Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Very close to Cedar Point. Even though we were in a pull through it was still tight for us to get in and out and to park our vehicle.
Jul 03, 2013
Great
Jul 03, 2013
The campground was nice and quiet and the bathhouse was spotless the entire week. The pool area was nice and clean also.
Jul 02, 2013
Overall the facility was adequate, but extremely small lots for the full hookup/pull threw section. Fishing pond was a very nice feature. Had a personal issue and needed to leave a day early. The Manager was extremely rude and argumentative about providing a refund. Some simple courtesy before the immediate NO we do not give refunds would have been fine. Very embarrassing! Probably will not return
Jul 02, 2013
The stay was wonderful. The only drawback was the standing water at the campsites. The Staff, General apperance, accessability were all superior and we really enjoyed the stay
Jul 02, 2013
The campground was nice. Good store, clean restrooms, and friendly and helpful staff. The only drawback was the close proximity to the train tracks. There are frequently trains passing by at all hours of the day and night.
Jul 01, 2013
Great place to stay near Cedar Point.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Between barking dogs and extremely muddy conditions stay was not pleasant
Jul 01, 2013
Staff was very friendly. If your a train watcher you will be in paradise.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Very convenient to Cedar Point. Great facilities. Will return.
Jun 30, 2013
It had the dirtyest bath houses ive ever seen... The store had very little food to choose from... My opinion.. Yall should have the KOA symbol taken from yall.. The best thing bout our stay was ur close 2 Cedar Point
Jun 30, 2013
Sites were Real close together really needed more room. We had rain in the afternoons but there was so much water on site , seems like drainage would be a priority. On the plus side the baths were clean.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.