Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
Good but not great. Tiny lots and tight turns for larger trailers. Had to pull way forward in order to get our slide out. Close to Cedar Point Causeway and other town features. Nice staff. I didn't feel the value matched the cost.
Jun 29, 2016
The location was great for what we were doing in the area. Everything else was either run down or very dirty.
Jun 29, 2016
We made a reservation for 3 nights, over a week in advance for a family get-together with our grandchildren. The first night we basically stayed in a driveway with 2 yards of grass between us and the neighbors. We did move to a nice area after inquiring. Also the pool was constantly green...not clear and sparkly as it should be, even after requesting they clean and shock it. YUCK! tons of people.
Jun 28, 2016
Super campground- they think of everything you need. Great people and clean large campground but always under control. If there was a 6th star they should get it!
Jun 27, 2016
Loud and unrestful! Cabin guests listening to music till 1:00am. I wish there was another camping option near Cedar Point, for that reason alone, it's worth the headache...It's sad that management can't recognize the facility shortcomings to such a beautiful location.
Jun 27, 2016
The site we were in was very tight and surrounded by the rental cabins. The people in the cabins made our stay unpleasant.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff with a great location very close to Cedar Point, but this campground feels more like a trailer park. Seasonal campers are rude to the transients. Bathhouses were were clean with plenty of hot water, but were dated and in need of modernization.
Jun 27, 2016
Place is very nice & spotless plus STAFF is EXTREMELY nice. RECOMMENDATION: Very "DANGEROUS" area between Gate and turning by pools w/ large RVs as small children ride their bikes, scooters, skateboards in parking lot area.They do not pay any attention and become unpredictable in turning in front of you. I recommend 2 staff people walk aside RVs and 5th wheels as they enter and leave.
Jun 27, 2016
Okay but kinda crowded
Jun 25, 2016
The campground is older but very well maintained. Staff was friendly, helpful and competant. KID friendly! Best campground we have stayed in since we bought our RV last year. The most level site so far. I highly recommend this campground
Jun 23, 2016
Large enough for extended groups
Jun 22, 2016
Bath house was dirt.
Jun 21, 2016
Staff were very friendly, park clean and lots very nice, but train tracks right next to park was awful!
Jun 21, 2016
Lots of stuff to do friendly atmosphere great stay
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Love it there,
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great stay. Wonderful staff, clean and well kept grounds. We will definitely recommend this campground and will stay when in the area again.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice clean campground with lots to do for the kids. Pool was nice and clean. The premium sites are great with lots of space and a patio equipped with table, chairs umbrella, fire ring and rocker. Slightly let-down by the state of the bathrooms which were full of bugs. Would have given it 5 stars if it were not for trains sounding their horns through the night.
Jun 20, 2016
only 2 miles from cedar point. I had 2 17 year old females w/us, and even they enjoyed it: pool, the weekend ice cream social; the pancake,eggs, & bacon breakfast; the friendly staff; our camp was clean & level. quiet park after 11 as they assured. would definitely go back.
Jun 20, 2016
The bathrooms were clean. It was close to Cedar Point. There were lots of things for the kids to do. We were glad we were there during the week because we have the feeling the weekends are much more crowded.
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoy coming to Bayshore to camp because people are alway nice and helpful. Will keep coming back.
Jun 20, 2016
great time
Jun 20, 2016
Probably the worst KOA we have ever stayed at.Our expensive pull through site was extremely small. Camping sites are very close together. The fresh water faucet and sewer hook-up were 5 inches apart. I find it hard to believe that this is not a health code violation. Several long term campers parked their toe vehicles along the side of the lanes making it nearly impossible to exit our pull through
Jun 20, 2016
Camp is clean. Staff if friendly. Rates are fair. Nothing else to want or ask for.
Jun 20, 2016
Great Park. Will be perfect when the pool is done and the wifi works
Jun 20, 2016
Packed in like sardines, other guests were stripping nearby sites of tables and gliders, so we had to change our site 3 times. Also, quarry smell was putrid in the middle of the night and a train went by every 15 minutes or so.
Jun 19, 2016
Again we had a great stay. All the staff we spoke with were very friendly.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a very nice stay.we enjoyed the view of the lake
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice campground! They are in the process of making some nice improvements. The only suggestion I would have is to make an enclosed dog area. We were nervous about some previous comments about safety and noise, but it was very quiet and the friendly staff patrolled often to make sure all was well. We would definitely go back, and would recommend this campground for any visitors to this area.
Jun 15, 2016
Thanks
Jun 15, 2016
Facilities very clean and kept up. Staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend it and stay there again.
Jun 15, 2016
Great location, Horrible customer service! If you are looking for a convenient park near Cedar Point, you found it, but don't expect professional conduct for the teenagers at the front desk. Raise a concern about a botched reservation, you get smirks rather than listen and offer a constructive solution...Word to the wise, confirm your reservation by calling ahead.
Jun 15, 2016
Parking is way too close together. If this was my first KOA I would never do it again. Too much $ for no privacy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site you were on holds up to 70ft, a 22ft should have had no issues, sorry you found some. We have bigger sites available that have a lot more privacy located on our campground. Sorry that you had a bad experience with us. GM
Jun 14, 2016
Do not stay here. Overall the stay was very poor. Lo water pressure and no hot water in showers. The Jump pillow was never open. You had to ask to have it turned on. Took as long as an hour for someone to turn it on. Camp store ice cream said to be open to 9:00 pm. Walk in at 8:45 and it was closed. Gem mining never open. Fishing lake gate was locked except for 1 day out of our 4 day stay.
Jun 14, 2016
Good place to stay
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly Staff, well kept up sites and tons of things to do with the family!
Jun 13, 2016
very enjoying
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was kept up nice clean everyone was very friendly. I plan on going back later in the year:)
Jun 13, 2016
Koa staff very friendly. Felt very safe. There was always someone in the guard shack.
Jun 13, 2016
great location very close to Cedar Point. The only drawback, the pool closes at 9pm, after a long day at the park or out at the beach, very disappointing to have the pool close so early. Keeping it open till 11pm or so would have been nice, it was 90 degrees on Saturday, coming back to swim at 930 would have been awesome, very disappointed to find out the pool clsoed at 9pm. Great place to stay
Jun 13, 2016
Your campground is very nice and very close to Cedar Point! There were a few late night drunk people that sort of drove us nuts though.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great staff! We had a nice time.
Jun 13, 2016
Great stay, one night only!!
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and accommodating
Jun 13, 2016
Looked nothing like it looked like on the internet. It was basically a trailer park for year round campers. A few of the campers looked like hoarders lived there....& the "residents" were not very friendly to "share" the area. The pool was dirty, floaty bandaides, bugs, just gross. I don't think the filter was working. On a positive note. The staff was very nice & breakfast was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have many different sections of the campground so sorry for your outlook on the section you stayed in. The pool has a lot of traffic and things happen, but can be fixed if notified.We have muffle-head and Mayfly season and can not control them (week of them) and its cotton wood season.Sorry GM
Jun 12, 2016
Nice place to camp. Kids had a blast. Adults too! Lol. Well maintained and well kept campgrounds and facilities. We'll keep going back!
Jun 10, 2016
The Campground is awesome and the staff very helpful with all concerns and needs.
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly staff, always clean...there very efficient and ready when you check in
Jun 10, 2016
Great upgrades I patio furniture.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals