Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
Shaded level site # 347 was great. Clean bathrooms Only 1 pool running Friendly staff Train was loud at night. No big deal
Aug 12, 2016
Great KOA! Had a great time. Only complaint is how short the shower heads are. They are good for lower body shower but practically have to sit on ground to wash hair.
Aug 12, 2016
The folks at this KOA were very helpful. They assisted us in getting our first choice of campsites, renting us 30A extension cords and allowing us a late checkout on the morning of our departure. We were very pleased, made to feel welcome and appreciated! We will certainly come back! Thank you for helping us have a great vacation!!
Aug 12, 2016
Nice Park but a bit noisy, Rest Rooms clean but could use some updating and minor repair work.
Aug 11, 2016
The only complaint is that the pool needs better upkeep. The new pool should have been opened. They need better lighting around the pool and play areas.
Aug 11, 2016
As we have stayed at KOA's across the country, this had to be one of the worst. In bathrooms had broken toilets, broken towel dispensers and dryers, dead trees and shrubs everywhere, and an playground that has seen better days.
Aug 11, 2016
Great place to stay at! The cabins were very nice and clean. The cabins are great for those who are not big into camping. The campground is only a couple minutes from the amusement park. I would recommend KOA Kampground to everyone. Overall, had a great camping experience!
Aug 11, 2016
Great location to Cedar Point.
Aug 11, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time, the pool is beautiful and only 10 minutes from cedarpoint. We are going to make reservations again for Halloween. Great family campground.
Aug 11, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was nice, but we had a couple issues. One was the air conditioner. It was throwing water all over the place. My husband cleaned the filter. Two was the vent in the bathroom barely working and the place would be humid, so I turned on the vent over the stove to help with the that. Three was the bar on the shelf fell off the first time we opened the fridge, and wouldn't stay
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Best facility we've been to in awhile site #209 was incredible comfortable and amazing so good in fact we booked it for a return trip Labor Day Weekend
Aug 10, 2016
I being staying almost every summer this summer was a little different in the part that I stay there was no cable my kids were mad and they need to open the new pool because the one they have is always full of kids and you can not swim good and the place of the lake for fishing was close my husband always go fishing and he was sad they need to fix those couple thing but other wise I still love it
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Our Deluxe site was nice. Office and camp staff very friendly. Down side is not a restful place. The Train that comes by every 15 minutes 24 hrs a day is only 100 yds away at most...crazy loud! Showers could use updating. WiFi was useless. Not peaceful & quiet. 5 noisey days...ugh..I guess if you had kids and we're going to Cedar Point this is your kind of place.
Aug 10, 2016
I have stayed at many KOA parks while traveling on vacation and sandusky KOA was the nicest one of all. I liked the concrete patio and furniture. The park was very clean and the staff was friendly. I will stay here again.
Aug 10, 2016
For as much entertainment and as big as the place is, it's very quiet and peaceful! Staff were awesome and friendly, with warm smiles. If you don't like bugs (really, why are you camping) the bathrooms can get overwhelmed by the flies, but the cleaning crew does and AMAZING job each day, you'd never know there were bugs in the bathrooms. Overall, great place, great price, great people
Aug 09, 2016
We loved the patio at our site. The umbrella, chairs and gliding rocking chair were so awesome. Also love that cable is available too. We have a teardrop camper and felt very much welcomed here. Met some great people as well. Only complaint would be that I cannot ride my electric scooter around on the grounds, I ride it at most campgrounds with no issues, assuming this is an insurance issue?
Aug 09, 2016
The only thing we didn't like was having to leave a drivers license for a $5 peddle cart ride. They have to mail mine because it wasn't given back at the end of the ride and I am now 5 hours away without it.
Aug 09, 2016
Sites very close together
Aug 09, 2016
Easy access to Cedar Point. Well kept. Clean bathrooms. Pleasant staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Campground itself was o.k. One staff was very rude. I had called 3 weeks before to tell them we had an xtra child. We rented a "cabin". They would not provide a blanket and would not give me a refund for the second night. Same staff allowed people to drink alcohol in pool area, but admonished a man with little boy for having a sm. motorized boat. would NEVER stay here again.
Aug 09, 2016
Very limited store. Bathrooms were very dirty. Pool water green.
Aug 09, 2016
Stay was great. Staff was friendly and helpful, the rustic cabin was even really nice. It wasn't even far from cedar point. Only down fall was the bed wasn't really comfortable.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice and clean
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice cabin, clean bathrooms kids had fun.
Aug 09, 2016
The web site is miss leading when it says delux 3 bedroom the air doesn't keep the units cool enough. Other than that it was good it would depend on the need if I recommend to a friend
Aug 09, 2016
Three bedroom Park model cabin was nice and roomy. Had a tv which was a nice surprise. Wish it had more grassy area next to or in front of cabin for the fire pit. More space and better value than nearby hotels/motels. Very close to Cedar Point. Would stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We've been coming to the Sandusky KOA for a few years, one of our families renting an RV spot, and the others a few large cabins each year. Every year the accommodations get worse. The decision to use those thin pads on a box spring is the most ridiculous and was the straw that broke my back, almost literally. We'll no longer be staying there and will be advising others to not do the same.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Was amazing but mosquitos were terrible and seasonal campers were picking on our children.
Aug 08, 2016
Pro- Campground is very close to Cedar Point. Con- We had a hard time getting our group in the same area of the campground- staff told me they don't even see any comments made on the reservations until check in. I was told at check in that our sites were all together but when I checked the next day I found this not to be the case. It shouldn't be hard to book parties in the same area.
Aug 08, 2016
friendly staff, the campground is right by a train track and a train goes by constantly and is very loud. we stayed in a 6 person cabin, the pots and pans that were supplied were awful- if we stay there again I'll be bringing my own! We went there to go to Cedar point and the campground was very close!
Aug 08, 2016
everything was great, thanks!
Aug 08, 2016
lot was nice extra large pool was overcrowded kids throwing hard rings hitting people,bouncer not opened at 4pm asked why staff replied to hot for me after more complaints she opened it with attitude.Later took kids to pool,left due to large group drinking and drunk not a place for kids will not return paid 200.00 to not be able to do what they advertise. very sad
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground well maintained. Other than the proximity to the train tracks wonderful place to lay your head while in Sandusky.
Aug 08, 2016
CLEAN, CLOSE TO CEDAR POINT, NOT A FAN BECAUSE OF HOW CLOSE WE WERE TO OTHER CAMPERS, BASICALLY A PICNIC TABLE SEPARATES YOU FROM THE NEXT CAMPER.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Have stayed here before, never a bad experience. Always clean, great staff!
Aug 08, 2016
Really crowded. Other than that it was nice. Nice patio and fire pits.
Aug 08, 2016
My family loved the campground! Our patio area was great!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a fantastic time during our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful and truly made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Very family oriented, well kept,clean and willing to go the extra to keep people coming back again. Thank you! One of the best KOAs the I have stayed at in the last few years.
Aug 08, 2016
It was a short stay, but we have stayed here before. It is close to Cedar Point so it makes staying here convenient.
Aug 08, 2016
Cabin was very clean and nice to stay. Pool was great and the staff is very accommodating. I had a wonderful stay. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2016
Good stay, no issues, wish pool stayed open a little later.
Aug 07, 2016
The laundry and bathrooms need A/C bad. The WIFI was unbelievably bad. could never get on and when did was kicked off.
Aug 07, 2016
The sites are too close together. We couldn't have a campfire without damaging the unit next to us.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Had a great stay! Super close to Cedar Point! Pool was clean, and pretty good bathroom accommodations. One disclaimer, there was a camper around us that had a fan, air conditioner, and was playing a movie all night (past quiet hours). As time went on we got tired of it and went to tell a worker in the Office, but no one was there. So we just had to take care of it.But other than that a great time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy