Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Great KOA! Clean campgrounds, I do wish they had BBQ's and firepits in the tent camping area.
Apr 17, 2017
A safe and clean place to stay....quiet, but close to everything
Apr 17, 2017
words can not describe how my wife and i feel about this place, just purely awesome
Apr 17, 2017
We love this place. Nice area; nice sites; clean nice bathrooms; staff is great. Can't wait to come back.
Apr 17, 2017
On the plus side the site is campground is very clean and the staff and camper are friendly. Could do with a bit more space between the RV's and the TV signal was bad as the site is very expensive for what you actually get.
Apr 17, 2017
We don't have children but this is a great spot for them. Being a childrenless couple we observed many many children playing everywhere. We have a dog. And we were very limited to where we could bring the dog. The trails were very nice but again could not bring the dog being that the park is on state park. lands. No complaints. Very friendly staff, nicely kept resort everyone was helpful and polit
Apr 17, 2017
Great facilities, but wish the RV slips weren't so close together. We like a bit more privacy when we're camping.
Apr 17, 2017
Great campsite with friendly staff! Would definitely return or recommend
Apr 16, 2017
this place is so outstanding I still have trouble believing it's a KOA campground. We will definitely be back.
Apr 16, 2017
The reason for the POOR rating is because of the lack of security and the ability to get assistance from security during the quiet hours. We were kept up nearly all night as the occupants in the RV site next to us partied loudly till the wee hours. Loud music and foul language!
Apr 15, 2017
Love your campground. Something for everyone. So beautiful and well-maintained. Nice family environment. See you again!
Apr 15, 2017
This is a great secluded location with marvelous views and great amenities. I will be back and would recommend it to others, however, we had two issues during our stay: the wifi was very inconsistent and dropped numerous times and our site (SV13) has real drainage issues in the spring. Much of our site was standing water due to run off seeping from further uphill...
Apr 15, 2017
Large RV sites that are well maintained near the beach. Nicely appointed with very nice bathroom and showers.
Apr 15, 2017
Great place to stay! A big thank you to the guy at the security gate for helping us out with tarps during a big rain storm! Great location.
Apr 15, 2017
If this KOA had a pool/spa it would the best KOA I've ever been to.
Apr 14, 2017
We love this campground! The staff is so friendly and the place is so clean. On a clear day you can see the ocean, beautiful.
Apr 13, 2017
Tent camp area is great, nice green grass, clean bathrooms, fires at comfort stations , facilities to charge phones, wash dishes, our family has stayed here multiple times. We love it
Apr 12, 2017
We had a great stay, but wish they would re-evaluate their limits on number of people in a site and guest policy. We are a family of 5 that often travel with friends of our kids that wouldn't otherwise be able to have this type of experience, and also have a few friends that live in the area and would have liked to come enjoy a campfire with us be were neither permitted due to the camp's policy.
Apr 12, 2017
Making a mess with creditcards bookings. Booking twice a purchase that was not made instead of crediting it.
Apr 11, 2017
Awesome view, awesome comfort stations, awesome place!
Apr 11, 2017
I didnt even set up. They double booked my site. I wasnt even going to stay: It was like 30 people, including multi-vehicle large groups - a school trip - packed into a tiny fenced in backyard lot. Worth $10, if you can handle the sound of 2 dozen kids 10 feet from you, trailer trash classic rock drinking smoking headbangers right across the road. Unles u can sleep thru a fire alarm...
Apr 10, 2017
It is a great place with ocean view but being eco friendly I had a hard time finding items in the general store we needed for our trip.
Apr 10, 2017
It's a beautiful place with view of the ocean. They have rules that you must abide by. We had a great time even in the rain! We will for sure go again,
Apr 10, 2017
The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and the staff was friendly. The weather was rainy and cool, but overall, we had a great time.
Apr 10, 2017
Sites are VERY narrow... and they are sloped. Good KOA service, beautiful sights of ocean. Comfort stations are nice and clean, restaurant/bar/spa is a nice option to have. No pool. No hot tub. Rec tent, horses, and grill not open during spring break.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
You can use a off-leash dog run like most koa. The wifi was worse than we normally experience and that's usually poor. Almost worthless. We really enjoyed the staff and the restaurant. A+
Apr 09, 2017
Need to replace your big chess set.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Very clean and beautiful. Kid area could be improved a bit but good. Nice paved roads for kids bikes and scooters
Apr 08, 2017
Not close enough to the ocean.
Apr 08, 2017
Extremely well-maintained campground. A bit pricey, but reasonable given the proximity to the SF Bay Area and Silicon Valley. Will stay again.
Apr 08, 2017
Beautiful sites - but I was only planning on visiting my son and daughter and had to buy a tent site just to have a parking spot! That was very disappointing because they needed all the space in their vehicle so I had to drive separately. It rained very hard and the lighting was poor and I fell in the walk way into a pile of cut down trees/shrub. Employees are very nice.
Apr 07, 2017
They bill it as dog friendly. You may as well leave your dogs at home. You can only walk in the RV area which they don't tell you while booking or even when you arrive. We walked up to the store with the dogs the first night. The second day Pat scolded is and stopped us at the front as if we had committed a crime. When asking her about it she said that's just the way she talks.
Apr 07, 2017
Great camping, beautiful location. Helpful, friendly staff. Can't wait to go back!
Apr 05, 2017
Lovely time!
Apr 05, 2017
We tent camped in the Lighthouse tent area. It was perfectly placed near bathrooms and in the shade of a tree. Check in and check out was super easy and we very easily extended our trip one day! The people around us were very polite and maintained quiet hours. Next time we come we hope to spend more time in the actual camp area- it was gorgeous!
Apr 04, 2017
Just bought our first trailer and this was our first stay at a KOA and it did not disappoint. Amazing spots near the ocean with great activities and facilities on site. Can't wait to book again.
Apr 04, 2017
We LOVE Costanoa!
Apr 04, 2017
- tent site next to a horse stable; strong smell in the air - BBQ place broken, not able to cook any of the food bought and brought there; - group campground, no privacy; - there's a notice at checkin station, saying that there have recently been break-ins on multiple cars, which made me worry about the security and didn't sleep well...
Apr 04, 2017
The campsites are to close together.and are way to much MONEY HAPPY CAMPING AT KOA JUST NOT THERE. Gary
Apr 04, 2017
For the price we had to pay($89/night) it was definitely not worth it.The section we were in (Coastal Village) was extremely tight with very little room between RV's.The park was clean and a beautiful location but would never pay that much again.Seascape Village Loop had more room but unfortunately I can't justify paying that kind of $$$$. Sites with a deck for tent will cost you $10-20/night more
Apr 03, 2017
It was our first time there and it was a great experience we have already made another reservation to come back thank you for being part of a great experience
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
I've stayed at many KOA's and this one is definitely not my favorite. Sauna's were not working in two of the court areas, there was only one shower in each bathroom. No Jacuzzi, or pool which everyone looks forward to while staying at a KOA. Staff was great and fantastic thou.
Apr 03, 2017
We have stayed before, but this time we had a 10 year old bday with 10 + kids party a few sites over, in the evening the all ran across our campsite stood up on our picnic table and took pictures, and walked right out the site, I don't blame the kids there were parents taking the pictures, also around 7am sun there were also a bunch of kids yelling and screaming playing volleyball a few sites ove
Apr 03, 2017
We had a prob in one of the shower stalls, they fixed it right away👍🏻.
Apr 02, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean, quiet, great view!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy