Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Had a great stay. Very relaxing. Great hearing the surf at night. Will be back.
Sep 26, 2014
Gorgeous campground. Very eco-friendly. Will go again. Staff very nice.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Beautiful grounds but, if you are a tent camper, don't bother. We were thrown out back in "the Meadows",their term for an open field. Worse, they don't enforce quiet time rules and allow drunken behavior until 3am keeping us awake all night. Poor excuse of new staff the next day. No thanks.
Sep 23, 2014
Great place to stay and very nice beach, but lousy Wifi, had to walk up near clubhouse to get signal.
Sep 23, 2014
Gene & Chris were wonderful hosts! The campground was clean, lovely, and our two long weekend stays were delightful. Can't wait to go back again :-)
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Spectacular place. We will go back again next year for sure.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Super clean and friendly camp grounds. Full service and great location. Love this place. Can't wait to return.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Above average in overall location and ambience . Would stay again and recommend to others. Selecting location in the campground: Suggest staying away from the stables side of the campground as the horse flies, gnats and other insects were heavy and bite! The weather was quite warm -maybe that affected the problem. Personnel=terrific!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Great experience. Very nice and well keep.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Our kids paid for our stay @ $80 average per night for the RV site! Costanoa does NOT participate in KOA free Saturday night out program so It's too expensive for us! Amenities were nice, if you want to pay a la carte for them. Good food at Cascade restaurant and little kids have plenty to do. All in all, it's a good place but too expensive.
Sep 17, 2014
It was nice but the sites with a deck r to tight Couldn't open our shade cover Only fancy beer Horse back ridding was a 9
Sep 17, 2014
Horrible flies...and raccoons everywhere. But otherwise a great experience.
Sep 16, 2014
My site stated, Ocean View! The high dirt mound- with trees, made it difficult. Guess it blocks wind... Service- was Great!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Great initial impression. Got to our site(E22) dry/dirty. Bathroom needs update. On day 2 we were inundated with children in two sites on both sides. Our site was close to the stable which caused a fly problem. It seemed that the more you paid for your site the nicer the sites were. The most expensive sites were surrounded with green grass. I could not even open my awning. NO ROOM!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Wifi did not work at site. $20 to rent fire pit is ridiculous. Very overpriced for what us received.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Wish the sites had a little more room to them. My neighbors hookup connections were right in front of my camper door.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice facility,very helpful staff!
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice place, fun, clean, very good service.
Sep 14, 2014
This is probably the most beautiful KOA in the entire system. It's the jewel in the crown.
Sep 12, 2014
This place is great! The only drawback is the lodge there makes you feel as if you aren't welcome on that side of the property. The grounds are beautiful, the beach is so clos, the sites are a bit small but manageable & the staff is very nice. Bring everything you need because the eco store is pricy & you need change for laundry. Weird smell on Mondays that is unpleasant. Think its water treatment
Sep 12, 2014
The staff made us feel welcome and was very accommodating. We had one of the best camping experiences ever. My husband, myself and family have been camping for over 35 years. We will be back in the very near future!!!
Sep 12, 2014
The grounds are lovely. The care stations are well kept but they are few and far between and offer only 1 shower. It is a campground for RV w their own interior bath vs. our tent trailer.. We stayed overnight but it was quiet and relaxing as we hoped!
Sep 12, 2014
Great place to stay. Nice campground and facilities.
Sep 12, 2014
very, very pleasant--was restful, enjoyable & we'll be back--thx so much.
Sep 11, 2014
staff is very friendly - poor WLAN
Sep 11, 2014
only wish there would have been more showers. Otherwise outstanding
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
The park was very nice located on the coast- However-we experienced a few very serious issues that were not handled professionally in my opinion at all!!!! We had to ask to be compensated for a raw sewage problem that was a serious health issue and I had to report a worker coming into the ladies bathroom without any notice which was very scary!!!!
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We love Costanoa. However please fix the strangely shaped first speed bump. It caused a bicycle wreck for one of the kids, and camper damage on an earlier visit.
Sep 09, 2014
We got one of the worse campsite in the entire campground and we made our reservation more than2 months in advance.It had dirt all around it, it was a noisy campground, and the Camp Managers didn't enforce the Quiet time at 10p. Only 2 of 3 mens showers were open and one of those was a handicap shower.You can walk to the beach, but you have to walk across Hwy 1, which is very very dangerous.
Sep 08, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Something for everyone in the family. I highly recommend it.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a lovely stay with our friends, the facilities were wonderful. However on the saturday night at 9pm a group of around 20 young people turned up and camped right next to us. Apart from this group the rest of us were families with young children. They partied till gone 11, when someone asked them to quieten it down. at 6am they were up ,woke us all up, left by seven. Not very family friendly
Sep 08, 2014
Excellent camp ground; really enjoyed the facilities and my family had a great time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.