Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
What a wonderful KOA Kampground for being in the city!! Peaceful and convenient to shopping and activities. The camp assistants were friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer and know we will return in the future!!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Activities never started on time!We gave up on some of them when no one showed up, poor planning!!!!
Sep 23, 2013
Showers were like warm .. Sewer hookups are sunk inside this round thing that don't allow you to hook your line up forcing you to rig it
Sep 23, 2013
This is a nice campground especially for small kids. It was noisy though with train tracks near, but other than that a great location.
Sep 22, 2013
Always nice, I will be back next year!!!!!
Sep 22, 2013
Nice park. showers were good
Sep 22, 2013
Great area. Nice people, very helpful. Needed to change sites for satellite. No problem.
Sep 21, 2013
security in park is poor great location near cedar point and treated nicely. was there on weekend when man ripped fence down. second time here and does not have a family atmosphere.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
I don't know if my first review went though, since the WiFi at the Montreal South KOA dropped me, again. The problem with the Sandusky KOA is the proximity of a very busy train track. The site pad was asphalt, a first on this journey.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The campground was wonderful the only negative is that the train track is right there and the trains run all night
Sep 16, 2013
Good location, older but clean rest rooms
Sep 16, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times and the staff is always so friendly from the minute you pull in until the time you pull out!!
Sep 16, 2013
the road leading to our campsite wasn't wide enough. it caused me to have an accident with a neighboring camper
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great Camp Grounds Very Friendly Staff Clean Grounds Will Revisit Soon.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Everyone is so friendly and welcoming!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Extremely crowded park, tight spaces, I asked for a full hookup site and was given a site with water and electric only. with over 450 spaces, and a party atmosphere 11PM quiet time, racetrack, railroad etc. Never again!
Sep 10, 2013
We have stayed at Bayshore for many years. It is clean and everyone is courteous. We have recommended this campground many times.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The staff was very helpful. Park well taken care of.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
First thing I saw on entering the office was several signs stating a $100,00 fine for dogs in the cabins, not a very friendly greeting and I mentioned this. Also the rates were way to high. We will not return.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Trash pickup at sites would be great,done on a daily basis. The sites are too narrow, especially when so many rigs are in the campground. a dog park would be nice. Also, propane on site would be great. the blacktop sites are in great need of repair or replacement.
Sep 05, 2013
By far the cleanest campground we've visited in a LONG time! Bathrooms were just immaculate :) The only downside was the closeness of sites - we were blessed to be beside a service road on one site and didn't get a neighbour on the other side until the last night but once they showed up it was pretty gross to have their sewer hose run through part of our site or so it felt. Otherwise AMAZING!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.