Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2016
Very Friendly Staff. No cell service, and poor WiFi, but if you're looking for an outdoors experience, this place is great.
May 02, 2016
Beautiful area across from the beach. Barbeque and music on Saturday night. So fun!
May 02, 2016
The campground was very clean and a lot to do.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Low noise factor with so many kids playing. A Nice, relaxingly fun place. Everyone was having a good time. Our first visit to KOA campgrounds. We will return. Thank you
May 02, 2016
The place is very clean, but expensive. We stayed in a spot where we could have a motorhome and tow vehicle. our tow vehicle has a tent attached to the top. We were hassled about using the tent. The place does not allow tents on the ground, but it does not mention tents on a car. I let the host know it was no different that the van with a pop top or the trailer that had a canvas sides.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry you felt hassled never our intention, Security just doing their job, We typically don't allow any tents in the pull through sites.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Everything was great except the security staff named Hurley was was extremely rude.
Apr 27, 2016
You just know you are going to have a great weekend when you stay at Costano KOA. It was clean, comfortable and great neighbors!
Apr 27, 2016
Had a really great time. Can't wait to come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us!
Apr 26, 2016
We found our RV stay at Costanoa to be very comfortable, clean, safe and elegant. We definitely were "glamping" with such clean, warm showers and beautiful grounds. The loops are set up to be family friendly as the kids can all play on the grass in the middle while the older generation hangs out by the rig. The restaurant was pricey but yummy and. Access to both beach and mountains was perfect!
Apr 26, 2016
Wish the dead weeds were cut that were next to our camp site. Everything else was excellent.
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice Campground with very nice people. We had a pull through & not much room there. All the other campsites looked better with big grassy areas.
Apr 26, 2016
Nice people but you need to upgrade the WiFi. Just spend the money and DO IT!! Also the even numbered sites have have your neighbors sewer connections actually in your site very close to your RV on the side your door opens. To dump your RV you have to stand under your neighbor's awning. People should be warned of this and helped with parking their RV.
Apr 25, 2016
Staf friendly and very responsive. Very clean. Impressive.
Apr 25, 2016
Great Service. Great location.
Apr 25, 2016
Great park and location, if you don't have ATT...no cell phone service. A number of sites get NO INTERNET connection, they should FIX it.
Apr 25, 2016
Awesome location
Apr 25, 2016
no cell service wifi poor
Apr 25, 2016
Strange Dog Policies made it hard to enjoy my best friend...Dogs ok in the RV area, but not ok in the group area??? Cmon KOA...Spent a ton of money to reserve the group area 6 months in advance and then no dogs when we get there
Apr 25, 2016
I would have given all 5 stars, but there was no hot water in the whale bathroom while we were there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry about that - Hot water tank was being installed while you were here. Many other comfort stations were available.
Apr 24, 2016
The location of this KOA is really nice. However, when we made our online reservation for a partial view site the website specifically stated that the campsite would be assigned at check in. We arrived just before the 2:00pm check in. We pointed out several nice open sites we would have liked but Linda told us they were already reserved! She told me next time to call! Very poor customer service!
Apr 24, 2016
Great Stay
Apr 24, 2016
The place seems to be run with other private resort. The 10% discount was honored.
Apr 24, 2016
This was our 4th stay at Costanoa. It is a beautiful campground with lots of trees and paths to walk. Great views of the Ocean. Clean and classy comfort stations with saunas and outdoor firepits and bbqs. Landscaping is top notch. Grocery store has upscale food, wine and accessories. Very dog and kid friendly and still amazingly quiet, very relaxing. Close to Pescadero and Half Moon Bay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind review! Owners go above and beyond to make their guests comfortable.
Apr 23, 2016
Compared to a previous stay at costanoa, the people seemed much friendlier and helpful. The grounds also looked much cleaner and maintained. Thank You!!
Apr 23, 2016
only complaint was the cable TV quality was lousy, and the internet would come and go.
Apr 22, 2016
$60 a night and no wifi? Give me a break. Everything about this campground is too expensive for the service provided.
Apr 22, 2016
a little exspensive ,but great view.
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
The only problem I had, was trying to find the kiosk to register. Signage poor. It is part of a restaurant and general store complex and is situated way to the back without a KOA sign.
Apr 21, 2016
Great campground, well kept! Enjoyed our stay immensely.
Apr 21, 2016
We love Costanoa but were underwhelmed by the tent camping. Tons of wind, no fire allowed at site, and, worst of all, a bright light that blinked on and off from the sink area ALL NIGHT LONG keeping us all awake for two nights. Staff was unresponsive which also disappointed us.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
we have visited this location about 6 times now and plan many more in the future. Great people and nice atmosphere!
Apr 20, 2016
I thought this was a lovely campground but the restrictions on dogs are too much. We had a site with very little shade on a really hot day and the dogs had no room to roam.
Apr 19, 2016
This is one of our favorite KOAs to camp. We usually stay here at least once per year. The grounds are great and restrooms clean. Highly recommend!
Apr 19, 2016
KOA Castanoa was clean, well organized and well maintained. The on site restaurant and bar are a huge plus. Great views of the Pacific Ocean and sunset.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Clean and friendly, to many barking dogs, weak wifi,but very nice place to relax.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Except for the price, it's great!
Apr 18, 2016
Manager Horrible! Very disappointed! Plus no phone service, wifi not good! I'm very upset about your manager! I am going to write a letter to Corp office.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
I didn't like I had to rent a fire pit for $20
Apr 18, 2016
We have been there many times and I am sure that we will be there many more times. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2016
Beautiful camp grounds. Well taken care of. Very quite and friendly staff
Apr 17, 2016
Beautiful campground! Tons of amenities with views of the ocean. Very clean. We'll be staying here again in the future. Only 2 negatives - 1) Wifi doesn't work at all. 2) Firepits were a $20 charge. This should be free for the price you're paying to stay here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award