Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Nice camp ground and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was pleasant and helpful. My rating isnt fair because it reflects the weather, lots of rain and flooding. Not the KOAs fault but made the visit, not as nice
Jul 06, 2015
I asked for a shaded site, and although the site was not shaded, it had a GREAT YARD which was shaded. THANK YOU
Jul 06, 2015
We had a wonderful time and the facilities were very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
i like to stay there but my particular spot I didn't like but that's the luck of the draw. Friendly staff maintenance is great.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campground... expansion area looks great... looking forward to staying again.
Jul 06, 2015
A little over priced for what you get. We were going to stay another night but ended up going to a state park because it was half price for the same thing. Ended up being a lot nicer than this koa.
Jul 06, 2015
Campsites were way too close. The cost to stay was too much for the lack of room. Our slide out was only inches from the neighbors picnic table and fire ring, Many sites were under water. They tried to put us in one that had several inches of standing water. We couldn't step out of the RV without water to our ankles. We asked to be moved which they did , but why didn't they assess the sites first?
Jul 06, 2015
the people staying in adjacent campsite were occupying ours when we arrived. We reported it to office and when we returned after a long day at Cedar Point, it was still occupied. Very disappointed. Will not likely return to KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
Not a bad campground but I've seen better, they need to have better security, when people stay up until 2:00 am drinking and making a lot of noise playing corn hole it's hard to sleep, not to mention the trains
Jul 06, 2015
Someone at the campground should have stopped the fireworks other campers were setting off, it put a lot of vehicles and children in danger!
Jul 05, 2015
Enjoyed our time. Recommend spraying areas for misquitos
Jul 04, 2015
First time at koa was very well relaxing very affordable great location
Jul 04, 2015
I understand that the weather leading up to this 4th of July weekend was very wet and I feel the crew did all they could to deal with those conditions. The overall cleanliness of the bathrooms and the maintenance was not except able to my family, showers barely worked and cobwebs and dirt throughout. Filth on the doors and floors will keep my family from retuning in the future.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Improvements underway; when completed there will be more sites with 50amps and sewers for large motorhomes.
Jul 04, 2015
When we got there due to the extreme amount of rain that they just had the campground was partially flooded. They did a great job of cleaning everything up in the 2 days that we were there. The kids had fun on the playgrounds and jumping pillow. Clean washrooms as well. Great job guys
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
restrooms full of bugs
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
while we were there it rained and we were flooded. we woke up and the water was up to our door. The staff was very rude and was a horrible experience. the manager Jennifer and her niece made it ok...but the rest of the staff was RUDE. we ended up with a free night but had to go through the horrible experience with the rude staff before hand.
Jul 01, 2015
He has a electrical problem, and flooding. I won't go back
Jun 30, 2015
We were rained out and had to leave due to flooding. The staff were very helpful and apologetic. Otherwise, safe, clean and customer service oriented
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals