Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 8 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful place to stay
Aug 14, 2015
Clean campsites and clean bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2015
Always a great stay at this campground. The pool is nice and clean, the playground is nice, the staff friendly and helpful, and it's affordable to stay at!
Aug 12, 2015
Nice place, everyone was super friendly. Too bad about the train noise. The sites where a little too small as well.
Aug 12, 2015
Better than expected. It was clean, well designed, and workers were friendly. Very impressed!
Aug 12, 2015
We were looking for a place to stay during our visit to Cedar Point. We camped for 2 nights at this campground and had no complaints! Our site was clean, easy access to the electric, fire pit, and table available for use. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. We will definitely be returning with the family to try out one of the cabins next time!
Aug 10, 2015
People seemed to be moving around quite late, but the grounds were just fine. Clean facilities and lots to do for children!
Aug 10, 2015
The grounds were nice, but it was pretty cramped. It would be nice if the park told us about the railroad tracks that are across the street. The bathrooms were clean, neighboring sites smoked weed the whole time. The spots could be better marked to know whos is whos, had trouble with that when we arrived, all and all not horrible for the price.
Aug 10, 2015
more electric tent sites would be nice so it doesnt feel so cramped in one area with so many other areas open... new bathroom doors would help with the bug problem
Aug 10, 2015
Lost my keys to my vehicle and needed to stay later to get extra set brought to me and koa worked with me thank you for the great weekend
Aug 10, 2015
My husband and I stayed at this location while celerabrating our 5 year anniversary. I'm confused as to why security drove past our campsite (very slowly) several times and even had the nerve to spotlight us. Unlike our neighboring sights who had loud children/ were trying to chop down limbs off trees we quietly say by our fire and chatted. We were so uncomfortable we considered leaving.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
The pool should be open later, some campers arrive later than others
Aug 05, 2015
We had a nice visit, close and convenient to Cedar Point.
Aug 05, 2015
I stayed for 6 days, it was great. The staff was friendly and the restrooms are very clean.
Aug 05, 2015
neighbors next to us were very loud all night ! had a family of 20 kids and it was really loud
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The trains were really noisy and frequent. It was hard getting a good rest, but otherwise the facilities were ok
Aug 04, 2015
Good place, spots are very close together. Seems like they have a good staff.
Aug 04, 2015
No mention the train screaming through the campground every night, several times per night, blarring its horn! Will be sure to warn others on TripAdvisor - horrible experience. Unusual for a KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
Love this campground! It's close proximity to Cedar Point, as well as all of the amenities offered make staying here a must. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating! The only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars is the noisy train that runs by the campground, but if you're tired enough you don't hear it.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was very pleasant and accommodating with an issue I had on my car causing us to arrive early in the morning before our scheduled check in time. Thank you Bill, Billie and Christine!!
Aug 04, 2015
Clean facility, friendly staff. Pool closed too early in my opinion. Playground area not visually appealing. But overall great campground and location. Would certainly stay here again.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, helpful employees, nice area
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was nice, however the location is unfortunate. Being located right adjacent to train tracks, we heard at least two trains an hour nonstop. Hard to get any sleep, and hard to relax!
Aug 03, 2015
This was our first time at a koa and we loved it! This is a great place for families. The only bad thing was that we got an electrical site and both nights had rather loud talkative people around us. Next time we will opt for non-electrical where it seems quieter for those who want to get some sleep!
Jul 31, 2015
The people working the front desk/main office are extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back to stay for our next trip to Cedar Point.
Jul 31, 2015
very as usual.bathrooms were slightly less nice than koas typically have.nice bathrooms are how i keep my wife coming back.
Jul 30, 2015
It was a really busy week-end, I thought the the bathrooms should have been cleaned at least twice/day and stocked. Otherwise the bathroom facilities were pretty clean. Our reservation was messed up, but the manager was accommodating. Other than that, trip was great!!!
Jul 30, 2015
The campground was very clean and staff was very kind. Only big complaint I have was lack of shade my campsite did not have any shade all day.
Jul 30, 2015
Very busy weekend. Still enjoyed staying at this campground. Only thing I wish is that you would offer some pet friendly rustic cabins since we bring our own linens anyways. Would be nice to be able to travel and stay with our Chihuahua.
Jul 29, 2015
Chose this campground for the stocked fishing pond and according to the map , close access to the Sandusky bay. After we set up our tent we were excited to get to the bay, only to find that that part of the park had been rented out to a biker club and was closed to public. Then we decided to just stick with the stocked fishing pond which was so overrun with moss and weeds it was unfishable
Jul 29, 2015
Loved it except our site was directly underneath a light. Next time I will request a different spot. Definitely a good time!
Jul 28, 2015
The camping sites lacked shade and the Friday night crowd was loud and rowdy, especially with loud music.
Jul 28, 2015
Awesome place, very friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The campsite was very nice; grounds well kept and everything needed was close to our site. Looking forward to our next stay!
Jul 28, 2015
Noise at night with the trains
Jul 27, 2015
👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿
Jul 27, 2015
Biker rally wasn't very family friendly and the hour long domestic violence/ stabbing at 2 am was appalling. Doubt we'll ever be back.
Jul 27, 2015
Great grounds and very clean plenty of activitys for the kids.
Jul 27, 2015
it was nice camp ground but the train was very loud
Jul 27, 2015
The campsites on the ends of the rows are very narrow and do not provide a lot of room for your vehicle.
Jul 27, 2015
We stay at a lot of KOAs and this is the best one. Staff is so friendly helpful and generous.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
It was a pretty busy weekend when we stayed this year as opposed to last year we had a fairly open site to the rest of the campground. Only complaint I have is how close and loud the train tracks are to the campground. Had to be a train at least every 20 minutes throughout the night. Other than that, it is a beautiful campground with spacious tent sites and a friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2015
Nothing was said about the trains running pass about every half hour!!!
Jul 24, 2015
Great campground, very close to Cedar Point.
Jul 23, 2015
This is a very nice campground and the facility was in great condition but no one I mean no one should stay here due to the train that travels through the campground all night long. And I mean all night long and honks the horn. It was a very miserable night for all.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps