Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Very nice place. Convenient to everything.
Jun 22, 2015
Bathrooms were well maintained. Very clean swim pool. We stayed one night only - just passing through. Definitely would stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Unfortunate. Arrived as a storm hit. Standing water for two days. Mosquitos everywhere . When we left for day at museums our space wax taken and we chose to move. Unfortunately more mud, many any more Mosquitos. Left to never return next morning. Worst KOA evet
Jun 21, 2015
Close to Cedar Point, Great dishwashing sink, nice bathrooms, polite ,helpful staff.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Me and my wife have been staying at bayshore for the past 7 years. we have a great time every time and will continue to stay there when we are in Sandusky.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
The stay was good. The only problems were I requested a site in the shade, but I was given a site in the sun. Also, I requested cable TV Hook up, but once I was all ready finished setting up, realized I was given a site WITHOUT cable TV hook up. Lastly, the fire wood was way overpriced for the quantity given.
Jun 20, 2015
Planned a trip to Cedar point and picked the KOA for my small group (8). Decent sized tent sites (we had just electric). The sites did stay a little muddy after the massive rain, but that is understandable. Yes there is a train that goes by frequently at night and blows horn (It's not that bad). Overall the staff were great and clean facilities. I WILL BE BACK.
Jun 20, 2015
The "premium" sites are not what I would consider premium nor do they compare to other KOA's premium sites. Our site also flooded 2 of the days during our stay, not that the weather is the campgrounds fault but I would think this has happened before and been fixed. I would not stay at this KOA again.
Jun 20, 2015
It rained hard but our site didn't flood out. It was as always a great stay at our families favorite campground.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We had a great time staying at KOA. Conveniently located near Cedar Point so it was awesome.
Jun 18, 2015
The park model cabin w kitchen was too crampt. Also the supplied sheets had a clump of hair in it and the sheets had stains. The staff was great though!
Jun 18, 2015
We had lot #89 however with the heavy rainstorm on 5/30 the site had an extreme amont of water outside of camper door the morning of departute on Sunday. This was our second time that we have camped at this KOA so the water situatiomn was not too impressive but would consider returning again though
Jun 18, 2015
Cabins could be much cleaner, tops of counters, vents and lights where very dirty. no rugs no dust pan.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Bugs coated every inch of the camp. They covered tents and swarmed the bathrooms, inside and out. I thought the bathroom floor was dirty when I first came in, but at night I discovered the smudges were dead bugs. The bugs coated the interior of the bathroom- as you walked across the floor, you killed the bugs as you crushed them underfoot. The sinks were coated with dead bugs too. It was awful.
Jun 18, 2015
My first time at a KOA, everyone was very friendly and the facility was very nice and fun activities.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was great. There was one issue and the maintenance dept. was out in less then an hour to fix it. Will definately stay again
Jun 16, 2015
3rd year for bike week. Always a fun place to stay
Jun 16, 2015
We had a great time at your campground. A couple things I would like to see, is a camping kitchen and grill grid on fire rings .Also had some partiers close by. Wish I would have asked for a more secluded spot. But, all in all we had a great time on our family vacation and would recommend Bayshore Koa to friends .
Jun 16, 2015
Only complaint with the cabins were hard mattresses. Campground facilities are great and well maintained
Jun 16, 2015
very crowded. Too many guests at each site, often 10 per site. All had cars parked in street. Many streets were not passable - lots of noise after quiet hours - not good place in general
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice campground, park model was clean and very convenient for our family of 6. Staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that there was a group of families that were camping together and were very very loud , until 1 am . I wished a staff person could have been there to ask them to be quieter. Other than that, it was great!
Jun 16, 2015
We had a amazing camp site... The staff was very nice and the bathrooms were extremely clean!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice cabin. Short stay so we didn't get to explore much, but would definitely stay again!
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was wonderful. The stores prices were very reasonable as well.
Jun 15, 2015
Love this KOA. Very close to Cedar Point and Cabins are cozy. Only negative - Bathrooms need to be cleaned and updated!
Jun 15, 2015
Overall nice stay considering the late booking and price. Just a mile away from Cedar Point. Support stuff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Super clean and extremely friendly folks. We will definitely be back!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The shower/bathrooms could be nicer.
Jun 15, 2015
It's always a great stay. This is the only camp ground I will stay at. Very very clean. Thank you will see you again this summer. L
Jun 14, 2015
very nice campground. it did get crowded during the weekend, but no problems.
Jun 14, 2015
everything was great people were very nice and helpful
Jun 14, 2015
Other than the mayflies everywhere and the hard beds in the rustic cabin it was a great time! Very very friendly staff and fellow guests
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
We stayed again for Ohio Bike Week. Great friendly staff. Only problem we had, was the weekend went waaaay too fast
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Campsites are a little too close. This is a great family campground though.
Jun 13, 2015
My only complaint is that the cable was out. When we got to our site there was a notice on our electric box to run our cable over and connect to our neighbors box. Our neighbor told us not to bother because there was no cable. I went back to the office where I was told it was out until at least July. Only then did they give me a refund. I feel that they should have been more upfront about it.
Jun 13, 2015
It's a very clean and well kept campground!! It was bike Week and we didn't get much sleep with the motorcycles revving up every hour, but would definitely stay again!!
Jun 13, 2015
It was very nice campground but it had no cable and it was a little high priced.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
All was fine except the after hours loud neighbors.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.