Sanger / Denton North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9032

Info: 940-458-5979

Email

13037 I-35

Sanger, TX 76266

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 376 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
This is really only for RV's, and is a very nice facility for that purpose. There was grass for my tent, but no shade. I will recommend it to RV ers
Jun 24, 2016
Camp ground was good with nice pull through. It was a little wet but we worked around it.
Jun 24, 2016
Convenient location right off 45. Close to Oklahoma casinos and Dallas activities.
Jun 24, 2016
We stayed for 1 night on a concrete slab in a 40 ft. 5th wheel.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice park with large sites😎
Jun 20, 2016
This was a very good stay with three ( 3 ) of our grandkids .
Jun 19, 2016
Unfortunately we were here in the storms and our site was like living in a lake apart from that the stay was ok
Jun 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Did not use restrooms, but they were quite a ways away from most of the sites. Concrete pad sites were nice, however, the turn in and outs were narrow. Pool was very nice. Pretty swampy after a lot of rain drainage needs improvement. Yard space between sites decent, not like a parking lot. Well mantained KOA. No train and little traffic noise.
Jun 14, 2016
Awesome, clean, friendly, Just great!
Jun 11, 2016
the pads needed to be a little wider. if the ground is wet it is hard to get in and out without getting muddy. but this seems to be a new koa and they are working on it. the bathrooms are super nice. we will stay again
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean and we'll maintained.
Jun 09, 2016
The website said our location would be a concrete pad. We were put on a gravel spot with water surrounding us on all sides. I understand rain puddles but other spots around us didn't have this issue.
Jun 08, 2016
Arrived at 6:30pm. No one in office. Site we were assigned was flooded near electrical/sewer hookups. We had to pull wooden pallet into water just to plug in. Plenty of other spaces and they assigned that one! Told young woman in morning and showed her picture of what we had to deal with. She told me we should have moved to other site! Then found out that they over charged us for another membershi
Jun 07, 2016
Nice hosts, nice facilities
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Close enough to interstate to be convenient, far enough off the road to be quiet.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Clean campground, had to relocate to different site as first site was sloped too badly, even tho it was concrete.
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean. Easy from I35. The shower room is a bit of a hike from the rv sites.
Jun 04, 2016
This KOA is decent if you're just having to stop overnight while passing through. Extremely poor drainage allows too much standing water. Anyplace except where your rig is parked is rendered useless. Also way too many permanent residents there. And if you have to stay here, make sure you pay the extra $5 for the concrete sites.
Jun 04, 2016
We just had to cut our overnight campout short at the Sanger/Denton KOA in North Texas. These owners thought it would be a great idea to have a ballroom on the grounds. A large party was going on in that building and people were trying to park in our campsite. After several times where out tent was almost run over, we finally packed up and left. Good luck getting in contact with the owners. T
Jun 04, 2016
Clean, quick in & out pull thru sites for travel overnight stays.
May 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Nice pull thru site for our 30 foot motorhome and car. Visited family in Denton during spring break. Not far from OK. casino
May 23, 2016
May 19, 2016
Bathrooms were not cleaned during our 3 day stay (Friday, Saturday and Sunday). the park reminded me of a Kmart parking lot in an urban area complete with parking lot lights. There were many dead trees left lurking. This park would be best used as an overnight stay only. We survived it because we only had to sleep there at night. Check out Oklahoma City KOA for a good experience.
May 18, 2016
wonderful staff, helpful and kind. Only negative was the water is very hard.
May 18, 2016
Clean, nice pool, friendly staff.
May 18, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 18, 2016
Overall a very clean campground. We stayed one night, never used the facilities. The outer area was clean, nice to have the long pull through site. I liked not being near the highway. I would rate it higher if we would have stayed longer and enjoyed the pool, or bathrooms.
May 08, 2016
Well maintained. Internet worked good and was stable.
May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
Most friendly folks we've met. Easy in, easy out.
Apr 29, 2016
Great service. Clean level sites and easy on and off I 35. Will stay again.
Apr 21, 2016
Very clean. Plenty of space between other RV sites.
Apr 20, 2016
The Koa in Denton is the best surprise to all who come and stay. Clean showers and restrooms are the always a must, but all amenities which includes a pool and play ground area are a must see. Thanks to darla and all her great staff! Liane and Daryl (Waxahachie Texas)
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Every thing was great. The only complaint would be the distance to the shower and restroom.
Apr 20, 2016
Very poor layout. Need more signage. Need trash cans. Pack a lunch if you need to use the shower house once you find it (again, need more signage) We had a late check in, no paperwork. Then it said "pick a space" but no list of what spaces are available. Had to go find a space (numbers hard to find at spaces) and then walk all the way back to finish paperwork. Need system like other KOAs.
Apr 17, 2016
Enjoyed our time at the park. Pleasant staff,nice layout, easy access but removed far enough away from freeway to reduce road noise.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Long Pull throughs
Apr 15, 2016
Nice wide concrete road into the campground. Everything clean and well groomed.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Came in late and was very pleased our campsite info was posted on the door.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
It was very windy the night we were there so weren't outside much. It is a new KOA and I am sure it will be great.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
We did not get to stay that date. We made reservations to stay after our RV was repaired at Sanger McClain's, but they repaired our rig in two hours, so we continued our travel to Midland, TX. Great!! Thank you, you were more than accomadating.
Apr 06, 2016
Great facilities, clean and well kept. Not many trees and more traffic noise from I-35 than we expected.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals