Sanger / Denton North KOA

13037 I-35

Sanger, TX 76266

Reserve: 800-562-9032

Info: 940-458-5979

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
It is a nice park, the dog area is great, has a small lake catch and release, large mouth and cat fish. In 3 days caught 14 fish, so that was fun. The only negative I have is the dumpsters and only in one area that was at the far end of where we were, it would be nice to have some garbage cans out in the areas.
Aug 26, 2015
Great park!
Aug 26, 2015
We arrived after 1 p.m. On Sunday and our packet was waiting for us. The new sites are great and a lot of work has neen done. It is a work in progress. Would highly recommend it.
Aug 26, 2015
excellent Wifi!!!! Good location for easy access to expressway. The only suggestion is you need signs for people going south on the expressway. Enjoyed my stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
It was a short stay, we paid an extra night so we didnt have to rush out and left at around 1 or 2 ish. Sites were clean, facilities were not conveniently located.
Aug 22, 2015
Big Campground with lots of spaces. Friendly staff. Visited during July and very hot. Not much activity as other KOA's. A good overnight stop.
Aug 19, 2015
It was ok. Lots of sand burrs that really were a problem in the motor home.
Aug 19, 2015
I was only there for a few hours to stop and sleep, but I did think it was nice and clean.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
It's hard to express in words things like fair, honesty, and kindness but darla and staff have all that! I was staying at there in a previous trip and for reasons I won't bother you with I could not stay my entire trip, but paid for the entire stay. Darla, the efficient person she is reminded me and gave me credit for a that previous stay, and I had forgotten about it, but she credit my stay! Kudo
Aug 14, 2015
Very pleased with staff, amenities, and environment. Thank you!!
Aug 12, 2015
This is our first time staying here, but one thing you all have is ANT INFESTED IN YOUR CAMPGROUND & WE HAVE ANTS IN OUR MOTORHOME AND OHTER PEOPLE THAT WE TALK TO HAD THE SAME PROBLEMS AT YOUR CAMPGROUND.
Aug 11, 2015
Great place to overnight 😎
Aug 09, 2015
Concrete slabs not even close to level no garbage cans any where in park just 1 dumpster 1/4 mi away &I when I checked in girl at counter didn't know what to do didn't check in till Monday ,arrived on sat will never stay or recommend this KOA
Aug 09, 2015
Skinny pull through concrete pads. Nice but way to skinny for the bigger rigs. Also why put in new sites and put the RV door side facing the west in the hot Texas sun??? Will not stay again.
Aug 08, 2015
We did a quick overnight stay. The pool was dirty so we couldn't use it. With the Texas heat, that was a real disappointment.
Aug 06, 2015
While the campground was clean and organized the office is not. I made reservation in January and paid in full. My credit card was charged 4 different times from Jan-May. Each charge was refunded. Then at check out, I was told that I had already been marked as checked out, which is funny, since I never checked in, as my late arrival packet was not in the self check in box.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice space, but everything takes a code, restrooms, pool, etc. You have to go through the pool area to go to the restroom. If you are there for the first time, you only need the restroom code, you think. So you take the restroom code not the pool code. Then you follow someone in. You can't leave, 74 year old woman had to climb over the fence. Pool code useless, no light to see key pad.
Aug 06, 2015
We appreciated having a level paved campsite ; and lots of nicely mowed grassy space to walk our pup. We camp in a class A diesel pusher.
Aug 06, 2015
No Comment
Aug 05, 2015
We had a wonderful time but our next trip will be in the fall.
Aug 04, 2015
Did not like the stay. No trees, to far between site and the facilities; pool, office, laundry, bathrooms. I would not stay there again.
Aug 01, 2015
We stayed a week and enjoyed it all. Clean, neat, well-run and unbeatable if your RV happens to need some maintenance or repair.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Bathroom shower rooms were not cleaned or kept up. We got there Friday afternoon, they were dirty, still not cleaned on Saturday, so they were worse, not cleaned on Sunday, yep-- worse still. Finally she came to clean at 10 am, which hours of cleaning were suppose to be 8am to 9 am. The sites were good & electric was good.
Jul 28, 2015
The park is clean and has level pull thrus. But we were coming in on a Sunday and were told we had to be there by 1pm! I told them we wouldn't be in that early so they insisted we call again the next day to tell Jasmine we would not arrive before 1. When we left the next am, we could not find the dumpster to throw out our garbage. We sure did not feel welcome. What KOA closes so early on a wee
Jul 26, 2015
The KOA staff is great but they could use more of the "camper" support help. A "camp host" for the weekend's would he helpful also.
Jul 24, 2015
the only challenge was we had no internet.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
It was wonderful...the staff is so friendly!! The restrooms are so clean; we even enjoyed the pool!! Thank you so much for the Bible offer; we took one and gave to a friend in need of one!! We will be back!
Jul 16, 2015
Very large campground back from the interstate so very little road noise. Pool was clean and fun. Staff friendly! My only advice is to book the cement pads. We had a terrible run in with fire ants all over our hoses and it was difficult to unhook in the morning. We were on a gravel pad.
Jul 15, 2015
There was no one available at check in. Office was locked up and no one answered the phone. We had to wait over 20 minutes for someone to show up. Campground was not well attended. We were placed in the very back of the lot where it was dark. Did not feel like it was a safe place to leave our camper unattended.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
This campground provided exactly what we needed after being on the road for a couple weeks. Clean, good laundry, just enough room for our 75' RV, very quiet. Only issue was our fig is a bit difficult to manouver so we had to run the trailer tires through the grass. Always worried about getting stuck with tires off pavement but not a problem here
Jul 07, 2015
The folks are very helpful and friendly.we liked the concrete site but there were no patios only grass to set your chairs on.we will be back.
Jul 07, 2015
Was an OK stay. The customer service desk on check in was very professional and helpful. You definitely need to get shade trees. I forgot what the dallas area was like in the afternoon heat. Was nice and quite for a 4th weekend and restful. Was close to the casino in Oklahoma which was our destination during the day.
Jul 07, 2015
The camp was clean and neat, the staff was friendly, and the wi-fi was great. It was a great experience and we will make plans to stay again in the future. Well done
Jul 07, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. The campgrounds were very well kept and clean. The fireworks stand at the entrance was A big plus with all there fireworks going off nightly for the 4th of July. I would highly recommend it to all my friends and family.
Jul 04, 2015
Great place!!!
Jul 02, 2015
The gravel pads were un even the store had no supplies in it to speck o. The grounds were weeded. The office staff were great and easy to work with.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
The campsites were very well maintained. The ladies bathroom was 2 showers/toilets and an extra toilet. The bathrooms were not close to the campsites. Check in person very friendly and helpful. Reason for only 3 stars is the bathrooms.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice park and we like the concrete pads. Concern about lack of substantial building in case of a bad storm. Where would you go??
Jun 30, 2015
Grea Staff
Jun 30, 2015
NO COMPLAINTS. YOU NEED TO PLANT SOME TREES FOR FUTURE SHADE AT SITES.
Jun 30, 2015
Fairly well maintained. Will be much nicer once trees mature for substantial shade. Never was able to get hot water in front showers. Need more trash bins.
Jun 30, 2015
Great cable/internet access. Very nice bathrooms/showers!
Jun 30, 2015
Worst campground we have ever stayed at. We arrive 20 min before office is supposed to close, but already closed. Our assigned site was already taken. Bathrooms not clean and a far hike from camp and no hot water.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.