Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
The campground was really nice so was the staff but the cabin we stayed in had a musty moldy smell that bothered my faince's asthma and give me a headache and the coffee maker did not work.They should check the air conditioners and the coffee makers
Jul 09, 2015
The cabin was very clean and grounds were nicely kept. Staff was helpful. Unfortunately it is located right next to train tracks which makes it hard to get uninterrupted rest. The view of the bay in the tent site area was very scenic and perhaps more sheltered from road noise than the cabin area.
Jul 09, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.Always making sure all needs were met.Camping with my daughter, we felt very safe and st home here!! Thank you for everything!!
Jul 09, 2015
Park,store,pool,play areas,and restrooms/showers were clean and well maintained.We enjoyed our stay at KOA Bayshore Sandusky.Staff were friendly and helped straighten out our camping site reservations that were mixed up and made it right.We will def keep park in mind next trip that way.Thanks.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Clean, safe, peaceful. This us our favorite KOA! Very friendly people.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly staff / nice park / surprised by number of trains running at night
Jul 08, 2015
Nice staff and camoground.. Would recommend more attention to the bathrooms on such a busy weekend
Jul 08, 2015
We come here every year. This year I really noticed some negative things. First the quiet time at 11 p.m. is not followed. We had to turn on the fan in the bathroom and the air conditioner and close the windows because it was so noisy. Also this is the first year we tried out the catch and release pond. What a joke. It looks like a sewage pit. Horrible. Embarrassing really.
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful, family friendly campground, very clean, love being so close to Cedar Point.
Jul 08, 2015
Don't listen to the complaints about the train. It really isn't that loud at all. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, campgrounds were very clean and well kept. PERFECT location for Cedar Point. Will stay here again next trip to Cedar Point!
Jul 08, 2015
It's convenient that it's located neat cedar point but other than that I wouldn't go. Other campers are rude, lots are very small, nothing to do during week, trash everywhere and store has nothing. Plus tons of bugs. Least favorite out of all the KOAs we have visited.
Jul 08, 2015
The campground was great a lot of room for a large and small tent,but people behind us were very load till midnight the people in the office were helpful and the kids we had loved the pool.
Jul 08, 2015
Management was awesome!! Alex is a outstanding manager and i would lobe to stay again!!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Campground was clean and well maintained. But,no signage to get to the campground. Thankfully, we had a GPS. Trains run all night and sound their whistles. Our cable didn't work at our site. I didn't bother to report it. I just went to bed. I would not stay there again.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground itself felt nice and seemed clean,the only downfall was the 5:00 and 5:25 train whistle blowing in the morning,other than that it was nice
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
very accomadating after being hit with a bad storm, giving us a cabin when we were suppose to tent. However they have drainage problems in areas.
Jul 07, 2015
fun
Jul 07, 2015
We had an amazing time!
Jul 07, 2015
loved it. so much for the kids to do. just a great place to be.
Jul 07, 2015
An amazing couple days. The staff is great. Very clean
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time there I love it. I love that the bathroom is always clean everyone is very nice there thank you
Jul 07, 2015
Although, it was busy due to the July 4th Independence Holiday - we enjoyed our stay. I loved our camping spot and I am ready to go back! I actually could have stayed a few extra nights.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Need cable TV thou. bathrooms were always clean
Jul 06, 2015
Cabins were clean and well kept, however the washroom didn't have a lock, therefore it was a bit inconvenient staying with 2 families.
Jul 06, 2015
No shaded sites as told, loud blaring music, drive by with kid hanging his face out the window yelling out inappropriate lyrics at us, pool not clean after third day my daughter got a rash from it. Would not recommend or encourage anyone to stay here.
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA was average. Based on the amenities and furnishings, the daily rate for the Park model was overpriced. really liked the prompt repair of a leaking faucet.
Jul 06, 2015
The stay was enjoyable. Friendly staff, always willing to help if needed. Clean facility. There were some flooding issues due to extremely heavy rains. However they were resolved in a timely manner and handled with professionalism.
Jul 06, 2015
love the site that we had
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome place, clean and family fun
Jul 06, 2015
Très bruyants
Jul 06, 2015
Nice camp ground and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was pleasant and helpful. My rating isnt fair because it reflects the weather, lots of rain and flooding. Not the KOAs fault but made the visit, not as nice
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I asked for a shaded site, and although the site was not shaded, it had a GREAT YARD which was shaded. THANK YOU
Jul 06, 2015
We had a wonderful time and the facilities were very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
i like to stay there but my particular spot I didn't like but that's the luck of the draw. Friendly staff maintenance is great.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campground... expansion area looks great... looking forward to staying again.
Jul 06, 2015
Fun!
Jul 06, 2015
A little over priced for what you get. We were going to stay another night but ended up going to a state park because it was half price for the same thing. Ended up being a lot nicer than this koa.
Jul 06, 2015
My van got hit(now totaled) by an rv goin down the wrong way leaving, that man had the police there twice during his stay and the female manager was rude to us every time we seen her after that and the park models and closeness do not give u the camping feeling. There is 1 young lady blonde hair that worked the 3-10 shift who deserves a medal and a raise she was absolutely wonderful
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice amenities, the kids stayed busy, my wife and I relaxed. I can't wait to come back.
Jul 06, 2015
Didn't enforce campers to keep their music down...it was blaring from a few different sites...and some of it was in another language and the other was inappropriate for children's ears...always loved it there before was kinda'disappointed this time...even had a fellow camper recognize me at Cedar Point, she asked me how I liked it and had the same complaint as me about the music.
Jul 06, 2015
our family had a great time. We have been camping here for over 5 years now
Jul 06, 2015
Small campsites, unfriendly neighbours, very expensive wood.
Jul 06, 2015
Went for 2 nights just to go to Cedar Point for 4th of July. I'd probably do it again if I had too.. but the bathrooms were disgusting.. (feces were on the ground for rest of our first day and then a lot of our second).. couldn't even bring ourselves to shower. Lots were practically on top of eachother and very confusing, also had a different rate then what previously told when making reservation.
Jul 06, 2015
I love this campground very clean and friendly and always has HOT showers, the only place I'll stay in sandusky!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.