Sanger / Denton North KOA

13037 I-35

Sanger, TX 76266

Reserve: 800-562-9032

Info: 940-458-5979

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2015
Friendly Staff and great sites.
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
needs trash bins spread around. Lawn maintenance is poor, at best.
Apr 09, 2015
Spacious and clean.Would appreciate trash pickup,recycling and cable.
Apr 09, 2015
Concrete pull thru sites were except for the placement of the sewer hookup. My hose wouldn't reach so I had to go to a gravel site to dump on the way out. I didn't see a dump station on property. Restrooms and showers a long hike from any site. Only stayed 1 night on the way south. Daughter disappointed pool wasn't open even though it was 80 degrees. Price was very resonable.
Apr 07, 2015
Kinda windy - there's no trees to break the wind. Add a hot tub!
Apr 05, 2015
Clean facilities friendly staff
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
needed mowed REALLY BAD
Apr 02, 2015
washrooms need upgrading sites advertised on KOA website as cement pad are actualy gravel internet is good and sites are big and level.
Mar 31, 2015
Unbelievable! McClaims involvment appears to be too inolves. They are more concerned about the RV business than a campground. Saw more of RV people than KOA staff.
Mar 25, 2015
Very nice park,however the managers are not on site and the secondary or back up was unavailable after hours.
Mar 25, 2015
We were with a group and the rv park was very helpful so we could really enjoy our stay
Mar 23, 2015
Only stayed one night on our way through town, but too much like parking in a drive in movie theatre parking lot. Not attractive at all.
Mar 21, 2015
Reservations was easy online and my call to office was pleasantly helpful and just as easy. My only suggestion is to build up the area around the connections. We arrived during the rain and were unable to hook up because the posts were sitting in puddles of water.
Mar 11, 2015
They closed early due to snow, but did not call us to let us know, nor did they even leave our reservation outside so we would know where our site was. Could not find anything in the snow, fell and bruised my knee and shoulder in the snow and ice. Unacceptable. We could have stayed in OK if we had known they were closing early.
Mar 08, 2015
Roads are way too narrow, and corners are too tight. Good for small rigs. The sights are long enough for big rigs, but even though were in a pull through, had to back out. Only one trash location for the whole park. Poor water drainage. Had deep standing water around power pedestal after rain.
Feb 27, 2015
This is a wonderful campground. I wish they had another dumpster closer to exit road. Do not know if we will stop again . The concrete pads need to have s little more concrete curved at entrance & exit. Trying to keep trailer's tires on concrete caused a pickup tire to go off. Then when leaving , 2 of trailers tires went off concrete, into mud, & then back onto concrete.Owner can see tire tracks
Feb 25, 2015
Very friendly and it was a very enjoyable stay.
Feb 17, 2015
Very clean, very quiet even with the gathering Saturday night Valentines Day, very safe with Sanger police car parked inside campground. Wife said bathrooms were perfedct. She never says that when we travel. Thanks for being a great place to stay.
Feb 15, 2015
it is long walk to the dumpster only one in the park
Feb 13, 2015
Bathrooms are along way off. Just a big parking lot. Nice concrete pads.
Feb 11, 2015
There really isn't much to attract people there, and the park store was pretty barron too. I didn't find them to be very pet friendly either.
Feb 05, 2015
I stayed in the area with concrete roads and sites. When it rained there was a lot of standing water. The area where the utilities are located is muddy on every site as there is no grass, stone or pavement there. The rest of the area between these sites is grass. Overall, very nice stay.
Feb 04, 2015
Loved this place will stay there whenever I am in the area. Only problem for some reason Address doesn't work in GPS.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Nice place and well maintained, choice of concrete or gravel pads. Super easy access.
Jan 20, 2015
Like the park,it was so clean,and we'll lite.
Jan 15, 2015
We were there for one night, and found the campground to be very nice, well lit and clean. Campground staff were very helpful with our late arrival. Show house was clean but quite a distance from the camping sites. Shower house was clean, but stalls were the normal KOA small without chairs. In general, I think KOA needs to make the shower houses more user friendly.
Jan 14, 2015
The only complaint we had would be that concrete needs to be added where turns are so that our tires do not go into mud & grass. This happened entering & editing our site. Park was wonderful compared to when we stayed there many years ago.
Jan 11, 2015
staff is always very friendly
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
Would give this 5 stars if not for the EXTREMELY inconvenient walk to the restrooms. Only 2 sets of restrooms/showers for a very large campground. Rv spots are huge, easy to pull in & out. But the walk to the restrooms was equivalent to 2 or 3 city blocks-- and we were in a spot close to it! Seemed like a very nice park otherwise.
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Extremely helpful staff....David went over and above to get our coach started in the very cold wet weather at night! Wonderful park!
Jan 04, 2015
Was very glad we found your KOA.Very friendly people but grounds could be cleaner(cigarette butts),although we know it is winter.Would stay here again.
Jan 04, 2015
Wonderful campground. Bathrooms ere clean and plenty of hot water.
Jan 04, 2015
THE KAMP WAS KEPT VERY KLEAN AND WAS A DELIGHT TO THE EYE!!
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
WIFI was great. Never found the dog park. Site 24 is very unlevel. If we had been staying longer, we would have asked to be moved. Far enough from the Hwy to be quiet.
Dec 16, 2014
Fantastic stay. Right next to RV service center.
Dec 16, 2014
VERY CLEAN AND BIG
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Terrible ant problem....came into our motorhome and several coaches around us.
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
friendly staff
Dec 02, 2014
My only recommendation is "more trees" please! Every thing else was great.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.