Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Good stay, no issues, wish pool stayed open a little later.
Aug 07, 2016
The laundry and bathrooms need A/C bad. The WIFI was unbelievably bad. could never get on and when did was kicked off.
Aug 07, 2016
The sites are too close together. We couldn't have a campfire without damaging the unit next to us.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Just an overnight stop for us. It looked very family friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
Clean and well kept, friendly desk staff, premium spots are the best and provide beautiful tree coverage.
Aug 06, 2016
Enjoyable, nice people , met new friends, noise level nice, clean bathrooms, nice staff. Looking forward to possible seasonal camping 2017!
Aug 06, 2016
An off leash dog run would be very much appreciated. By my assessment you have the space and it is great for those of us with dogs who spend days on their leashes. Great park
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed here three nights while visiting Cedar Point. Very convenient. We enjoyed the pool. Bath houses are clean, if a bit "tired." Campground was well cared for. WiFi is available, but a bit weak. The little ones enjoyed the bounce pillow. We will definitely return to this KOA.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Excellent place for family and kids. We prefer a less crowded campground.
Aug 04, 2016
The campground is part of a trailer park. The laundry facilities, pool lounge chairs are filthy.
Aug 04, 2016
Handy location. Laundry room needs some TLC.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Thought I was getting a level pull through with Full Hookups. Well, My spot was anything but level. All the Blacktop was buckling and almost made it impossible to level. WiFi signal was extremely weak when it worked and My Cable TV didn't work. I've been there 4 straight years and have stayed at many KOAs, this time I wasn't happy. Bathrooms were always dirty, and the shower stall were gross.
Aug 04, 2016
First time KOA and experience is amazing from location to location. Consistency.
Aug 03, 2016
It was great. The staff was especially nice..
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean, good prices at the store, very nice playground.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Not much shade. Small site. Clean bathroom
Aug 02, 2016
Nice sites. Can accommodate large rvs and motorhomes. Close to cedar point
Aug 01, 2016
Great, friendly staff with very clean accomidations.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground is OK....not the best KOA we have ever been to, but it's okay..the proximity to Cedar Point is the draw. The site itself was nice. I really like the patio portion of the site. But trains run all night long seriously every 10 minutes and it is super annoying trying to sleep.
Aug 01, 2016
We were glad we got to stay with you guys. We had the same campsite we had last year. The only thing is when we made the reservations like a month ago they had us down for the wrong dates. But we are glad you guys got to fit us in. Maybe.the newer workers need a little bit more training when people are making reservations. We love the campground. Thank you
Aug 01, 2016
The campground is well kept. Bathrooms are very clean and pool area as well.
Aug 01, 2016
The camp ground is very close to cedar point. Nothing else to recommend it. Very small slots, very close together, expensive, OK facilities. Served its purpose for Cedar Point
Aug 01, 2016
We had a nice patio site. It was clean and just what we needed.
Aug 01, 2016
This was the most poorly maintained, run down KOA that I've ever stayed in. I won't ever stay in this KOA again, nor will I recommend it to anyone.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean
Aug 01, 2016
Pool was green. Cable tv hookup didnt work. Train was running every hour all night blasting its horn. Grounds were clean and nice. Premium pullthrough site was tiny
Jul 30, 2016
There was a train that ran quite frequently even during the night that was really close. I slept right through without hearing it but it bothered my husband so he didn't sleep well. Also the first night they had a band playing very loudly it was a performance that would have cost $30 to attend. It played till 12:30 which kept me awake till then the second night it played till at least 10:30.
Jul 30, 2016
The staff was helpful and the grounds were clean. The camping sites were way too small! Bathhouse windows and sinks were loaded with bugs! No activities offered except over-crowded pool and pedal bike rentals. Our site was loaded with ants. Disappointed.
Jul 30, 2016
Over all NOT impressed. We stayed one night then left early
Jul 29, 2016
We appreciated the upgrade to a patio site when we were disappointed in the site we were assigned. It was a nice surprise and the site was lovely. It is a pleasant place to stay for a Cedar Point visit when their campground is full. We were satisfied.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice camp ground. The bathroom and showers are very clean. Have a really good time with the family.
Jul 28, 2016
It was a very nice stay, however it would have been nice to have more of a selection in the camp store.
Jul 27, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and bathroom and shower house were always cleaned
Jul 26, 2016
Very good service
Jul 26, 2016
No issues just as it should be
Jul 25, 2016
After visiting several different koa locations this has got to be worse one. Very run down and the staff was very unfriendly.the pool water was green and dirty,the bathrooms were run down, rv spaces were on top of each other, it was located right next to a trailor park, low income houseing and a car lot. The lady at the front desk has a god aweful tatoo on her neck as well. No cust. Service skills
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Tent site was clean. Could of used less rocks but it was fine. I loved the pool very clean. Playground was clean and safe. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Only draw back is the red ants that ate us up. Park was great loved the people and i will come back ---Please get rid of the ants.
Jul 25, 2016
Liked: Bouncy pillow, basketball, laundry, cement slab and super nice staff Didn't like: Wading pool not open so the other pool was crowded
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very narrow site and a busy campground. Pull through sites are too narrow and people are on top of each other.
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed here many times and it you keep exceeding my expectations. What a great place thank you
Jul 24, 2016
Always have a great time every time we visit.
Jul 24, 2016
The only thing this campground has going for it is that it's close to Cedar Point. Sites are extremely small. Pool looks a little pissy.
Jul 24, 2016
Staff is very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy