Sanger / Denton North KOA

13037 I-35

Sanger, TX 76266

Reserve: 800-562-9032

Info: 940-458-5979

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2015
Only stayed one night on our way through town, but too much like parking in a drive in movie theatre parking lot. Not attractive at all.
Mar 21, 2015
Reservations was easy online and my call to office was pleasantly helpful and just as easy. My only suggestion is to build up the area around the connections. We arrived during the rain and were unable to hook up because the posts were sitting in puddles of water.
Mar 11, 2015
They closed early due to snow, but did not call us to let us know, nor did they even leave our reservation outside so we would know where our site was. Could not find anything in the snow, fell and bruised my knee and shoulder in the snow and ice. Unacceptable. We could have stayed in OK if we had known they were closing early.
Mar 08, 2015
Roads are way too narrow, and corners are too tight. Good for small rigs. The sights are long enough for big rigs, but even though were in a pull through, had to back out. Only one trash location for the whole park. Poor water drainage. Had deep standing water around power pedestal after rain.
Feb 27, 2015
This is a wonderful campground. I wish they had another dumpster closer to exit road. Do not know if we will stop again . The concrete pads need to have s little more concrete curved at entrance & exit. Trying to keep trailer's tires on concrete caused a pickup tire to go off. Then when leaving , 2 of trailers tires went off concrete, into mud, & then back onto concrete.Owner can see tire tracks
Feb 25, 2015
Very friendly and it was a very enjoyable stay.
Feb 17, 2015
Very clean, very quiet even with the gathering Saturday night Valentines Day, very safe with Sanger police car parked inside campground. Wife said bathrooms were perfedct. She never says that when we travel. Thanks for being a great place to stay.
Feb 15, 2015
it is long walk to the dumpster only one in the park
Feb 13, 2015
Bathrooms are along way off. Just a big parking lot. Nice concrete pads.
Feb 11, 2015
There really isn't much to attract people there, and the park store was pretty barron too. I didn't find them to be very pet friendly either.
Feb 05, 2015
I stayed in the area with concrete roads and sites. When it rained there was a lot of standing water. The area where the utilities are located is muddy on every site as there is no grass, stone or pavement there. The rest of the area between these sites is grass. Overall, very nice stay.
Feb 04, 2015
Loved this place will stay there whenever I am in the area. Only problem for some reason Address doesn't work in GPS.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Nice place and well maintained, choice of concrete or gravel pads. Super easy access.
Jan 20, 2015
Like the park,it was so clean,and we'll lite.
Jan 15, 2015
We were there for one night, and found the campground to be very nice, well lit and clean. Campground staff were very helpful with our late arrival. Show house was clean but quite a distance from the camping sites. Shower house was clean, but stalls were the normal KOA small without chairs. In general, I think KOA needs to make the shower houses more user friendly.
Jan 14, 2015
The only complaint we had would be that concrete needs to be added where turns are so that our tires do not go into mud & grass. This happened entering & editing our site. Park was wonderful compared to when we stayed there many years ago.
Jan 11, 2015
staff is always very friendly
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
Would give this 5 stars if not for the EXTREMELY inconvenient walk to the restrooms. Only 2 sets of restrooms/showers for a very large campground. Rv spots are huge, easy to pull in & out. But the walk to the restrooms was equivalent to 2 or 3 city blocks-- and we were in a spot close to it! Seemed like a very nice park otherwise.
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Extremely helpful staff....David went over and above to get our coach started in the very cold wet weather at night! Wonderful park!
Jan 04, 2015
Was very glad we found your KOA.Very friendly people but grounds could be cleaner(cigarette butts),although we know it is winter.Would stay here again.
Jan 04, 2015
Wonderful campground. Bathrooms ere clean and plenty of hot water.
Jan 04, 2015
THE KAMP WAS KEPT VERY KLEAN AND WAS A DELIGHT TO THE EYE!!
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
WIFI was great. Never found the dog park. Site 24 is very unlevel. If we had been staying longer, we would have asked to be moved. Far enough from the Hwy to be quiet.
Dec 16, 2014
Fantastic stay. Right next to RV service center.
Dec 16, 2014
VERY CLEAN AND BIG
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Terrible ant problem....came into our motorhome and several coaches around us.
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
friendly staff
Dec 02, 2014
My only recommendation is "more trees" please! Every thing else was great.
Dec 02, 2014
Super clean and not crowded with choice of concrete or gravel pads. Easy access from I35. Excellent overall, we overnighted here twice.
Dec 02, 2014
good
Nov 25, 2014
Very long level well spaced sites, many were concrete and access roads are excellent. No trees but this is expected in this part of Texas. I would have given 5 stars except for the Wi-Fi. There are many access points, but getting and staying connected for more tan a couple minutes was impossible. We spoke with their tech rep and was advised to keep trying other access points when dropped.
Nov 25, 2014
Great campground. Never did get Wi-Fi to work.
Nov 24, 2014
First timers to this KOA location. Would probably return. Was not impressed with wifi - many sites available, but none strong enough to keep me logged in. We appreciated the level paved site long enough to park our 35' motorhome towing a van behind.
Nov 22, 2014
You need another KOA sign that is lower than the one up on the pole. We missed the entrance and had to find our way back around. Most KOA entrances are not at the same entrance as the dealer entrance and are lower to the ground with an arrow showing the entrance. The park was nice & easy to get around. Because we arrived on a Sunday, the office wasn't open.
Nov 18, 2014
Very easy to get into! Level gravel spot. Bathroom and showers very very clean. Stayed overnight on the way to Houston, TX in a 36'fifth wheel.
Nov 13, 2014
More electrical plugs in the kitchen would help the host of large groups. A cement walk way from campsites to meeting room would be good over the grass area.
Nov 13, 2014
Very clean and neat and quiet Would rate it a "10" except for the wifi We were there for 3 nights with our Good Sam group and could not use wifi except at 2-3 am. Everyone in our group of rigs had same problem
Nov 12, 2014
Great camp. Great place to have a rally. DFW Sams
Nov 10, 2014
It was only a very short stay but was a very good stay.We arrived after hours and even though the office was closed KOA made it very easy for us to check in and pay for stay.Well maintained,clean,nice big spot to park and very pet friendly. My husband and I would most definitely stay at KOA in Sanger/Denton TX. again.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.