Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
Great campground. Easy access from the highway and well maintained Thanks
Jul 31, 2013
I gave this poor rating for one reason. There WIFI did not work, they knew it and did not seem to care one way or another.I heard comments from the check in desk like "well even the owners can't get WIFI"
Jul 31, 2013
Wet day,but staff was great with helping out. As always was family friendly atmosphere
Jul 30, 2013
Campsites too close together,not much room to park, Patty tried to say we drove too fast which is not only untrue but virtually impossible in our diesel truck while hauling our 35' trailer in the narrow driving path where everyone was parked. Other employees were very nice!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
First the positives: friendly staff, clean facilities, and close to Cedar Point. Now the negatives: It rained which flooded out our campsite and much of the campground, this campground has an unacceptable drainage problem. Also, we checked in after dark, and expected a staff mbr to show us to our campsite. It was very difficult to find it on our own in the dark. No way this should be a KOA.
Jul 27, 2013
Unfortunately, this was my worst stay I've had at a KOA. There was virtually no drainage, so when it rained it became a mud pit. Staff was not helpful in resolving the issues.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Love this place. We camp in a pop up and this was Our second time here. Always well staffed as friendly. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Has a nice pool , playground basketball. Can't beat the price and you're 5 min from cedar point. The store has decent supply of items you may have forgot and prices weren't bad There is an active train track couple hundred yards away but it didn't bother me.
Jul 27, 2013
I realize that the weather can not be predicted and the previous 6" of rain did not help but this park needs some serious updating. Pads are very narrow and breaking up and not uptodate for big rigs. Serious drainage problems.
Jul 27, 2013
Camp too huge for our liking.
Jul 26, 2013
It was good with the exception off the flooding and we had a bicycle stolen. Both of which out of KOAs for the most part. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Clean and friendly. Tight campsites. Major issue was dog poop on ground in table area.
Jul 25, 2013
We had a very good time. Campground was clean as well as the bathrooms. Staff also very nice and helpful.
Jul 25, 2013
Our site was very spacious. There were many staff members on the property, so we felt very secure. We were never able to get a wifi signal a our campsite. That was very disappointing.
Jul 25, 2013
This KOA seems to be poorly managed. It started with making reservations for myself and a second for friends. The person did not noew how to do it correctley, and the stor goes on. 4 teenagers at the pool were causing a lot of trouble. there was no supervision. I notified the office. they came out and asked them to stop.This would not have happened in a well managed facility and if it did they wou
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Bathrooms are not very clean. Pool appeared very dirty and the bouncy Matt was not inflated. Grass at sites was not in good repair. Staff were very nice. Would not return to this KOA
Jul 24, 2013
Nice site -- good location. WiFi off the air the whole time!
Jul 23, 2013
It was loud. When my husband called to complain at 1130 pm because the basketball court was very loud he said "if I wanted to stay in an urban environment I would stay in Cleveland. The manager called him a racist. I was shock on how unprofessional this was.
Jul 23, 2013
Paying $65 for a spot with 10 inch ruts and gravel interior roads is too much money. The WiFi never worked but they usually don't at KOA's (I don't know why they advertise WiFi)My biggest problem was the price. If it were $25 it would have come closer to being worth it. Thinking about giving up our membership as all the KOA's seem to be the same way. Too high priced for what you get.
Jul 23, 2013
Wi-fi at campsite did not exist.
Jul 23, 2013
It was really muddy, but your fault. I thought the sites were a little close together. The restrooms were really clean and spacious. Our grandchildren enjoyed themselves very much with the activities, train ride (especially) and pool.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff we encountered were very nice. Unfortunately, the internet did not work the entire time we were there. We were really counting on being able to check the internet to research what to do while we were in town. Also, this is probably out of the hands of the staff, but the smell of oil/tar really made it difficult to spend any time outside.
Jul 22, 2013
Good place to stay if you are visiting the amusement park.
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great stay even though it had been raining quite a bit before we got there. We where accommodated with a dryer lot than what was assigned. We had a wonderful time at this KOA! Staff was very friendly and helpful! Will go back there for sure!
Jul 22, 2013
had had a lot of rain so the campground was mostly flooded (somewhat understandable but no notification prior to arriving. wifi did not work
Jul 22, 2013
stay was outstanding,
Jul 21, 2013
We were not happy with our visit to the Sandusky Ohio KOA.The sites are very close together and the amenities are lacking to say the least. During a hard rain the campground will flood out. We left a day early, along with numerous others. Wish we would have stayed elsewhere.This Koa really let us down and we will not return.The ONLY plus is that it is close to Cedar Point.
Jul 21, 2013
The sites are small and very difficult to get into with a big rig. Streets are narrow and the campground is old and needs to be remodeled. Heavy rain caused the campground to be flooded.
Jul 21, 2013
The facility appeared to be dirty; from the front office, to the pool, and even the site. We were in site 99 and a large rain came through. All of the Class A sites, as well as the street, on that strip flooded to ankle depth. When stepping out of the coach, I didn't know of the potential for electrocution, as well as if it was just rain water or sewerage that I was wading through.
Jul 21, 2013
After the rain, the sewer backed up into the surface water which was 6" deep. Had to walk into the sewage to un hook. No One in management seemed to care. I should have called the health department so the next person coming in would not get sick.
Jul 21, 2013
Excellent service and very clean
Jul 20, 2013
Pull thru sites are too close to each other and does not have contain much grass at site.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
there is nothing Monday through Friday for the kids to do besides swim r lot was a muddy mess with big rUtsand our fire pit was so close to both campers it was scary!for the price we paid we can stay at a Jellystone and have all kinds of activities in a very nice padded lot with green grass we were very disappointed for the cOst
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Only stayed overnight,so cannot rate amenities. Staff attentive and polite, store well stocked and facilities clean. I would utilize site again.
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice campground. Very clean. Employees were friendly. Our issue was that the WiFi never worked properly which was a problem because my husband teaches online classes. We chose this KOA partly because of the free WiFi. We kept going to the desk to tell them it was not working, they kept resetting it, it kept going out. Frustrating.
Jul 20, 2013
The check-in was messed up- we were originally assigned an already occupied site by a new associate. The co-manager dealt with the problem quickly- and we had a great stay!
Jul 19, 2013
had us packed in like sardines..no where to set up toss games for kids.train horn out of control.bathroom filthy while employees sat at desk and screwed around.just plain nasty
Jul 19, 2013
Very nice kampground. Crew was very busy cleaning up after rain storms but still was very friendly and helpfull.
Jul 19, 2013
Always have a fun time at this KOA.
Jul 19, 2013
Campground sites are very small for large campers. No place for the kids to play next to your camper. Sites are not leveled. Bathrooms not clean. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Over crowded, loud and cramped sites. It was messy and dirty. Not impressed for a Presidents Award winner!
Jul 18, 2013
Our campsite was very muddy. It needed a load of gravel to soak up the water.
Jul 18, 2013
IT WAS A GREAT TIME SANDUSKY OHIO, I'll be back...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.