Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Jun 29, 2013
The train does not fit in with camping...
Jun 29, 2013
I didn't have a chance to take advantage of many of the amenities of the campground, but everything was clean, well kept, and affordable. A drier time would probably make this an easy 5-stars.
Jun 27, 2013
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly but the very busy train track across the street made sleeping very difficult, especially since we stayed in a tent. I might stay again due to the convenient location compared to Cedar Point but I will not tent camp there again.
Jun 27, 2013
I like the way you remodeled the office area; this was a great place to stay after a day at Cedar Point. My friend loved the pool. You provide a lot of stuff to do all day.
Jun 27, 2013
Lots to do and quiet after curfew.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Breakfast was amazing, great prices, awesome pool. Only complaint about this trip was there was no shade on our tent site.
Jun 21, 2013
There were no fire rings.
Jun 21, 2013
Camp site so small you could hear you neighbor fart, too close to the pool. Knowing this I would ask for a camp site by the wooded lots
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
This was a very clean and nice campground. Nice play area for kids. The only down side was it was close to a very busy rail road.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Staff were very friendly. Kampground was neat and clean especially the bathrooms and showers. It was a very relaxing atmosphere for our family to go and enjoy what the area had to offer. Thank you so much for making our stay as nice as it was.
Jun 15, 2013
My stay was wonderful. Bike Week in North Ohio can be a bit wild. Thanks to the Family atmosphere at the KOA. My stay was perfect. Thank you KOA :)
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
dident like our corner site at first but when got up the breakfast stand was right there all was good but next time I would like a site by the lake
Jun 13, 2013
What a great staff!! This KOA is our favorite and we can wait to get there again!!
Jun 13, 2013
The campground in itself was fine. The issue with our stay was having Bike week during our stay and the noise was stupid! Some type of notice would have been considerate.
Jun 12, 2013
Great place to stay.staff is very friendly and I would highly recomend this kampground to everyone
Jun 12, 2013
Site was great, facilities were good, location was great. The quiet hours WERE NOT enforced and couldn't sleep to incredibly loud neighbors all around (Radios and motorcycles being revved, etc)
Jun 10, 2013
Was there for Bikeweek and that was the most ppl I've seen camp there for Bikeweek! Even with the amount of ppl you guys had, the campgrounds and restrooms were kept VERY clean Awesome job keep it up!!! Hope to be there next yr!!
Jun 10, 2013
I usually love this campground. Not this time. It was bike week and they had no security. Vulgar sex language all night, people running around naked. We had our 10 & 12 year old granddaughters with us for a Cedar Point trip. Not cool- will not be back during that weekend at all in the future even though we have always went then for Coastermania. No sleep either night.
Jun 10, 2013
we had a great time. The place is clean and the snack shack has great food at a reasonable price.
Jun 10, 2013
Had a very nice time at this KOA. Loved the ice cream social and the pancake breakfast!! I will definatley be back and recommend this to family and friends!!
Jun 10, 2013
My friends and I had a very nice stay at Sandusky/Bayshore Estates. We are already planning for the Ohio Bike Week next year at Bayshores Estates, Oh.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
This was the worst KOA I have ever been at. Trains and airplanes all night made it impossible to sleep. There were also so many drunk bikers that I didn't feel safe. The quiet rule wasn't enforced and they were gunning their bikes all night.
Jun 03, 2013
Excellent experience quiet and friendly staff, ended up checking out 2 hours late without any questions from staff...great time highly recommended!!!
May 31, 2013
While the campground is clean and the staff friendly, if it were full I would compare it to a refugee camp. Sites are WAY TOO CLOSE together. It will suit our purposes to play at cedar point, sleep and play at cedar point before returning home. I may look at other campgrounds nearby to see if they have a bit more elbow room...
May 30, 2013
We always love coming here and relaxing. The front of the camp is very noisy with a lot going on all the time. Glad we have a tent and can be far away from the traffic.
May 29, 2013
Everyone was friendly and the bathrooms/showers were clean which is VERY important to me.
May 29, 2013
The amenities at this campground are top notch. We've stayed here many times and will be back many more times. Thank you for helping to make our weekend so enjoyable.
May 28, 2013
I love staying there...it is a nice peaceful place, plenty of things for the kids to do. Big campsites to make your stay memorable. The only thing that was a problem (with this stay) was the showers were cold. I showered at 7am and there was no hot water....Other then that I still love this campground. I drive 2.5 hours just to stay there.
May 28, 2013
We camp a lot and this is our favorite campground! Thank You Sandusky KOA team.
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
We have stayed at this campground for years, but haven't been back for probably 9 years. A lot of great improvements have been made! Love the playground area, the Snack Shack for good, very affordable breakfasts, etc. We were at Cedar Point all day and weren't able to participate in organized events, but they sounded quite fun. My only minor complaint about this campground is the train.
May 26, 2013
May 22, 2013
The staff was great. The stay was very nice, it's very clean place
May 21, 2013
We had a great time! Very clean, great staff, very flexible. Thanks!
May 20, 2013
As always, we had a great time. Very clean and oh so friendly!
May 13, 2013
We (my Boy Scout) enjoyed our stay at camp Bayshore plenty to do there, clean, quiet except for the trains every half hour, and everyone was very accommodating. We had a great time!
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, clean sites.
Oct 16, 2012
This was not our first stay here nor will it be our last. The staff is friendly, the facilities are clean, there are many planned activities, and it is only minutes from Cedar Point.
Oct 15, 2012
The staff was totally awesome, and so helpful. The campground is so beautiful. I will definitly stay there again.
Oct 01, 2012
I enjoyed my stay. It was clean, people were extremely friendly. My only problem was that our site was right up front by one of the big lights that stayed on all night. Other than thay everything was great.
Sep 26, 2012
The staff were amazing as usual. We love this facility!
Sep 24, 2012
always a awesome time
Sep 18, 2012
Everything was great. Bath houses were clean but had a spider issue. Nothing a good douce of vinegar solution wouldn't fix though. Camp service patrolled a lot and even pick up trash "curbside". Service is always awesome. We come back every Sept/Oct and wouldn't consider any place else.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.