Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Very nice clean park. Easy in easy out. Nice clean restrooms. Great staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Not worth the price. Needs updating.
Sep 10, 2016
was a very clean campground,everyone was helpful for first time campers.Kids loved activities and jump pillow
Sep 08, 2016
First time with our camper and didn't know what to expect. Staff was super friendly, showers and bathrooms are exceptionally clean and we had a lovely time.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Facilities were clean and the staff were nice, however, the sites were so close together that our neighbor's slide outs were on our patio and quiet hours were not enforced as there was some sort of "humanoid creature" that was howling into the wee hours of the morning :(
Sep 07, 2016
Old and run down. Motorcycle club broke all the rules. Over-sized adults acting like children.
Sep 07, 2016
Loved the kids activities and play area. Staff was very nice. Sites were clean, trash cans were emptied frequently on a super busy weekend. Bathrooms were just ok.
Sep 06, 2016
Great location, clean restrooms, helpful staff. Only negatives were no handicap parking near pool, and floor mats in showers really hurt feet. They seem to be for cargo and not feet.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean facilities, great kid activities, Do wish we had been notified however of the "Biker" group putting with rock stage. While it ended at 11p it was still very loud.
Sep 06, 2016
Our lot was extremely small and when I inquired about changing lots I was told they were completely booked for the weekend but yet there was several open lots all weekend long. Also one of the pools was not open which was disappointing as it was Labor Day weekend and only having one pool it was very crowded.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
#00 motorcycles going 30 miles per hour revving engines all day and night. Not what I call camping.
Sep 06, 2016
We have stayed here for 5 years in a row. WE LOVE Sandusky/Bayshore OH KOA...best campground!
Sep 06, 2016
I WOULD NOT STAY IF ALL THE MOTOR CYCLES WERE BOOKED THERE. I DON;T LIKE THE NOISE THEY MAKE
Sep 06, 2016
We loved it want to get a seasonal
Sep 06, 2016
We've been camping for many years and have never had a problem with our water hose being long enough. We weren't able to access the water at our site with our hose which was aggravating but what made it worse was the total lack of carrying by the staff and that your store was out of stock of hoses so we had to go to Walmart. But other than that it was a nice site
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We thought the sites were too small and we had serious bee problems. We loved the location since it was very close to cedar point.
Sep 06, 2016
Although clean, the campground is outdated. Very disappointed that the new pool looked like a pond and was closed. It seemed as though b/c it was the end of the season, they just didn't feel like keeping up w/ it. The pool that was open did not look clean, the water looked foggy and we never witnessed anyone checking the chlorine levels of the pool. They did NOTHING about noise levels after 11pm.
Sep 05, 2016
We had a great time. The staff helped with that, from check in to setting up at the perfect site for us, to helping with our itinerary. 😊
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean, with all amenities. Cable, water, sewer. Wonderful helpful people. The location however is right behind a train track unfortunately. Trains all night long. 1:30 a.m. 2:30, 3:30. Loud and close enough to shake my camper.
Sep 05, 2016
I'm sure it is normally a good place to stay. It would have been nice to know that there would be hundreds of bikers there. Bikers were riding bikes all hours of the night. Just wasn't the family atmosphere we were looking for
Sep 05, 2016
We are experienced KOA clients and have been to many different KOA's in Canada and the USA. This site was awful. They only half paved the site making leveling and unhitching near impossible. The campground is situated in a mobile home park so lots of full time people. Staff members seem not to care about their appearance when dealing with customers. Bathrooms clean. Disappointed about site.
Sep 05, 2016
Staff is very friendly. Sites are small and close together but very well maintained.
Sep 04, 2016
If I would have known it was motorcycle weekend I wouldn't have booked. Too much annoying circling around the campsites and revving of their bikes at 10pm to relax by the fire. Also this is the highest priced KOA we have been to. Maybe it's because of proximity to cedar point, I don't know. Other than that l, the staff was nice and the place was clean. Sites are a bit cramped.
Sep 02, 2016
Site was too small and they changed no problem.
Sep 02, 2016
We were only in for one night but we totally enjoyed walking out to the lake, and sitting out looking at it.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Location to cedar point is great, trains at all hours day & night is not nice.
Aug 30, 2016
This was a good size Campground. We stayed back where they had the slabs with patio furniture on it and a fire pit .Nice!! Close to points of interest. Clean restroom and nice showers too.
Aug 29, 2016
Very expensive , only 1 pool open. Moved camper 3x because slips were so small our camper and car could not fit. Charged us to pump out after we stayed . We left a day early . Honestly , except the crafts for my girls and the bathrooms being clean this place is not what I call camping . This is where you go to put your camper to leave for the day and come back to sleep$80/night it's not worth it.
Aug 29, 2016
This place was great. Nice pool and friendly people. I would definitely stay again.
Aug 28, 2016
Love the easy check-in!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Tout est parfait mais le prix est vraiment trop cher. Mais pour le reste le service est tres bon et les installations irréprochables.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Three trains on the hour every hour all day and night, enough said, but was not mentioned on your site. No monitoring of playground, pool areas. Used well beyond stated hours. No patrols for speeding motorists and golf carts. Could be a nice campground but management needs to step up and take charge of things. Bathrooms were dated but clean.
Aug 26, 2016
Dirty for a premium site it suckered even huge rutted right outside the door full length of site. There are trains every 10 minutes
Aug 26, 2016
The sites were good sized. Lots of people enjoying the pool and activities Restrooms were fine.
Aug 26, 2016
Staff in front office were extremely unfriendly. RV site was near trash cans, the smell was terrible, you couldn't spend any time outside
Aug 26, 2016
This is our second time to stay here. Nice spots and not too crowded.
Aug 25, 2016
Train noise all night with no advanced warning. Playground tired and dirty, sites very close together with no separation between travelers and permanent residents. Laundry facility old and doesn't work well. Definitely not up to usual KOA standards.
Aug 24, 2016
Bee and Ant issues impacted our stay.
Aug 23, 2016
Everything was great even the train going by made it something to remember
Aug 23, 2016
This is a great campground and our 3 day stay would have been great if not for all the bee's at our site. We camp a lot and I can honestly say I was never so miserable at a camp site before. We could not sit out side the camper and enjoy our time as bee's were everywhere and just made us feel as we wasted our money staying here.
Aug 22, 2016
Trains went by every 15 to 30 minutes blowing on their horn all day and night, and they advertise wi if but I could not connect to it kept on getting wrong password messages and even told the staff, got the usual can't do anything about it excuse
Aug 22, 2016
Loved it, wish we could have stayed longer! Staff great, sites roomy & level. Many activities. Will return!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy