Sanger / Denton North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9032

Info: 940-458-5979

Email

13037 I-35

Sanger, TX 76266

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 309 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 06, 2016
Nice location, easy on and off Interstate, reliable wifi. Good place to spend a night, either before or after all the construction on I-35.
Feb 06, 2016
Very nice campground, it was HUGE. Really a very large field with over 100 camp sites, with no trees or shelter from the wind. Noise from the freeway and the trains was considerable. But grounds were clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms were clean.
Feb 06, 2016
the park was clean and laid out nice
Jan 23, 2016
great stop on the way south
Jan 21, 2016
We stayed 4 months, the manager was rude, we could not get mail at the campground, the bathrooms were not cleaned often enough and the grounds flooded every time it rained so tanks could not be emptied as we could not get to the drain.
Jan 18, 2016
always nice and friendly I love staying here
Jan 16, 2016
Jan 16, 2016
concrete pads have too much slope to be able to level. turns to narrow for motorhomes and long 5th wheels. Park definitely NOT designed by KOA professionals. Dumpsters (1) and trash cans (0) not readily available. Will not be back
Jan 15, 2016
Good average stay. We were there for a couple of months while working in the area. Nice size sites, easy pull thru, typically priced. Clean laundry. Pool. Some sites with concrete (ours was gravel). Easy on/off of I-35. Would definitely stay again. Nice folks.
Jan 15, 2016
large campground easy to park RV
Jan 14, 2016
Everything was great fast check I thank you
Jan 14, 2016
easy hookup big lots clean nice shower
Jan 14, 2016
like this place a lot will be stopping there in the future
Jan 13, 2016
Would Stay again
Jan 12, 2016
Spaces are long and wide with lots of room between them so you don't feel cramped. Great place to walk. Nice and clean.
Jan 12, 2016
Very dirty restrooms, grass areas not maintained around rv. Not friendly staff. Just didn't seem concerned about the needs of the guests.
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 10, 2016
Friendly. Quiet. Nice horse shoe pit. Not easy to receive packages. No mail service.
Jan 10, 2016
Great location and easy on easy off while traveling. Used after hour registration without reservation and had no issues. Clean facility. Thank you.
Jan 09, 2016
water leaves you feeling slimy after shower. no activities unfriendly and distant. lots of standing water long after rain. fire ants and large gravel, difficult to walk on. positives pond and not right on I-35.
Jan 09, 2016
Excellent Wifi. Clean bathrooms. Only negative is little or no shade.
Jan 09, 2016
Everything was very enjoyable and clean. Friendly and helpful. Will go back again.
Jan 09, 2016
Jan 09, 2016
your bathrooms and showers were not located close enough to the camping areas. I can't imagine when the campground is full in the summer what mess it would be with not enough facilities
Jan 04, 2016
nice facilities and friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 01, 2016
Interstate noise was loud during the holidays.
Dec 19, 2015
where I am a work camper without a job right now. I enjoyed your camp ground and will stop again when in the area again
Dec 18, 2015
Park is ok for overnight or short stay, but is not user friendly for a long term stay. WiFi not very reliable, there is no mail service available, and we (along with many others), had a problem with ants at our site getting into our coach.
Dec 18, 2015
Sites were un-level and very soft.
Dec 06, 2015
Helpful, informative,and quiet. Nice, large park although we prefer concrete pads.
Dec 01, 2015
Very clean but the wifi did not work well. System needs upgrading
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The bathrooms could use some updates. Not many trees throughout the campsites and lacked character, compared to other campgrounds we have stayed at with the KOA. There could be more activities for the kids. There were no grills at each site and very few picnic tables. It seemed quiet and was a large campground.
Nov 30, 2015
Would like to see trash barrels scattered about campground. Also would like to see cable installed.
Nov 30, 2015
Got a lot of work to do
Nov 12, 2015
Wonderful staff, great safe campground to stay at! The restrooms, pool and laundry rooms are kept so very clean. Darla in the office is very friendly and very helpful! We would recommend this KOA for any family to stay at and enjoy! Our family will look forward to staying here again soon!
Nov 09, 2015
Not very well developed for a KOA. We stayed at a site that dropped off abruptly from the paved area. Ok for one quick night.
Nov 07, 2015
Stayed 10 days. Nice new park. I had one of the 90' concrete sites and it was very nice. Park was clean and quiet.
Nov 07, 2015
Nice KOA. I can't give 5 stars due to the narrow paved sites. As soon as the slides are extended you are forced to walk in the dirt on either side of the pad.
Nov 07, 2015
Very nice stopover. Good stay.
Nov 03, 2015
One night stay for the second day time. Nice wide long paved sites. Lots of rain so the electrical and water hookups were muddy. Very nice park.
Oct 29, 2015
The paved sites are too narrow to enter/exit without driving in the mud. Once parked on the pad you cannot exit the unit without stepping in the grass which is soft and muddy. Very unpleasant.
Oct 29, 2015
Nice park
Oct 27, 2015
Place was great! Neat and clean, private showers, level site, good utilities and an RV repair right next door. Will be back sdoon.
Oct 26, 2015
Great place with full concrete drives and large pads. Just far enough off of I35 to be quite, but easy to get to directly from access road.
Oct 22, 2015
Had trouble finding the place..
Oct 21, 2015
The campground was easy to find and everything was very clean. I was impressed with the restrooms as they were clean and the showers were nice and roomy. Even though they were not large in number, it never was an issue. Two things kept me from giving five stars: 1) Close to I-35 and traffic noise was constant. 2) Ants. On you if you stood still too long and all over the camper. Have ant spray.
Oct 20, 2015
Not really a KOA more like a rv/mobile home park
Oct 15, 2015
darla is so capable and kind
Oct 13, 2015
Nice place. Clean, obviously new, well-kept. Concrete pads or gravel. Private bathrooms/showers, laundry if you need them. Downside: had to use personal hotspot because wifi would not connect; some highway/train noise; online reservation confirmed w/$30 per night rate but we were charged $35 per night; no "reserved" sign so when we got there, another family was setting up in our "reserved" space.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps