Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Friendly staff. Warm pool. It was muddy where people had driven in the grass,because they had several inches of rain. Clean laundromat. Many activities for kids. Good roads for bike riding.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We really enjoyed the playground area for the kids including the jump area and the gem mining. The kids stayed entertained the entire time.
Aug 08, 2013
i just had one comment or question. I did an online reserv. when i got there I had a full hook up for my pop up. I did not need cable or waste hook up. is the price the same for a non cable or waste site. the employee at the desk said yes. i wanted to stay another night but 70 was pricey for a one night stay. please let me know if the employee was correct. thanks JIM
Aug 07, 2013
They advertized kids activities, a jumping pillow, and a gold mining area which were either not working or were limited and not available during the week. We had water issues two days in a row, due to a lawnmower accident. But the desk workers and maint. crew were nice and friendly. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained.
Aug 07, 2013
Très grosse structure, pas de calme, pas de privacité. Mais beaucoup d'activités pour les familles, de beaux sites de tentes
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Any rain and some of the sites will flood. Watch for bad weather before staying at this location
Aug 07, 2013
They were friendly and the campground was clean, great place to stay when visiting Cedar Point,
Aug 06, 2013
the staff were great, everyt body liked the nine sites we had pull thrus, cabins, & trailers were close together
Aug 06, 2013
Great activities! The kids enjoyed the jump pillow and the whole family enjoyed the heated pool! Our only problem was with the water in the showers. The water just trickled out in 2 of the showers and the other one sprayed the water in every direction and clothes got wet. I think the shower problems could be taken care of without much trouble. The campground was clean & was quiet after 11:00.
Aug 06, 2013
Check in and check out was easy. Very helpful and friendly staff. Easy hook ups, lots of activities near our site. Very clean shower rooms. Peaceful and quiet. NO problems at all with neighbors. Would be glad to stay there again. Good rates as well
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Close to cedar point. Nice pool and kids activities
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great time at the Sandusky KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My only regret is we didn't stay longer.
Aug 05, 2013
We tented. And poor drainage of the tent area placed us in 6 inches of water after rain storm.
Aug 05, 2013
The trains whistles during The night were a surprise and disrupted sleep a little. the staff and facilities were great!
Aug 05, 2013
Very disappointed. First of all you are twice as expensive as anyone else and we didnt even have sewer hookup. We awoke to sewer smell in the middle of the night it was bubbling out of the ground.The campground was nothing but a mud hole. The morning the site next to us had set their tent up on our lot. We will never stay at a KOA again nor will any of our family or friends.
Aug 05, 2013
We like the paved area to park on. Also, full hook up is wonderful. The kids loved the pool and pillow jumper. We will come back to camp there...we were able to enjoy camping and Cedar Point!
Aug 05, 2013
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Facilities were clean and taken care of. Lots of different activies for kids!
Aug 05, 2013
Second visit this year. Staff is friendly, lots of restrooms, close to Cedar Point. Will stay again.
Aug 04, 2013
Sadly this KOA has location and that is it! I paid for a premium site that was a joke!! even after I had to move once because original site would not fit and shouldn't be s site for more than 20' rig (i'm 40')Mud everywhere, site was barely wide enough for trailer (tires in mud), wifi was terrible, just was the worse KOA I have experienced in a while, would love to talk to someone at corporate
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
I will never stay thers aghain you did not honer my resveration and you have a elec problem it cause me to pull out late in the evewning. I got home and found nothing wrong with my camper electricty. So I feel you owe me a refund. Jim Spiece
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
This is one of the worst camgrounds we have ever stayed at. They put us 15 feet from the dumpsters, and if the wind blew it STUNK. There are alot of permanant set-ups, and they used our campsite as a parking lot and dog walking area, and did not clean up after their dog. We stayed here because it was close to cedar point, our kids referred to it as the ghetto.
Aug 03, 2013
Sites too small,couldnt do a fire,might melt my coach or the one next to us,need to gravel or re-pave,too much mud.will never stay again
Aug 02, 2013
Close to Cedar park but a little unpersonal. No comments on staff or accommodations.
Aug 02, 2013
Had a great time
Aug 02, 2013
Sites were fairly small and right on top of one another. They advertise spacious sites, but this is not the case. It wasn't full so we were able to spread out a bit. Had there been a camper next to us there would have been no privacy amongst the groups.
Aug 02, 2013
No kids activities during the week. Campground is dated but very clean. Major drainage problem. Mosquitoes tried to carry us away. Fine for staying when the days are spent at Cedar Point.
Aug 02, 2013
great fun
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Sites short and very close
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Although the facility itself was somewhat disappointing, the location is excellent for people who want to go to Cedar Point. The sites are smaller than most and there was a lot of standing water and muddy areas in the park. I would probably not stay there again unless I was going to Cedar Point. The staff was friendly and helpful, so no complaints there.
Aug 01, 2013
Because of the location, this is a very noisy campground. Planes, trains, lawn mowers!
Aug 01, 2013
We had 4 nights booked. Stayed for 2 and went to another campground. This was not like any KOA we have been to. It was dirty and flooded. It reminded me of a trailer park. Will not be back.
Aug 01, 2013
The campground has a MASSIVE drainage problem. Our campsite was mostly under water. To their credit they did give a refund we when decided to check out early.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
very friendly and clean Great Job....
Aug 01, 2013
We stay here every time we visit Cedar Point. Great facilities and wonderful park staff. Thanks Again, S. Adams Anderson, Indiana
Aug 01, 2013
The sites were poorly maintained. The ash fault was broken up and there were huge ruts in the ground that made it hard to get into the camper. The lawn was not mowed . The park store had nothing in it. The pool was green in color. The owners don't seem to care or take care of it because they know people will continue to stay there regardless because of the location near cedar point.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very large. Our site flooded, which would explain the woodchips. It's a shame those sites were used since there seemed to be other sites available. Otherwise, well cared for place, friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2013
egress was not clearly marked and it was very noisy - train
Jul 31, 2013
We were disappointed in how noisy and congested the campground was. With the train passing by every 15 minutes all day and night, and neighbors too close, it was not the best camping experience we've had.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.