Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 8 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rustic Cabin Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is conveniently located not far from Cedar Point. The cabin we stayed in was nice and clean. The only problem was the train track right across the road, but we got used to it.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean with a friendly staff. Looking forward to our next stay in October!
Sep 21, 2015
My family stay at Bayshore every time we visit the area. We love it there.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff is wonderful!!! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there is a train that goes through about every 1/2 hour on Friday nights, so I was awakened by it's horn that often, and they do need to enforce the quiet time rule a little more. That was in our tent. The next night we were in a trailer, the train noise was much better, slept all night. Very close to Cedar Point too.
Sep 21, 2015
Kampground staff-wonderful as was the K 176 cabin Park clean,welcoming, and fun. Pancake breakfast Outstanding/Staff. We will come back if we get to do so. Jim Danner
Sep 19, 2015
We spent extra to stay in the cabins, and when we arrived the sheets didn't fit. I also got bit by some sort of bug or spider. I purposely spent the extra money because I cannot camp in a tent due to my allergies. I ended up going to urgent care due to the bits. We also were missing items from our space.
Sep 17, 2015
My only complaint would be that there wasn't a blind covering the back window in our cabin, but we put up a towel and it worked great. Definitely will do the cabin again. It was 90 degrees and 90% humidity and it was nice to have AC to come back to after being at Cedar Point all day long.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed over Labor Day weekend and had a really relaxing and enjoyable time! Staff seemed friendly and helpful. Very family oriented campground, definitely a place for kids. The pool looked clean and had a lot more room than I expected. The only complaint would be the trains, they really do go about every 20 minutes! But overall, great time! :)
Sep 14, 2015
The cabins are terrible. They have no table inside. Have their own bathrooms but are positioned right beside the camp bathrooms so people are around your camp at all hours of the night. They have nice amenities for the kids with a pool, crafts, and much more but the camp is very dated. To have a full kitchen but no table to eat at so if it rains you have to eat dinner in bed was unpleasant.
Sep 14, 2015
It was truly a pleasure. Comfy and cozy.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean, newly remodeled camping pads,I loved having the opportunity to go to a concert on site.Great place for kids to unwind.Very close to CedarPoint.I felt very safe here. Staff are very friendly & helpfull. Awesome!!!
Sep 14, 2015
The cabins were nice but that's about all. Other cabins had people partying well into the night. It was literally right next door to a car dealership which kept its lights on until 5:30 in the morning. It also sat right next to a railroad which ran trains about every 20 minutes. Couldn't get the heat to turn on so with just a sheet we were freezing in this early fall like weather,
Sep 13, 2015
great place go there 5 times a year . freindly and helpful people .
Sep 09, 2015
Clean campground & very nice staff!
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Really enjoyed the camp grounds would like to book cabins next year for all holidays.But only problem was the mattress in mp 50 was really bad. Hope there not all like that.All the staff were very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff. Plenty of activities for the kids. Staff were very accommodating when we wanted to switch cabins due to water leak. Wish cabins were a little cleaner, they weren't horrible but were in need of vacuuming and carpet cleaning.
Sep 08, 2015
Thanks so much, cabin great shape, close to Cedar Point, pool refreshing, bathrooms clean, only downfall was the train noise! :)
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to stay!!!
Sep 08, 2015
We liked the cabins. We rested on Saturday and island hopped Sunday. I didn't think the bed was going to be very comfortable but to our surprise we slept very well. This was our second stay at Bayshore and not our last.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
3bdm model we reserved in advance was not clean. There was dirty bed linen on floors, feces in the toilet, empty old shampoo bottles & more. The wifi never worked. Then the cleaning lady came in with an attitude at first. Afterwards the bedding was just left & we had to finish making the beds, etc... And there was food left in the fridge. Did not like how dirty it was & never got any form of sorry
Sep 07, 2015
Our stay was perfect! Great staff and the Park Models were very clean. One suggestion would be to just include check in/out times on reservation confirmations. We had to email to check this information (which was not a huge deal). We will most likely stay with this KOA again next year!!
Sep 06, 2015
Campground is infested with large spiders.
Sep 05, 2015
The cabins were clean and the beds were comfortable. Loved it and we will be back
Sep 05, 2015
Our stay was exceptional after the initial problem of no AC was solved with immediate attention by camp personnel. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We did have a slight leak in the roof but this is also understandable considering the storm.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
The park model cabin was nice and had a good amount of space for the price. The beds and bedding could definitely be improved. The sheets were very thin and the futon was more comfortable than the bed. Also, the train going by every 15 minutes made it difficult to fall asleep, but we didn't notice it once we were asleep. Other than that, the campground looked nice and well kept.
Sep 04, 2015
We stayed in one of the 3-bedroom units and were slightly disappointed to learn upon arrival that one bedroom was a high bunk style bed. With a 6-year old who sleepwalks, and a 4-year old who I could easily see trying to climb down the ladder herself and falling, this information would have been good to know upon booking. The kitchen was pretty well stocked, unit was comfortable overall.
Sep 03, 2015
We love staying here! So close to Cedar Point and all other attractions. Its clean, well maintained and the staff are very accomodating. This was our 2nd visit and already looking forward to next year.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. I stay at least twice a year
Sep 02, 2015
the cabin was in need of repairs had to move to another one but overall it was ok
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was fantastic. It was such a great value. We were close to Cedar Point and the cabin we stayed in was clean and cozy.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff and people and good location.
Aug 30, 2015
Outside light was missing, fridge did not work, toilet over flowed and so we had to change our trailer. Next trailer was not cleaned no we were not given new linen even thought we asked four times. Each time we were told that they will send someone. I ended up buying my own linen. Trailer had way too many bugs and spiders inside and outside. The shower head was low for an average height
Aug 28, 2015
Very clean and comfortable park model. Will hear trains in some of the park models, but if that does not bother you, excellent place to stay. We stay here often.
Aug 27, 2015
We stayed in a cabin, 3 bedroom, the beds were not very comfortable, but having everything you need except towels was worth it. Lots for kids to do, mine loved the jump pullow!! We will definitely return. Perfect location for our Cedar Point trips
Aug 26, 2015
Location to Cedar Point was great. We had travelled 6 hour from Canada. We were happy with the layout of the park model 3 bedroom. A few things that we were not happy about. The train that ran at all times of the day was so loud and we could fell it in our rooms. 265 We asked to move to the 2 bedroom park models beside the Koa office but were told that they were taken. Don't think we will be back.
Aug 26, 2015
Campground was nice, easy to find. We were in the 3 bedroom cabin, very cramped, some nice features but no floor space. Also a grill that you can actually grill food on would be nice.
Aug 25, 2015
Great
Aug 24, 2015
cabin needed updating refrigerator was completely rusted in front. For deluxe cabin price expected things to look and not be broken or runned down air wasnt working well and just didnt feel totally clean to me
Aug 24, 2015
Really nice atmosphere, lots of trains but didn't mind after first few. Super nice people always willing to help or answer questions. We will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very Clean and great customer service! Looking forward to our nrxt visit!!
Aug 24, 2015
Refrigerator door needs to be cleaned and disinfected. Couch was dirty. Fan and blinds were dusty and dirty.
Aug 24, 2015
had a great stay in the mini cabin. breakfast was great too!
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff, nice store, clean and cozy cabin! Would definitely return!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps