Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 25, 2016
Beautiful site, great restaurant, clean facility. We love it there.
Jan 24, 2016
While it may not be for most, my favorite part of staying at beautiful Costanoa is that there is no cell service and essentially no internet! Just spent 5 days there blissfully disconnected and returned home fully rejuvenated! Thank you for such a beautiful site!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review- However, where you stayed is an area we are currently extending WIFI.
Jan 24, 2016
fantastic. great location and very nice and quiet. We couldn't get internet service but that really didn't matter that much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, about the wifi- We are working on that area.
Jan 23, 2016
This is our favorite campground in North America. We plan to come back and stay longer.
Jan 22, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Very relaxing and peaceful. Impressed how clean and well taking care of the restrooms and other facilities were up kept. No litter or garbage anywhere on grounds. The one thing that needed attention were the dry saunas have inappropriate things carved into wood than need to go and monitored.
Jan 20, 2016
Happened to be very rainy. Still loved it! And very little mud to deal with.
Jan 19, 2016
We have had an anual trip for many years at costanoa with lots of our rv friends to watch the NFL payoffs. Some lady came by during the playoffs and told us they no longer allow outside tv's and told me to turn it off. My tv is built into my rv, not something set up outside.This rediculous policy will mean no one in our group will stay there again.Lots of money lost for costanoa and KOA.
Jan 19, 2016
Apparently, they make their own rules besides the ones you agree to, then threaten you.
Jan 19, 2016
nice place to stay
Jan 19, 2016
Most beautiful RV park we have ever stayed in. Staff was super friendly and helpful, restaurant was delicious, beach was close by, what's not to love?!
Jan 19, 2016
For the price of the campsites, fire rings should be included. We stayed in a deluxe RV spot and were told that a campfire ring was $20 to rent for a night. So ridiculous! I also wasn't able to use my reward points and was disappointed.
Jan 19, 2016
This place quite unique because thete is a great restaurant and spa/lodge. Enjoyed walking around when not raining, saw stables and vegetable garden. Maintance staff very helpful, even helped pump up the air on one of our trialer wheels.
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 12, 2016
Great property, with some buts.... But it's very expensive , The food isn't great ,,, and pretty pricey,,,
Jan 12, 2016
great facility , friendly and helpful staff
Jan 11, 2016
We have always loved this KOA and have stayed many times over the years. HOWEVER they recently created a NO OUTSIDE TV rule. I understand that it is due to the poor judgement of another camper and that is unfortunate. However I don't feel it is fair to the rest of us who enjoy watching a ball game or family movie outdoors. I think management needs to rethink this. Otherwise I would rate it a 5.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very Sorry that you are not happy with the rule, However for the enjoyment of all guests we do need to adhere to the policy.
Jan 10, 2016
Beautiful location, well maintained and very clean. We love it here!
Jan 08, 2016
Very relaxing, the camp staff was helpful. The site are a little small side to side but the back of the site where all the grass is was awesome. Need more showers, but over all great place to camp thanks for all the memories
Jan 08, 2016
Beautiful campsite, well maintained and clean. Close to the ocean and we could hear the constant crashing of the waves. It was awesome! Stayed here before and we'll definitely stay here again!
Jan 07, 2016
Love this campground!
Jan 07, 2016
It is very well maintained and private.There is no cell service in parts of the park but that was ok with us.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Great facilities, friendly staff, excellent CA coast location.
Jan 05, 2016
The staff is awesome and our site was great. Nice way to start the new year!
Jan 04, 2016
Staff/employees are all so friendly and helpful. Love the clean grounds.
Jan 04, 2016
I enjoyed my stay, the staff was very friendly and the RV sites were nice. It would be nice to be able to have Cell Phone service,is there any way AT&T or Verizon can get a tower around there somewhere. I had to drive 10 miles south to Davenport to get service. We already made future reservations for New Years Eve weekend
Jan 04, 2016
Great place for families and close to the ocean.
Jan 04, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
First time here...friendly staff, great sites. Can't wait to come back!
Jan 03, 2016
This is a well maintained park. The comfort stations are always kept clean. There is a restaurant. Short walk to the beach. Short walk to Highway 1 Brewery. Great out of the way location, but close to shopping. Pescadero is only 9 miles. 22 miles to the city of Half Moon or 24 miles to Santa Cruz.
Jan 03, 2016
A tad pricey... Wasn't told about a conservation price so an extra $20 was tag on...
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
One of the best places we've ever stayed. What a beautiful place to wake up in the morning. Only complaint was the resraurant, not part of the KOA but on the premises. Over an hour wait for cold food.
Jan 03, 2016
Have stayed here many times. Always pleasant. Last two stays have been met with new management of the RV/camping portion. Woman has a sour attitude on phone and in person. I have had about 4 conversations over last month. Man is very helpful and good people skills. Sorry to report, but very different from past years.
Jan 03, 2016
My favorite KOA campground so far... Clean park, friendly staff and great food in the park restaurant.
Jan 02, 2016
The most well kept campground I have ever seen! Thank you for taking care of a beautiful place. We will be back. We had a wonderful time!
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Sites are super close together, but other than that, nicecampground.
Jan 01, 2016
Wonderful location, amazing facility!
Jan 01, 2016
Great Place!!! We will return regularly however we were terribly disappointed with the Wi-Fi service. We stayed in 2 spots during our visit and barely had a signal at one spot (C-62) and no signal at another(W-19). Also, you might consider a installing a fish cleaning station.
Dec 31, 2015
We had a great time, the only thing I would change is the renting of the fire pits. KOA should give the option of renting the the fire pit with or without wood. I always bring my own wood therefore not needing to pay the extra price for the wood, but other than that it's a great place to camp.
Dec 31, 2015
Great place to stay. Have been there 2 times now and enjoyed them both. Would like to choose your spot when you book online that would a plus for sure, but overall very enjoyable and staff is great
Dec 30, 2015
Amazing place and very friendly experience. we will be back for sure.
Dec 30, 2015
the supposedly upgraded wifi worked part time at best. High water pressure created problems even with regulator
Dec 30, 2015
Great location. Beautiful scenery. Wifi not so strong at lower ends of camp loops😢.
Dec 30, 2015
A gem on the coast between Santa Cruz and Pacifica. The restaurant and bar are an added convenience and there's great options to have guests stay at the resort as well! Lots to do, walk and drive to nearby! We'll come back again and again!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks very much for the review!
Dec 29, 2015
This Koa is one of the best! They are friendly, professional, and ....it is simply beautiful and quiet...Love it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award