Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rustic Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
very nice.
Aug 18, 2014
It's close to everything we go to or that way.Close to the Parks and Jet boat launch.
Aug 18, 2014
I would have liked to have more activities for the kids to do during the week. We stayed all week and they did not have much to do when the weather was not good. The rental could have been cleaner.I had to wipe all the floors with lysol wipes. The staff could have been alittle more friendly too.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
location with the camping experience was what i was after. Location it had. But, the camping experience was lacking. The lots are very small and mostly paved. As well as trying to have a camp fire under a spot light was not very enjoyable.
Aug 18, 2014
Clean, friendly. Would stay here again.
Aug 17, 2014
we had a great time & were very pleased with you campground . all facilities were keep very clean and the staff was very polite and helpful. it was nice that you had activities for the younger children to participate in also.
Aug 16, 2014
The park is awesome.very clean. We stayed in a park model .My only issue was they need to replace the matress on the bed and the fouton..
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Cabins were small but clean. The sites were very close. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
The cabin did not appear to be clean upon check-in. The floors were very dirty. The bottoms of my feet were black after walking around barefooted. The decor was very unappealing and could use an update. A kitchen table would be helpful.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Our stay was great, clean cabin and staff was friendly all the time, the place is close to all attractions and not expensive at all. I really recomend it to anyone. We will be back here next year.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Facilities were more like a single wide not the cute wooden Kabins at other KOA's. Aside from that, cleanliness is not a priority at this KOA. There were hairs and dirt along the edges of the floors in the bathroom and bedroom along with a used sucker stick in the window sill. With all the dust/dirt in the window sill it's not hard to believe the sucker stick was missed.
Aug 12, 2014
I had a very nice stay
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Way too congested...view of billboards and the sounds of a train every 20 minutes! There wasn't any bedding for the futon...only the 2 beds. the AC didn't cool the 2nd bedroom all. It couldn't have been cleaned...there were left over shoes under the bed. The KOA train hardly ran at all on Saturday. the fishing pond was locked at 8AM when we wanted to fish. Very disappointing.
Aug 11, 2014
When I returned the key on Sun Aug 10, I spoke w/Patty the manager. The accomodations were the same as a month ago, but this unit needed the floor cleaned, not just swept. I expressed to Patty & she said she'd take care of it. The coffee pot was not working & when my husband reported this, a new coffee pot was brought to the unit within a few hours. Good & friendly service.
Aug 11, 2014
The grounds are nicely kept with blooming flowers at each unit. However, the bedroom carpets with stained and filthy and furniture was inadequate. We were in the 3 bedroom model and there was no kitchen table & chairs, only 3 stools at a tiny counter! There were no outdoor chairs on the deck and no grill. $128 a night was too much to pay for this unit!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I expected Sandusky/Bayshore Deluxe Cabins to be same everywhere. They weren't even close to others I've stayed at. Cabin was clean, but too small, TV from 1978, and the fridge was so over frosted I couldn't fit anything in the Freezer and the Fridge wouldn't keep our food/drinks cold. The bunkbeds were made bigger so hardly room between the beds. Way outdated/too small for the $$.
Aug 08, 2014
The employees were super friendly. We stayed in 3 park models. They were all very clean as well as the campground itself. KOA is located very close to attractions & shopping. The only complaint that I have is the refrigerator was either thawing out or freezing items. We couldn't get it set on a happy medium. I would stay there again, if I go back to the area
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
the bedrooms where not what we expected - we had older adults who could not sleep in a high le vel bed , and futon was broken. that is things that should be addressed before people arrive.
Aug 07, 2014
Nice place. Needs updated in the rv model homes. Housekeeping could be a bit better. Dead bugs on sill, Neosporin tube under bed. The model we were in could use some work in the bathroom. Train did not bother us as kids loved to watch them.
Aug 07, 2014
pros- close to cedar point cabins are clean nice pool cons- beware of loud trains uncomfortable beds
Aug 06, 2014
Awful; the cabin was over priced and filthy. The front counter people were rude and an employee was highly confrontational on his first attempt at discussing our radio being to loud at 11:02 p.m. while having fun by the fire. We had our travel softball team gathered in annual dance off when we were confronted by an employee "shut it off or speak with Sandusky's finest." Seriously the police!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Excellent service, well kept campground and accommodations. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2014
Outside of cabin was dirty, dirt all up the side, dirt in the door wall tracks. Bathroom tub was dirty. Couch was wet and stunk like pee, had to have it switched.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in a Park Lodge because it advertised sleeps 8. Upon arrival, we found our Park Lodge to be quite old. The age of these units doesn't seems to be openly shared on your website. While we stayed, we asked to see one of the newer Deluxe cabins, which doesn't appear to be advertised on your website. We discovered it would have slept 8 and would have been cheaper.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Loud trains passing all night - late night car racing at the raceway nearby - very loud
Aug 04, 2014
This is the BEST park for my grandsons and I!! We had such fun!! Boys loved the jumping pillow pool the gem seatch snd our campfire!@ The park model was perfect! !! Thanks so much!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The train went by fairly regularly and loudly and was quite close.
Aug 04, 2014
On arrival after unpacking it occurred to us that our units ac was not working so had to gather up everything to move to another unit. In this unit our tv remote didn't work and after sending 3 people out still didn't. Loud neighbors with excessive profanity reported with no results. The train is a huge problem that runs all night long.
Aug 03, 2014
Good value. Clean bathroom. Friendly staff. Clean pool. Nicely stocked kamp store.
Aug 03, 2014
Great campground, clean facilities. Only reason for 4 stars is that the beds are the worst I have ever slept on. Would have stayed longer if it weren't for the beds.
Aug 02, 2014
friendly, clean, spacious, BUT furniture needs updating, as we are all adults, mattress are very uncomfortable, futon is bad, hard as a rock, need a table and chairs for eating inside,carpets should be removed, old big stains on , them, they need a little fix up work inside, close to Cedar Point, and no one bothers you during your stay..
Aug 02, 2014
We came for our honeymoon and stayed in a cabin.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.