Sanger / Denton North KOA

13037 I-35

Sanger, TX 76266

Reserve: 800-562-9032

Info: 940-458-5979

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
We stayed a week and enjoyed it all. Clean, neat, well-run and unbeatable if your RV happens to need some maintenance or repair.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Bathroom shower rooms were not cleaned or kept up. We got there Friday afternoon, they were dirty, still not cleaned on Saturday, so they were worse, not cleaned on Sunday, yep-- worse still. Finally she came to clean at 10 am, which hours of cleaning were suppose to be 8am to 9 am. The sites were good & electric was good.
Jul 28, 2015
The park is clean and has level pull thrus. But we were coming in on a Sunday and were told we had to be there by 1pm! I told them we wouldn't be in that early so they insisted we call again the next day to tell Jasmine we would not arrive before 1. When we left the next am, we could not find the dumpster to throw out our garbage. We sure did not feel welcome. What KOA closes so early on a wee
Jul 26, 2015
The KOA staff is great but they could use more of the "camper" support help. A "camp host" for the weekend's would he helpful also.
Jul 24, 2015
the only challenge was we had no internet.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
It was wonderful...the staff is so friendly!! The restrooms are so clean; we even enjoyed the pool!! Thank you so much for the Bible offer; we took one and gave to a friend in need of one!! We will be back!
Jul 16, 2015
Very large campground back from the interstate so very little road noise. Pool was clean and fun. Staff friendly! My only advice is to book the cement pads. We had a terrible run in with fire ants all over our hoses and it was difficult to unhook in the morning. We were on a gravel pad.
Jul 15, 2015
There was no one available at check in. Office was locked up and no one answered the phone. We had to wait over 20 minutes for someone to show up. Campground was not well attended. We were placed in the very back of the lot where it was dark. Did not feel like it was a safe place to leave our camper unattended.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
This campground provided exactly what we needed after being on the road for a couple weeks. Clean, good laundry, just enough room for our 75' RV, very quiet. Only issue was our fig is a bit difficult to manouver so we had to run the trailer tires through the grass. Always worried about getting stuck with tires off pavement but not a problem here
Jul 07, 2015
The folks are very helpful and friendly.we liked the concrete site but there were no patios only grass to set your chairs on.we will be back.
Jul 07, 2015
Was an OK stay. The customer service desk on check in was very professional and helpful. You definitely need to get shade trees. I forgot what the dallas area was like in the afternoon heat. Was nice and quite for a 4th weekend and restful. Was close to the casino in Oklahoma which was our destination during the day.
Jul 07, 2015
The camp was clean and neat, the staff was friendly, and the wi-fi was great. It was a great experience and we will make plans to stay again in the future. Well done
Jul 07, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. The campgrounds were very well kept and clean. The fireworks stand at the entrance was A big plus with all there fireworks going off nightly for the 4th of July. I would highly recommend it to all my friends and family.
Jul 04, 2015
Great place!!!
Jul 02, 2015
The gravel pads were un even the store had no supplies in it to speck o. The grounds were weeded. The office staff were great and easy to work with.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
The campsites were very well maintained. The ladies bathroom was 2 showers/toilets and an extra toilet. The bathrooms were not close to the campsites. Check in person very friendly and helpful. Reason for only 3 stars is the bathrooms.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice park and we like the concrete pads. Concern about lack of substantial building in case of a bad storm. Where would you go??
Jun 30, 2015
Grea Staff
Jun 30, 2015
NO COMPLAINTS. YOU NEED TO PLANT SOME TREES FOR FUTURE SHADE AT SITES.
Jun 30, 2015
Fairly well maintained. Will be much nicer once trees mature for substantial shade. Never was able to get hot water in front showers. Need more trash bins.
Jun 30, 2015
Great cable/internet access. Very nice bathrooms/showers!
Jun 30, 2015
Worst campground we have ever stayed at. We arrive 20 min before office is supposed to close, but already closed. Our assigned site was already taken. Bathrooms not clean and a far hike from camp and no hot water.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice stay. Great concrete pads for trailer. Really nice salt water pool!!! We'll be back 😎
Jun 28, 2015
We had a great stay. The camp ground was clean and well-kept with level concrete parking areas. Everyone was very congenial and helpful at registration. We definitely will make the campground a place to stay when in that area.
Jun 26, 2015
+super long sites (fit our minivan, 32ft RV, Jeep w/ bike rack & U-haul!), friendly staff, pool - almost no shade, no park, tiny pet area
Jun 26, 2015
Too far from everything.
Jun 25, 2015
This was my second time staying at what I have coined the term "my diamond in the rough." And it's always going to be on my list as long as McClain's will service my small Rv! You see folks! The koa park has a servicing mechanic shop up front and we all need service on our rv's now and then! So go see the folks up front for your service! Happy R-Ving! D and lee from Waxahachie!
Jun 24, 2015
love the style of bathrooms being complete individual, but were not that clean. stayed three nights, but saw no change. bathrooms also too far away, always have to drive to them
Jun 23, 2015
Easy off/on I35. Our site had no fire ring or picnic table. Friendly staff in the office. Looks a bit like a work in progress. Should be interesting to see in about a year.
Jun 21, 2015
This KOA was clean, had friendly personnel, and was peaceful and quiet/
Jun 18, 2015
Electrical problem in site 21. Connection loose and sparked when I disconnected. No body in office when I left.
Jun 16, 2015
Great staff, Nice campground!
Jun 16, 2015
Clean, well maintained... Good service. McClains RV right there in site. Nice pool. Not many trees so in the hot summer, choose wisely!!
Jun 16, 2015
We will always stay here when in the north Dallas area!
Jun 16, 2015
Great stay, except the party in the club house with loud cars, & music until at least 1:30. Hard to hear our TV. Thought quite time was abused by these people who just did not care about the campers.
Jun 16, 2015
A few concrete sites but most are gravel. We had a power outage for hours and later many of the coaches in our group had problems with the power one it was turned on. Not the best KOA I've stayed at. The water has a funny taste and is not drinkable.
Jun 14, 2015
I liked this spot. Pool was clean. Site was very clean
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
We arrived to discover NO TREES or shade of any kind at our end of the park. (100 degrees) We brought our grand kids with us and the park really needs a play area with shade!!! The pool was nice and the paved site was pretty level, but the park needs some shade!!!!
Jun 12, 2015
No playground or park for kids. No trees at all. I have been told that was what is great about KOA, family friendly. Way to hot with only a pool to cool off. Sorry we won't be back.
Jun 09, 2015
Staff was outstanding - willing to help in any way! Considering the worst weather in many years,the campground was extremely well kept by the guys! Darla was also tremendous! THANKS! JACK & JAN
Jun 09, 2015
Park was clean. Quiet at night. Staff was friendly.
Jun 09, 2015
Enjoyed the clean park and pool.
Jun 09, 2015
The bathrooms were dirty when we got there and there was a sign on the door that said they cleaned them from 8to 9 in the morning and they were never cleaned the same filth was there plus more. The reason we pick this was because I always heard KOA camps were nice but I will not go back
Jun 09, 2015
Can not be located via GPS.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.