Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
Trash pickup at sites would be great,done on a daily basis. The sites are too narrow, especially when so many rigs are in the campground. a dog park would be nice. Also, propane on site would be great. the blacktop sites are in great need of repair or replacement.
Sep 05, 2013
By far the cleanest campground we've visited in a LONG time! Bathrooms were just immaculate :) The only downside was the closeness of sites - we were blessed to be beside a service road on one site and didn't get a neighbour on the other side until the last night but once they showed up it was pretty gross to have their sewer hose run through part of our site or so it felt. Otherwise AMAZING!
Sep 05, 2013
The campground was very clean. The bathhouses were immaculate! And the staff was very friendly.
Sep 05, 2013
When we arrived in our RV, the site reserved was very muddy and was impossible for us to park the RV that wouldn't create a mess. The staff was able to assign us another site that was much better with no problems (only issue we had with site was that the sewer connection in the ground was so low, it was difficult to hook up the sewer hose without doing some "rigging". Staff was very friendly!!!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The only thing I would change is earlier check in at all the KOA's
Sep 04, 2013
We had a great time. The staff was very attentive to our needs and very friendly. There were tons of things to do for the kids and we felt safe and secure. You can tell that a lot of thought is put into the activities and events on the site.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
the site was too small
Sep 03, 2013
Very little space between RV parking . People park on road next to thier campers making it diffcult to get your RV out.
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean and lots of fun things to do with the kids!!
Sep 03, 2013
Our family used 3 cabins and 1 camper space altogether during our stay. We enjoyed sitting around the campfire and updating on each others lives. We did enjoy seeing the sights. The only addition is we had a moblehome were in need of some supplies you did not have in your store. But were pleased to eat at your food cart. Thanks for everything.
Sep 03, 2013
I just purchased my 1st RV last week and stayed here. I drove around over the weekend and looksed at other camp sites and was very pleased that I chose the KOA. Very nice campground. The only thing is the cable TV did not work very well and restrooms ran out of paper towels often. I may consider staying for a season. Thanks!
Sep 03, 2013
Very small sites and lots of empty primitive camping due to train noise. Catch and release pond disgusting with algea
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Was great had a good time very clean and nice people and staff will be back.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
this place is amazing, great people, very helpful, busy!! Only problem is the parking for motorhomes is TIGHT especially when others park in the road due to lack of parking with there trailers. This was the best KOA we hit on this trip. Thank you for the fun and hospitality
Sep 01, 2013
BIG facility, right along the Erie shoreline, only ~3 miles from Cedar Point Amusement Park. Good privacy among pleasant neighbors. Busy rail line nearby (we like that.) Great pool, good bathhouse, nice clean grounds.
Aug 31, 2013
Narrow pads for big RVs. Site became impossibly muddy. Need to have signage of getting out of campground for big rigs as some right hand turns are impossible.
Aug 31, 2013
The campground was ok, but all KOA's need to have quiet pool time for older adults. I have my own grandchildren but when I take them to a pool and there are other adults, I control their noise or they ave to get out. It is not relaxing having to hear kids screaming and splashing. Quiet time for older folks....
Aug 31, 2013
The park itself was pretty nice...the showers were so outdated, it wasn't eve funny. If OSHA inspected them, they would fail the park. It is a safety hazard to have the bench come down after the door is shut! If someone fell or had a medical emergency, no one would be able to get to them to give aid. The shower knobs are very hard to find, when you are all soaped up, and the water goes off.
Aug 31, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean washrooms. Laid out a bit like a subdivision. Wish they had boxes for recycling!
Aug 30, 2013
Great campground. Nice and clean, friendly people, great pool, loved the bluegrass music.
Aug 30, 2013
Very pleasant. Had a great time. Wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 29, 2013
Camping très bien organisé. Sites excellents.
Aug 28, 2013
This was our first visit to the Sandusky/Bayshore KOA. Linda and I had a great time from enjoying the Blue Grass bands to time we spent around the campfire with our new friends met during our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff helped get us settled in and were more than happy to provide directions or suggestions for local areas and sites to visit. THANKS!
Aug 28, 2013
The train that runs along side the campground kept coming by every half hour to an hour waking us up. not a very peaceful campground at night
Aug 28, 2013
While the park was nice the noise of the trains all night was a bit much
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
This KoA was very noisy. Railroad tracks border the property and very loud freight trains runALL NIGHT. We also found other guests to be very noisy into the middle of the night. One night some very drunk younger campers tried to get into our trailer because they were so drunk they couldnt find their way home. People at the office said that security patrols at night but there was no evidence it
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Wi-fi not the strongest. Kept losing signal.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
It is dirty, crowded, and the smell from the quarry is horrible. We left two days early.
Aug 27, 2013
Our group had a great time in the Rustic Kabins this past weekend! There was plenty to do on site as well as fun activities within just a few minutes drive time. The staff was wonderful - friendly and very accommodating and understanding considering our group size. Thank you KOA Sandusky!
Aug 27, 2013
I tried to reserve a pull thru site on line for one night but was told none were available and had to accept a back in. while there for one night, I found that there were about 30 pull thru sites not being used. what a bunch of lies.
Aug 26, 2013
Frustrated with your online reservation system. It does not disclose the FULL amount of a nights stay. I charged what I thought was the lot rent, only to be charged an additional $25.00 upon arriving. The TOTAL fee needs to be showen be shown and NOT disclosed after your guest check in. We feel we were wrongly overcharged and are expecting a $25.00 refund.
Aug 26, 2013
A well-maintained facility and friendly staff made my stay exceptional.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
It was a great stay. Clean and quiet.
Aug 26, 2013
biggest complaint was fire ring was right beside sewer..My wife would not even sit by fire.nothing like trying to make a smore with the smell of sewage right behind your chair.also many skunks roaming campground at night ,Staff was really friendly and restrooms extremly clean ,pool had alot of algea in it tho, water green
Aug 26, 2013
I will say our site was smaller than any KOA we have stayed at. As usual though the staff was friendly, the facilities were clean and the bluegrass was jammin!
Aug 26, 2013
I thought KOA was a family friendly place to stay. The pool was emptied because of fecal matter. A family was in the woman's bathroom cooking rice. There was a party outside way after curfew.
Aug 26, 2013
Really nice Campground, Bathrooms are clean, Staff is A+. I would recommend without hesitation.
Aug 23, 2013
$58.00 a night W/E no Sewer!blactop pad was a plus,however was the narrowest we've ever experienced w deep ruts on door side from RVs trying to turn in.Sites also too narrow even for only an overnight.Train every 30 min day&night and bad diesel/petroleum smell.
Aug 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.