Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rustic Cabin Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
The deck was falling off the building which I brought to their attention on the first of our five days there. It was never fixed thus unusable. The cabin had no table and chairs but slept 6, where were we supposed to sit? The cabins were so close together the neighbors regular speaking volume disturbed everyone's sleep, the cabin had no kitchen setup. I have more to say but am cut off by limit
Jul 01, 2014
The facility was clean, this was our first time at a KOA; and it just isn't our type of camping. But other than that, the staff was very helpful and friendly, out unit was very clean.
Jul 01, 2014
We really enjoyed our time at the KOA. We have been there multiple times and will continue to go when we go to Cedar Point.
Jul 01, 2014
The cabin was clean. Everything worked well and there was plenty of activities in the campground.
Jun 30, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay.... The only issue that we encountered was in my opinion, poor customer service upon our arrival. When I checked in, the employee who waited on me asked my name, and then greeted me with " You owe us 431.00 dollars. I found this to be very unprofessional! Other than that, the remainder of the staff was courteous and very helpful during our stay.
Jun 30, 2014
I have been coming Here for 16 years and have always had a good experience. I recommend this KOA to all my friends. The people are so nice especially Nancy, Terrt and Nancy.
Jun 30, 2014
koa was a great experience I had a good time rooms were small but ok still everything was ok and staff was friendly for the most part
Jun 30, 2014
I was very disapointed with your facility. I expected for the amount of money we paid you would have supplied towels. When i called to make my reservation no one told me we had to bring our own. They explained that you supplied linens except for the futon. Location was not great. We expected to be by the park and we were on the complete oppsite side.
Jun 30, 2014
it was great
Jun 30, 2014
accomodations were good but need to add a small dinette and more indoor seating as thsi is very limited and not enough when you have enough bed space to sleep 6 people
Jun 30, 2014
This KOA was okay....I think it is too big and because of that some things get overlooked. Railroad tracks close by...we could hear train over the fan and ac in our cabin. Really odd smell at campground...not sure but may be due to the trains. Jacks Deli across the street from KOA is great.
Jun 30, 2014
Great experience!
Jun 29, 2014
We were not informed that our park model cabin was directly beside a train rail that operated 24 hours a day including multiple times throughout the late night that would shake the cabin. Cleanliness of cabin was not to other KOA standards that we have experienced before...would not return to this location.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Clean cabin. Friendly staff. Nice campground
Jun 24, 2014
Very Nice works, friendly, helpful,and really clean. Plenty of stuff to do for the kids and family.
Jun 24, 2014
The campground was wonderful, however upon our arrival some of the staff was less then friendly:-( a lot of sighing and rolling of the eyes that was not necessary. We would definitely return but hope that we aren't treated like that again.
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe camper and liked it very much. Was surprised to find bedding and tv in the camper. Sites are a little to close together. Pulled the smoke from the campsite next us into unit while running air conditioner/fan. Needs new mattress on double bed. Poor condition and broken down. Ceiling fan was wobbly and noisy. Afraid to use it. Was impressed otherwise. would stay here again.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time with our family and friends - the bathrooms and grounds were clean- staff wsa VERY ROOD not just to our family and friends but other campers made the same complaint - Their staff also need to work on their computer skills and customer service and not hang up on customers rolling their eyes saying they are the only one who is working.... Not professional KELLY
Jun 23, 2014
i love this campground, we have made many memories here, everytime we stay its like the "first time butterflies" all over again. thank you all for keeping up on this wonderful place.
Jun 23, 2014
Can't wait to come back again! Was the first time we stayed in a cabin and loved it! Thanks so much!!
Jun 23, 2014
Stayed in the standard cabin. Very nicely built and comfortable. enough room for our family of 4 to sleep and hang out. Amenities are great and staff is very friendly. Would stay here again as the location to Cedar Point is great(5min) and we feel at home staying at this location.
Jun 22, 2014
We stayed in a rustic cabin, which after a ten hour drive was a welcome change from setting up a tent. Inside was very clean. The lot was free of trash and debris. The AC unit worked well and wasn't too noisy. This was our third stay here and is the best deal going when visiting Cedar Point. Very convenient to the park, as well. Definitely where we will stay in the future.
Jun 22, 2014
The sites are very tight and they charged us $20.00 more per night than our one night deposit.
Jun 22, 2014
Stay was great and everyone was very friendly. Towels and shower supplies would have been nice though.
Jun 22, 2014
Loved It!
Jun 21, 2014
I will definitely use koa again!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
sites are smalls. The cabin was well stocked. will always come back due to location.
Jun 14, 2014
First cabin was darn near on the railroad tracks, asked to be moved, second cabin air conditioner did not work. Cabins not nearly as nice a KOA design.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Great place to stay close to cedar point
Jun 10, 2014
staff was very friendly and helpfull. cabins and showers were very clean.
Jun 10, 2014
A clean well maintained grounds. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. we will be staying again
Jun 09, 2014
Need to repaint the speed bumps and have more than one person cooking breakfast in the snack shack during bike weekend
Jun 09, 2014
We usually eat breakfast and some meals at the campground, but this time, the line was very backen up and only 1 person was working it. We went to McDonald's. Noise on Saturday night from other campers. Police called, but noise kept on going until 3-4 AM. Didn't get a good nights sleep.
Jun 09, 2014
Great Employees,Great Service and Look forward to returning. Thank you for a Great Stay..
Jun 09, 2014
It was a good stay I will be staying again
Jun 08, 2014
99% of the people are respectful and helpful from koa workers to guest but in any group you always have the one .my issue I had some were fixed other's not in all thanks for 2014 bike week memories .
Jun 06, 2014
Cabin we rented was clean & comfortable. Front desk personnel friendly & knowledgable. Recommend this place!
Jun 05, 2014
always clean, with curtious staff. love staying here every year.
Jun 04, 2014
Very pleasant stay and staff was very friendly and helpful we will be back thank you
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This is a great campground, and very child friendly. I stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very nice, no complaints about it at all. They have a very nice pool, great activities and a nice playground. The only downside is the railroad right next to the campground. But if you don't mind that then I recommend this campground.
Jun 02, 2014
the double size mattress in K-11 Cabin at KOA in Sandusky really really needs to be replaced!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.