Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
A cute campground. Loved the Ice Cream Social. All of the staff was very friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
Quiet hours not enforced, bathrooms were filthy with dirty band aids on the ground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a lot of campers during the holiday weekend, sorry for your bad experience with us. We do clean the bathrooms 3 times a day but with having so many people the bathrooms may get dirty in between cleaning. GM
Jul 05, 2016
The activities/facilities were great. Sites were ok (our fire ring in neighboring site), security was horrible - called because some campers smoking pot, security came out and told them he smoked too, "just don't let others see it". 11pm curfew not enforced - July 3rd some were drunk and very loud, no security to stop it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your bad experience. Being July 4th weekend we are packed with all types of campers; sorry you had a few campers around you not following the rules. GM
Jul 04, 2016
Great time and staff was helpful. Trains passed by almost every 1/2 hour in the wee hours but all in all wad a great time.
Jul 04, 2016
Great stay! We pulled up to a very small campsite that was right on top of three others. We asked to move to a bigger site and they happily moved us. The second pool wasn't open yet, but I think it would be a great opportunity for an adults only pool as there were tons of kids in the only pool available. Will stay again!
Jul 04, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, nice size camping area to set up our tent and build a fire, I wish we had been there for more than just one night! We had a great time!
Jul 02, 2016
Very clean! Would definitely stay again
Jul 01, 2016
Despite the June mayflies, the stay was very good. They cleaned the bugs every day as much as they could. They fixed the trampoline asap for the kids. Very cool!
Jun 30, 2016
It wasn't quite what I was expecting as far as camping goes, but for the price it was good. Mayflies were everywhere so they made it a little worse. I liked how they had a pool and some other activities and also a store for any supplies you might need that you forgot
Jun 28, 2016
pool did not look very clean; smaller bathroom had a shower that wouldn't shut off and drained all the hot water; loud neighbors were annoying
Jun 28, 2016
The staff was really friendly and helped me find a place that was secluded so I could have the peace and quiet that I came there for. The grounds were all well kept and clean and everybody was really respectful.
Jun 27, 2016
We were impressed with the activities, clean restrooms, and friendly and accommodating staff! Had a great time and plan to return!
Jun 27, 2016
ground was super dry hard to put stakes in ground but other than that the site was really nice all staff was really helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
It was so easy to reserve online for our spur of the moment 1-night camp trip after a long day at cedar point. The bathrooms were nice and clean and the lot was nicely shaded. We will definitely be repeat campers at the Bayshore koa!!
Jun 26, 2016
I love this place
Jun 23, 2016
Construction on the second pool was anoying but I bet it will be great when it is open.
Jun 23, 2016
Not sure why we couldn't get our request space since no one was in iy
Jun 22, 2016
Great campground. Bathrooms clean. Lots of activities. Close to Cedar Point.
Jun 20, 2016
We were there tent camping for 4 nights. There weren't hardly any other tent campers there so it was quiet. The ladies that ran the office were fabulous! Very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was overrun with seasonal insects and needed to be cleaned several times a day.
Jun 20, 2016
It was a good place for our family. Close to a beach and other attractions. We really liked the super hero meet and greet. Other than the heat and mayflys, we had a good time.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Everything was perfect! 😁 Thank you!!
Jun 17, 2016
Very Great! Nice pool, not busy at all so it made for a very quiet stay. Campground was very clean. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Close to Cedar Point!
Jun 17, 2016
enjoyed our stay. Nice and clean. Close to cedar point.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Nice campground. Very clean. Would choose a different site next time just due to night lighting.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Quick one night stay.
Jun 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2016
Excellent Campgrounds
Jun 11, 2016
Clean bathrooms! Decently sized tent sites. Only negative is the noisy location. The trains on the nearby track and traffic can be heard all throughout the night and day.
Jun 10, 2016
Wonderful grounds and friendly helpfull staff will be back next year
Jun 10, 2016
I actually already recommended you to someone!
Jun 10, 2016
The staff was wonderful! Beautiful and flat tent spot. Perfect place to sleep for the night if you've spent the day in Chicago.
Jun 10, 2016
Quiet hours were not enforced; loud live music until 11 with obnoxious and foul language after, as well as loud music and motorcycles noise past midnight. Friday night I left with my 9 year old son and found a hotel(we slept there only Thursday night). My son now does not want to go camping. This was easily my worst camping experience and absolutely not family-friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
I would rate the KOA itself at a 4 out 5. There were no child activities going on & the jump pillow was deflated so my kids were upset. The bathroom/ shower areas were clean and well maintained. My stay was not very pleasant only because it was Bike Week (didn't know that when reserving) and had to listen to motorcycles being revved up most of the night.
Jun 10, 2016
The stay was very nice. Staff very friendly.
Jun 09, 2016
Had a great time. Staff is friendly and willing to be helpful.
Jun 09, 2016
The family in front of my tent was obnoxious. Their kids were loud and they did not stop talking during quiet hours.
Jun 09, 2016
Everything was great! We will be staying here again
Jun 07, 2016
very pleasant and polite staff campground very nice and clean
Jun 07, 2016
Nice campground and very clean bathrooms.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a tent site for two nights i have to say loved it and the kids loved it more cant wait til next year!!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly & responsive staff. When I went to the office to ask about the lack of a picnic table, they had one at my site before I got back there. The pig roast food and service were OUTSTANDING! Upgraded amenities and very clean restrooms/showers. Great cost and convenience. We definitely plan on returning next year. We might even make a brief weekend stay some other time if time allows.
Jun 06, 2016
It was great till the last day where at 6am a biker started doing burn outs!
Jun 06, 2016
Staying at the lot (B-8) is champ with lake view!!
Jun 06, 2016
The campground was nice and clean. Lots of bugs in bathroom. Map had different store time than sign on door. Was not told pool hours and it was not listed on map either.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals