Sanger / Denton North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9032

Info: 940-458-5979

Email

13037 I-35

Sanger, TX 76266

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 670 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Great stay, thank you
Jul 22, 2017
Overnight stay. Theme is Wizard of Oz. Pool is 3' on sides & 6 ' in middle. Great pizza. Order your toppings & they deliver. Staff very courteous. Our site was shady with FHU & cable.
Jul 21, 2017
Just OK.
Jul 21, 2017
great park for any traveller
Jul 20, 2017
Nice long sites. Great pool.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed 1 night and ended up with ants in the motor home. Took me 2 days to get them all!
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyable as always.
Jul 15, 2017
At first we hooked up an had no sewer. so we got moved to a "better spot " which just wasn't better at all. They need to all be cement spots. If someone gets hurt.. it's bcuz it's so uneven.it could be a gauranteed 5 star KOA if they finished. Well long story short they upgraded us with no problem. Everything was fine after that! Had a great stay! Clean pool and Bathrooms.
Jul 12, 2017
Good park UNLESS it has recently rained or is expected to rain. Park drainage issues result in standing water between sites. Sugar ants were driven into our RV by the standing water and a two day battle to rid ourselves of them began. They invaded along the jacks and followed the water lines to all parts of our RV!! GROSS - even had to throw out coffee maker as ants nested in it's base.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place. A lot of long term campers. Quite. Mostly Rock sites, next time I'll pay a bit more for paved site.
Jul 11, 2017
Of all the spots available, we were given a one what had standing water all around the hook ups. I could say that it might because of some rain, but it appeared to be an on-going issue because there was a pallet laid out by the electricity connections that you had to balance on. Compared to other KOAs I've stayed at, this one was below par and I would not recommend.
Jul 11, 2017
Not a bad place to stay for one night stop over. The only two things I didn't like was that the bathrooms, and the dumpsters, were far away from, not just our RV, but from everyone. If you wanted to use the restrooms, take a shower, throw something away in the dumpster, it required planning. Glad we only stayed there one night.
Jul 11, 2017
Clean restrooms, clean yard and good solid concrete pads, each site is a pull thru with sewer connection. Only negative is fire ants !
Jul 09, 2017
Great overnight stay.
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed overnight. Had a breaker problem when we first got there. Someone came and fixed it immediately. Loved the campground
Jul 08, 2017
It's the best park ever everyone is kind and nice it's clean accessible it's perfect... I stayed there three months and I was sad to leave. Great place highly recommended 🤗
Jul 08, 2017
Nice and clean. Gravel parking Friday night bar nearby was a little loud and music on late. Quited down after 1 am.
Jul 05, 2017
The pool waz in need of cleaning. The restfooms and laundry were fine but distant from sites.
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean restrooms and showers. We would use this location again.
Jul 05, 2017
We arrived on a Sunday when the office is closed. There was supposed to be an envelope with check-in info and our site#. Nothing there. It took over 2 hours for the emergency contact to call me back. Someone staying at the campground helped us instead. Lots very small, not much shade.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff is very helpful. Facilities are clean. Improved secure WIFI signal would be very helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
Made our reservation online for a Sunday arrival. Had an issue with our reservation and could not contact anyone to help get it corrected. But management compensated us for our inconvenience. The sites and grounds were very clean and pleasant.
Jul 04, 2017
We loved the concrete pad for our camper. Nice shower rooms and laundry. Nice and pleasant place to stay. Easy off and back on the interstate. Manager was very nice.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Very well maintained campground with the nicest staff I have dealt with. Highly recommend them
Jun 29, 2017
Great staff!Only negative is that many paved sites were far from level.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
If there was another KOA in the area, we would never stay here again. Unfriendly staff. No grass. Not the KOA quality of treatment.
Jun 27, 2017
Very large and impersonal KOA. To take a shower you have to get in your car, drive out of the KOA to a nearby building.Crappy WIFI with a premium upgrade offered for sale.
Jun 27, 2017
We requested a concrete pad site. We were told they were all booked and put in the back of the park (storage area). Park was never filled. Paid extra for high speed internet, but never worked properly and told they didn't know why.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Best KOA ever..., Clean, well kept and quiet!! All pluses
Jun 22, 2017
Great park! Nice level sites!
Jun 20, 2017
Disappointed the office did not keep posted hours over the weekend with no explanation. Some bathrooms were cleaner than others. Convenient but also noisy with Hwy plus train nearby.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean. Nice welcome. Very nice pull through sites.
Jun 19, 2017
Easy access, nice pool and play area. Internet access poor, even after paying for the "premium" version.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice KOA. Would stay again. Wish they had cable as we didn't bring our satellite
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly, no one bothers you, country atmosphere , wildlife , hummingbirds, rabbits, small town near the city.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Wii fi didn't work any better after paying the extra 2 dollars a day. People were very nice. I think after paying for the slot we shouldn't have to pay 3 more dollars for laundry. The dryer took about 2 dollars to dry.
Jun 12, 2017
Stayed over 3 months and had not issues or problems. Excellent management, spacious sites, quite, and friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
It is great overnight stay
Jun 11, 2017
Internet is a joke. A young girl was very helpful at check-in despite the older lady not wanting to handle a question by my wife. Driving arrows seem a bit incorrect and need to be revised. Long cement spaces are very nice.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice place but you have an ant problem. Spent one day ridding our unit of the No change available for the washing and drying. Had to move to a new location due to the uneven landing pad.
Jun 10, 2017
Restrooms are a ways away. No cable. Service was great.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
All facilities were clean and neat. The people working there are awesome , very friendly and helpful, The campsite was perfectly level .
Jun 07, 2017
Very good overnight spot
Jun 07, 2017
A lot of standing water led to a lot of bugs. Weren't able to sit out because of them. The pool and playground were very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals