Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Rustic Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Kabins & Tent sites were to close to each other, the train ran every hour on the hr. and blew its horn to boot very noisie. Nothing personal I've been to quite a few KOA's the one in port huron was right on; yours had more to do outside the park which made up for the small cluter tent sites I was a part of....to close together.
Jul 23, 2014
We have stayed here before and love staying there... we did, however, have a couple issues with our stay.. first, no one turned on the air conditioning in our cabin and it was sweltering in the cabin for the first 4 hours.. we had to open the windows and put the AC on full blast to be able to even enter the cabin. We were also pretty displeased with the location of the cabin (next to mens room).
Jul 23, 2014
The campground was nice and clean, staff very friendly and helpful. the only downfall we found with the campground was the frequent passing of the neighbourhood train. That aside, we would recommend this KOA and will return again. Thanks for a pleasant stay :)
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We were by the railroad tracks and it kept us up! Also the beds were a little stiff but the second night was better.
Jul 21, 2014
When we arrived we went to store to get food for the week we were there, came back put food in fridge, filled ice cube trays. Ice never froze found out frige was broke took 2 days to get something done about it, coffee pot had mold and grounds in filter, pot was broken had to go and buy a new one so we could have coffee. We will stay agian its just that it was a little disapointing at first..
Jul 21, 2014
Our stay overall was fine. We stayed in a park model with one bedroom and four bunks. Additional mirrors in the trailer would have been nice, only ones were both in the bathroom. Just other little things would be helpful for travelers that enjoy the park and camping atmosphere as opposed to a motel setting and our unable to bring all their camping supplies.
Jul 21, 2014
3 Bedroom park models are very small. We rented 2 and they weren't very clean. Cleaning crew needs to learn what a mop is and get rid of dust and cobwebs!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Campground felt very dirty and not kept up well. Only 2 of the employees seemed enthusiastic and helpful. The bathrooms were very dirty. I have stayed at other KOA's an it was like night and day.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We were placed next to a train track that ran all night long. The car lot right next to us kept their huge parking lot lights on all night so it was like the surface of the sun and the beds were hard as rocks. We ended up buying air mattresses at walmart to place on the beds so we could sleep. The staff were friendly but the location downsides out weighed it.
Jul 18, 2014
We had a great time!! Clean resort and great staff. Thank you
Jul 18, 2014
The lady that checked us in was not friendly and not very helpful or willing to give us any information. I had never stayed at. KOA campground before and thought there were activities throughout the week as the website inferred. It was not until I asked, that another worker told me that those activities were only on the weekend. My kids were disappointed.
Jul 18, 2014
Always a good time with no hassles! Clean, friendly and a great value!!
Jul 17, 2014
Good place to stay better than a hotel.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Very kind and helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2014
Convenient location and friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2014
Very nice, quiet campground. Very nice hospitality at front desk, very helpful and friendly. I was disappointed in the cleanliness: multiple cobwebs in cabin and showers were dirty and smelled bad. Saw members of cleaning crew sitting in cabins and texting. New mattress was hard as a rock. Overall great stay, but I was very disappointed in cleanliness.
Jul 15, 2014
Had a great time. Staff was very helpful and friendly. This was our second time staying in Sandusky and hopefully will be back again.
Jul 15, 2014
The a/c in your cabin was not working right, it would be to cold with it on and to hot with it off, the temp knob did nothing, when i went to the office to talk to them about it, i was told "yea we know about that, turn it off for a wile" had to do when SLEEPING...
Jul 15, 2014
our stay was very pleasant, the staff was so and very patience with our group. we stayed in one the the newer cabins, which was very nice!! look foward to going back next year. Wish they would have more activities for the kids during the week.
Jul 15, 2014
Great staff,great location.i'll be back
Jul 14, 2014
It was so nice to have a perfect cabin for the six of us to stay. I booked the cabin for Friday night and Saturday night for our weekend trip to cedarpint. The campground was very clean and our cabin was in great shape the fire out was fun and we came home early from cedar point to go swimming in the pool and to enjoy a campfire. It is my second time here and I will always book our trip at KOA.
Jul 14, 2014
The stay was just OK. Nothing real bad, but nothing real good either. Need more for adults to do.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. At this koa it was a park model. It was old and very dirty. Spiderwebs on the ceiling fan, dead bugs on counter top. There was a dining area with no table as it had a full kitchen. It the main are there was an old metal futon for a sofa. I was not impressed. I felt confident booking sight unseen online because it was a koa , disappointed with this stay.
Jul 13, 2014
This place was extremely clean. The staff was very curteous and friendly. We will definitely be back next yr.
Jul 13, 2014
LOCATION - Location is good. Close to Cedar Point and other local attractions. STAFF - Pleasant & professional. CAMP SITES - Way too close together. Our cottage that had no grass or space around it. The kids had to play on the road. Inside, we had only a broken futon couch to sit on in the cottage, and no table or end table in the unit to sit at or use for storage or to place things on.
Jul 13, 2014
clean, comfortable, friendly
Jul 13, 2014
Only a one night stay but the place was amazing and the staff was very polite and eager to help. Will be bringing the family back!
Jul 12, 2014
I loved the cabin we stayed in and I loved the location of the KOA. Everyone was very nice! The campsites were too close together in my opinion.
Jul 11, 2014
Rustic cabin was great, clean, and air conditioner worked great. No complaints.
Jul 10, 2014
General manager did a great job of switching me locations.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
For convieince to cedar point only. Had unruly neighbors way after quite time and no staff was available and no phone calls were answered at office or emergency # very unprofessional .
Jul 02, 2014
The deck was falling off the building which I brought to their attention on the first of our five days there. It was never fixed thus unusable. The cabin had no table and chairs but slept 6, where were we supposed to sit? The cabins were so close together the neighbors regular speaking volume disturbed everyone's sleep, the cabin had no kitchen setup. I have more to say but am cut off by limit
Jul 01, 2014
The facility was clean, this was our first time at a KOA; and it just isn't our type of camping. But other than that, the staff was very helpful and friendly, out unit was very clean.
Jul 01, 2014
We really enjoyed our time at the KOA. We have been there multiple times and will continue to go when we go to Cedar Point.
Jul 01, 2014
The cabin was clean. Everything worked well and there was plenty of activities in the campground.
Jun 30, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay.... The only issue that we encountered was in my opinion, poor customer service upon our arrival. When I checked in, the employee who waited on me asked my name, and then greeted me with " You owe us 431.00 dollars. I found this to be very unprofessional! Other than that, the remainder of the staff was courteous and very helpful during our stay.
Jun 30, 2014
I have been coming Here for 16 years and have always had a good experience. I recommend this KOA to all my friends. The people are so nice especially Nancy, Terrt and Nancy.
Jun 30, 2014
koa was a great experience I had a good time rooms were small but ok still everything was ok and staff was friendly for the most part
Jun 30, 2014
I was very disapointed with your facility. I expected for the amount of money we paid you would have supplied towels. When i called to make my reservation no one told me we had to bring our own. They explained that you supplied linens except for the futon. Location was not great. We expected to be by the park and we were on the complete oppsite side.
Jun 30, 2014
it was great
Jun 30, 2014
accomodations were good but need to add a small dinette and more indoor seating as thsi is very limited and not enough when you have enough bed space to sleep 6 people
Jun 30, 2014
This KOA was okay....I think it is too big and because of that some things get overlooked. Railroad tracks close by...we could hear train over the fan and ac in our cabin. Really odd smell at campground...not sure but may be due to the trains. Jacks Deli across the street from KOA is great.
Jun 30, 2014
Great experience!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.