Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rustic Cabin Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
Staff very accommodating...clean and well kept....great value for money!!!
Jul 10, 2013
Miss Patti is the best!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Clean, Christian atmosphere! Felt Safe, have told my friends and family, Will you see next year!
Jul 09, 2013
Staff Excellent! 2nd visit in last two weeks; after travelling 7 hours to get to. Cabin great; sticky door lock reported to staff. Only concern was WI-FI was NOT available this weekend, but was previous weekend's stay. Important for contacting family back home, and entertainment during Rainy indoor activity. I will be returning AGAIN.
Jul 09, 2013
Camped for one night in a rustic cabin, It rained so hard, glad I did not have a tent for the stay. Camp grounds are very well kept.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I loved the facility when I was there 2 years ago so I came back. Only downfall was the huge group of people in the unit beside us that were very loud and rather disruptive. Oh, and the handles on the kitchen sink definitely need replaced. Other than that, the staff was wonderful as always and the unit was very very clean!
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay was great. The only complaint I had was the fire wood we bought at the camp store did not burn properly.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
I found our cabin to be in clean condition when arriving, and enjoyed our stay. Although the may fly bugs were quite bad, all over everything. But I understand that is something in nature, so I did not mind them.
Jul 07, 2013
Cabins had no yard to relax around fire or hang out w/family. No 4th of July festivities at all on the 4th. First day went 2 Cedar Point so second day stayed at camp all day & nothing at all to do. Catch & Release pond a joke, appeared knee deep. Tent sites were flooded out. Location is close 2 Cedar Point BUT in middle of shady neighborhoods. Poor KOA, it was like camping in the Twilight Zone.
Jul 07, 2013
Clean cabins with pleanty of space for our family to hang out in the evening after spending the dayat Cedar Point. Very short drive to Cedar Point at about half the cost of the hotels at the park. Great pizza/sandwich shop across the street too!
Jul 06, 2013
Nice place to stay but they seemed a little unorganized when I was checking in, it may have been due to it being a holiday.
Jul 06, 2013
We love, love, love it here. It is a great place to rest and relax and everyone here is very Friendly. Will come here as often as possible. Thank you.
Jul 05, 2013
We loved it there! People were friendly. Minutes from cedar point! Our cabin was clean! Pool was nice. Other then the may flies it is a convenient place to stay if u plan to vacation in and around lake Erie. We would visit there again!
Jul 04, 2013
Heavy rain hit Sandusky early Friday evening. By Saturday morning Park unit #4 (the one we stayed in) was still surrounded by a 3" deep lake of water. Drainage needs to be addressed

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.