Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
clean well maintained it was tough in some places to move 60 ft of truck/trailer around corners it was a little cramped.
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and will rebook for another stay this year. Would love to see tennis courts added. Thanks, Nick
Jun 20, 2017
staff were very friendly. facilities were very clean. close to cedar point amusement park and kalihori water park.
Jun 20, 2017
Lots of improvements made. That was nice to see. However, our pull-through site was EXTREMELY narrow, the bathroom floor was always wet and the vents in the bathroom were filthy.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground. Bathrooms where kept clean.
Jun 19, 2017
If I would have known that a train was that close I never would have made any reservations . I couldn't start a fire since it the fire ring was three feet away from my truck . There were two people at the pool drunk one day . You could only buy firewood at the koa . There wasn't any shade trees near our site and the person the young kid that showed us our site pointed to the table and fire ring at
Jun 19, 2017
Sites are extremely narrow and the train kept us up most of the night. Great location. Very close to Cedar Point. Getting to and from KOA from Detroit was difficult and not well marked. Following GPS tried to take us through neighbourhoods.
Jun 19, 2017
Very family orientayed. Lots of things and activities for kids to do and meet other kids. Staff was always courteous and helpful both in making reservations and throughout your stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Good bathrooms main bathroom needs more cleaning because of the pool
Jun 18, 2017
It was okay. I have nothing negative or positive about it.
Jun 18, 2017
this was our first time stay in our new motor home since we retired 3 months ago. we hope all KOA's are this friendly.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
We pulled in and set up. We then started looking for another place to stay. The campground is full of people that live there. There is also mobile home park. There were way too many people that were in the pools. No campground feel. There were no trees and the sites were awkward and all gravel. If we would have had to stay, my kids would not have been allowed to move about or ride their bikes.
Jun 17, 2017
Not one single bad thing can I say about this campground. This makes the 28th campground we have stayed in this trip. It is in the top 5!
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice campground and helpful employees. Only drawback was site size which was very small and enjoying outside dinner sitting next to neighbors sewer drain not my idea of fun.
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean campground with lots to do! The staff was friendly and helpful. RV sight was big and clean. We are already planning on staying again later this summer!
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean grounds.
Jun 17, 2017
We checked in after midnight, no one was at the box but soon as we came in they came right up on golf carts to greet us. They even lead us to our campsite. The guys got out with flashlights and helped my husband back in. The only thing that sucked was the fish flies but that's everywhere around Sandusky. We ate breakfast inside really good. Kids jumping pad was a hit. Very clean and organized camp
Jun 17, 2017
Beware!!! Trains go by all night long!!! We lost count after 15. Dump station right on the site obviously not every site why it should be located on the site to begin with! Located in very sketchy area! Complete rip off for $70/ night no sleep and disgusting site!!!!!!
Jun 15, 2017
Campground was very nice would recommend it had everything you would want the spaces are a little too small they could be wider.
Jun 14, 2017
It was great except for the bugs.
Jun 13, 2017
Only 1 pool of the 2 were open and my wife was knocked over while trying to relax in the pool! The signage outside the pool entrance area clearly was not enforced and needs to be because those certain crowds make it a bad first impression for many! Also the permanent site campers should all be in an area of there own in my opinion because they seem to use it as a summer home party spot!
Jun 12, 2017
My only concern is the size of the lot. Very long and narrow. Everyone was friendly, polite and eager to please. Very clean Camp Ground :-) nice playground, and Nice swimming pools, close to Cedar point. Would camp here again :-)
Jun 12, 2017
nice place friendly people will stay again
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and happy with the amenities. Wish the second pool had been open.
Jun 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 12, 2017
stay was great staff was very helpful patios didn't line up right other then that was great time
Jun 10, 2017
Only stayed there 1 night, but the area was very nice. We have a big rig, pulling a trailer, so it was a little hard to get around, but there was a lot of shade, birds and nice people.
Jun 10, 2017
Staff is friendly but the campground is overpriced for the shape it is in..run down, train runs day and night, tight for big rigs and pad is not level. Not your typical KOA...disappointed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the bad experience with us over the Holiday weekend.During holiday weekends our rates are higher then normal weekends. We do have bigger sites for bigger rigs, but do to the holiday those sites where already booked. As for the trains we do not have control but I do apologize. GM
Jun 09, 2017
everyone is nice and helpful! they also keep the campground safe with their security. I see employees driving around making sure things are good and they are there to help if needed. The campground is always clean!!
Jun 07, 2017
Wonderful, welcoming staff.
Jun 07, 2017
we had a great time, veryt nice and clean
Jun 07, 2017
Nice campground well kept and plenty to do around the area
Jun 07, 2017
A little loud because of a biker gathering but that is not the camps fault. Would be NICE without the noise.
Jun 06, 2017
The people were GREAT! Jen was AWESOME! :) Will definitely stay again! :)
Jun 06, 2017
Nice location for bike week, I like how you can reserve for the next year before leaving.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice campground.
Jun 06, 2017
We loved this campground!! Will definitely return
Jun 06, 2017
Park needs general maintenance & clean up. Sites are old but accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Each season we are up dating and adding new sites. We do have other sections with more room and better sites. Yes we do have older sites but they are nice and good to camp on. We are updating each season to make our campground more up to date.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Great Campground.
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean the people were really great check in with quick and easy will be back next year
Jun 05, 2017
BHad a great time!!
Jun 05, 2017
Wish we had a little more room between our trailer and the one next to us, but they were very nice so we were able to work things out with parking etc.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice employees wish site was little more level but great place
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice park. Friendly staff and very clean. We'll stay here again
May 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Very clean. Sites are a little close for our liking. We will return.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals