Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rustic Cabin Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
Need bigger TV 14 inch is just to small
Jul 10, 2015
We loved every minute of our stay.. The park model we stayed in is small but a nice alternative to a hotel !!! We loved the idea of having the comforts of home and a campground combined! The staff was great too ! They even made fresh coffee for me right before they closed ! The campgrounds where clean and well organized !
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
The campground was really nice so was the staff but the cabin we stayed in had a musty moldy smell that bothered my faince's asthma and give me a headache and the coffee maker did not work.They should check the air conditioners and the coffee makers
Jul 09, 2015
The cabin was very clean and grounds were nicely kept. Staff was helpful. Unfortunately it is located right next to train tracks which makes it hard to get uninterrupted rest. The view of the bay in the tent site area was very scenic and perhaps more sheltered from road noise than the cabin area.
Jul 08, 2015
We come here every year. This year I really noticed some negative things. First the quiet time at 11 p.m. is not followed. We had to turn on the fan in the bathroom and the air conditioner and close the windows because it was so noisy. Also this is the first year we tried out the catch and release pond. What a joke. It looks like a sewage pit. Horrible. Embarrassing really.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground itself felt nice and seemed clean,the only downfall was the 5:00 and 5:25 train whistle blowing in the morning,other than that it was nice
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
very accomadating after being hit with a bad storm, giving us a cabin when we were suppose to tent. However they have drainage problems in areas.
Jul 07, 2015
We had an amazing time!
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA was average. Based on the amenities and furnishings, the daily rate for the Park model was overpriced. really liked the prompt repair of a leaking faucet.
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome place, clean and family fun
Jul 06, 2015
My van got hit(now totaled) by an rv goin down the wrong way leaving, that man had the police there twice during his stay and the female manager was rude to us every time we seen her after that and the park models and closeness do not give u the camping feeling. There is 1 young lady blonde hair that worked the 3-10 shift who deserves a medal and a raise she was absolutely wonderful
Jul 06, 2015
We rented a cabin for 3 nights, arrived on Thursday of the 4th of July weekend. We went to cedar point for the day on the 4th, when we returned back to the cabin that night the grounds crew had dugout our fire pit , took all our fire bundles, and took out grill tripod!! Then they claimed another camper stole our stuff, and nothing they could do about it. they "found"our grill in their garageԅ
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Loved the camp,had some water and air conditioning problems and found the day supervisor (Jen) was not helpful and actually some what sarcastic. Would I stay at ANOTHER KOA yes I'm sure the employees are not all like her.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Pool was nice, trailer was clean; however, there was little to do on weekdays-no crafts or jumping pillows. Should be a reduced rate on weekdays.
Jun 30, 2015
It rained most of our stay this time, so there were no activities in the park. In past years, however, they have had nice activities for the kids, and the whole family.
Jun 30, 2015
I have never had a problem with K.O.A. There was the flooding issue with our visit, of course this was out of your control. My grandaughter still enjoyed herself and thus I am happy. I use K.O.A. almost exclusively. And my return business can be expected when Im in your area. Thank you ...
Jun 30, 2015
There were tons of bugs one night time came. They were all over the windowledges and a few even on the one bed when we arrived. The trailers are very close together and there is a train that comes every 20 mins which is located directly behind where we stayed. When we were at cedar point for the day, we came back to find our firewood and citronella liquid missing :(
Jun 30, 2015
This was the worst experience of our lives. Crappie place, trains keep u up, bugs everywhere. Dirty, "luxury cabins smell like body odor" had to leave 2 days in to our 5 day stay for our daughters dance competition because no one could sleep and it was so disguisting we didnt even feel right showering. WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!! WORST KOA/CABIN RENTAL EVER! WE ALL NEED TETANUS SHOTS AND ANTIBIOTICS NOW!
Jun 30, 2015
Unfortunately it rained most of the time we were there but the camp ground was great and we made the best of it. Good thing we were in one of the cabins. They were very nice and clean and cozy.
Jun 30, 2015
My son and I came in during a rainstorm. The trip was challenging and we thought we would have to sleep in our van after looking at our site. Liz helped us by getting us into a cabin. This really ever our trip. We have several more days to go and our gear is dry. Thank you so much!
Jun 29, 2015
The stay was nice the units are kind of close,my unit also leak, and the floor had not been sweep or moped,it had not been wiped down from the bugs on the inside bring ur own mop, may next family enjoy the staff is helpful and friendly and there're lots of things to do
Jun 29, 2015
Was a wonderful stay, except for the rain! We left early, but we will be back.
Jun 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in the delux cabin. Close to cedar point. Felt like home with kitchen and cable lol!
Jun 29, 2015
Ir was rained out so there was nothing to do
Jun 29, 2015
We had a nice time even tho it poured rain all wk.end. Staff is very nice.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The room was to expensive for how it was. The door leaked, which made the carpet wet everywhere and the blinds keep falling. With a room that much a night it should be better put together. Not to mention it was flooded everywhere, which it did rain a lot, but they shouldn't be rented out in case of events like that. When I called to complain nothing was done about it.
Jun 29, 2015
It seemed that the campground could use some TLC. Various places seemed dirty and needing some repair work. It could be that there is a high number of people coming and going. But, I have seen other KOAs where the staff seemed friendly and there was much more pride taken in the condition of the property.
Jun 27, 2015
I wouldn't recommend this KOA.The website was very misleading. The catch and release pond was small and dirty. A lot of dead fish floating. Cabins and campsite in general need an update.
Jun 25, 2015
Stayed in single room Park Model cabin. Was clean and comfortable and staff was extremely friendly and helfpul.
Jun 25, 2015
The rustic kabin was very clean and the air conditioning worked well. The bathrooms were also pretty clean and the service at the front desk was always pleasant.
Jun 24, 2015
The staff was outstanding! there was one gentlemen (wish I knew his name) that went over and about my expectations. When we arrived the cabin I had chosen was dirty and small (my fault I picked it not knowing it was the smallest they have) anyway he put us in a amazing cabin that was very clean and beautiful. Really changed our hole trip.
Jun 24, 2015
The stray cat ruined it for us. The smell was so awful it woke us up. We had to buy litter, baking soda and febreeze to neutralize it. Service was great, staff was friendly. They just need to get animal control to take care of that cat. Sucks for us with cat allergies.
Jun 23, 2015
We love coming here !! Great place friendly,around a lot of attractions,clean. The only thing I would change is recently they changed animal policy no pets! We take our dog everywhere so it was a disappointment when next year comes she can not go!! Otherwise awesome place to stay!!
Jun 23, 2015
Nice place, friendly staff. Have been staying here for over 15 years and it just keeps growing!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Clean. Nice. When it rained outside - several windows leaked. Living room was really bad. Stains around windows and ceilings along with peeling paints suggest a reoccurring problem that should be fixed. Pictures should be displayed on website that would show one bedroom is a top bunk full size bed knky, important for family with elderly or young children.
Jun 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly, our cabin was clean and we had a great time! Kids loved it!
Jun 22, 2015
I was highly disappointed that I called and asked if I could keep my dog even if I paid a deposit and had the cabin inspected afterward or pitched a tent and kept her with me in the rustic cabin. When we arrived our neighbors had their dog and they said you said it was okay for them to bring. We have been camping with Bayshore for about 18 years. We had an emergency. Very disappointed
Jun 22, 2015
I had a wonderful experience the cabin were so clean and not far from the restrooms...we will definitely be staying again... Sincerely Erica Neal
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We had a great time staying at KOA. Conveniently located near Cedar Point so it was awesome.
Jun 18, 2015
The park model cabin w kitchen was too crampt. Also the supplied sheets had a clump of hair in it and the sheets had stains. The staff was great though!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps