Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2015
The convenience to Cedar Point theme park would be the reason for my recommendation and stay again. The bug issue was a major problem. You couldn't go outside without being attacked and covered by them. They were even an issue when going to the bathhouse. We had insects travel with us in our rv to next destination in IN. Bathhouse was nice, but didn't appear to be attended to as often as claimed.
Jun 05, 2015
Wish it had propane
Jun 04, 2015
Very clean. Very kid friendly.
Jun 04, 2015
I thought the campground and facilities were nice but not happy with how I was treated. I was there for bike week and the reason I was staying there was the entertainment and band on Saturday night. They canceled the band due to weather which all other bands in town still played that night. We decided to leave a day early due to no activities and weather and there was no refund for that day.
Jun 04, 2015
wifi kept dropping out even though they assured me I was in a good spot. Space was barely wide enough to get my tires on the asphalt while tow car was on the grass. Flying bugs infestation. Very disappointed for a KOA park
Jun 04, 2015
The maybugs were terrible. Showers weren't as nice/tidy as others. Rate was a little high for what we got.
Jun 03, 2015
No cable/TV, otherwise nice folks, nice park, good facility.
Jun 03, 2015
had a great time definitely will be back in the near future.everything was very well maintained rest rooms were very clean.
Jun 02, 2015
The occassional train whistle took some getting use too.
Jun 01, 2015
The stay was good and staff was friendly only the rain was cold😃
Jun 01, 2015
We love this campground!
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
Great place, customer service is wonderful. Clean showers.
May 28, 2015
The KOA brand is very consistent, which makes for a great camping experience. The Sandusky site was fantastic with plenty of activities for our son, and cleanliness. The staff need to smile a little more at the front desk, but otherwise a great stay!
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
it was our first exoerience camping abd we really enjoyed everything
May 28, 2015
Loved the family atmosphere. Cleanliness, friendly staff!!!
May 27, 2015
My family had a great time. We loved all the things to do there and how they had activitys for the kids. There was realy something for everyone.
May 27, 2015
We had a really nice time. the campgrounds was well kept and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful, easy check-in. The pull through sites were close but not bad. The morning we were leaving we both got a breafast from the snack shack and we both enjoyed it. Very close and easy to get to Cedar Point. A lot of activities for the kids. We will go back when we are in the area.
May 26, 2015
Always is good to stay there we always come back it was a few little problem but everything ok like my stay there was some young people with a loud music to 5 in the morning but other wise perfect i like it there
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals