Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
Very nice campground, lots for children to do on weekend. Bathrooms could use a little updating. Laundry facilities nice. Employees, VERY nice. Store prices great.
Jul 11, 2015
Sites were tight for big rigs, other than that it was clean and Host very accommodating. Good stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
No cable as advertised and no discount offered. Pool was very cloudy. Sites are extremely close. People were out partying until 230 am. Cars parked on street area made parking and leaving very difficult. Fishing pond was covered in weeds and lily pads and is only open 10a to 5p. It is close to cedar point which was the main reason for our trip. For the price it doesn't offer enough
Jul 10, 2015
We checked in at the gate very late, about 2 am and only really used the site for sleeping. Of 7 campers in our camper 4 grabbed a shower. We spent most of our time at Cedar Point or asleep. So we didn't really even have time to enjoy the Kampground. No major complaints though.
Jul 10, 2015
Friendly staff. Sites are little too close, but understandable givin' the area.
Jul 09, 2015
Park,store,pool,play areas,and restrooms/showers were clean and well maintained.We enjoyed our stay at KOA Bayshore Sandusky.Staff were friendly and helped straighten out our camping site reservations that were mixed up and made it right.We will def keep park in mind next trip that way.Thanks.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly staff / nice park / surprised by number of trains running at night
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful, family friendly campground, very clean, love being so close to Cedar Point.
Jul 08, 2015
It's convenient that it's located neat cedar point but other than that I wouldn't go. Other campers are rude, lots are very small, nothing to do during week, trash everywhere and store has nothing. Plus tons of bugs. Least favorite out of all the KOAs we have visited.
Jul 08, 2015
The campground was great a lot of room for a large and small tent,but people behind us were very load till midnight the people in the office were helpful and the kids we had loved the pool.
Jul 08, 2015
Management was awesome!! Alex is a outstanding manager and i would lobe to stay again!!
Jul 08, 2015
Campground was clean and well maintained. But,no signage to get to the campground. Thankfully, we had a GPS. Trains run all night and sound their whistles. Our cable didn't work at our site. I didn't bother to report it. I just went to bed. I would not stay there again.
Jul 07, 2015
fun
Jul 07, 2015
loved it. so much for the kids to do. just a great place to be.
Jul 07, 2015
An amazing couple days. The staff is great. Very clean
Jul 07, 2015
Although, it was busy due to the July 4th Independence Holiday - we enjoyed our stay. I loved our camping spot and I am ready to go back! I actually could have stayed a few extra nights.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Need cable TV thou. bathrooms were always clean
Jul 06, 2015
No shaded sites as told, loud blaring music, drive by with kid hanging his face out the window yelling out inappropriate lyrics at us, pool not clean after third day my daughter got a rash from it. Would not recommend or encourage anyone to stay here.
Jul 06, 2015
The stay was enjoyable. Friendly staff, always willing to help if needed. Clean facility. There were some flooding issues due to extremely heavy rains. However they were resolved in a timely manner and handled with professionalism.
Jul 06, 2015
love the site that we had
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Nice camp ground and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was pleasant and helpful. My rating isnt fair because it reflects the weather, lots of rain and flooding. Not the KOAs fault but made the visit, not as nice
Jul 06, 2015
I asked for a shaded site, and although the site was not shaded, it had a GREAT YARD which was shaded. THANK YOU
Jul 06, 2015
We had a wonderful time and the facilities were very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
i like to stay there but my particular spot I didn't like but that's the luck of the draw. Friendly staff maintenance is great.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campground... expansion area looks great... looking forward to staying again.
Jul 06, 2015
A little over priced for what you get. We were going to stay another night but ended up going to a state park because it was half price for the same thing. Ended up being a lot nicer than this koa.
Jul 06, 2015
Campsites were way too close. The cost to stay was too much for the lack of room. Our slide out was only inches from the neighbors picnic table and fire ring, Many sites were under water. They tried to put us in one that had several inches of standing water. We couldn't step out of the RV without water to our ankles. We asked to be moved which they did , but why didn't they assess the sites first?
Jul 06, 2015
the people staying in adjacent campsite were occupying ours when we arrived. We reported it to office and when we returned after a long day at Cedar Point, it was still occupied. Very disappointed. Will not likely return to KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
Not a bad campground but I've seen better, they need to have better security, when people stay up until 2:00 am drinking and making a lot of noise playing corn hole it's hard to sleep, not to mention the trains
Jul 06, 2015
Someone at the campground should have stopped the fireworks other campers were setting off, it put a lot of vehicles and children in danger!
Jul 05, 2015
Enjoyed our time. Recommend spraying areas for misquitos
Jul 04, 2015
First time at koa was very well relaxing very affordable great location
Jul 04, 2015
I understand that the weather leading up to this 4th of July weekend was very wet and I feel the crew did all they could to deal with those conditions. The overall cleanliness of the bathrooms and the maintenance was not except able to my family, showers barely worked and cobwebs and dirt throughout. Filth on the doors and floors will keep my family from retuning in the future.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Improvements underway; when completed there will be more sites with 50amps and sewers for large motorhomes.
Jul 04, 2015
When we got there due to the extreme amount of rain that they just had the campground was partially flooded. They did a great job of cleaning everything up in the 2 days that we were there. The kids had fun on the playgrounds and jumping pillow. Clean washrooms as well. Great job guys
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
restrooms full of bugs
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
while we were there it rained and we were flooded. we woke up and the water was up to our door. The staff was very rude and was a horrible experience. the manager Jennifer and her niece made it ok...but the rest of the staff was RUDE. we ended up with a free night but had to go through the horrible experience with the rude staff before hand.
Jul 01, 2015
He has a electrical problem, and flooding. I won't go back
Jun 30, 2015
We were rained out and had to leave due to flooding. The staff were very helpful and apologetic. Otherwise, safe, clean and customer service oriented
Jun 29, 2015
The park was nice good location sites made it difficult to put our awning out.
Jun 28, 2015
nice but crowded.
Jun 28, 2015
I called and asked for high ground in case of incliment weather. We were 290 camper in puddle of water, tent over 4 inches standing water
Jun 28, 2015
Sites are clean, on site store is stocked, and staff are helpful. Pool is nice, and the activities the kids enjoyed. The large trampoline bouncy also was enjoyed. Downside was that the sites were very close to one another. Not much room for kids to play around camper.
Jun 26, 2015
Very friendly staff and plenty of things to do
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals