Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Activities never started on time!We gave up on some of them when no one showed up, poor planning!!!!
Sep 23, 2013
Showers were like warm .. Sewer hookups are sunk inside this round thing that don't allow you to hook your line up forcing you to rig it
Sep 23, 2013
This is a nice campground especially for small kids. It was noisy though with train tracks near, but other than that a great location.
Sep 22, 2013
Always nice, I will be back next year!!!!!
Sep 22, 2013
Nice park. showers were good
Sep 22, 2013
Great area. Nice people, very helpful. Needed to change sites for satellite. No problem.
Sep 21, 2013
security in park is poor great location near cedar point and treated nicely. was there on weekend when man ripped fence down. second time here and does not have a family atmosphere.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
I don't know if my first review went though, since the WiFi at the Montreal South KOA dropped me, again. The problem with the Sandusky KOA is the proximity of a very busy train track. The site pad was asphalt, a first on this journey.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The campground was wonderful the only negative is that the train track is right there and the trains run all night
Sep 16, 2013
Good location, older but clean rest rooms
Sep 16, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times and the staff is always so friendly from the minute you pull in until the time you pull out!!
Sep 16, 2013
the road leading to our campsite wasn't wide enough. it caused me to have an accident with a neighboring camper
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great Camp Grounds Very Friendly Staff Clean Grounds Will Revisit Soon.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Everyone is so friendly and welcoming!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Extremely crowded park, tight spaces, I asked for a full hookup site and was given a site with water and electric only. with over 450 spaces, and a party atmosphere 11PM quiet time, racetrack, railroad etc. Never again!
Sep 10, 2013
We have stayed at Bayshore for many years. It is clean and everyone is courteous. We have recommended this campground many times.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The staff was very helpful. Park well taken care of.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
First thing I saw on entering the office was several signs stating a $100,00 fine for dogs in the cabins, not a very friendly greeting and I mentioned this. Also the rates were way to high. We will not return.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Trash pickup at sites would be great,done on a daily basis. The sites are too narrow, especially when so many rigs are in the campground. a dog park would be nice. Also, propane on site would be great. the blacktop sites are in great need of repair or replacement.
Sep 05, 2013
By far the cleanest campground we've visited in a LONG time! Bathrooms were just immaculate :) The only downside was the closeness of sites - we were blessed to be beside a service road on one site and didn't get a neighbour on the other side until the last night but once they showed up it was pretty gross to have their sewer hose run through part of our site or so it felt. Otherwise AMAZING!
Sep 05, 2013
The campground was very clean. The bathhouses were immaculate! And the staff was very friendly.
Sep 05, 2013
When we arrived in our RV, the site reserved was very muddy and was impossible for us to park the RV that wouldn't create a mess. The staff was able to assign us another site that was much better with no problems (only issue we had with site was that the sewer connection in the ground was so low, it was difficult to hook up the sewer hose without doing some "rigging". Staff was very friendly!!!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The only thing I would change is earlier check in at all the KOA's
Sep 04, 2013
We had a great time. The staff was very attentive to our needs and very friendly. There were tons of things to do for the kids and we felt safe and secure. You can tell that a lot of thought is put into the activities and events on the site.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
the site was too small
Sep 03, 2013
Very little space between RV parking . People park on road next to thier campers making it diffcult to get your RV out.
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean and lots of fun things to do with the kids!!
Sep 03, 2013
Our family used 3 cabins and 1 camper space altogether during our stay. We enjoyed sitting around the campfire and updating on each others lives. We did enjoy seeing the sights. The only addition is we had a moblehome were in need of some supplies you did not have in your store. But were pleased to eat at your food cart. Thanks for everything.
Sep 03, 2013
I just purchased my 1st RV last week and stayed here. I drove around over the weekend and looksed at other camp sites and was very pleased that I chose the KOA. Very nice campground. The only thing is the cable TV did not work very well and restrooms ran out of paper towels often. I may consider staying for a season. Thanks!
Sep 03, 2013
Very small sites and lots of empty primitive camping due to train noise. Catch and release pond disgusting with algea

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.