Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rustic Cabin Reviews

Nov 02, 2015
Staff was super friendly ! Love the train for the trick or treaters so the kids didn't have 2 walk . I have an 8 year old with a heart condition so that was good he didn't have to walk . Will book again for next year !
Nov 02, 2015
Nice and clean, the price of the park models are very reasonable and the discounts on line even better! Good Job K.O.A!!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Lots of fun. Clean cabin. I loved the store in the main office.
Oct 26, 2015
Convenient location. Giant pillow was great fun!
Oct 26, 2015
This place was disgusting! Carpet was majorly stained, fridge front was clompletely full of rust, door didn't close, could see outside, bathroom smelled like stale pee and when I complained, I was told by Jen that it is always like this and all she can do is take the complaint to her manager. She said they went inside and sprayed disinfectant to try to get rid of the pee smell, but that's it.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a problem with the furnace in our cabin and they were very prompt in fixing it. They're always really good at fixing any problems every time we stay.
Oct 26, 2015
Its is a great place to stay. We visit Cedar Point at least 4 times a year and we always stay at your KOA with all our family and friends. Its like being home while your on vacation. Thank you
Oct 26, 2015
Was a great stay, just had some noisy neighbors but I think that it was because the way the trailer was turned that made it seem louder. Other wise a great stay once again!
Oct 26, 2015
Friendly service, clean and well kept campsite. What more could you ask for?
Oct 20, 2015
We were looking forward to hallo weekends advertised at this campground. When we got there we were told that the haunted hayride was not going on a saturday night due to the hitch being broke. There was also no food stands open and nothing to do. ohhh well we had fun by our campfire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have advertised that we are not doing a haunted Hay ride! We had Tick or treat and "A HAY RIDE" which our tow hitch broke so we just focused on the big Halloween kids dance party w/ ice cream social & family movie..how did you miss all this??
Oct 19, 2015
We had a problem with our shower head leaking in our cabin, and the maintenance man was there right away to fix it! Very impressed with how prompt and courteous they are at the campground.
Oct 19, 2015
We love it every time we come there. Just an awesome time for the kids to play and have fun. And the adults to relax.
Oct 19, 2015
Very clean restrooms and the cabin was great!
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
That was our first time in a cabin we usuually tent, it was good. Worth the 10 hr drive to get there, we will be back many times
Oct 14, 2015
It was very quiet and nice and clean the deluxe villa bedrooms were too small you couldn't both have walkaround sides of the bed the bed had to be pushed up against the wall and with being handicapped it was hard to maneuver
Oct 13, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Nice cabins. Affordable convenience store. Friendly staff! :)
Oct 13, 2015
It wasn't bad but I cant understand why there was only a 3 person setting of dishes when 4 of us were signed up to stay there. We had to eat breakfast in shifts so we could wash the dishes inbetween.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You should have a set for up to 4 people, If we would have been notified we could of replaced from our storage. We also have a general store with free plates and plastic forks & spoons, Multiple ways this could have been fixed. We cant help fix a situation if we are not informed. sorry for that. GM
Oct 12, 2015
We were happy with our stay. The only thing I would suggest is 2 may be equipped the kitchen a little better maybe a sharp knife and a baking sheet and some sponges to do the dishes but otherwise we had a great time
Oct 12, 2015
Nice atmosphere! They had a lot of opportunities for kids to have fun. Trick-or-treating along the campsite, for example, was super cute. Also, very conveniently located by Cedar Point.
Oct 12, 2015
Very well. We arrived late on the day we were suppose to arrive and we did not have any access to the cabin I reserved. If there is way for that to happen for late arrivals, that reserved a cabin, that would be ideal.
Oct 12, 2015
The cabin was very dirty like it hasn't been cleaned in a while. The store didn't seem to be stocked with very much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for any problems during your stay. I would imagine you let us know at the front desk so we could of corrected the problem? If not please do so in the future. As to our store, October is very slow and close to the end of our season so we do not fully stock.We always have the basic needs. GM
Oct 12, 2015
First time in deluxe cabin with 6 people and was not happy. Futon was in really bad condition couldn't even sit on it comfortably, had someone look at it, got folding chairs. no blinds on the bedroom windows, went to office they said they would send someone they never did, blood stains on the sheets, went to office to get others. Not worth the money at all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are making a lot of changes.up dating our PM along with all new futons.We don't have table & chairs in our 3 bedroom units.we brought you a table & chairs as requested to accommodate you.we are adding tables this season. All windows have curtains.The blank was stained but not blood. GM
Oct 07, 2015
Stayed in park model with two bedrooms. Clean and liked the layout. Staff very friendly.
Oct 07, 2015
Weather was miserable but the stay at the KOA was awesome.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Wish I would have known koa was located here years ago I'll be back for sure we rented 4 cabins this trip
Oct 06, 2015
Stayed in little cabins. Would have been nice if the bathrooms close to us would have been open. They were locked closed. Staff very friendly at check in
Sep 29, 2015
Love camping here every year. You can't beat the price and location. Always a good stay at this KoA.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
very friendly staff, I like that there is somebody at the front gate at all times.I also like that they offer different activities for kids.
Sep 28, 2015
The park model that we stayed in, R7, was not clean. We weren't told there was a bunk type bed. 6 adults were to stay but 2 couldn't make it. Good thing, they wouldn't have wanted to sleep in a bunk. Futon was too dirty to sit on. We used a sheet to cover it. Camping sites were very close together. Location was great for where we were going. Staff very friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
The cabins we rented were dirty and disgusting
Sep 28, 2015
Clean, friendly, lot to do!
Sep 28, 2015
It was great but bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. But rest was wonderful.
Sep 27, 2015
Everything was great accept when I arrived I had to sleep in truck first night because security was not given a key for my cabin for late night check in, I had arranged it and confirmed two days befor and night befor other than that it was great.
Sep 26, 2015
Stayed in one of the small cabins, they are small but met my needs. Parking is tight but the staff worked with me to accommodate my boat.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
I like this place and a great staff!! Unfortunately one of your seasonal guest keeps harassing my wife for sex and I feel that we may have to find another place to go next year.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Horrible costumer service. We reserved a cabin with 3 queen beds. The person checking us in inadvertently changed the cabin number to one with bunk beds. When I pointed out her error, she said she couldn't change it back and charged us the price for a queen bed cabin even though we had bunk beds. Two sleepless nights later we checked out of the spider invested cabin!!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground for families. There are plenty of things for kids to do (swimming, making crafts, gem mining, horse shoes, bike rentals, shuffle board, etc.)
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! We stayed in a cabin and our friends were next door - we had a perfect weekend! Already planning our next trip!!
Sep 21, 2015
Loved the park homes. Close to Cedar Point which was great. Would give five stars but did not have time to do much at the campground. will be back next weekend and the summer of 2016. Also friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Dirty: From the *cabin* we stayed in (mobile home, full of dirt, dust, stains, etc) to the jumping pillow which was filthy and unmonitored, we will not return.
Sep 21, 2015
I would definitely recommend! Everyone was so kind and helpful! Only issues were bathtub would not drain and futon was in terrible condition. Kids had a ball and we will definitely return!
Sep 21, 2015
Cute kabin, clean bathroom & shower. I love how close to Cedar Point you are located. Rates were affordable.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoy coming to this KOA because it is so close to many attractions which we like to visit.
Sep 21, 2015
I love the privacy over a hotel stay. The only thing we weren't too happy about were the beds. They were very uncomfortable. But some may like a hard bed.customer service was very nice.and the place was clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps