Sanger / Denton North KOA

13037 I-35

Sanger, TX 76266

Reserve: 800-562-9032

Info: 940-458-5979

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Nice park and we like the concrete pads. Concern about lack of substantial building in case of a bad storm. Where would you go??
Jun 30, 2015
Grea Staff
Jun 30, 2015
NO COMPLAINTS. YOU NEED TO PLANT SOME TREES FOR FUTURE SHADE AT SITES.
Jun 30, 2015
Fairly well maintained. Will be much nicer once trees mature for substantial shade. Never was able to get hot water in front showers. Need more trash bins.
Jun 30, 2015
Great cable/internet access. Very nice bathrooms/showers!
Jun 30, 2015
Worst campground we have ever stayed at. We arrive 20 min before office is supposed to close, but already closed. Our assigned site was already taken. Bathrooms not clean and a far hike from camp and no hot water.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice stay. Great concrete pads for trailer. Really nice salt water pool!!! We'll be back 😎
Jun 28, 2015
We had a great stay. The camp ground was clean and well-kept with level concrete parking areas. Everyone was very congenial and helpful at registration. We definitely will make the campground a place to stay when in that area.
Jun 26, 2015
+super long sites (fit our minivan, 32ft RV, Jeep w/ bike rack & U-haul!), friendly staff, pool - almost no shade, no park, tiny pet area
Jun 26, 2015
Too far from everything.
Jun 25, 2015
This was my second time staying at what I have coined the term "my diamond in the rough." And it's always going to be on my list as long as McClain's will service my small Rv! You see folks! The koa park has a servicing mechanic shop up front and we all need service on our rv's now and then! So go see the folks up front for your service! Happy R-Ving! D and lee from Waxahachie!
Jun 24, 2015
love the style of bathrooms being complete individual, but were not that clean. stayed three nights, but saw no change. bathrooms also too far away, always have to drive to them
Jun 23, 2015
Easy off/on I35. Our site had no fire ring or picnic table. Friendly staff in the office. Looks a bit like a work in progress. Should be interesting to see in about a year.
Jun 21, 2015
This KOA was clean, had friendly personnel, and was peaceful and quiet/
Jun 18, 2015
Electrical problem in site 21. Connection loose and sparked when I disconnected. No body in office when I left.
Jun 16, 2015
Great staff, Nice campground!
Jun 16, 2015
Clean, well maintained... Good service. McClains RV right there in site. Nice pool. Not many trees so in the hot summer, choose wisely!!
Jun 16, 2015
We will always stay here when in the north Dallas area!
Jun 16, 2015
Great stay, except the party in the club house with loud cars, & music until at least 1:30. Hard to hear our TV. Thought quite time was abused by these people who just did not care about the campers.
Jun 16, 2015
A few concrete sites but most are gravel. We had a power outage for hours and later many of the coaches in our group had problems with the power one it was turned on. Not the best KOA I've stayed at. The water has a funny taste and is not drinkable.
Jun 14, 2015
I liked this spot. Pool was clean. Site was very clean
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
We arrived to discover NO TREES or shade of any kind at our end of the park. (100 degrees) We brought our grand kids with us and the park really needs a play area with shade!!! The pool was nice and the paved site was pretty level, but the park needs some shade!!!!
Jun 12, 2015
No playground or park for kids. No trees at all. I have been told that was what is great about KOA, family friendly. Way to hot with only a pool to cool off. Sorry we won't be back.
Jun 09, 2015
Staff was outstanding - willing to help in any way! Considering the worst weather in many years,the campground was extremely well kept by the guys! Darla was also tremendous! THANKS! JACK & JAN
Jun 09, 2015
Park was clean. Quiet at night. Staff was friendly.
Jun 09, 2015
Enjoyed the clean park and pool.
Jun 09, 2015
The bathrooms were dirty when we got there and there was a sign on the door that said they cleaned them from 8to 9 in the morning and they were never cleaned the same filth was there plus more. The reason we pick this was because I always heard KOA camps were nice but I will not go back
Jun 09, 2015
Can not be located via GPS.
Jun 09, 2015
clean, felt safe, our stay was very short so not much to say. Pool was clean and very refreshing as it was hot! and we did not have ac.
Jun 07, 2015
Restrooms too far away no shelter No products in store No store Too few restrooms Sites not well drained and muddy
Jun 07, 2015
Stayed in a graveled site over night and very disappointed to see what seemed to be a marked effort to maintain the paved camping slots while little or no maintenance appeared to have been done in the unpaved (gravel) area.
Jun 07, 2015
well run site
Jun 06, 2015
the staff was friendly helpful and all around very good at their jobs.
Jun 04, 2015
My husband went into the hospital and everyone at the park was so nice while I stayed. My site was clean and I hated to leave after he got out of the hospital.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Very good "overnight stop" when passing thru.
Jun 03, 2015
Internet more down than up. We depend on a reliable signal everywhere we stay in our travels!!
May 27, 2015
Just one night so didn't have a chance to utilize your park. In at 6:00, out at 8:00
May 26, 2015
May 24, 2015
Very nice place. It was during some flooding in the area so things we a tad wet. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2015
Concrete Pads are too narrow and grass area next to each pad needs updating.
May 22, 2015
Area has had numerous tornados. Park has no structures that would withstand a tornado. Restrooms are not in park; they are at associated RV dealership. Restrooms should be built in park and should double as tornado shelters. Dumpster is far from campsites. Utility hookups were in the middle of lakes (low areas should be filled in). Potentially, a very nice KOA.
May 22, 2015
Darla runs the front desk and made getting in and out a breeze. Super friendly and just a nice very clean park. We will stay here again.
May 22, 2015
Wi-fi didn't work well but other than that, it's a nice place to stay.
May 19, 2015
If I had one complaint, it would be that we were with a group at a Rally and we were placed quite some way from the others in the Rally. It was tiring to have to walk and carry items back and forth after my husband's knee replacement. Overall, it is a nice campground. But next time, I will make sure we are closer to the others in the group.
May 19, 2015
The people at the campground were very helpful. The campground was very clean but it was all asphalt and pads. No character to the campground. No trees. One little pic nic table. Nice for a quick overnighter but not to hang out in for awhile.
May 19, 2015
Nice,clean. Attendant was very courteous and helpful
May 16, 2015
hard to say with so much rain
May 13, 2015
Great for the basics with some amenities as well.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.