Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
Only real issue is the close proximity to a noisy rail yard that's busy all night
Sep 07, 2016
Facilities were clean and the staff were nice, however, the sites were so close together that our neighbor's slide outs were on our patio and quiet hours were not enforced as there was some sort of "humanoid creature" that was howling into the wee hours of the morning :(
Sep 07, 2016
Old and run down. Motorcycle club broke all the rules. Over-sized adults acting like children.
Sep 07, 2016
Love the location, my third stay at this park. However, I was very disappointed at how run down the park model was, so I had an uncomfortable sleep. I was glad that I was only staying one night. I had a better experience in the cabin a few years ago.
Sep 07, 2016
Loved the kids activities and play area. Staff was very nice. Sites were clean, trash cans were emptied frequently on a super busy weekend. Bathrooms were just ok.
Sep 07, 2016
We didn't have a great time because there was a biker rally going on and it was noisy all night and the campsites feel like they are on top of each other. One great thing was the showers had good hot water.
Sep 07, 2016
Lots of fun
Sep 06, 2016
We had a Rustic Cabin for 7 days and enjoyed it greatly. Cant wait to return. Very clean property and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Great location, clean restrooms, helpful staff. Only negatives were no handicap parking near pool, and floor mats in showers really hurt feet. They seem to be for cargo and not feet.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean facilities, great kid activities, Do wish we had been notified however of the "Biker" group putting with rock stage. While it ended at 11p it was still very loud.
Sep 06, 2016
Our lot was extremely small and when I inquired about changing lots I was told they were completely booked for the weekend but yet there was several open lots all weekend long. Also one of the pools was not open which was disappointing as it was Labor Day weekend and only having one pool it was very crowded.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place and great staff. You won't be sorry staying here!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The resort was very clean and had lots of trees. The lots are smaller than what I am used to at other campgrounds that I have stayed at. It was hard to get my sleeping tent, my car and dining tent on the same lot. The staff were very friendly and outgoing. Big negative was that there are trains that run through there all hours of the night. Will not stay there again.
Sep 06, 2016
#00 motorcycles going 30 miles per hour revving engines all day and night. Not what I call camping.
Sep 06, 2016
My family had a great time. Campsite was nice.
Sep 06, 2016
We have stayed here for 5 years in a row. WE LOVE Sandusky/Bayshore OH KOA...best campground!
Sep 06, 2016
I WOULD NOT STAY IF ALL THE MOTOR CYCLES WERE BOOKED THERE. I DON;T LIKE THE NOISE THEY MAKE
Sep 06, 2016
Fantastic! Loved the rustic cabin and everyone was so helpful and pleasant. Thank you!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Place is great for easy access to Cedar Point. We've stayed at MANY KOA's and although this one seems to try to pack MANY ppl into the tightest space possible, it was great to see availability of cabins. The ONLY real complaint was that the note above the thermostat said not to adjust the air conditioning. After days of being too cold we all realized that we should have bumped it a few degrees.
Sep 06, 2016
We loved it want to get a seasonal
Sep 06, 2016
We've been camping for many years and have never had a problem with our water hose being long enough. We weren't able to access the water at our site with our hose which was aggravating but what made it worse was the total lack of carrying by the staff and that your store was out of stock of hoses so we had to go to Walmart. But other than that it was a nice site
Sep 06, 2016
Tent sites are very close together. Both nights we had rather noisy neighbors blaring inappropriate music for my 5 year old. Other than that we had a good stay and the kids loved the play area.
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay started great. However during our 3 day stay we encountered some issues. We had neighbors who arrived late at night...at about quiet time and they were anything but quiet. They disturbed us greatly and woke our children,security did not come around and correct this issue and the noise continued into the middle of the night,not quieting down til around 3 or 4 am. Swearing was also an issue
Sep 06, 2016
RR tracks run right next to the campgrounds and trains ran all night, every night. Very cramped areas and rules are not enforced. Music from other campers played until well after midnight.
Sep 06, 2016
Hundreds of tent sites jammed together with no privacy at all. More like a music festival than a KOA. It was a holiday weekend but it was so crowded with a ton of flies. They should warn people when they have a large portion of the campsite rented out to a BIKER RALLY. Not the typical KOA experience and that's not a good thing.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We thought the sites were too small and we had serious bee problems. We loved the location since it was very close to cedar point.
Sep 06, 2016
Really pleasant stay. Would have liked for the bathrooms to have been cleaned a little later then 10 AM. Seemed rather busy at that time and check out is at noon. Quite time was good except for the people next to us who partied all night. Overall we were happy with our stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Although clean, the campground is outdated. Very disappointed that the new pool looked like a pond and was closed. It seemed as though b/c it was the end of the season, they just didn't feel like keeping up w/ it. The pool that was open did not look clean, the water looked foggy and we never witnessed anyone checking the chlorine levels of the pool. They did NOTHING about noise levels after 11pm.
Sep 06, 2016
The sites are small, pool was dirty, and the price is not worth the stay. Will not be staying again.
Sep 06, 2016
bonito lugar
Sep 06, 2016
Our experience at Bayshore was excellent! The whole family had a great time, there was a ton for the kids to do, the grounds were clean, and the staff was great! We are already planning our next trip and can't wait to go back!
Sep 06, 2016
I don't recommend labor day weekend as there is a motorcycle convention rally that will keep you up at night in a tent, just an unlucky chance. Only one pool was open? Lots of bees at our site and were stung. Bathrooms just ok, the actual grounds were ok. We could also hear gunfire all hours of the night in the distance. Didn't feel very safe with that. Wouldn't return to this campground.
Sep 06, 2016
we have been here often but the wedding that was ongoing made it feel like it wasn't really camping at all. Couldn't even hear the sounds of nature because the bands were so loud and into the night while we tried sleeping
Sep 05, 2016
Very enjoyable as was last year. Hospitable staff, would stay again.
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice, quiet & relaxing park.
Sep 05, 2016
I would like to thank ALL the staff at Bayshore! The accommodations were great, hospitality was excellent, helpful and a great willingness to make our trip a success. Thanks and well done. Colonel Don Clement-St. Louis, MO
Sep 05, 2016
Clean and well run campground in a nice location.
Sep 05, 2016
We had a great time. The staff helped with that, from check in to setting up at the perfect site for us, to helping with our itinerary. 😊
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean, with all amenities. Cable, water, sewer. Wonderful helpful people. The location however is right behind a train track unfortunately. Trains all night long. 1:30 a.m. 2:30, 3:30. Loud and close enough to shake my camper.
Sep 05, 2016
I'm sure it is normally a good place to stay. It would have been nice to know that there would be hundreds of bikers there. Bikers were riding bikes all hours of the night. Just wasn't the family atmosphere we were looking for
Sep 05, 2016
Staff was great, sites were great, clean and peaceful. Love this place will definitely be comi g back.
Sep 05, 2016
We are experienced KOA clients and have been to many different KOA's in Canada and the USA. This site was awful. They only half paved the site making leveling and unhitching near impossible. The campground is situated in a mobile home park so lots of full time people. Staff members seem not to care about their appearance when dealing with customers. Bathrooms clean. Disappointed about site.
Sep 05, 2016
Staff is very friendly. Sites are small and close together but very well maintained.
Sep 05, 2016
Great value for what you pay for. The staff was friendly and I enjoyed my stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Though easy access to points of interest the train is only a block away and multiple trains interchange every 5 minutes starting around 9 pm horns blasting so there is no sleep or very little all night. There is no notice regarding this either on the web or from the staff
Sep 05, 2016
It's clean and friendly place. One negative side, it's too many street lights. It needs to tone down to feel more camping, not feeling like a "city".
Sep 04, 2016
If I would have known it was motorcycle weekend I wouldn't have booked. Too much annoying circling around the campsites and revving of their bikes at 10pm to relax by the fire. Also this is the highest priced KOA we have been to. Maybe it's because of proximity to cedar point, I don't know. Other than that l, the staff was nice and the place was clean. Sites are a bit cramped.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals