Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
We had a really great time! Close to the lake and tons of activities. The campground and bathrooms were clean. Employees were friendly.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Nice place, very clean but the lots are very crowded (wasn't a problem because it was pretty empty while we were there but if you went during busy time it would be very crowded). They also came and cleaned out our firepit after the first night and took the wood we had left in there which we weren't happy about
Jul 11, 2017
My husband and I stayed on the riverside for 3 days and had a great time! All the sites are very clean and spacious allowing some room for privacy. The best part were the staff members. Everyone was extremely friendly, helpful, and a pleasure to be around. A word of advice...check the weather prior to booking a site. We experienced a wild storm which did some damage. Other than that, wonder
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was just perfect. Just the right amount of needs for camping. The only bad thing is that it is next to a train crossing where the train comes through consistently blowing its horn at 12am, 4am etc.
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff, beautiful campground
Jul 10, 2017
Our stay was short but we really enjoyed the pool and bouncy place. Looking forward to renting those pedal carts next time.
Jul 10, 2017
Stay was good
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
I was very disappointed in this stay. The neighbors beside us took up almost our whole site. They had 2 tents, a camper, and a shelter. We couldn't even park in our spot.The issue for me were the bathrooms. I know bugs are an issue this time of year. But I would have had someone go in before people get up and clean them up. That and the shower knobs are nasty!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our deluxe tent sites are 30+ X 30+ feet, very large for a tent site. Sorry that you had no room, Please notify front desk next time so we can take care of any situation that may occur. As for the bugs, we do our best with multiple shifts cleaning our restrooms. Nature can be very difficult at times, but we do our best. Sorry you had a bad experience. GM
Jul 06, 2017
My family and I made this trip a family reunion and everyone enjoyed being there, we even had nice and respectful neighbors which made our stay even better
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful
Jul 06, 2017
What a fun trip and nice campground! Everyone was so nice! It's extremely clean and has so much to offer!!! Our kids really enjoyed the park, jump pad and pool and we loved the breakfast choices. The location is super convenient to everything. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice clean campground, lots of activities, super convenient to Cedar Point. The transmission on our vehicle went out during our stay and we had to rent a trailer to get it home. With the transmission not working we couldn't drive it up onto the trailer and 6 or 7 guys from the maintenance and security staff came and helped us push it up onto the trailer and get it secured. Really helpful staff!
Jul 05, 2017
My children and I had a wonderful stay!! The only recommendation from me would be to have tent sites larger. Felt very much on top of all of our neighbors.
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice, safe and clean place to stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean amenities and friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
the site had no shade and right next to a bathroom people kept cutting threw the middle of our site at all hours, the site was very uneven ad had holes everywhere they said they had a kamp kitchen when i called to make the reservation so no need to pack cooking things when i got tghere its just a fire ring on your site and a snack bar

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a bad stay with us. Some site have shade some have little or none. We do have many types of sites available. Kamp Kitchen is a place where tent campers can wash dishes and clean cooking utensils. Sorry you were under the impression we had a fully stocked kitchen on our =grounds for you to cook in? We do have nice big fire rings with a grill top for your cooking and fire needs. GM
Jul 03, 2017
This was not like any state park campgrounds.!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes we are not a state park? We are a family owned KOA Campground. All KOA Campgrounds are different and have there own corky way about them. Sorry you had a bad experience at ours. GM
Jul 02, 2017
Pleasant, very clean in bathrooms and grounds...satisfying and will definitely return and refer.
Jul 02, 2017
ALWAYS A GREAT TIME!
Jul 01, 2017
Very clean bathrooms. very friendly staff. Fire wood was over priced
Jul 01, 2017
We had a great time. Only a couple of nights a little noisy after 11. But kids will be kids. Lol we highly recommend staying here. Great and friendly staff. Thanks for a great time. Lots of activities for kids and adults alike!
Jul 01, 2017
Love this place . Have been going over 10 years . Glad to see more electric on tent sights and more for the kids . Keep it up
Jul 01, 2017
The campground was great but the trains are a deal breaker for us. Our family slept terribly and you can still hear the trains through earplugs!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about the bad stay. I wish we could control the trains. GM
Jun 30, 2017
Very noisy. Put everyone in tent area right on top of each other. On Sunday night a sight was being belligerent with security and they did nothing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Alcohol is always a fun interaction, unfortunately some campers are those people. Our security staff patrol throughout the night. Sorry for the bad experience GM
Jun 29, 2017
The tent area was area what is great You had the place very clean The workers and the other guest were very friendly We were very surprised to find nice hot showers
Jun 28, 2017
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay very much. She had a blast and the cost and location relative to cedar point made it even better. Thanks
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed on a Saturday night and a Sunday night. There was very little camp oversight and people were partying until 2 am. There was also a fight between guests and visitors at the swimming pool. The only thing this camp really has going for it is that it is near cedar point.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have bigger tent sites available. Sorry for the bad experience with us.
Jun 26, 2017
All of the facilities were clean, and the staff were nice and helpful. My group had a really great time. The only downside about the camp was the location. There were loud trains going by all night which made it hard to sleep for some people in my group. I would come again, but would need ear plugs. It might be nice if they offered some free cheap ones at the main office. Overall was great
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean and everything was well maintained, the staff very helpful and friendly but that train is a pain!
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great time. People working there were friendly.
Jun 26, 2017
5 minutes from Cedar Point. Very friendly staff, who went above and beyond to make sure our first visit was a pleasant one. I think people have overstated the noise levels here. Of course you're going to have people coming and going later in the night with Cedar Point visitors. As for the train, it wasn't that bad. The restrooms and campground were very clean. We will definitely be going back!
Jun 26, 2017
Hi , too bad about the train noise all night , and the other campers not respecting quite hours

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello, Sorry about the train, I wish we had control over it. We do have security patrolling at night. Sorry for the bad experience. GM
Jun 25, 2017
The view in the morning was beautiful.
Jun 24, 2017
Still new to camping but we enjoyed our stay at KOA sandusky. More affordable than a hotel and close to Cedar Point.
Jun 23, 2017
Camp sites are packed in way too much. There is no room to actually camp. Way overpriced for the size. Water pressure of the showers were horrible and very little warm water when we took showers at 6am... before everyone else. DO NOT GO HERE!
Jun 22, 2017
Stay was OK, not enough shade as it was hot during our stay. We weren't allowed to jump into the pool even though the sign didn't specifically state "no jumping". Other than that everything else was good.
Jun 19, 2017
We loved the rental pedal carts. We loved the site we were on and the fact that the site was all grass, that there was a picnic bench and that all our sites were right next to each other. The pool was in good condition and we enjoyed making use of that. The staff was so friendly and helpful that I would recommend this campsite mainly because of staff.
Jun 19, 2017
We love KOA. My kids love all the fun things they have to do to the point we have to fight with our kids to get thwm to leave camp to go to cedar point.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Way too loud - the constant cacophony of trains and car alarms and other campers partying to all hours - didn't sleep a wink.
Jun 19, 2017
Very enjoyable visit. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Enjoyed breakfast at Pete's Treats on our last morning. Food was good and staff was very friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great stay.
Jun 19, 2017
We come here all the time. This time i was very upset. The people behind us were loud, drinking all night and their dog was off its leash and was wondering into my site all night and ate my left overs. Had to call the office. Very upset.
Jun 19, 2017
This isn't the third or fourth time we have been there we love it always quiet, staff was very friendly this time, I even meet the General Manager Alex he was very kind!! The bathrooms and showers was very clean!!! The only think I was upset about is I was told there was only one camp site available and there was a lot empty the night we stayed!! But other than that we will be returning very soo
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice place was very pleased.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy