Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Was great had a good time very clean and nice people and staff will be back.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
this place is amazing, great people, very helpful, busy!! Only problem is the parking for motorhomes is TIGHT especially when others park in the road due to lack of parking with there trailers. This was the best KOA we hit on this trip. Thank you for the fun and hospitality
Sep 01, 2013
BIG facility, right along the Erie shoreline, only ~3 miles from Cedar Point Amusement Park. Good privacy among pleasant neighbors. Busy rail line nearby (we like that.) Great pool, good bathhouse, nice clean grounds.
Aug 31, 2013
Narrow pads for big RVs. Site became impossibly muddy. Need to have signage of getting out of campground for big rigs as some right hand turns are impossible.
Aug 31, 2013
The campground was ok, but all KOA's need to have quiet pool time for older adults. I have my own grandchildren but when I take them to a pool and there are other adults, I control their noise or they ave to get out. It is not relaxing having to hear kids screaming and splashing. Quiet time for older folks....
Aug 31, 2013
The park itself was pretty nice...the showers were so outdated, it wasn't eve funny. If OSHA inspected them, they would fail the park. It is a safety hazard to have the bench come down after the door is shut! If someone fell or had a medical emergency, no one would be able to get to them to give aid. The shower knobs are very hard to find, when you are all soaped up, and the water goes off.
Aug 31, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean washrooms. Laid out a bit like a subdivision. Wish they had boxes for recycling!
Aug 30, 2013
Great campground. Nice and clean, friendly people, great pool, loved the bluegrass music.
Aug 30, 2013
Very pleasant. Had a great time. Wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 29, 2013
Camping très bien organisé. Sites excellents.
Aug 28, 2013
This was our first visit to the Sandusky/Bayshore KOA. Linda and I had a great time from enjoying the Blue Grass bands to time we spent around the campfire with our new friends met during our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff helped get us settled in and were more than happy to provide directions or suggestions for local areas and sites to visit. THANKS!
Aug 28, 2013
The train that runs along side the campground kept coming by every half hour to an hour waking us up. not a very peaceful campground at night
Aug 28, 2013
While the park was nice the noise of the trains all night was a bit much
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
This KoA was very noisy. Railroad tracks border the property and very loud freight trains runALL NIGHT. We also found other guests to be very noisy into the middle of the night. One night some very drunk younger campers tried to get into our trailer because they were so drunk they couldnt find their way home. People at the office said that security patrols at night but there was no evidence it
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Wi-fi not the strongest. Kept losing signal.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
It is dirty, crowded, and the smell from the quarry is horrible. We left two days early.
Aug 27, 2013
Our group had a great time in the Rustic Kabins this past weekend! There was plenty to do on site as well as fun activities within just a few minutes drive time. The staff was wonderful - friendly and very accommodating and understanding considering our group size. Thank you KOA Sandusky!
Aug 27, 2013
I tried to reserve a pull thru site on line for one night but was told none were available and had to accept a back in. while there for one night, I found that there were about 30 pull thru sites not being used. what a bunch of lies.
Aug 26, 2013
Frustrated with your online reservation system. It does not disclose the FULL amount of a nights stay. I charged what I thought was the lot rent, only to be charged an additional $25.00 upon arriving. The TOTAL fee needs to be showen be shown and NOT disclosed after your guest check in. We feel we were wrongly overcharged and are expecting a $25.00 refund.
Aug 26, 2013
A well-maintained facility and friendly staff made my stay exceptional.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
It was a great stay. Clean and quiet.
Aug 26, 2013
biggest complaint was fire ring was right beside sewer..My wife would not even sit by fire.nothing like trying to make a smore with the smell of sewage right behind your chair.also many skunks roaming campground at night ,Staff was really friendly and restrooms extremly clean ,pool had alot of algea in it tho, water green
Aug 26, 2013
I will say our site was smaller than any KOA we have stayed at. As usual though the staff was friendly, the facilities were clean and the bluegrass was jammin!
Aug 26, 2013
I thought KOA was a family friendly place to stay. The pool was emptied because of fecal matter. A family was in the woman's bathroom cooking rice. There was a party outside way after curfew.
Aug 26, 2013
Really nice Campground, Bathrooms are clean, Staff is A+. I would recommend without hesitation.
Aug 23, 2013
$58.00 a night W/E no Sewer!blactop pad was a plus,however was the narrowest we've ever experienced w deep ruts on door side from RVs trying to turn in.Sites also too narrow even for only an overnight.Train every 30 min day&night and bad diesel/petroleum smell.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The park and amenities are fine but the camp sites are way too narrow. It felt like we were camping in a parking lot.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Due to KOA's reputation for being family/kid oriented, I chose to pay the higher camping fee when compared to other area campgrounds. I was very disappointed to find out that not one activity, including the jumping pillow were offered during the weekdays. This was not indicated on the website. I paid the extra money and did not get what other campsites seemed to offer. I don't think I will return.
Aug 21, 2013
The only thing I would say negative is that the sites are extremely small. Sorry but county and state campgrounds have bigger sites.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Awesome time, great people, and a great deal!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It was great the grounds were well kept the bathrooms and shower were spotless and very quiet we had a great time and will return again and again
Aug 19, 2013
Nice sites but older laundry room. It could use a little sprucing up. It was very warm and the surfaces of the machines were dirty and out of order.
Aug 19, 2013
Close to Cedar Point so convenient location. Sites are relatively flat, but rutted from heavy rains and little gravel. Tight spaces, no grill, but does have a fire ring. Like most KOA's, the internet signal is strong but unusable because of poor band-width. Was not able to download e-mail. Pool was murky. Nice outdoor screened area for children to watch movies. Staff very friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
This campground was very clean. There were train tracks with trains running on it all night. (They weren't as loud at the side of the campground where the catch and release pond is) The bugs were grossly thick and the spider's equally thick. This was a family friendly campground.
Aug 18, 2013
We only stayed here while visiting Cedar Point. It seemed like a nice campground, was clean and the people were friendly. Our neighbor had a trailer jack stand malfunction and the staff were very helpful getting them underway. Some of the RV sites are very close but our trip was less about the camping and more about access to Cedar Point.
Aug 18, 2013
Fun and enjoyable stay ... will be back
Aug 18, 2013
The KOA people are fantastic and always willing and available to help you have a great and wonderful stay. My only negative was the mindset of the annual regulars that act as if you are intruders if you happen to be parked in or around them.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Every one was very professional camp grounds where clean we really enjoyed R self will be returning very soon. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.