Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Our first time to Sandusky KOA. We enjoyed the campground; rather quiet with exception of trains, but that does not bother us. Sites are close together, but didn't mind much as we are not always at site. We experienced friendly service, cleanliness of facilities and activities on weekends were great for kids. Boys like the jumping pillow and mining for gems. So convenient to Cedar Point
Aug 10, 2015
Al ways have a great time Here. we have stayed four times so far this season, hopefully trying to become seasonal. had a small problem some little girl at the pool stolen My Phone. did receive all the parts back after a couple of hours, thanks to the staff and video cameras and people that are Seasonal.
Aug 10, 2015
Camp sites were way too close together. The showers and bathrooms were very clean though. Friendly staff as well.
Aug 10, 2015
I enjoy the location and the proximity to Cedar Point. Upon my greeting, staff did not acknowledge me for over 5 minutes (while she was counting the drawer). Secondly, I was unable to use my points for any discounts, as the young lady was a trainee and did not know how to redeem the points. Otherwise a pleasant experience.
Aug 10, 2015
We met the owners/managers of this KOA and they were very nice and helpful. It was a nice campground but the full hook up sites are way too close to one another. We had some very loud neighbors and this made it difficult to sleep.
Aug 10, 2015
The camp was clean. The staff was outstanding. The only reason I give it a 4 is because the sites are small and a bit tight. However, I guess this is to be expected in a major attraction area. I would stay here again.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
I was harassed about my dog being out side in her kennel for 20 minutes while I organized & packed my RV to leave after an otherwise enjoyable stay.
Aug 10, 2015
When I booked on line I booked for a full hookup pull thru and I did not get the sewer hook up. It was only for one night so it was no big deal. But when you book for something specific you should get it!! Other wise people were nice . Sites also to close together !!
Aug 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The area was kept nice and clean. It was very spacey but cozy. I love the fact that the employees and neighbors were friendly. A plus was that I could watch my children play from our assigned lot. We would truly stay with you again. The Edwards family
Aug 09, 2015
Great sites, lots of fun activities for the kids. We will be going back!
Aug 08, 2015
Trains early morning got a bit old. We were unaware of the vicinity of the tracks until we arrived. Very clean facilities.
Aug 08, 2015
Cost way too much and the train s kept Us up all night
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
It is very clean & quiet place within one mile of cedar point my only complaint is that you DO NOT honor KOA value card in store
Aug 06, 2015
Sites on top of each other. Old facility that needs updating. Jump pillow only available in evening after asking multiple times to have blown up and staff clearly put off by it. Put us on wrong site and had to move after setting up. Bathroom were clean though.
Aug 06, 2015
Packed in like Sardines was the correct comment for the weekend, but it was better after Sunday. I already recommended you to a friend.
Aug 06, 2015
A little to pricey for water and electric only.
Aug 05, 2015
Generally very good, except we were camped near the pool. The restroom there is too small, often dirty, and often out of toilet paper.
Aug 05, 2015
Although not your fault, not please with the regular passing of the train.
Aug 05, 2015
The proximity of this KOA to Cedar Point is excellent. The campground itself was well cared for. Facilities met our needs. Jennifer at the front desk was helpful and exceeded our expectations.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a wonderful time.😍
Aug 05, 2015
Staff was great. Grounds were neat and clean. A little cramped on sites.But overall you can't beat the price for being that close to Cedar Point. We will return.
Aug 04, 2015
always enjoy our stay.
Aug 04, 2015
I love this KOA because it is family friendly and very clean.
Aug 04, 2015
I was very impressed with the friendly staff. They also did a GREAT job keeping the grounds clean. I thought I was at Disney World.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campground. Lots of mature trees. There is a lot to do there especially if you have children.5 minutes from Cedar Point so great location. Only reason for 4 stars is the campsites are very close together.
Aug 04, 2015
Our stay at bayshore was great and very convenient, I was up for a wounded warrior project event, and very happy with the clean bathrooms and facilities as well as the kind staff!! Would like to come back to enjoy more activities at the camp
Aug 04, 2015
Love this place. Very convenient location... Close to everything. Very friendly staff. Lots of stuff to do with kids.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was very helpful. My kids loved the weekend activities.
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed last fall for cedar point, came back Only due to location, however after this last stay we will NOT return EVER! Campsites way too small, closest bathrooms were FILTHY and FULL! Neighbors locked dog in camper and left the whole day therefore dog barked NONSTOP! The trains that run atleast every hour are just way too loud. Didn't sleep at all the entire weekend! We would NEVER recommend!
Aug 03, 2015
Old and run down. Wouldn't stay there again
Aug 03, 2015
Overcrowded, people were somewhat rude, extremly noisy not just the campers blasting their music from their sites, but a train runs by there every so often, so bring the ear plugs to sleep. Great place if you have kids, but not if you are looking to relax.
Aug 02, 2015
Not a bad KOA. Very quiet. Some things for kids to do, nice pool. Store was okay, not too stuff there. Good clean bathrooms and showers. Most of the staff was friendly.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. I would recommend this KOA to everyone in need of some hassle free relaxation
Aug 01, 2015
The sites are small and wide open. Good for a stop over but wouldn't stay for a camping trip as I would other KOAs.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice accomodations. Clean bath house. Cable wasn't working.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice place, friendly staff. Great RV mechanic on duty named Bob. Restrooms ok. Close to Cedar Point!
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed from 7/24-7/28. The convenience to area attractions was fantastic. Bath houses were very clean throughout our stay and the campground itself was very well maintained. My only area of suggestion would be to have the store stocked better. We forget several items and were not able to purchase them at the store and we were told they were typically stocked, but sold out. I loved this place!
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed in a motor home so we never heard the train that was a big complaint of others. Campground was very clean. Sites seemed to be a little close but evidently that might be the normal. Very close to Cedar Point. Would stay again.
Jul 30, 2015
Great..
Jul 30, 2015
Overcrowded, extremely noisy, motorcycle party with loud pipes late at night and very early in the morning, no cable service provided on my full hook up lot although it was advertised and some rude staff. Very disappointing
Jul 30, 2015
KOA site says they have cable...they said they were dropped by the cable company, so why don't they tell KOA to change it. They have wifi but it doesn't connect and the lady told me if I bring my iPad down there she will try to get it to connect. Really at 10 pm you want me to drive to the office to see if YOU can get it to connect?? The wifi connections only last 3 mins. Pool was murky too. €
Jul 29, 2015
We had arrived after a significant rainfall. All the sites were flooded. We appreciated that gravel had been brought in and levelled so visitors had a place to put their units so they were out of the water. Staff were doing the best they could under the circumstances.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
sites are extremely small, in a line with no area for realxing unless you want to lean on your neighbirs camper. its camping at walmart parking lot w/ hookups basically.
Jul 28, 2015
It was ok. We used it to get away from kids and enjoy some prace

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.