Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rustic Cabin Reviews

Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Loved the camp,had some water and air conditioning problems and found the day supervisor (Jen) was not helpful and actually some what sarcastic. Would I stay at ANOTHER KOA yes I'm sure the employees are not all like her.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Pool was nice, trailer was clean; however, there was little to do on weekdays-no crafts or jumping pillows. Should be a reduced rate on weekdays.
Jun 30, 2015
It rained most of our stay this time, so there were no activities in the park. In past years, however, they have had nice activities for the kids, and the whole family.
Jun 30, 2015
I have never had a problem with K.O.A. There was the flooding issue with our visit, of course this was out of your control. My grandaughter still enjoyed herself and thus I am happy. I use K.O.A. almost exclusively. And my return business can be expected when Im in your area. Thank you ...
Jun 30, 2015
There were tons of bugs one night time came. They were all over the windowledges and a few even on the one bed when we arrived. The trailers are very close together and there is a train that comes every 20 mins which is located directly behind where we stayed. When we were at cedar point for the day, we came back to find our firewood and citronella liquid missing :(
Jun 30, 2015
This was the worst experience of our lives. Crappie place, trains keep u up, bugs everywhere. Dirty, "luxury cabins smell like body odor" had to leave 2 days in to our 5 day stay for our daughters dance competition because no one could sleep and it was so disguisting we didnt even feel right showering. WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!! WORST KOA/CABIN RENTAL EVER! WE ALL NEED TETANUS SHOTS AND ANTIBIOTICS NOW!
Jun 30, 2015
Unfortunately it rained most of the time we were there but the camp ground was great and we made the best of it. Good thing we were in one of the cabins. They were very nice and clean and cozy.
Jun 30, 2015
My son and I came in during a rainstorm. The trip was challenging and we thought we would have to sleep in our van after looking at our site. Liz helped us by getting us into a cabin. This really ever our trip. We have several more days to go and our gear is dry. Thank you so much!
Jun 29, 2015
The stay was nice the units are kind of close,my unit also leak, and the floor had not been sweep or moped,it had not been wiped down from the bugs on the inside bring ur own mop, may next family enjoy the staff is helpful and friendly and there're lots of things to do
Jun 29, 2015
Was a wonderful stay, except for the rain! We left early, but we will be back.
Jun 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in the delux cabin. Close to cedar point. Felt like home with kitchen and cable lol!
Jun 29, 2015
Ir was rained out so there was nothing to do
Jun 29, 2015
We had a nice time even tho it poured rain all wk.end. Staff is very nice.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The room was to expensive for how it was. The door leaked, which made the carpet wet everywhere and the blinds keep falling. With a room that much a night it should be better put together. Not to mention it was flooded everywhere, which it did rain a lot, but they shouldn't be rented out in case of events like that. When I called to complain nothing was done about it.
Jun 29, 2015
It seemed that the campground could use some TLC. Various places seemed dirty and needing some repair work. It could be that there is a high number of people coming and going. But, I have seen other KOAs where the staff seemed friendly and there was much more pride taken in the condition of the property.
Jun 27, 2015
I wouldn't recommend this KOA.The website was very misleading. The catch and release pond was small and dirty. A lot of dead fish floating. Cabins and campsite in general need an update.
Jun 25, 2015
Stayed in single room Park Model cabin. Was clean and comfortable and staff was extremely friendly and helfpul.
Jun 25, 2015
The rustic kabin was very clean and the air conditioning worked well. The bathrooms were also pretty clean and the service at the front desk was always pleasant.
Jun 24, 2015
The staff was outstanding! there was one gentlemen (wish I knew his name) that went over and about my expectations. When we arrived the cabin I had chosen was dirty and small (my fault I picked it not knowing it was the smallest they have) anyway he put us in a amazing cabin that was very clean and beautiful. Really changed our hole trip.
Jun 24, 2015
The stray cat ruined it for us. The smell was so awful it woke us up. We had to buy litter, baking soda and febreeze to neutralize it. Service was great, staff was friendly. They just need to get animal control to take care of that cat. Sucks for us with cat allergies.
Jun 23, 2015
We love coming here !! Great place friendly,around a lot of attractions,clean. The only thing I would change is recently they changed animal policy no pets! We take our dog everywhere so it was a disappointment when next year comes she can not go!! Otherwise awesome place to stay!!
Jun 23, 2015
Nice place, friendly staff. Have been staying here for over 15 years and it just keeps growing!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Clean. Nice. When it rained outside - several windows leaked. Living room was really bad. Stains around windows and ceilings along with peeling paints suggest a reoccurring problem that should be fixed. Pictures should be displayed on website that would show one bedroom is a top bunk full size bed knky, important for family with elderly or young children.
Jun 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly, our cabin was clean and we had a great time! Kids loved it!
Jun 22, 2015
I was highly disappointed that I called and asked if I could keep my dog even if I paid a deposit and had the cabin inspected afterward or pitched a tent and kept her with me in the rustic cabin. When we arrived our neighbors had their dog and they said you said it was okay for them to bring. We have been camping with Bayshore for about 18 years. We had an emergency. Very disappointed
Jun 22, 2015
I had a wonderful experience the cabin were so clean and not far from the restrooms...we will definitely be staying again... Sincerely Erica Neal
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We had a great time staying at KOA. Conveniently located near Cedar Point so it was awesome.
Jun 18, 2015
The park model cabin w kitchen was too crampt. Also the supplied sheets had a clump of hair in it and the sheets had stains. The staff was great though!
Jun 18, 2015
Cabins could be much cleaner, tops of counters, vents and lights where very dirty. no rugs no dust pan.
Jun 18, 2015
My first time at a KOA, everyone was very friendly and the facility was very nice and fun activities.
Jun 17, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was great. There was one issue and the maintenance dept. was out in less then an hour to fix it. Will definately stay again
Jun 16, 2015
We had a great time at your campground. A couple things I would like to see, is a camping kitchen and grill grid on fire rings .Also had some partiers close by. Wish I would have asked for a more secluded spot. But, all in all we had a great time on our family vacation and would recommend Bayshore Koa to friends .
Jun 16, 2015
Only complaint with the cabins were hard mattresses. Campground facilities are great and well maintained
Jun 16, 2015
very crowded. Too many guests at each site, often 10 per site. All had cars parked in street. Many streets were not passable - lots of noise after quiet hours - not good place in general
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice campground, park model was clean and very convenient for our family of 6. Staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that there was a group of families that were camping together and were very very loud , until 1 am . I wished a staff person could have been there to ask them to be quieter. Other than that, it was great!
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice cabin. Short stay so we didn't get to explore much, but would definitely stay again!
Jun 15, 2015
Love this KOA. Very close to Cedar Point and Cabins are cozy. Only negative - Bathrooms need to be cleaned and updated!
Jun 15, 2015
Overall nice stay considering the late booking and price. Just a mile away from Cedar Point. Support stuff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Other than the mayflies everywhere and the hard beds in the rustic cabin it was a great time! Very very friendly staff and fellow guests
Jun 13, 2015
We stayed again for Ohio Bike Week. Great friendly staff. Only problem we had, was the weekend went waaaay too fast
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice accommodations, and super close to Cedar Point! The cabins were clean, well maintained, and spacious. Compared to hotels in the area, KOA is a steal!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.