Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our time with you and wrote about it here: http://lifeuntethered.net/destination/camping-in-sandusky-oh/
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I liked this camp ground. I like the service and the outside sink by the bathrooms. It was very handy to clean dishes.
Jul 27, 2015
I enjoyed the grounds
Jul 27, 2015
Nice clean campground, close to Cedar Point.
Jul 27, 2015
Our Rustic Kabin was fantastic. It was incredibly clean and well managed. The facilities were all well maintained. I would highly recommend this campground to anybody staying in the area.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay at Sandusky/Bayshore. The campground is well kept and very convenient to Cedar Point!!
Jul 27, 2015
It needs to be more clean and organized especially when checking in.
Jul 27, 2015
Biker rally wasn't very family friendly and the hour long domestic violence/ stabbing at 2 am was appalling. Doubt we'll ever be back.
Jul 27, 2015
Mattresses were dirty. We had to clean them upon arrival. Double bed mattress was torn. Melted candy and dirt under mattress. No broom to sweep out cabin. Bathroom/showers stayed dirty. Were not cleaned at all from Saturday afternoon to Sunday morning. Very disappointing stay. Love KOAs but this one was very disappointing.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
clean/organized/good breakfast
Jul 27, 2015
Great grounds and very clean plenty of activitys for the kids.
Jul 27, 2015
it was nice camp ground but the train was very loud
Jul 27, 2015
The staff at Sandusky/Bayshore KOA are all very nice. We had a great time!!
Jul 27, 2015
very nice camp ground, staff was grate, nice lots very level ant kept up well.
Jul 27, 2015
Location is good. Only a mile or so cedar point causeway. Hopefully you are a very heavy sleeper due to the the trains rolling through all hours.
Jul 27, 2015
The campsites on the ends of the rows are very narrow and do not provide a lot of room for your vehicle.
Jul 27, 2015
This is a great campground. Everyone is very friendly. Lots to do. Pool was great and clean. The only beef is the train that runs all night. That's why I give 4 stars.
Jul 27, 2015
WE had a fantastic time, lot's to do. Can't wait to come back. Very clean and well taken care of.
Jul 27, 2015
Was very convenient and super clean. However, wish sites were a little bigger. Felt rather crammed in and had to buy another site to accomodate our troops.
Jul 27, 2015
We stay at a lot of KOAs and this is the best one. Staff is so friendly helpful and generous.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was polite and helpful. I was disappointed to have a tree taking up a large portion of our spot and it would have been nice to have a park grill to cook vice a fire-pit. The train running nearby was very distracting while trying to sleep throughout the night.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The best part is the fact that it is so close to Cedar Point amusement park. The grandchildren enjoyed the playground and pool at the KOA park. The employees were very helpful with getting into our site late at night.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
This is an annual stay for our family and friends. Staff is very acommodating. Some sites need a little landscaping but overall it's great.
Jul 26, 2015
Have stayed here numerous times. Younger staff seemed a little confused. We were use to Patty who was consistently great
Jul 26, 2015
The campground itself is not bad, but that train running every 20 minutes makes it impossible to sleep even with the air running all night. The spots are tight and the staff isn't all that friendly. Definitely not what we're used to with a KOA.
Jul 26, 2015
The trains that run all night are ridiculously loud when you're sleeping. Super small yards. The staff isn't the friendliest either.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
It was a pretty busy weekend when we stayed this year as opposed to last year we had a fairly open site to the rest of the campground. Only complaint I have is how close and loud the train tracks are to the campground. Had to be a train at least every 20 minutes throughout the night. Other than that, it is a beautiful campground with spacious tent sites and a friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff ,good security nice family invirement
Jul 25, 2015
I don't this should be part of the koa system
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Too close to trains. Not as clean and outfitted as other koala camps we have stayed at.
Jul 25, 2015
The rustic cabins were very clean and they had the ac already running for us. They were located very close to bathrooms for convenience. Very helpful and courteous staff.
Jul 24, 2015
One of the best.
Jul 24, 2015
Had a wonderful time! A lot to do for the kids, close to cedar point and nice people there. We will be back next year!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
The place was great, my granddaughter who is 6 years old had a great time!!!!!
Jul 24, 2015
Nothing was said about the trains running pass about every half hour!!!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Great campground, very close to Cedar Point.
Jul 23, 2015
Cabins could have been a little cleaner, the dishes were not clean and the floors had not been cleaned. Everything else was nice and we would return.
Jul 23, 2015
Great place to go with the family!
Jul 23, 2015
No cable which is advertised. The person in the office put us in a space that had someone in it. Then tried 2 put us in a 45 ft space & we R 65 ft with tow vehicle. Finally put us in a decent space but no cable & 2 many trees 2 use Satellite!
Jul 23, 2015
Out of supplies in office-no fire starter or lighter fluid for over 3 days. No stores nearby to go to. Futon was falling apart, beds cheap and hard. Nothing impressed me there. Personnel didn't seem to care that they were out of everything. Very poor wi-fi connection. Been to way better KOA's than this one.
Jul 23, 2015
This is a very nice campground and the facility was in great condition but no one I mean no one should stay here due to the train that travels through the campground all night long. And I mean all night long and honks the horn. It was a very miserable night for all.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.