Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
We really liked the staff, ease of parking our trailer, the location that was close to many points of interest. Trailer spot was roomy but we wish we could have been in a location that had some shade. Otherwise, the campground had lots of amenities for families, even though we were a couple of just 2 people. We will recommend your KOA to family & friends.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Everyone was very friendly, we were there 4 yrs. ago and they have updated since, patio pavers and new swimming pool. On the weekends its very busy and i think they should clean the restrooms twice a day instead of once a day. Over all a great experience, we are looking forward to next year.
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed one night, pools were clean and it was nice to have an adult pool, over age 14.
Aug 15, 2017
The stay was very enjoyable. Love the location. Was not thrilled with the campsite I chose; will choose one near the park trailers next time.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
They could not get wifi to work, cable tv wire had been cut, spaces are really cramped.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the WIFI problem, we are looking into what the issue was. The cable line was not cut, that was the old line, the new line is on the back of the electrical box, We have the location of the cable box on the site map. We are adding new sites that have more space at the end of the season. Sorry you had a bad experience with us. GM
Aug 15, 2017
The gentlemen at the gate were very friendly and nice. The girl at check-in wanted to be anywhere but there. Our lot, 103, was so small that it couldn't be enjoyable. The next lots dump was literally outside our door and the small lot was so unlevel that I had to use leveling blocks on our chairs. Trains blowing their horns and some kind of truck pulling competition sounded like we were there. :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a bad stay with us. We do have bigger sites but they may have not been available during your stay.We unfortunately do not have any control over the train so we do apologize for that. Also our town had our annual fair, rodeo and tractor pull that weekend. Once again we are sorry for the bad experience. GM
Aug 15, 2017
Extremely disappointed. This campground didn't meet the standards of a KOA. Really narrow pads on extremely narrow lots. Very little privacy. The neighbors were loud when they came back to their site at midnight. Don't even get me started on the trains that rolled through. There were more than one per hour (I lost count at 14), each blowing its whistle about a half dozen times. We barely slept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a bigger section with more space but they may have not been available during your stay. Cedar Point does not close till late so we do get a few campers returning. Unfortunately we do not have any control over the trains so we do apologize for the bad experience. GM
Aug 14, 2017
Should update camp site map, as site 74 has changed since 2017 (it's smaller). They now use part of this site for golf cart parking by the pool.
Aug 14, 2017
We have been to this campground three times, twice this year and are coming back in October. We enjoy the campground itself as it's clean, family friendly, has helpful staff and a good atmosphere. We also enjoy the close proximity to Cedar Point which is a big plus for pass holders like our family.
Aug 14, 2017
This is our third time at this campground. Even though it was crowded due to people visiting the amusement park, everything is always clean, to include the showers and restrooms. The areas around your campers are cement, therefore no dirt. I like this.
Aug 14, 2017
Full service sites need work on asphalt and are a little tight for a unit as big as ours (41ft)
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very curteous staff. Very convenient location, and the park was clean and maintained. Nice place, we enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice campgrounds, more shade on some of the sites would be nice. A lot of activities for kids to do.
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was fantastic! And the kids play area and crafts were very good. The only thing I wished is that my site had been shaded and a little wider (105). Other than that we had a nice stay, actually stayed one extra night.
Aug 14, 2017
it was good
Aug 14, 2017
The bay view/outlook spot is beautiful - two huge, clean pools. Very nice campground overall ... close to Cedar Point and all attractions. Easy to find, friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time place was clean Real close to the park
Aug 14, 2017
If the campground had been full, the narrow sites would have been terrible. The sites really are much too small for any comfort. Asked de from that, the campground is great.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice friendly people, great facilities. Lots are a little small and the train is very frequent during the night. Turning on the A/C helped the noise level so we were able to sleep. I feel sorry for the tent campers.
Aug 14, 2017
The reason I gave this place a one star is because of the unsupervised children yelling, dribbling basketballs at 1:30AM, barking dogs, unleashed dogs, loud music. Evidently there is no security to enforce the rules. This place advertises WiFi - big joke. First time I am giving a KOA such a bad rating... I will never be back...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had such a bad experience. During the weekday we are not so busy and our security is a little lighter. Its very unusual for the campground to be that active at night during the weekday. I will address the concerns with our security staff. Sorry you had a problem with the free wifi we offer, we did have a few problems during the week so we do apologize for that. GM
Aug 14, 2017
It was like staying in a parking lot. Online booking said there were no back in sites available yet there were tons free. We feel like we over paid for a crappy campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately if you are booking online some sites may not be available, if you were interested in a back in site you could of asked us to switch or to see if we had any openings. Sorry you feel like we are a crappy campground, we try hard to keep our campground clean and safe for all types of camping. GM
Aug 13, 2017
Easy to check in and out. Nice staff. Clean bathrooms. Lots of activities to get into around the camp grounds.
Aug 13, 2017
There is a horrible smell occasionally, that is from an asphalt processing plant but not the campsites fault⦠if you're going to stay at Cedar point, this is the best place to stay in my opinion
Aug 13, 2017
Very run down campground. Sites are horrible. Nice staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry you feel that strongly about our campground. We work hard to keep our campground clean and family friendly. Our sites in some locations may be tight but we have plenty of sites that are nice and have plenty of space. Sorry for the bad experience.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice staff, worked with me on our location and time I was there. Very nice, quiet campground. Always someone was around.
Aug 12, 2017
Was great! Clean, quiet, plenty of activities for the kids, the staff was friendly, and it was close to everything.
Aug 12, 2017
This a great to stay and very reasonable
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We only stayed for one night but thought your facility was very nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Very convenient to Cedar Point. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. Spots are too close together. Our slide almost touched the people next door sitting at their table.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a bad experience. We appreciate the feedback and have future plans to add more sites with more space. GM
Aug 09, 2017
All staff & seasonal guests were very friendly. There were plenty of activities for the kids to do. The sites were a but close but not uncomfortable considering it's proximity to a large amusement park. Our permanent fire ring was too close for comfort but the staff was accommadating and provided a temporary one. Bathrooms in our area of the campground were nice & clean. We would come back.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This campground was great! Clean, friendly,and the kids really enjoyed it. We will be returning in the future!
Aug 08, 2017
All workers were friendly and very helpful. Had fun things for kids to do, a trail, food options, and stuff in the store was a decent price. Not over priced. Had 2 pools. Very close to CP.
Aug 07, 2017
Facilities were great, staff were impersonal and preoccupied.
Aug 07, 2017
Our stay was great we camped there the 2 years. The bathrooms are always clean my kids love the pools. We will be back next year hopefully.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff, nice concrete patio, nice walking trail, great security, but disliked fire pit location which is next to neighbors sewer line and parked cars
Aug 07, 2017
Great NOW great amenities and wonderful staff!
Aug 07, 2017
It was nice not the first time we stayed there but was a little disappointed with the site we had this time it was a lot more money cuz it was full hookup and everything but it was smaller than the cheap sites we usually get with just water and Electric and for as cool as it's been outside and for advertising having a heated pool the water should be warmer than it was
Aug 06, 2017
The security seemed to make their own schedule on when the closed the park for kids. We stayed for 5 nights..the very last night was friday and the rude guy came 50 min earlier than the rest of the week. Yelled at the 30 to 40 kids to get out....verry rude... overall stay was great staff was nice.. campsites where nice
Aug 06, 2017
We had relatives staying in one of your park models and how disappointing there is no where to sit and have a bonfire the sites are to small and everything is Kramed together we had a end site so we had room for everyone to sit outside but our neighbors put a tent up on their site and it was actually touching our camper that should not have been allowed.your sites are to small for camper and tent
Aug 06, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Huge campground offering everything!!!
Aug 06, 2017
The amenities are great but the campground area for Rvs is very tight. Staff were blocking off part of the entrance to pull in with their carts making it hard to get to the office area. Location is great to cedar point.
Aug 06, 2017
Great location for Cedar Point. The campground was clean, nice pool, plenty activities for kids, good for dog. Sites were bit small and close together but still liked the place. Very friendly staff.plan to stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals