Sanger / Denton North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9032

Info: 940-458-5979

Email

13037 I-35

Sanger, TX 76266

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 543 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2017
When we arrived, our reservation could not be found. It was discovered that it had been entered for a month later. Should not have happened. Site 37 was extremely unlevel. Front wheels were 3" off the ground it level the coach. Not good. As this is a halfway point for some of our travels, we will probably stay again, but will make specific requests next time.
Mar 25, 2017
Bathrooms were too far away from the campsites. Had to drive over to use them.
Mar 25, 2017
Nice bathroom... And nice pond
Mar 23, 2017
Clean campground, but not much of a store
Mar 23, 2017
Shower/toilets too far from campground and the laundry wasn't cleaned during the weekend, very dirty.
Mar 23, 2017
This is the best KOA we have ever been to. We stayed in the newer concreted section and had a great site it had so much room we could put out our back patio. The office staff were very nice. Loved it and would definitely come back again when we are in the area.
Mar 23, 2017
We have stayed here several times. It has easy in/off Interstate, long level sites, & reasonable rates. The man in the older Avion next to us was very loud talking on his phone at 10:30 pm. We were very tired & went to bed at 9. He woke us up with loud talking at 10:30. He was right by our bedroom glideout. Thought he would never get off phone &go inside his trailer.
Mar 22, 2017
very nice level sites. Not crowded together.
Mar 21, 2017
Close to interstate, but far enough back with camper dealership in front so little road noise. Clean, lots of grass. We plan to use it again on our way back if it works out!
Mar 21, 2017
Really nice, big spots. Very clean. Did not use laundry or showers. Best part: Close to our son's familjy! We will be back.
Mar 20, 2017
Very helpful staff.
Mar 19, 2017
Easy to get into any site. We stayed in #28, concrete pad, close to playground. Clean facilities. Great place.
Mar 19, 2017
Very frendly, very clean. Plenty of room at site. Easy in & out. Really enjoyed camp. Thank you.
Mar 15, 2017
Awesome campground. Loved the paved roads and paved sites. Very clean and well maintained. Friendly host.
Mar 14, 2017
VERYclean and quiet. Friendly office. There are not many amenities but we enjoyed our time there. The pull through sites are long and flat!
Mar 12, 2017
It was mostly used as a home=base for visiting nieces in the Dallas area..,,RV guys did a wonderfull job in fixing my RV when I first arrived.....TKS....
Mar 11, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
We were just there for one night. But it appeared to be a clean, well-run campground. Full service, too, with an RV dealership, parts store, and service center. Great!
Mar 08, 2017
Dirty men's shower area
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
Only negative was the distance to a restroom and the trash. Space was fine - staff was friendly - place was clean
Mar 01, 2017
Spent 3 nights in a pull through site and enjoyed our stay. Good location off of I-35
Mar 01, 2017
Great location with cement pads and full hook-ups; appreciate plenty of room to walk the dogs, including Camp K9. Cleanliness and proximity to RV service are a bonus. Surprised at the more than moderate slope of the site. Will definitely consider staying again! Thanks
Mar 01, 2017
Just an overnight stay in-transit.
Feb 26, 2017
Great Campground Great host and nice and clean
Feb 24, 2017
We stayed one night in our new motorhome. All was good for us.
Feb 17, 2017
Concrete pads are nice, but turn in's and out's are too narrow for even a 30 ft TT. Results in pretty deep ruts at each corner of the pad. Sites are decent length and width. Grading is poor, resulting pools of water around most sites when it rains. No secure wi fi unless you pay additional $2 per day. No cable tv. For a park this size those should be a given.
Feb 17, 2017
great place
Feb 16, 2017
Great to have the cement pad as we received 2 inches of rain that night. We arrived right at closing time, but the lady at the desk was still happy to help us. Dumpsters were inconveniently located.
Feb 15, 2017
Poorly arranged, bathrooms land scaping. not very friendly
Feb 08, 2017
Very convenient, nicely laid out, reasonably priced, great antenna and cable, few trees.
Feb 04, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
Pulled in late and left early but the campgrounds and showers facilities were neat, clean and easy access off of I-35. Pull throughs have ample space with grassy areas and concrete pads available.
Jan 24, 2017
We have used it before and will use it again. Excellent!
Jan 22, 2017
Staff very helpful when checking in. Campground clean and easily accessible. Would definitely stay again if in the area
Jan 14, 2017
The restrooms were poorly maintained, not enough of them for the size of the campground, dirty.
Jan 12, 2017
Just for one nite. wonderful shower facilities
Jan 11, 2017
1st time to stay here-great park, big and spacious.
Jan 05, 2017
Big sites and good utilities. This KOA is a convenient place if you are visiting Denton and the North DFW area.
Jan 04, 2017
Always a good stay. It's beautiful and has a fenced dog park. A fishing pond, and laundry facility is clean and reasonably priced. Friendly folks too!
Jan 03, 2017
Staff was very helpful and wonderful to work with.
Jan 03, 2017
Very helpful office personnel; nice wide sites and level. Large park; restrooms and showers were very nice, but a long hike.
Dec 30, 2016
Easy access, great rate and very clean.
Dec 20, 2016
The area we were in needs some site upgrades. The areas up front are really great. Utilities were perfect. Overall a great place to stay.
Dec 14, 2016
Helpful staff, extremely well maintained, wide sites. Great experience.
Dec 10, 2016
The only thing I would suggest is that you fill the mud holes around the park and install cable TV. Other than that the park has a 5 star-10 rating.
Dec 07, 2016
Great stop
Dec 02, 2016
Very wide entrance, so very easy to enter and exit. Noticed some dog owners not picking up after their dogs. Very annoying and even more so when it happened in my site. Dog park was nice, but trash can for dog waste was overflowing for the last five days of my stay. Some of the sites were junky in the long-term area.
Dec 01, 2016
it has gotten better, but people not picking up after their large dogs is a complete turn off. no trees. No lights in K9 park. Lots are not level
Dec 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps