Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
A little to pricey for water and electric only.
Aug 06, 2015
The pool should be open later, some campers arrive later than others
Aug 05, 2015
Great family campground, we had lots of fun, and enjoyed our lovely cabin. We liked the talent show, and my daughter loved the ice cream.
Aug 05, 2015
Had a great time. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
Koa is a really great campsite. My family goes to a diffrent koa once a year. This was our first time at this koa we chose is because of the distance to cedar point. This koa did not have much to do and my cabin was infested with spiders and ants. The beds and Cabinds did not look like the pictures. Our bed was a plastic children's like matress
Aug 05, 2015
Great time friendly people nice place to stay
Aug 05, 2015
Generally very good, except we were camped near the pool. The restroom there is too small, often dirty, and often out of toilet paper.
Aug 05, 2015
Although not your fault, not please with the regular passing of the train.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and enjoyed it more than if we had stayed in one of the local motels.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a nice visit, close and convenient to Cedar Point.
Aug 05, 2015
The proximity of this KOA to Cedar Point is excellent. The campground itself was well cared for. Facilities met our needs. Jennifer at the front desk was helpful and exceeded our expectations.
Aug 05, 2015
I stayed for 6 days, it was great. The staff was friendly and the restrooms are very clean.
Aug 05, 2015
neighbors next to us were very loud all night ! had a family of 20 kids and it was really loud
Aug 05, 2015
We had a wonderful time.😍
Aug 05, 2015
Staff was great. Grounds were neat and clean. A little cramped on sites.But overall you can't beat the price for being that close to Cedar Point. We will return.
Aug 05, 2015
Enjoyed the pool and playground! Bathrooms were clean and overall nice facilities. Staff was friendly.
Aug 05, 2015
Cabin bed sloped terribly. Showers were being cleaned at nine am right when everyone needed to shower and leave. Would have been a pleasant stay but for these major things.
Aug 04, 2015
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT! LOVED MY CABIN! IT WAS CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL! THE ONLY NEGATIVE WAS THE POOL. IT SMELLED AND DIDNT SEEM CLEAN.
Aug 04, 2015
always enjoy our stay.
Aug 04, 2015
I love this KOA because it is family friendly and very clean.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Had a very nice stay. Service was great and friendly. Place was clean. Cabins could use hooks to hang towels etc. Cabins were also advertised as full kitchens..but was missing a lot of stuff. This was a bit disappointing as did not pack our'kitchen' items as expected a full kitchen. There were no sharp knives, not enough cutlery, no cutting board or large bowls. Train was a surprise.
Aug 04, 2015
The rustic cabin we stayed in was very clean. The people was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
I was very impressed with the friendly staff. They also did a GREAT job keeping the grounds clean. I thought I was at Disney World.
Aug 04, 2015
The trains were really noisy and frequent. It was hard getting a good rest, but otherwise the facilities were ok
Aug 04, 2015
The kitchen had missing utensils and pots and pans.
Aug 04, 2015
Good place, spots are very close together. Seems like they have a good staff.
Aug 04, 2015
No mention the train screaming through the campground every night, several times per night, blarring its horn! Will be sure to warn others on TripAdvisor - horrible experience. Unusual for a KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
Love this campground! It's close proximity to Cedar Point, as well as all of the amenities offered make staying here a must. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating! The only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars is the noisy train that runs by the campground, but if you're tired enough you don't hear it.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was very pleasant and accommodating with an issue I had on my car causing us to arrive early in the morning before our scheduled check in time. Thank you Bill, Billie and Christine!!
Aug 04, 2015
Clean facility, friendly staff. Pool closed too early in my opinion. Playground area not visually appealing. But overall great campground and location. Would certainly stay here again.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campground. Lots of mature trees. There is a lot to do there especially if you have children.5 minutes from Cedar Point so great location. Only reason for 4 stars is the campsites are very close together.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, helpful employees, nice area
Aug 04, 2015
Our stay at bayshore was great and very convenient, I was up for a wounded warrior project event, and very happy with the clean bathrooms and facilities as well as the kind staff!! Would like to come back to enjoy more activities at the camp
Aug 04, 2015
Love this place. Very convenient location... Close to everything. Very friendly staff. Lots of stuff to do with kids.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
I usually don't camp at KOA's but this one wasn't bad. I don't like how the park models were rt on top of each other. I've been to other campsites where there is a little more space in-between the cabins so that you don't hear your neighbors snoring or their conversation. The price was good compare to a hotel with it being 1mile from cedar point. I would definitely come back when we go to CP again
Aug 03, 2015
I was extremely happy with our stay. The staff was very helpful and when the air conditioning went out in our cabin they did everything they could to make sure that we where as comfortable as possible. They even offered to upgrade us to a bigger place even though we only had a day and a half a left. My kids had an amazing time and I would definitely stay with then again.
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was very helpful. My kids loved the weekend activities.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was nice, however the location is unfortunate. Being located right adjacent to train tracks, we heard at least two trains an hour nonstop. Hard to get any sleep, and hard to relax!
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed last fall for cedar point, came back Only due to location, however after this last stay we will NOT return EVER! Campsites way too small, closest bathrooms were FILTHY and FULL! Neighbors locked dog in camper and left the whole day therefore dog barked NONSTOP! The trains that run atleast every hour are just way too loud. Didn't sleep at all the entire weekend! We would NEVER recommend!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
This was our first time at a koa and we loved it! This is a great place for families. The only bad thing was that we got an electrical site and both nights had rather loud talkative people around us. Next time we will opt for non-electrical where it seems quieter for those who want to get some sleep!
Aug 03, 2015
Old and run down. Wouldn't stay there again
Aug 03, 2015
Overcrowded, people were somewhat rude, extremly noisy not just the campers blasting their music from their sites, but a train runs by there every so often, so bring the ear plugs to sleep. Great place if you have kids, but not if you are looking to relax.
Aug 02, 2015
Not a bad KOA. Very quiet. Some things for kids to do, nice pool. Store was okay, not too stuff there. Good clean bathrooms and showers. Most of the staff was friendly.
Aug 02, 2015
Lots of activities. Great value. A Little more attention to cleaning especially the floor. Also, since we had 6 people on reservation and the cabin sleeps six, there should be enough silverware etc for 6 people.
Aug 02, 2015
Second stay at this fine KOA in a month, and already telling people about it. The price is right, and the staff is WONDERFUL.
Aug 01, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.