Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
As usual this was a great stay. Nice park improvements this year. Our favorite campground
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and bathroom and shower house were always cleaned
Jul 27, 2016
We rented a park model. The accommodations were clean and adaquate. We were disappointed that the pool was closed during our stay.
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Cabin was clean
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Cabin was musty & outdated, on main rd & very active train track, bugs all over all windowsills. Felt like we were in the car dealership parking lot, not a campground. Was overcharged but luckily I caught it the next day or they would've gotten away with it. Pool was overcrowded, green and cloudy. Looked like a big Petri dish. Not nice at all compared to other KOA's, esp for what they charge.
Jul 26, 2016
Mp50 air conditioner was not working properly retaining condensation. Came to fix it but still wasn't working. Room was very humid because it spit out misty water.Poolovercrowded and kinda dirty looking. Not inviting. Room was rectified by one night refund. Room also stunk of heavy smoking. Even G_kids said they didn't want to go in our cabin cause it stunk like cigarettes.rooms supposed to be non
Jul 26, 2016
Very good service
Jul 26, 2016
Had a nice time I rented 11 units they were all clean on unit the cable didn't work the whole time I called the office and they said they would fix it but never happened and for some reason one of my 11 units was cheaper then the others by $40 witch I couldn't understand being they were all the same units and when asked why they couldn't tell me until they could find a manager that never happened.
Jul 26, 2016
No issues just as it should be
Jul 26, 2016
need much maintenance and better up keep, need adult night swim, just like morning
Jul 25, 2016
After visiting several different koa locations this has got to be worse one. Very run down and the staff was very unfriendly.the pool water was green and dirty,the bathrooms were run down, rv spaces were on top of each other, it was located right next to a trailor park, low income houseing and a car lot. The lady at the front desk has a god aweful tatoo on her neck as well. No cust. Service skills
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Tent site was clean. Could of used less rocks but it was fine. I loved the pool very clean. Playground was clean and safe. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Only draw back is the red ants that ate us up. Park was great loved the people and i will come back ---Please get rid of the ants.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was great! It was extremely hot and the ac could have been better but it could have been worse. We were also expected to do dishes but there were not dish rags to do them with so we used paper towel.
Jul 25, 2016
My cabin was very nice and clean and comfy. Staff was very courteous. However the bathroom wasnt kept up with.
Jul 25, 2016
Liked: Bouncy pillow, basketball, laundry, cement slab and super nice staff Didn't like: Wading pool not open so the other pool was crowded
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Awesome times made great memories and very clean grounds all staff that we encountered with were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. And the general manager is the best person ever...
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff. Lots of kids activities. Camping cabin was wonderful. Can't wait to do it again!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Great. Very pretty and friendly workers! Close to cedar point and that is why we stayed there. Bathrooms are also very well taken care of.
Jul 25, 2016
Campsite was as expected, pool was a little dingy, and quiet hours (as stated by numerous yelp reviews) is a joke here [didn't mind, it's all young kids going to cedar point] Train wasn't as common as reviews led me to believe either
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
It accommodated our group very well. With the high degree weather the cabin was absolutely perfect to kick back and cool off in.
Jul 25, 2016
Very narrow site and a busy campground. Pull through sites are too narrow and people are on top of each other.
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed here many times and it you keep exceeding my expectations. What a great place thank you
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay when we visit Cedar Point. Very easy and close to the entrance. Prices are very affordable as well.
Jul 25, 2016
Overall we loved it. We didn't like the spot that they gave us so we found one that we liked and they gave us no problem at all switching. The pool was awesome and the kids liked the playground as well. They also have peddle cars that you can rent that are pretty neat too. Our only complaint is that the spots are small and close together. Thankfully they weren't too busy, but we enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 25, 2016
Pool was green hot and filled with tons of chlorine but we only went here cuz soak city and cedar point is super close n good choice for stayin to just go there but they offers tons for the kids to do too
Jul 24, 2016
Always have a great time every time we visit.
Jul 24, 2016
The only thing this campground has going for it is that it's close to Cedar Point. Sites are extremely small. Pool looks a little pissy.
Jul 24, 2016
Not sold on the sizes of the sites and noone really enforces the 11pm quiet time.
Jul 24, 2016
Great will be back in August
Jul 24, 2016
Staff is very nice.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice and clean cabin, restroom/showers and park. Staff was also super friendly and helpful! We will definitely go back to stay again!!
Jul 23, 2016
The weekend was a little busy by Sunday night it was very nice it was open not a lot of people the staff was great
Jul 23, 2016
Campsite had no shade and the pool was green. The staff was very nice though.
Jul 23, 2016
We really enjoyes ourselves,clean bathrooms,plenty of things for the kids to do. The only thing we was upset about was the the campers on the other side of tenting lot 314 was very loud, until 530 in the morning,after waking our kids up 3times i finally asked them to turn the music down and try to keep the noise down,i was laughed at.but other than that it was an awesome time.
Jul 22, 2016
Campground was loud well past 2:00 am. It was more of a party spot than campground with other campers walking through our site and making excessive noise. Not the place to take the kids for a QUIET and PEACEFULL camping experience.
Jul 22, 2016
Most expensive KOA we have ever stayed at so I thought it would be more of a resort atmosphere. The gal at check in did not covery the campground basics. Store had limited supplies and the jump pillow that my so was looking forward to was out of service.
Jul 21, 2016
choo choo
Jul 21, 2016
We rented a tent site and the grounds were amazing! We loved the family environment and all the commodities available. The staff was very friendly and incredibly helpful!
Jul 21, 2016
As expected for a koa.clean,friendly,well stocked.however,i paid extra for a paved pad,(hate gravel),and found gravel fill on most sunk in pads.maintainence is needed.
Jul 21, 2016
We called to reserve and said we would have 2 tents, get to the spot and you can barely fit one on it. Campground was super small and compact. Wasn't expecting it to be behind a trailer park and apartment complex. We would've chosen another one had we known that.
Jul 21, 2016
Decent enough campground for families/kids, but not very well managed, lots of noise, and camp sites are very close together. Further, the weekend of our visit they had rented part of the grounds to a private party and fenced it off, which included all access to the lakeshore. They did not tell us about this when I made the reservation :-( I will not return to this campground.
Jul 21, 2016
It was very enjoyable and fun for my kids,we have been coming here for a couple of years now and every year is better.
Jul 21, 2016
You charge way to much for this koa, we have and still are staying at much better places for a lot less!!we will never stay at your koa again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy