Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Stayed here one night, are very disappointed. Fires are not allowed on camping site. Wifi did not work! When we complained about it we were told to 'move around' a bit. We did...even close to entrance no proper wifi reception. You expect that to work for the money we paid!
Aug 20, 2013
Clean, well maintained, beautiful landscaping, friendly employees. We will come again!
Aug 19, 2013
Beautiful campground. We all wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
i had an rv site,and 2nd site for my kids,3 adults, e-14, very bad site..no deck,squeezed between e12 and e16..forced to move their tent over cause e12 complained..looking at the receipt 45 and 55 $ per night?? rediculous, was never asked if i had a koa card,i do..still pd.full $.my kids were hassled by your sec. and we all left a day early.who sets the $ for these tent sites?? KOA corp?
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is a great place if you don't like to camp. The tent cabins or cabins with the fire pits are the way to go. It's too cold to not have a fire pit. We stayed in the open field area where there were no fire pits at all. It was very cold and windy.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This would be a much higher rating, but due to the dead lawn area in Seascape I am forced to give only three stars. People were great and attentive, but the grounds looked baron and unkept.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice campground - better wi-fi would be nice.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a mini family reunion. The facility was kid friendly and the comfort stations are awesome. It would be really nice if there was something besides bur clover and weeds in the campsites and surrounding areas.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very impressed with the hospitality. There were stables, garden, HEATED BATHROOM FLOORS! Just about everything imaginable!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
So much fun. What a beautiful place!
Aug 19, 2013
NICE PLACE, FAMILY ORIENTED, LOTS OF ACTIVITIES. OVERALL, FUN PLACE TO STAY, LOVED IT. MICHAEL AND KAREN WELLER
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Crowded, RV Campground far from level. Wi Fi poor. Pet poop not picked up by owners. A bit of a disapointment
Aug 17, 2013
This was the first solo camping trip for my son (8) and I (mom). Costanoa was the perfect place for us. Friendly helpful staff, wonderful campers at other sites surrounding us, lots of kids for my son to play with. Camp grounds were kept up, and all facilities very clean. I'm sure we'll be back next Summer!
Aug 17, 2013
first time tent camping with the Kids (if you don't include the backyard). we all loved it. nice sites for tents and very clean accessible restroom/showers. lots to do to keep the kids busy with hiking, the beach, bike trails and just relaxing enjoying the area. Will be back next year.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice property, though the ocean sites don't really give a view of the surf. Very clean nice ammenities.
Aug 17, 2013
There was a double attack at first a pack of skunks. Followed closely by a very large raccoon. The cats put up a spirited defence but were soon overwhelmed, one of the cats had been skunked. Our neighbor's warm Cheetos were stolen.
Aug 16, 2013
Great location, superb surroundings and a great restaurant on site
Aug 16, 2013
We are used to camping in primitive campsites in state parks so this was very different.The first night there there were skunks and racoons running all over like rodents- underneath the platforms and around fire pits. Really noisy. The bathhouses are nice, but not enough showers for the number of campers. The resort itself is beautiful.
Aug 16, 2013
Great staff and location. The bathroom is very clean but showers could use a makeover along with the kids playground area. All that is functioning is two swings.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Grounds are HORRIBLE! Stayed here numerous times and this is the worst. Time to get the lawns back at the campsites. For what you charge why do we have to stay in dirt and weeds. Get this place back on track! Other campgrounds can do it, why not you?
Aug 15, 2013
Ensemble très moyen : emplacements petits,très proches les uns des autres, sanitaires insuffisants et moyennement propres,épicerie très chère. Seul point positif : très belle plage.
Aug 15, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. The facilities were great - the weather, less so.
Aug 15, 2013
The bathrooms were very clean. The grounds were also very clean. There were none of the usual KOA activities, so my grandkids were BORED. When I asked about a pool, I was told that one was not needed because of the ocean. It's a 1 1/2 mile hike across 1 to get there. The extra we paid for a view was not worth it. We could see it from the back of our rv. It was not a destination spot.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The hosts from Denver were great and friendly!
Aug 15, 2013
Very clean park. Staggered pull-thru site allowed clear view of the ocean. Great place to get away from phone calls (no Verizon service). No WiFi at our site (W16) but short walk to coverage area. Will be back.
Aug 14, 2013
We are repeat customers & always enjoy our stay at Costanoa with all of the wonderful amenities available.
Aug 14, 2013
Too much dirt. Not enough grass.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The site was perfect for us, first time campers!
Aug 13, 2013
At our back-in space, the plastic cap over the grey/black water disposal inlet hole was broken. A large piece was missing, visibly exposing the tank. There was a piece of feces underneath a bench in the men's shower at the comfort station I used. Costanoa is a popular site due to its proximity to the Pacific Coast. However I'm disappointed at what I saw. This was the second time I visited Costanoa
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Nice and clean facilities. Very good staff. The only thing we did not like is how close the camp sites were. We could not even use our awning. Plus the way the site was set up, our camper door opened up to our neighbors sewer hookup.
Aug 12, 2013
A very nice facility with a lot of amenities. A little on the pricy side there are no fire rings at each campsite, they need to be rented for $20/day. Short walk to a great beach. Very well done. Sauna in the heated restrooms is a nice touch. Would get 5 stars if it was on the beach and didn't try and nickel and dime for fire rings.
Aug 12, 2013
Wonderful pet friendly park. Bathrooms are extremely clean, I even showered without my flip-flops on! Only wish that I could have taken my dogs on the beach or the tree lined path past the horses. But I guess some pet owners are not as responsible as us. I saw a lot of dogs off their leashes and unpicked up poop. Cannot fault the park for that. We will be back for a longer stay.
Aug 12, 2013
My only comments would be we stayed in the second Whales section and the spots were extremely tight. No space to sit outside and relax without being in cars way. Also, very loud on weekend. Subjected to some kind of hokey amplified music at their BBQ....yuck. Also, parking so tight someone ran into our pickup and scratched it. But the location is wonderful so probably return, just different spot
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed at Costanoa in our new to us travel trailer in an RV spot. The staff was always helpful. We enjoyed the coastal atmosphere. We'll be back for sure.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I was there for a family reunion and found the campground to be really nice. We stayed in the meadow and were completely comfortable. Great place to stay!
Aug 12, 2013
FYI - the firewood for sale was wet...hard to start. Other than that...great place, will be back soon

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.