Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2015
Nice place, beautiful grounds, wonderful staff. We were too close to the horses, smelt bad. Laundry room could be larger and remodeled.
Oct 02, 2015
Very beautiful location with many amenities, ocean views and very clean! Good staff, very friendly!
Oct 02, 2015
Loved it!
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
We have now been here two years in a row. Great place wonderful people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review! We love making your stay GREAT!
Sep 30, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 30, 2015
my stay for one night was comfortable.
Sep 29, 2015
Great time, lots of activity's, very clean facility, Nice resturant, and a short nature walk to the Highway 1 Brewery. what could be better.
Sep 29, 2015
Can just sit back and relax,have a spa day or a nice walk on the beach or all of the above!
Sep 29, 2015
Very clean park. Nice entertainment on Saturday night. It's to bad its 23 miles from half Moon Bay and about the same for Santa Cruz.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
This stay was not our first dance with Costanoa KOA and it Surely will not be our last.
Sep 28, 2015
We stay here annually. We love the quiet elegance of this kampground. A short walk to the beach, with some wonderful beach hiking. Don't bother with electronics, very little cell service.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
It was our first rv trip so we had lots of questions. Everyone was quite helpful. The sites are very close & you have to really look to get the ocean view. But very comfortable clean quiet & beautiful setting!
Sep 28, 2015
Favorite KOA Campground by far!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Absolutely love Costanoa and the staff is the best!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Campground was very clean, staff was extremely friendly and it was a beautiful, relaxing location.
Sep 28, 2015
It was mine and my wife's first time at koa we just purchased are rv we had a great time campgrounds very clean restrooms and showers where very clean people working there where very helpful and so polite all in all we had a very nice time we learned a lot what to bring next time even the drive down there was so beautiful we will be back soon
Sep 28, 2015
Our group had a wonderful time. Linda and her crew were terrific. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were the most organized and respectful group EVER!!!!
Sep 27, 2015
Quiet and peaceful but disappointed that we could not hear the ocean
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Sep 25, 2015
Quiet and clean.
Sep 24, 2015
We missed having a doggie run available, so we would have a place where we can let our pets run without leash. Other than that, everything was great!
Sep 24, 2015
Fantastic trails, ocean access, staff keeps showers and restrooms spotless, nice sauna. for a mainstream camp place, one of the nicest I've stayed. Hot water in the middle restroom but the one by tent camping had no hot water in shower for some reason. Also easy access to the grounds restaurant and store. great family place with activities nearby.
Sep 24, 2015
It was very well maintained and felt very safe. We did see skunks and raccoons at night. Crossing highway 1 to get to the beach is not ideal (not sure if there is an underpass somewhere). The bathrooms were very clean. We enjoyed making s'mores at the fireplace at the comfort station. We were in our own tent. The tent next to us was a little close by. There were lots of campers/RVs.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice campground - We have stayed here for the past 2 years traveling from NC. The weekends are too busy/noisy...Weekdays are nicer and peaceful. We will not stay again on the weekends.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice stay - beautiful area
Sep 22, 2015
Good times
Sep 22, 2015
The campground is beautifully landscaped and very clean. Had a wonderful stay and will be back again!
Sep 22, 2015
We love Costanoa Camp grounds. The staff are friendly and this is a dog friendly camp.This is our 4 th year here and will be back for many more. Thank You KOA
Sep 21, 2015
Clean location and friendly competent staff we will be back next year for the third year in a row . For our family reunion we had tent sites tent cabins camp cabins and an RV spot all were great
Sep 21, 2015
VERY friendly and helpful staff. Grounds look good even with drought restrictions. Area very clean. Flies and smell from stables a drawback.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
From the time we arrived the people at KOA went above and beyond. We had some leveling issues and they helped us figure it out.
Sep 21, 2015
Cable t v was useless no phone Service no internet service will not Stay here again
Sep 21, 2015
Very poor reception for Verizon for my wifi. pull thru sites were tight!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
What a great place! really enjoyed our time there. It's located right across the street from the ocean and often the beach that you have easy access to is pretty empty! We were greeted and helped by the camp hosts who were very friendly and great at letting us know of things to do in the area.
Sep 21, 2015
We loved this place, amazing location within walking distance to the beach with a fantastic restaurant onsite!!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Tstay was great except for the band that could not hold the volume down but staff was hard at work trying to keep them in check and with the introduction of new rule 19 it might be nice to have "Movie Night" on Friday and Saturday night for the young people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice review! Great idea on movie night! Hope to see you again soon.
Sep 20, 2015
Ocean view campsite- immaculate grounds and facilities. Spa, lodge and restaurant available- great cocktails! All the hookups in order. Recreation- horses, hiking, biking and even playground for the kids. What more could you ask for- dip in the ocean or hike the redwoods even!!! Ton of additional activities within a short drive. Try the Santa Cruz farmers market- with fresh oysters 3/$5.
Sep 20, 2015
Absolutely beautiful campground. Stayed for 8 days and. Any wait to visit again soon.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay for the most part. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Staff were nice and professional. Our complaint is people around us playing loud music. There was also an event while we were thete which also had loud music. We wanted to stay near the ocean for some tranquility, not to listen to other peoples music.
Sep 19, 2015
Not your typical KOA. Very upscale. They even have saunas! Nice location. Wish we could've stayed longer. Unfortunately, the drought has forced the facility to cut back on irrigation, and it shows.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy