Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
Very convenient to Cedar Point. Great facilities. Will return.
Jun 30, 2013
It had the dirtyest bath houses ive ever seen... The store had very little food to choose from... My opinion.. Yall should have the KOA symbol taken from yall.. The best thing bout our stay was ur close 2 Cedar Point
Jun 30, 2013
Sites were Real close together really needed more room. We had rain in the afternoons but there was so much water on site , seems like drainage would be a priority. On the plus side the baths were clean.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
just passing through and these accomodations were fine. The prices are higher than most KOA's I have stayed at
Jun 27, 2013
Clean restrooms,wide variety of campsites and cabins,nice pool,well kept property,lots of kid activities. Only drawback is most of the pull thru sites are quite narrow- too close to next. We could look out the window on our slide right down to the neighbors picnic table. The sides of many sites had deep mud ruts that could use some crushed stone to fill in the ruts.
Jun 27, 2013
The sites are way too small for tents - we felt like we were all on top of each other. The facilities were clean and good. The snack shack needs more staff or better training - would have bought from there if the line to buy a cup of coffee wasn't 20 minutes long.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The site we booked was covered in lumber so we were put on the net site over the first night it flooded so we were moved again to the next site. We were bumped up against a car lot where u could hear nothing but clanky noises all day. The workers weren't friendly . The pool looked green and dirty. The bathrooms were clean. And the jumping pillow was closed during the weekdays. DISSATISIFED !
Jun 27, 2013
We loved the campground one issue we did have was that we needed wifi it worked poorly or not at all other than that great place to stay
Jun 27, 2013
Nice campsite. Tight access in the park. Lots of speed bumps.
Jun 25, 2013
In close quarters the camp fires are a nu sins
Jun 25, 2013
Everything was fantastic. Clean facilities, nice pool, and a great campsite (complete with trees and a paved pad). Easy access to many local attractions.
Jun 25, 2013
Sites are somewhat close, but other than that is a great place to stay. Proximity to Cedar Point and other events makes it a good place to stay.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
very nice place. but bathroom needs to be cleaner.
Jun 25, 2013
Awesome support and very friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2013
Lot for rv is way too small. Disappointed the lot we reserved months ago was not given to us because previous lot renter was on extra days
Jun 24, 2013
We really were not at the site a lot, we went to Cedar Point. The staff and neighboring campers were very friendly. The sites were very narrow for our 32 foot with slides and an outdoor kitchen. The narrow site made a fire nearly impossible with having the awning out. Good thing we had friends across the road with a popup and had a fire there.
Jun 24, 2013
We had 4 campsites with friends. Unfortunately, we were put in an extremely low grade area and it rained. We were literally wading to get to our RV doors. Eventually, after 1 in our party complained, several of us accepted wood chips in our drive and door area. This was a BIG mistake. Needless to say it tracked into our RV's. I do not believe at least 2 out of the 3 lots should even be used
Jun 24, 2013
Nice clean campground. Lots of activities for the kids. Nice and close to cedar point. We will definitely go back!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice place, I could see Iit being a regular stop for us except........having the next camper 8 feet away is not for us. I would have to rent two spots to come close to enjoying it. Great job with everything except packing 500 spots in the enough land for 300.
Jun 24, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground! We will be back.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
My kids were excited to see that a jump pillow was added to the KOA. My family has camped here many of times even before it was a KOA. My kids were able to jump for a few hrs on sunday the day we checked in. They attempt on monday but were told by the staff that the pillow would not be up again until friday evening. The kids were very upset. The dog policy wasn't enforced to well.
Jun 23, 2013
overnight stay, check-in was great, small site, but okay because we didn't have any neighbours
Jun 22, 2013
Condition of the sites ( level, grass etc) could have been better, but overall it is a very nice campground
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Great area and great staff
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The facilities and sites were clean and well maintained. We were disappointed to learn that the jumping pillow and scheduled activities were only available on limited hours during the weekend, so the kids couldn't use them during the week. We also had to get someone to open the pool after the scheduled open hour time period. The majority of the staff were helpful and friendly when approached.
Jun 18, 2013
Very clean and nice. The people are always pleasant and helpful.
Jun 18, 2013
I loved it. Great location and very clean
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
very clean facility. A lot to do for children
Jun 17, 2013
Loved the way it was laid out. It was beautiful. The owners/staff were very friendly. But where I am from everybody acknowledges everybody when you walk by, not there though. That won't stop me from coming back.
Jun 17, 2013
It rained and my site was 50% underwater. I think the sites that are prone to flooding / mud should have paved or even gravel patio
Jun 17, 2013
Great services. Nice staff but too many children unsupervised.
Jun 17, 2013
dog barked in the campground all day for two days. No action taken by staff.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Second time staying here, and was not disappointed. Staff friendly and courteous, grounds well maintained, restrooms and bath areas were immaculate. Will make this a make stay on our list.
Jun 14, 2013
Really appreciated the bathrooms, especially the ones in the middle of the campground. Excellent
Jun 13, 2013
Real nice koa! Lot description says 70' max...it's real close!
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.