Sanger / Denton North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9032

Info: 940-458-5979

Email

13037 I-35

Sanger, TX 76266

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 496 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2016
Very wide entrance, so very easy to enter and exit. Noticed some dog owners not picking up after their dogs. Very annoying and even more so when it happened in my site. Dog park was nice, but trash can for dog waste was overflowing for the last five days of my stay. Some of the sites were junky in the long-term area.
Dec 01, 2016
it has gotten better, but people not picking up after their large dogs is a complete turn off. no trees. No lights in K9 park. Lots are not level
Dec 01, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Okay if you just need a place to park overnight.
Nov 28, 2016
Stayed 3 days. Trash can in pet walk area was full to overflowing when we got there and was never emptied. Poop bag dispenser was empty. Apparently some people think that if there are no bags provided then they are not responsible for picking up their pets waste. Odor was horrific. Very unsanitary area.
Nov 27, 2016
Dry friendly staff, very clean park
Nov 20, 2016
Great location, the staff is very helpfull and friendly
Nov 20, 2016
Not really well organized. Arrived late on a Sunday (with a reservation) but no one there to receive us in. Paperwork outside said to pick a site from the first 20 - so we did, pulled in and set up - only to be asked the next day to move for incoming guests - so we did. over our 3 night stay, no one came and filled our original spot. Security codes for bathroom are printed for all to see..
Nov 17, 2016
Good place for our first stay in an RV as it was near where we purchased our RV. All hookups and WiFi worked as expected. Not a particularly scenic campground but well kept and good for full timers, I would think (we met one there who seemed satisfied with it).
Nov 16, 2016
General condition of this campground was very good, but maintenance of the shower facilities was spotty and sloppy. Would rate this campground as excellent if the showers/restrooms had been better maintained.
Nov 15, 2016
4 camp sites in the middle of RVS. Curfew was supposed to be 10:00 pm bit cars coming and going all night long, slamming of car doors, car alarms arming and loud drunk people. More of a glorified trailer park than a camp grounds. Sits next to major highway so you get to hear traffic all night amd a train every hour or so through the night that loves to blow it's horn. Don't waste your money here.
Nov 15, 2016
We had stayed here before a couple yrs earlier. Chose them because of easy check in and clean sites. The new pull-thurs were great for us. If back that way again will stay
Nov 14, 2016
Large pads, new park , good grounds( will get even better with maturity) friendly staff , very clean, would absolutely stay here again and recommend to family and friends!
Nov 13, 2016
Area had lots of rain. Some of sites in the back section need rocks or dirt to fill low spots. We' ll be back and continue to refer others! Love Sanger area
Nov 13, 2016
Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Nice park. Well kept up. Staff was helpful. Would sure consider staying there again when in that area of TX.
Nov 13, 2016
great campground and look forward to return again
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
We only stayed one night traveling from Dallas to Branson, Mo. Our RV site was paved but it was not level. Camp ground clean. I would recommend. Mary Church
Nov 11, 2016
I arrived late...after the office had closed. It was easy to find an open 50 amp pull thru site for my 37 foot long trailer. The park was clean and set-up was easy. The park was quiet, even though it was directly adjacent to Interstate 35. All in all it was a very pleasant stay!
Nov 10, 2016
had to step on an old wooden pallet to connect electricity. Flooded area. Many dry sites available. Arriver at 3 P.M. no one in office site marked on map left in envelope taped to the door.
Nov 05, 2016
What more can I say, long and wide concrete pull through at a very reasonable rate!
Nov 02, 2016
New 5th wheel and the night was free so all was great...
Nov 01, 2016
Nice clean quiet park. Only reason for 4 stars is website when reserving says basicall all pull thrus are concrete pad and $30/night sites are on first two rows when they are gravel and farther back. This should be corrected then another star added.
Nov 01, 2016
The park was clean, concrete pad that we stayed on was long and level.the staff was pleasant and helpful. However, I can't give them more a five star rating because we became invested with sugar ants in our RV. You could see that the park had tried to eradicate them by putting down a white powder. This is the second time we have stayed there and have gotten a sugar ant infestation.
Nov 01, 2016
Great help nice campground. Should have leveled out the pads before concrete
Oct 30, 2016
All good except the ants that came in our rv from the water line . Hard to get them out .
Oct 30, 2016
Only minor issue with the KOA is drainage problems after rain.
Oct 28, 2016
No cable TV
Oct 27, 2016
They need more paved spots
Oct 27, 2016
Easy Location to access. Clean and kept tidy.
Oct 27, 2016
Everything was great except the fact you don't have cable hook-ups. This is the first KOA we stayed at that did not offer cable.
Oct 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! Friendly staff, well kept property, friendly campers, great restrooms and laundry, great pool area! Thank you so much, we'll be back!!
Oct 23, 2016
This is a journey park. Easy off easy on freeway. Freeway noise is noticeable. They do not recycle. Trash is kind of a walk. Ice available. Nice overnighter. We'd stay here again thanks for putting us up on a cement apron.
Oct 21, 2016
Nice and clean. Just not any shade trees. Was pretty hot when we stayed. We had an appointment the next morning with Camping World, so this was super convenient for that.
Oct 21, 2016
The people that run this Campground we're very friendly. the only problem is all their Sites are not level it took me three different sites so my tires on my motorhome we're not off the ground this is my second time there and I definitely will stop again
Oct 20, 2016
No cable, used our rabbit ears and got several channels.
Oct 19, 2016
Very Clean and if you just want to get away for a night this is the place go. Nice size spaces.
Oct 18, 2016
Very clean and very friendly with a professional staff.
Oct 18, 2016
A nice level site with lots of space.
Oct 18, 2016
Office was closed upon arrival at 3pm and had to wait for someone to come back to check us in. They have nice concrete pads and great room between sites. Good point between Houston and Amarillo.
Oct 17, 2016
The bathrooms were to far away to walk to and the waste pipe was located in a way that we could not use it.
Oct 14, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful. Tons of pull thru spots with space between you and your neighbors. Would come again.
Oct 14, 2016
Very friendly host, sites clean & neat
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Overnight stay. Easy in, easy out.
Oct 13, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Sanger
Oct 13, 2016
It was a very nice park. We loved how the sites were clean and that they had concrete pads. The roads were a little confusing and didn't make much sense, when we left we had to exit out on a one way road that went the opposite direction. The openings to the site could have been a little wider, for easy in and out. This was a lovely KOA.
Oct 12, 2016
Clean, large capacity, nice staff.
Oct 12, 2016
Great stay. Park has potential to become much better but drainage needs to be improved. Standing water was evident throughout sites. Office personnel weren't friendly when checking in. Seemed like we were a bother to them.
Oct 11, 2016
My wife made a reservation for a cement spot, which she didn't tell me until after we reached out spot. I was too tired to dispute what we were given, but it was an uneven gravel spot. We seemed to be in a section of long term renters and/or storage of RVs and trailers. The facilities seemed to be ok, but not impressed with this location at all.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy