Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
The pull thru sites were a disappointment. All gravel and very narrow. Very small to sit out and enjoy the outside.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Love Costanoa: beautiful grounds, lots to do, friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 23, 2016
Nice campground, this was our first visit we will camp here again
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Love this campground and having the Pine Tent for music and food was great!
Jun 21, 2016
it was great
Jun 21, 2016
This is one of our favorite Koa 's We hiked to the top of the mountain! 3 miles up and 3 miles back :) Love being close to the beach The outdoor showers are awesome and the restaurant s food is amazing !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for spreading the positive vibe!
Jun 20, 2016
Great family getaway. We will go back. Attentive staff and nice sites.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
WE loved this place and the service, thank you very much!!
Jun 20, 2016
One night but a great time.
Jun 19, 2016
Great site!! Need to be exact on tent sites.
Jun 19, 2016
Great views laid back pace.
Jun 18, 2016
G
Jun 18, 2016
This is the quietest KOA we have stayed at. Facilities were very clean and staff extremely friendly. We will be back!
Jun 17, 2016
Probably the 4th time we stayed here in our RV. Location Location Location. Now the bad. wifi is iffy at best. Also, we were placed in a spot that was not meant for a 30' Class A. Our awning could not extend due to tree placement unless we backed off the cement pad onto the grass. To their credit, they looked to replace us but allegedly because we were staying 6 nights nothing could be found
Jun 16, 2016
Beautiful campground. Great restaurant on the site. Great views. Clean rest rooms & showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to say something positive!
Jun 16, 2016
Best campground ever!!!
Jun 15, 2016
campsites are to close together and way TO MANY RULES!!!
Jun 15, 2016
We were disappointed by the lax enforcement of the park rules. Dogs were off leash throughout. In addition, quiet time was not monitored. We had noise until at least 11:00 PM every night except Sunday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our quiet hours are until 11:pm on Fri Sat and Sun.
Jun 15, 2016
Safe, clean and friendly place
Jun 14, 2016
Great sites. Staff is awesome. Great view of the Ocean. Close to lots of beaches. And Rates are why we return.
Jun 14, 2016
We enjoyed our rv experience at Costanoa. Our only frustration was the extremely poor wireless. I don't think you should advertise that you have wireless service if in fact the wireless is non existent 90% of the time.
Jun 14, 2016
First time at Costanoa, loved the view from our site. Great beaches close by. Would have love to stay longer but with the lack of internet it made it impossible. Otherwise, had a great stay with my daughter and our yellow lab.
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful setting!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We had RV site #19 which was a beautiful view of the ocean... BUT very windy and cool (early June). It seemed most of the RV sites were on the bluff side which was pretty cold compared to the other areas of the campground. Maybe a great spot in the hotter summer; not sure if the winds are year round on those RV sites? No fire pit or trans can on our site...
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was fantastic, Loved the camp ground and the entire layout except for rv sites seem a little to close to ea other our neighbors very nice but unhappy we moved in right on top of them w our utility hook ups. As We were concerned that did not happen to us. :)
Jun 13, 2016
Great place for families as property has lots of things for kids. But too pricey and sites are too close to each other if you're used to campgrounds that have more space. Bathrooms are nice and clean and Saturday night music was fun. But not my kind of camping.
Jun 13, 2016
we enjoyed this place,clean friendly, and good atmosphere
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful and very well-kept grounds. Very friendly staff. The location was fantastic for relaxing, sight-seeing, and many activities.
Jun 12, 2016
Been visiting Costanoa for years w/ friends w/ trailers. Have stayed in the lodge & loved it. Excited to come here for our maiden voyage w/ new trailer. Very disappointed: cable hook up didn't work & cell reception was awful. When charged so much for a site, you expect everything to work. AND no one enforced the 10 pm curfew. Site across from us was loud & obnoxious until 1am.
Jun 11, 2016
Great location and close to some fantastic beaches. Lots of space for kids to have fun and activities around every corner. We will be back!
Jun 11, 2016
The campground staff was great...low rating due to EXTREMELY poor wifi and phone reception availability. Wifi is a must for travelers in 2016. The restaurant was pricy by the food and staff were the best. The sore is all organic ! tumbs up
Jun 11, 2016
This was NOT one of our better stays. We have stayed at this KOA a number of times. However this time, the men's shower and bathroom at the comfort station we were next to was not available the entire two nights and 3 days of our stay. We were not told of this when we checked in, and we obviously selected the space directly next to the comfort station for this aspect. Staff not helpful.
Jun 10, 2016
two grand kids, one Nana, & One Papa it was great.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Our favorite site to go
Jun 08, 2016
Beautiful grounds!
Jun 08, 2016
A bit expensive, even with our KOA discount likely we won't stay again. But will drive over to eat at the restaurant
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
A great stay on such short notice. We escaped the HEAT in Sutter Creek to finish our Vacation on the coast.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
It was just what we've had so many times - a fabulous visit!! Thank you for keeping Costanoa so well. We love it there!
Jun 06, 2016
TLoved our stay. Bad things were no wifi, no cell service, and no working cable. It was good to be unplugged, but sadly the world needed to find us and couldn't reach us till we left.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award