Sanger / Denton North KOA

13037 I-35

Sanger, TX 76266

Reserve: 800-562-9032

Info: 940-458-5979

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Campground Reviews

Jan 11, 2015
staff is always very friendly
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
Would give this 5 stars if not for the EXTREMELY inconvenient walk to the restrooms. Only 2 sets of restrooms/showers for a very large campground. Rv spots are huge, easy to pull in & out. But the walk to the restrooms was equivalent to 2 or 3 city blocks-- and we were in a spot close to it! Seemed like a very nice park otherwise.
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Extremely helpful staff....David went over and above to get our coach started in the very cold wet weather at night! Wonderful park!
Jan 04, 2015
Was very glad we found your KOA.Very friendly people but grounds could be cleaner(cigarette butts),although we know it is winter.Would stay here again.
Jan 04, 2015
Wonderful campground. Bathrooms ere clean and plenty of hot water.
Jan 04, 2015
THE KAMP WAS KEPT VERY KLEAN AND WAS A DELIGHT TO THE EYE!!
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
WIFI was great. Never found the dog park. Site 24 is very unlevel. If we had been staying longer, we would have asked to be moved. Far enough from the Hwy to be quiet.
Dec 16, 2014
Fantastic stay. Right next to RV service center.
Dec 16, 2014
VERY CLEAN AND BIG
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Terrible ant problem....came into our motorhome and several coaches around us.
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
friendly staff
Dec 02, 2014
My only recommendation is "more trees" please! Every thing else was great.
Dec 02, 2014
Super clean and not crowded with choice of concrete or gravel pads. Easy access from I35. Excellent overall, we overnighted here twice.
Dec 02, 2014
good
Nov 25, 2014
Very long level well spaced sites, many were concrete and access roads are excellent. No trees but this is expected in this part of Texas. I would have given 5 stars except for the Wi-Fi. There are many access points, but getting and staying connected for more tan a couple minutes was impossible. We spoke with their tech rep and was advised to keep trying other access points when dropped.
Nov 25, 2014
Great campground. Never did get Wi-Fi to work.
Nov 24, 2014
First timers to this KOA location. Would probably return. Was not impressed with wifi - many sites available, but none strong enough to keep me logged in. We appreciated the level paved site long enough to park our 35' motorhome towing a van behind.
Nov 22, 2014
You need another KOA sign that is lower than the one up on the pole. We missed the entrance and had to find our way back around. Most KOA entrances are not at the same entrance as the dealer entrance and are lower to the ground with an arrow showing the entrance. The park was nice & easy to get around. Because we arrived on a Sunday, the office wasn't open.
Nov 18, 2014
Very easy to get into! Level gravel spot. Bathroom and showers very very clean. Stayed overnight on the way to Houston, TX in a 36'fifth wheel.
Nov 13, 2014
More electrical plugs in the kitchen would help the host of large groups. A cement walk way from campsites to meeting room would be good over the grass area.
Nov 13, 2014
Very clean and neat and quiet Would rate it a "10" except for the wifi We were there for 3 nights with our Good Sam group and could not use wifi except at 2-3 am. Everyone in our group of rigs had same problem
Nov 12, 2014
Great camp. Great place to have a rally. DFW Sams
Nov 10, 2014
It was only a very short stay but was a very good stay.We arrived after hours and even though the office was closed KOA made it very easy for us to check in and pay for stay.Well maintained,clean,nice big spot to park and very pet friendly. My husband and I would most definitely stay at KOA in Sanger/Denton TX. again.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Stayed a week the end of October to attend NASCAR race in Fort Worth. Found this park to be clean with great personnel to help when needed. The rest rooms and shower area were very clean and the laundry area was great with adequate sized washers and dryers. It was well managed.
Nov 04, 2014
Your sites and facilities were excellent and we enjoyed our stay. The proximity to the freeway was the only drawback with the noise of the trucks. Not much that you can do about that though. Thanks for the great stay and good rates.
Nov 02, 2014
never could find a koa at dallas-fort worth. found a good one now !!!!!!!!!
Oct 31, 2014
Great Staff
Oct 31, 2014
Clean,friendly place to stay away from all the hussle and bussel.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Very new so it is clean and neat. Streets are part paved and part gravel. Site gravel is very coarse and rough. Too Far from most sites to see. Traffic volumn is Dallas is very bad.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
for your customer's peace of mind, please, please put your customers far, far away from the meeting center when a dance is occurring; the electronic base machine kept us awake all hours with an incessant boom, boom, boom. It NEVER stopped!
Oct 21, 2014
Miserable, is the word we would use regarding this KOA! The park was virtually empty yet the put us next to what was essentially a rock night club. Our RV became a virtual boom box from the LOUD music until 2AM! A disgrace to what I thought was a proud brand....KOA.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great stay, and the staff in your service dept. were very helpful. I will be back for sure.
Oct 16, 2014
Easy, large, clean & friendly. Good price
Oct 12, 2014
Wish restrooms were not so far away.
Oct 10, 2014
While clean and with good facilities the tent sites lack any shade, the restroom entrance was difficult to find, especially at night as the path was not lit, it was very noisy due to nearby freeway traffic. They should put in cabins, there are none now.
Oct 07, 2014
New campground. Obviously KOA does not inspect a campground before they allow their name(and reputation) to be used. Gravel campsite was so unlevel I could not level up. Office told me to go to a concrete pad, It was no better. Park was nice but I would not go back due to the difficulty in leveling up.
Oct 03, 2014
Just got RV had good stay.
Oct 03, 2014
I greatly appreciate the KOA's that offer fenced yards for my dogs that allows them some exercise running around off leash. However, my gripe is with the dog owners that don't pick up after their dogs. I would gladly pay an extra fee\dog to know a KOA employee has cleaned up the area in the AM and PM. Thank you
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.