Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2015
would not stay there again  ever.
Oct 05, 2015
Only one night stay but great time and nice people
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean. Loved the concrete pads at each site. Much better to walk on that rather than a mud hole on such a wet weekend. We will be back!!
Oct 05, 2015
I was disappointed that we were not escorted to our site. I thought this was a hallmark of KOA campgrounds. It really helps when you are coming off of a long or even road trip and are very tired. Our site area must have been under construction because the rear of the pad was stone and was not level with the asphalt section. This made it a little challenging to level coach.
Oct 05, 2015
Campground had everything you need except friendly staff(with exception of night supervisor on the desk).
Oct 04, 2015
I wish there had been more KOA signs directing us from I-80
Oct 03, 2015
This my third time staying here this year. I have 3 more stay reserved. Jennifer, the desk supervisor, is fantastic. She will do most anything to help make your stay dun and enjoyable. The service staff and security are always visible. I have never had a problem and recommend this campground.
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful facility in the trees with a view of Lake Erie.
Oct 01, 2015
Our second time here and love it - hope you get the cable situation fixed soon and also need to fix the cable connection on site 75 - would have had to use extra long cable wire to get to site 76 as sign said - most people do not have a cable wire this long!!!!!
Sep 30, 2015
A special thank you to Mikala and Alex for going out of their way to help us when we were having freezer trouble. They are the perfect example of why we stay exclusively at KOAs
Sep 30, 2015
It was horrible. On our first night people across from us played loud music and were extremely loud till 4:00 in the morning. The next day others were seen by us and others smoking pot right out in the open. We tried to bring all this to the attention of the front desk staff but they weren't concerned at all. Unfortunately, I highly doubt we'll stay there again.
Sep 30, 2015
They gave away my end unit camp site without consulting me, and said this was all they had to choose from since we checked in so late. I booked my reservation a month in advanced to have a end location, and yet they gave it away.
Sep 30, 2015
Close to cedar point and very clean. Just sites were too close together.
Sep 30, 2015
This is a fun place and a great place to take the family
Sep 30, 2015
Full hook up campsites are way too close together.
Sep 29, 2015
Camp sites are so close that slide outs on RVs go into the next site, no room or privacy at all. Sites were also dirty. Cigarette butts all over the patio area.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
This is our fifth straight year at the Sandusky KOA. The bathrooms could benefit from more frequent cleaning. But overall, we're very happy with the campground, its location, and the services it offers. We definitely plan to be back next year!
Sep 28, 2015
don't plan on sleeping here, trains blowing horns all night.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great weekend. We loved how close it is to Cedar Point.
Sep 28, 2015
Had a great time
Sep 28, 2015
This place is beautiful, and the sites are immaculate, paved spots and nice fire rings.
Sep 28, 2015
WiFi did not work both night stays, but did at other KOAs on trip. Mens bathroom locked by us early, my bathroom I could not enter steps too high for my handicap back, seemed to be a campground where people live mostly. Would stay again only be ause it is a KOA.
Sep 26, 2015
I did a survey on this campground last week when I stayed there last. I was a repeat camper.
Sep 25, 2015
It was a rainy weekend, however the KOA hosted events were still a blast. I wish the Bay area would have better access. The stay was great.
Sep 25, 2015
The campground itself was great, just in a weird location; its inside a trailer park and right next to a train track. The trains didn't bother us and the campground itself feels very nice, clean, and safe.
Sep 25, 2015
stay was fine
Sep 25, 2015
Nice, good staff
Sep 23, 2015
Campsites are a little close together so you feel like you don't have much room. The camp store was very empty. The office staff was very nice. The best part is if you are going to cedar point it is a very easy few minute commute.
Sep 22, 2015
Clean clean and clean! Friendly staff, very well kept grounds and peaceful atmosphere. We enjoyed our stay thank you
Sep 21, 2015
easy to check in, site was as expected, campground quiet after hours, pool was still open even though the website advertised it would be closed. never had to wait for the shower!
Sep 21, 2015
Good Location . . that is all. I don't want to be too harsh but I can only compare it to the KOA in Port Huron and Emmett Michigan. This campground had rediculously small campsites for the pull throughs. No gate . . and the gate guard was missing a lot. It is in a low income area so with no gate security was a concern. Would not go back. Sorry
Sep 21, 2015
Not worth the $100 for a 2 night stay. Sites were extremely small and crowded. Cars parked all over. Don't think you will get any sleep with the train going by 3-5 times a night. Could see the train from our campsite. If it was $25 a night it might be worth it.
Sep 21, 2015
The price was reasonably, the staff was polite and the campground was clean.
Sep 18, 2015
nice to get off rough road and be able to relax. nice and quite after 10pm.
Sep 16, 2015
The sites were way to close together, laundry room was dirty but bathrooms were clean..I'm not sure we would come back unless there were a lot of upgrades done..
Sep 16, 2015
The staff was GREAT!! The grounds and shower houses were very clean And only a mile from Cedar Point!!
Sep 16, 2015
Our original camp site was muddy do to the rain, we asked to move and got a site with grass and a concrete pad. very pleased with our site and stay.
Sep 16, 2015
We have stayed her multiple times based its proximity to Cedar Point. Our stay is always pleasurable. The only down side to this campground is the sites are way too close together, but the pluses out weigh that.
Sep 16, 2015
We had a great time.The people at the camp ground were very friendly and helpful. Camp 4ground and facilities were very clean.
Sep 14, 2015
You need cable TV
Sep 14, 2015
The only bad thing was that it rained hard the first night we were there and the second night it was so windy. The campground was clean, everyone was friendly and very helpful. We will most definately stay again.
Sep 14, 2015
Great stay, great price. Clean grounds, pet friendly and easy pull through sites. Will try KOA in other places!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great weekend despite the rain on Friday night!!
Sep 14, 2015
We visited with friends in Toledo, and went to the Casino. We camped here several years ago and like it even more now. The campground just keeps improving. The facilities are nice, current, and clean. The staff is courteous and helpful. We hope to return again -soon! Pat & Jerry Volk
Sep 11, 2015
Never had a bad stay before but this time there was dog poop on our lot when we parked,the employees had a heated conversation in office when my kids were checking in and the kids didn't want to use the pool because someone put their child in the pool with a dirty diaper.
Sep 10, 2015
My daughter loves the crafts and activities. Some of the kids run a little wild on the jumping pillow, but most of them are very well behaved.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
The staff was wonderful. The grounds were well kept. I gave it a 3 star because the camp sites were very tight. We travel with a Suburban and a 35 foot trailer with 2 slides. Once the slides were out it was a tight fit. Also, the bathroom could use a face lift. New tile, fixtures etc. That being said. We stayed there because the campgound at Cedar Point was full. We would stay here again.
Sep 10, 2015
Was dirty at our spot and same with the entire row of empty spots. The sewer hook up at our spot was dirty and looked like people put trash and fecal all over the place. My husband cleaned it out. We told the front desk they said nothing. The showers where dirty. I understand it was coming off the last big camping weekend. But we have stayed at busier KOA'S and never been dirty.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals