Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff. Lots of kids activities. Camping cabin was wonderful. Can't wait to do it again!!!
Jul 19, 2016
The pool was very dirty. We didn't swim in it at all. The girl working the trampoline was not very friendly. No one was working the gem mining area. The shower curtain in our room was dirty as well as the tub. The fridge never got cold and we lost all the food we bought at Rogers the first night. It was off when we first got there and didn't get cold until our last day. We will stay somewhere else

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The gem mine area is part of the pillow, if you were intrested in the gem mine the employee at the pillow could of set you up. As for all the problems in your Kabin, I would of hoped you told the front desk so we could address theses issues? Can't fix what we don't know. Sorry for the bad stay GM
Jul 17, 2016
Another great trip! Campground was clean and staff is extremely friendly. So many activities available. Will be back many more times!
Jul 14, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Very clean and staff is very cordial! We will be back! Thankyou for your hard work!
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in the KOA deluxe park model cabin. It was VERY nice! Clean, well stocked with essentials, and comfortably slept 7, with plenty of room outside at the 2 tables for us to all eat.
Jul 11, 2016
So relaxing! I enjoyed my stay!
Jul 11, 2016
The best campground. We stay in cabins very clean and the staff is really nice. Grandkids love it. Will recommend to everyone.
Jun 27, 2016
I was apprehensive to stay at this campsite after reading the reviews online. However we absolutely loved it!! The cabin was so comfy and clean! We will be back, we didn't want to leave!
Jun 21, 2016
Our cabin was immaculate. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The location was great for us because it is so close to Cedar Point, and many other places.
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome as always.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Railroad tracks about 2 blocks from camp grounds, with trains blowing their horns every block and about every 2 hours. Other campers partying til about 3:30am about 25' away while we were up til 1 and planning to get up at 8am.Then there are the thefts that stole our fire wood that was at our porch and left overs in the fire pit.
Jun 15, 2016
My family and I rented the KOA deluxe 2 bedroom cabin for the weekend and were very happy with the cabin. I wasn't expecting the little touches such as dish soap, hand soap, TP and cooking supplies which were great! The prices at the campground store were very reasonable. The atmosphere was quite and my kids loved renting the peddle bikes. I look forward to coming back in August.
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed in a very nice cabin. Everything was great, shiny and new - EXCEPT - the sheets didn't fit the bed. Even asked for a different set and they didn't fit either. Luckily we had something that we could use.
Jun 07, 2016
we would come back again
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We loved the campground!!! Our cabin was beautiful, friendly and helpful employees, clean, pool and jump pillow was amazing...we will be back a few more times this year. Wish we could stay all summer 😉
May 31, 2016
Thank you KOA Staff. I love the campground in Sandusky. I wish I could have stayed longer! It was a perfect weekend even with the rain we had.
May 19, 2016
I loved it!! We didn't have any hot water or tv but one of the brothers who own campground came, and he was great. The cabin was beautiful. Even with the cold it was sooo much fun; out first time camping in 20+ years. I loved looking at all the campers also. I am sure we will be back! Molly
May 17, 2016
We stayed in the D3 cabin and it was best overall for our money,our comfort and most of all, the Hoffman Family who made us feel welcome and was happy to be of service. It could not have been better. Thank you and we will come back for our third weekend stay for certain!
May 09, 2016
Nov 03, 2015
We always love this KOA. People are sooo friendly and welcoming.
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Nice place with friendly people. Being over 6 foot tall could see lots of dirt on top of the shower. The maintenance guy stopped and helped with our TV but didn't program the remote to the tv said "it doesn't control the TV just the channels but these buttons on the back do that." So I had to get on the cable company website and figure out how to program the remote. Inconvenient but otherwise nice
Oct 26, 2015
Love the campground! The only thing that needs some work is the customer service skills of the workers! You are there because of your customers.
Oct 14, 2015
I really enjoyed staying at the KOA Campground is so clean. The cabin I stayed in was absolutely beautiful, didn't feel like camping at all wish I had more time to stay and enjoy the cabin. I'll definitely see you again and get a cabin as I did this time.
Oct 12, 2015
We have stayed here before, and will continue to stay. Very clean, friendly staff, great activities. New 1 room cabins are awesome :)
Oct 08, 2015
You were very accommodating to every thing we had asked for, Loved the new cabin, will be back next year. Thank you.
Oct 05, 2015
Stayed in one of the new log cabins - it was very nice and very clean! Perfect for a weekend getaway.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Great place beautiful cabin lots to do will stay again 😎😎😎😎
Sep 09, 2015
we went there because of it being so close to the park..the people working there were friendly...though you could tell that the summer was about to end...with all the labor day hustle....the frying pan in the cabin D2 could be thrown to the garbage though...we did not cook, just had breakfast in the cabin..other that that we are happy KOA fans from Germany..if ever we come back to the US ..again..
Sep 09, 2015
We have stayed here several times in the past couple of years! We love this place!
Aug 24, 2015
Our kids and we had a great time! I read reviews complaining about train noises but I honestly forgot about that complaint and dont think one train going by bothered me, probably too busy enjoying ourselves. We're definitely making this a summer must each year!
Aug 19, 2015
Our visit was pleasant and relaxing. The staff is professional,and friendly. Every need was met with a smile. Keep up the good work,our extended family!
Aug 18, 2015
Very satisfied with this immaculate camground. The area is well taken care of by the staff. Gorgeous flower pots all around is a bonus. We stayed in the new cabins and they are well made to accomadate our family of 6! We will stay again soon. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2015
lovely campground lovely people
Aug 15, 2015
Pool was dirty from tanning lotion and dead bugs the first day we got there. Better the second day. There is nothing to do at this camp ground so you get young to old when In pool . Lots of unsupervised kids in pool and running around. The jumping pillow gets over crowded because it's the next best thing besides pool. Parents also don't supervise the kids nor does the KOA employees
Aug 12, 2015
Loved the accommodations and the Employees working there were extremely helpful and kind.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Cabin was great! I was told check in time was at 3 at the time of reservation then drove 6 hours and arrived at 3pm and then was told check in was at 4. Every basketball hoop was either bent cracked or broken, shuffleboard was also broken, children's playground had loose posts as well, No body enforced the hours of the pool nor the jumping pillow, people were swimming at 930 at night!
Aug 07, 2015
Cabin was very clean and comfortable. Great proximity to Cedar Point.
Aug 07, 2015
I had an enjoyable few days at this campground I just wish there were a few more amenities to enjoy
Aug 06, 2015
The newer cabins are okay, but the older ones need updating. Also, they could be stocked better - a bowl to make a salad would be nice. And maybe more than four forks.
Aug 05, 2015
Great family campground, we had lots of fun, and enjoyed our lovely cabin. We liked the talent show, and my daughter loved the ice cream.
Aug 05, 2015
Had a great time. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and enjoyed it more than if we had stayed in one of the local motels.
Aug 04, 2015
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT! LOVED MY CABIN! IT WAS CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL! THE ONLY NEGATIVE WAS THE POOL. IT SMELLED AND DIDNT SEEM CLEAN.
Jul 31, 2015
the place was very clean and we really enjoyed ourselves. we will return there again. there is so much to do in that town.everyone there was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
I am the State President of the Ohio Widows Sons Masonic Riders and we hosted a rally with over 150 and we loved the family and the park. Some camped, some of us in cabins and trailers. The park was clean and friendly. The pool was clean and we had a great time overall. We hope to be back very soon! Paul B.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals