Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Awesome very helpful staff!
Aug 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, close to where we were going. Staff very helpfully
Aug 17, 2016
The cabins were amazing. We had been camping across country so it was nice to have our own space and bathroom.
Aug 17, 2016
This KOA is overpriced and not up to standards. The roads are full of potholes as are the campsites. They are also too close together. I did send a note to KOA corporate. I do want to say, however, that the people in the office were very nice.
Aug 17, 2016
GROUND MUDY,NO DRAINAGE LOT WAS MUDDY NEED MORE CONCRETE PATIO'S LIKE 71 THRU 78 BETTER ASPHALT OR CONCRETE FOR MOTOR HOMES
Aug 17, 2016
We've camped here twice this summer and loved each stay. We look forward to making this a yearly vacation destination.
Aug 16, 2016
Had a great time. Keep up the good work.
Aug 16, 2016
we stayed in a camping cabin 1 bed 2 bunks and it was dirty you could of knit a sweater with the dirt and hair under the bed and on the floor the staff said the floor was stained? not enough dishes for 4 people well they said there is only 2 of you! Stopper did not fit in the sink had to do the dishes in a pot no chairs for outside or inside but there were two TV tables to eat off of.
Aug 16, 2016
The cabin smelled like balls! We couldn't air it outfit the life of us! There was no walk way so we walked through mud pit to get to our door. There was mold growing on the window sills.... We will def be staying at a hotel on our next trip to Cedar Point!
Aug 16, 2016
I totally enjoyed my stay at KOA-Bayshore. I came with 5 teenage kids and our stay was to visit Cedar Point for 2 days. We will be returning again next year for our Cedar Point vacation! The 6 of us stayed in a cabin and we found it very nice, clean and perfect! Thank you KOA.
Aug 16, 2016
We have been coming here since 1999 and every time we come we are so pleased how clean it is, comfortable the cabins are and the amenities for the kids. Thank you again!
Aug 16, 2016
Pleasently surprised with the cabins. Staff was friendly & did a great job keeping their campground clean!
Aug 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with you everybody was nice.
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful kampground! Will most definitely be returning someday soon!
Aug 16, 2016
Staff very friendly. Hookup for water & cable only inches from the ground. We have 2 handicapped friends with us and there are no showers with facilities for them. One of the big reasons we stay at KOA is handicapped available. Very small site and the little grass that is there was uneven and had a large dip where the picnic table should be. Will not be returning to this KOA in the future.
Aug 16, 2016
We loved it! It was perfect for or purposes!!! What train?!?! ;)
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Overall, we had a pretty good time. However I think there should be no charge for the breakfast served there and no charge for pedal carts. The sites are a bit small. I would consider doubling up some lots to make them bigger, and definitely more trees needed on some of the sites because the site that we had originally reserved had no trees or privacy whatsoever and we asked to be moved. Other tha
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean campground. Needs more bathrooms, not necessarily showers. Staff very friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a very relaxing stay. Very convenient for us since we were going to Cedar Point. We basically just used it as a place to sleep and shower. Someone staying several days might want to bring things like ice trays if they planned on being the park model a lot.
Aug 16, 2016
Have already suggested this campground to a family member. Clean, organized and lots to do! Only con is that lots are tight. When closing up in the morning we were right on top of our neighbors patio.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed on site 74 across from the pool. There is no railing stopping people from walking their dogs on this site. We counted in one hour 6 dogs pooping/peeing on our site. Told the front desk and suggested they put a railing or signs up to help avoid this .....as this KOA has a designated pet area.
Aug 15, 2016
I have stayed in over 100 KOAs in 21 states, and this one was rough. It look more like a tenament camp than a KoA. Lots of kids running wild, roads poorly marked and lit at night, events scheduled and then cancelled at staff whim, poor selection of highly priced goods in the store, one washer/dryer for over 100 sites, pools looked like cesspools, TV not working. Holiday Inn was $60 a nite less.
Aug 15, 2016
Overall we had a nice time, though there were some major Plumbing issues with our Deluxe cabin. However they accommodated Us by refunding part of our stay and working on the issue until it was resolved. The playground could use some work, but the pool and jumping pillow were our kids favorite. The breakfast had a very long line so we were unable to buy it though we would have liked to.
Aug 15, 2016
Very small full hook up sites, one pool was closed, overall it was as OK, I learned most KOAs are nothing like the KOA in Port Huron.
Aug 15, 2016
Didn't spend a lot of time at the campground,but enjoyed our stay. Most of our time was at CP. My only issue was the restroom across from our site#67. It could use some fans and a sign on inside of door that says watch your step. We had no other problems and loved our site. We will be back in the future!!!
Aug 15, 2016
nice campground
Aug 15, 2016
Not an impressed "camper", pull thru site, full hook up. sites very small and crammed in there like sardines. Very muddy site compared to the rest (it downpoured) but ours and the next one to us were just as bad. Grounds are huge with more tent/primitive than anything else. Not worth the $75 per night.very disappointed.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Not terrible just inconvenient. Rainy weekend and the pull thru sites are not adequately drained creating a muddy mess. We will have to take extra time at home to hose our equipment down. For the price, attention should be paid to addressing these issues. They are building a swimming pool............right next to a swimming pool. Still a value with its proximity to CP nonetheless.
Aug 15, 2016
This was the second time we stayed and will stay again next year.Thank you for having a clean and kept up park.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
I appreciated the deluxe cabin that allowed for cooking inside and bathroom. Perfect for Seniors.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Trailer we stayed in had a bit of an odor that was unpleasant.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice campground and convenient
Aug 14, 2016
I called prior to booking to find out if they had a shuttle to Cedar Point. During that call I was told they did have a shuttle. Upon arriving I went to office to get the times/info on said shuttle and was given a phone number to a taxi service. While it was not super expensive I felt it was deceptive to say they had a shuttle.
Aug 14, 2016
Such nice people and well maintained facilities
Aug 13, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Railroad noise unavoidable.
Aug 13, 2016
Easy pull thru site that fit my motor home and towable well.
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed in what they said was a premium site. This site was very very narrow on a black top driveway that was very uneven. We were between rental trailers and seasonal. No place to sit outside and was loud until 2:00 in the morning.
Aug 13, 2016
1st visit to sandusky , well run, clean and maintained.
Aug 13, 2016
Bathrooms extremely clean. Just very hot no a c
Aug 13, 2016
Facilities and sites were clean and well maintained. Most staff members were friendly and helpful. Close to train tracks that run all day and night but proximity to Cedar Point & other amenities was a plus. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2016
I have been staying at this campground since 1997 the bathrooms are always clean and the staff is very friendly. And the price and location can't be beat, this is the closest campground to Cedar Point other then the one directly in Cedar point which that one doesn't allow tents.
Aug 13, 2016
Loved that the air conditioner was on and our cabin was nice and cool for us when we arrived!!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Great camp sites, lots for kids to do at campground, swimming, shuffle board, jumping pillow, cart rentals! Clean and friendly staff!
Aug 12, 2016
Loved the pool, the bouncy platform, the ice cream and the basketball court! Great place for families!!
Aug 12, 2016
Exactly what was expected. Deluxe cabin with full bath was clean and fresh when we checked in. One concern in our park model was the fridge temp. After adjusting the controls it seemed much better by day 2, as a precaution we put our dairy in the freezer to avoid spoilage till the fridge cooled down. guard your firewood also, as ours went missing while we spent the day at cedar point.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy