Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rustic Cabin Reviews

Sep 18, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
It's nice to see money being poured back into this Kampground. The subtle changes and upgrades over the years have been a welcomed change. I can't wait until next season.
Sep 15, 2014
Love staying at the KOA. It's so easy to get in and out.
Sep 15, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at this location. Staff is courteous and friendly, units and restrooms are clean and campground is very close to Cedar Point. All a plus for our family.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time cabins were nice and clean,had a little set back first night but all turned out good, will come back next year.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a kabin, it was clean and well kept. The personal we all nice. We will stay here again if we are traveling thru. Jeff
Sep 05, 2014
This is our 15th year coming to Sandusky/Bayshore and we absolutely love coming!!! We like the snack shack because it provides the most delicious food for our family without leaving the campground or cooking. The facility's are always clean and the staff is very friendly!!!
Sep 03, 2014
We were there for 3 nights, and not enough time to do everything offered there. As we had a larger family gathering, I would have liked more green space between cabins. The facility was well cared for, and we tried to leave it the same way. Staff were excellent. Thanks Jen.
Sep 02, 2014
It was an awesome stay. Children liked it very much and did not want to leave. The personell was extremely professional and helpful
Sep 02, 2014
The amenities were great! The kids had a blast ! The mattresses were extremely uncomfortable. I feel the park models need a bit of an overhaul.
Sep 02, 2014
The one issue is staffing at the gem station and jumpy. We wanted to spend money and nobody was there...
Sep 02, 2014
WE HAD A L0T OF FUN WITH FAMILY WE HADNT SEEN IN AWHILE. LOOK FORWARD TO DOING IT AGAIN SOON.
Sep 02, 2014
the staff were very accommodating and wonderful. Great people, great camping, great time. Will definately be back. Two thumbs up!
Sep 02, 2014
the trailer was alright, had what we needed, but Lordy the futon to sit on would swallow you up, sure glad I didn't have to sleep on it. in need of better cushions.
Sep 02, 2014
awesome!
Sep 02, 2014
None of the activities promised came through. The pool was small, the jump pillow was deflated and the fishing pond was full of algae and no fish. Plus, some guy started yelling at our boys for trying to find the gate opening and walking behind his trailer. The area is too crowded. Our three bedroom cabin was a super small trailer. No room. Spiders everywhere. Never again.
Sep 02, 2014
Online it said fully equipped kitchen, but kitchen didn't have tongs & knife. Further, it said sleeps 6..didn't have extra pillow , linen & blankets for 5th& 6th person
Sep 01, 2014
Very helpful friendly and clean. We are planning yearly trips and will be returning there year after year.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
awesomeness
Aug 28, 2014
It was nice stayed for 2n in a Cabin. It was not cheap! The bed was unbearable, falling apart. I was advised my cabin was the only one they did not get to when refurbishing.. you could tell and I paid the same as everyone else. Jane
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The security staff was more interested in making friends with the 6 women who were drunk, loud, and vulgar than to ask them to respect others. You could feel every spring in the bed in the deluxe park model. The unit appeared clean but their were many, many, many spider webs inside the unit. The important part was that the kids had fun at Cedar Point.
Aug 26, 2014
We have stayed at many KOA's now & this one just did not compare. Everything is fenced/gated which takes away from the great outdoors experience. The "cabin" was noting more then an old trailer. They have a lot to offer, but just not the same.
Aug 26, 2014
Friendly staff and decent amenities in the park model. Wasn't aware of their no firearms policy until I read the check-in literature the first night. Shouldn't have to give up my right to self defense where I sleep. I don't believe property security exists, never seen them in 3 days! Manager saw I was armed and didn't ask me to leave. Clarification needed. Won't stay again if policy is enforced!
Aug 25, 2014
Although the management was very kind, the location and noise outweighed any kindness that could ever exist! I took my family camping for a peaceful relaxing week, ending up with a week was neither. The sounds of hundreds of the loudest trains I have ever heard...constantly! During the night it was impossible not to think a train derailed into our cabin. The location is terrible!
Aug 25, 2014
I love camping here. Everyone is very friendly and there is fun things to do. My only complaint would be that all though the 2 women were great and keeping up I felt like they should of had some help. Doing activities,train,cooking and whatever else they had to do from morning until night seemed like alot to keep up with. Prob just due to school starting maybe. We will be back again next year!
Aug 25, 2014
I loved staying there but this cabin had more issues than the last one. But I would stay here again.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
As always this is a great campground to stay at. Very clean and will maintained. Will be back for sure!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Well-run kampground. Friendly staff. Great kabins, great location. Tremendous value compared to other options in the region.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time. Staff was lovely, our cabin was clean and access to amenities was excellent. We will stay again and tell our friends.
Aug 19, 2014
very nice.
Aug 18, 2014
It's close to everything we go to or that way.Close to the Parks and Jet boat launch.
Aug 18, 2014
I would have liked to have more activities for the kids to do during the week. We stayed all week and they did not have much to do when the weather was not good. The rental could have been cleaner.I had to wipe all the floors with lysol wipes. The staff could have been alittle more friendly too.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
location with the camping experience was what i was after. Location it had. But, the camping experience was lacking. The lots are very small and mostly paved. As well as trying to have a camp fire under a spot light was not very enjoyable.
Aug 18, 2014
Clean, friendly. Would stay here again.
Aug 17, 2014
we had a great time & were very pleased with you campground . all facilities were keep very clean and the staff was very polite and helpful. it was nice that you had activities for the younger children to participate in also.
Aug 16, 2014
The park is awesome.very clean. We stayed in a park model .My only issue was they need to replace the matress on the bed and the fouton..
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Cabins were small but clean. The sites were very close. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.