Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
Bathrooms super clean. Wish "full" basketball court was not advertised as the hoops were laying on the ground and broken. Made for some disappointed kids in my camp.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
My 2nd time here and I will be back! Such an awesome and less expensive alternative compared to a hotel when needing a place to stay for Cedar Point. We only stayed 1 night this time but the girls at the front desk were lovely, bathroom was well kept and our room was clean when arriving. no complaints!
Jun 07, 2016
The 3 bedroom cabin was very clean and updated. The kids loved the pedal cars and pool!! The only issue we had was difficulty lighting the stove.
Jun 07, 2016
Great family and pet friendly location. I loved the corner lot I was on, huge amounts of space to share with everyone that i was with that rented cabins!
Jun 07, 2016
The staff made every possible arrangement to make our stay as wonderful as possible. Definitely the best campground in all of America! we already booked for next year before we left. Thanks again!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Enjoyed are stay. Very clean campground, Staff very friendly. Will stay again. Great Campgrounds.
Jun 07, 2016
very pleasant and polite staff campground very nice and clean
Jun 07, 2016
we would come back again
Jun 07, 2016
Nice campground and very clean bathrooms.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a tent site for two nights i have to say loved it and the kids loved it more cant wait til next year!!!!
Jun 06, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful and the grounds are always clean. We love staying here every year!!
Jun 06, 2016
The staff was extremely personable and friendly. The facility was quite clean!!
Jun 06, 2016
We stay here for Ohio Bike week every year. It was loud at night this year with some of the motorcycle clubs staying there, but is what you would expect during a bike rally. Live bands was a great bonus for our stay!
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome place to stay!!! Very friendly staff!!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff. Great campground
Jun 06, 2016
Great campground. Was there during Bike Week. Had a ball.
Jun 06, 2016
We've been staying here for 5-6 years for OBW (Ohio Bike Week) and every year has been great, great friendly staff, very clean, with all kinds of activities for all to enjoy. Was a little worried after Pati left (we'll miss you Pati) but I gotta tell you Jen is AWESOME! She took great care in our reservations for this year and for next year as well! Can't wait! thanks again for a great time!
Jun 06, 2016
Very Clean and accomodating. We had a great time!
Jun 06, 2016
We didn't get the cabins we picked out.the price changed.it wasn't that high last year other than that we enjoyed it.we been going for over 5years..
Jun 06, 2016
We told alot of family and friends about how much we like to stay there and alot of them came up with us this time. Thank u KOA bayshores is a great place to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
I have been coming to Bayshore for the past 4 years for Ohio Bike Week. The staff is fantastic, Bill the security guard kept me in check and the facilities are always clean. Thank You KOA for a great OBW see you next year!!!!!! Rubber Duck!
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly & responsive staff. When I went to the office to ask about the lack of a picnic table, they had one at my site before I got back there. The pig roast food and service were OUTSTANDING! Upgraded amenities and very clean restrooms/showers. Great cost and convenience. We definitely plan on returning next year. We might even make a brief weekend stay some other time if time allows.
Jun 06, 2016
Enjoy myself every year. Pool is great, didn't want to get out it was so nice. Always plenty of hot water at the shower houses. Absolutely love the little cabins, the full size bed and bunk beds was perfect for my family. So glad they had air conditioning too. Thanks KOA for time well spent with my family that much better.
Jun 06, 2016
Very pleased and like the service
Jun 06, 2016
Great experience! Very clean and well maintained campground. Loved all the activities planned for the weekend. Staff VERY friendly and nice!
Jun 06, 2016
It was great till the last day where at 6am a biker started doing burn outs!
Jun 06, 2016
Staying at the lot (B-8) is champ with lake view!!
Jun 06, 2016
The campground was nice and clean. Lots of bugs in bathroom. Map had different store time than sign on door. Was not told pool hours and it was not listed on map either.
Jun 06, 2016
Big site, fun pool, friendly staff and campers.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
I had a problem with my power and they had no problem rembursing me for the trouble great customer service.
Jun 06, 2016
We Enjoyed our stay!! Very Clean bathrooms and showers!! Really Nice Employees and John was a very Nice Welcoming Committee!! We would Highly recommend staying there again!! Happy Camping 2016 season!!
Jun 06, 2016
Quiet hours were not enforced at all. Loud music and revving motorcycles kept us awake all night. We had a two night reservation, but left a day early because of the constant blaring noise. Without a doubt, this was our worst camping experience ever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

our web explains that during the first week in June is Ohio Bike Week, We have more than 300 bikers staying with us. Our entire town is packed with tons of bikers. That is why on our web page we strongly suggest not staying with us because of the noise.Sorry you had a bad stay. GM
Jun 06, 2016
Good and clean primitive camp spot. We came during bike week and it was a bit noisy as expected.
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly staff and guest, easy to find and in the top 5 KOA's I visited.
Jun 06, 2016
It was fun enjoying the live band that was there because of Ohio bike week, me an my kids cedar point trip was even Funner by stayin here
Jun 06, 2016
Over priced cable didn't work,wifi inop most of the time sites not very good overall I would go to Evergreen, or American Wilderness or shenendo valley instead.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to loose you,cable is satellite & after the big storm rolled through we had problems and could not get a repair person till after the holiday, we have plenty to do jump pillow, activities program, pedal carts, catch and release pond. We are making our sites bigger.sorry u had a bad stay GM
Jun 06, 2016
When I expressed my concern about the noise level of the bikers at the site, I was told quiet hours were not being enforced for them and that I was to accept that it is a "rowdy weekend". What a nightmare, we lost so much sleep to the noise. The site itself is lovely.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have over 300+ bikers stay with us each year during Ohio Bike Week. We have it blasted all over our web page that if you are not here for bike week you may not want to stay due to how loud and crazy it gets.We did refund you 2 night and we do try to maintain but its hard..sorry GM
Jun 06, 2016
Very loud and got no sleep quiet hours not enforced people reving engines till 4:00 am

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its Ohio Bike Week...we have over 300+ bikers staying with us, unfortunately we can not stop everything that goes down....sorry for your bad experience...We blasted all over our web page about what was going on that week and if your not a biker you may not want to stay. GM
Jun 06, 2016
Couldn't ask for a better place to stay! All staff was very helpful only suggestion I have is to post things on your website if you have bands playing and activities going on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great time...The only reason we do not promote on our KOA page is because we try to not have family's camp with us that weekend.Its just to loud,family's leave giving us a bad review because of the noise. Please friend our page facebook.com/sanduskybayshorekoa GM
Jun 06, 2016
Property development seemed uncoordinated and poorly executed, sites not level and not well finished. Staff friendly and professional. Very expensive. KOA needs to do better on rates for folks just passing through vs charging Resort rates for everyone. Will not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you feel that way GM
Jun 06, 2016
My stay was horrible, the office lady was so rude, the night guards were useless to do their jobs, the campers all around us were drunk & loud till 5am, i checked in at 1am & out by 7am & i cancelled my next nights stay, the people were very inconsiderate & the workers werent much better i wont be staying there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are active partners and participants in Ohio Bike Week. Our entire town is packed with bikers for that first week of June every year. We had it blasted all over our web page of what to expect and maybe not stay with us if your not a biker. Sorry your stay was horrible please check our web page GM
Jun 04, 2016
We stopped in for one night. Clean park with nice folks in charge. Not a lot of amenities but a fine place to stay
Jun 03, 2016
We like staying at the koa's but this one we were disappointed!! The website and pamphlet both indicate there is a basketball hoop and 2 pool which the second pool is no big deal but the basketball area is a deal breaker!!! They also aay cable but our entire stay of 4 days were nothing but fuzzy!! We lost our power the electrical box was fried, which they fixed it in A timely manner!
Jun 03, 2016
Biggest KOA we ever seen. Restful night . Hit the road . Seeing the country.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
My family had an extremely great time. There was always things to do. Have been coming for many years and will continue to do so.
Jun 01, 2016
Very helpful staff. Clean campgrounds. A lot to do for the kids. Love the swimming pool. We will be back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals