Sanger / Denton North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9032

Info: 940-458-5979

Email

13037 I-35

Sanger, TX 76266

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 343 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2016
Great service. Clean level sites and easy on and off I 35. Will stay again.
Apr 21, 2016
Very clean. Plenty of space between other RV sites.
Apr 20, 2016
The Koa in Denton is the best surprise to all who come and stay. Clean showers and restrooms are the always a must, but all amenities which includes a pool and play ground area are a must see. Thanks to darla and all her great staff! Liane and Daryl (Waxahachie Texas)
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Every thing was great. The only complaint would be the distance to the shower and restroom.
Apr 20, 2016
Very poor layout. Need more signage. Need trash cans. Pack a lunch if you need to use the shower house once you find it (again, need more signage) We had a late check in, no paperwork. Then it said "pick a space" but no list of what spaces are available. Had to go find a space (numbers hard to find at spaces) and then walk all the way back to finish paperwork. Need system like other KOAs.
Apr 17, 2016
Enjoyed our time at the park. Pleasant staff,nice layout, easy access but removed far enough away from freeway to reduce road noise.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Long Pull throughs
Apr 15, 2016
Nice wide concrete road into the campground. Everything clean and well groomed.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Came in late and was very pleased our campsite info was posted on the door.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
It was very windy the night we were there so weren't outside much. It is a new KOA and I am sure it will be great.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
We did not get to stay that date. We made reservations to stay after our RV was repaired at Sanger McClain's, but they repaired our rig in two hours, so we continued our travel to Midland, TX. Great!! Thank you, you were more than accomadating.
Apr 06, 2016
Great facilities, clean and well kept. Not many trees and more traffic noise from I-35 than we expected.
Apr 06, 2016
Great RV park! The sites were well maintained and clean!
Apr 06, 2016
Second stay and will continue to return.
Apr 06, 2016
Easy in and out, and cleaned
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Continued improvements!
Mar 24, 2016
Great KOA. Easy in and easy out, well maintained sites and friendly staff.
Mar 24, 2016
For the most part it wasn't bad but not great either. No shade whatsoever. Luckily it was cool. Spots are very close together. Both the roads and the pad sites are very narrow. No grills, very few picnic tables and no place to sit outside at your site to enjoy the camping experience without being in the mud if it's wet.
Mar 24, 2016
Everyone was very nice, the speed of check in was great, the campground is large, I would stay there again.
Mar 24, 2016
This stay was a quick and close 'trial run' trip in our new travel trailer.
Mar 24, 2016
Fine for an ovenite stay.
Mar 15, 2016
We were only there for two nights. Clean facility and friendly staff. Could use some trees and such, not much shade.
Mar 11, 2016
We reserved a cement pad spot-didn't get it. Ended up with a spot in the rear of campgrounds, no outside lights, no trash cans, not level. Given bad diections to spot-sent wrong way on roads, corners weren't easy to use without going into grass. I went to dog park found dried dog feces on the ground-nothing but grass in dogpark. If this had been my first KOA it would have been my last KOA camp!
Mar 11, 2016
Very clean and well kept!!
Mar 10, 2016
Clean and good concrete pads
Feb 27, 2016
Put us in a spot that was taken,when there were DOZENS available. Didn't seem aware of process
Feb 25, 2016
This is really a super place to stay or to store a motorhome. The whole place is neat and clean - especially the bathrooms. Very well run. Also great to have an RV dealer on site. Quite convenient to DFW airport.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 06, 2016
Nice location, easy on and off Interstate, reliable wifi. Good place to spend a night, either before or after all the construction on I-35.
Feb 06, 2016
Very nice campground, it was HUGE. Really a very large field with over 100 camp sites, with no trees or shelter from the wind. Noise from the freeway and the trains was considerable. But grounds were clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms were clean.
Feb 06, 2016
the park was clean and laid out nice
Jan 23, 2016
great stop on the way south
Jan 21, 2016
We stayed 4 months, the manager was rude, we could not get mail at the campground, the bathrooms were not cleaned often enough and the grounds flooded every time it rained so tanks could not be emptied as we could not get to the drain.
Jan 18, 2016
always nice and friendly I love staying here
Jan 16, 2016
Jan 16, 2016
concrete pads have too much slope to be able to level. turns to narrow for motorhomes and long 5th wheels. Park definitely NOT designed by KOA professionals. Dumpsters (1) and trash cans (0) not readily available. Will not be back
Jan 15, 2016
Good average stay. We were there for a couple of months while working in the area. Nice size sites, easy pull thru, typically priced. Clean laundry. Pool. Some sites with concrete (ours was gravel). Easy on/off of I-35. Would definitely stay again. Nice folks.
Jan 15, 2016
large campground easy to park RV
Jan 14, 2016
Everything was great fast check I thank you
Jan 14, 2016
easy hookup big lots clean nice shower
Jan 14, 2016
like this place a lot will be stopping there in the future
Jan 13, 2016
Would Stay again
Jan 12, 2016
Spaces are long and wide with lots of room between them so you don't feel cramped. Great place to walk. Nice and clean.
Jan 12, 2016
Very dirty restrooms, grass areas not maintained around rv. Not friendly staff. Just didn't seem concerned about the needs of the guests.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps