Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rustic Cabin Reviews

May 25, 2014
This visit we stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was so nice! Very clean and super cute, would definitely come back! The staff is very friendly and the campground was very clean.
May 24, 2014
It had rained a few days before and off & on while we were there. A good bit of the sites were flooded. Tis' ok, The staff was more than helpful in getting kampers reserved to the unflooded sites. It still made for a great weekend. The teenagers had 3 days of CP. Mom & Dad had rest and relaxation enjoying the cabin and fire. Mom liked not having to cook breakfast. Check OUT the breakfast at KOA.
May 24, 2014
I was impressed with the customer service,from first phone call to check out. Wonderful staff.Very clean grounds.Good price on wood($5).Our cabin was just ok.I had 3 teens and my husband and I.The bunks left a little to be desired.Mattress were cracked and the fabric ones had pet hair on them. My kids slept on the broken down futon in the lr and on the floor. only room for 3 to watch tv in lr.
May 23, 2014
Great price! Will do again! The staff were super nice and very helpful. We loved the cabin/trailer. It's a little dated, but it was very clean...and so were the bath houses. It would have been nice to have a cloth mat to put over the plastic mattresses (we bought cheap ones at Walmart) and room darkening curtains or blinds to block the street light shining in the bedroom windows.
May 21, 2014
we liked everything about the stay except the mattress ,plactic, the sheet would not stay on
May 20, 2014
Our stay was wonderful. The kids even said "I could live here." The only thing I would change if I were you is putting a sponge or dish cloth in the units with kitchens to clean the dishes.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Our family stays here atleast 3-4 times a year and we enjoy every minute. The beds could be a little more comfy and a small table inside would be helpful in the park models. KOA is a awesome place for your family.
May 19, 2014
Even though there was a mistake with my reservation this ended up being a great trip! The KOA associates fixed the problem in a timely fashion and I even upgraded better cabin i had booked. Best all, I was still able to enjoy my trip to Cedar Point. Thank you!
May 19, 2014
Overall a pretty good stay. The weather was cold, but they provided a space heater at no charge. 2 of the 4 showers were not working at all and another one had almost no water pressure, so only 1 of 4 showers was really usable. Also the areas in front of the cabins was very wet and the drainage wasn't very good.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
We had a great stay. This was the third time we stayed here over the last few years. And we plan on keep coming back
May 17, 2014
It was clean and quiet. Only problems we had were water pressure in the men's shower and the smell of drugs which the Sandusky police took care of. Overall a nice stay!
May 16, 2014
It was a family weekend for Mother's Day. Facilities were very good. Was disappointed that the lights on bb courts did not go on and there wasn't more activities in the pavilion
May 13, 2014
nice place to stay but need to turn water on sooner for season too get smell out of water . other then that great
May 13, 2014
I was very disappointed with my visit this time. The first unit we were put in smelled liked cat pee bad and the bed collapsed when I was trying to make it they said they would do something for us and then the guy left and nothing was done. The second unit they put us in had no where for us to sit around the fire and no bunk beds like I reserved in the first place. Overall very upset!!?
May 12, 2014
I love staying here. The wi -ti wasn't working but you explained why. Have a great camping experience this summer.
May 12, 2014
We usually love this KOA and knew the pool would not be open but we were told everything else would be. The arcade was torn apart, the jumpy pillow had a hole and was not open and the gem mining was closed so our kids were disappointed about that. They did love the train though and the crafts and we will be back we go to this KOA usually at least 3 times a year.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff... very reasonably priced and always clean...always a pleasure to stay here...
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
we truly enjoy our little getaway from home. there is lots of things to do in the area and we will be back in 2014
Oct 23, 2013
Been camping here for 14 years but won't be back until the KOA stalker isn't allowed back into the campground
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We have done this for my step sons birthday and have never had a problem. But this year we did! I get a certain cabin for a reason and reserved it for the reason of the party due to size and yard outside but when we got there we didnt get that cabin they had said I didnt reserve that cabin but on my slip it show I reserved it. They did accommodate but the first lady I talked to was rude about it.
Oct 21, 2013
Friendly staff, clean cabin, TONS of fun activities <-- these will bring us back!!! Thanks for a GREAT weekend, KOA!!
Oct 21, 2013
We stayed in a three bedroom cabin. It was clean. We were surprised there was no kitchen table. There were 3 stools at the counter, and a futon to sit on. So to eat a meal, some had to eat on their laps. Overall not a bad place to stay. Train a bit annoying.
Oct 15, 2013
It was a pleasure staying at such a friendly KOA. I would highly recommend it to everyone who is going to the Cedar Point area.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The four of us found it very clean, affordable. I appreciate being right next to the bathrooms and shower. I would definitely recommend and stay there any time I'm near Bsyshore! I love Cedar Point!
Oct 15, 2013
3 bedroom cabin was fantastic (just some of the microwave buttons didn't work). Excellent Halloween stuff going on for the kids. Very close to Cedar point. Had lots of fun thanks!!!
Oct 14, 2013
I couldnt be any happier with my stay. The staff was awesome the cabin was worth more then i paid and had more amenities then listed. I will be staying here everytime i get a chance!
Oct 10, 2013
Excellent facilities, as usual. We will definitely return again next season!
Oct 10, 2013
the mattresses our in terrible shape and badly need to be replaced thank god for the futon i feel housekeeping should advise the owners we know they were in there because the trailer itself was clean
Oct 07, 2013
We stayed in mobile unit. We have stayed in them many times before. The only complaint that we have is that it could have been cleaner. There were spider webs all over the ceiling fan and the just all around could have been cleaner.
Oct 07, 2013
I brought exchange students from, China, Korea, Japan, Thailand, & Denmark. We visited Cedar Point and staying at KOA was a good time!
Oct 07, 2013
Close to almost everything. Much needed getaway.
Sep 30, 2013
Very good stay. The staff were awesome overall. Nice to go camping & Cedar Point again.
Sep 30, 2013
The only thing that I didn't like was I thought I had a larger unit based on the website description, but it was ok for just 2 people. But way too small for 4 adults though. It was clean & comfortable. We will definately stay again!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Stopped in for one day - stayed for two. Wonderful staff - very nice campground!!!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Once again my wife and I had a very enjoyable stay. Thanks to the wonderful facility and wonderful, friendly staff. We look forward to visiting again.
Sep 24, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. We have stayed here multiple times.
Sep 24, 2013
Clean, comfortable,and safe. Stayed in the cabins. Always stay here when visiting family in Sandusky.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Nancy was very helpful in finding us a cabin that suited our needs for our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.