Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rustic Cabin Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
pros- close to cedar point cabins are clean nice pool cons- beware of loud trains uncomfortable beds
Aug 06, 2014
Awful; the cabin was over priced and filthy. The front counter people were rude and an employee was highly confrontational on his first attempt at discussing our radio being to loud at 11:02 p.m. while having fun by the fire. We had our travel softball team gathered in annual dance off when we were confronted by an employee "shut it off or speak with Sandusky's finest." Seriously the police!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Excellent service, well kept campground and accommodations. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2014
Outside of cabin was dirty, dirt all up the side, dirt in the door wall tracks. Bathroom tub was dirty. Couch was wet and stunk like pee, had to have it switched.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in a Park Lodge because it advertised sleeps 8. Upon arrival, we found our Park Lodge to be quite old. The age of these units doesn't seems to be openly shared on your website. While we stayed, we asked to see one of the newer Deluxe cabins, which doesn't appear to be advertised on your website. We discovered it would have slept 8 and would have been cheaper.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Loud trains passing all night - late night car racing at the raceway nearby - very loud
Aug 04, 2014
This is the BEST park for my grandsons and I!! We had such fun!! Boys loved the jumping pillow pool the gem seatch snd our campfire!@ The park model was perfect! !! Thanks so much!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The train went by fairly regularly and loudly and was quite close.
Aug 04, 2014
On arrival after unpacking it occurred to us that our units ac was not working so had to gather up everything to move to another unit. In this unit our tv remote didn't work and after sending 3 people out still didn't. Loud neighbors with excessive profanity reported with no results. The train is a huge problem that runs all night long.
Aug 03, 2014
Good value. Clean bathroom. Friendly staff. Clean pool. Nicely stocked kamp store.
Aug 03, 2014
Great campground, clean facilities. Only reason for 4 stars is that the beds are the worst I have ever slept on. Would have stayed longer if it weren't for the beds.
Aug 02, 2014
friendly, clean, spacious, BUT furniture needs updating, as we are all adults, mattress are very uncomfortable, futon is bad, hard as a rock, need a table and chairs for eating inside,carpets should be removed, old big stains on , them, they need a little fix up work inside, close to Cedar Point, and no one bothers you during your stay..
Aug 02, 2014
We came for our honeymoon and stayed in a cabin.
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We have been going there for the past 4 years.we have teenagers and we have a blasts! ! It's close to everything, it clean and it pet friendly! ! We make it a yearly event!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Our stay was exemplary! The staff made sure that everything was taken care of and addressed all of our questions and concerns and were very helpful!
Jul 29, 2014
first time coming to camp at one of these campgrounds and we LOVED it! the staff and other people staying there were so friendly! will def. come back and stay again! Thank you so much!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We were disappointed as we felt we were misled on the childrens activities - more the lack of. Never told it was "weekend" only. When asked about the cost on the jump pad, we were quoted a price but they neglected to say it has been broke since May. Same with Gem Mine - only one person can operate it but he never seemed to be there.
Jul 29, 2014
We stayed Sunday night after visiting Cedar Point for the day and it was a very stormy evening while we were gone. We came back to our campsite and our tent had blown over and been flooded with rain. I went to the office to ask for towels or anything to soak up the water, and we were offered the last open cabin for the night. Best stay ever!!! Thank you!!
Jul 28, 2014
STAFF VERY FRIENDLY BATH HOUSES WELL KEPT!! POOL CLEAN COULD BE A LITTLE WARMER TRAILER WE RENTED COULD BE CHEAPER IN PRICE CAMPGROUNDS VERY CLEAN BEDS NEED BETTER MATTRESS VERY HARD!!! TRAILERS TOO CLOSE TO ONE ANOTHER!!
Jul 28, 2014
Although everything met KOAStandards I have been at nicer facilities. There were so many tent sites but the big rigs were all crammed in one area. Perhaps there is a better use of space. Our cabin was clean and functional. Shower stalls were cramped.
Jul 28, 2014
We already have plans to come back next year! Loved how kid friendly it was and our cabin was perfect!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Service was great and the cabin was OK for the price. The location of the camp ground itself was more urban than I anticipated.
Jul 27, 2014
Staff are very friendly. I had hoped to check in early around 3pm but the cabin wasn't ready. No problem though. I was pleasantly surprised when my cell phone rang about a half hour later letting me know that I could come pick up the keys in the office to check in-what great service. This resort is well maintained and family friendly. I will be coming back next year!
Jul 27, 2014
Not the best camping experience I've had, but the staff was nice. The location, although by Cedar Point, was actually a trailer park, "made up" to be a campground in certain areas of the property.
Jul 27, 2014
we have stayed at bayshore for years on and off we have camped in a tent we have stayed in little cabins and have rented the little mobile homes everytime over the years it is the best place to stay we love it , we plan to stay longer next year...
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
It beds were horrible but everything else was good. wish they supplied linens.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
cabins need updating and spiders removed from outside windows and doors great campground and amenities
Jul 25, 2014
I liked everything there was at this KOA. The workers were so kind and helpful. The cabin r3 we stayed in was so clean and well stocked...it was just great except for the lot size we were very pleased
Jul 25, 2014
I was not overly impressed with the cabins. The beds were very hard. And at the time of my stay the jumping pillow was down.
Jul 23, 2014
Kabins & Tent sites were to close to each other, the train ran every hour on the hr. and blew its horn to boot very noisie. Nothing personal I've been to quite a few KOA's the one in port huron was right on; yours had more to do outside the park which made up for the small cluter tent sites I was a part of....to close together.
Jul 23, 2014
We have stayed here before and love staying there... we did, however, have a couple issues with our stay.. first, no one turned on the air conditioning in our cabin and it was sweltering in the cabin for the first 4 hours.. we had to open the windows and put the AC on full blast to be able to even enter the cabin. We were also pretty displeased with the location of the cabin (next to mens room).
Jul 23, 2014
The campground was nice and clean, staff very friendly and helpful. the only downfall we found with the campground was the frequent passing of the neighbourhood train. That aside, we would recommend this KOA and will return again. Thanks for a pleasant stay :)
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We were by the railroad tracks and it kept us up! Also the beds were a little stiff but the second night was better.
Jul 21, 2014
When we arrived we went to store to get food for the week we were there, came back put food in fridge, filled ice cube trays. Ice never froze found out frige was broke took 2 days to get something done about it, coffee pot had mold and grounds in filter, pot was broken had to go and buy a new one so we could have coffee. We will stay agian its just that it was a little disapointing at first..
Jul 21, 2014
Our stay overall was fine. We stayed in a park model with one bedroom and four bunks. Additional mirrors in the trailer would have been nice, only ones were both in the bathroom. Just other little things would be helpful for travelers that enjoy the park and camping atmosphere as opposed to a motel setting and our unable to bring all their camping supplies.
Jul 21, 2014
3 Bedroom park models are very small. We rented 2 and they weren't very clean. Cleaning crew needs to learn what a mop is and get rid of dust and cobwebs!
Jul 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.