Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Staff were very friendly, park clean and lots very nice, but train tracks right next to park was awful!
Jun 21, 2016
Lots of stuff to do friendly atmosphere great stay
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Love it there,
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great stay. Wonderful staff, clean and well kept grounds. We will definitely recommend this campground and will stay when in the area again.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice clean campground with lots to do for the kids. Pool was nice and clean. The premium sites are great with lots of space and a patio equipped with table, chairs umbrella, fire ring and rocker. Slightly let-down by the state of the bathrooms which were full of bugs. Would have given it 5 stars if it were not for trains sounding their horns through the night.
Jun 20, 2016
only 2 miles from cedar point. I had 2 17 year old females w/us, and even they enjoyed it: pool, the weekend ice cream social; the pancake,eggs, & bacon breakfast; the friendly staff; our camp was clean & level. quiet park after 11 as they assured. would definitely go back.
Jun 20, 2016
The bathrooms were clean. It was close to Cedar Point. There were lots of things for the kids to do. We were glad we were there during the week because we have the feeling the weekends are much more crowded.
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoy coming to Bayshore to camp because people are alway nice and helpful. Will keep coming back.
Jun 20, 2016
great time
Jun 20, 2016
Probably the worst KOA we have ever stayed at.Our expensive pull through site was extremely small. Camping sites are very close together. The fresh water faucet and sewer hook-up were 5 inches apart. I find it hard to believe that this is not a health code violation. Several long term campers parked their toe vehicles along the side of the lanes making it nearly impossible to exit our pull through
Jun 20, 2016
Camp is clean. Staff if friendly. Rates are fair. Nothing else to want or ask for.
Jun 20, 2016
Great Park. Will be perfect when the pool is done and the wifi works
Jun 20, 2016
Packed in like sardines, other guests were stripping nearby sites of tables and gliders, so we had to change our site 3 times. Also, quarry smell was putrid in the middle of the night and a train went by every 15 minutes or so.
Jun 19, 2016
Again we had a great stay. All the staff we spoke with were very friendly.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a very nice stay.we enjoyed the view of the lake
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice campground! They are in the process of making some nice improvements. The only suggestion I would have is to make an enclosed dog area. We were nervous about some previous comments about safety and noise, but it was very quiet and the friendly staff patrolled often to make sure all was well. We would definitely go back, and would recommend this campground for any visitors to this area.
Jun 15, 2016
Thanks
Jun 15, 2016
Facilities very clean and kept up. Staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend it and stay there again.
Jun 15, 2016
Great location, Horrible customer service! If you are looking for a convenient park near Cedar Point, you found it, but don't expect professional conduct for the teenagers at the front desk. Raise a concern about a botched reservation, you get smirks rather than listen and offer a constructive solution...Word to the wise, confirm your reservation by calling ahead.
Jun 15, 2016
Parking is way too close together. If this was my first KOA I would never do it again. Too much $ for no privacy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site you were on holds up to 70ft, a 22ft should have had no issues, sorry you found some. We have bigger sites available that have a lot more privacy located on our campground. Sorry that you had a bad experience with us. GM
Jun 14, 2016
Do not stay here. Overall the stay was very poor. Lo water pressure and no hot water in showers. The Jump pillow was never open. You had to ask to have it turned on. Took as long as an hour for someone to turn it on. Camp store ice cream said to be open to 9:00 pm. Walk in at 8:45 and it was closed. Gem mining never open. Fishing lake gate was locked except for 1 day out of our 4 day stay.
Jun 14, 2016
Good place to stay
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly Staff, well kept up sites and tons of things to do with the family!
Jun 13, 2016
very enjoying
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was kept up nice clean everyone was very friendly. I plan on going back later in the year:)
Jun 13, 2016
Koa staff very friendly. Felt very safe. There was always someone in the guard shack.
Jun 13, 2016
great location very close to Cedar Point. The only drawback, the pool closes at 9pm, after a long day at the park or out at the beach, very disappointing to have the pool close so early. Keeping it open till 11pm or so would have been nice, it was 90 degrees on Saturday, coming back to swim at 930 would have been awesome, very disappointed to find out the pool clsoed at 9pm. Great place to stay
Jun 13, 2016
Your campground is very nice and very close to Cedar Point! There were a few late night drunk people that sort of drove us nuts though.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great staff! We had a nice time.
Jun 13, 2016
Great stay, one night only!!
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and accommodating
Jun 13, 2016
Looked nothing like it looked like on the internet. It was basically a trailer park for year round campers. A few of the campers looked like hoarders lived there....& the "residents" were not very friendly to "share" the area. The pool was dirty, floaty bandaides, bugs, just gross. I don't think the filter was working. On a positive note. The staff was very nice & breakfast was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have many different sections of the campground so sorry for your outlook on the section you stayed in. The pool has a lot of traffic and things happen, but can be fixed if notified.We have muffle-head and Mayfly season and can not control them (week of them) and its cotton wood season.Sorry GM
Jun 12, 2016
Nice place to camp. Kids had a blast. Adults too! Lol. Well maintained and well kept campgrounds and facilities. We'll keep going back!
Jun 10, 2016
The Campground is awesome and the staff very helpful with all concerns and needs.
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly staff, always clean...there very efficient and ready when you check in
Jun 10, 2016
Great upgrades I patio furniture.
Jun 10, 2016
Clean, fun and right by Cedar Point. If you have a large family with a bunch of kids, this is a huge value!
Jun 10, 2016
The only reason to stay here is the proximity to Cedar Point. If you want to leave at dawn and return at dark this works fine. However we would not come purely for the camping experience. Sites are crowded, but mostly rocks with a tiny patch of grass. It mostly felt like a parking lot trying to make room for as many people as possible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have sites that have plenty of room, sorry you did not know that. We are a heavily used campground for family's going to cedar point and we are addressing space issues one section at a time. Ask about our new back in full hook up.Patio furniture,plenty of grass and space.sorry u had a bad stay GM
Jun 08, 2016
Bathrooms super clean. Wish "full" basketball court was not advertised as the hoops were laying on the ground and broken. Made for some disappointed kids in my camp.
Jun 07, 2016
Great family and pet friendly location. I loved the corner lot I was on, huge amounts of space to share with everyone that i was with that rented cabins!
Jun 07, 2016
The staff made every possible arrangement to make our stay as wonderful as possible. Definitely the best campground in all of America! we already booked for next year before we left. Thanks again!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Enjoyed are stay. Very clean campground, Staff very friendly. Will stay again. Great Campgrounds.
Jun 06, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful and the grounds are always clean. We love staying here every year!!
Jun 06, 2016
The staff was extremely personable and friendly. The facility was quite clean!!
Jun 06, 2016
We stay here for Ohio Bike week every year. It was loud at night this year with some of the motorcycle clubs staying there, but is what you would expect during a bike rally. Live bands was a great bonus for our stay!
Jun 06, 2016
Great campground. Was there during Bike Week. Had a ball.
Jun 06, 2016
We told alot of family and friends about how much we like to stay there and alot of them came up with us this time. Thank u KOA bayshores is a great place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals