Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2016
Very kind staff. My daughter had left her phone and some money in the bathroom. A seasonal camper had found it and turned it into the office. I went a week later to get the phone and they even charged it. The cash was with the phone. Honest great hearted staff!!
Mar 25, 2016
Late in season overnight stay. Convenient location and clean bathrooms. Our end of row site had plenty of space
Nov 03, 2015
We always love this KOA. People are sooo friendly and welcoming.
Nov 02, 2015
SeasonaL MEMBER
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Staff was super friendly ! Love the train for the trick or treaters so the kids didn't have 2 walk . I have an 8 year old with a heart condition so that was good he didn't have to walk . Will book again for next year !
Nov 02, 2015
Nice and clean, the price of the park models are very reasonable and the discounts on line even better! Good Job K.O.A!!
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
We liked our season at the koa we just wish parking for seasonal campers was not so tight

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I understand your complaint. We allow up to 2 cars per seasonal.Most campgrounds only allow 1...in the future we will be adding this to our policy.If everyone parked there cars appropriately we could avoid many of these problems with space. We added over flow parking on both sides in 2015. GM
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Overall nice place, sites are very tight especially for larger slide units.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are updating each year to add more space to our campground to better your camping experience. We are trying very had to fix that. GM
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly staff
Oct 27, 2015
Lots of fun. Clean cabin. I loved the store in the main office.
Oct 26, 2015
Convenient location. Giant pillow was great fun!
Oct 26, 2015
This place was disgusting! Carpet was majorly stained, fridge front was clompletely full of rust, door didn't close, could see outside, bathroom smelled like stale pee and when I complained, I was told by Jen that it is always like this and all she can do is take the complaint to her manager. She said they went inside and sprayed disinfectant to try to get rid of the pee smell, but that's it.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a problem with the furnace in our cabin and they were very prompt in fixing it. They're always really good at fixing any problems every time we stay.
Oct 26, 2015
Nice place with friendly people. Being over 6 foot tall could see lots of dirt on top of the shower. The maintenance guy stopped and helped with our TV but didn't program the remote to the tv said "it doesn't control the TV just the channels but these buttons on the back do that." So I had to get on the cable company website and figure out how to program the remote. Inconvenient but otherwise nice
Oct 26, 2015
Its is a great place to stay. We visit Cedar Point at least 4 times a year and we always stay at your KOA with all our family and friends. Its like being home while your on vacation. Thank you
Oct 26, 2015
Was a great stay, just had some noisy neighbors but I think that it was because the way the trailer was turned that made it seem louder. Other wise a great stay once again!
Oct 26, 2015
Love the campground! The only thing that needs some work is the customer service skills of the workers! You are there because of your customers.
Oct 26, 2015
Friendly service, clean and well kept campsite. What more could you ask for?
Oct 25, 2015
Jen, Mikayla and Alex are awesome. I hope I spelled Mikaylas name right. Have an awesome winter and we look forward to next season!!!!!
Oct 25, 2015
Nice friendly staff but kinda old store. When you have the campground at the theme park why stay here unless the other is closed in the off season?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a Ice Cream station w/8 flavors...Coffee shop w/ cappuccino and flavored coffee, selection of packaged breakfast foods,general store w/ basic needs (not fully stocked since its our last month open)lounge w/ 2 couches w/46 inch flat screen, kids arcade w/ flat screen and futon ?? GM
Oct 23, 2015
It was a nice place however when it's not 90 degrees out the bathrooms need a heater of some sort. I was freezing cold that you didn't even want to go pee in it let a lone take a shower. Other then that it was clean and we'll kept grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately our outside shower & Boathouses do not have heaters in them. we only have a small portion of our season that is cold. October is the last month we are open and some nights get colder then others. Sorry for the cold we will try and fix the heating issue. GM
Oct 21, 2015
Nice campground.
Oct 20, 2015
Good location. Never knew there were so many trains but would still return. Nice place.
Oct 20, 2015
We were looking forward to hallo weekends advertised at this campground. When we got there we were told that the haunted hayride was not going on a saturday night due to the hitch being broke. There was also no food stands open and nothing to do. ohhh well we had fun by our campfire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have advertised that we are not doing a haunted Hay ride! We had Tick or treat and "A HAY RIDE" which our tow hitch broke so we just focused on the big Halloween kids dance party w/ ice cream social & family movie..how did you miss all this??
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
We had a problem with our shower head leaking in our cabin, and the maintenance man was there right away to fix it! Very impressed with how prompt and courteous they are at the campground.
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice area we were in more space
Oct 19, 2015
nice staff, nice camping.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
We love it every time we come there. Just an awesome time for the kids to play and have fun. And the adults to relax.
Oct 19, 2015
What a great place!!!
Oct 19, 2015
Very clean restrooms and the cabin was great!
Oct 19, 2015
Freezing temperatures and no heat on in the bathrooms.The site we were in the neighbors fire was directly under our slide out window. You are packed in like sardines.more then half the campground was empty yet they put us between two other campers.Obviously put us there for themselves and not for our comfort.No complimentary coffee. Never saw that in over 40 yrs camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We only have 2 sets of bathrooms open during the last part of our season, we keep you up front close to our bathrooms that are open. the spacing could of been fixed, sorry your stay was unsatisfactory. We have a coffee shop with cappuccino and flavored coffee. sorry we don't offer free cups.GM
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Great place to stay when going to Cedar Point. Very close to the park.
Oct 17, 2015
That was our first time in a cabin we usuually tent, it was good. Worth the 10 hr drive to get there, we will be back many times
Oct 15, 2015
We had a great time. My son was thrilled with all the kid's activities. Everyone was very friendly. If not for the train (not your fault), I would have zero complaints.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
This was our very first time camping at a KOA. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definately book again.
Oct 14, 2015
I really enjoyed staying at the KOA Campground is so clean. The cabin I stayed in was absolutely beautiful, didn't feel like camping at all wish I had more time to stay and enjoy the cabin. I'll definitely see you again and get a cabin as I did this time.
Oct 14, 2015
We made reservations over the phone with extremely understanding and kind people. I explained our situation and they were able to give us the perfect lot. Upon our arrival, we were met by the nicest man in the security booth. The young ladies in the checkout area , located in the store, were also very welcoming. Our Cedar Point trip was awesome. THANK YOU !!!
Oct 14, 2015
The train was very loud. Was disappointed that there wasn't a haunted hay ride that the website talked about. Best thing was the bounce pad. Otherwise, my 9 & 13 year old we're bored.
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice place and super accommodating. We will stay here often.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice campground, very nice personnel. The closest to Cedar Point.
Oct 14, 2015
It was very quiet and nice and clean the deluxe villa bedrooms were too small you couldn't both have walkaround sides of the bed the bed had to be pushed up against the wall and with being handicapped it was hard to maneuver
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals