Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2016
Restrooms were super clean. The facilities were nice. Sites were a bit tight however.
Oct 20, 2016
The problem is not the campground, it is the pricing that seems to vary from day to day.
Oct 20, 2016
it was just for r&r and my grandsons went to cedar point. great stay, good price... pull threw just a little too narrow...
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Our 1st time at your KOA. Very pleasant experience. Loved our site, cleanliness of bathrooms & impressed how the help were there to please everyone. Great family fun!! The trains didn't even bother us...LOL Will return next season.
Oct 18, 2016
Great camp ground. Very clean and lots to offer at the camp ground as well as being so close to Cedar Point Amusement Park.
Oct 18, 2016
Perfect place to sleep after a day at Cedar Point, but not a spot I would want to vacation at.
Oct 18, 2016
Enjoyed the stay as despite it being very late in the season most everything was still accessable
Oct 18, 2016
Only thing bad was the train traffic Good location
Oct 18, 2016
The amenities were clean and staff was pleasant. There were several activities for the children and a wonderful atmosphere for adults as well. Can't wait to visit again soon.
Oct 18, 2016
it was really nice. The site was awesome and the price was very affordable
Oct 18, 2016
awesome site
Oct 18, 2016
Great location for visiting CP.
Oct 18, 2016
Very well kept, clean. Noisy with train noise often and sounded like firing range nearby.
Oct 16, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff
Oct 15, 2016
Very nice
Oct 13, 2016
Zero space, 15ft of yard before you hit the camper next to you. They are extremely small lots!! NOISY! Hardly any privacy. Industrial train runs through ALL hours of the night with a blaring horn. Having a t-shirt at your store that says "What Train" doesn't poke fun at the zero sleep you get if you are in a tent or pop-up. Showers had little supply of hot water, take them quickly! No to this KOA.
Oct 12, 2016
We had to reschedule our stay. We received 2 emails to verify we had to separate sites reserved which were to be together. Our friends arrived first & were told there was only 1. We ended up not being next to each other. We were not happy.
Oct 12, 2016
This KOA was very well kept and the people working there were all friendly. The store was well stocked and several activities were planned and available for campers. We will come back.
Oct 12, 2016
If you want a good nite sleep, NOT,to much train noise.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice; close to a lot of attractions. Would have liked a little more green space between the sights but overall very clean & well kept. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Oct 11, 2016
Site was great! Love the patio. Close to Cedar Point.
Oct 11, 2016
Nice and clean campground. Lots of things to do for family at the campground. Only thing I did not like is size of campsites a little small.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Clean and friendly campground, front desk staff is amazing!
Oct 10, 2016
Great location. Well maintained campground with very clean restrooms & staff presence visible around the campground all weekend.
Oct 10, 2016
Area is so small between each other no room to enjoy
Oct 10, 2016
This campground should enforce some rules concerning young children riding bicycles freely through out the park with no adult supervision. The children have little respect for RV's. The other issue is housekeeping at extended stay sites. Too much personal stuff laying around at several sites very unattractive. The individual sites are too close in space, barely adequate with large chuck holes.
Oct 10, 2016
The only complaint that I have was about hearing the train going by most of the time. They even have tee shirts that say what train to make it funny. I would go again though.
Oct 09, 2016
From the time I called to reserve a spot, check in and departure every ting was good. A very well managed and maintained RV Campground
Oct 04, 2016
They really need to modernize restrooms
Oct 04, 2016
Clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Always stay at KOA in Sandusky.
Oct 03, 2016
Front desk staff young and uninterested. Site was muddy and NOT satellite friendly as we had requested. Water spigot too low to ground to attach pressure gauge. Noisy music Friday and Saturday nights.
Oct 03, 2016
Slots too close together, wasn't a large enough flat pad, train noise frequently. We were traveling across country on our way home, just picked up our new camper,looking for a clean, quiet place forafew hours so we could quickly get back on the road. Unfortunately, this fell on a weekend & this campground was a party town. We didn't even feel comfortable enough to use the bathrooms.
Oct 01, 2016
Crowded spots. Tight turns. Not impressed.
Sep 29, 2016
Stay was ok. TV cable was terrible. Stayed there because the rate was low.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We were disappointed with the taxi service and its price. We were not informed that there was an extra coverage for the parking. Next time we will be taking our vehicle since it is cheaper then the service to Cedar Point. Buyer be forewarned. Otherwise great KOA. Friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2016
Staff was very kind. Good amenities for kids. Pull through sites are right on top of one another, and the campground itself is far from peaceful because it's situated off a main road, adjacent to a very active train track. For what it is, in terms of its location to Cedar point, it was fine for a night or two.
Sep 26, 2016
nice stay
Sep 26, 2016
Camp ground is very nice, 2 things I didn't like was you have pull so far forward to unhook truck in the road way because the concrete patio is toward front of lot so you park behind trailer were fire pit is, 2- then the septic hook up is 30' from camper so hard to get hooked up without 30' of hose😔 Just wish it was set up easier For the campers
Sep 26, 2016
Fine
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice. Clean restrooms.
Sep 26, 2016
Pros near a lot of attractions, cons pull thrus are very tight not much room between sites.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sites are too close together the general store could be bigger and the bath houses could be cleaned more frequently. Other than that the people were nice and the view of the bay is beautiful. Grounds were kept up and clean.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean bathrooms! Space was a little tight but overall we were pleased and will be back.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Ok for an overnight, sites close but ok. Staff was very nice and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals