Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Clean, beautiful, nice people. Fantastic location near lots of beaches that allow us to take our dogs on leash We'll be back!
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice spot with sea view. Great spot for camping
Aug 25, 2015
What a perfect place for our family weekend! The range of accomodations was exactly what we needed and the local area very fun to explore!
Aug 25, 2015
We have been here many times and look forward to returning as soon as we leave. Great place with lots of amenities.
Aug 25, 2015
We used a pull through site and we were really disappointed with how closely the units were parked next to each other (Whales section). If we did this again we would try to stay in another area. Grounds and area very nice.
Aug 25, 2015
Messed up reservation dates Lady at front kiosk was unbelievably rude. Skunks everywhere at night, could not even be outside of trailer Charge $20 a night to have a tent on a site I already paid $90+ for my trailer. Again, lady was rude and completely out of line to both myself and my wife. I WILL NOT BE RETURNING TO THIS PLACE AGAIN.... Also I will be writing a full review on Yelp.
Aug 24, 2015
LOVE this KOA! The staff is extremely helpful & pleasant. The facilities are clean. The ocean view tops it off. Thanks Costanoa KOA!!
Aug 24, 2015
This was an amazing campground. It was felt very upscale compared to other campgrounds.
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay, felt it was a bit pricey.
Aug 24, 2015
The nicest restrooms of all campgrounds we visited in our 3-week-tour. Great infrastructure, perfect for kids. Our daughter enjoyed the horse-riding. Wifi did not work in the "Whales North" row, it was fine near the playground. The 0.7 mile walk to the beach reminded us of the dunes in Denmak.
Aug 24, 2015
Disappointed with lack of cell service (both ATT and Verizon). Did not say on web site that there was no cell service. Our wifi at our site did not work at all. Impressed with how clean campground is,and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Campground was nice. Expect to pay too much for wood and anything at the camp store. It's way over priced. So whatever u need, bring it with u. Other than that, it was a nice stay.
Aug 24, 2015
No privacy at all. No trees. Just camping in 1 big grassy field with everybody else. Could hear guy in tent next to you snoring. Bathroom was dirty. Had wear flip flops in shower as floor in shower was filthy. Garbage overflowing in bathroom by sink. And very expensive for what??? Much prefer camping in a state park where you have your own site, very private, and lots of trees. This was really bad
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Enforcement of rules needs to be a bit better. Campers next to us had their dog off leash numerous times. After midnight folks still using the community fire pit next to the comfort station, and talking loudly. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and well maintained campground within a short distance to the beach after walking across the PCH. Our 2nd visit to this campground.
Aug 24, 2015
I used to think this was the best thing going. But my recent experience was the it was too expensive for an overcrowded experience. Not only have the fees seemed to double since that last time I stayed here in March, but charging an additional $20 for a firepit seems onerous. Sadly, it's unlikely I'll be back.
Aug 24, 2015
We have always loved KOA Costanoa. The grounds are immaculate, lots of entertainment for adults and children. The only thing we don't like is that we can't pay extra to stay on the day of departure. We were always able to pay extra and stay later asking as there wasn't another camper arriving I. Our spot that day. Other than that we love Costanoa!
Aug 23, 2015
Wifi was real iffy and if you don't have AT&T, no phone service. This was a great place. This weekend it was filled with families, a ton of young kids.
Aug 22, 2015
beatiful location, proper place, good restaurant.
Aug 22, 2015
Lovely!!
Aug 22, 2015
We love it &have been here several times.concerned about new rules and "police" state. We have never experienced bad behavior by any campers and surprised by new restrictions. Why the no tent rules on RV sites. Really limits family trips. Please rethink
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed being so near a beautiful beach and the site was peaceful and very well maintained. It was a little inconvenient to not be able to park next to the tent and the showers could have been hotter but these are only little niggles and we very much enjoyed our stay.
Aug 22, 2015
We like this campground. It provides a very relaxing atmosphere. It is clean. The staff is friendly. The Restaurant offers great menue. We always feel like home.
Aug 21, 2015
This was our first time at Costanoa. The cleanliness of the property, friendliness of staff and the views surrounding the campground were the things I enjoyed most. We will definitely be back! We did not love the tent village area, would definitely rent a tent cabin next time for more privacy.
Aug 21, 2015
Enjoyed the quiet, views great. Signs to campground check in some what hard to find. Would it be possible to have a sign on the highway from the South about a 1/4 mile before Rossi road. Thank you we hand a restful and enjoyable time. Dave & Diane.
Aug 21, 2015
Spaces are very small but outside of that, it was great.
Aug 21, 2015
The campground is not very hospitable to tent campers. We were enclosed in a fenced pen with entry ways blocked by electrical boxes and trash bins. The grass pad was muddy and wet. There were numerous skunks and raccoons. Bathroom facilities were also not as well maintained as prior to KOA management.
Aug 20, 2015
I felt that the camp sights were way too close together. I was disappointed that we were greeted with information that a mountain lion had been spotted for consecutive days prior to our visit on the path that I had planned to walk and ride my bike. I did not take the chance. I was also informed that many skunks come out at night in the camp. my neighbor saw 4 the night before we arrived.
Aug 20, 2015
This is our third visit to Costanoa. We just love this KOA. Very beautiful, dog friendly, and relaxing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks Laura! That's what this place is all about PEACE and TRANQUILITY we all need a relaxing break.
Aug 20, 2015
wonderful stay planing on doing it again.
Aug 19, 2015
sanitair maar zo zo. Rubberen afdichtingsring aabgesmeerd gekregen die volstrekt onnodig was.
Aug 19, 2015
Beautiful landscaping since our previous visit. This is a favorite place for our whole family!!
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean inconvenience with the store restaurant and bars
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Great location, only about 20 minutes walk to the beautiful beach. We could see sunset from our camping ground. Clean, friendly staff. Fancy restaurant, bbq cafe, shop, hot sauna pretty amazing for the camping. The only thing on Saturday the group of people with 7 or 8 small tents came to our next site! We were told the company brings people regularly so nothing they can do... Hmm... It was ok at
Aug 18, 2015
Not as good as years past. Reservations were difficult. Skunks were too numerous and aggressive, call the county, they will help with skunks, I don't want rabies! All the grass was dead in spite of having access to recycled water for irrigation. Landscapers started running equipment during "quiet hours"
Aug 18, 2015
It was by far the best koa I've ever been to. It's well kept and the bathroom are so clean. It's better than my own at home lol!! I will foresure be back again.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time, thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
The facilities were very good.
Aug 17, 2015
Great location, great staff and great amenities. It was however, very difficult to get wi fi at or near our campsite. Overall a very good experience!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful time and appreciated all the amenities that Costanoa has to offer.
Aug 17, 2015
Amazingly friendly staff - they went the extra mile to put our 2 tent site reservations together on a fully booked day,even though we did not make the original request.
Aug 17, 2015
This place was GREAT! Linda and John were so helpful and made this one of our camping destinations. The area is so beautiful and grounds and super clean and maintained very well. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
Love the camp ground just one issue we had we had an rv tent site and when we backed our trailer in our door was right on top of the water spout and sewer connection for the site next to us so we could back up far enough to connect our sewer had to hook and dump before we left
Aug 17, 2015
The desk persons seemed unhappy. They were unfriendly and unhelpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean facilities, nice little general store, great friendly staff. And Location, Location, Location!
Aug 17, 2015
Not kid friendly as the Koa's we have been to. no cell service and the wifi didn't extend to our site location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.