Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
We love this campground!
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
Great place, customer service is wonderful. Clean showers.
May 28, 2015
The KOA brand is very consistent, which makes for a great camping experience. The Sandusky site was fantastic with plenty of activities for our son, and cleanliness. The staff need to smile a little more at the front desk, but otherwise a great stay!
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
it was our first exoerience camping abd we really enjoyed everything
May 28, 2015
Loved the family atmosphere. Cleanliness, friendly staff!!!
May 27, 2015
My family had a great time. We loved all the things to do there and how they had activitys for the kids. There was realy something for everyone.
May 27, 2015
We had a really nice time. the campgrounds was well kept and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful, easy check-in. The pull through sites were close but not bad. The morning we were leaving we both got a breafast from the snack shack and we both enjoyed it. Very close and easy to get to Cedar Point. A lot of activities for the kids. We will go back when we are in the area.
May 26, 2015
Always is good to stay there we always come back it was a few little problem but everything ok like my stay there was some young people with a loud music to 5 in the morning but other wise perfect i like it there
May 26, 2015
I do not go camping to listen to trains all night long blowing their horns. This iss a commercial track and kept me awake my entire visit. I would never recommend this location to anyone trying to relax which is what most people are trying to do when camping. Also, site (which was the patio site) was not wide enough to accommodate my camper. I hung over into another site. Friendly staff positive.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
I always reserved one of the better sites,.. full hook ups etc,.. as we did here, We went to hook up cable & it didn't work. Called the office to ask whats up. Was told there was none,..I said that I paid for it,... and was never told they didn't have it. They refused to compensate for lack of it,..even acted annoyed that I asked. Boring night,..no service,...won't be back.
May 26, 2015
Smallest rv sites ive ever camped on....tent camping area huge with about a dozen tents.
May 26, 2015
Nice place but there were some noisy Seasonal Campers playing corn hole in the street literally 8 feet from our pop outs. When the tournament continued well past the 11 pm quiet time we did bring it to the attention of security. It was taken care of right away and they moved their party back to their own camp spot. Overall a decent stay with a little bump. We would stay again. Close to Cedar Point
May 26, 2015
Nice grounds,bathroom, activities. Feedback: I choose KOA b/c of the ammenities; no WIFI & no cable - website indicates these are included. Called desk and unable to help with WIFI; was told cable contract termed & new service in July. How about updating your website? Also, unless your'e in a premier site, all other sites are way too narrow, made for poor stay-neighbors all complaining-too cramped

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had alerts all over our KOA page the entire month of may to help let campers know of the changes in cable....unfortunately I do apologized for the inconvenience.
May 25, 2015
May 23, 2015
Close to the train tracks . Train runs every 20 mins it seems.No cable. very slow wifi.we booked online and there was no mention of no cable. Place was nearly Empty. They put many units next to each other. Not spreading out a units a bit. Very dirty will never stay there again. will spend the money to stay at Cedar Point campground next time. Koa quality of campgrounds has went severely downhill
May 23, 2015
We were there at a quiet time of year. Sites are a bit close so I don't think I would like it there during the busy season. Very friendly and helpfull staff and well maintained.
May 21, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and well maintained grounds. Great location.
May 19, 2015
No 24 hr security ad advertised,no response on emergency #. Toxic fire during our stay.
May 19, 2015
It was very clean and well stocked.
May 19, 2015
One star only because the front office adjusted the billing. Otherwise zero. This location attracts drunken frat boys heading to Cedar Point. Loud screaming at night - the bathrooms were filthy - the "deluxe" spots were sub-par. And we didn't get the spot we reserved. Avoid at all costs.
May 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay; lots of improvements needed but many seem to be in the works. It's difficult to gain a full perspective of the campgrounds since the season is brand new. We have booked 10 weekends out of 15 possible summer weekends to stay with you so we definitely were not too disappointed. We will revisit this survey again once the season is in full swing for an update.
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
Loved being there while it was "closed"! Loved the rates!
May 12, 2015
Staff was pleasant. Train noise was a little annoying. Bounce pillow wasn't open all the time, yet there was no schedule for the kids to know when they could use it. Toilets in shower house were a disaster. Campground was large, princess festivities (Frozen) were very much appreciated by my daughter.
May 12, 2015
very disappointed restroom very dirty. toilets do not flush properly. disgusting. No hot water in shower.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps