Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
The park itself was pretty nice...the showers were so outdated, it wasn't eve funny. If OSHA inspected them, they would fail the park. It is a safety hazard to have the bench come down after the door is shut! If someone fell or had a medical emergency, no one would be able to get to them to give aid. The shower knobs are very hard to find, when you are all soaped up, and the water goes off.
Aug 31, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean washrooms. Laid out a bit like a subdivision. Wish they had boxes for recycling!
Aug 30, 2013
Great campground. Nice and clean, friendly people, great pool, loved the bluegrass music.
Aug 30, 2013
Very pleasant. Had a great time. Wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 29, 2013
Camping très bien organisé. Sites excellents.
Aug 28, 2013
This was our first visit to the Sandusky/Bayshore KOA. Linda and I had a great time from enjoying the Blue Grass bands to time we spent around the campfire with our new friends met during our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff helped get us settled in and were more than happy to provide directions or suggestions for local areas and sites to visit. THANKS!
Aug 28, 2013
The train that runs along side the campground kept coming by every half hour to an hour waking us up. not a very peaceful campground at night
Aug 28, 2013
While the park was nice the noise of the trains all night was a bit much
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
This KoA was very noisy. Railroad tracks border the property and very loud freight trains runALL NIGHT. We also found other guests to be very noisy into the middle of the night. One night some very drunk younger campers tried to get into our trailer because they were so drunk they couldnt find their way home. People at the office said that security patrols at night but there was no evidence it
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Wi-fi not the strongest. Kept losing signal.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
It is dirty, crowded, and the smell from the quarry is horrible. We left two days early.
Aug 27, 2013
Our group had a great time in the Rustic Kabins this past weekend! There was plenty to do on site as well as fun activities within just a few minutes drive time. The staff was wonderful - friendly and very accommodating and understanding considering our group size. Thank you KOA Sandusky!
Aug 27, 2013
I tried to reserve a pull thru site on line for one night but was told none were available and had to accept a back in. while there for one night, I found that there were about 30 pull thru sites not being used. what a bunch of lies.
Aug 26, 2013
Frustrated with your online reservation system. It does not disclose the FULL amount of a nights stay. I charged what I thought was the lot rent, only to be charged an additional $25.00 upon arriving. The TOTAL fee needs to be showen be shown and NOT disclosed after your guest check in. We feel we were wrongly overcharged and are expecting a $25.00 refund.
Aug 26, 2013
A well-maintained facility and friendly staff made my stay exceptional.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
It was a great stay. Clean and quiet.
Aug 26, 2013
biggest complaint was fire ring was right beside sewer..My wife would not even sit by fire.nothing like trying to make a smore with the smell of sewage right behind your chair.also many skunks roaming campground at night ,Staff was really friendly and restrooms extremly clean ,pool had alot of algea in it tho, water green
Aug 26, 2013
I will say our site was smaller than any KOA we have stayed at. As usual though the staff was friendly, the facilities were clean and the bluegrass was jammin!
Aug 26, 2013
I thought KOA was a family friendly place to stay. The pool was emptied because of fecal matter. A family was in the woman's bathroom cooking rice. There was a party outside way after curfew.
Aug 26, 2013
Really nice Campground, Bathrooms are clean, Staff is A+. I would recommend without hesitation.
Aug 23, 2013
$58.00 a night W/E no Sewer!blactop pad was a plus,however was the narrowest we've ever experienced w deep ruts on door side from RVs trying to turn in.Sites also too narrow even for only an overnight.Train every 30 min day&night and bad diesel/petroleum smell.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The park and amenities are fine but the camp sites are way too narrow. It felt like we were camping in a parking lot.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Due to KOA's reputation for being family/kid oriented, I chose to pay the higher camping fee when compared to other area campgrounds. I was very disappointed to find out that not one activity, including the jumping pillow were offered during the weekdays. This was not indicated on the website. I paid the extra money and did not get what other campsites seemed to offer. I don't think I will return.
Aug 21, 2013
The only thing I would say negative is that the sites are extremely small. Sorry but county and state campgrounds have bigger sites.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Awesome time, great people, and a great deal!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It was great the grounds were well kept the bathrooms and shower were spotless and very quiet we had a great time and will return again and again
Aug 19, 2013
Nice sites but older laundry room. It could use a little sprucing up. It was very warm and the surfaces of the machines were dirty and out of order.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.