Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
Other then the hourly trains going though at night it was a really nice place with friendly people
Aug 16, 2016
We loved it! It was perfect for or purposes!!! What train?!?! ;)
Aug 16, 2016
Overall, we had a pretty good time. However I think there should be no charge for the breakfast served there and no charge for pedal carts. The sites are a bit small. I would consider doubling up some lots to make them bigger, and definitely more trees needed on some of the sites because the site that we had originally reserved had no trees or privacy whatsoever and we asked to be moved. Other tha
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
1st visit to sandusky , well run, clean and maintained.
Aug 13, 2016
I have been staying at this campground since 1997 the bathrooms are always clean and the staff is very friendly. And the price and location can't be beat, this is the closest campground to Cedar Point other then the one directly in Cedar point which that one doesn't allow tents.
Aug 12, 2016
Shaded level site # 347 was great. Clean bathrooms Only 1 pool running Friendly staff Train was loud at night. No big deal
Aug 12, 2016
Great KOA! Had a great time. Only complaint is how short the shower heads are. They are good for lower body shower but practically have to sit on ground to wash hair.
Aug 11, 2016
The only complaint is that the pool needs better upkeep. The new pool should have been opened. They need better lighting around the pool and play areas.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
For as much entertainment and as big as the place is, it's very quiet and peaceful! Staff were awesome and friendly, with warm smiles. If you don't like bugs (really, why are you camping) the bathrooms can get overwhelmed by the flies, but the cleaning crew does and AMAZING job each day, you'd never know there were bugs in the bathrooms. Overall, great place, great price, great people
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Had a great stay! Super close to Cedar Point! Pool was clean, and pretty good bathroom accommodations. One disclaimer, there was a camper around us that had a fan, air conditioner, and was playing a movie all night (past quiet hours). As time went on we got tired of it and went to tell a worker in the Office, but no one was there. So we just had to take care of it.But other than that a great time!
Aug 07, 2016
Neighbors partied until 2am. It felt like I was in a small condo with thin walls instead of camping.
Aug 07, 2016
We had an amazing time, the heat was unfortunate but nevertheless it was a nice weekend. The only complaint we did have was the trains. I don't mind the lulling sound of a train but the fact that the blow their horn at all times of the night was something I would have liked to enjoy my vacation without. There must have been 15 trains a day. The staff was great and very friendly. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2016
If you are tenting here there are only 3 sites in the shade. Otherwise a nice place. Very child friendly.
Aug 04, 2016
We all had fun
Aug 03, 2016
Lots to do but the sites are very small and the constant train noise is bothersome. Great access to Cedar point which is why we stayed. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
The staff behind the counter told us a few sites we could choose from upon arrival and we went and looked. When we returned to the desk the other lady said she had no idea as we could have any site (so we chose one we liked better). Overall a great stay!
Aug 02, 2016
Was very good overall. THe only concern i have is, did you have recycling on site? there was only garbage around the site, maybe install some recycling bins every so often.
Aug 02, 2016
Emplacement was great, campground needs love, staff was polite but not proactive
Aug 01, 2016
Trains run thru all night, dirty swimming pool, zero shade on our two tent sites site, and really...,for being so kid friendly, I was shocked at how rude your staff was when the pulled a golf cart up to our site at 10:55 Saturday night and told our kids to "shut up it's quiet time". Thanks for the great manners
Aug 01, 2016
Our third time staying at this one. The only issue was the placement of other tent campers. There were only about 10 sites taken in the back part and two others decided to setup right on top of us. Not sure if this was their decision or KOA's placement, but there was more than enough room to spread out. Just saying. Nice overall, Arcade needs a couple more games for the kids.
Aug 01, 2016
First stay was great this year...2nd stay the workers said the 2nd pool would be open...it wasn't...just would love honesty
Aug 01, 2016
Nice clean restrooms and facility. Tent site are too close together, not even enough room for 2 vehicles to park on the site.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Very fun and friendly. Nice scenery and close accessories
Jul 28, 2016
We had a great stay July 2016 everyone was very nice, clean site, clean bathhouse.
Jul 28, 2016
As usual this was a great stay. Nice park improvements this year. Our favorite campground
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Awesome times made great memories and very clean grounds all staff that we encountered with were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. And the general manager is the best person ever...
Jul 25, 2016
Great. Very pretty and friendly workers! Close to cedar point and that is why we stayed there. Bathrooms are also very well taken care of.
Jul 25, 2016
Campsite was as expected, pool was a little dingy, and quiet hours (as stated by numerous yelp reviews) is a joke here [didn't mind, it's all young kids going to cedar point] Train wasn't as common as reviews led me to believe either
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay when we visit Cedar Point. Very easy and close to the entrance. Prices are very affordable as well.
Jul 25, 2016
Overall we loved it. We didn't like the spot that they gave us so we found one that we liked and they gave us no problem at all switching. The pool was awesome and the kids liked the playground as well. They also have peddle cars that you can rent that are pretty neat too. Our only complaint is that the spots are small and close together. Thankfully they weren't too busy, but we enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 24, 2016
Not sold on the sizes of the sites and noone really enforces the 11pm quiet time.
Jul 23, 2016
We really enjoyes ourselves,clean bathrooms,plenty of things for the kids to do. The only thing we was upset about was the the campers on the other side of tenting lot 314 was very loud, until 530 in the morning,after waking our kids up 3times i finally asked them to turn the music down and try to keep the noise down,i was laughed at.but other than that it was an awesome time.
Jul 22, 2016
Campground was loud well past 2:00 am. It was more of a party spot than campground with other campers walking through our site and making excessive noise. Not the place to take the kids for a QUIET and PEACEFULL camping experience.
Jul 21, 2016
We rented a tent site and the grounds were amazing! We loved the family environment and all the commodities available. The staff was very friendly and incredibly helpful!
Jul 21, 2016
We called to reserve and said we would have 2 tents, get to the spot and you can barely fit one on it. Campground was super small and compact. Wasn't expecting it to be behind a trailer park and apartment complex. We would've chosen another one had we known that.
Jul 21, 2016
It was very enjoyable and fun for my kids,we have been coming here for a couple of years now and every year is better.
Jul 20, 2016
Our stay was great as usual. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Would like to see some updates on the restroom showers. Shelves and hooks in all bays. Mats in front part of shower to for drying off and keeping you out of the water. Like the improvements they are making. See you next year.
Jul 20, 2016
Good stay, very crowded and loud with the big party going on. Restrooms were nice. having the 2nd pool will be very good. Fishing was fun as well, my Son caught a 4 pound catfish.
Jul 20, 2016
Well the campground it's self was nice my kid liked the pool and jump pillow , but the camp was half filled with a hippie party which include a band that played until 11:00 then they did a second show at 3:00am . Also the camp is right by a busy train track. We got no sleep and packed up a day early and left
Jul 20, 2016
it was a wonderful KOA, we happened to stay on a weekend when the area next to the Bay was rented out completely for a private party so we couldn't fish there at all which sucked cause that was 50% of the reason we stayed there. but all in all it was a pleasant stay with very helpful staff and clean facilities.
Jul 20, 2016
Overall wonderful visit. Good location and rates are good. Clean bathrooms and everything is conveniently located within the campground. We've stayed a total of five days there this month, and we will definitely be returning again!!
Jul 20, 2016
My family had a wonderful stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy