Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 24, 2013
we had a wonderful stay. the staff was nice and friendly the grounds were clean and the family had a good time.
Oct 24, 2013
We loved the golf cart train ride!!!!
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Great experience and lots for kids to do. Had a barking dog next to us that barked till midnight every night. KOA gave us a free night of camping for the trouble
Oct 21, 2013
Friendly staff but it is way too big with too many ways to get in Didn'tfeel very safe. Alot of permanent residents and shady people coming and going. Bathrooms need to be redone too. There is no screen on the door and slot of wasted space where there could at least be a bench to put your things on. There is no counter space only sinks so there is no place to put anything down. Very poor planning.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
It was a raining and cold weekend. We did not get to enjoy the pool due to off season. Staff were friendly enough and park was clean. Our site was muddy as it was pavement which was old enough that it was beat down with repeated uses. This made a very muddy site in which our pet dog tracked much mud in the RV, despite the outdoor mat we had down. Large park!
Oct 20, 2013
Enjoyed the stay.site and amenities were very nice. Staff was friendly and courteous . Train noise was bothersome at times. This stay was off season and park was not crowded. We camped in 5th wheel for one night.
Oct 16, 2013
Campsites are very small and narrow for our 40 ft. coach. you are on top of the other campers.
Oct 15, 2013
What a great campground! I just discovered this year that they have a catch & release frog pond and that their property extends all the way to the bay shore (I know it's in the name, but still...). The path is unlabeled, but the view and bench that awaits rewards the wanderer. Been camping here for several years and have camped at KOA campgrounds across the US & Bayshore is easily in the top 5!
Oct 14, 2013
Wonderful stay! Clean facilities, fun activities for Halloween, friendly staff. Thank you KOA.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
This KOA just does not fit our camping style. We like large spacious sites, quiet and we certainly did not find this at Sandusky. Sorry!
Oct 14, 2013
We had a very nice time. The only downfalls were the constant railroad coming through and the drainage problems. I guess we're just not used to that. We mentioned it to some longterm campers but they said they were so used to it that they didn't notice it. Very clean campground!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Very very crowded with very small sites. Workers were very helpful and extremely nice.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Nice place and people. Bathrooms are super clean
Oct 10, 2013
LOTS of ROOM to walk our dog.
Oct 07, 2013
Even though we stayed here the end of September with some features unavailable. it was a very enjoyable time. I know we will stay there again, especially with our grandchildren. My only complaint would be pretty narrow site - our campfire was very close to our neighbor vehicle so they moved it during the evening.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Our stay was good - the location is nice, but the campsite is too large - like the mid-size sites. Sites are too close together!! It was also a bit noisy after the dinner hour - i.e., children screaming!!
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Staff and management were very nice and vary accommodating of our needs during our stay.
Oct 04, 2013
The price was great .$20 for full hook ups . Can't beat that .
Oct 02, 2013
Kids love the bouncing pillow, heated pool; train ride is fun; fun crafts; nice playground. All interior roads are nicely paved - good for biking. Very nice staff! Love that they do not charge extra for kids under 12! especially since we have 4 small children!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Great Campground with lots of space. Our son loves the playground and we had a pleasant stay for the day.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
It was just right for a weekend get away. Sites are a little close together so we probably would not go during summer season but it was just right during the off peak season.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
we had a nice stay, i wish the general store had more to choose from, like shampoo, body wash, etc. I ALSO WISH THEY WOULD OF HAD THE BREAKFAST ON SATURDAY MORNING, EVERYONE WAS VERY POLITE AND NICE, MEANING THE STAFF, KIND OF NOISY ON SATURDAY NIGHT, YOU GUYS COULD PROVIDE BASKETBALLS, SHOWERS WERE GREAT, NICE AND HOT, WOOD BUNDLES WERE A LITTLE PRICEY, KIDS LOVE THE PLAYGROUND AND PILLOW,
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This is a nice campground, very clean restrooms and showers, friendly staff. But, they advertised breakfast at the concession stand and they didn't have it and the campsites are too close together, fire rings right beside vehicles and campers. We probably will not go back.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Grounds were wet and muddy at our site but park was clean and beautiful.
Sep 27, 2013
we were disappointed that not all the activities were done, cuase that is why we picked this KOA.. we had 3 toddlers that needed entertained and we had to leave the KOA to entertain them. overall campground was decent. nice facilities.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
What a wonderful KOA Kampground for being in the city!! Peaceful and convenient to shopping and activities. The camp assistants were friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer and know we will return in the future!!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Activities never started on time!We gave up on some of them when no one showed up, poor planning!!!!
Sep 23, 2013
Showers were like warm .. Sewer hookups are sunk inside this round thing that don't allow you to hook your line up forcing you to rig it
Sep 23, 2013
This is a nice campground especially for small kids. It was noisy though with train tracks near, but other than that a great location.
Sep 22, 2013
Always nice, I will be back next year!!!!!
Sep 22, 2013
Nice park. showers were good
Sep 22, 2013
Great area. Nice people, very helpful. Needed to change sites for satellite. No problem.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.