Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rustic Cabin Reviews

Jun 11, 2015
Very clean and friendy. Great value.
Jun 11, 2015
The campground was a great place to stay. Looking forward to staying here again. Everyone was very friendly
Jun 09, 2015
We come back every year for Ohio bike week...and we just couldnt see ourselves staying anywhere else! the staff are all very friendly and The Kampground is just perfect!!
Jun 09, 2015
It was a great place to stay for bike week. only issues where blinds missing in a couple of bed room windows for privacy. and the bugs in the room and on the and outside of the park model
Jun 09, 2015
The cabin was a great price and was very nice. I loved the ammenities and the proximity to everything in Sandusky. The staff was also very nice and polite. Overall it was a great experience and I can't wait to come back.
Jun 08, 2015
It's come along way in 4 year we have stayed . Nice people on staff this year and things worked . Thanks see you next year
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Had a great stay hoping to get a bigger cabin next time. and Gonzo the night maintenance did a great job helping get our door knob fixed quickly. Please recognize him for his prompt help.
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean cabin and bathrooms. Motorcycle Bike Week during our stay; heavy metal concert from 1am-4am. Motorcycles revving, backfiring all night. People screaming & cheering; windows rattling. No sleep. Campground owners had no respect for other guests, did absolutely nothing to quiet the motorcycle campers. Upon checkout, they asked us to please come back. Horrible experience. Never again.
Jun 03, 2015
good value for the price. The staff was very helpful. Nearby train was very loud at night.
Jun 03, 2015
This KOA is AWESOME!!!
Jun 02, 2015
Had a great stay. My only complaint was our heater didn't work and it was really cold on May 31.
Jun 02, 2015
Our party(6 adults)had a good time & will consider another stay. It would have been nice to know the 3 full beds were in essence bunk beds with a wall on 3 sides to form 2 tiny rooms and not so much as a folding or murphy table inside(it rained our whole trip so the picnic table did no good).Overall tho we enjoyed ourselves and would consider coming back. Will just rent two cabins.
Jun 01, 2015
Had a great stay the rental was very nice and clean. The only complaint is that the mattresses are very uncomfortable and it had gotten rather chilly on out last night there and we had turned the heat on but it never kicked on so not sure if they had turned it off completely or what. But other than that it was an enjoyable stay, afforable for groups of people and we will be back.
Jun 01, 2015
The cabin was really nice and clean will be back again :) and the lady's at the front desk were very nice and helpful
Jun 01, 2015
Great location. Friendly staff. Will visit again.
May 31, 2015
it was a place to stay. Not a place to tent camp.
May 29, 2015
May 26, 2015
My husband, daughter and her fiancé along with other family members stayed in one of your cabins for the holiday weekend and we were very pleased with the condition of the cabins. I believe we were in a park model which had plenty of room and was nice and clean. The overall campground was well kept and staff was friendly. The kids enjoyed the activities and of course the ice cream social.
May 26, 2015
3 bedroom "cabin" is very very small!!! No yard if you have children that want to play! My children got yelled at that they where riding their bikes to fast!
May 26, 2015
This campground had a very friendly, helpful staff. The grounds were clean. The activities were family friendly. It was a welcoming me environment from check-in through check-out!
May 26, 2015
we stayed in G2 cabin. The refrigerator went out, was given a ice box with ice in place of it. The stove didn't work. ran out of propane twice The toilet ran all day And all night. Missing screen, patio screen was torn bugs came in.have been going there for about 10 years. bad experience this time.
May 26, 2015
Awesome for kids had a great time
May 25, 2015
Not a big fan of the train coming through at all hours of the night. The cabin we stayed in was also very dusty and the wifi signal did not work for us. Also did not like the fact that there was no grill with our cabin.
May 25, 2015
Very nice very clean. Would like to see a small table and chars for kitcken
May 25, 2015
From the time we arrived until we checked out the stuff was amazing every was so helpful and extemely friendly. We went with 3 kids and 4 adults and stayed in the cabin it was perfect and so much for the kids to do. We will be back again for sure!
May 22, 2015
We stayed in the one room cabin with a full kitchen and full bathroom, it was a bit small but it was still nice and cozy. Our car barely fit in the park space, but we made it work. Our picnic table was extremely dirty so we didn't use it, but the fire pit was nice. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go back.
May 18, 2015
Great place for the money.
May 18, 2015
May 16, 2015
May 12, 2015
We had a great weekend. Staff was very accommodating. Accidentally took one of your white bath matt. We got it mixed up with our white towels. My mistake.
May 12, 2015
My stay was great! This is the 2nd time staying here and I will always stay here when in the area. The staff is amazing! Everyone is very friendly and helpful! A+ Staff! Thank you for making my stay so enjoyable.
May 12, 2015
Great place good people
May 12, 2015
my toilet backed up into my tub
May 12, 2015
We had a blast. Quiet, private, comfortable & affordable. We will do this again. My children enjoyed the train, bounce pillow, basketball all night and the Frozen characters. Cabins smelled nice and were really clean.
May 12, 2015
Our cabin was super cute! Everything was very nice!
May 12, 2015
The children had a great time; however, there were a few small concerns that I had. Maybe because it was the beginning of the season there were only 2 fishing rods available for rent, no bait on site and the store was poorly stocked. We also had to call someone to the park model because the gas was off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not officially open until Mothers Day Weekend that is the reason for our store to not be fully stocked. Same goes for our fishing pond and supplies. We still have tons going on and we are closed all winter and have to work through bad weather to get thing up and good. Thanks Management
May 12, 2015
Didn't like that I called in advanced and was told there was a microwave in my cabin and a grill neither was there was also told it family friendly but my husband went to the men's bathroom/shower there a naked women standing nude waitin for someone to finish up there was suppose to b a train it ran twice mining wasn't even running no workers for jumppillow to make sure older kids rnt bein rough

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Rustic cabins have no amenities....our records show you made your reservation online and booked the Rustic yourself...We have other cabins with micro but non of our lodging has grills.We can not control a grown person standing naked in a shower house if notified we could of helped resolve.
May 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay their we will be back! All empolyees were very helpful and friendly. I was was really surprised at the how big the fridge was we thought we would only have a mini fridge that was really nice now next time we can better plan for snacks and meals.
May 11, 2015
Love this park. Always stay there when visiting Cedar Point. Cabins are the perfect size to rest between days.
May 11, 2015
This is our third summer staying with this KOA campground. Last year and this year I have the same complaint. The people at the front desk gave out where I was staying to my sister, yes I know my sister but how did the person know that I wanted anyone to know where I was? I don't think that's right they gave out where I was staying plus there was a truck in spot told counter lady and got no where.
May 11, 2015
We always have a very good experience at this particular campground, and if we ever have an issue they are "johnny on the spot" to fix it!
May 11, 2015
We stayed in a park model using a promotional price. New mattresses are needed but otherwise it was a good deal, if we had to pay full price for both nights the state of the mattress would have made this rating closer to poor. We have stayed here before in tents and other than bike week we have always enjoyed out stays. Bike week should be avoided at all costs especially if you have children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Bate's family. My name is Alex Gooding and I am the Manager of the campground.I understand your complaint and we are currently resolving and updating our park models. Most of them have been updated but replacing all at one time gets costly. Thanks and I am working hard to make your stay better
May 11, 2015
When we arrived the AC wasn't working, and we were instantly blamed for turning it down to low, which we had not done, it turned out a breaker hadn't been flipped. No towels in the unit when there had been in the past. Like the upgraded TV.
May 11, 2015
We have been going to the KOA for bout 7 years now. We have a big family and rent 2 3bdrm cabins each time 6 times a years. We love it and wouldnt stay anywhere else. Thank you KOA for making our stays enjoyable. We also love the improvements you have done for 2015.
May 11, 2015
Love this KOA! We stay here every time we visit Sandusky!!
May 11, 2015
We had a great time! The only thing I would recommend is putting a grill spot by the park models. We will definitely be back!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
very clean and staff was great will be back again for sure
May 11, 2015
woke up to human waste coming out of the toilet and half filled in bath tub.tried to rent bikes but only one had a tire with air that wasn't leaking out. The cable did not work in our cabin. Bounce pillow was not on, on Saturday. So there was really nothing for the kids to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had city sewer problems that could not be controlled by us, but we did the best we could do by sending cleaning crews to clean.Our bikes were in storage all winter and unfortunately the needed to be maintained. Jump pillow is open Fri night 5 to 9 and Sat 9 to 12 and 5 to 9.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.