Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Our kids and we had a great time! I read reviews complaining about train noises but I honestly forgot about that complaint and dont think one train going by bothered me, probably too busy enjoying ourselves. We're definitely making this a summer must each year!
Aug 19, 2015
Our visit was pleasant and relaxing. The staff is professional,and friendly. Every need was met with a smile. Keep up the good work,our extended family!
Aug 18, 2015
Very satisfied with this immaculate camground. The area is well taken care of by the staff. Gorgeous flower pots all around is a bonus. We stayed in the new cabins and they are well made to accomadate our family of 6! We will stay again soon. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2015
lovely campground lovely people
Aug 15, 2015
Pool was dirty from tanning lotion and dead bugs the first day we got there. Better the second day. There is nothing to do at this camp ground so you get young to old when In pool . Lots of unsupervised kids in pool and running around. The jumping pillow gets over crowded because it's the next best thing besides pool. Parents also don't supervise the kids nor does the KOA employees
Aug 12, 2015
Loved the accommodations and the Employees working there were extremely helpful and kind.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Cabin was great! I was told check in time was at 3 at the time of reservation then drove 6 hours and arrived at 3pm and then was told check in was at 4. Every basketball hoop was either bent cracked or broken, shuffleboard was also broken, children's playground had loose posts as well, No body enforced the hours of the pool nor the jumping pillow, people were swimming at 930 at night!
Aug 07, 2015
Cabin was very clean and comfortable. Great proximity to Cedar Point.
Aug 07, 2015
I had an enjoyable few days at this campground I just wish there were a few more amenities to enjoy
Aug 06, 2015
The newer cabins are okay, but the older ones need updating. Also, they could be stocked better - a bowl to make a salad would be nice. And maybe more than four forks.
Aug 05, 2015
Great family campground, we had lots of fun, and enjoyed our lovely cabin. We liked the talent show, and my daughter loved the ice cream.
Aug 05, 2015
Had a great time. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and enjoyed it more than if we had stayed in one of the local motels.
Aug 04, 2015
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT! LOVED MY CABIN! IT WAS CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL! THE ONLY NEGATIVE WAS THE POOL. IT SMELLED AND DIDNT SEEM CLEAN.
Jul 31, 2015
the place was very clean and we really enjoyed ourselves. we will return there again. there is so much to do in that town.everyone there was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
I am the State President of the Ohio Widows Sons Masonic Riders and we hosted a rally with over 150 and we loved the family and the park. Some camped, some of us in cabins and trailers. The park was clean and friendly. The pool was clean and we had a great time overall. We hope to be back very soon! Paul B.
Jul 24, 2015
One of the best.
Jul 21, 2015
I give a 3 star because they did upgrade. I stay here every year regardless because of the kitchen and such. But last year they were getting bad. I seen this year the one I stayed in was upgraded. It did flood. And for 2 years in a row... we went to make breaky in the mornin and no gas for stove. BUMMER But we will be staying again.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice cabin and nice campground as well. We stayed here for a weekend with our kids and enjoyed our trip.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
need more organized activities for kids and familie.
Jul 18, 2015
Our family really enjoyed the new deluxe cabins that the Sandusky location had to offer. Some housekeeping items would have made our stay even more enjoyable. The fridge had water in both fruit drawers and the coffee maker had coffee grinds from the previous habitants. Every fire pit should have a grate. With there being no oven, it's nice to have the fire pit as an option to cook on. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2015
Awesome campground,we really enjoyed our stay.Staff was friendly,and professional.
Jul 15, 2015
We stayed there 2 nights and went to cedar point during the day. The cabin and grounds were very clean and quiet at night.
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed in a Kabin--when the toilet started draining extremely slowly, I was told by the man in the office (7/8) to come get the plunger. When I refused, he said someone would come out, but no one did. That evening, I went to the office in person and the young man there sent the maintenance man right over and it was taken care of. There was a leak around the A/C when it rained. Rain=ponds of water
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
the facility was great in serving our family needs,the new cabin was awesome, thank you.
Jul 11, 2015
We were pleased with the deluxe cabin. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful with questions and concerns. We found amenities were not kept up well. The pond was too messy to fish in, the gem mine wasn't functioning, the jump pillow was flooded, the ball hoops were sagging. The campgrounds is very crowded, not much room for little ones to safely play.
Jul 06, 2015
Cabins were clean and well kept, however the washroom didn't have a lock, therefore it was a bit inconvenient staying with 2 families.
Jul 06, 2015
Très bruyants
Jun 28, 2015
This was our 7th KOA in the past 2 years and our favorite so far. Owners of this KOA are great. Most of the KOAs charge per person and charge if you have someone visit for the day but we informed the staff that our 22 year old daughter was going to be visiting us and needed a parking pass, we were amazed that there was no extra charge. Had a really relaxing time and definitely would return.
Jun 25, 2015
Everyone was great the cabin was awesome. Everything you could possibly want. We will for sure be revisiting. Thank you
Jun 25, 2015
My family and I stayed in a deluxe cabin for our trip to cedar point. Overall it was nice although when we arrived there were crumbs on a chair they missed while cleaning. Not a big deal to us though. We were disappointed in the game room. We thought there was an arcade. Still worth the money.
Jun 20, 2015
Me and my wife have been staying at bayshore for the past 7 years. we have a great time every time and will continue to stay there when we are in Sandusky.
Jun 20, 2015
It rained hard but our site didn't flood out. It was as always a great stay at our families favorite campground.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice compground. Nice pool, great staff, nice little store. Lots of stuff for kids to do. We stay here several times per year and always enjoy it.
Jun 08, 2015
Love love the new cabin!!!
Jun 08, 2015
We had a fantastic time! Our cabin was adorable and the location was very central. Service at the office was exceptional at check in, during stay, and at check out! Our cabin neighbors took our firewood bundle but the office happily reimbursed us for the stolen wood without question. Looking forward to coming back!
Jun 02, 2015
Third year staying at this particular KOA and will continue. The site is, safe, secure, and relaxing. I have done both tent camping along with cabin's. Can't go wrong either way! The staff is great and very warm and welcoming!
Jun 01, 2015
Your new deluxe cabins were fantastic and your staff was amazing and full of good info! My only irritation came from th e wood we purchased at your campstore. As we live in Greene county, we were unable to bring our own wood, and decided to purchase wood at the camp store. Unfortunately the wood was not completely dry and took lots of lighter fluid and kindling to start.
May 29, 2015
May 26, 2015
We had a Great time. Stayed in a New Deluxe 2Bedroom Kabin. We had something to do all the time. Weight limit on Bouncy pad. Movie night... Not enough seats. Mostly nice staff except girl with buzz haircut tended to always be too busy and a bit rude. Otherwise look forward to going again:-)
May 04, 2015
We stayed in a cabin... It was so clean.. Bedding was fresh. We are planning our 4th of July trip and want to stay here again.
Oct 28, 2014
We love this campground, and the new deluxe cabins are fabulous!
Oct 14, 2014
LOVE the new cabins! So much space and so cozy all at the same time! perfect!
Oct 07, 2014
Stayed in a new deluxe cottage. Very nice. Only thing we would recommend is that the TV should not be put behind the door in the room with the bunk beds. Other than that very comfortable and would stay here again.
Oct 06, 2014
We love this campground. It is a great family atmosphere and there are lots of activities going on. You won't find a better experience for your money!
Sep 29, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.