Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
I paid for R8, R9 and R10,,, R9 and R 10 were good, BUT R8 was a disgrace,,, Carpet was gross, filthy, bad, so many stains, table leg was broke completely off, Cleaners must not of moved the table when they cleaned because no one knew about the table leg until we told them because I was cleaning...! Why do I pay for a place then have to clean it when I get there ?? Your staff was good, R8disgrace
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed here three nights while visiting Cedar Point. Very convenient. We enjoyed the pool. Bath houses are clean, if a bit "tired." Campground was well cared for. WiFi is available, but a bit weak. The little ones enjoyed the bounce pillow. We will definitely return to this KOA.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Excellent place for family and kids. We prefer a less crowded campground.
Aug 04, 2016
The campground is part of a trailer park. The laundry facilities, pool lounge chairs are filthy.
Aug 04, 2016
Handy location. Laundry room needs some TLC.
Aug 04, 2016
We all had fun
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Thought I was getting a level pull through with Full Hookups. Well, My spot was anything but level. All the Blacktop was buckling and almost made it impossible to level. WiFi signal was extremely weak when it worked and My Cable TV didn't work. I've been there 4 straight years and have stayed at many KOAs, this time I wasn't happy. Bathrooms were always dirty, and the shower stall were gross.
Aug 04, 2016
First time KOA and experience is amazing from location to location. Consistency.
Aug 03, 2016
It was great. The staff was especially nice..
Aug 03, 2016
Our cabin was clean and appeared to be relatively new. The linens and kitchen tools were good. We did have some difficulty with getting moderate temperature water in the shower, the light over the cooktop didn't work nor did the light in the master bedroom. The coffee pot didn't function properly either. Still it was a good place to land while visiting cedar point and we'd probably do it again.
Aug 03, 2016
Lots to do but the sites are very small and the constant train noise is bothersome. Great access to Cedar point which is why we stayed. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean, good prices at the store, very nice playground.
Aug 03, 2016
The staff behind the counter told us a few sites we could choose from upon arrival and we went and looked. When we returned to the desk the other lady said she had no idea as we could have any site (so we chose one we liked better). Overall a great stay!
Aug 02, 2016
I felt the staff was not as friendly and unorganized. They where not clear with like what they supplied... toilet paper, dish soap and garbage bags. The cooking pan was old ,so bring your own. The appearance of the campground was not kept up .pools where not as clear and only one was working properly. I felt it could be a great place if they just put a little more thought and care in to it.
Aug 02, 2016
Was very good overall. THe only concern i have is, did you have recycling on site? there was only garbage around the site, maybe install some recycling bins every so often.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Not much shade. Small site. Clean bathroom
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Nice sites. Can accommodate large rvs and motorhomes. Close to cedar point
Aug 02, 2016
Emplacement was great, campground needs love, staff was polite but not proactive
Aug 01, 2016
Great, friendly staff with very clean accomidations.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground is OK....not the best KOA we have ever been to, but it's okay..the proximity to Cedar Point is the draw. The site itself was nice. I really like the patio portion of the site. But trains run all night long seriously every 10 minutes and it is super annoying trying to sleep.
Aug 01, 2016
We were glad we got to stay with you guys. We had the same campsite we had last year. The only thing is when we made the reservations like a month ago they had us down for the wrong dates. But we are glad you guys got to fit us in. Maybe.the newer workers need a little bit more training when people are making reservations. We love the campground. Thank you
Aug 01, 2016
Was ok besides there was not much space for a campfire at our location. Saturday Morning we were woken up by 530am they had construction goin on next door. But it wasn't the KOA fault.I will stay again but in different cabins .
Aug 01, 2016
The deluxe park models are amazing and the beds and linens are clean and comfortable. Loved the dishes provided. Nice TVs. We had everything we needed for a great weekend.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground is well kept. Bathrooms are very clean and pool area as well.
Aug 01, 2016
Trains run thru all night, dirty swimming pool, zero shade on our two tent sites site, and really...,for being so kid friendly, I was shocked at how rude your staff was when the pulled a golf cart up to our site at 10:55 Saturday night and told our kids to "shut up it's quiet time". Thanks for the great manners
Aug 01, 2016
The camp ground is very close to cedar point. Nothing else to recommend it. Very small slots, very close together, expensive, OK facilities. Served its purpose for Cedar Point
Aug 01, 2016
We had a nice patio site. It was clean and just what we needed.
Aug 01, 2016
Our third time staying at this one. The only issue was the placement of other tent campers. There were only about 10 sites taken in the back part and two others decided to setup right on top of us. Not sure if this was their decision or KOA's placement, but there was more than enough room to spread out. Just saying. Nice overall, Arcade needs a couple more games for the kids.
Aug 01, 2016
This was the most poorly maintained, run down KOA that I've ever stayed in. I won't ever stay in this KOA again, nor will I recommend it to anyone.
Aug 01, 2016
The grounds were clean and the people friendly. My only issue was the beds in our park model were hard as a rock.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean
Aug 01, 2016
First stay was great this year...2nd stay the workers said the 2nd pool would be open...it wasn't...just would love honesty
Aug 01, 2016
Pool was green. Cable tv hookup didnt work. Train was running every hour all night blasting its horn. Grounds were clean and nice. Premium pullthrough site was tiny
Aug 01, 2016
Nice clean restrooms and facility. Tent site are too close together, not even enough room for 2 vehicles to park on the site.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice, comfortable stay
Aug 01, 2016
Clean cabin. Clean public restroom/showers. Friendly staff. Rude guests that blared their loud rap music way past the 11pm quiet hour. Campground is located next to busy train tracks.
Jul 31, 2016
The rv site was nice. The mobile park cabins were very disappointing. The floors were dirty and gross. We wore our shoes the whole time we were in our cabin walking around. It had an odor it that febreeze couldn't knock out. The linens provided were not fresh clean scent. We were very disappointed with the mobile park cabins. We would not stay in or recommend the mobile park cabins.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
No problems. My family had a good experience with cabins and our RV site.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
The pool water was so nasty that it was green but people kept playing in it. We stayed in a cabin which was dirty. I had to buy cleaning supplies to clean it first.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed in one of the rustic cabins and it was very nice. The beds were pretty comfortable and the cabin was very clean. The campground itself was well kept and the staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 31, 2016
We have stayed here before- but this year was a big letdown. The lock on the door does not work and the handle lock would lock except n several tried. The pool was grungy and cloudy ( 3 of us have worked on professional pools as lifeguard and maintence staff. The toilet moved every time you sat on it, the tile floor needs to be repaired. , the Internet was lousy with reception, staff don t care.
Jul 30, 2016
There was a train that ran quite frequently even during the night that was really close. I slept right through without hearing it but it bothered my husband so he didn't sleep well. Also the first night they had a band playing very loudly it was a performance that would have cost $30 to attend. It played till 12:30 which kept me awake till then the second night it played till at least 10:30.
Jul 30, 2016
The staff was helpful and the grounds were clean. The camping sites were way too small! Bathhouse windows and sinks were loaded with bugs! No activities offered except over-crowded pool and pedal bike rentals. Our site was loaded with ants. Disappointed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals