Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2013
We stayed for Ohio Bike Week. Its very clean the showers and restrooms are wonderful. We had a great time and will be back next year...
Jun 11, 2013
we had a nice stay and it was quite, also like the food there and the prices was good thank you and we will be back
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Absolutely loved the camp ground. Had so much to offer!! We will be back
Jun 10, 2013
Campground was great. However, no one knew anything at all when questions were asked. Kids programs were never on time and jump pillow was never open when they said it would be. Very lax in communication and planning.
Jun 10, 2013
We stay at the KAO Sandusky every year for bike week, will never stay anywhere else. The people are excellent and the facilities seem to get better and better everytime we are there. Thanks for the hospitality to the bikers when a lot of other places try to close us out.
Jun 10, 2013
I had an extended stay. It was clean and all that I needed for my time in Ohio. Thank you.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Everything was just perfect. Employees were very helpful and friendly. My site was great. I have booked KOE in Grand Rapids for the Sturgis ralley..
Jun 10, 2013
little noisy since it was biker week but it was fun
Jun 10, 2013
We come the every year for bike week and every one is very polite and helpful. Thanks again I'll see you next year or sooner.
Jun 10, 2013
Excellent park. Very clean facilities. Only downside was the very loud, fast train that went by quite often. Got used to it after the first night though.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
i and my wife enjoyed our stay and will be back next year. you have a very clean and well maintained camp ground. thank you dave&june king
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We had a blast. Everyone were very helpful and we can't wait until we can do it again.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
facilities were clean and well maintained.
Jun 03, 2013
Great experience
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Good campground. A bit of a weekend party place. Lots of Harleys making noise.
May 30, 2013
Great staff! Restrooms and showers always clean.
May 30, 2013
Extremely clean rest rooms. Our grand daughter loved the playground. Campground well maintained. We will be back.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Staff is always courteous and helpful. Can't wait to visit again
May 30, 2013
5 Stars are not enough. 5 Billion and a half stars I'd give.
May 29, 2013
clean and full not often said about camping but this KOA was !stayed over memorial weekend we where a gladly surprised that the not so good reviews this place got where not there for us we would come back !!! The staff were helpful ,friendly, and the check in was quick and easy!!
May 29, 2013
We are so impressed by this camp ground. They had so much to offer. Thank you
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
We came in a group of about 25 people and had a wonderful time. Our children are a little smaller and would recommend that you have times on the jumping pillow for certain age groups. My little one wanted to go on so bad but was scared of the big kids. But besides that we had a wonderful time. Thank you!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful,the grandchildren love the activity classes and the heated pool.
May 28, 2013
Very unorganized when we arrived on Friday may 24 had to wait over an hour for them to decide where they was going to put us when we already had reservations.we was not happy about it.
May 28, 2013
Everything was very clean and well kept. Plenty of activities for the kids. Sites were a bit smaller than most. Lots of late night noise from the seasonal campers but, it was a holiday weekend.
May 28, 2013
Great location and offers a lot of ammenities. Our grandkids have a great time on the playground and mining for "treasure". Hats off to the staff for keeping it clean and organized. Kudos!!
May 28, 2013
The kids had a great time - from the pool and free jumping pillow to the $1 ice cream social. Sites a bit too close for me, but we were out and about most of the time. Snack shack had yummy food at reasonable prices.
May 28, 2013
Clean and well maintained.
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
Clean and very friendly staff. Will return
May 26, 2013
Great service and helpful, informative staff.
May 26, 2013
We've stayed here more than once and we will be back again. always friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2013
The staff was very friend and helpful.
May 20, 2013
Very accommodating. Very friendly. Staff remembers us from previous stays. The campground is clean and always has lots of activities.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 18, 2013
Noce campground.
May 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.