Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
Full hook up campsites are way too close together.
Sep 29, 2015
Camp sites are so close that slide outs on RVs go into the next site, no room or privacy at all. Sites were also dirty. Cigarette butts all over the patio area.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
This is our fifth straight year at the Sandusky KOA. The bathrooms could benefit from more frequent cleaning. But overall, we're very happy with the campground, its location, and the services it offers. We definitely plan to be back next year!
Sep 28, 2015
don't plan on sleeping here, trains blowing horns all night.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great weekend. We loved how close it is to Cedar Point.
Sep 28, 2015
Had a great time
Sep 28, 2015
This place is beautiful, and the sites are immaculate, paved spots and nice fire rings.
Sep 28, 2015
WiFi did not work both night stays, but did at other KOAs on trip. Mens bathroom locked by us early, my bathroom I could not enter steps too high for my handicap back, seemed to be a campground where people live mostly. Would stay again only be ause it is a KOA.
Sep 26, 2015
I did a survey on this campground last week when I stayed there last. I was a repeat camper.
Sep 25, 2015
It was a rainy weekend, however the KOA hosted events were still a blast. I wish the Bay area would have better access. The stay was great.
Sep 25, 2015
The campground itself was great, just in a weird location; its inside a trailer park and right next to a train track. The trains didn't bother us and the campground itself feels very nice, clean, and safe.
Sep 25, 2015
stay was fine
Sep 25, 2015
Nice, good staff
Sep 23, 2015
Campsites are a little close together so you feel like you don't have much room. The camp store was very empty. The office staff was very nice. The best part is if you are going to cedar point it is a very easy few minute commute.
Sep 22, 2015
Clean clean and clean! Friendly staff, very well kept grounds and peaceful atmosphere. We enjoyed our stay thank you
Sep 21, 2015
easy to check in, site was as expected, campground quiet after hours, pool was still open even though the website advertised it would be closed. never had to wait for the shower!
Sep 21, 2015
Good Location . . that is all. I don't want to be too harsh but I can only compare it to the KOA in Port Huron and Emmett Michigan. This campground had rediculously small campsites for the pull throughs. No gate . . and the gate guard was missing a lot. It is in a low income area so with no gate security was a concern. Would not go back. Sorry
Sep 21, 2015
Not worth the $100 for a 2 night stay. Sites were extremely small and crowded. Cars parked all over. Don't think you will get any sleep with the train going by 3-5 times a night. Could see the train from our campsite. If it was $25 a night it might be worth it.
Sep 21, 2015
The price was reasonably, the staff was polite and the campground was clean.
Sep 18, 2015
nice to get off rough road and be able to relax. nice and quite after 10pm.
Sep 16, 2015
The sites were way to close together, laundry room was dirty but bathrooms were clean..I'm not sure we would come back unless there were a lot of upgrades done..
Sep 16, 2015
The staff was GREAT!! The grounds and shower houses were very clean And only a mile from Cedar Point!!
Sep 16, 2015
Our original camp site was muddy do to the rain, we asked to move and got a site with grass and a concrete pad. very pleased with our site and stay.
Sep 16, 2015
We have stayed her multiple times based its proximity to Cedar Point. Our stay is always pleasurable. The only down side to this campground is the sites are way too close together, but the pluses out weigh that.
Sep 16, 2015
We had a great time.The people at the camp ground were very friendly and helpful. Camp 4ground and facilities were very clean.
Sep 14, 2015
You need cable TV
Sep 14, 2015
The only bad thing was that it rained hard the first night we were there and the second night it was so windy. The campground was clean, everyone was friendly and very helpful. We will most definately stay again.
Sep 14, 2015
Great stay, great price. Clean grounds, pet friendly and easy pull through sites. Will try KOA in other places!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great weekend despite the rain on Friday night!!
Sep 14, 2015
We visited with friends in Toledo, and went to the Casino. We camped here several years ago and like it even more now. The campground just keeps improving. The facilities are nice, current, and clean. The staff is courteous and helpful. We hope to return again -soon! Pat & Jerry Volk
Sep 11, 2015
Never had a bad stay before but this time there was dog poop on our lot when we parked,the employees had a heated conversation in office when my kids were checking in and the kids didn't want to use the pool because someone put their child in the pool with a dirty diaper.
Sep 10, 2015
My daughter loves the crafts and activities. Some of the kids run a little wild on the jumping pillow, but most of them are very well behaved.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
The staff was wonderful. The grounds were well kept. I gave it a 3 star because the camp sites were very tight. We travel with a Suburban and a 35 foot trailer with 2 slides. Once the slides were out it was a tight fit. Also, the bathroom could use a face lift. New tile, fixtures etc. That being said. We stayed there because the campgound at Cedar Point was full. We would stay here again.
Sep 10, 2015
Was dirty at our spot and same with the entire row of empty spots. The sewer hook up at our spot was dirty and looked like people put trash and fecal all over the place. My husband cleaned it out. We told the front desk they said nothing. The showers where dirty. I understand it was coming off the last big camping weekend. But we have stayed at busier KOA'S and never been dirty.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time here with kids & grandkids coming in from another state. They enjoyed the pool & play area. Nice concrete patio. Finer gravel on the unpaved area of the pads would have been smoother underfoot. Toilet paper in the restrooms is low quality.
Sep 09, 2015
The ladies in the front office were very nice and extremely helpful. The only upgrade I can think the park may need is a bigger pool. I was very hesitant when I realized this was a KOA after a bad experience at the KOA in Shelby, Ohio. Totally different experience. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
Folks were accomodating, facility is excellent. All around extremely enjoyable
Sep 08, 2015
We have always liked this KOA and stay here at least two or three times a year. They have great activities planned for kids on the weekends.
Sep 08, 2015
Our full service site was very small and uneven. The park's cable was out and I was told that is has been out for most of the summer due to construction. The WIFI was intermittant especally in the evening. It was a holiday weekend and there were partiers and loud arguments well past quiet time. Bathrooms and showers were adequate.
Sep 08, 2015
It was very busy because of the holiday weekend, but other than over crowded activities the park itself was quite nice. The pool is small and the train is close...as are the camping slots. If you have a large camper as we do I would look elsewhere if possible. Smaller campers are much better accommodated here. Overall it was nice and a great location to Cedar Point...only minutes away!
Sep 08, 2015
They completely messed up our reservations & when I asked for the issue to be corrected they were unable to accommodate our original reservation request. They did refund 1 nights stay after I complained enough. Another dissatisfaction was the NON stop train noise.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time. The only thing I didn't care for was the constant trains going all night long.
Sep 08, 2015
Great 4 day stay. Clean restrooms and showers. Grounds were well maintained.Might need a little more control on kids late at night.Had a couple of problems with kids driving golf carts late at night with no headlights.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff on the phone were great and helpful in fining us a site while the website listed no available sites. Great kids area, but it does need to be cleaned. Great place to go to on Labor day weekend and other times of the year. New pads will be great when it is completely done.
Sep 08, 2015
We love it there we go evrey year for the past 3 years and we love it everyone is very nice and is always very clean
Sep 07, 2015
This was our first time and it won't be our last. We had a great time. The staff at the front counter were fantastic. I am sad that I don't remember the lady's name that we dealt with but she couldn't make our stay any more enjoyable. Thank you
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Stayed in 95 with a 40 fter... These lots are just way too small, if we made a fire in the pit and had a neighbor their slide out would catch on fire. Other complaint is internet cuts out every 10 minutes making my work impossible.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals