Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2014
Great for families, with just about every possible convenience onsite. Two suggestions for improvement: 1) Better signage where to park in the Lighthouse tent area, and 2) Store needs to open at the published hours; if not possible a note should be posted at the door with the 'real' open time.
Nov 11, 2014
Clean. Friendly staff. I can't think of anything bad to say about this place except the horse back riding are too expensive. Not affordable to average people.
Nov 11, 2014
We had stopped by Coastanoa before but this was out first time actually staying over. We were not disappointed, except for the fact that dogs are not allowed on the beach trail. Other than that, it was nice as far as RV campgrounds go.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Costanoa KOA is fantastic - friendly staff and you camp surrounded by eucalyptus groves and the ocean. We even heard the waves crashing from our campsite.
Nov 11, 2014
We love this place. We love it so much, we can even forgive them for having a poor cable connection. While there is virtually no signal for a cell phone if you have Verizon (I can't speak for the other carriers), and we were unable to connect to Wi-Fi, we still had an awesome time. Very relaxing!
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
The area/site we stayed was in poor condition. The rest of the park/sites seemed to be better maintained and did not possess the challenges at our site
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
The wifi did not work which is ridiculous. We were in a premium site and could not get a decent connection during the entire time.
Nov 10, 2014
Really enjoyed my time there at Costanoa. What an amazing facility in an amazing place. I did however overpay by $10 and was told I could get my change, but the next day I couldn't get to the kiosk to get my refund before they closed. I'm hoping they are good on their word and send me the $10
Nov 09, 2014
The staff is great. This was our 3rd visit to the campground and we could see that there have been some improvements in the grounds. I don't understand the need for the conservation fee per nite.
Nov 09, 2014
I tented in the Meadows camp site,and it was wonderful. All the amenities were included in the kampground fee,and that was great. The staff was fanfastic,and a special thank you to the check in staff.I will be coming back time after time after time..... Thank you Very much. One happy kamper.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Had a ocean view out or big back window great hosts good times
Nov 06, 2014
A wonderful place to stay.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Wonderful hikes,comfort station, with fireplace and saunas,and friendly workers to greet you when you arrive. Campsite amazing! Very clean, with water sink area, trees for shade and picnic tables.Awesome place!
Nov 05, 2014
We were in the "bikepackers/hikers" section, & they had two trucks of tree landscapers begin working/shredding at 7:45am only 50 feet away from us. That is unacceptable.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Consistently a great time. Costanoa is well staffed,clean,and on a beautiful site to rest and visit with family and friends! The added services of the Lodge and dining make it an excellent visit!
Nov 03, 2014
Came up for a long weekend. Nice, stayed in Seascape Cir and our sp#32 was super close to our neighbors' spots Some spaces have more room, but for the price of that area, I would've thought it could've had a bit more room, especially with the main entrance right behind us, which means lots of traffic going by. Some taller bushes/shrubs are in order. Pretty area. Spaces need to be way more level
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nice campground in beautiful setting. Only complaints are cable offerings, WiFi connections and the price is high.
Nov 03, 2014
We booked 3 days but only stayed two. This campground is out in the boonies with nothing around. We will not be back sorry to say.
Nov 03, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. This was the nicest camp site we've ever been to so we may become regulars. The people answering the phone were very nice before hand and when we checked in, those people were nice as well. A few hot tubs and a pool would make it perfect.
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
This was easily the nicest campground that we stayed at during our last tour in California. That said, $40 per night is rather steep.
Oct 28, 2014
Wet. Camp was full but did not seem crowded.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Although it is very pricey, it is very well maintained. The bathrooms are beautiful and clean. Also, they had a fire ready for the marshmallows. I especially liked how they were able to start the rain at night and stop it in the morning, resulting in two beautiful days. They must have an inside connection.
Oct 27, 2014
This was our second visit this season. Lovely. Can't wait to get back there next year.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We loved it and we are already planning a return trip!
Oct 27, 2014
Great stay for kids and adults !
Oct 27, 2014
Perfect!
Oct 27, 2014
Thank you for an amazing stay. Such a wonderful place for children and adults alike.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Good Sam rates you at 7-71/2. I say 10s across the board. Well laid out, clean, very good amenities
Oct 25, 2014
Lovely stay. Campgrounds clean and beautifully landscaped. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back.
Oct 25, 2014
Rates are to high
Oct 24, 2014
Had a wonderful stay at this campground! Can't wait to go again. Very clean, friendly staff , nice views and gorgeous sunsets!
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Beautiful grounds, peaceful sounds of the ocean waves and a first class restaurant
Oct 22, 2014
Outstanding place to stay!
Oct 22, 2014
Everything was great after they changed our site. The original site that they put us in E-21/23 was absolutely unacceptable for a camp site. It was way too small for a trailer/tent/dogs and was up against a horse paddock (super dusty/stinky). The site (C 63) they moved us to was so much better and we had a great time.
Oct 22, 2014
The campsite was extremely busy on a Saturday, but quite spacious on a Sunday night. Overall, very nice facilities. People were quite and respectful, definitely a family environment. The best part is the quick walk to a spectacular beach! Such a beautiful location.
Oct 22, 2014
Great facilities, great location, a little on the pricey side, go on a weekday and save a few dollars

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.