Sanger / Denton North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9032

Info: 940-458-5979

Email

13037 I-35

Sanger, TX 76266

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 716 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
Everything went smoothly and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 14, 2017
Easy access, quiet and good facilities.
Sep 12, 2017
All worked fine.... but you need to remove "bois d'arc apples" from tree on site 25... these things will damage an RV roof.
Sep 12, 2017
Everything great except for loud music one night. We weren't close so wasn't a big issue for us but could have been for those closer to hall.
Sep 12, 2017
Long and wide pull through on a smooth concrete pad. The plus is that its behind McLeans RV and we were having service work done without un-hooking We will use this KOA again
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
very enjoyable and will definitely use again
Sep 05, 2017
Lour party till 2 am people in pool doing things they should do behind closed doors
Sep 05, 2017
We were very disappointed with this KOA. The website made it sound way better than it was. It was a complete dump. We would never stay again.
Sep 05, 2017
We were very satisfied. Thanks
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
the bathrooms were nice and clean, lot's of noise on the first night due to a party.. Office was closed most of the weekend..
Sep 04, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay. Too bad we were in a hurry to leave due to the approaching hurricane to the south.
Sep 04, 2017
All was very good Can't find a single item where it did surpass my expectations This was the first time in a koa site
Sep 03, 2017
Very friendly, nice playground for the kids!!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Nice large RV sites. Very important to us due to size of our fifth wheel.
Aug 31, 2017
Overnight, not much time spent, difficult to turn on and off 90 ft pads
Aug 29, 2017
We parked on a pull through that was concrete and level. A lot of the area is gravel doesn't look super level to me. The biggest issue was next door to the campground is some type of convention center. Every Saturday night and also Friday nights it is rented out for large parties. The noise from that was so loud we didn't get hardly any Sleep. Loud music and cars until 1-2 am. â¹ï¸â¹ï¸â¹ï¸
Aug 29, 2017
Convenient location. Sites fairly level. Good value, but no cable TV. Very loud band played until 11:00 pm (walls of RV buzzed from the heavy percussion beats). Apparently the band situation was not a regular event, so might want to check in advance if something is scheduled while you plan to be there.
Aug 28, 2017
A very run-down place. We did not feel safe there at all. The outside smelled like sewer. I would have safer at a rest area for the nite. We have stayed at KOA's before and no problems & they was nice places....but not this one. I will not stay here again. I would tell anyone that would ask me about staying there....to keep going on down the road.
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Ants got active after the rain. The office was nice enough to drop off some Terro ant spray.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice park and relatively inexpensive. This was our second time staying here, this time we got a concrete pad site (#24), which was very convenient. Only downside was little sugar ants infesting that site - they got into our trailer. Had to spray raid around the tires and pads. Other than that one issue, we liked the park and would stay again...with the proper insecticide!
Aug 27, 2017
Good location, clean, economical and well maintained, but no cable TV.
Aug 24, 2017
Bathroom/shower facilities, although nice, are a long ways from most of the camping sites!
Aug 22, 2017
Very basic campground with mostly gravel and water sites. Had trouble and got no help from McClain rv repair in campground. Staff great and I know they are working to get up to KOA standards.
Aug 22, 2017
Cable would be nice, but it seems to be a fairly new park, so maybe with time. Loved the paved sites, lots of room and clean. I would stay here again.
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean and lots of room!
Aug 17, 2017
Nice facility, very convenient to I-35.
Aug 16, 2017
Per payed for concrete slab got gravel so unlevel we could not unhook from truck and grass was knee high luckily it was only one night
Aug 15, 2017
Very enjoyable
Aug 15, 2017
We called that morning and they said come on in we have spots for you very friendly and showers were very clean
Aug 14, 2017
Joint KOA and R V dealer that has a ballroom banquet room. All immunities were faraway by the banquet hall. The restrooms were very nice but no handicap shower. It was a very flat parking lot with everyone squeezed together. There was no shade.
Aug 11, 2017
We had a pleasant 1 night stay. The grounds are kept clean, it is well-maintained & the staff were friendly & helpful. Though not particularly their fault, there was a great deal of dog poop in the fenced dog-walk area.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The wedding party at the party barn was disruptive due to excessively loud music. The site was one of the best we have seen. Just need to muffle the band.
Aug 05, 2017
Very large concrete pull thru. Quiet and clean. 4 star only because of no tv cable. Otherwise definitely a 5 star
Aug 05, 2017
Crystal helped me to get my questions answered and took care of my reservation issues right away. Clean, private bathrooms and well-kept, litter-free grounds.
Aug 05, 2017
Need a restroom at the other end of the campground also
Aug 03, 2017
No cable TV is the issue.
Aug 03, 2017
Arrived late, left early, had just what we needed when we needed it.
Aug 02, 2017
Found place to park after hours. Stayed overnight. Had to find a tire so we could continue our journey. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean, great service.
Jul 26, 2017
Great experience! Super clean restrooms
Jul 25, 2017
Great stay, thank you
Jul 22, 2017
Overnight stay. Theme is Wizard of Oz. Pool is 3' on sides & 6 ' in middle. Great pizza. Order your toppings & they deliver. Staff very courteous. Our site was shady with FHU & cable.
Jul 21, 2017
Just OK.
Jul 21, 2017
great park for any traveller
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy