Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
My daughter loves the crafts and activities. Some of the kids run a little wild on the jumping pillow, but most of them are very well behaved.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
I would definitely recommend this campground....it was very family oriented and prices weren't outrageous for a holiday weekend....will definitely be returning next summer....
Sep 10, 2015
The staff was wonderful. The grounds were well kept. I gave it a 3 star because the camp sites were very tight. We travel with a Suburban and a 35 foot trailer with 2 slides. Once the slides were out it was a tight fit. Also, the bathroom could use a face lift. New tile, fixtures etc. That being said. We stayed there because the campgound at Cedar Point was full. We would stay here again.
Sep 10, 2015
Pool needs a good cleaning!
Sep 10, 2015
Made reservations at the last minute and was able to get a tent site with elect. We usually do cabins but this did the job. Everyone at camp was very nice. Campgrounds very clean including restrooms. Kids had a lot of fun.
Sep 10, 2015
We were spending a couple days a Cedar Point and needed a place to stay. This was in our price range and fit the bill for a place to sleep.
Sep 10, 2015
Was dirty at our spot and same with the entire row of empty spots. The sewer hook up at our spot was dirty and looked like people put trash and fecal all over the place. My husband cleaned it out. We told the front desk they said nothing. The showers where dirty. I understand it was coming off the last big camping weekend. But we have stayed at busier KOA'S and never been dirty.
Sep 09, 2015
we went there because of it being so close to the park..the people working there were friendly...though you could tell that the summer was about to end...with all the labor day hustle....the frying pan in the cabin D2 could be thrown to the garbage though...we did not cook, just had breakfast in the cabin..other that that we are happy KOA fans from Germany..if ever we come back to the US ..again..
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time here with kids & grandkids coming in from another state. They enjoyed the pool & play area. Nice concrete patio. Finer gravel on the unpaved area of the pads would have been smoother underfoot. Toilet paper in the restrooms is low quality.
Sep 09, 2015
The ladies in the front office were very nice and extremely helpful. The only upgrade I can think the park may need is a bigger pool. I was very hesitant when I realized this was a KOA after a bad experience at the KOA in Shelby, Ohio. Totally different experience. Thank you!
Sep 09, 2015
Clean campground & very nice staff!
Sep 09, 2015
We have stayed here several times in the past couple of years! We love this place!
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Folks were accomodating, facility is excellent. All around extremely enjoyable
Sep 08, 2015
Really enjoyed the camp grounds would like to book cabins next year for all holidays.But only problem was the mattress in mp 50 was really bad. Hope there not all like that.All the staff were very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
We have always liked this KOA and stay here at least two or three times a year. They have great activities planned for kids on the weekends.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff. Plenty of activities for the kids. Staff were very accommodating when we wanted to switch cabins due to water leak. Wish cabins were a little cleaner, they weren't horrible but were in need of vacuuming and carpet cleaning.
Sep 08, 2015
Our full service site was very small and uneven. The park's cable was out and I was told that is has been out for most of the summer due to construction. The WIFI was intermittant especally in the evening. It was a holiday weekend and there were partiers and loud arguments well past quiet time. Bathrooms and showers were adequate.
Sep 08, 2015
It was very busy because of the holiday weekend, but other than over crowded activities the park itself was quite nice. The pool is small and the train is close...as are the camping slots. If you have a large camper as we do I would look elsewhere if possible. Smaller campers are much better accommodated here. Overall it was nice and a great location to Cedar Point...only minutes away!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time, with the exception of some bad elements on Sunday night.
Sep 08, 2015
They completely messed up our reservations & when I asked for the issue to be corrected they were unable to accommodate our original reservation request. They did refund 1 nights stay after I complained enough. Another dissatisfaction was the NON stop train noise.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time. The only thing I didn't care for was the constant trains going all night long.
Sep 08, 2015
Great 4 day stay. Clean restrooms and showers. Grounds were well maintained.Might need a little more control on kids late at night.Had a couple of problems with kids driving golf carts late at night with no headlights.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff on the phone were great and helpful in fining us a site while the website listed no available sites. Great kids area, but it does need to be cleaned. Great place to go to on Labor day weekend and other times of the year. New pads will be great when it is completely done.
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay, as usual! We only encountered one problem-a loud camper, who was using inappropriate language-but this was handled by camp staff, as soon as reported. Will definitely stay again!
Sep 08, 2015
Thanks so much, cabin great shape, close to Cedar Point, pool refreshing, bathrooms clean, only downfall was the train noise! :)
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to stay!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We liked the cabins. We rested on Saturday and island hopped Sunday. I didn't think the bed was going to be very comfortable but to our surprise we slept very well. This was our second stay at Bayshore and not our last.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
3bdm model we reserved in advance was not clean. There was dirty bed linen on floors, feces in the toilet, empty old shampoo bottles & more. The wifi never worked. Then the cleaning lady came in with an attitude at first. Afterwards the bedding was just left & we had to finish making the beds, etc... And there was food left in the fridge. Did not like how dirty it was & never got any form of sorry
Sep 08, 2015
We love it there we go evrey year for the past 3 years and we love it everyone is very nice and is always very clean
Sep 08, 2015
Made our trip top cedar point very memorable. Very good facilities. We'll be back!
Sep 07, 2015
Our stay was perfect! Great staff and the Park Models were very clean. One suggestion would be to just include check in/out times on reservation confirmations. We had to email to check this information (which was not a huge deal). We will most likely stay with this KOA again next year!!
Sep 07, 2015
We had a nice relaxing stay. Everything was great!
Sep 07, 2015
This was our first time and it won't be our last. We had a great time. The staff at the front counter were fantastic. I am sad that I don't remember the lady's name that we dealt with but she couldn't make our stay any more enjoyable. Thank you
Sep 07, 2015
You need to offer real wood for fires. Either we can bring our own or get rid of that cheap crap and sell good firewood. I garentee everyone that stays there hates the moneymaking you guys do on that crap.
Sep 06, 2015
Campground is infested with large spiders.
Sep 05, 2015
The cabins were clean and the beds were comfortable. Loved it and we will be back
Sep 05, 2015
Our stay was exceptional after the initial problem of no AC was solved with immediate attention by camp personnel. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We did have a slight leak in the roof but this is also understandable considering the storm.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Stayed in 95 with a 40 fter... These lots are just way too small, if we made a fire in the pit and had a neighbor their slide out would catch on fire. Other complaint is internet cuts out every 10 minutes making my work impossible.
Sep 04, 2015
The park model cabin was nice and had a good amount of space for the price. The beds and bedding could definitely be improved. The sheets were very thin and the futon was more comfortable than the bed. Also, the train going by every 15 minutes made it difficult to fall asleep, but we didn't notice it once we were asleep. Other than that, the campground looked nice and well kept.
Sep 04, 2015
We stayed in one of the 3-bedroom units and were slightly disappointed to learn upon arrival that one bedroom was a high bunk style bed. With a 6-year old who sleepwalks, and a 4-year old who I could easily see trying to climb down the ladder herself and falling, this information would have been good to know upon booking. The kitchen was pretty well stocked, unit was comfortable overall.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
We love staying here! So close to Cedar Point and all other attractions. Its clean, well maintained and the staff are very accomodating. This was our 2nd visit and already looking forward to next year.
Sep 03, 2015
Me & my son stayed there & really liked the campgrounds. It was peaceful & the staff was extremely helpful & friendly. We will be back every year from now on.
Sep 03, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals