Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
I love my new wood cabin and the pjs s is great love the people and the Kia campground thank you fit your ally your help Elmer Aguilar
Sep 09, 2016
What train?? LOL!
Sep 08, 2016
It was very nice and clean. Staff friendly and very helpful. They came right away when TV and Toaster were not working. Will come back again next year and stay longer .
Aug 31, 2016
I was not really impressed. The website was really misleading! One of the pools was not working, the horse pit area was unkept, the Bay Area to fish was all over grown and the activity schedule did not show the types of activities for what day and etc...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had on our webpage all season that our 2nd pool was under construction? The horse show area is very highly used.Bay area is not for fishing we have a catch and release pond.Our activities schedule shows what you can make..you can choose what you want..they do that for 530pm/9pm?9am/1pm GM
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time. Loved the cabins we stayed in. They were clean, well equipped, and comfortable for a family of 4.
Aug 29, 2016
My entire family and I stay here at the Sandusky / Bayshore, OH KOA. We use our travel trailers and rent the cabins too. We love it! The staff is amazing! They go out of there way to make sure all of our needs are met! Thank you Jen and Alex for everything! My grandson LOVES the pirate ship and bounce balloon in the play yard. We look forward to our next time.
Aug 27, 2016
Our 1st time visit, camp suggested by a friend. We had a great time! The cabin was perfect and new! We are already talking about next year ..
Aug 20, 2016
Great location and easy to get to. Unfortunately our shower handle wasn't working so everyone either had a freezing shower or it was scolding hot. The front desk said they were aware of the problem so I'm not sure why it wasn't fixed. We didn't check In until 9 pm
Aug 18, 2016
We stayed in a aka in which was super cute and pretty comfortable. It would have been nice to have 1 lounge chair. Overall a nice clean place to stay that was very affordable!
Aug 17, 2016
The cabins were amazing. We had been camping across country so it was nice to have our own space and bathroom.
Aug 15, 2016
Overall we had a nice time, though there were some major Plumbing issues with our Deluxe cabin. However they accommodated Us by refunding part of our stay and working on the issue until it was resolved. The playground could use some work, but the pool and jumping pillow were our kids favorite. The breakfast had a very long line so we were unable to buy it though we would have liked to.
Aug 08, 2016
Cabin was very clean and nice to stay. Pool was great and the staff is very accommodating. I had a wonderful stay. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
Our cabin was clean and appeared to be relatively new. The linens and kitchen tools were good. We did have some difficulty with getting moderate temperature water in the shower, the light over the cooktop didn't work nor did the light in the master bedroom. The coffee pot didn't function properly either. Still it was a good place to land while visiting cedar point and we'd probably do it again.
Aug 01, 2016
The deluxe park models are amazing and the beds and linens are clean and comfortable. Loved the dishes provided. Nice TVs. We had everything we needed for a great weekend.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff. Lots of kids activities. Camping cabin was wonderful. Can't wait to do it again!!!
Jul 19, 2016
The pool was very dirty. We didn't swim in it at all. The girl working the trampoline was not very friendly. No one was working the gem mining area. The shower curtain in our room was dirty as well as the tub. The fridge never got cold and we lost all the food we bought at Rogers the first night. It was off when we first got there and didn't get cold until our last day. We will stay somewhere else

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The gem mine area is part of the pillow, if you were intrested in the gem mine the employee at the pillow could of set you up. As for all the problems in your Kabin, I would of hoped you told the front desk so we could address theses issues? Can't fix what we don't know. Sorry for the bad stay GM
Jul 17, 2016
Another great trip! Campground was clean and staff is extremely friendly. So many activities available. Will be back many more times!
Jul 14, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Very clean and staff is very cordial! We will be back! Thankyou for your hard work!
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in the KOA deluxe park model cabin. It was VERY nice! Clean, well stocked with essentials, and comfortably slept 7, with plenty of room outside at the 2 tables for us to all eat.
Jul 11, 2016
So relaxing! I enjoyed my stay!
Jul 11, 2016
The best campground. We stay in cabins very clean and the staff is really nice. Grandkids love it. Will recommend to everyone.
Jun 27, 2016
I was apprehensive to stay at this campsite after reading the reviews online. However we absolutely loved it!! The cabin was so comfy and clean! We will be back, we didn't want to leave!
Jun 21, 2016
Our cabin was immaculate. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The location was great for us because it is so close to Cedar Point, and many other places.
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome as always.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Railroad tracks about 2 blocks from camp grounds, with trains blowing their horns every block and about every 2 hours. Other campers partying til about 3:30am about 25' away while we were up til 1 and planning to get up at 8am.Then there are the thefts that stole our fire wood that was at our porch and left overs in the fire pit.
Jun 15, 2016
My family and I rented the KOA deluxe 2 bedroom cabin for the weekend and were very happy with the cabin. I wasn't expecting the little touches such as dish soap, hand soap, TP and cooking supplies which were great! The prices at the campground store were very reasonable. The atmosphere was quite and my kids loved renting the peddle bikes. I look forward to coming back in August.
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed in a very nice cabin. Everything was great, shiny and new - EXCEPT - the sheets didn't fit the bed. Even asked for a different set and they didn't fit either. Luckily we had something that we could use.
Jun 07, 2016
we would come back again
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We loved the campground!!! Our cabin was beautiful, friendly and helpful employees, clean, pool and jump pillow was amazing...we will be back a few more times this year. Wish we could stay all summer 😉
May 31, 2016
Thank you KOA Staff. I love the campground in Sandusky. I wish I could have stayed longer! It was a perfect weekend even with the rain we had.
May 19, 2016
I loved it!! We didn't have any hot water or tv but one of the brothers who own campground came, and he was great. The cabin was beautiful. Even with the cold it was sooo much fun; out first time camping in 20+ years. I loved looking at all the campers also. I am sure we will be back! Molly
May 17, 2016
We stayed in the D3 cabin and it was best overall for our money,our comfort and most of all, the Hoffman Family who made us feel welcome and was happy to be of service. It could not have been better. Thank you and we will come back for our third weekend stay for certain!
May 09, 2016
Nov 03, 2015
We always love this KOA. People are sooo friendly and welcoming.
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Nice place with friendly people. Being over 6 foot tall could see lots of dirt on top of the shower. The maintenance guy stopped and helped with our TV but didn't program the remote to the tv said "it doesn't control the TV just the channels but these buttons on the back do that." So I had to get on the cable company website and figure out how to program the remote. Inconvenient but otherwise nice
Oct 26, 2015
Love the campground! The only thing that needs some work is the customer service skills of the workers! You are there because of your customers.
Oct 14, 2015
I really enjoyed staying at the KOA Campground is so clean. The cabin I stayed in was absolutely beautiful, didn't feel like camping at all wish I had more time to stay and enjoy the cabin. I'll definitely see you again and get a cabin as I did this time.
Oct 12, 2015
We have stayed here before, and will continue to stay. Very clean, friendly staff, great activities. New 1 room cabins are awesome :)
Oct 08, 2015
You were very accommodating to every thing we had asked for, Loved the new cabin, will be back next year. Thank you.
Oct 05, 2015
Stayed in one of the new log cabins - it was very nice and very clean! Perfect for a weekend getaway.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Great place beautiful cabin lots to do will stay again 😎😎😎😎
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy