Sanger / Denton North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9032

Info: 940-458-5979


13037 I-35

Sanger, TX 76266

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 274 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2015
Wonderful staff, great safe campground to stay at! The restrooms, pool and laundry rooms are kept so very clean. Darla in the office is very friendly and very helpful! We would recommend this KOA for any family to stay at and enjoy! Our family will look forward to staying here again soon!
Nov 09, 2015
Not very well developed for a KOA. We stayed at a site that dropped off abruptly from the paved area. Ok for one quick night.
Nov 07, 2015
Stayed 10 days. Nice new park. I had one of the 90' concrete sites and it was very nice. Park was clean and quiet.
Nov 07, 2015
Nice KOA. I can't give 5 stars due to the narrow paved sites. As soon as the slides are extended you are forced to walk in the dirt on either side of the pad.
Nov 07, 2015
Very nice stopover. Good stay.
Nov 03, 2015
One night stay for the second day time. Nice wide long paved sites. Lots of rain so the electrical and water hookups were muddy. Very nice park.
Oct 29, 2015
The paved sites are too narrow to enter/exit without driving in the mud. Once parked on the pad you cannot exit the unit without stepping in the grass which is soft and muddy. Very unpleasant.
Oct 29, 2015
Nice park
Oct 27, 2015
Place was great! Neat and clean, private showers, level site, good utilities and an RV repair right next door. Will be back sdoon.
Oct 26, 2015
Great place with full concrete drives and large pads. Just far enough off of I35 to be quite, but easy to get to directly from access road.
Oct 22, 2015
Had trouble finding the place..
Oct 21, 2015
The campground was easy to find and everything was very clean. I was impressed with the restrooms as they were clean and the showers were nice and roomy. Even though they were not large in number, it never was an issue. Two things kept me from giving five stars: 1) Close to I-35 and traffic noise was constant. 2) Ants. On you if you stood still too long and all over the camper. Have ant spray.
Oct 20, 2015
Not really a KOA more like a rv/mobile home park
Oct 15, 2015
darla is so capable and kind
Oct 13, 2015
Nice place. Clean, obviously new, well-kept. Concrete pads or gravel. Private bathrooms/showers, laundry if you need them. Downside: had to use personal hotspot because wifi would not connect; some highway/train noise; online reservation confirmed w/$30 per night rate but we were charged $35 per night; no "reserved" sign so when we got there, another family was setting up in our "reserved" space.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice clean
Oct 13, 2015
Great place to stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Excellent surprise to be able to pull into such a nice clean park AFTER HOURS!
Oct 12, 2015
Great campground before going through Dallas! Cement pads and lots of space. No cable, but they can only get better!
Oct 11, 2015
I plan to be back soon!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Comfortable and quiet
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
We have stayed here on several occasions and have been completed satisfied each time.
Oct 10, 2015
Was a great park for a quick overnight stay. Easy off/on IH35. Nice and long pads for big rigs and toad. Very competitive prices.
Oct 09, 2015
not bad, clean, easy in/out. Concrete pad unlevel front/back and a little narrow. Really good stop over for a 1 - 2 night stay.
Oct 05, 2015
Everything good except your address on website on my new Ford truck GPS places you on small country Krum road several miles south of your location. If you can't change address you might consider putting a warning note on web site.
Oct 04, 2015
The campground was nice neat very clean...paved sites were nice on site laundry convenient...just would a few more avtivies...
Oct 04, 2015
Great sites. Very clean. At location store had some supplies I needed.
Oct 04, 2015
Need to centrally locate showers and restrooms. Huge 55 acre park with only restrooms and showers at one end. A very long walk.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
of the many KoAs we have stayed in this is very minimal. Under-stocked store, more geared to seasonal and longer term. I stay at KoA because i know what to expect, this was not it.
Sep 16, 2015
Not happy at all , came home from Dallas --it was night and the fine staff had dumped dirt all over the lot and all in front of the door. The part to patch where trailers made ruts was never touched. Poor treatment of guests. Sites are not made for fifth wheels or motor homes are for pop ups. Drives need wide to enter also exit would be impossible if all sites are full.Designer needs to drive RV
Sep 15, 2015
Well maintained campground
Sep 15, 2015
came in late in a motorhome and stayed one night on a concrete pad site. No complaints. WIFI signal was strong. Plenty of elbow room. Could get your online reservation system working. Like that your office is open until 8PM on a Saturday
Sep 14, 2015
my reserved site# was taken when we arrived after office hours. No one to contact, no method of marking as reserved. Made it work, but not best impression, we make reservations to guarantee we are getting what we paid for and available when we arrive. Clean park but many ants.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Clerks did not know how to apply koa discount points. Difficult to access.
Sep 11, 2015
A little hard to find..
Sep 10, 2015
Your camp personnel were tops.
Sep 10, 2015
Very helpful office personal. Long clean,leveled & spacious sites.
Sep 10, 2015
All the staff a this Sanger/Denton North,TX KOA were wonderful and we will stay there again!
Sep 09, 2015
I had a wonderful time at the KOA in Sanger The staff was really friendly and helpful,
Sep 09, 2015
A great camp.Owners were super,reservation perfect,no problems, done online.Almost all lots flat, pull-throughs. Some cement, most gravel& well maintained.Pool fantastic.2 showers,1ADA clean,work well.There is a large meeting area.2 clean washers and 2 dryers.Quiet, close to Sanger and 20 min to Denton.Only negative is very few trees,please start planting!Would go again.We have a 30ft travel trlr.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice and clean place to stay. Pool was the cleanest i have ever seen!
Sep 08, 2015
The office was closed for the day at 2:00 in the afternoon. I had requested a deluxe patio site. They had our site information in the mailbox. We were not in a deluxe, passed by those to the row they must use for storage, did not even have a picnic table. The next day they said we could move, I said no we were only going to be there 1 more night. They did comp 1 night, but we won't stay there agai
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful the facilities were clean and modern we rated the accommodations among the top of all RV campsites we've stayed in.
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground. Easy access. Was only there one night and did not use the showers or laundry room. But staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
The fishing lake is nice and unique feature. The dog park was handy for us.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice campground, but our camper got infested with ants. We spend the weekend cleaning our camper. Wish they would have warned us.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy