Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
We had a great weekend despite the rain on Friday night!!
Sep 14, 2015
We visited with friends in Toledo, and went to the Casino. We camped here several years ago and like it even more now. The campground just keeps improving. The facilities are nice, current, and clean. The staff is courteous and helpful. We hope to return again -soon! Pat & Jerry Volk
Sep 11, 2015
Never had a bad stay before but this time there was dog poop on our lot when we parked,the employees had a heated conversation in office when my kids were checking in and the kids didn't want to use the pool because someone put their child in the pool with a dirty diaper.
Sep 10, 2015
My daughter loves the crafts and activities. Some of the kids run a little wild on the jumping pillow, but most of them are very well behaved.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
The staff was wonderful. The grounds were well kept. I gave it a 3 star because the camp sites were very tight. We travel with a Suburban and a 35 foot trailer with 2 slides. Once the slides were out it was a tight fit. Also, the bathroom could use a face lift. New tile, fixtures etc. That being said. We stayed there because the campgound at Cedar Point was full. We would stay here again.
Sep 10, 2015
Was dirty at our spot and same with the entire row of empty spots. The sewer hook up at our spot was dirty and looked like people put trash and fecal all over the place. My husband cleaned it out. We told the front desk they said nothing. The showers where dirty. I understand it was coming off the last big camping weekend. But we have stayed at busier KOA'S and never been dirty.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time here with kids & grandkids coming in from another state. They enjoyed the pool & play area. Nice concrete patio. Finer gravel on the unpaved area of the pads would have been smoother underfoot. Toilet paper in the restrooms is low quality.
Sep 09, 2015
The ladies in the front office were very nice and extremely helpful. The only upgrade I can think the park may need is a bigger pool. I was very hesitant when I realized this was a KOA after a bad experience at the KOA in Shelby, Ohio. Totally different experience. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
Folks were accomodating, facility is excellent. All around extremely enjoyable
Sep 08, 2015
We have always liked this KOA and stay here at least two or three times a year. They have great activities planned for kids on the weekends.
Sep 08, 2015
Our full service site was very small and uneven. The park's cable was out and I was told that is has been out for most of the summer due to construction. The WIFI was intermittant especally in the evening. It was a holiday weekend and there were partiers and loud arguments well past quiet time. Bathrooms and showers were adequate.
Sep 08, 2015
It was very busy because of the holiday weekend, but other than over crowded activities the park itself was quite nice. The pool is small and the train is close...as are the camping slots. If you have a large camper as we do I would look elsewhere if possible. Smaller campers are much better accommodated here. Overall it was nice and a great location to Cedar Point...only minutes away!
Sep 08, 2015
They completely messed up our reservations & when I asked for the issue to be corrected they were unable to accommodate our original reservation request. They did refund 1 nights stay after I complained enough. Another dissatisfaction was the NON stop train noise.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time. The only thing I didn't care for was the constant trains going all night long.
Sep 08, 2015
Great 4 day stay. Clean restrooms and showers. Grounds were well maintained.Might need a little more control on kids late at night.Had a couple of problems with kids driving golf carts late at night with no headlights.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff on the phone were great and helpful in fining us a site while the website listed no available sites. Great kids area, but it does need to be cleaned. Great place to go to on Labor day weekend and other times of the year. New pads will be great when it is completely done.
Sep 08, 2015
We love it there we go evrey year for the past 3 years and we love it everyone is very nice and is always very clean
Sep 07, 2015
This was our first time and it won't be our last. We had a great time. The staff at the front counter were fantastic. I am sad that I don't remember the lady's name that we dealt with but she couldn't make our stay any more enjoyable. Thank you
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Stayed in 95 with a 40 fter... These lots are just way too small, if we made a fire in the pit and had a neighbor their slide out would catch on fire. Other complaint is internet cuts out every 10 minutes making my work impossible.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
The campground was nice. However, the young girls in the office, did not seem like they wanted to be there. Just wish they had been friendlier.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Amazing KOA. We had never seen Lake Erie from the ground before. Beautiful park.
Sep 01, 2015
This was a really big KOA but we enjoyed staying here. The pool was really nice and the grounds were very clean. We love how it was a pet friendly campground and how they had "Doggy Stations" throughout the campground so you could easily clean up after your pet. We enjoyed the jumping pillow, the basketball courts and the Bay.
Aug 31, 2015
Everyone was so friendly. Did wish there was scheduled stuff for kids during the week though. They still had a good time though! Thanks!!
Aug 31, 2015
there was no cable as advertised. great stop if your going to Cedar Point.
Aug 27, 2015
Great stay. Lovely people. Kind of annoying with the train tracks nearby. And our electricity didn't work. But other than that great place to stay
Aug 26, 2015
My family had a great time, the location is great if your going to Cedar Point.
Aug 26, 2015
Great time great people
Aug 26, 2015
The campground is nice, the bathrooms are clean. The pool was not clean. There was loose hair and particles in the water. We requested (2) camp sites together with another party and we ended up at opposite ends of the street which was inconvenient. There were open spaces all around our site and my parents sites, the site next to my moms site was open the whole time. This was disappointing.
Aug 25, 2015
This is an 'old' park in many ways. If you own a larger motorhome or 5th wheel, the pull-through sites are EXTREMELY narrow and when slides are extended on the RVs there is very limited space to move about your picnic table & campfire freely & safely. As for the issues they are STILL experiencing with their cable...they still advertise sites to include cable & still charge full price?!?!
Aug 24, 2015
It was perfect in every way! We had a small family reunion at the campground and there was 43 of us coming in going and accommodations were beautiful. We were all able to camp next to each other ! The pool was warm and clean bathrooms were wonderful ,staff were awesome! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Thank you for your hospitality :)
Aug 24, 2015
When checking in the girls at the desk were great, very accommodating, helpful and pleasent
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean camp. Great location for Cedar Point!
Aug 24, 2015
my stay wae very nice
Aug 24, 2015
I have never stayed at such a clean campground! The showers were wonderful and very clean! We loved this KOA and can't wait to come back again! Thank you!
Aug 23, 2015
We were 4 adults camping and it was not a great place. Fun and lively for families. Sites are extremely small and on top of eachother, no privacy at all. Very loud due to trains passing closely by. Staff was very nice.
Aug 23, 2015
We have been staying here for over 10 years. Friendly and easy to work with staff. People can always find something negative to say but I have yet to find a "perfect" campground. Keep up the good work.
Aug 23, 2015
Good clean location and very close to Cedar Point.
Aug 22, 2015
The staff was great, bathrooms very clean and well cared for. The sites are the best we have ever seen, ( no spiders :) ) I have a fear of spiders, and your sites are well kept and the patio areas are the best i have ever seen! Thank you for taking such good care of your campgrounds, we will come back year after year!
Aug 21, 2015
The permanent campsites in the park looked a scene out of a redneck trailer park with all the stuff stacked around them. I paid a premium price of $85 a night I would think it would at least look like a quality park. Worst looking KOA I've ever stayed at. And I've travel the whole united States. Ask for a late checkout and charged me another night @ $70 for 5hrs.
Aug 21, 2015
We were so happy to be so close to the amusement park. The staff was helpful and friendly The only draw back but a big one was that the sites were EXTREMELY close.
Aug 21, 2015
Great place! Mostly peaceful, except for the train. Trails to the water if that's your interest.
Aug 21, 2015
Great value, beautiful setting.
Aug 21, 2015
Bathroom/showers were not very clean. Website wouldn't offer a full hookup site, but there was at least 4 sites open the night we were there. Will stay again, but hopefully the bathroom will be cleaner.
Aug 21, 2015
I have one issue - The parking and pulling in of campers are way too tight. My husband hit a vehicle that was parked on the road pulling in and someone hit his truck when he was parked completely in the drive when they pulled in. This issue really needs addressed.
Aug 21, 2015
Pull thru was smaller then expected.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean. Pool was a great temperature. My daughter enjoyed the kids dance party & crafts.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals