Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Outside of cabin was dirty, dirt all up the side, dirt in the door wall tracks. Bathroom tub was dirty. Couch was wet and stunk like pee, had to have it switched.
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice bath houses, courteous staff nice campground. However the sites are a little tight together but overall very nice.
Aug 05, 2014
Always friendly staff, located close to the park. Fair prices and clean site.
Aug 05, 2014
My favorite KOA campground. This was our second trip there this year. Kids had a lot of fun. I highly recommend it. But yes there are train tracks near by but so is Cedar Point. I love the location.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in a Park Lodge because it advertised sleeps 8. Upon arrival, we found our Park Lodge to be quite old. The age of these units doesn't seems to be openly shared on your website. While we stayed, we asked to see one of the newer Deluxe cabins, which doesn't appear to be advertised on your website. We discovered it would have slept 8 and would have been cheaper.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Had a great time...very friendly anf knowledgeable staff. Plan on visiting here again soon! Thanks again!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Loud trains passing all night - late night car racing at the raceway nearby - very loud
Aug 04, 2014
This is the BEST park for my grandsons and I!! We had such fun!! Boys loved the jumping pillow pool the gem seatch snd our campfire!@ The park model was perfect! !! Thanks so much!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Our This Was OuR First Experience In A Camp Ground That Wasn't In The Wilderness. Liked The Conveniences, But It Was An Adjustment To The Experience.
Aug 04, 2014
Ppl were loud till about 2:30 am Lots of confusion regarding pet policy and tents.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The train went by fairly regularly and loudly and was quite close.
Aug 04, 2014
I did not like that the tent sites were almost right on top of each other. You can't get any privacy to yourself because you're so close to the person next to you. There isn't much to do for children. They have a couple things but the koa in port Huron has much more to do to keep the kids occupied and having fun.
Aug 04, 2014
A nice campground in a great location, but it is next to a busy (every 20 minutes 24x7) rail line and crossing ( with whistle). Those of us in tents and pop ups should be placed further away or at least warned,
Aug 04, 2014
On arrival after unpacking it occurred to us that our units ac was not working so had to gather up everything to move to another unit. In this unit our tv remote didn't work and after sending 3 people out still didn't. Loud neighbors with excessive profanity reported with no results. The train is a huge problem that runs all night long.
Aug 04, 2014
Kids love it friendly staff
Aug 03, 2014
Good value. Clean bathroom. Friendly staff. Clean pool. Nicely stocked kamp store.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Great campground, clean facilities. Only reason for 4 stars is that the beds are the worst I have ever slept on. Would have stayed longer if it weren't for the beds.
Aug 02, 2014
friendly, clean, spacious, BUT furniture needs updating, as we are all adults, mattress are very uncomfortable, futon is bad, hard as a rock, need a table and chairs for eating inside,carpets should be removed, old big stains on , them, they need a little fix up work inside, close to Cedar Point, and no one bothers you during your stay..
Aug 02, 2014
We came for our honeymoon and stayed in a cabin.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Nice place to stay. Grounds kept clean, manicured. Rest rooms clean and plenty of hot water for showers. Pool was great for grandkids. Close to Cedar Point an added benefit. The only negative was the amount of train traffic 24 hrs. a day-got use to it-sort of. If you like trains and the whistles, then its a 5 star.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Let me start by saying that Patty Hoffman saved them. The night manager Alex is horrible and is costing them money. We went there for the bounce pillow. It was closed for an entire day we were told because they were short staffed. Then it rained for an hour. I hate to see nice people being taken advantage of and that's what he is doing. His desk people ridicule the campers. Really? Customer servi
Aug 02, 2014
Too much money for a parking lot. Nice pool but not for me.
Aug 01, 2014
The place is nice. Great Location to access Cedar Point and Kalahari. The Train that goes by about 400 yards away every 20 minutes,, has to honk its horn. Maybe if I had a big RV it wouldn't have been so bad, but I was in a pop up tent camper. It kept us up.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Customer service was awesome when we check in and when we left.Very quiet campground. Only thing and it wasn't the campground vault but neighbor came a night and hit waterpipe so we didn't have work until the afternoon, but the guy that was fixing said he was sorry and we told them it was not there fault that happen. And when he was done fixing it He came to us to let us know water back thanks
Jul 31, 2014
spots were very crowded. we barley had room for our pull outs. felt very safe though, there was always people at gate, even at night.
Jul 31, 2014
very nice and clean frendly staff
Jul 30, 2014
We have been going there for the past 4 years.we have teenagers and we have a blasts! ! It's close to everything, it clean and it pet friendly! ! We make it a yearly event!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Our stay was exemplary! The staff made sure that everything was taken care of and addressed all of our questions and concerns and were very helpful!
Jul 29, 2014
When we arrived our rates went up and I had to show my email confirmation with the rates I should be paying. All this took awhile and was frustrating. Their jump pillow was not working for a couple days due to a rip in it. The schedule for art/activities was not clear. Despite the issues most of the workers were very pleasant and we did have a wonderful time!!! We would return.
Jul 29, 2014
We loved it
Jul 29, 2014
This was my first time staying at a campground (I was visiting with a team of people) and I stayed in one of the new, deluxe cabins with three other people. i know the cabins were just built, but they were spotless, roomy, and adorable - leaps and bounds nicer than the sketchy Ramada we stayed in the night before. I'd stay in them again in a heartbeat.
Jul 29, 2014
first time coming to camp at one of these campgrounds and we LOVED it! the staff and other people staying there were so friendly! will def. come back and stay again! Thank you so much!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We were disappointed as we felt we were misled on the childrens activities - more the lack of. Never told it was "weekend" only. When asked about the cost on the jump pad, we were quoted a price but they neglected to say it has been broke since May. Same with Gem Mine - only one person can operate it but he never seemed to be there.
Jul 29, 2014
We stayed Sunday night after visiting Cedar Point for the day and it was a very stormy evening while we were gone. We came back to our campsite and our tent had blown over and been flooded with rain. I went to the office to ask for towels or anything to soak up the water, and we were offered the last open cabin for the night. Best stay ever!!! Thank you!!
Jul 29, 2014
Had a very nice time. Very clean restrooms and lots of bathhouses. Wonderful warm pool. Kids had lots of fun at "Christmas in July" festivities.
Jul 28, 2014
It is so close to Cedar Point that we went back to camp to eat and returned to Cedar Point later in the day.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.