Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Makes camping almost too easy.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great location, great facilities, well managed and friendly, helpful staff. This was our maiden voyage with a new trailer and it was a great start!
Sep 03, 2013
KOA Costanoa has been my favorite camping experience in the 10 years I've been going camping. The facility is beautiful, the staff and campers very friendly, and the activities offered super fun! The hiking trails and beaches around the area are great! My only suggestion would be to add more showers! Overall, my stay was excellent! Thank you KOA for the wonderful time my family and I had!
Sep 02, 2013
Great KOA. When we visit you, there was a very strong wind. Therefore we could not go to the beach for a swim. It would have been nice if this KOA had a swimming pool. Again nice staff, like we experienced with all KOA's
Sep 02, 2013
Too much to talk about. Very unhappy with the exerience and the unkindness of the check in staff - one person. Think other guys were friendly, but one guy (think was the manager) was very rude, unresonable, and unfriendlty.
Sep 01, 2013
I don't get these reviewers complaining about Wi-Fi coverage, no pool, and some walking to the beach...there are plenty of alternatives (like staying home). Enjoyed the lighthouse field w/views of pescadero lighthouse. The tidepool ecosystems by the beach are excellent for kids. Originally designed as a pristine upscale ecolodge, it's MEANT be an intimate experience with nature.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Nice pull thru, narrow when you have slides. No Wi-Fi in our area and we new there was no phone service. Some of the tent campers noisy late in the night, glad we left before the Labor Day weekend. Lots of kids. Restaurant needs management help. Staff tries very hard, and very tries to accommodate. Training poor and this is not the staffs fault.
Aug 31, 2013
Lovely. Leaking faucet (C55), but got immediate help. Thank you so much. Very friendly, quiet, beautiful location. Going back for sure.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
This was a wonderful campground! We stayed in the meadows, which had a view of the foothills. There were several comfort stations where you could find bathrooms, a sauna, laundry rooms, and a fire place. The owners were helpful and welcoming. All of the facilities were well-maintained, and the grounds were cleanly. There were plenty of activities, including a 1.5 hour trail ride.
Aug 28, 2013
Location, staff, amenities, food... all wonderful. We camped for three nights and had a wonderful time.
Aug 28, 2013
very beautiful, close to the beach
Aug 27, 2013
We were very satisfied. The location is wonderful and it was as kid and dog friendly as a I have ever seen. We will return this winter.
Aug 26, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was friendly & helpful & the grounds were exceptionally clean & well cared for. Good amenities & activities. Our sites were in the South Whales section & while the landscaping at each site was nicely done, we found them to be a litte narrow, especially when you have slides on both sides. Other than than that, we were very happy & intend to return to this KOA.
Aug 26, 2013
A surprise was the amazing food offered for all meals. We did not bother to cook at all, but rather enjoyed the freshly prepared meals. A huge bonus....
Aug 26, 2013
Poor Wifi Could be cleaner, especially after weekend.
Aug 26, 2013
I'm not used to this kind of camping that isn't in the woods. The tent sites felt more like we were in a parking lot and were set up so close to one another...didn't feel like a nature getaway. Drunk people kept us up until midnight. However, the staff was great and gave us a better spot the next night,although the band from a wedding party in the lodge kept my kids up the second night.
Aug 26, 2013
Clean, heated bathrooms. Plenty of family activities. Helpful staff
Aug 26, 2013
very clean park nice place to stay on coast
Aug 26, 2013
This KOA was beautiful. We loved the grounds and different camping choices. The location was perfect. It had such a wonderful family feel with the different activities and play areas. We definitely would stay again and tell a friend!
Aug 26, 2013
We love the location and our family has been going there for years. The upkeep of the site and facilities was really lacking this time. The bathrooms were a complete mess and there was garbage overflowing from every where. Shame to see somewhere we love not looked after.
Aug 26, 2013
This is our second stay and there will be many more to come. All employees were courteous and very helpful. The spa is very nice and the massage was devine.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This was the noisiest koa camping ever. A curfew and/or suggested etiquette necessary so that loud, bousterous partying does not interfere with those that might sleep. Even ear plugs were inadaquate to the shouting still occurring at midnight.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a very pleasant time here just wish there was a pool
Aug 25, 2013
The shop was very pricey. Some reasonably priced bread, cereal, jam etc would have been nice
Aug 25, 2013
Camped in Seascape loop. Nice area but excessive watering of the lawn creates flooded camp sites on the down hill side. More showers could be made available also.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
The property that the campsite was on was beautiful and very nice. But the campsite itself (The Meadow) was a really difficult place to set up a tent and site because there was intense wind sweeping through it and little to no trees or anything to shelter from it. But it was quiet at night and the wind died down a little, so overall it wasn't too hard.
Aug 25, 2013
Staff was friendly. Campers next to us and around us were very pleasant. Location of our campsite and the location of the KOA facility is fantastic. After booking my reservation, a friend of our family said he's stayed there four times and highly recommends staying at KOA Costanoa. I completely agree. I will definitely come back.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The park staff was very friendly and the park is very clean. We'll be driving up and staying more often
Aug 23, 2013
a wonderful place to stay excellent visuals from just about any sight that i had looked at
Aug 22, 2013
The campground was well maintained. Very clean. The staff was friendly. A quiet getaway.
Aug 22, 2013
The RV areas were a lot better maintained (cleaner) than the tent sites. The nicer areas were also a lot more expensive.
Aug 21, 2013
Friendly staff in a great location . The campsite could have been cleaner upon our arrival.
Aug 21, 2013
Wonderful stay. Great natural setting. Very good hiking trails with beautiful vistas. Relaxing. Enjoy nature and encourage imaginative and outdoor play for kids. Very good natural/organic general store and restaurant. Pull-thru RV spots (Whale) are a bit tight. Beach access is a 2 mile hike (roundtrip) mostly in sand. A very nice reflective, quiet spot not good for "party type" campers.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I gave four stars because our comfort station was out of hand soap for almost two days.
Aug 20, 2013
We arrived late one evening and then had a plane to catch the very next day, so we didn't have long to enjoy this site. We were with you long enough to realise there was lots to do; the pitch was a good size; there was lots of free space; the loo and shower facilites were the best we have ever seen on a campsite and we particularly loved the open fire outside the facilities in the evening. Great!
Aug 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.