Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Love the easy check-in!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Tout est parfait mais le prix est vraiment trop cher. Mais pour le reste le service est tres bon et les installations irréprochables.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Three trains on the hour every hour all day and night, enough said, but was not mentioned on your site. No monitoring of playground, pool areas. Used well beyond stated hours. No patrols for speeding motorists and golf carts. Could be a nice campground but management needs to step up and take charge of things. Bathrooms were dated but clean.
Aug 26, 2016
Dirty for a premium site it suckered even huge rutted right outside the door full length of site. There are trains every 10 minutes
Aug 26, 2016
The sites were good sized. Lots of people enjoying the pool and activities Restrooms were fine.
Aug 26, 2016
Staff in front office were extremely unfriendly. RV site was near trash cans, the smell was terrible, you couldn't spend any time outside
Aug 26, 2016
This is our second time to stay here. Nice spots and not too crowded.
Aug 25, 2016
Train noise all night with no advanced warning. Playground tired and dirty, sites very close together with no separation between travelers and permanent residents. Laundry facility old and doesn't work well. Definitely not up to usual KOA standards.
Aug 24, 2016
Bee and Ant issues impacted our stay.
Aug 23, 2016
Everything was great even the train going by made it something to remember
Aug 23, 2016
This is a great campground and our 3 day stay would have been great if not for all the bee's at our site. We camp a lot and I can honestly say I was never so miserable at a camp site before. We could not sit out side the camper and enjoy our time as bee's were everywhere and just made us feel as we wasted our money staying here.
Aug 22, 2016
Trains went by every 15 to 30 minutes blowing on their horn all day and night, and they advertise wi if but I could not connect to it kept on getting wrong password messages and even told the staff, got the usual can't do anything about it excuse
Aug 22, 2016
Loved it, wish we could have stayed longer! Staff great, sites roomy & level. Many activities. Will return!
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful site. Lots to do.
Aug 22, 2016
This campground has the smallest space between sites that I have seen. The seasonal campers sites are an eye sore. All in all one of the worst camp grounds we have stayed in!
Aug 19, 2016
Have traveled across the US with a 31' Travel Trailer & stayed at 20+ KOAs. Read other reviews, I was worried about the stay. Comments about facilities being "old" are accurate - but they were clean and well maintained. Definitely a campground that has seen a lot of use, still a decent place to stay. Would rate it average, but you can't beat location for access to Cedar Point & Ferry to islands.
Aug 19, 2016
Check-in was painless and efficient, and the full hookup pull through site was great. Could have done without the drunks with a cooler full of beer just outside the pool that brought an argument into the pool area and began to get physical. Swim time was over for my wife/child at that point, as they didn't feel safe. Better alcohol enforcement would make the park more family-friendly.
Aug 19, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful, campgrounds were clean and well kept. Affordable nights stay just a couple minutes from Cedar Point.
Aug 18, 2016
The bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean. The camp ground was also clean and friendly. The pools and play ground were also really nice. We love how close it is to Cedar Point. We look forward to staying at this KOA again! Thanks for a great time.
Aug 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, close to where we were going. Staff very helpfully
Aug 17, 2016
This KOA is overpriced and not up to standards. The roads are full of potholes as are the campsites. They are also too close together. I did send a note to KOA corporate. I do want to say, however, that the people in the office were very nice.
Aug 17, 2016
GROUND MUDY,NO DRAINAGE LOT WAS MUDDY NEED MORE CONCRETE PATIO'S LIKE 71 THRU 78 BETTER ASPHALT OR CONCRETE FOR MOTOR HOMES
Aug 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with you everybody was nice.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff very friendly. Hookup for water & cable only inches from the ground. We have 2 handicapped friends with us and there are no showers with facilities for them. One of the big reasons we stay at KOA is handicapped available. Very small site and the little grass that is there was uneven and had a large dip where the picnic table should be. Will not be returning to this KOA in the future.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean campground. Needs more bathrooms, not necessarily showers. Staff very friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
Have already suggested this campground to a family member. Clean, organized and lots to do! Only con is that lots are tight. When closing up in the morning we were right on top of our neighbors patio.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed on site 74 across from the pool. There is no railing stopping people from walking their dogs on this site. We counted in one hour 6 dogs pooping/peeing on our site. Told the front desk and suggested they put a railing or signs up to help avoid this .....as this KOA has a designated pet area.
Aug 15, 2016
Very small full hook up sites, one pool was closed, overall it was as OK, I learned most KOAs are nothing like the KOA in Port Huron.
Aug 15, 2016
Didn't spend a lot of time at the campground,but enjoyed our stay. Most of our time was at CP. My only issue was the restroom across from our site#67. It could use some fans and a sign on inside of door that says watch your step. We had no other problems and loved our site. We will be back in the future!!!
Aug 15, 2016
nice campground
Aug 15, 2016
Not an impressed "camper", pull thru site, full hook up. sites very small and crammed in there like sardines. Very muddy site compared to the rest (it downpoured) but ours and the next one to us were just as bad. Grounds are huge with more tent/primitive than anything else. Not worth the $75 per night.very disappointed.
Aug 15, 2016
Not terrible just inconvenient. Rainy weekend and the pull thru sites are not adequately drained creating a muddy mess. We will have to take extra time at home to hose our equipment down. For the price, attention should be paid to addressing these issues. They are building a swimming pool............right next to a swimming pool. Still a value with its proximity to CP nonetheless.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Nice campground and convenient
Aug 14, 2016
I called prior to booking to find out if they had a shuttle to Cedar Point. During that call I was told they did have a shuttle. Upon arriving I went to office to get the times/info on said shuttle and was given a phone number to a taxi service. While it was not super expensive I felt it was deceptive to say they had a shuttle.
Aug 14, 2016
Such nice people and well maintained facilities
Aug 13, 2016
Easy pull thru site that fit my motor home and towable well.
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed in what they said was a premium site. This site was very very narrow on a black top driveway that was very uneven. We were between rental trailers and seasonal. No place to sit outside and was loud until 2:00 in the morning.
Aug 13, 2016
Bathrooms extremely clean. Just very hot no a c
Aug 13, 2016
Facilities and sites were clean and well maintained. Most staff members were friendly and helpful. Close to train tracks that run all day and night but proximity to Cedar Point & other amenities was a plus. Thanks!
Aug 12, 2016
Great camp sites, lots for kids to do at campground, swimming, shuffle board, jumping pillow, cart rentals! Clean and friendly staff!
Aug 12, 2016
The folks at this KOA were very helpful. They assisted us in getting our first choice of campsites, renting us 30A extension cords and allowing us a late checkout on the morning of our departure. We were very pleased, made to feel welcome and appreciated! We will certainly come back! Thank you for helping us have a great vacation!!
Aug 12, 2016
Nice Park but a bit noisy, Rest Rooms clean but could use some updating and minor repair work.
Aug 11, 2016
As we have stayed at KOA's across the country, this had to be one of the worst. In bathrooms had broken toilets, broken towel dispensers and dryers, dead trees and shrubs everywhere, and an playground that has seen better days.
Aug 11, 2016
Great location to Cedar Point.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Best facility we've been to in awhile site #209 was incredible comfortable and amazing so good in fact we booked it for a return trip Labor Day Weekend
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals