Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Rustic Cabin Reviews

Oct 24, 2012
Great cheap alternative to a hotel in the Sandusky/Cedar Point Area. I recommend a camper cabin due to the train tracks nearby that are very busy.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Bathroom light did not work Cabin was a little out of date
Oct 22, 2012
We always enjoy this campground, but the cabins (with amenities) are showing their age. Need upgrading.
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
We had a great time. Thank you for another great weekend at KOA.
Oct 16, 2012
The staff were friendly and I hope to come back very soon! We loved the stay! Thank you for taking care of us on our trip! SSG Heather Thompson
Oct 15, 2012
Overall was great. The train a little noisy. It would be good to have a plastic inner shower curtain the one there gets soaked and then leaks on the floor.Seeing the sheets smelled clean and folded was great.No question as to if they were washed. Dish soap and paper towels being provided was great as well.thanks
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
the campgrounds were clean and neatly presented. Will recommend to family and friends. Stayed in rustic cabins were great!!!
Oct 15, 2012
Great fall deal on the park model. Beds & futon were very uncomfortable, but price was right and it was clean. LOVED being able to cook our own food which saved a ton of money!
Oct 15, 2012
The only problem that I have is that I did not receive all of my Value Kard Points. I only received 800 instead of the 1000 points with using a hot deal. Also did not receive my 250 points for reserving online.
Oct 15, 2012
Awesome. The cabin was great. It had everything we needed. Your staff is tremendous, always helpful and Friendly. We love it there.
Oct 09, 2012
Great campground Probably one of the best ever stayed at very clean ,lots of activities fo kids and adults . The train noise and airplanes were something to be desired though. would take some getting used to.
Oct 08, 2012
I love all the activities for kids!!
Oct 08, 2012
The "cabin" was in ok condition, however it was very dirty. They could do a much better job of cleaning and maintaining the facilities.
Oct 08, 2012
This was our second time there in two years and we can not wait for next year! Clean, friendly and fun!
Oct 05, 2012
The park models were very nice & very clean. We loved the train and haunted hay ride! The grounds and activities were wonderful. Because of price of gem mine,not open early and it looks much bigger in the pictures, we did not do this. The only true negative is the young man running the jump pillow was busy texting/playing with friends,never realized 2 children were hurt at 2 different sessions
Oct 04, 2012
we enjoy coming here. its peaceful and quiet but you are still close to sightseeing, shopping, restaurants if you choose to do these things. we will definitely be back.
Oct 01, 2012
The bathrooms were clean, the camp was nice, and the haunted hay ride was fun.
Oct 01, 2012
Great cabins! Will definitely come back! Thanks!
Sep 30, 2012
Loved it!!
Sep 25, 2012
We are not campers, but went along with a group from our community. Without prior experience, our rating has no basis of comparison.
Sep 24, 2012
We stayed in the 3 bedroom cabins it was well worth having ur own kitchen and bathroom there was six of us staying. The only real complaint we would have was the beds were hard as a rock. But overall great value for the price and good location close to cedar point.
Sep 24, 2012
We stayed in one of the one room park models and it was dirty and had an odor to it. I would recommend better cleaning and airing them out or put air freshners in. The ceiling fan was covered with cobwebs. The air conditioner filter was dirty.
Sep 24, 2012
Rented 2 park model campers and both of them were filthy! There were crumbs on the kitchen counter, no dining room table in one of the campers, tampon applicators in trash, hair, dirt, dust in bathroom. For a few $$ more, spend the money and stay in a nice hotel.
Sep 24, 2012
Other than the weather, everything was perfect. All employees we talked to were very nice and helpful
Sep 24, 2012
Staff is amazing!!!! Very friendly and helpful!!! Bed was a little uncomfy but overall, we love it there!
Sep 23, 2012
Did not stay through 9/22, checked out Sat around 7 could not even fathom spending another night sleeping on that matress and fortunately home was close by. If we had come up and checked out the facility prior to our stay, we would not have stayed.
Sep 23, 2012
I thought the place was beautiful but our module was infested with bees which i am allergic to. I WOULD LOVE TO STAY AGAIN IF THE BEE PROBLEM WAS TAKEN CARE OF!
Sep 23, 2012
The campground's close location to Cedar Point, restaurants and in-town services was ideal! Grounds were well kept. Our park model cabin was clean and well stocked. Due to our spending all day/evening at Cedar Point we were unable to check out the park's many amenities. Reason for only 4 stars is the close location to railroad tracks - 6 trains went thru that night, and 3 more in the morning.
Sep 18, 2012
Haven't stayed at this location for sometime and the improvements are great! See you next year.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
The bottom of the screen door was missing, the freezer needed defrosting & the bed squeaked with any movement. Location of M32 next to the bathrooms was not ideal but understand the reasons why these cabins were located there for plumbing ease. That said, the grounds were clean & the staff was nice. We usually pull a camper & camp in State Parks, but for this trip this KOA made more cents.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.