Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Sag Fm sG U
Jul 23, 2017
Convenient location - not too far from i-80. I think it would be nice to have someone guide campers to their sites. We were in a full hook up that was not very easy to get to. Great pools. The late hours for the pools (9 and 10 p.m.) were very much appreciated.
Jul 23, 2017
Packed in like sardines so not much privacy. Needs updating and some good cleaning. Young women staff in the office were very helpful and friendly. Nice people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback. Yes we are making future plans by adding more pull thur and back in deluxe RV sites that are more accommodating. Glad our staff was friendly and helpful. GM
Jul 22, 2017
Extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Shower houses were clean for their age. For the most part campground was nice.
Jul 22, 2017
We camped there with our 7 grandkids from July 16th till the 22nd and we all had a great time ! People were friendly, restrooms were clean and well taken care of and we enjoyed playing volleyball and basketball! Pools looked nice but we all went to Cedar Point to the new swim park. We plan on camping there again !!
Jul 21, 2017
We were happy with the condition and cleanliness of the campground. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location of the campground allows campers to visit nearby attractions conveniently. Thanks for another wonderful stay!
Jul 21, 2017
Employees were very nice.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Stayed two nights,full hookup. Nice park, friendly employees. The WIFI sucks, 1/2 bar.
Jul 20, 2017
We had a great time there!
Jul 20, 2017
Staff was fantastic and very accommodating to special considerations for disabled people. Campground, pools, playground and facilities were very well kept and clean. Very nice campground to spend some time at. Thank you
Jul 20, 2017
Great place for RV camping, close to Cedar Point. We were able to get the Squeaky wheel taxi service to pick us up to and from the park with no problem.
Jul 20, 2017
This is not a campground for big rigs, the pants were uneven, and very narrow. The dumpsters in the park were overflowing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Since you arrived on the Sunday after our big weekend yes our dumpsters get very full, trash does not pick up on the weekends, first thing Monday our dumpsters get picked up.As for the RV pads, we do have bigger sites with better pads but they are back-in's. Our deluxe pull thru w/new pads were all booked.Sorry for the bad experience GM
Jul 19, 2017
Nice campground, close to Cedar Point. Site was easy to get into and the place was clean and well kept. Would stay again if we go back to Cedar Point.
Jul 18, 2017
Just wish the camp site was a little larger.
Jul 18, 2017
Overall, the park was nice but we were disappointed with several things. We reserved a pull through, full hookup site and thought the sites were way too close together. Front desk staff did not give us a listing of activities for the weekend at check in - I had to go back up and ask, but they only gave me a list of sample activities. Security was present all day/night which was great! Clean too.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice getaway. Second visit this summer. Everyone was very nice during our visit.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice. Thanks
Jul 17, 2017
Bathroom facilities are very clean. Lots of activities. 2 nice pools. The only complaint is that the sites are small/ narrow. We had a pull through site and our patio/ picnic table was right next to the camper next to us. The fire pit was right next to the septic connection- no very appetizing for Smores!
Jul 17, 2017
Really enjoyed all the things you have for kids to do from swimming to activities,all the convince
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
A lot to do here. Close to everything
Jul 17, 2017
Nice Campground. Great staff! Very helpful and friendly. Great location . The only negative is camping spots are way too close together. Next door neighbors bump out was halfway across our Green Space.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice place. The rv spot we reserved was kinda small but we made it work. The workers were friendly and the showers and bathrooms were pretty clean for the most part. Had a great experience.
Jul 17, 2017
Overall a good stay. Had a view of a GMC dealership. Lots of trains run by the campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Bathrooms were always a mess, campsites too close together, felt like sardines, neighbors up until 2am, office staff knew nothing of the local area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

During weekends our facilities get used a lot and not everyone has the same cleaning standards as others.Our bathroom staff works hard to keep every bath house clean and bug free.Depending on what you wanted to do,we have an entire information station with brochures on every listing local and 50 miles around.Our staff may not know everything about what to do,our info booth should of help out. GM
Jul 16, 2017
Disappointed that wifi would not pick up.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
The stay was nice. A lot of people complain about the train but it was not a big deal. The pull thru sites could be improved, there was a lot of mud and standing water around the sites. Next time I would get a site with a concrete pad to avoid the mud and standing water in the pull thru sites. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2017
Positive: Great location as it is close to several area attractions. Negitive: I have stayed at several KOA campsites and this was not my fav for several reasons. First, it is noisy due to trains that run nearby. Second, when it rains it puddles around bath and the campsites. Lastly, the laundry room was really dirty and hot they did not even have a fan.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a bad stay with us.Unfortunately we do not have any control over the train and we are sorry for that.As for mother nature, she did give us a lot of rain over the past few days. We can not control the weather but our staff tries hard to do what we can. The site you were on has very nice drainage and handles the water very well??Our laundry gets used a lot and we do try and keep up.GM
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Condition of cabin - poor. Grass (weeds) in the camping areas - poor Location to Cedar Point - very good Staff in camp store - sufficient but far from welcoming Have rented rv space and cabins here for 6 yrs straight. Time to update the campground. This year we were extremely disappointed in 1 of 3 cabins and grass (weeds) condition throughout the campground.
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent KOA. Friendly. Clean. Easy access. Nice pool.
Jul 15, 2017
Train tracks were 100 yards from our campsite. Trains ran 24 hours a day, making it impossible to sleep. Earplugs didn't help, since our entire popup camper shook each time a train went by. Our campsite was the closest in the campground to these tracks. When we complained after the first night, we were offered to move to another site. Why put us on that site in the first place if others were open?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the bad experience.When you booked you booked for a 30amp W&E back in site.After the complaint we offered to move you to the other section of back in W&E, we explained they are only 15amp and can be used with a adapter to make it 30amp, you decided not to move to that location. Sorry for the bad experience. GM
Jul 15, 2017
It was dirty everywhere mostly the bathrooms, the staff just did not seam to care, I stay in nothing but KOA's and this has got to be the worst one that I have ever stayed at. It was so bad I departed a day early.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you felt the need to leave a day early. We have tons of family's stay with us every season and have a blast. Our bathrooms are high volume and are used quite often at different times of the day and night. Our faculties team works hard to keep our bathrooms clean as does our grounds crew fro the grounds. Sorry you had a bad experience. GM
Jul 14, 2017
Very well kept
Jul 14, 2017
Excellent place. Need dedicated check-in staff. The store/coffee/ice cream needs its own dedicated staff too. Customers' ice cream were almost finished waiting to check out. We let several go ahead of our check-in because the other counter person was on the phone. By the time we got back to our camper, there was a line of campers.
Jul 14, 2017
Love the pool the kids area the cleanliness and how friendly everybody was. Would definitely come back and stay again.
Jul 13, 2017
Wonderful, friendly folks who clearly care about the maintenance of their facility. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2017
Stayed here for close access to Cedar Point; very close to the park and very nice campground. Recommend anyone going to Cedar Point to stay here at a much more affordable price.
Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed all the great activities for children. Everything was well kept. Very polite, helpful and caring employees.
Jul 12, 2017
Clean bathrooms and showers. The front desk people were very friendly. Very close to Cedar Point!!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
It was very nice.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great staff and awesome amenities!
Jul 11, 2017
Great people great park ,big ,clean,now with brrakfast bar thanks for a great stay ,
Jul 11, 2017
Location is the problem - too close to streets, noise and trains. Also - there are way too few showers and toilets compared to the number of campsites. The pools were nice, grounds kept up well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have 5 bath and shower houses located on our grounds. But I do understand your concern.We do appreciate the feedback and are glad you enjoyed our amenities during your stay. GM
Jul 10, 2017
The amenities were great, loved the relaxed environment and flexibility, only complaint would be that the sites were narrow and ours specifically was all dirt, not gravel or grass. So when it rained we had quite the mess.
Jul 10, 2017
Can't beat location for Cedar point. Place is geared for A LOT of campers - two pools, late store hours, lots of patrolling. Trailer sites a bit scrappy and next to train. Otherwise a 5.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals