Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Clean and friendly campground, front desk staff is amazing!
Oct 10, 2016
Great location. Well maintained campground with very clean restrooms & staff presence visible around the campground all weekend.
Oct 10, 2016
Area is so small between each other no room to enjoy
Oct 10, 2016
This campground should enforce some rules concerning young children riding bicycles freely through out the park with no adult supervision. The children have little respect for RV's. The other issue is housekeeping at extended stay sites. Too much personal stuff laying around at several sites very unattractive. The individual sites are too close in space, barely adequate with large chuck holes.
Oct 10, 2016
The only complaint that I have was about hearing the train going by most of the time. They even have tee shirts that say what train to make it funny. I would go again though.
Oct 09, 2016
From the time I called to reserve a spot, check in and departure every ting was good. A very well managed and maintained RV Campground
Oct 04, 2016
They really need to modernize restrooms
Oct 04, 2016
Clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Always stay at KOA in Sandusky.
Oct 03, 2016
Front desk staff young and uninterested. Site was muddy and NOT satellite friendly as we had requested. Water spigot too low to ground to attach pressure gauge. Noisy music Friday and Saturday nights.
Oct 03, 2016
Slots too close together, wasn't a large enough flat pad, train noise frequently. We were traveling across country on our way home, just picked up our new camper,looking for a clean, quiet place forafew hours so we could quickly get back on the road. Unfortunately, this fell on a weekend & this campground was a party town. We didn't even feel comfortable enough to use the bathrooms.
Oct 01, 2016
Crowded spots. Tight turns. Not impressed.
Sep 29, 2016
Stay was ok. TV cable was terrible. Stayed there because the rate was low.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We were disappointed with the taxi service and its price. We were not informed that there was an extra coverage for the parking. Next time we will be taking our vehicle since it is cheaper then the service to Cedar Point. Buyer be forewarned. Otherwise great KOA. Friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2016
Staff was very kind. Good amenities for kids. Pull through sites are right on top of one another, and the campground itself is far from peaceful because it's situated off a main road, adjacent to a very active train track. For what it is, in terms of its location to Cedar point, it was fine for a night or two.
Sep 26, 2016
nice stay
Sep 26, 2016
Camp ground is very nice, 2 things I didn't like was you have pull so far forward to unhook truck in the road way because the concrete patio is toward front of lot so you park behind trailer were fire pit is, 2- then the septic hook up is 30' from camper so hard to get hooked up without 30' of hose😔 Just wish it was set up easier For the campers
Sep 26, 2016
Fine
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice. Clean restrooms.
Sep 26, 2016
Pros near a lot of attractions, cons pull thrus are very tight not much room between sites.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sites are too close together the general store could be bigger and the bath houses could be cleaned more frequently. Other than that the people were nice and the view of the bay is beautiful. Grounds were kept up and clean.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean bathrooms! Space was a little tight but overall we were pleased and will be back.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Ok for an overnight, sites close but ok. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
staff was nice and we had a great time.
Sep 23, 2016
A stopping place for us.
Sep 22, 2016
We just loved this KOA! The staff were super nice & the campground was very well kept! We will be back!!! Thank you!
Sep 22, 2016
Came with a family of 8. Although we had plans for outside of the K.O.A... we could have spent a few days just at the camp site and never left... All the activities for the kids were fantastic. So many things to do... we cannot wait to go back. Next time though, we will definitely take some fishing rods!
Sep 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much we extended our trip a few days. Very clean and well kept grounds. We stayed at the delux patio RV sites and loved it. Close to cedar point and other amenities.
Sep 22, 2016
This was our third visit. There have been a lot improvements over the past year. Keep up the good work.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice campground.
Sep 20, 2016
Sites were way too narrow. Long term renters parked cars in road and in unused sites blocking access.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Clean campground but starting to show it's age. RV campsites are very close together. Pull through campsites need some surface repair to eliminate holes and dips.
Sep 18, 2016
Had a great with the club rally.
Sep 18, 2016
Very clean showers and bathrooms! Great staff!!!
Sep 17, 2016
Close to Cedar Point and Lake Erie. Nice KOA. Clean with good KOA standards.
Sep 16, 2016
very nice and friendly very clean
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Loved the pull thru site. Level and had a great patio. Keep up the great work,
Sep 14, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. This campground is wonderful! The people who run it are very nice and accommodating! Wonderful place for families with children. Playground, 2 pools, basketball court, etc. I HIGHLY recommend it!
Sep 14, 2016
Quite a bit of train noise.
Sep 14, 2016
It was a good location to go see many sights.
Sep 12, 2016
Had to spend $50 on sewer extension beacause sewer drain too far away from asphault pad.
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was awesome especially the young blonde girl at the desk when we check in I think her name was Ashley, she went above and beyond to accommodate our requests! Very nice campground! We will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy