Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

May 26, 2015
Always is good to stay there we always come back it was a few little problem but everything ok like my stay there was some young people with a loud music to 5 in the morning but other wise perfect i like it there
May 26, 2015
I do not go camping to listen to trains all night long blowing their horns. This iss a commercial track and kept me awake my entire visit. I would never recommend this location to anyone trying to relax which is what most people are trying to do when camping. Also, site (which was the patio site) was not wide enough to accommodate my camper. I hung over into another site. Friendly staff positive.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
I always reserved one of the better sites,.. full hook ups etc,.. as we did here, We went to hook up cable & it didn't work. Called the office to ask whats up. Was told there was none,..I said that I paid for it,... and was never told they didn't have it. They refused to compensate for lack of it,..even acted annoyed that I asked. Boring night,..no service,...won't be back.
May 26, 2015
Smallest rv sites ive ever camped on....tent camping area huge with about a dozen tents.
May 26, 2015
Nice place but there were some noisy Seasonal Campers playing corn hole in the street literally 8 feet from our pop outs. When the tournament continued well past the 11 pm quiet time we did bring it to the attention of security. It was taken care of right away and they moved their party back to their own camp spot. Overall a decent stay with a little bump. We would stay again. Close to Cedar Point
May 26, 2015
Nice grounds,bathroom, activities. Feedback: I choose KOA b/c of the ammenities; no WIFI & no cable - website indicates these are included. Called desk and unable to help with WIFI; was told cable contract termed & new service in July. How about updating your website? Also, unless your'e in a premier site, all other sites are way too narrow, made for poor stay-neighbors all complaining-too cramped
May 25, 2015
May 23, 2015
Close to the train tracks . Train runs every 20 mins it seems.No cable. very slow wifi.we booked online and there was no mention of no cable. Place was nearly Empty. They put many units next to each other. Not spreading out a units a bit. Very dirty will never stay there again. will spend the money to stay at Cedar Point campground next time. Koa quality of campgrounds has went severely downhill
May 23, 2015
We were there at a quiet time of year. Sites are a bit close so I don't think I would like it there during the busy season. Very friendly and helpfull staff and well maintained.
May 21, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and well maintained grounds. Great location.
May 19, 2015
No 24 hr security ad advertised,no response on emergency #. Toxic fire during our stay.
May 19, 2015
It was very clean and well stocked.
May 19, 2015
One star only because the front office adjusted the billing. Otherwise zero. This location attracts drunken frat boys heading to Cedar Point. Loud screaming at night - the bathrooms were filthy - the "deluxe" spots were sub-par. And we didn't get the spot we reserved. Avoid at all costs.
May 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay; lots of improvements needed but many seem to be in the works. It's difficult to gain a full perspective of the campgrounds since the season is brand new. We have booked 10 weekends out of 15 possible summer weekends to stay with you so we definitely were not too disappointed. We will revisit this survey again once the season is in full swing for an update.
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
Loved being there while it was "closed"! Loved the rates!
May 12, 2015
Staff was pleasant. Train noise was a little annoying. Bounce pillow wasn't open all the time, yet there was no schedule for the kids to know when they could use it. Toilets in shower house were a disaster. Campground was large, princess festivities (Frozen) were very much appreciated by my daughter.
May 12, 2015
very disappointed restroom very dirty. toilets do not flush properly. disgusting. No hot water in shower.
May 11, 2015
Our campsite was in an area where construction was going on, while the other side had plenty open spots. I also found the bathrooms to be poorly maintained. The most frustrating part was these leaves that fell on and around our camper stained not only our floors, but also the exterior of camper.
May 11, 2015
Thanks So Much See You Again Soon
May 11, 2015
I really like this campground and I've been here several times. The staff is always helpful.The activity conductor was also very good with the kids.
May 08, 2015
May 07, 2015
with 80% of the park not occupied, why would you put someone 20 feet from the garbage dumpsters? garbage dumpsters facing my site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello, I am Alex the manager of the campground.Site 57 is a highly reserved site, we have new employees in training since we just opened.The dumpsters are not on your site but located on our turn.Since we were so open if you would of notified us of your dislike for the site we could of moved you.
May 06, 2015
May 06, 2015
Friendly staff, clean accomodations. Had a great time.
Dec 11, 2014
The owners were friendly and helpful.
Nov 11, 2014
We had a great time while camping at your KOA Kampgroung. Full hook-ups is a great plus, the bathrooms and shower houses was very clean and there was plenty of hot water. I really like the concret patio with the nice fireplace and picnic table. I thought the rates were great also. I can honestly say that I will more than likely be camping at KOA Kampgrounds again. Thanks for a great time !!!!
Nov 09, 2014
Hope WI FI will work better next year. Looking for adult swim, exercise.Train running more often in fall time. Thank you
Nov 03, 2014
Clean place, great location and nice helpful people. Will stay again!
Nov 03, 2014
It was a great stay. I wish we had discovered you a long time ago, We will definitely be back. The best part is that you let us check in late and that everyone that we talked to was extremely helpful and friendly.
Nov 03, 2014
Always a great time here!!
Oct 31, 2014
We stayed here for a week in late October with our 5 dogs. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The showers were very nice and clean.
Oct 31, 2014
Itwaswonderful.yourstaffwasexcellent.
Oct 30, 2014
Freight trains, blowing horns, every 15 minutes, ALL day long. Barely ten feet between rigs at the full hook-ups. Neighbor parked his car over our fire ring. Neighbors on both sides, checking in at 12:30 am and 2:30 am, different nights, talking the entire time. No sleep. Amenities for kids, okay. Restrooms/showers aging but relatively clean. Nice nature area, but hunters there on Monday.
Oct 29, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids
Oct 28, 2014
The lots were way to close to each other.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We were off-site all day Saturday but there wasn't any activities planned Thursday or Friday for little ones and/or adults like other KOA establishments. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The office staff were friendly.
Oct 27, 2014
Only problem with the full hookup site is that the sewage hookup is too far from the trailer. 40 foot of hose stretched to capacity was just enough if we held it in position. Other than that very pleasant people who looked after us very well.
Oct 27, 2014
Overall nice. Clean!. Laundry, showers and bathrooms were spotless! Cant do much about the trains. Glad I was as far from the tracks as possible. I swear I counted 8 trains in one hour. Owners cant do much about that,
Oct 27, 2014
I loved that there were activities planned and well managed. It started with trick or treat and kept on going for a couple hours. the kids enjoed it! I was very happy the pillow was up too!!
Oct 26, 2014
The campsites are very close. We had a full pull through and our neighbor's slide out was covering part of our patio. It was ok for the night, but we could not have stayed much longer. We didn't have any privacy. It was very clean.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
The only bad thing about this KOA was the showers....They were freaking COLD! I had to keep the hot water turned on all the way to keep it warm enough to shower and the room itself was like ice!
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Neat, clean, friendly
Oct 21, 2014
We stayed at this KOA to go to Cedar Point, so we didn't use any amenities. We got a pull through. The sites are extremely tight - awnings are particularly touching the next camper! The sites are paved, but extremely unlevel, cracked & humped. This made leveling a nightmare. Also, the sewer hookup was down in a tile. It was difficult to hook my 90 end into the sewer & ensure it was sealed.
Oct 21, 2014
It's just down the road from Cedar Point. Nice facilities. Would definitely stay there again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.