Sanger / Denton North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9032

Info: 940-458-5979

Email

13037 I-35

Sanger, TX 76266

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 406 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Very clean and convenient for our Activities. Would recommend it for anyone who is looking for a good campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Perfect for an RV owner but not for tenters. Great child playground and pond. Tenting spots were really rv sites, but were near the rest rooms and 3 huge trash storage bins.
Aug 17, 2016
The site was always clean, The pool, restrooms, and showers are easy access and clean.
Aug 16, 2016
Close to UNT, very quite and well kept park. My kids LOVED the playground i couldnt get them off. Big sites allowed us lots of room. Our 35 foot travel trailer and two cars fit in the spot with plenty of room to spare. I will be visiting again while my sis is at UNT
Aug 12, 2016
Great pads and great customer service. Easy in and easy out.
Aug 09, 2016
Not a "park" feeling at all. Water pressure at 40 psi. Public internet is very very slow. Paid internet at 2.50 a day is better. Park is ant infested with all neighbors complaining about issues controlling ants in their rigs. I wouldn't recommend it unless you're getting something repaired at McClains which is in front of the park, and owns it.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice campground. Nice level sites, good internet service, friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Good clean park with level concrete pull thru's. The sewer was a bit high on my site so it made it had to dump black & gray water. Easy access, big rig friendly, with a very friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Nice facility, everything was clean and nice. Dog run needs to be larger and grass watered. Pools all need to have same hours - 9am-10p
Aug 06, 2016
Would be much nicer if office/store had more to offer. Site was very large and clean!
Aug 05, 2016
Definitely the best RV park in the Dallas area. We lived there in an RV for three years, but didn't know about this one until passing thru, wish we would have. Super long sites, very big rig friendly
Aug 04, 2016
The train tracks made it really noisy and one day the pool cleaner was in the pool.
Jul 30, 2016
There's absolutely no shade at this campground. We've always enjoyed the KOA campgrounds but we've just been disappointed with not having the ability to cut down on our electricity this summer. Playground and pool area is very small but nice. Everyone we've met with has been very nice. This campground might be great during winter months, due to no trees and a lot of gravel spots.
Jul 27, 2016
No trees! Sites to far from pool and restrooms!
Jul 27, 2016
It was reasonably priced, clean and quiet. Definitely more of a stop-over or full-time location. Wifi was completely broken or at capacity. No IP addresses assigned. LTE was available. My daughter did catch some neat Pokemon by the Pond. ;)
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Love your pull throughs.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice place for an over night stay. One of the best KOA's
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Too far from everything and no shade. Quiet and pool great.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice quiet, good value, had trouble getting more than one device on the premium internet, Doris worked very hard but system was not cooperating.
Jul 15, 2016
short two nights, business. The park was very clean and well maintained. The dumpsters were not placed near the exit and were troublesum for that . Otherwise great !
Jul 10, 2016
Many units just stored on sites. Gravel sites are no where near level, need extra step to get in & out. The wi-fi network is great, but has no internet and office will not help with this.
Jul 09, 2016
Everything was super far from the trailor sites. The restroom, pool, laundry, office was a quarter mile away. The pool was full of leaves and blossoms.
Jul 08, 2016
Terribly slow internet. Water pressure is too low. Maybe it was okay 20 years or even a decade ago but many RV's have far more capability like washer & dryer today. Need more trash cans throughout the property. All else good.
Jul 06, 2016
The park was very clean and the pool was awesome...
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
We checked in tried to find our spot which we never found. The last few rows in the back where we were supposed to stay look like a very low class trailer park, very trashy and no trees. We ended up getting our money back and going elsewhere. Nothing like what you expect of a KOA trailer park. Very disappointing!!
Jul 02, 2016
Great KOA and people!
Jun 30, 2016
Just more of a camper parking lot than a true good camp ground.
Jun 29, 2016
Quiet and clean.
Jun 24, 2016
This is really only for RV's, and is a very nice facility for that purpose. There was grass for my tent, but no shade. I will recommend it to RV ers
Jun 24, 2016
Camp ground was good with nice pull through. It was a little wet but we worked around it.
Jun 24, 2016
Convenient location right off 45. Close to Oklahoma casinos and Dallas activities.
Jun 24, 2016
We stayed for 1 night on a concrete slab in a 40 ft. 5th wheel.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice park with large sites😎
Jun 20, 2016
This was a very good stay with three ( 3 ) of our grandkids .
Jun 19, 2016
Unfortunately we were here in the storms and our site was like living in a lake apart from that the stay was ok
Jun 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Did not use restrooms, but they were quite a ways away from most of the sites. Concrete pad sites were nice, however, the turn in and outs were narrow. Pool was very nice. Pretty swampy after a lot of rain drainage needs improvement. Yard space between sites decent, not like a parking lot. Well mantained KOA. No train and little traffic noise.
Jun 14, 2016
Awesome, clean, friendly, Just great!
Jun 11, 2016
the pads needed to be a little wider. if the ground is wet it is hard to get in and out without getting muddy. but this seems to be a new koa and they are working on it. the bathrooms are super nice. we will stay again
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean and we'll maintained.
Jun 09, 2016
The website said our location would be a concrete pad. We were put on a gravel spot with water surrounding us on all sides. I understand rain puddles but other spots around us didn't have this issue.
Jun 08, 2016
Arrived at 6:30pm. No one in office. Site we were assigned was flooded near electrical/sewer hookups. We had to pull wooden pallet into water just to plug in. Plenty of other spaces and they assigned that one! Told young woman in morning and showed her picture of what we had to deal with. She told me we should have moved to other site! Then found out that they over charged us for another membershi
Jun 07, 2016
Nice hosts, nice facilities
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Close enough to interstate to be convenient, far enough off the road to be quiet.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Clean campground, had to relocate to different site as first site was sloped too badly, even tho it was concrete.
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean. Easy from I35. The shower room is a bit of a hike from the rv sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals