Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
Enjoyed our stay during bike week. Very busy and full (every spot taken) during our stay, but the staff did a great job attending to the campers.
Jun 09, 2015
i was told i was going to have shaded site in my confirmation. the site had no shade at all.
Jun 09, 2015
The cabin was a great price and was very nice. I loved the ammenities and the proximity to everything in Sandusky. The staff was also very nice and polite. Overall it was a great experience and I can't wait to come back.
Jun 09, 2015
bike week sucked and bugs are a nightmare never staying agin
Jun 09, 2015
Wonderful campground with plenty of family friendly activities. Close to cedar point too.
Jun 08, 2015
It's come along way in 4 year we have stayed . Nice people on staff this year and things worked . Thanks see you next year
Jun 08, 2015
Great place to stay clean shower houses and very friendly people
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Had a great stay hoping to get a bigger cabin next time. and Gonzo the night maintenance did a great job helping get our door knob fixed quickly. Please recognize him for his prompt help.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice compground. Nice pool, great staff, nice little store. Lots of stuff for kids to do. We stay here several times per year and always enjoy it.
Jun 08, 2015
It was a great stay except for the band that started to play next to our teailer at 1am Sunday morning
Jun 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to friends. The thing we didn't like as each campsite was really close together and it felt like our neighbor was right on top of us. Other then that it was a great experience, nice people and a nice camp ground. We will come back.
Jun 08, 2015
Was all in all OK
Jun 08, 2015
however, we didn't realize it was bike week when we made reservations and were very disappointed that there were not noise restrictions after midnight! we were unable to sleep until after 2-3AM because of the motorcycle noises up and down the roads in the campground :(
Jun 08, 2015
Came up to attend a wedding in Sandusky found the campground was within a short distance from the wedding venue .It was also bike week but everything was for the most part flawless. Planning a return visit in July for sightseeing , An enjoyable visit all the way around.
Jun 08, 2015
Normally we love your campground but this weekend was ridiculous. We understand it was bike week but that doesn't excuse some of things that went on including dealing with a band playing at 1:00am and people doing burnouts in the campground at 4:00am. We will be very hesitant to stay here again after this.
Jun 08, 2015
Stayed first weekend of June and it was a very poor experience. The bikers beside us urinated on our car and continued to talk about us all night like we did something to them. The front desk woman when we went to complain was rude and acted like people urinated on other people's property all the time. Got moved to a new site with nicer people. Bikers were up until 4am or later revving the engines
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time. Thanks for a great bike week.
Jun 08, 2015
By far the greatest campground i have ever stayed at! Staff was super friendlyand very aaccommodating! Made my first bike week a pleasure!
Jun 08, 2015
Love love the new cabin!!!
Jun 08, 2015
We had a fantastic time! Our cabin was adorable and the location was very central. Service at the office was exceptional at check in, during stay, and at check out! Our cabin neighbors took our firewood bundle but the office happily reimbursed us for the stolen wood without question. Looking forward to coming back!
Jun 08, 2015
Always enjoy staying with koa... will be back next year for sure.
Jun 08, 2015
hundreds of bugs everywhere and bikers revving engines at 5am made this place pretty awful
Jun 08, 2015
The staff member Jennifer and especially Nancy the owner were exceptional people. With all the kaos happening during ohio bike week they were very helpful with our needs. Nancy even road to our site to make sure everything was alright. Can't wait until next year. Thanks again
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean cabin and bathrooms. Motorcycle Bike Week during our stay; heavy metal concert from 1am-4am. Motorcycles revving, backfiring all night. People screaming & cheering; windows rattling. No sleep. Campground owners had no respect for other guests, did absolutely nothing to quiet the motorcycle campers. Upon checkout, they asked us to please come back. Horrible experience. Never again.
Jun 08, 2015
The Sandusky KOA was very nice. Lots of restrooms and showers and all clean. The pool area was very clean and inviting. In the morning there was a food trailer offering breakfast. I would stay again. Thank you for a nice stay.
Jun 08, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 08, 2015
Campsite was level and grassy and larger than we had thought it would be. Bathrooms were disgusting due to millions of flys/bugs all over.(left our stay there early because of them) Quiet time was 11p yet motorcycles were started and revved all through night making it difficult to sleep.
Jun 07, 2015
We enjoy this facility & will stay here again - but we will NEVER again attempt to stay during Sandusky Bike Week. Unless you are into the 'Biker' scene you will likely not have a good time during staying at the property during Bike Week. We called & inquired 2x prior to the stay about whether it would be OK to come with our young daughter & were told it would be-but it was not!
Jun 07, 2015
The staff was yelling about being called into work early at 2 in the morning. I woke up to that and men in the women's restroom, the security ran off at 2:15 and never came back. Nonstop noise and yelling and people coming up to my tent. Scary!
Jun 07, 2015
Had to wait for someone to check while there were several other lots open and when I woke up 9:00 am tent already set up on my lot because person before me didn't bother to check out.
Jun 05, 2015
The convenience to Cedar Point theme park would be the reason for my recommendation and stay again. The bug issue was a major problem. You couldn't go outside without being attacked and covered by them. They were even an issue when going to the bathhouse. We had insects travel with us in our rv to next destination in IN. Bathhouse was nice, but didn't appear to be attended to as often as claimed.
Jun 05, 2015
Wish it had propane
Jun 04, 2015
Great place and owners. On water and a stone throw from Cedar Point. Even if you lived only 30 minutes away it feels like your on a distant vacation.
Jun 04, 2015
Very clean. Very kid friendly.
Jun 04, 2015
I thought the campground and facilities were nice but not happy with how I was treated. I was there for bike week and the reason I was staying there was the entertainment and band on Saturday night. They canceled the band due to weather which all other bands in town still played that night. We decided to leave a day early due to no activities and weather and there was no refund for that day.
Jun 04, 2015
wifi kept dropping out even though they assured me I was in a good spot. Space was barely wide enough to get my tires on the asphalt while tow car was on the grass. Flying bugs infestation. Very disappointed for a KOA park
Jun 04, 2015
The maybugs were terrible. Showers weren't as nice/tidy as others. Rate was a little high for what we got.
Jun 03, 2015
No cable/TV, otherwise nice folks, nice park, good facility.
Jun 03, 2015
had a great time definitely will be back in the near future.everything was very well maintained rest rooms were very clean.
Jun 03, 2015
good value for the price. The staff was very helpful. Nearby train was very loud at night.
Jun 03, 2015
This KOA is AWESOME!!!
Jun 02, 2015
Third year staying at this particular KOA and will continue. The site is, safe, secure, and relaxing. I have done both tent camping along with cabin's. Can't go wrong either way! The staff is great and very warm and welcoming!
Jun 02, 2015
Had a great stay. My only complaint was our heater didn't work and it was really cold on May 31.
Jun 02, 2015
The KOA in Sandusky is a great place to stay. The grounds are nice. The bathrooms and showers are clean. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. Thank you to the Staff for a great camping experience we will be staying with you again next year.
Jun 02, 2015
Our party(6 adults)had a good time & will consider another stay. It would have been nice to know the 3 full beds were in essence bunk beds with a wall on 3 sides to form 2 tiny rooms and not so much as a folding or murphy table inside(it rained our whole trip so the picnic table did no good).Overall tho we enjoyed ourselves and would consider coming back. Will just rent two cabins.
Jun 02, 2015
The occassional train whistle took some getting use too.
Jun 01, 2015
Your new deluxe cabins were fantastic and your staff was amazing and full of good info! My only irritation came from th e wood we purchased at your campstore. As we live in Greene county, we were unable to bring our own wood, and decided to purchase wood at the camp store. Unfortunately the wood was not completely dry and took lots of lighter fluid and kindling to start.
Jun 01, 2015
The stay was good and staff was friendly only the rain was cold😃
Jun 01, 2015
Had a great stay the rental was very nice and clean. The only complaint is that the mattresses are very uncomfortable and it had gotten rather chilly on out last night there and we had turned the heat on but it never kicked on so not sure if they had turned it off completely or what. But other than that it was an enjoyable stay, afforable for groups of people and we will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.