Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2015
very nice campground. it did get crowded during the weekend, but no problems.
Jun 13, 2015
Campsites are a little too close. This is a great family campground though.
Jun 13, 2015
My only complaint is that the cable was out. When we got to our site there was a notice on our electric box to run our cable over and connect to our neighbors box. Our neighbor told us not to bother because there was no cable. I went back to the office where I was told it was out until at least July. Only then did they give me a refund. I feel that they should have been more upfront about it.
Jun 13, 2015
It was very nice campground but it had no cable and it was a little high priced.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
All was fine except the after hours loud neighbors.
Jun 11, 2015
Always a friendly place to stay.
Jun 11, 2015
road getting in needs attention, public road not yours. The pull through sites are tight getting out with some of the seasonal campers parking on site. everyone was very helpful and extremely nice.
Jun 11, 2015
The campgrounds is in a great location if your going to Cedar Point. The grounds are kept up. The womens restrooms/showers were clean at all times although the mens had problems with May flies and cottonwood seads getting in thoughout the day. We stay here every year and always enjoy our stay during Ohio Bike Week.
Jun 11, 2015
loved it
Jun 11, 2015
Nice camp ground am sure its packed in the summer.
Jun 11, 2015
I know it was bike week, but still need some quiet time after 2am would be nice.
Jun 11, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA in the past and really enjoyed it. Unfortunately, this time it was bike week and I think we were the only non-bikers there. My daughter had a soccer game at 8am and didn't get a bit of sleep thanks to the bikers and the curfew not being enforced.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice grounds. No cable due to digital change over.
Jun 10, 2015
IT WAS GREAT!! EVERYBODY IS SUPER NICE AND ACCOMMODATING! I'LL BE BACK! AND BRING ALL MY FRIENDS! LUV, LUV, LUV THIS KOA!
Jun 09, 2015
Pull through site was a bit too small both in length and width, but otherwise campground was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 09, 2015
Enjoyed our stay during bike week. Very busy and full (every spot taken) during our stay, but the staff did a great job attending to the campers.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place to stay clean shower houses and very friendly people
Jun 08, 2015
It was a great stay except for the band that started to play next to our teailer at 1am Sunday morning
Jun 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to friends. The thing we didn't like as each campsite was really close together and it felt like our neighbor was right on top of us. Other then that it was a great experience, nice people and a nice camp ground. We will come back.
Jun 08, 2015
Was all in all OK
Jun 08, 2015
however, we didn't realize it was bike week when we made reservations and were very disappointed that there were not noise restrictions after midnight! we were unable to sleep until after 2-3AM because of the motorcycle noises up and down the roads in the campground :(
Jun 08, 2015
Came up to attend a wedding in Sandusky found the campground was within a short distance from the wedding venue .It was also bike week but everything was for the most part flawless. Planning a return visit in July for sightseeing , An enjoyable visit all the way around.
Jun 08, 2015
Normally we love your campground but this weekend was ridiculous. We understand it was bike week but that doesn't excuse some of things that went on including dealing with a band playing at 1:00am and people doing burnouts in the campground at 4:00am. We will be very hesitant to stay here again after this.
Jun 07, 2015
We enjoy this facility & will stay here again - but we will NEVER again attempt to stay during Sandusky Bike Week. Unless you are into the 'Biker' scene you will likely not have a good time during staying at the property during Bike Week. We called & inquired 2x prior to the stay about whether it would be OK to come with our young daughter & were told it would be-but it was not!
Jun 07, 2015
Had to wait for someone to check while there were several other lots open and when I woke up 9:00 am tent already set up on my lot because person before me didn't bother to check out.
Jun 05, 2015
The convenience to Cedar Point theme park would be the reason for my recommendation and stay again. The bug issue was a major problem. You couldn't go outside without being attacked and covered by them. They were even an issue when going to the bathhouse. We had insects travel with us in our rv to next destination in IN. Bathhouse was nice, but didn't appear to be attended to as often as claimed.
Jun 05, 2015
Wish it had propane
Jun 04, 2015
Very clean. Very kid friendly.
Jun 04, 2015
I thought the campground and facilities were nice but not happy with how I was treated. I was there for bike week and the reason I was staying there was the entertainment and band on Saturday night. They canceled the band due to weather which all other bands in town still played that night. We decided to leave a day early due to no activities and weather and there was no refund for that day.
Jun 04, 2015
wifi kept dropping out even though they assured me I was in a good spot. Space was barely wide enough to get my tires on the asphalt while tow car was on the grass. Flying bugs infestation. Very disappointed for a KOA park
Jun 04, 2015
The maybugs were terrible. Showers weren't as nice/tidy as others. Rate was a little high for what we got.
Jun 03, 2015
No cable/TV, otherwise nice folks, nice park, good facility.
Jun 03, 2015
had a great time definitely will be back in the near future.everything was very well maintained rest rooms were very clean.
Jun 02, 2015
The occassional train whistle took some getting use too.
Jun 01, 2015
The stay was good and staff was friendly only the rain was cold😃
Jun 01, 2015
We love this campground!
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
Great place, customer service is wonderful. Clean showers.
May 28, 2015
The KOA brand is very consistent, which makes for a great camping experience. The Sandusky site was fantastic with plenty of activities for our son, and cleanliness. The staff need to smile a little more at the front desk, but otherwise a great stay!
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
it was our first exoerience camping abd we really enjoyed everything
May 28, 2015
Loved the family atmosphere. Cleanliness, friendly staff!!!
May 27, 2015
My family had a great time. We loved all the things to do there and how they had activitys for the kids. There was realy something for everyone.
May 27, 2015
We had a really nice time. the campgrounds was well kept and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful, easy check-in. The pull through sites were close but not bad. The morning we were leaving we both got a breafast from the snack shack and we both enjoyed it. Very close and easy to get to Cedar Point. A lot of activities for the kids. We will go back when we are in the area.
May 26, 2015
Always is good to stay there we always come back it was a few little problem but everything ok like my stay there was some young people with a loud music to 5 in the morning but other wise perfect i like it there
May 26, 2015
I do not go camping to listen to trains all night long blowing their horns. This iss a commercial track and kept me awake my entire visit. I would never recommend this location to anyone trying to relax which is what most people are trying to do when camping. Also, site (which was the patio site) was not wide enough to accommodate my camper. I hung over into another site. Friendly staff positive.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
I always reserved one of the better sites,.. full hook ups etc,.. as we did here, We went to hook up cable & it didn't work. Called the office to ask whats up. Was told there was none,..I said that I paid for it,... and was never told they didn't have it. They refused to compensate for lack of it,..even acted annoyed that I asked. Boring night,..no service,...won't be back.
May 26, 2015
Smallest rv sites ive ever camped on....tent camping area huge with about a dozen tents.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.