Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 02, 2015
The KOA in Sandusky is a great place to stay. The grounds are nice. The bathrooms and showers are clean. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. Thank you to the Staff for a great camping experience we will be staying with you again next year.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Fantastic atmosphere and great staff.
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
The hospitality was extremely nice this weekend. All of the amenities were available to use. They did a great job excepting my guest and they are going to stay next year!
May 28, 2015
I understand that some of us were being loud during quiet hours, but having your worker swear at us and threaten us is not how I expected KOA to treat their guests.
May 28, 2015
Great stay!
May 26, 2015
Great site for kids. Staff was friendly and courteous. Looking forward to more weekend camping trips here.
May 26, 2015
The campground is very well maintained and the bathhouse was also very clean. We stayed in the tent sites right by the lake and it offered great views and plenty of shade. There was a problem with a rowdy guest that security promptly responded to. The only minor complaint would be the amount of kids running around on the road unsupervised but that isn't KOA's fault, just lazy parents. A+!
May 26, 2015
Train was super loud.
May 26, 2015
Loved it!! With only one small issue. There was one site across from us music loud and disturbing everybody has there own thing going but when you get one family that over does everyone else then it's a problem. Other then that everything was great staff helpful, cheerful we just loved it thanks Dave and Suzanna
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
My son had a great time. Didnt like how close the sites are too each other but that wasnt a Big deal. Plus they spread them out nicely so we had gaps between us and our neighbors.
May 24, 2015
May 19, 2015
Staff was very friendly; we swapped some jokes at checkout! Prices were very reasonable too.
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
It was great all except the 1st night another campsite must have been partying cause they were loud and woke all 3 kids up at 3 am and they couldn't get back to sleep :(
Oct 27, 2014
Even this late in the season, this was a SUPER clean campground. And very nice employees.
Oct 13, 2014
Awesome time, great service and Nice Campground!
Oct 07, 2014
I don't normally respond to rating requests but must say that the owner went out of her way to accommodate us for our stay. Not a busy time of year but gave extra space for the boat and refunded our last nights reservations when the weather turned really nasty for our fishing and camping trip. Good spot for Cedar Point or fishing out of Sandusky Bay. Friendly and well maintained.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We went there to go to cedar point for and while we were there we realized we weren't going to get back in time before the office closed to buy firewood. They were so nice when we called and said that the security people would let us buy some after hours. Plus the people there were nice, the campground was well kept, bathrooms were well maintained and clean, and we had a great time!
Oct 06, 2014
Overnight. Great place to stay when playing at cedar pointe.
Sep 30, 2014
Bathroom was filthy !!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Very convenient, clean, friendly staff .. Great place to camp out if you are visiting Cedar Point.
Sep 22, 2014
This is fine. No issues.
Sep 21, 2014
I had a great time there! Everyone was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay! The one thing that would make it better is if the fire rings had a grate or grill top to go with it. We were not prepared to cook over an open fire without something to put our food on.
Sep 16, 2014
Great clean camp site. Showers were tidy and well maintained. Staff was friendly and late check in was nice. All night lighting and trains made sleeping a bit harder but the facilities were fantastic.
Sep 16, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and great location.
Sep 08, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Campsite was nice and clean. It was great for our stay. Thank you, Rob
Sep 05, 2014
Everything was great on the campsite. The only thing was the trains going by every night. I would have liked to know the train tracks were so close.
Sep 04, 2014
The campgrounds are clean and well maintained, the staff is friendly and the location is super convenient.
Sep 03, 2014
Always love staying here. Stayed in a tent this time. Picnic tables were "wrapped" with spider webs and eggs, maybe some pesticides are in order.
Sep 02, 2014
First time to stay. Had an absolute blast. I would recommend this campground to anyone. We were not that far from the lake either.
Sep 02, 2014
The campground is way too loud. Will never stay again due to the trains that pass right next to the campground and the campsites being too close together.
Sep 02, 2014
To many trains that blare their horns throughout the day and night.
Sep 02, 2014
Fantastic. Very close to Cedar Point, friendly, helpful employees, excellent, well-kept facilities. I will definitely stay here if I go to CP again.
Sep 01, 2014
Everything was great. Staff was fantastic. Not a fan of the train.
Aug 31, 2014
Not what hoped for. People ride bikes golf carts jumping speed bumps, frisbee playin hitting our tent 2am?! police & emerg svcs issue. Vry disappointd this time
Aug 31, 2014
It was an easy stay. It was a last minute reservation, right near cedar point and lots of stores. Facility was great and everything else was wonderful.
Aug 25, 2014
Besides the train at night. We had an excellent time during our stay. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 25, 2014
Site was decent. Bathroom could have been cleaner. It was out of paper towels 2x during our stay.
Aug 25, 2014
Except for the loud camaraderie of the campers next to us on both nights at 3am, it was pretty good. Facilities were clean. Staff were nice.
Aug 24, 2014
We had a great time! The campground was clean and well kept and the staff was very nice and helpful! Will be visiting again!
Aug 24, 2014
was nothing like we were told over the phone. its downtown middle of a trailer park and apartments. smells horiable! trains every 15 minutes! and they were not friendly at all! will never go back!
Aug 22, 2014
My boyfriend and I along with another couple came for the weekend everything was just the way we planned even something like fire wood we forgot but KOA had some we could buy gotta love fires :) we had a blast at camp site and cedar point being so close will come back soon!
Aug 22, 2014
Reasonably priced. Well-manicured tent-sites. 5-minute drive to Cedar Point Park. Slept poorly due to very active railroad 1/2 mile from Kampground. Not good for tenters.
Aug 20, 2014
Great

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.