Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rustic Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Can't wait to come back again! Was the first time we stayed in a cabin and loved it! Thanks so much!!
Jun 23, 2014
Stayed in the standard cabin. Very nicely built and comfortable. enough room for our family of 4 to sleep and hang out. Amenities are great and staff is very friendly. Would stay here again as the location to Cedar Point is great(5min) and we feel at home staying at this location.
Jun 22, 2014
We stayed in a rustic cabin, which after a ten hour drive was a welcome change from setting up a tent. Inside was very clean. The lot was free of trash and debris. The AC unit worked well and wasn't too noisy. This was our third stay here and is the best deal going when visiting Cedar Point. Very convenient to the park, as well. Definitely where we will stay in the future.
Jun 22, 2014
The sites are very tight and they charged us $20.00 more per night than our one night deposit.
Jun 22, 2014
Stay was great and everyone was very friendly. Towels and shower supplies would have been nice though.
Jun 22, 2014
Loved It!
Jun 21, 2014
I will definitely use koa again!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
sites are smalls. The cabin was well stocked. will always come back due to location.
Jun 14, 2014
First cabin was darn near on the railroad tracks, asked to be moved, second cabin air conditioner did not work. Cabins not nearly as nice a KOA design.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Great place to stay close to cedar point
Jun 10, 2014
staff was very friendly and helpfull. cabins and showers were very clean.
Jun 10, 2014
A clean well maintained grounds. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. we will be staying again
Jun 09, 2014
Need to repaint the speed bumps and have more than one person cooking breakfast in the snack shack during bike weekend
Jun 09, 2014
We usually eat breakfast and some meals at the campground, but this time, the line was very backen up and only 1 person was working it. We went to McDonald's. Noise on Saturday night from other campers. Police called, but noise kept on going until 3-4 AM. Didn't get a good nights sleep.
Jun 09, 2014
Great Employees,Great Service and Look forward to returning. Thank you for a Great Stay..
Jun 09, 2014
It was a good stay I will be staying again
Jun 08, 2014
99% of the people are respectful and helpful from koa workers to guest but in any group you always have the one .my issue I had some were fixed other's not in all thanks for 2014 bike week memories .
Jun 06, 2014
Cabin we rented was clean & comfortable. Front desk personnel friendly & knowledgable. Recommend this place!
Jun 05, 2014
always clean, with curtious staff. love staying here every year.
Jun 04, 2014
Very pleasant stay and staff was very friendly and helpful we will be back thank you
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This is a great campground, and very child friendly. I stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very nice, no complaints about it at all. They have a very nice pool, great activities and a nice playground. The only downside is the railroad right next to the campground. But if you don't mind that then I recommend this campground.
Jun 02, 2014
the double size mattress in K-11 Cabin at KOA in Sandusky really really needs to be replaced!!
Jun 01, 2014
It was perfect the staff had upgraded us from tent camping to a rustic cabin at no charge rather than moving our site, being the site was flooded. Awesome customer service
May 30, 2014
This has become a family tradition for us for Memorial Day weekend. We love it.
May 28, 2014
We have been visiting your campground for the past 3 camping seasons and we have spoken highly of it to others. The only thing we were disappointed in during our Memorial Day weekend stay was the "take over" of the basketball courts one night by adult men who seemed to play rough/loud/foul and were not cognisent of the children around.
May 28, 2014
We had a great time ! Very close to cedar point n all restaurants n stores ! We have stayed here for many yrs n love it !
May 28, 2014
We go to this campground 3 times a year and just LOVE it!!! Everyone is so nice & Helpful.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a great time and would come back and stay here if were in the area! Thanks for a great time!
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
The park model was perfect For our large family and was so much more economical and roomy than a hotel. We were able to get up and have a nice home cooked breakfast before spending the day at cedarpoint. Its not plush, but was just what we needed and at a reasonable price. The staff is always so nice and helpful! Great place to stay and we will definitely return!
May 25, 2014
This visit we stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was so nice! Very clean and super cute, would definitely come back! The staff is very friendly and the campground was very clean.
May 24, 2014
It had rained a few days before and off & on while we were there. A good bit of the sites were flooded. Tis' ok, The staff was more than helpful in getting kampers reserved to the unflooded sites. It still made for a great weekend. The teenagers had 3 days of CP. Mom & Dad had rest and relaxation enjoying the cabin and fire. Mom liked not having to cook breakfast. Check OUT the breakfast at KOA.
May 24, 2014
I was impressed with the customer service,from first phone call to check out. Wonderful staff.Very clean grounds.Good price on wood($5).Our cabin was just ok.I had 3 teens and my husband and I.The bunks left a little to be desired.Mattress were cracked and the fabric ones had pet hair on them. My kids slept on the broken down futon in the lr and on the floor. only room for 3 to watch tv in lr.
May 23, 2014
Great price! Will do again! The staff were super nice and very helpful. We loved the cabin/trailer. It's a little dated, but it was very clean...and so were the bath houses. It would have been nice to have a cloth mat to put over the plastic mattresses (we bought cheap ones at Walmart) and room darkening curtains or blinds to block the street light shining in the bedroom windows.
May 21, 2014
we liked everything about the stay except the mattress ,plactic, the sheet would not stay on
May 20, 2014
Our stay was wonderful. The kids even said "I could live here." The only thing I would change if I were you is putting a sponge or dish cloth in the units with kitchens to clean the dishes.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Our family stays here atleast 3-4 times a year and we enjoy every minute. The beds could be a little more comfy and a small table inside would be helpful in the park models. KOA is a awesome place for your family.
May 19, 2014
Even though there was a mistake with my reservation this ended up being a great trip! The KOA associates fixed the problem in a timely fashion and I even upgraded better cabin i had booked. Best all, I was still able to enjoy my trip to Cedar Point. Thank you!
May 19, 2014
Overall a pretty good stay. The weather was cold, but they provided a space heater at no charge. 2 of the 4 showers were not working at all and another one had almost no water pressure, so only 1 of 4 showers was really usable. Also the areas in front of the cabins was very wet and the drainage wasn't very good.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
We had a great stay. This was the third time we stayed here over the last few years. And we plan on keep coming back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.