Sanger / Denton North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9032

Info: 940-458-5979

Email

13037 I-35

Sanger, TX 76266

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 609 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2017
Easy in/out. Accommodating staff.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
I was asked to leave after they refused to assist in repairing their electric panel and no one would respond to the emergency call made at 10 am on Sunday
May 24, 2017
Nice paved wide spots
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
Park is easy in/out and well maintained. The host is pleasant and friendly. We have stayed here often and will continue to do so as we travel through this area frequently.
May 23, 2017
Nice park with lots of amenities. They have wifi but it is painfully slow. Concrete sites are very nice, nearly perfectly level and 90' long. They worked with me on a late checkout that I needed so that was much appreciated. If I had one complaint it would be the road noise from being so close to a major interstate.
May 23, 2017
Nice sites, well maintained, clean bathrooms with private showers, and friendly staff.
May 23, 2017
Great concrete pads but the first KOA Iwe have stayed at where the office and store were closed on a Sunday! Even though we had reservation confirmation, no spot was waiting for us. Luckily, many sites open.
May 23, 2017
We were just passing through for the night on our way home. It was easy to access from the Interstate and found an open concrete spot once we arrived after-hours.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
The park facilities are ok. Arrived with reservations and no one in office. Called "manager # on sign and heard ringing in office" Never saw anyone at that park the 36 hrs we were there. Just found a spot and parked. Still no one there the next day so we left. (I did pre-pay for stay) No trash bins in sight. No cable
May 17, 2017
This campground was ok for a night or two, but long term or monthly it's not. poor drainage around sites, gravel pads and roads,in all fairness with some work it would be nice, the pond was nice until it covered with green algae the dog walk was nice but too small. For just a place to hang your hat for a night it's ok but not if your going to be there very long.
May 17, 2017
Came I Thursday. Checking in great. Pull thru easy to park. Clean nice restroom. Will be back this weekend. Come on by.
May 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The only complaint was when we made the reservation we were to be in the "pet friendly" paved/grassy area, upon arrival we were in the back gravel lot with no grass. Great location easy on/off I-35, yet tucked back off the interstate so there isn't much road noise.
May 13, 2017
I wish the pull thru sites were more level. Better free wifi. Office staff was nice.
May 12, 2017
Exactly what we needed to visit friends in the area. Clean, comfortable, quiet, and easy in / easy out.
May 12, 2017
great concrete pads, clean bathrooms and soft water
May 10, 2017
I told the front desk that there was a hole at my site I had stepped in and twisted my ankle and asked them to fill it. It was never filled and I stepped in it a 2nd time.
May 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and have it saved as one we will stay at again.
May 09, 2017
Very nice campground! We would definitely stay again!
May 08, 2017
May 05, 2017
May 04, 2017
got there at 3pm sunday. office was closed, no one around, didn't check out bathroom cause couldn't find them. Laundry very small. grounds looked very night and campsite we had was grassy and nice. won't leave credit card number so had to wait til store opened on Monday morning.
Apr 29, 2017
It was excellent. Could stand a little more landscaping in low areas,
Apr 29, 2017
Nice property and great staff!
Apr 29, 2017
Nice wide open sites. Some were muddy from recent rains. Wi-fi was just average. Staff wasn't particularly friendly.
Apr 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean laundry facility. Level sites. Great place to stay.
Apr 26, 2017
The Staff are great. Very helpful,nice and caring. We stayed in a premium spot with concrete,so we did not have the issue, but we had a major storm come through and there are many low areas and many areas that turned into mud. The pet area is really nice. It is very frustrating as an Rv'er that always picks up after their pets to others who do not.Should have cameras and charge them $10 if they
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Love the long concrete pads.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Concrete pads are great and long
Apr 20, 2017
It is a great stopping place
Apr 18, 2017
It was an ok location but 35 is tore up. No trees no activities for Easter but very friendly staff
Apr 18, 2017
Fairly noisy with trains and freeway noise. No picnic table available for outside dining.
Apr 17, 2017
It wad to short really enjoyed staying there
Apr 15, 2017
The KOA was very clean and very well lit. All the facilities were also very clean. When we registered, the woman at the check in was very nice and informative. We definitely recommend this place and will stay again.
Apr 15, 2017
Site are concrete but they are not very level.
Apr 14, 2017
Meets our expectations. Have recommended to family and friends.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Clean. Wide entrance. Quiet. Well lit. We felt safe. What else do we need?
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Easy access from I-35, food nearby. Pull through great, but lacking in green spaces and landscape. Felt like a large parking lot. Dog park was nice to have but very small
Apr 13, 2017
liked the concrete pads and logistics were great for NASCAR.
Apr 12, 2017
Very nice place and good people. Only problem is after heavy rains some of the power pedestals and sewer connections are surrounded by water/mud. Recommend adding rock/gravel in these areas.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Too much gravel and/or mud for my liking and what ever you do, DO NOT buy propane there (actually at the McClain's dealership who owns the park). It's $4.50 a gallon!
Apr 09, 2017
Very nice, clean, friendly park. Staff was sooo willing to help us, as we were having rv problems. We will use this park again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals