Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Rustic Cabin Reviews

Jun 01, 2013
The park model was great.The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only downside that was not the fault of the koa was the railroad noise and road noise throughout the night.
May 31, 2013
May 29, 2013
We stayed in one of your park model units. The accommodations were great. Rooms and bedding clean and fresh. The campground had a lot to offer. We were very pleased and hoped to come back some day soon
May 29, 2013
I had the BEST time this Memorial Weekend at the KOA in Sandusky, our Park Model was Great & we would stay again in a heart beat!!!!
May 28, 2013
We had a great time and will likely come back again. We made the mistake of reserving and Park Cabin and should have gotten the larger park model but we'll know next time.
May 28, 2013
The park model we stayed in was nice but didn't look very clean. I cleaned it when we got there. It is close to cedar point like we wanted. The campers that are permanent campers at this location were very rude and tried to fight with my husband immediately when we got there. I've never had to deal with people this rude in all of the years I have been camping. The bathrooms were okay.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The cabins were very nice and even smelled new. Please add some more hooks inside. There were a lot of amenities at the campground, unfortunately we didn't get much time to use them. But we will be back.
May 28, 2013
Everything was great. You are doing a outstanding job
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
My kids love coming here. So many fun things to do. I feel safe letting my kids run, play and ride their bikes here. Awesome time, for them and us!
May 28, 2013
Everything was great, except for the loud trains
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
First time at this KOA. Everything exceeded expectations and I've already told many people about it!
May 22, 2013
VERY CORDIAL HOSTS.
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
The staff was very helpful. They have a lot of activities for kids. The grounds are kept clean.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Very clean and fun campground! Stayed here for an extended weekend in a Mini Park Cabin, and was extremely impressed with the cabin and the amenities provided. We hope to be back again either late this season or next summer for another fantastic getaway!
May 20, 2013
The remote o the tv didn't work, the sliding door doesn't shut all the way and with our pass to CP we got early entery but had to wait because of the office not opening up till 9:00.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Great facility, friendly staff
May 20, 2013
May 18, 2013
Manger called me 3 days before my stay and asked about me taking pillows from the cabin. He had someone else call to leave me message to app loge. The cabin was too close to the bath house where a light prevented me from sleeping.. The door was missing a screen so the bugs could come in the cabin. The bathroom door came off and locked me in the room.
May 16, 2013
Third time here and we always can't wait to check in. Amazing people, clean, affordable, and lots to do! Will be staying again soon!
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
Every thing was fine till the heater went out woke up freezing!!!!
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
Pros- Very clean, Updated and modern camper/cabin, extremely well maintained, friendly and knowledgeable staff, and the kitchen is stocked w/ dinnerware for four, pots, pans, dish soap and paper towels! How awesome! Would have been 5/5 stars instead of 4/5 except...Cons- The smoke detector was beeping because the battery needed replaced, THE TRAIN! that rumbled by every 15 min and the well water.
May 13, 2013
Had fun!!!!
May 13, 2013
great time! we have came here for 5 years straight. always clean and friendly. See you next year!
May 13, 2013
Had a great stay here as always! we'll be back for sure!
May 13, 2013
The only complaint I have is you so it's a stocked kitchen and don't give me a sponge to do the dishes you are gonna charge me for it not done.
May 13, 2013
Cheap rates, courteous staff, clean restrooms, all around a great job done! Thank you for the free night stay on Friday!
May 13, 2013
Everything wonderful. Clean campground, lots to do and staff is friendly.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay @ KOA. My family loves all the little crafts & to do your self for the kids. This Mothers Day was great! Thank you
May 13, 2013
Had fun!!!!
May 13, 2013
Everything was great except the heat. It got pretty cold this weekend, and we discovered that our heat didn't work in the cabin. Someone had to come out twice to fix it. Turned out we were out of propane. Once the heat turned on, it didn't seem to want to turn off and it got VERY warm in the cabin. Also noticed that the price went up about $25 from last year?
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We absolutely loved it in our cabin! It was a little chilly, but that was expected! We are so happy we chose the cabin for the weekend! I hope you guys have great promotions like the buy one night get one free again because we will definitely be back!!! Thank you for such an awesome experience!
May 13, 2013
The campsite was very clean and orderly. Definitely felt safe staying there. The staff were some of the nicest people I've met while I was traveling. I will definitely come back to this KOA.
May 13, 2013
Nice location Nice people Nice time!!
Nov 03, 2012
We love staying here it is great and super close to cedar point. We had platinum passes to cedar point this year and we live in Mi, so two weekends a month we would come out to stay and it was always here. they have great things every weekend for the kids and family. Cannot wait until next year to stay again.
Nov 01, 2012
We left a long thank you and appreciation note in the cabin, but to summarize it, it was a great great experience. Extremely friendly staff and courteous service. We are definitely looking to come back! Thanks again! The Neff's
Oct 29, 2012
The pancake breakfast was amazing, as was the staff. I only gave 3 stars because the bathroom floor was not clean (behind the door) and there was a pile of bottle caps behind the garbage can and curtain. Also, the ice trays were totally cracked and unusable. Will plan to visit again in the summer to get to enjoy all that this KOA has to offer :)
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
Oct 26, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.