Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Rustic Cabin Reviews

Jan 08, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff... very reasonably priced and always clean...always a pleasure to stay here...
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
we truly enjoy our little getaway from home. there is lots of things to do in the area and we will be back in 2014
Oct 23, 2013
Been camping here for 14 years but won't be back until the KOA stalker isn't allowed back into the campground
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We have done this for my step sons birthday and have never had a problem. But this year we did! I get a certain cabin for a reason and reserved it for the reason of the party due to size and yard outside but when we got there we didnt get that cabin they had said I didnt reserve that cabin but on my slip it show I reserved it. They did accommodate but the first lady I talked to was rude about it.
Oct 21, 2013
Friendly staff, clean cabin, TONS of fun activities <-- these will bring us back!!! Thanks for a GREAT weekend, KOA!!
Oct 21, 2013
We stayed in a three bedroom cabin. It was clean. We were surprised there was no kitchen table. There were 3 stools at the counter, and a futon to sit on. So to eat a meal, some had to eat on their laps. Overall not a bad place to stay. Train a bit annoying.
Oct 15, 2013
It was a pleasure staying at such a friendly KOA. I would highly recommend it to everyone who is going to the Cedar Point area.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The four of us found it very clean, affordable. I appreciate being right next to the bathrooms and shower. I would definitely recommend and stay there any time I'm near Bsyshore! I love Cedar Point!
Oct 15, 2013
3 bedroom cabin was fantastic (just some of the microwave buttons didn't work). Excellent Halloween stuff going on for the kids. Very close to Cedar point. Had lots of fun thanks!!!
Oct 14, 2013
I couldnt be any happier with my stay. The staff was awesome the cabin was worth more then i paid and had more amenities then listed. I will be staying here everytime i get a chance!
Oct 10, 2013
Excellent facilities, as usual. We will definitely return again next season!
Oct 10, 2013
the mattresses our in terrible shape and badly need to be replaced thank god for the futon i feel housekeeping should advise the owners we know they were in there because the trailer itself was clean
Oct 07, 2013
We stayed in mobile unit. We have stayed in them many times before. The only complaint that we have is that it could have been cleaner. There were spider webs all over the ceiling fan and the just all around could have been cleaner.
Oct 07, 2013
I brought exchange students from, China, Korea, Japan, Thailand, & Denmark. We visited Cedar Point and staying at KOA was a good time!
Oct 07, 2013
Close to almost everything. Much needed getaway.
Sep 30, 2013
Very good stay. The staff were awesome overall. Nice to go camping & Cedar Point again.
Sep 30, 2013
The only thing that I didn't like was I thought I had a larger unit based on the website description, but it was ok for just 2 people. But way too small for 4 adults though. It was clean & comfortable. We will definately stay again!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Stopped in for one day - stayed for two. Wonderful staff - very nice campground!!!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Once again my wife and I had a very enjoyable stay. Thanks to the wonderful facility and wonderful, friendly staff. We look forward to visiting again.
Sep 24, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. We have stayed here multiple times.
Sep 24, 2013
Clean, comfortable,and safe. Stayed in the cabins. Always stay here when visiting family in Sandusky.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Nancy was very helpful in finding us a cabin that suited our needs for our stay.
Sep 19, 2013
Super customer service , staff is great ,beds a little to be desired , everything was clean ,convenient location . Over a good value for the money
Sep 19, 2013
we had a small cabin thought it was great, everything going on that weekend at KOA was perfect.
Sep 17, 2013
The stay was great as always we stayed in the cabins/trailers and it was good all but the TV was from back in the 80 and only 10 inch's and had to stand on top of it to see it. The beds all need new mattress and box springs I don't think that they have ever been changed since they bought them and the spiders were very bad they need to spray for them and other bugs and it wouldn't hurt to power wa
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
great place to stay just need to take care of spiders and there webs all around and on cabins
Sep 16, 2013
Didn't get to spend much time at the KOA. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We'll be back!
Sep 16, 2013
The lots were small so it didnt truly feel like camping, but it was still a great place to stay for going to cedar point!Cabins were nice and had just" enough room. The staff was very friendly, and my son LOVED the jump pillow!
Sep 16, 2013
The staff at this KOA is great. Third time staying here. The only problem we ever have at this KOA and it's not something they can fix and that is the dam train that runs along the grounds at all hours of the night. This is the only bad thing that we have had here.
Sep 16, 2013
the cabin was nice but when I went for a walk I notice that their seasonal sites had a tiki bars in the front of the camper sights unattended with open bottles of alcohol sitting on them I thought it was inappropriate to have it unattended what Anybody could just take the liquor not very professional looking and not very safe with minors running around probably would not ever go back
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We live 60-75 minutes away from this KOA. It was nice being able to drive the 5 minutes from the kampground to Cedar Point without worrying about the nightly drive home. We did CP for the WHOLE weekend. The kampground is very clean with tons of stuff to do for the little and old ones alike. The pancake breakfast & snack bar was a quick alternative to CP.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Nice location. Ample cabins/lodges. Lodges were dirty, floors were filthy. Kitchen items missing.
Sep 13, 2013
Great location. Rental mobile home was perfect for a weekend away at Cedar Point - there were 6 of us. The staff were very nice & helpful.
Sep 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time at a beautiful campground. Great staff from beginning to end. The place is also well maintained. Thanks for a great vacation.
Sep 09, 2013
We rented bicycles and they were horribly maintained. One had a tire on it that was too large and no klick stand. The other one did not have properly working brakes. The jumping inflatable that my son loves was not up and we asked and they said the guy who works that is not here today.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
just a trailer park
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Great, clean location. Bring extra bug spray, the bugs love to bite!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.