Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
Great place, customer service is wonderful. Clean showers.
May 28, 2015
The KOA brand is very consistent, which makes for a great camping experience. The Sandusky site was fantastic with plenty of activities for our son, and cleanliness. The staff need to smile a little more at the front desk, but otherwise a great stay!
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
I understand that some of us were being loud during quiet hours, but having your worker swear at us and threaten us is not how I expected KOA to treat their guests.
May 28, 2015
it was our first exoerience camping abd we really enjoyed everything
May 28, 2015
Loved the family atmosphere. Cleanliness, friendly staff!!!
May 28, 2015
Great stay!
May 27, 2015
My family had a great time. We loved all the things to do there and how they had activitys for the kids. There was realy something for everyone.
May 27, 2015
We had a really nice time. the campgrounds was well kept and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful, easy check-in. The pull through sites were close but not bad. The morning we were leaving we both got a breafast from the snack shack and we both enjoyed it. Very close and easy to get to Cedar Point. A lot of activities for the kids. We will go back when we are in the area.
May 26, 2015
Great site for kids. Staff was friendly and courteous. Looking forward to more weekend camping trips here.
May 26, 2015
Always is good to stay there we always come back it was a few little problem but everything ok like my stay there was some young people with a loud music to 5 in the morning but other wise perfect i like it there
May 26, 2015
My husband, daughter and her fiancé along with other family members stayed in one of your cabins for the holiday weekend and we were very pleased with the condition of the cabins. I believe we were in a park model which had plenty of room and was nice and clean. The overall campground was well kept and staff was friendly. The kids enjoyed the activities and of course the ice cream social.
May 26, 2015
I do not go camping to listen to trains all night long blowing their horns. This iss a commercial track and kept me awake my entire visit. I would never recommend this location to anyone trying to relax which is what most people are trying to do when camping. Also, site (which was the patio site) was not wide enough to accommodate my camper. I hung over into another site. Friendly staff positive.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
3 bedroom "cabin" is very very small!!! No yard if you have children that want to play! My children got yelled at that they where riding their bikes to fast!
May 26, 2015
I always reserved one of the better sites,.. full hook ups etc,.. as we did here, We went to hook up cable & it didn't work. Called the office to ask whats up. Was told there was none,..I said that I paid for it,... and was never told they didn't have it. They refused to compensate for lack of it,..even acted annoyed that I asked. Boring night,..no service,...won't be back.
May 26, 2015
Smallest rv sites ive ever camped on....tent camping area huge with about a dozen tents.
May 26, 2015
The campground is very well maintained and the bathhouse was also very clean. We stayed in the tent sites right by the lake and it offered great views and plenty of shade. There was a problem with a rowdy guest that security promptly responded to. The only minor complaint would be the amount of kids running around on the road unsupervised but that isn't KOA's fault, just lazy parents. A+!
May 26, 2015
This campground had a very friendly, helpful staff. The grounds were clean. The activities were family friendly. It was a welcoming me environment from check-in through check-out!
May 26, 2015
Nice place but there were some noisy Seasonal Campers playing corn hole in the street literally 8 feet from our pop outs. When the tournament continued well past the 11 pm quiet time we did bring it to the attention of security. It was taken care of right away and they moved their party back to their own camp spot. Overall a decent stay with a little bump. We would stay again. Close to Cedar Point
May 26, 2015
we stayed in G2 cabin. The refrigerator went out, was given a ice box with ice in place of it. The stove didn't work. ran out of propane twice The toilet ran all day And all night. Missing screen, patio screen was torn bugs came in.have been going there for about 10 years. bad experience this time.
May 26, 2015
Train was super loud.
May 26, 2015
Loved it!! With only one small issue. There was one site across from us music loud and disturbing everybody has there own thing going but when you get one family that over does everyone else then it's a problem. Other then that everything was great staff helpful, cheerful we just loved it thanks Dave and Suzanna
May 26, 2015
We had a Great time. Stayed in a New Deluxe 2Bedroom Kabin. We had something to do all the time. Weight limit on Bouncy pad. Movie night... Not enough seats. Mostly nice staff except girl with buzz haircut tended to always be too busy and a bit rude. Otherwise look forward to going again:-)
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Awesome for kids had a great time
May 26, 2015
Nice grounds,bathroom, activities. Feedback: I choose KOA b/c of the ammenities; no WIFI & no cable - website indicates these are included. Called desk and unable to help with WIFI; was told cable contract termed & new service in July. How about updating your website? Also, unless your'e in a premier site, all other sites are way too narrow, made for poor stay-neighbors all complaining-too cramped

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had alerts all over our KOA page the entire month of may to help let campers know of the changes in cable....unfortunately I do apologized for the inconvenience.
May 25, 2015
Not a big fan of the train coming through at all hours of the night. The cabin we stayed in was also very dusty and the wifi signal did not work for us. Also did not like the fact that there was no grill with our cabin.
May 25, 2015
Very nice very clean. Would like to see a small table and chars for kitcken
May 25, 2015
My son had a great time. Didnt like how close the sites are too each other but that wasnt a Big deal. Plus they spread them out nicely so we had gaps between us and our neighbors.
May 25, 2015
From the time we arrived until we checked out the stuff was amazing every was so helpful and extemely friendly. We went with 3 kids and 4 adults and stayed in the cabin it was perfect and so much for the kids to do. We will be back again for sure!
May 25, 2015
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Close to the train tracks . Train runs every 20 mins it seems.No cable. very slow wifi.we booked online and there was no mention of no cable. Place was nearly Empty. They put many units next to each other. Not spreading out a units a bit. Very dirty will never stay there again. will spend the money to stay at Cedar Point campground next time. Koa quality of campgrounds has went severely downhill
May 23, 2015
We were there at a quiet time of year. Sites are a bit close so I don't think I would like it there during the busy season. Very friendly and helpfull staff and well maintained.
May 22, 2015
We stayed in the one room cabin with a full kitchen and full bathroom, it was a bit small but it was still nice and cozy. Our car barely fit in the park space, but we made it work. Our picnic table was extremely dirty so we didn't use it, but the fire pit was nice. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go back.
May 21, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and well maintained grounds. Great location.
May 19, 2015
No 24 hr security ad advertised,no response on emergency #. Toxic fire during our stay.
May 19, 2015
Staff was very friendly; we swapped some jokes at checkout! Prices were very reasonable too.
May 19, 2015
It was very clean and well stocked.
May 19, 2015
One star only because the front office adjusted the billing. Otherwise zero. This location attracts drunken frat boys heading to Cedar Point. Loud screaming at night - the bathrooms were filthy - the "deluxe" spots were sub-par. And we didn't get the spot we reserved. Avoid at all costs.
May 18, 2015
Great place for the money.
May 18, 2015
May 16, 2015
May 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay; lots of improvements needed but many seem to be in the works. It's difficult to gain a full perspective of the campgrounds since the season is brand new. We have booked 10 weekends out of 15 possible summer weekends to stay with you so we definitely were not too disappointed. We will revisit this survey again once the season is in full swing for an update.
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
Loved being there while it was "closed"! Loved the rates!
May 12, 2015
We had a great weekend. Staff was very accommodating. Accidentally took one of your white bath matt. We got it mixed up with our white towels. My mistake.
May 12, 2015
My stay was great! This is the 2nd time staying here and I will always stay here when in the area. The staff is amazing! Everyone is very friendly and helpful! A+ Staff! Thank you for making my stay so enjoyable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.