Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Best facility we've been to in awhile site #209 was incredible comfortable and amazing so good in fact we booked it for a return trip Labor Day Weekend
Aug 10, 2016
I being staying almost every summer this summer was a little different in the part that I stay there was no cable my kids were mad and they need to open the new pool because the one they have is always full of kids and you can not swim good and the place of the lake for fishing was close my husband always go fishing and he was sad they need to fix those couple thing but other wise I still love it
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Our Deluxe site was nice. Office and camp staff very friendly. Down side is not a restful place. The Train that comes by every 15 minutes 24 hrs a day is only 100 yds away at most...crazy loud! Showers could use updating. WiFi was useless. Not peaceful & quiet. 5 noisey days...ugh..I guess if you had kids and we're going to Cedar Point this is your kind of place.
Aug 10, 2016
I have stayed at many KOA parks while traveling on vacation and sandusky KOA was the nicest one of all. I liked the concrete patio and furniture. The park was very clean and the staff was friendly. I will stay here again.
Aug 10, 2016
For as much entertainment and as big as the place is, it's very quiet and peaceful! Staff were awesome and friendly, with warm smiles. If you don't like bugs (really, why are you camping) the bathrooms can get overwhelmed by the flies, but the cleaning crew does and AMAZING job each day, you'd never know there were bugs in the bathrooms. Overall, great place, great price, great people
Aug 09, 2016
We loved the patio at our site. The umbrella, chairs and gliding rocking chair were so awesome. Also love that cable is available too. We have a teardrop camper and felt very much welcomed here. Met some great people as well. Only complaint would be that I cannot ride my electric scooter around on the grounds, I ride it at most campgrounds with no issues, assuming this is an insurance issue?
Aug 09, 2016
The only thing we didn't like was having to leave a drivers license for a $5 peddle cart ride. They have to mail mine because it wasn't given back at the end of the ride and I am now 5 hours away without it.
Aug 09, 2016
Sites very close together
Aug 09, 2016
Easy access to Cedar Point. Well kept. Clean bathrooms. Pleasant staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Campground itself was o.k. One staff was very rude. I had called 3 weeks before to tell them we had an xtra child. We rented a "cabin". They would not provide a blanket and would not give me a refund for the second night. Same staff allowed people to drink alcohol in pool area, but admonished a man with little boy for having a sm. motorized boat. would NEVER stay here again.
Aug 09, 2016
Very limited store. Bathrooms were very dirty. Pool water green.
Aug 09, 2016
Stay was great. Staff was friendly and helpful, the rustic cabin was even really nice. It wasn't even far from cedar point. Only down fall was the bed wasn't really comfortable.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice and clean
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice cabin, clean bathrooms kids had fun.
Aug 09, 2016
The web site is miss leading when it says delux 3 bedroom the air doesn't keep the units cool enough. Other than that it was good it would depend on the need if I recommend to a friend
Aug 09, 2016
Three bedroom Park model cabin was nice and roomy. Had a tv which was a nice surprise. Wish it had more grassy area next to or in front of cabin for the fire pit. More space and better value than nearby hotels/motels. Very close to Cedar Point. Would stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We've been coming to the Sandusky KOA for a few years, one of our families renting an RV spot, and the others a few large cabins each year. Every year the accommodations get worse. The decision to use those thin pads on a box spring is the most ridiculous and was the straw that broke my back, almost literally. We'll no longer be staying there and will be advising others to not do the same.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Was amazing but mosquitos were terrible and seasonal campers were picking on our children.
Aug 08, 2016
Pro- Campground is very close to Cedar Point. Con- We had a hard time getting our group in the same area of the campground- staff told me they don't even see any comments made on the reservations until check in. I was told at check in that our sites were all together but when I checked the next day I found this not to be the case. It shouldn't be hard to book parties in the same area.
Aug 08, 2016
friendly staff, the campground is right by a train track and a train goes by constantly and is very loud. we stayed in a 6 person cabin, the pots and pans that were supplied were awful- if we stay there again I'll be bringing my own! We went there to go to Cedar point and the campground was very close!
Aug 08, 2016
everything was great, thanks!
Aug 08, 2016
lot was nice extra large pool was overcrowded kids throwing hard rings hitting people,bouncer not opened at 4pm asked why staff replied to hot for me after more complaints she opened it with attitude.Later took kids to pool,left due to large group drinking and drunk not a place for kids will not return paid 200.00 to not be able to do what they advertise. very sad
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground well maintained. Other than the proximity to the train tracks wonderful place to lay your head while in Sandusky.
Aug 08, 2016
CLEAN, CLOSE TO CEDAR POINT, NOT A FAN BECAUSE OF HOW CLOSE WE WERE TO OTHER CAMPERS, BASICALLY A PICNIC TABLE SEPARATES YOU FROM THE NEXT CAMPER.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Have stayed here before, never a bad experience. Always clean, great staff!
Aug 08, 2016
Really crowded. Other than that it was nice. Nice patio and fire pits.
Aug 08, 2016
My family loved the campground! Our patio area was great!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a fantastic time during our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful and truly made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Very family oriented, well kept,clean and willing to go the extra to keep people coming back again. Thank you! One of the best KOAs the I have stayed at in the last few years.
Aug 08, 2016
It was a short stay, but we have stayed here before. It is close to Cedar Point so it makes staying here convenient.
Aug 08, 2016
Cabin was very clean and nice to stay. Pool was great and the staff is very accommodating. I had a wonderful stay. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2016
Good stay, no issues, wish pool stayed open a little later.
Aug 07, 2016
The laundry and bathrooms need A/C bad. The WIFI was unbelievably bad. could never get on and when did was kicked off.
Aug 07, 2016
The sites are too close together. We couldn't have a campfire without damaging the unit next to us.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Had a great stay! Super close to Cedar Point! Pool was clean, and pretty good bathroom accommodations. One disclaimer, there was a camper around us that had a fan, air conditioner, and was playing a movie all night (past quiet hours). As time went on we got tired of it and went to tell a worker in the Office, but no one was there. So we just had to take care of it.But other than that a great time!
Aug 07, 2016
Neighbors partied until 2am. It felt like I was in a small condo with thin walls instead of camping.
Aug 07, 2016
We had an amazing time, the heat was unfortunate but nevertheless it was a nice weekend. The only complaint we did have was the trains. I don't mind the lulling sound of a train but the fact that the blow their horn at all times of the night was something I would have liked to enjoy my vacation without. There must have been 15 trains a day. The staff was great and very friendly. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2016
Just an overnight stop for us. It looked very family friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
Clean and well kept, friendly desk staff, premium spots are the best and provide beautiful tree coverage.
Aug 06, 2016
Enjoyable, nice people , met new friends, noise level nice, clean bathrooms, nice staff. Looking forward to possible seasonal camping 2017!
Aug 06, 2016
An off leash dog run would be very much appreciated. By my assessment you have the space and it is great for those of us with dogs who spend days on their leashes. Great park
Aug 06, 2016
It was a very nice stay, quite, peaceful. friendly staff, Thank you!
Aug 06, 2016
If you are tenting here there are only 3 sites in the shade. Otherwise a nice place. Very child friendly.
Aug 05, 2016
I paid for R8, R9 and R10,,, R9 and R 10 were good, BUT R8 was a disgrace,,, Carpet was gross, filthy, bad, so many stains, table leg was broke completely off, Cleaners must not of moved the table when they cleaned because no one knew about the table leg until we told them because I was cleaning...! Why do I pay for a place then have to clean it when I get there ?? Your staff was good, R8disgrace
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed here three nights while visiting Cedar Point. Very convenient. We enjoyed the pool. Bath houses are clean, if a bit "tired." Campground was well cared for. WiFi is available, but a bit weak. The little ones enjoyed the bounce pillow. We will definitely return to this KOA.
Aug 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy