Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Stayed last fall for cedar point, came back Only due to location, however after this last stay we will NOT return EVER! Campsites way too small, closest bathrooms were FILTHY and FULL! Neighbors locked dog in camper and left the whole day therefore dog barked NONSTOP! The trains that run atleast every hour are just way too loud. Didn't sleep at all the entire weekend! We would NEVER recommend!
Aug 03, 2015
Old and run down. Wouldn't stay there again
Aug 03, 2015
Overcrowded, people were somewhat rude, extremly noisy not just the campers blasting their music from their sites, but a train runs by there every so often, so bring the ear plugs to sleep. Great place if you have kids, but not if you are looking to relax.
Aug 02, 2015
Not a bad KOA. Very quiet. Some things for kids to do, nice pool. Store was okay, not too stuff there. Good clean bathrooms and showers. Most of the staff was friendly.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. I would recommend this KOA to everyone in need of some hassle free relaxation
Aug 01, 2015
The sites are small and wide open. Good for a stop over but wouldn't stay for a camping trip as I would other KOAs.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice accomodations. Clean bath house. Cable wasn't working.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice place, friendly staff. Great RV mechanic on duty named Bob. Restrooms ok. Close to Cedar Point!
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed from 7/24-7/28. The convenience to area attractions was fantastic. Bath houses were very clean throughout our stay and the campground itself was very well maintained. My only area of suggestion would be to have the store stocked better. We forget several items and were not able to purchase them at the store and we were told they were typically stocked, but sold out. I loved this place!
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed in a motor home so we never heard the train that was a big complaint of others. Campground was very clean. Sites seemed to be a little close but evidently that might be the normal. Very close to Cedar Point. Would stay again.
Jul 30, 2015
Great..
Jul 30, 2015
Overcrowded, extremely noisy, motorcycle party with loud pipes late at night and very early in the morning, no cable service provided on my full hook up lot although it was advertised and some rude staff. Very disappointing
Jul 30, 2015
KOA site says they have cable...they said they were dropped by the cable company, so why don't they tell KOA to change it. They have wifi but it doesn't connect and the lady told me if I bring my iPad down there she will try to get it to connect. Really at 10 pm you want me to drive to the office to see if YOU can get it to connect?? The wifi connections only last 3 mins. Pool was murky too. €
Jul 29, 2015
We had arrived after a significant rainfall. All the sites were flooded. We appreciated that gravel had been brought in and levelled so visitors had a place to put their units so they were out of the water. Staff were doing the best they could under the circumstances.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
sites are extremely small, in a line with no area for realxing unless you want to lean on your neighbirs camper. its camping at walmart parking lot w/ hookups basically.
Jul 28, 2015
It was ok. We used it to get away from kids and enjoy some prace
Jul 28, 2015
The campground is fine and the sites (2), we were with an other party, were large and not cramped. The personal in the office were great and I don't believe I have ever been checked in as fast and easy before. But the person who was not at the booth when we arrived was down right grumpy, I told him we already had our site, but that was not good enough. Not the way to start my stay!!!
Jul 28, 2015
WE WERE NOT TOLD WHEN WE REGISTERED TO STAY THAT THE BAY PART OF BAYSHORE WOULD BE CLOSE OFF TO A PRIVATE MOTORCYCLE PARTY.WE WERE DENIED ACCESS TO THE REAR PART OF THE CAMPGROUND. IT WAS DISAPPOINTING TO PAY FULL PRICE FOR USE OF THE GROUNDS BUT NOT HAVE ACCESS TO THE BAY AREA.(FULL GROUNDS) BAYSHORE KOA WAS NOT BAYSHORE AT ALL.THE CYCLE GROUP GOT FULL USE OF THE GROUNDS, WHY DIDN'T MY FAMILY????
Jul 28, 2015
Stay was OK. We were unable to walk back to the bay area because of a motorcycle rally. This would've been nice to know upon booking.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our time with you and wrote about it here: http://lifeuntethered.net/destination/camping-in-sandusky-oh/
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I liked this camp ground. I like the service and the outside sink by the bathrooms. It was very handy to clean dishes.
Jul 27, 2015
I enjoyed the grounds
Jul 27, 2015
Nice clean campground, close to Cedar Point.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay at Sandusky/Bayshore. The campground is well kept and very convenient to Cedar Point!!
Jul 27, 2015
It needs to be more clean and organized especially when checking in.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The staff at Sandusky/Bayshore KOA are all very nice. We had a great time!!
Jul 27, 2015
very nice camp ground, staff was grate, nice lots very level ant kept up well.
Jul 27, 2015
Location is good. Only a mile or so cedar point causeway. Hopefully you are a very heavy sleeper due to the the trains rolling through all hours.
Jul 27, 2015
This is a great campground. Everyone is very friendly. Lots to do. Pool was great and clean. The only beef is the train that runs all night. That's why I give 4 stars.
Jul 27, 2015
WE had a fantastic time, lot's to do. Can't wait to come back. Very clean and well taken care of.
Jul 27, 2015
Was very convenient and super clean. However, wish sites were a little bigger. Felt rather crammed in and had to buy another site to accomodate our troops.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was polite and helpful. I was disappointed to have a tree taking up a large portion of our spot and it would have been nice to have a park grill to cook vice a fire-pit. The train running nearby was very distracting while trying to sleep throughout the night.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The best part is the fact that it is so close to Cedar Point amusement park. The grandchildren enjoyed the playground and pool at the KOA park. The employees were very helpful with getting into our site late at night.
Jul 26, 2015
Have stayed here numerous times. Younger staff seemed a little confused. We were use to Patty who was consistently great
Jul 26, 2015
The campground itself is not bad, but that train running every 20 minutes makes it impossible to sleep even with the air running all night. The spots are tight and the staff isn't all that friendly. Definitely not what we're used to with a KOA.
Jul 26, 2015
The trains that run all night are ridiculously loud when you're sleeping. Super small yards. The staff isn't the friendliest either.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff ,good security nice family invirement
Jul 25, 2015
I don't this should be part of the koa system
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
The place was great, my granddaughter who is 6 years old had a great time!!!!!
Jul 23, 2015
No cable which is advertised. The person in the office put us in a space that had someone in it. Then tried 2 put us in a 45 ft space & we R 65 ft with tow vehicle. Finally put us in a decent space but no cable & 2 many trees 2 use Satellite!
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 23, 2015
It was a beautiful place and the staff were very friendly, however the cable was none existent and the wifi signal was so weak I couldn't do anything. When your traveling for two months, that is extremely important.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals