Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Bathrooms extremely clean. Just very hot no a c
Aug 13, 2016
Facilities and sites were clean and well maintained. Most staff members were friendly and helpful. Close to train tracks that run all day and night but proximity to Cedar Point & other amenities was a plus. Thanks!
Aug 12, 2016
Great camp sites, lots for kids to do at campground, swimming, shuffle board, jumping pillow, cart rentals! Clean and friendly staff!
Aug 12, 2016
The folks at this KOA were very helpful. They assisted us in getting our first choice of campsites, renting us 30A extension cords and allowing us a late checkout on the morning of our departure. We were very pleased, made to feel welcome and appreciated! We will certainly come back! Thank you for helping us have a great vacation!!
Aug 12, 2016
Nice Park but a bit noisy, Rest Rooms clean but could use some updating and minor repair work.
Aug 11, 2016
As we have stayed at KOA's across the country, this had to be one of the worst. In bathrooms had broken toilets, broken towel dispensers and dryers, dead trees and shrubs everywhere, and an playground that has seen better days.
Aug 11, 2016
Great location to Cedar Point.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Best facility we've been to in awhile site #209 was incredible comfortable and amazing so good in fact we booked it for a return trip Labor Day Weekend
Aug 10, 2016
I being staying almost every summer this summer was a little different in the part that I stay there was no cable my kids were mad and they need to open the new pool because the one they have is always full of kids and you can not swim good and the place of the lake for fishing was close my husband always go fishing and he was sad they need to fix those couple thing but other wise I still love it
Aug 10, 2016
Our Deluxe site was nice. Office and camp staff very friendly. Down side is not a restful place. The Train that comes by every 15 minutes 24 hrs a day is only 100 yds away at most...crazy loud! Showers could use updating. WiFi was useless. Not peaceful & quiet. 5 noisey days...ugh..I guess if you had kids and we're going to Cedar Point this is your kind of place.
Aug 10, 2016
I have stayed at many KOA parks while traveling on vacation and sandusky KOA was the nicest one of all. I liked the concrete patio and furniture. The park was very clean and the staff was friendly. I will stay here again.
Aug 09, 2016
We loved the patio at our site. The umbrella, chairs and gliding rocking chair were so awesome. Also love that cable is available too. We have a teardrop camper and felt very much welcomed here. Met some great people as well. Only complaint would be that I cannot ride my electric scooter around on the grounds, I ride it at most campgrounds with no issues, assuming this is an insurance issue?
Aug 09, 2016
The only thing we didn't like was having to leave a drivers license for a $5 peddle cart ride. They have to mail mine because it wasn't given back at the end of the ride and I am now 5 hours away without it.
Aug 09, 2016
Sites very close together
Aug 09, 2016
Easy access to Cedar Point. Well kept. Clean bathrooms. Pleasant staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Very limited store. Bathrooms were very dirty. Pool water green.
Aug 08, 2016
Pro- Campground is very close to Cedar Point. Con- We had a hard time getting our group in the same area of the campground- staff told me they don't even see any comments made on the reservations until check in. I was told at check in that our sites were all together but when I checked the next day I found this not to be the case. It shouldn't be hard to book parties in the same area.
Aug 08, 2016
everything was great, thanks!
Aug 08, 2016
lot was nice extra large pool was overcrowded kids throwing hard rings hitting people,bouncer not opened at 4pm asked why staff replied to hot for me after more complaints she opened it with attitude.Later took kids to pool,left due to large group drinking and drunk not a place for kids will not return paid 200.00 to not be able to do what they advertise. very sad
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground well maintained. Other than the proximity to the train tracks wonderful place to lay your head while in Sandusky.
Aug 08, 2016
CLEAN, CLOSE TO CEDAR POINT, NOT A FAN BECAUSE OF HOW CLOSE WE WERE TO OTHER CAMPERS, BASICALLY A PICNIC TABLE SEPARATES YOU FROM THE NEXT CAMPER.
Aug 08, 2016
Have stayed here before, never a bad experience. Always clean, great staff!
Aug 08, 2016
Really crowded. Other than that it was nice. Nice patio and fire pits.
Aug 08, 2016
My family loved the campground! Our patio area was great!
Aug 07, 2016
Good stay, no issues, wish pool stayed open a little later.
Aug 07, 2016
The laundry and bathrooms need A/C bad. The WIFI was unbelievably bad. could never get on and when did was kicked off.
Aug 07, 2016
The sites are too close together. We couldn't have a campfire without damaging the unit next to us.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Just an overnight stop for us. It looked very family friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
Clean and well kept, friendly desk staff, premium spots are the best and provide beautiful tree coverage.
Aug 06, 2016
Enjoyable, nice people , met new friends, noise level nice, clean bathrooms, nice staff. Looking forward to possible seasonal camping 2017!
Aug 06, 2016
An off leash dog run would be very much appreciated. By my assessment you have the space and it is great for those of us with dogs who spend days on their leashes. Great park
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed here three nights while visiting Cedar Point. Very convenient. We enjoyed the pool. Bath houses are clean, if a bit "tired." Campground was well cared for. WiFi is available, but a bit weak. The little ones enjoyed the bounce pillow. We will definitely return to this KOA.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Excellent place for family and kids. We prefer a less crowded campground.
Aug 04, 2016
The campground is part of a trailer park. The laundry facilities, pool lounge chairs are filthy.
Aug 04, 2016
Handy location. Laundry room needs some TLC.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Thought I was getting a level pull through with Full Hookups. Well, My spot was anything but level. All the Blacktop was buckling and almost made it impossible to level. WiFi signal was extremely weak when it worked and My Cable TV didn't work. I've been there 4 straight years and have stayed at many KOAs, this time I wasn't happy. Bathrooms were always dirty, and the shower stall were gross.
Aug 04, 2016
First time KOA and experience is amazing from location to location. Consistency.
Aug 03, 2016
It was great. The staff was especially nice..
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean, good prices at the store, very nice playground.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Not much shade. Small site. Clean bathroom
Aug 02, 2016
Nice sites. Can accommodate large rvs and motorhomes. Close to cedar point
Aug 01, 2016
Great, friendly staff with very clean accomidations.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground is OK....not the best KOA we have ever been to, but it's okay..the proximity to Cedar Point is the draw. The site itself was nice. I really like the patio portion of the site. But trains run all night long seriously every 10 minutes and it is super annoying trying to sleep.
Aug 01, 2016
We were glad we got to stay with you guys. We had the same campsite we had last year. The only thing is when we made the reservations like a month ago they had us down for the wrong dates. But we are glad you guys got to fit us in. Maybe.the newer workers need a little bit more training when people are making reservations. We love the campground. Thank you
Aug 01, 2016
The campground is well kept. Bathrooms are very clean and pool area as well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy