Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Too expensive for what is included
Jul 21, 2014
store shelves were bare in many areas. Travel trailers were with rental cottages. Not too clean in areas - staff were not too friendly or helpful.
Jul 21, 2014
nice campground except sites where tight to get into and if you had larger size truck parking was an issue
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. It was clean, nice people and up until the last couple of days, everything was great. Then a 40 plus foot camper pulled in next to us and put their slides out onto our campsite and over our rug and they actually touched our awning with their hands from their slide. We complained on 3 separate occasions and nothing was done or addressed at all.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a good weekend. The train is a bit loud, but other than that it was a good time.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
you can't get better than Bayshore KOA Ohio. It is family. Laura
Jul 21, 2014
Pleased with the they handled a problem very professional
Jul 20, 2014
lots are way too small. We had 3 large trailers and they barely fit on the sites. Wish there was more for the kids to do like the KOA in Port Huron.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
My site (104) was clean, but fairly small. Very close to the other campsites. I did like the full hookup and the staff was very polite and helpful. The pool was clean and warm for swimming. I will come again if I can get a site in another area of the grounds.
Jul 20, 2014
Warm greetings - very nice - gave us the wireless internet password without asking ; my daughters really liked that ; grounds very clean ; pool used often; fun times. Many amenities to choose from. Perfect proximity to Cedar Point & Sandusky Mall; will be back !
Jul 18, 2014
the stay was good but they said they had the jump thing for kids but was broke the whole stay pretty disapointing i think they should have adjusted price.....
Jul 18, 2014
Staff should be on the ball and tell people on check in password for WiFi not have guests come back to the office. Was there a K9 area there? We only found that out when we stayed at the Madison KOA
Jul 17, 2014
Where we were located in the campground was nice. It had water, 20 amp service and afternoon shade. Since we don't have a large trailer we adapted our 30 to 20 amp and it was fine. The restrooms were clean. Thought the trains running at the edge of the campground would bother us but it was fine. Thanks
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
The store was not extensive enough and ran out of products (chemicals for toilets) for instance. Our stay was pleasant.
Jul 16, 2014
Everything was good wish spaces were bigger. Hard to for big rig to get in an out. Very nice staff. Very clean
Jul 15, 2014
AWEWSOME other than the green swim pool.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
To big! Although we had the most expensive spot we were very close to our next neighbours - no privacy! Unfriendly and incompetent staff at the office, seemed to be not motivated to work at all! Won't come back...
Jul 14, 2014
The campground is nice and clean the only negative the sites are too close together
Jul 14, 2014
Awesome and clean campground We will be back
Jul 14, 2014
great family atmosphere, lots for kids to do. bath facilities could be nicer. trains are loud.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We always enjoy staying at a KOA campground. The campground is always clean, with lots of amenities.
Jul 14, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived (very late) until we left. We requested a site change to get more shade and they were very accomodating. We used the laundry facilities several times and I was thrilled to find that they only charged $1 per wash and $1 per dry. Complaints - no scheduled activities for kids other than the pool and jumping pillow.
Jul 14, 2014
Our daughter loved the jumping pillow and gem mining. Facilities and grounds well maintained. Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2014
Trailer sites were pretty small. they were long enough just very narrow Tent sites were much bigger.. Pool looked icky.didn't go in.
Jul 14, 2014
Very Nice.
Jul 14, 2014
Great Friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities. We Will definitely be staying there again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Attrative campground which was well run.... nice bathrooms. the sites were a bit crowded.
Jul 13, 2014
Place was nice. Camp sites were a little too close to each other
Jul 13, 2014
The batbrooms were filthy and the I think its too expensive to stay there. They said pool was open till dusk but had kids get out at 7:30 to clean it and no one did. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2014
We thought this koa is not kept up as nicely as others we have stayed at. Also sites were too close together. There was not much room in the grassy area especially when a camper with a bump-out was next to us.
Jul 12, 2014
Close quarters and packed in tight together, but very nice quiet environment. Close to attractions and lake activities.
Jul 12, 2014
Overcrowded and had terrible sulfur smell from local rock quarry.
Jul 11, 2014
Clean, friendly, nice facilities
Jul 11, 2014
Sites are very close together. Fire pits are much too close to next camper. Tree branches got caught in slide. A lot of water standing in afternoon after morning rain.
Jul 11, 2014
We stayed 6 nights and it was very enjoyable. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The campground was within minutes of cedar point.
Jul 11, 2014
The park met the needs of our stay. Narrow sites but enough room to still have a camp fire.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
All sites need to be paved, Not gravel. The pool needs to vacuumed and shocked on a regular basis. It appeared to be cloudy and not clean. Not one of the nicest KOAs I have been too. Cannot believe it is on the top 50 list ??
Jul 09, 2014
The first time someone was using our site because they had pulled in wrong. We were only passing through so we didn't say anything. The second time we were passing through again and it was okay. Nothing exceptional about the campground unless possibly you had kids.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Out of our 17 KOAs during our trip from ATL to Niagara Falls, this one was the worst!!The staff were unfriendly & the place was a bit scary. Site was muddy, older bathrooms, dog poop in tent area, old non-original KOA, can't see Lake Erie for weeds. Sorry but have to be honest for others coming this way.
Jul 06, 2014
ONLY due to the train that runs by the campground EVERY 20 minutes - DAY and NIGHT. Could not sleep at all

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.