Sanger / Denton North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9032

Info: 940-458-5979

Email

13037 I-35

Sanger, TX 76266

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 431 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Large facility, nice space around sites, good location for activities in the area
Sep 21, 2016
ok place to stay overnight.
Sep 20, 2016
Staff is very friendly, clean pool and wash areas. Park is maintained very well. We've been there on multiple occasions, never had a problem getting a reservation. The concrete slab areas are a little more pricey than the gravel spots but all are very nice. Not very many trees available for shade, nice small playground for the kids. Neighbors are always friendly
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Good clean RV park, laundry room is small. Quiet with many long term units. Nice place for a stop over, not a destination park. Oh right behind an RV dealer.
Sep 17, 2016
Overall a good campground. Close to a major highway, so there is road noise.
Sep 17, 2016
Very thick gravel sites - bad. Office closes too early in the day. Very few trees. Unlike most KOAs. Office has least stock I've ever seen in a KOA
Sep 15, 2016
Its a great place for an overnite camp. Not really close too much. We moved to be closer to our relatives.
Sep 12, 2016
The campground itself was beautiful. When we arrived at 9pm, there was no paperwork for us to tell us where to go as promised. We had to wait 30 minutes in our car for someone to arrive from somewhere else because the person we contacted was unable to get into the office and retrieve our paperwork. Very frustrating late at night after traveling and just wanting to set up and go to bed.
Sep 10, 2016
awesome
Sep 09, 2016
The park is very nice. The less than 5 stars is because the manager lied. When we first got therr, I asked if we could select a different site. The manager said no, that the campground was COMPLETELY FULL. I said, ok thank you for trying. We were there 2 nights, there were at least 10 empty sites, they were unoccupied the whole time. She straight up lied to my face.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice and clean park
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Easy to pull in and out of site. Loved the ocersized picnic tables.
Sep 09, 2016
No hot water in the showers
Sep 09, 2016
Nice new park unfortunately no shade as yet. Staff friendly and helpful. Spaces are wide and long. Will stay here again.
Sep 09, 2016
My sister is going to UNT and I love to stay at this park when visiting. Prices are great and staff is friendly.
Sep 08, 2016
Our stay was fine. However, they must have double standards for the guest. There was some drinking and after hour route from other campers, who are apparently working in the local area. They question age of the RV's and some were well beyond the 10 year ages? So, lets get the same rule requirements, or do away with the rules all together. George R.
Sep 08, 2016
Best KOA for my family
Sep 07, 2016
Never saw anyone from the campground. Bathrooms and showers were dirty
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We were very pleased with your campground and will be staying there again.
Sep 02, 2016
was nice. our maiden run on a new rv.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice campground for an overnight and located close to Denton.
Aug 27, 2016
We arrived late & you had assigned us site 90 which was mostly underwater. Randy was very helpful in helping us find another site. Only had a small issue with ants. Otherwise great!
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean and convenient for our Activities. Would recommend it for anyone who is looking for a good campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Perfect for an RV owner but not for tenters. Great child playground and pond. Tenting spots were really rv sites, but were near the rest rooms and 3 huge trash storage bins.
Aug 17, 2016
The site was always clean, The pool, restrooms, and showers are easy access and clean.
Aug 16, 2016
Close to UNT, very quite and well kept park. My kids LOVED the playground i couldnt get them off. Big sites allowed us lots of room. Our 35 foot travel trailer and two cars fit in the spot with plenty of room to spare. I will be visiting again while my sis is at UNT
Aug 12, 2016
Great pads and great customer service. Easy in and easy out.
Aug 09, 2016
Not a "park" feeling at all. Water pressure at 40 psi. Public internet is very very slow. Paid internet at 2.50 a day is better. Park is ant infested with all neighbors complaining about issues controlling ants in their rigs. I wouldn't recommend it unless you're getting something repaired at McClains which is in front of the park, and owns it.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice campground. Nice level sites, good internet service, friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Good clean park with level concrete pull thru's. The sewer was a bit high on my site so it made it had to dump black & gray water. Easy access, big rig friendly, with a very friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Nice facility, everything was clean and nice. Dog run needs to be larger and grass watered. Pools all need to have same hours - 9am-10p
Aug 06, 2016
Would be much nicer if office/store had more to offer. Site was very large and clean!
Aug 05, 2016
Definitely the best RV park in the Dallas area. We lived there in an RV for three years, but didn't know about this one until passing thru, wish we would have. Super long sites, very big rig friendly
Aug 04, 2016
The train tracks made it really noisy and one day the pool cleaner was in the pool.
Jul 30, 2016
There's absolutely no shade at this campground. We've always enjoyed the KOA campgrounds but we've just been disappointed with not having the ability to cut down on our electricity this summer. Playground and pool area is very small but nice. Everyone we've met with has been very nice. This campground might be great during winter months, due to no trees and a lot of gravel spots.
Jul 27, 2016
No trees! Sites to far from pool and restrooms!
Jul 27, 2016
It was reasonably priced, clean and quiet. Definitely more of a stop-over or full-time location. Wifi was completely broken or at capacity. No IP addresses assigned. LTE was available. My daughter did catch some neat Pokemon by the Pond. ;)
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Love your pull throughs.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice place for an over night stay. One of the best KOA's
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Too far from everything and no shade. Quiet and pool great.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice quiet, good value, had trouble getting more than one device on the premium internet, Doris worked very hard but system was not cooperating.
Jul 15, 2016
short two nights, business. The park was very clean and well maintained. The dumpsters were not placed near the exit and were troublesum for that . Otherwise great !
Jul 10, 2016
Many units just stored on sites. Gravel sites are no where near level, need extra step to get in & out. The wi-fi network is great, but has no internet and office will not help with this.
Jul 09, 2016
Everything was super far from the trailor sites. The restroom, pool, laundry, office was a quarter mile away. The pool was full of leaves and blossoms.
Jul 08, 2016
Terribly slow internet. Water pressure is too low. Maybe it was okay 20 years or even a decade ago but many RV's have far more capability like washer & dryer today. Need more trash cans throughout the property. All else good.
Jul 06, 2016
The park was very clean and the pool was awesome...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy