Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
We had a great time!!! Loved the pool, lake view, and bouncy pillow. Kids had fun biking around. The cabin was adorable. The only weird thing was there was a gas-like smell.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Construction on the second pool was anoying but I bet it will be great when it is open.
Jun 23, 2016
Large enough for extended groups
Jun 23, 2016
Not sure why we couldn't get our request space since no one was in iy
Jun 22, 2016
Great campground. Bathrooms clean. Lots of activities. Close to Cedar Point.
Jun 22, 2016
Bath house was dirt.
Jun 21, 2016
Staff were very friendly, park clean and lots very nice, but train tracks right next to park was awful!
Jun 21, 2016
Our cabin was immaculate. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The location was great for us because it is so close to Cedar Point, and many other places.
Jun 21, 2016
Lots of stuff to do friendly atmosphere great stay
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Love it there,
Jun 20, 2016
We love it at your KOA!!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great stay. Wonderful staff, clean and well kept grounds. We will definitely recommend this campground and will stay when in the area again.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice clean campground with lots to do for the kids. Pool was nice and clean. The premium sites are great with lots of space and a patio equipped with table, chairs umbrella, fire ring and rocker. Slightly let-down by the state of the bathrooms which were full of bugs. Would have given it 5 stars if it were not for trains sounding their horns through the night.
Jun 20, 2016
We were there tent camping for 4 nights. There weren't hardly any other tent campers there so it was quiet. The ladies that ran the office were fabulous! Very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was overrun with seasonal insects and needed to be cleaned several times a day.
Jun 20, 2016
It was a good place for our family. Close to a beach and other attractions. We really liked the super hero meet and greet. Other than the heat and mayflys, we had a good time.
Jun 20, 2016
only 2 miles from cedar point. I had 2 17 year old females w/us, and even they enjoyed it: pool, the weekend ice cream social; the pancake,eggs, & bacon breakfast; the friendly staff; our camp was clean & level. quiet park after 11 as they assured. would definitely go back.
Jun 20, 2016
The bathrooms were clean. It was close to Cedar Point. There were lots of things for the kids to do. We were glad we were there during the week because we have the feeling the weekends are much more crowded.
Jun 20, 2016
Had an issue wit the firepit but that was it
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoy coming to Bayshore to camp because people are alway nice and helpful. Will keep coming back.
Jun 20, 2016
great time
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Probably the worst KOA we have ever stayed at.Our expensive pull through site was extremely small. Camping sites are very close together. The fresh water faucet and sewer hook-up were 5 inches apart. I find it hard to believe that this is not a health code violation. Several long term campers parked their toe vehicles along the side of the lanes making it nearly impossible to exit our pull through
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Camp is clean. Staff if friendly. Rates are fair. Nothing else to want or ask for.
Jun 20, 2016
Great Park. Will be perfect when the pool is done and the wifi works
Jun 20, 2016
Packed in like sardines, other guests were stripping nearby sites of tables and gliders, so we had to change our site 3 times. Also, quarry smell was putrid in the middle of the night and a train went by every 15 minutes or so.
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome as always.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Railroad tracks about 2 blocks from camp grounds, with trains blowing their horns every block and about every 2 hours. Other campers partying til about 3:30am about 25' away while we were up til 1 and planning to get up at 8am.Then there are the thefts that stole our fire wood that was at our porch and left overs in the fire pit.
Jun 19, 2016
Again we had a great stay. All the staff we spoke with were very friendly.
Jun 19, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins: beware, they have coffee makers but you need to bring your own coffee filters. Overall, it was nicer than a hotel room for about the same price
Jun 19, 2016
We had a very nice stay.we enjoyed the view of the lake
Jun 18, 2016
Everything was perfect! 😁 Thank you!!
Jun 18, 2016
The cabin was nice but the bed was pretty uncomfortable
Jun 17, 2016
Very Great! Nice pool, not busy at all so it made for a very quiet stay. Campground was very clean. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Close to Cedar Point!
Jun 17, 2016
Staff very friendly. Kept us in the loop about upcoming storm activity in the area. Told us about the best storm locations on the grounds.
Jun 17, 2016
enjoyed our stay. Nice and clean. Close to cedar point.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice campground! They are in the process of making some nice improvements. The only suggestion I would have is to make an enclosed dog area. We were nervous about some previous comments about safety and noise, but it was very quiet and the friendly staff patrolled often to make sure all was well. We would definitely go back, and would recommend this campground for any visitors to this area.
Jun 15, 2016
Thanks
Jun 15, 2016
Facilities very clean and kept up. Staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend it and stay there again.
Jun 15, 2016
My family and I rented the KOA deluxe 2 bedroom cabin for the weekend and were very happy with the cabin. I wasn't expecting the little touches such as dish soap, hand soap, TP and cooking supplies which were great! The prices at the campground store were very reasonable. The atmosphere was quite and my kids loved renting the peddle bikes. I look forward to coming back in August.
Jun 15, 2016
Great location, Horrible customer service! If you are looking for a convenient park near Cedar Point, you found it, but don't expect professional conduct for the teenagers at the front desk. Raise a concern about a botched reservation, you get smirks rather than listen and offer a constructive solution...Word to the wise, confirm your reservation by calling ahead.
Jun 15, 2016
Parking is way too close together. If this was my first KOA I would never do it again. Too much $ for no privacy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site you were on holds up to 70ft, a 22ft should have had no issues, sorry you found some. We have bigger sites available that have a lot more privacy located on our campground. Sorry that you had a bad experience with us. GM
Jun 15, 2016
Rustic cabin not clean. Restroom and showers not clean when we used them. Very noisy. Very displeased. My card company is issuing me a refund thank goodness. Cabins and tent areas too compact in my opinion. Staff friendly. No privacy between tent sites. Railway is too close and loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Rustic cabins are spaced pretty good,More space could always be better.Cotton wood is very bad this time of season,if it was not that did you notify the front desk?Many possible option if we new.We do not control the train sorry.Our 200+tent sites,space could of been worked out sorry 4 bad stay GM
Jun 14, 2016
Do not stay here. Overall the stay was very poor. Lo water pressure and no hot water in showers. The Jump pillow was never open. You had to ask to have it turned on. Took as long as an hour for someone to turn it on. Camp store ice cream said to be open to 9:00 pm. Walk in at 8:45 and it was closed. Gem mining never open. Fishing lake gate was locked except for 1 day out of our 4 day stay.
Jun 14, 2016
Clean, lots of choices, friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Good place to stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals