Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2015
We had a great time. My son was thrilled with all the kid's activities. Everyone was very friendly. If not for the train (not your fault), I would have zero complaints.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
This was our very first time camping at a KOA. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definately book again.
Oct 14, 2015
We made reservations over the phone with extremely understanding and kind people. I explained our situation and they were able to give us the perfect lot. Upon our arrival, we were met by the nicest man in the security booth. The young ladies in the checkout area , located in the store, were also very welcoming. Our Cedar Point trip was awesome. THANK YOU !!!
Oct 14, 2015
The train was very loud. Was disappointed that there wasn't a haunted hay ride that the website talked about. Best thing was the bounce pad. Otherwise, my 9 & 13 year old we're bored.
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice place and super accommodating. We will stay here often.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice campground, very nice personnel. The closest to Cedar Point.
Oct 14, 2015
I think it is important to note on your site that a train is nearby. When travelling with a young family or autistic child people may need this information to be prepared. Also, my key was NOT left in the mailbox for an after hours check in. Took me 4 calls to the emergency number. Even then she did not have access to the office. Fortunately a maintenance person came to our rescue after an hour
Oct 12, 2015
Campground was very clean and quiet. However, the cost went from $27.94 for Thursday night to $35.41 for Friday & Saturday nights, almost a 27% increase.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates are always higher on weekends.. pull-thru w/water 50amp service w/cable up to 70ft for $35+ is not a bad rate for the site you had. for a 24ft we have smaller sites that may be more affordable for you in the future.
Oct 11, 2015
Park was ok. Rates were good. TV cable situation needs to be resolved.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Clean, easy access, friendly front office
Oct 08, 2015
My only complaint is that quite hours where not in forced.
Oct 08, 2015
just an over night stop over. everything was very clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful.
Oct 07, 2015
Great campground! Nice amenities and cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen. One small bug: The site we were on had a patio made with paving stones. These made it impossible to stake down our camper's canopy. The patio was really nice and better than mud or grass (it rained all day on Saturday), but we couldn't put up the canopy
Oct 07, 2015
Great time, easy check in, and clean restrooms. RV site was sort of narrow compared to what we are used to in KY. Overall, great time.
Oct 07, 2015
Staff was nice. Grounds were very clean and well kept, as well as the bathrooms. They had an indoor ice cream social when it was pouring outside. Nice place!
Oct 07, 2015
Just a quick over-night stay on an extended trip.
Oct 07, 2015
Great Place to camp! Very polite and helpful staff
Oct 07, 2015
would not stay there again  ever.
Oct 05, 2015
Only one night stay but great time and nice people
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean. Loved the concrete pads at each site. Much better to walk on that rather than a mud hole on such a wet weekend. We will be back!!
Oct 05, 2015
I was disappointed that we were not escorted to our site. I thought this was a hallmark of KOA campgrounds. It really helps when you are coming off of a long or even road trip and are very tired. Our site area must have been under construction because the rear of the pad was stone and was not level with the asphalt section. This made it a little challenging to level coach.
Oct 05, 2015
Campground had everything you need except friendly staff(with exception of night supervisor on the desk).
Oct 04, 2015
I wish there had been more KOA signs directing us from I-80
Oct 03, 2015
This my third time staying here this year. I have 3 more stay reserved. Jennifer, the desk supervisor, is fantastic. She will do most anything to help make your stay dun and enjoyable. The service staff and security are always visible. I have never had a problem and recommend this campground.
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful facility in the trees with a view of Lake Erie.
Oct 01, 2015
Our second time here and love it - hope you get the cable situation fixed soon and also need to fix the cable connection on site 75 - would have had to use extra long cable wire to get to site 76 as sign said - most people do not have a cable wire this long!!!!!
Sep 30, 2015
A special thank you to Mikala and Alex for going out of their way to help us when we were having freezer trouble. They are the perfect example of why we stay exclusively at KOAs
Sep 30, 2015
It was horrible. On our first night people across from us played loud music and were extremely loud till 4:00 in the morning. The next day others were seen by us and others smoking pot right out in the open. We tried to bring all this to the attention of the front desk staff but they weren't concerned at all. Unfortunately, I highly doubt we'll stay there again.
Sep 30, 2015
They gave away my end unit camp site without consulting me, and said this was all they had to choose from since we checked in so late. I booked my reservation a month in advanced to have a end location, and yet they gave it away.
Sep 30, 2015
Close to cedar point and very clean. Just sites were too close together.
Sep 30, 2015
This is a fun place and a great place to take the family
Sep 30, 2015
Full hook up campsites are way too close together.
Sep 29, 2015
Camp sites are so close that slide outs on RVs go into the next site, no room or privacy at all. Sites were also dirty. Cigarette butts all over the patio area.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
This is our fifth straight year at the Sandusky KOA. The bathrooms could benefit from more frequent cleaning. But overall, we're very happy with the campground, its location, and the services it offers. We definitely plan to be back next year!
Sep 28, 2015
don't plan on sleeping here, trains blowing horns all night.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great weekend. We loved how close it is to Cedar Point.
Sep 28, 2015
Had a great time
Sep 28, 2015
This place is beautiful, and the sites are immaculate, paved spots and nice fire rings.
Sep 28, 2015
WiFi did not work both night stays, but did at other KOAs on trip. Mens bathroom locked by us early, my bathroom I could not enter steps too high for my handicap back, seemed to be a campground where people live mostly. Would stay again only be ause it is a KOA.
Sep 26, 2015
I did a survey on this campground last week when I stayed there last. I was a repeat camper.
Sep 25, 2015
It was a rainy weekend, however the KOA hosted events were still a blast. I wish the Bay area would have better access. The stay was great.
Sep 25, 2015
The campground itself was great, just in a weird location; its inside a trailer park and right next to a train track. The trains didn't bother us and the campground itself feels very nice, clean, and safe.
Sep 25, 2015
stay was fine
Sep 25, 2015
Nice, good staff
Sep 23, 2015
Campsites are a little close together so you feel like you don't have much room. The camp store was very empty. The office staff was very nice. The best part is if you are going to cedar point it is a very easy few minute commute.
Sep 22, 2015
Clean clean and clean! Friendly staff, very well kept grounds and peaceful atmosphere. We enjoyed our stay thank you
Sep 21, 2015
easy to check in, site was as expected, campground quiet after hours, pool was still open even though the website advertised it would be closed. never had to wait for the shower!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy