoyable to be next to your friends. Deluxe RV site is very nice and grounds are beautiful!
Sep 18, 2015
This is a lovely place to stay. It was quiet, roomy, and had lots of amenities. We stayed a week and enjoyed every minute.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Loud music from there Party tent for some sort of event with little concern with their camp guests.
Sep 18, 2015
Expensive and very loud (a Group close to my tent had a party till 3.30am!
Sep 17, 2015
Sites are too dusty. Wifi very weak. Cell service non-existent. General store needs RV supplies. Staff is wonderful. Restaurant excellent but too expensive. Setting is beautiful.
Sep 17, 2015
This is a beautiful location. The Kampground has many amenities for every age group. We made our reservations rather late so the Deluxe sites weren't available. We stayed in the Eucalyptus loop. The grass area and individual patios behind each site were great, but the stables across from the sites and the consequential flies, not so much. We have already booked Deluxe sites for next year!
Sep 16, 2015
Ugly site. Mysterious $5 charge added. Flashlights in our faces at night from hosts. Strobe like light going all night with neighbor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The State of California charges a $5.00 Conservation fee here at this park, that we have NO control over. It is used for coastal improvements.
Sep 15, 2015
Love this place! Beautiful, friendly and very very clean. Always want to stay and always recommend to others
Sep 15, 2015
Could use a pool and hot tub. Friendly staff. Spaces for RVs have very little space to put out your awning. Space for sites tended to be behind the RV.
Sep 15, 2015
Loved the restroom facilities, the amenities and you can't beat the view from the campsite. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
We, love this KOA. We found out that tent camping is being severely limited
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful scenery and landscaping, 1st class facilities, very clean.
Sep 14, 2015
Great time, fantastic views and a very nice property. We will definitely be back!
Sep 14, 2015
Have stayed many times and we are never disappointed with the site or the staff!!!!!
Sep 14, 2015
The personnel were kind and happy to see me. I really liked the warm welcome. Thank you all.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The bathrooms are clean, and the site is lovely. The inability to have a campfire at your tent is a bummer, but does mean that it's not very noisy.
Sep 14, 2015
My only complaint would be that I wish the koa would make quiet hours sooner then 10pm. This year someone was playing there music really loud till 10-10:30pm I'm here to relax not listen to someone's music till 10:30 at night. It was frustrating to say the least.
Sep 13, 2015
Grounds were nice, bathrooms were clean. Disappointed there were no fire pits in tent camping area. Cascade restaurant too fancy to eat at in camp clothing, too expensive. Pine Tent BBQ also too expensive. $12 for a hamburger? $5 for corn on the cob? Ridiculous, especially when compared to Petaluma KOA. Kid loved horse rides, though also overpriced.
Sep 13, 2015
The tent camping was set up in such a way that we could not use our camper van. There was a rv space available but for an additional $30. For that reason we will not camp here again.
Sep 13, 2015
The AC power was not clean, while we were there the smell from the stables was potent! We had to leave after the first night because of the power would not operate a piece of medical equipment we had.
Sep 13, 2015
Group site extremely loud til 2 am, otherwise terrific
Sep 13, 2015
We've stayed there several times, but the place is getting a bit run down. Sites need leveling and cleaning up. This is a high priced RV park and should reflect that in the quality of the sites.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
We had an amazing time. Can't wait to come back next year. Everyone on staff was very friendly and the campgrounds are clean and beautiful.
Sep 11, 2015
Had a great time! It's beautiful and the staff is very friendly. Lots to see and do just minutes away!
Sep 11, 2015
The weather was beautiful. The campground was quiet and peaceful. Loved our day trip to Bean Hollow Beach.
Sep 11, 2015
It was one of the great camping experiences we have had so far. Thank you KOA
Sep 10, 2015
The park was just that, a park! It is absolutely beautiful. The staff is extremely friendly and work very hard to keep the grounds clean and inviting. We booked next Labor Day Weekend when we left to ensure we could get in. I can't wait to go back... AND it won't be in a year!
Sep 10, 2015
Arrived late, around 10 pm. Had no idea where our tent site was. Never saw an employee the entire night. Left in the morning, appeared to be a very nice campgroung
Sep 10, 2015
Very friendly staff. Well maintained.
Sep 10, 2015
Loved this KOA! So much to do and see here. We visited with a 45 foot Motorhome. Spaces are a good size. Most of the staff were friendly, helpful and personable, very clean and family friendly! Would definitely go back here.
Sep 10, 2015
Probably the best Kampground I have ever stayed at. Clean organized and free firewood at the Comfort Area. Cool
Sep 10, 2015
We needed loundry, it was open 24 hours which was great. However we needed to buy detergent in general store that was supposed to be open until 9 pm. We arrived 7.50 pm and it was already closed! I also hate hidden fees and this camp charged as 5 dollars more-some conservation fee but no other camp in CA (including another KOA) charged us this! I would never come back again.
Sep 09, 2015
Awesome space to gather friends and gaze at the coast while relaxing in your campsite and with easy access to walk to the beach. Far enough away from town to avoid the crowds.
Sep 08, 2015
We love Costanoa, but we are sad to see that they are slowly pushing out tent camping. We don't own RVs or trailers. The sites available are very limited and the group site we would be interested in doesn't allow fires or cooking. Not very fun! There was a huge group of 15 families next to us in a temporary spot. They were loud until 1:00 in the morning and security did little about it.
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms got a little messy. A lot of kids running wild around the camp ground unsupervised. But very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Love this place.
Sep 08, 2015
Me and my family had such a wonderful time. The office personal were so accommodating. If we needed an extra day an they were full they made sure to try and get a spot for us. Very clean everyone so nice. Thank you KOA WE ARE DEFINITELY COMMING BACK.
Sep 08, 2015
Fist time here only our second time with our new trailer- Met many awesome people many taught us important helpful hints for the trailer !!
Sep 08, 2015
Great place, clean very peaceful
Sep 08, 2015
Niice weekend but a TON of "rules", never seen so many rules before. No watching a football game outside? Wat?!
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay. Glad they finally put in a kids play structure!
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay except for the 3 skunks that came into our camp at night.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice grassy area with a view of the ocean from our site.
Sep 07, 2015
Had a lovely stay here. The boys want to go back very soon!
Sep 05, 2015
We stayed in the premium Sites at the entrance. We were disappointed with no fire pit without paying extra. Our thoughts are, if someone is willing to pay up for the premium site that the site should at least come with a fire pit. Also, the sites came with cable that was just about useless. We can say that the camp area was clean and the staff very friendly especially the night security "John"
Sep 05, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy