Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2014
We weren't escorted to our site so we had to find it ourselves. First site was next to and faced the dump. Bathrooms were dirty and old. Entire campground was old and dingy and WAY to expensive for what you didn't get. It was a hassle to have the jumping pillow inflated for our boys. Pool was not vacuumed or skimmed. We were given every excuse in the book why it isn't running. Won't return.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Great clean campground.the catch and release fishing pond is in dire need of a cleaning and need to spray for mosquitoes/flies. They'll eat you alive.
Jun 26, 2014
Very friendly staff!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
conveniently close to Cedar Point. Nice time
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
WeEnjoyed Our Stay, Thank You To You're Creative Staff For TheirEnthusiasm And Time. TheOnly Thing ThatWould StopMeFromComingBackWouldBeTheCost. At $70 aA Night, ItWouldNotBeOur Top Pick. We StaySeveralPlaceEachSummerAnd Usually Pay $40 A NightFor Our Family Of 4. WeDid EnjoyYourCampground Though.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The pull-through lot was great, table and fire pit also nice to have. Granddaughter enjoyed the pool and getting her finger nails painted. Also nice to have bike rental, since we forgot our bikes.
Jun 25, 2014
I liked everything, except for how close the campers were to other campers. We had the toilet waste right next to were we ate. Shower water cold. Also, fire rings were right next to campers trailers. Too close for me.
Jun 25, 2014
Clean cabin. Friendly staff. Nice campground
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Very Nice works, friendly, helpful,and really clean. Plenty of stuff to do for the kids and family.
Jun 24, 2014
The campground was wonderful, however upon our arrival some of the staff was less then friendly:-( a lot of sighing and rolling of the eyes that was not necessary. We would definitely return but hope that we aren't treated like that again.
Jun 24, 2014
Very nice facility with lots to do for kids. Also very friendly and helpful staff. The only downfall is it is right next to train tracks. A train came through quite often blowing its horn. Not a noise that I am used to, especially at night......
Jun 24, 2014
We've stayed at this campground every time we come to Cedar Point, and each time it gets better. Facilities are nice and clean, staff is very friendly, and the spaces are great. The only thing we got confused on is the store hours, which we were told at the campground closes at 11pm each night. The site's website (http://www.mhdcorp.com/policies-facilities.html) shows different hours.
Jun 24, 2014
Excellent amenities like clean restrooms (no vault toilets!), well stocked and reasonably priced general store, and plenty of activities for kids. Staff were friendly and helpful and kept the grounds very well maintained. Only about 5 minute drive to Cedar Point! Would definitely recommend to others and we'll be back for sure.
Jun 24, 2014
friendly staff & campers . they always greet us with a smile .clean and well maintained .lots to do , very kid friendly . my only suggestion would be maybe add some activities geared toward tweens & teens.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe camper and liked it very much. Was surprised to find bedding and tv in the camper. Sites are a little to close together. Pulled the smoke from the campsite next us into unit while running air conditioner/fan. Needs new mattress on double bed. Poor condition and broken down. Ceiling fan was wobbly and noisy. Afraid to use it. Was impressed otherwise. would stay here again.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time with our family and friends - the bathrooms and grounds were clean- staff wsa VERY ROOD not just to our family and friends but other campers made the same complaint - Their staff also need to work on their computer skills and customer service and not hang up on customers rolling their eyes saying they are the only one who is working.... Not professional KELLY
Jun 23, 2014
This KOA was nasty and poorly managed,Entered the office, it was dirty and the manager Patti never even raised her head, just said it will be awhile. No hello/smile - nothing. Another girl, no hello/smile put us on a site that was supposed to be cement - wrong, mud! My reserv. for patio and shade ?? was told they were all reserved?? Cedar Pt. Camp. World - no info Lots of workers doing nothing
Jun 23, 2014
Office staff was so friendly! Office hours were long and convenient. There was a $9 charge for each child to mine "gems"which seemed steep (Cedar Point only charged $6!). I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers-not much hot water in ladies showers at 7:00a.m., which was surprising. The office staff alone would make this campground worth the stay as they were very helpfu
Jun 23, 2014
i love this campground, we have made many memories here, everytime we stay its like the "first time butterflies" all over again. thank you all for keeping up on this wonderful place.
Jun 23, 2014
My grandkids loved the campgrounds, especially the heated pool and clean restrooms.
Jun 23, 2014
Can't wait to come back again! Was the first time we stayed in a cabin and loved it! Thanks so much!!
Jun 23, 2014
Nice campground. Very tight between sites however good shade.
Jun 23, 2014
Our stay was great! The bathroom facilities were fabulous! Loved the kids programs too!
Jun 23, 2014
Got placed in a site with inadequate power, although power needs were in our reservations. After 30 min camper set up, had to tear down and set up in a different site - all in the rain. This KOA would be great for kids, but was somewhat noisy. KOA rep. handling the ice cream social was very rude. We will not return to this KOA.
Jun 23, 2014
Stayed in the standard cabin. Very nicely built and comfortable. enough room for our family of 4 to sleep and hang out. Amenities are great and staff is very friendly. Would stay here again as the location to Cedar Point is great(5min) and we feel at home staying at this location.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
We stayed in a rustic cabin, which after a ten hour drive was a welcome change from setting up a tent. Inside was very clean. The lot was free of trash and debris. The AC unit worked well and wasn't too noisy. This was our third stay here and is the best deal going when visiting Cedar Point. Very convenient to the park, as well. Definitely where we will stay in the future.
Jun 22, 2014
The sites are very tight and they charged us $20.00 more per night than our one night deposit.
Jun 22, 2014
Stay was great and everyone was very friendly. Towels and shower supplies would have been nice though.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Loved It!
Jun 22, 2014
J'ai réservé 38 campings Koa durant mes vacances. C'était le pire camping et le plus dispendieux $71,00 Un vrai vol. J'ai eu des superbes sites pour moins de $40,00
Jun 21, 2014
I will definitely use koa again!
Jun 21, 2014
our 1st cabin was riddled with problems but the manager was quick to fix everything, but ended up upgrading us to a newer cabin which was very nice. thank you we enjoyed our stay the staff was great!!
Jun 21, 2014
This is my second time I always liked the people are very friendly
Jun 21, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.It was very clean! It is one of the 1st campgrounds I have stayed in that may have had cleaner bathrooms than mine!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.