Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 13, 2013
Cramped, hook ups too far back to be used, difficult to manuvet tailer.
May 12, 2013
La prochaine fois que j'irai a votre camping je choisirai un terrain plus grand de préférence un pull-trough. No:60 difficile pour un fifth wheel de 32 pieds de reculer avec des autos stationnés dans la rue. Alain et Lucie Forest Mirabel Québec Canada
May 10, 2013
Clean area, friendly staff, nice ammenities. however, not close to the water, pool wasnt open, and fishing pond closed at 5 and opened at 10 am, which didn't allow me to take my daughter fishing for the first time and we were looking forward to it.
May 09, 2013
Nice, clean campground and very friendly and helpful people. We had a nice stay.
May 09, 2013
Very friendly staff they were just opening, they have a beautiful campground. It was a pleasure to stay there.
Feb 14, 2013
Nov 10, 2012
Nov 07, 2012
We absolutely love the campground. The only thing we found fault with was the laundry room was not cleaned as it should be. Thank you Shirley Sievers
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
Nov 02, 2012
Great staff. Meet alot of new friends. excellent all around facility. See ya next year.
Nov 02, 2012
We couldn't ask for a better campground to spend our summer!! The employee's are wonderful at taking care of the grounds and are very friendly and fun for the kids! We are looking forward to spending next year with them!!
Nov 02, 2012
Very clean, and extremely fun
Nov 02, 2012
for a first time seasonal (anywhere, ever) we had a fantastic time. have already recommended this KOA and friend has already secured seasonal site for next summer. met lovely people and the staff was just so welcome and friendly right from the day last spring when we went out to look at several campgrounds. can't wait to be back next year!
Nov 02, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Too noisey, couldn't sleep because a train would blow it's horn every 10-15 minutes! Too close to the train tracks! Very nice park & staff though.
Oct 29, 2012
Very nice place and nice people.
Oct 24, 2012
Wonderful, will b back
Oct 23, 2012
Staff exceptionally nice and helpful. Grounds above average. Restrooms/showers were very clean.
Oct 23, 2012
Had a great stay, bathrooms were very clean, great activities, nice camping areas. it would be a great convience if you sold propane.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
The campgrounds themselves were very nice. The shower house and bathroom facilities were clen & well maintained. The main problem with this KOA is the numerous amount of loud trains passing by at all hours of the day and wee hours of th morning. Our friends joined us and stayed in a cabin. They didn't seem to mind the trains. That's why I gave it a three star rating.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
very clean campground and friendly people
Oct 22, 2012
Love the campground. Everything about it we like/love! If there is a negative that would be the site size. I understand why this is for this campground and location but would love to have a little bigger site.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Great staff, nice amenities. Lot size was sufficient, but placement of trees made backing in a little difficult.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Only downside to this campground was the close proximity to the train tracks and the trains coming every hour or so blowing their whistles
Oct 15, 2012
Great ever one very friendly
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
This KOA is not quite the same campground during off-peak times (October) that it is in the Summer (peak). During our 4 night stay, the rest room was only cleaned once and smelled bad by the time it was finally cleaned. One horseshoe pit had the same puddle in it that we noted in July of this year & one was missing a pole. As always the staff are very friendly & helpful.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
TIGHT + TIGHT - with only a few RV's why put one on top of another -
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Staff very friendly - too bad it was weekday would have loved to go to Cedar Creek amusement park
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Really clean, very nice staff, lots to do.
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Good park, good location. Only major objection was to the dozens of trains that passed by at night blasting their horns.
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
it was WONDERFUL.......a little hard to find (for me) but they will talk you to them!
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
convienent location, good update their pads, rather narrow, be nice to have patio, aviods mud when it rains. staff very freindly. it fit our needs for our visit, we only used it to sleep in our RV, looked like a lot of permanent campers, which is fine. store had bare minimum. could be at end of season tho

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.