Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
The folks at Bayshore for many years have always been very accomodating and helpful.
Sep 04, 2014
Will not return
Sep 04, 2014
Brought another family with us this time (their first at your site and first in their new travel trailer. This is our second family we have recommended to this campground.
Sep 04, 2014
Everything with one exception was outstanding. Kim was wonderful with the kids and the activities were very fun. The restrooms were the one exception, VERY POORLY MAINTAINED! I would probably not return because of that. Please clean the restrooms on a more frequent rotation!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great amenities and courteous staff. Great location to attractions. Will visit again.
Sep 02, 2014
All activities were late starting and the camp sites are pathetically small for the pull-throughs. I have camped here many years in a pop-up but never in pull through. Would not return. Value for the small strip of grass is terrible. Prices up dramatically this year.
Sep 02, 2014
I think the lots are too close.THE FISHING POND NEEDS MAJOR ATTENTION I love how this koa is close to ceder point and eating places as well as shopping. I would come back
Sep 02, 2014
Sites are very narrow, permanent occupants made pulling out difficult being parked on the road.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Lots of play areas for the young people. Great staff.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Did not partake of any of the campground provided activities. Camp site was clean and neat. Easy pull in and out. I thought the cost for a site with water/electric/cable only was a bit pricey. Overall a good experience.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Full hookup sites were to close if the camper beside u had a slide out your awning would touch .great service and very friendly
Sep 02, 2014
The campsites were small. The camper next to us had a slide that made our lot feel very cramped. Our only view was the side of his camper.
Sep 02, 2014
I experience different side im still like the place and the people we feel like a family
Sep 01, 2014
We were never given information about amenities in the campground. We weren't told about wifi codes or anything. Drove ourselves to our site with no assistance even though someone was blocking the road we were told to take. Not the kind of service we expect from KOA. We are loyal customers but a first time customer may not keep using KOA's.
Aug 31, 2014
The location is good. The park is clean. The staff have attitude and are unpleasant to deal with. The restrooms are old and need updating. I think the rudeness of the counter staff impacts on the overall feel of a place. would not go out of my way to stay again.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Sites are very small.
Aug 30, 2014
Telephone reservation was efficient/Check-in the same/The site was small in width for a 36' rig with slide outs/Tree branches over the site scraped the roof of the rig/lots of amenities for kids and well-maintained park/one of the largest KOA at which we have stayed/good access to the park off main hwy
Aug 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It is kept clean and nice. Thanks for the great stay.
Aug 28, 2014
It was not our favourite KOA. However, it is very close to Cedar Point, which is awesome.
Aug 27, 2014
I was a little worried after reading reviews and talking to friends that said the activities often weren't open, but our stay went great. Gem mining wasn't running but all we had to do was ask at the store and they started it right up. You could hear the train but it didn't wake us up in a camper. The staff was friendly. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 was the small site size.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Site was dirty on arrival, full of garbage in the firepit. There are plenty of activities for the kids and what not, but the hourly train through the night makes for a loud stay. Pretty sure there were no silent hours enforcement here as I heard people playing on the playground and basketball court all night long. That being said the bathrooms were clean for the amount of people staying.
Aug 26, 2014
Easy to find, helpful, friendly, great sites, easy pull-throughs! I would stay there again without hesitation.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Your KOA was a great place to stay. Staff was nice, our site was awesome. The only thing that I would suggest is to spray for the mosquitos. They were terrible. The Bluegrass Festival was very enjoyable and we want to thank Doug Struder and his people for doing such a good job. Sure wish they would of had the contest for guitars though. Thanks, and we will definetly see you next year.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This KOA is the cleanest campground I have ever seen. Bathrooms are spotless. I will return.
Aug 25, 2014
it was a great stay, but there was a god awful smell and we thought our camper was on fire but come to find out there is a quarry down the road. other than that I love the camp ground.
Aug 25, 2014
Campsites were a little tight, but were well maintained.The gate attendant was polite and the employees at the office were as well. Nice time, we will be back.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a ton of activities for the kids. The store was very clean and so was the pool area. The area out back by the Bay was disappointing. There is a lot of trash and old mattresses. I also wish the sites were bigger. When we opened our slideout it would almost touch someone sitting on the picnic table at the next site.
Aug 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay however the water and sewer hookups were too close together, and the campsites were too close as well. The bathrooms need updating. The other activities, concessions, and office/registration were very nice, and the camp staff were all friendly
Aug 25, 2014
we are not happy with our stay at your campground. your manager assulted my 12 year old autistic son and he had to be taken by ambulance to the emergency room. we were there for 2 hours at the er and at the campground only 3 hours prier to assult. police had to be called and statements were taken from us and witnesses to the assult by the police.
Aug 25, 2014
sites where really close together and pool had a lot of chemicals in it. park was nice and clean and the staff where pleasant
Aug 24, 2014
Needed a place to stay close to cedar point. Worked out great. Camper pull though is nice, but spots are very close together. Should consider expanding RV area into tent area.
Aug 24, 2014
Great pool and activities for the kids :)
Aug 23, 2014
Clean Campground. Site was small. The camp store was very limited. Otherwise close to attractions.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Camp site was very level and clean very friendly courteous staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.