Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2015
Kidless couple prefer quiet privacy, so this is family, nice but feels like an apt complex too many dogs & kids!
May 25, 2015
We thought we were going to the Costanoa of 10 yrs. ago. Didn't realize it was now KOA and a 'CITY'!! We went for the location near home and it was fine. enjoyed the falconer on Sunday a.m.
May 25, 2015
The (woman) shower didn't work properly and the wifi was poor. The location & view on the ocean was great though.
May 24, 2015
Nice and clean campground! The only "negative" point is that there is only 1 shower per bathroom building.
May 24, 2015
May 22, 2015
Enjoyed the peacefully surroundings during the week days. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Was not prepared for the weekend crowd. Will return in the off season.
May 21, 2015
We stayed in Ohlone Garden group campsite. The reason for the poor ratings is that when I made my deposit of $425.00 for the first of 2 nites, the total charges were not disclosed to me. When we checked in on 05/15/2015, with tax, based on $425.00 per nite, I calculated the total charges at about $935.00. I was charged over $1100.00 for both nites including taxes. I am upset about thi
May 21, 2015
The view is good. We payd for a tentsite whit a small van but you cannot go on the tentsite whit van or car. The sauna is nice. Showers verry dirty. We dont take the showers because of the big hairs in it.
May 20, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at Costonoa and will be returning hopefully in the fall.
May 20, 2015
We plan to stay here again. Loved our campsite and the services were excellent.
May 20, 2015
didn't like the fact that we could not have a fire by our campsite, campsite for tents seemed small, felt awkward grilling our food right on top of someone else camp site at the end of the camping area. 1 shower in the bathroom area that didn't have enough hot water. Camped in unattended state parks that had better facilities. Just not a good experience and will not be coming back.
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
My wife and I our newly RVers. We promised each other we would go out once a month with our new motorhome. We had a wonderful spot in the Whalers area. the surrounding where beautiful and being able to walk to the beach was a big plus. The staff was very friendly Linda and John where very friendly and helpful. We will be back
May 18, 2015
Really wish there was a fire pit for the back campground site. Also, saw many skunks!
May 18, 2015
Loved it! Brought the Grandkids they think it's the best one ever!
May 18, 2015
Excellent management
May 18, 2015
All the campsites are next to plush green grass except the pull thru spots. I felt like I was in the desert. next time I will definitely ask for a site in the grassy areas.
May 18, 2015
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
I would have gave higher marks had there been more than one shower close to the tent sites. However I would absolutely stay here again if I'm ever in the area.
May 15, 2015
The Showers could be a bit warmer, The rest was oké.
May 13, 2015
Unfortunately this kampground is situated very closeby a highway which is quite a nuisance. A lot of trafficnoise at night.
May 12, 2015
We have camped at Costonoa with family friends for several years. Always a great trip. Love the Saturday night band and Sunday am raptor bird presentation. New playground area is wonderful.
May 12, 2015
Very clean. Nice amenities. Nice restaurant and activities- the store is great and there is a giant chessboard and other games for kids. Play structure closed when we were there in early May. Some sites are very close with no separating plantings. Long walk to beach but can see the ocean from some sites.
May 12, 2015
You need better WiFi.
May 12, 2015
Some inexperienced staff issues, otherwise, great.
May 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The only disappointment was that we requested that our two families be placed together and specified the spaces requested. We were placed across the circle from each other which made sharing meals difficult. When we checked in and asked to be moved to an empty space next to our other party, we were refused even though that space had not been requested specilically.
May 12, 2015
Lovely, but crowded
May 12, 2015
We just wanted a quick stay and we were able to book 1 day the day before our stay. Perfect. Thank you
May 11, 2015
Costanoa KOA is a gorgeous campground. It's always clean and the staff is very helpful.
May 11, 2015
Excellent, clean camp ground! The only slight negative for me was that the "SPA" had no locker room or shower facility. My wife had to use one of the outside comfort stations.
May 11, 2015
The facilities are very nice (what we saw). The location is very good with nice views of the ocean. There was a band that played for 3 hours which was annoying as it was very close to our site and so it wasn't like we could choose to listen. The staff who checked us in and the restaurant staff were very nice; the lodge staff that took care of my wife's massage were cold and not very helpful.
May 11, 2015
We had a family next to us who had no camping manners at all. Went right through our campground space like they owned the place. The kids were hitting a ball into our truck and trailer. The parents never even came out to check on them. But the new managers took the problem and corrected it for us. They are the best managers they have ever had at this KOA and need to make sure they keep them.
May 11, 2015
We love you at Costanoa and your facility. We had a wonderful time at your beautiful resort
May 10, 2015
need wireless cell service
May 10, 2015
An amazing Kampground and the facilities like laundry, bar and restaurant made my 2 night stay very enjoyable. The 3 people I met from the staff were extremely helpful. My next night I ended up at Lake Isabella, CA and camped at the KOA there because of the great service at Costanoa KOA and atmosphere.
May 10, 2015
Clean and quiet. Wonderful stay
May 09, 2015
Exceptional...very enjoyable experience.
May 09, 2015
Fantastic Stay!
May 08, 2015
We were in site #E22 which is where employee trailers are parked. Kind of slummy.
May 08, 2015
May 07, 2015
Our favorite KOA!
May 06, 2015
Facilities are excellent and clean. Every staff member we worked with was remarkably helpful and friendly, especially the bike rental guy. Sense of community!
May 06, 2015
Great sites, clean restrooms, good dining, excellent hiking. The Adirondack chairs at the top of the hill (on a 3+ mi. loop) was the "crown jewel" of our trip!
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Beautiful setting. Natural CA landscaping, restaurant and grill on site. We enjoyed all of these amenities! Looking forward to visiting this KOA again
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Great location and a very nice campground
May 04, 2015
Great location, but far too noisy. Teenagers , running between sites Tutors doing nothing to stop it, same with large groups of juniors ! No enforcement of quiet time . No internet in trailer parks ! Water foul smelling. Far too many rules, yet no enforcement of them .Anti dogs and seemingly ageist ! Too expensive .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.