Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Had a great time...very friendly anf knowledgeable staff. Plan on visiting here again soon! Thanks again!!!
Aug 04, 2014
A nice campground in a great location, but it is next to a busy (every 20 minutes 24x7) rail line and crossing ( with whistle). Those of us in tents and pop ups should be placed further away or at least warned,
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Nice place to stay. Grounds kept clean, manicured. Rest rooms clean and plenty of hot water for showers. Pool was great for grandkids. Close to Cedar Point an added benefit. The only negative was the amount of train traffic 24 hrs. a day-got use to it-sort of. If you like trains and the whistles, then its a 5 star.
Aug 02, 2014
Too much money for a parking lot. Nice pool but not for me.
Jul 31, 2014
Customer service was awesome when we check in and when we left.Very quiet campground. Only thing and it wasn't the campground vault but neighbor came a night and hit waterpipe so we didn't have work until the afternoon, but the guy that was fixing said he was sorry and we told them it was not there fault that happen. And when he was done fixing it He came to us to let us know water back thanks
Jul 31, 2014
spots were very crowded. we barley had room for our pull outs. felt very safe though, there was always people at gate, even at night.
Jul 31, 2014
very nice and clean frendly staff
Jul 29, 2014
When we arrived our rates went up and I had to show my email confirmation with the rates I should be paying. All this took awhile and was frustrating. Their jump pillow was not working for a couple days due to a rip in it. The schedule for art/activities was not clear. Despite the issues most of the workers were very pleasant and we did have a wonderful time!!! We would return.
Jul 28, 2014
It is so close to Cedar Point that we went back to camp to eat and returned to Cedar Point later in the day.
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was great but premium sites were too narrow.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice campground. Lots of things for the kids and adults to do! Very close to Cedar Point as well.
Jul 28, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this campground. It will be our last. We stayed initially on the 4th of July, so, we understand why it was so loud after hours, there were so many rude people, ignorant of the 11:00 quiet time, and overall disgusting clientele. This past wknd was NO different. We had to ask Security @ 3:00am to please stop the noise. Ridiculous!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very enjoyable family time.
Jul 28, 2014
great and very freindly,also your personel were very helpful.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Lots are small for big rigs. Not staffs fault but many children run free between sites.
Jul 26, 2014
Easy to get to and convenient to Cedar Point. Restrooms and grounds were neat and well-kept. Kids were bummed that jumping pillow had a hole in it
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Clean restrooms. Friendly staff. Over priced - proximity to Cedar Point. Sites are cramped - way too close together.
Jul 25, 2014
We had a great time. Very friendly employees.
Jul 25, 2014
The trains at night were really loud and made it hard to sleep. The play area with the jump pad that looked so fun on the website, was not working. We asked for a site with shade and we had none. Also, the electric was not compatible with a 220. I did not see any of the activities going on that were mentioned on the site either. Overall a good stay, but the website is misleading.
Jul 25, 2014
Our site was great. Lots of shade, nice patio and fire pit, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers, and a great pool. What more could you ask for!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
the swimming pool was so hot it was worse then bath water. we came to cool down not warm up. Even the kids complained of the heat and it was not clean. Rest rooms were not clean. The sites were on top of each other for the full hook ups. Other campers did not containe their pets and this was not enforced. We will likely not return.
Jul 24, 2014
Most KOA we stay in are nicely kept up. Cant say that about this one. Very crouded and not kept up very well. Did like all the trees for shade.
Jul 24, 2014
Very nice campground, a little pricey, but given the area, worth the money. Clean, friendly, quiet except for the trains at night and there's nothing they can do about that! We had a good stay and enjoyed the Lake Erie Islands!
Jul 23, 2014
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We were kind of picky about our campsite and went up and asked for a different one and he gave me a list of available sites and told me to pick the one I liked and let him know. My girlfriend loved the snack (coffee) stand!
Jul 23, 2014
Great facility and great hosts. The only item of concern was the ants at our padded site. I would recommend the site is sprayed routinely to combat the ants. I happen to carry spray with me and used that along with cayenne pepper.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It was fabulous!! We were a bit bummed that the jumping pillow was not functional, though. Hopefully, when we come back next year, it will be fixed. The pool was a bit too warm and the chlorine hurt the kids eyes, too. Otherwise, it was great. We had the best spot for us. Hope to get the same one next year. Thanks!!
Jul 22, 2014
Location is great. Camp sites are narrow. Pool was cloudy. Jumping pillow out of use. No kids activities planned except Fridays and Saturdays. Peaceful stay however and friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2014
This was our first time camping at the bayshore KOA, and it was an awesome experience. The staff were very friendly and courteous. Great close by location for Cedar Point.
Jul 21, 2014
Pull through sites are very narrow. Overall a very good experience. This was the 3rd time we stayed here. It was nice being really close to Cedar Point..
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Too expensive for what is included
Jul 21, 2014
store shelves were bare in many areas. Travel trailers were with rental cottages. Not too clean in areas - staff were not too friendly or helpful.
Jul 21, 2014
nice campground except sites where tight to get into and if you had larger size truck parking was an issue
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. It was clean, nice people and up until the last couple of days, everything was great. Then a 40 plus foot camper pulled in next to us and put their slides out onto our campsite and over our rug and they actually touched our awning with their hands from their slide. We complained on 3 separate occasions and nothing was done or addressed at all.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a good weekend. The train is a bit loud, but other than that it was a good time.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
you can't get better than Bayshore KOA Ohio. It is family. Laura
Jul 21, 2014
Pleased with the they handled a problem very professional
Jul 20, 2014
lots are way too small. We had 3 large trailers and they barely fit on the sites. Wish there was more for the kids to do like the KOA in Port Huron.
Jul 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.