Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2013
The price was great .$20 for full hook ups . Can't beat that .
Oct 02, 2013
Kids love the bouncing pillow, heated pool; train ride is fun; fun crafts; nice playground. All interior roads are nicely paved - good for biking. Very nice staff! Love that they do not charge extra for kids under 12! especially since we have 4 small children!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We asked to move sites because of multiple reasons...being located right next to a very bright street light and right next to other campers when 905 percent of the campground was full. They accommodated our request.
Oct 01, 2013
Great Campground with lots of space. Our son loves the playground and we had a pleasant stay for the day.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
It was just right for a weekend get away. Sites are a little close together so we probably would not go during summer season but it was just right during the off peak season.
Sep 30, 2013
Very good stay. The staff were awesome overall. Nice to go camping & Cedar Point again.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
we had a nice stay, i wish the general store had more to choose from, like shampoo, body wash, etc. I ALSO WISH THEY WOULD OF HAD THE BREAKFAST ON SATURDAY MORNING, EVERYONE WAS VERY POLITE AND NICE, MEANING THE STAFF, KIND OF NOISY ON SATURDAY NIGHT, YOU GUYS COULD PROVIDE BASKETBALLS, SHOWERS WERE GREAT, NICE AND HOT, WOOD BUNDLES WERE A LITTLE PRICEY, KIDS LOVE THE PLAYGROUND AND PILLOW,
Sep 30, 2013
The only thing that I didn't like was I thought I had a larger unit based on the website description, but it was ok for just 2 people. But way too small for 4 adults though. It was clean & comfortable. We will definately stay again!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This is a nice campground, very clean restrooms and showers, friendly staff. But, they advertised breakfast at the concession stand and they didn't have it and the campsites are too close together, fire rings right beside vehicles and campers. We probably will not go back.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Grounds were wet and muddy at our site but park was clean and beautiful.
Sep 27, 2013
we were disappointed that not all the activities were done, cuase that is why we picked this KOA.. we had 3 toddlers that needed entertained and we had to leave the KOA to entertain them. overall campground was decent. nice facilities.
Sep 26, 2013
Stopped in for one day - stayed for two. Wonderful staff - very nice campground!!!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Once again my wife and I had a very enjoyable stay. Thanks to the wonderful facility and wonderful, friendly staff. We look forward to visiting again.
Sep 24, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. We have stayed here multiple times.
Sep 24, 2013
Clean, comfortable,and safe. Stayed in the cabins. Always stay here when visiting family in Sandusky.
Sep 23, 2013
What a wonderful KOA Kampground for being in the city!! Peaceful and convenient to shopping and activities. The camp assistants were friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer and know we will return in the future!!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Activities never started on time!We gave up on some of them when no one showed up, poor planning!!!!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Showers were like warm .. Sewer hookups are sunk inside this round thing that don't allow you to hook your line up forcing you to rig it
Sep 23, 2013
This is a nice campground especially for small kids. It was noisy though with train tracks near, but other than that a great location.
Sep 22, 2013
Always nice, I will be back next year!!!!!
Sep 22, 2013
Nice park. showers were good
Sep 22, 2013
Great area. Nice people, very helpful. Needed to change sites for satellite. No problem.
Sep 21, 2013
Nancy was very helpful in finding us a cabin that suited our needs for our stay.
Sep 21, 2013
security in park is poor great location near cedar point and treated nicely. was there on weekend when man ripped fence down. second time here and does not have a family atmosphere.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Super customer service , staff is great ,beds a little to be desired , everything was clean ,convenient location . Over a good value for the money
Sep 19, 2013
we had a small cabin thought it was great, everything going on that weekend at KOA was perfect.
Sep 19, 2013
I don't know if my first review went though, since the WiFi at the Montreal South KOA dropped me, again. The problem with the Sandusky KOA is the proximity of a very busy train track. The site pad was asphalt, a first on this journey.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The stay was great as always we stayed in the cabins/trailers and it was good all but the TV was from back in the 80 and only 10 inch's and had to stand on top of it to see it. The beds all need new mattress and box springs I don't think that they have ever been changed since they bought them and the spiders were very bad they need to spray for them and other bugs and it wouldn't hurt to power wa
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Great stay. Friendly atmosphere. My only disappointment was that you were able to hear the trains going by every few hours. Regardless, it was a clean campground that I would return to. Thanks
Sep 17, 2013
The campground was wonderful the only negative is that the train track is right there and the trains run all night
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
great place to stay just need to take care of spiders and there webs all around and on cabins
Sep 16, 2013
Didn't get to spend much time at the KOA. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We'll be back!
Sep 16, 2013
Good location, older but clean rest rooms
Sep 16, 2013
The lots were small so it didnt truly feel like camping, but it was still a great place to stay for going to cedar point!Cabins were nice and had just" enough room. The staff was very friendly, and my son LOVED the jump pillow!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.