Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 8 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2015
Our original camp site was muddy do to the rain, we asked to move and got a site with grass and a concrete pad. very pleased with our site and stay.
Sep 16, 2015
We have stayed her multiple times based its proximity to Cedar Point. Our stay is always pleasurable. The only down side to this campground is the sites are way too close together, but the pluses out weigh that.
Sep 16, 2015
We had a great time.The people at the camp ground were very friendly and helpful. Camp 4ground and facilities were very clean.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed over Labor Day weekend and had a really relaxing and enjoyable time! Staff seemed friendly and helpful. Very family oriented campground, definitely a place for kids. The pool looked clean and had a lot more room than I expected. The only complaint would be the trains, they really do go about every 20 minutes! But overall, great time! :)
Sep 14, 2015
You need cable TV
Sep 14, 2015
The cabins are terrible. They have no table inside. Have their own bathrooms but are positioned right beside the camp bathrooms so people are around your camp at all hours of the night. They have nice amenities for the kids with a pool, crafts, and much more but the camp is very dated. To have a full kitchen but no table to eat at so if it rains you have to eat dinner in bed was unpleasant.
Sep 14, 2015
The only bad thing was that it rained hard the first night we were there and the second night it was so windy. The campground was clean, everyone was friendly and very helpful. We will most definately stay again.
Sep 14, 2015
Great stay, great price. Clean grounds, pet friendly and easy pull through sites. Will try KOA in other places!
Sep 14, 2015
It was truly a pleasure. Comfy and cozy.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean, newly remodeled camping pads,I loved having the opportunity to go to a concert on site.Great place for kids to unwind.Very close to CedarPoint.I felt very safe here. Staff are very friendly & helpfull. Awesome!!!
Sep 14, 2015
The cabins were nice but that's about all. Other cabins had people partying well into the night. It was literally right next door to a car dealership which kept its lights on until 5:30 in the morning. It also sat right next to a railroad which ran trains about every 20 minutes. Couldn't get the heat to turn on so with just a sheet we were freezing in this early fall like weather,
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great weekend despite the rain on Friday night!!
Sep 14, 2015
We visited with friends in Toledo, and went to the Casino. We camped here several years ago and like it even more now. The campground just keeps improving. The facilities are nice, current, and clean. The staff is courteous and helpful. We hope to return again -soon! Pat & Jerry Volk
Sep 13, 2015
great place go there 5 times a year . freindly and helpful people .
Sep 12, 2015
After a 3 day weekend, the place was dead quiet. It was definitely wonderful.
Sep 11, 2015
Never had a bad stay before but this time there was dog poop on our lot when we parked,the employees had a heated conversation in office when my kids were checking in and the kids didn't want to use the pool because someone put their child in the pool with a dirty diaper.
Sep 10, 2015
Awesome staff, super events for the kids. Everyone had a great time!
Sep 10, 2015
My daughter loves the crafts and activities. Some of the kids run a little wild on the jumping pillow, but most of them are very well behaved.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
I would definitely recommend this campground....it was very family oriented and prices weren't outrageous for a holiday weekend....will definitely be returning next summer....
Sep 10, 2015
The staff was wonderful. The grounds were well kept. I gave it a 3 star because the camp sites were very tight. We travel with a Suburban and a 35 foot trailer with 2 slides. Once the slides were out it was a tight fit. Also, the bathroom could use a face lift. New tile, fixtures etc. That being said. We stayed there because the campgound at Cedar Point was full. We would stay here again.
Sep 10, 2015
Pool needs a good cleaning!
Sep 10, 2015
Made reservations at the last minute and was able to get a tent site with elect. We usually do cabins but this did the job. Everyone at camp was very nice. Campgrounds very clean including restrooms. Kids had a lot of fun.
Sep 10, 2015
We were spending a couple days a Cedar Point and needed a place to stay. This was in our price range and fit the bill for a place to sleep.
Sep 10, 2015
Was dirty at our spot and same with the entire row of empty spots. The sewer hook up at our spot was dirty and looked like people put trash and fecal all over the place. My husband cleaned it out. We told the front desk they said nothing. The showers where dirty. I understand it was coming off the last big camping weekend. But we have stayed at busier KOA'S and never been dirty.
Sep 09, 2015
we went there because of it being so close to the park..the people working there were friendly...though you could tell that the summer was about to end...with all the labor day hustle....the frying pan in the cabin D2 could be thrown to the garbage though...we did not cook, just had breakfast in the cabin..other that that we are happy KOA fans from Germany..if ever we come back to the US ..again..
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time here with kids & grandkids coming in from another state. They enjoyed the pool & play area. Nice concrete patio. Finer gravel on the unpaved area of the pads would have been smoother underfoot. Toilet paper in the restrooms is low quality.
Sep 09, 2015
The ladies in the front office were very nice and extremely helpful. The only upgrade I can think the park may need is a bigger pool. I was very hesitant when I realized this was a KOA after a bad experience at the KOA in Shelby, Ohio. Totally different experience. Thank you!
Sep 09, 2015
Clean campground & very nice staff!
Sep 09, 2015
We have stayed here several times in the past couple of years! We love this place!
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Folks were accomodating, facility is excellent. All around extremely enjoyable
Sep 08, 2015
Really enjoyed the camp grounds would like to book cabins next year for all holidays.But only problem was the mattress in mp 50 was really bad. Hope there not all like that.All the staff were very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
We have always liked this KOA and stay here at least two or three times a year. They have great activities planned for kids on the weekends.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff. Plenty of activities for the kids. Staff were very accommodating when we wanted to switch cabins due to water leak. Wish cabins were a little cleaner, they weren't horrible but were in need of vacuuming and carpet cleaning.
Sep 08, 2015
Our full service site was very small and uneven. The park's cable was out and I was told that is has been out for most of the summer due to construction. The WIFI was intermittant especally in the evening. It was a holiday weekend and there were partiers and loud arguments well past quiet time. Bathrooms and showers were adequate.
Sep 08, 2015
It was very busy because of the holiday weekend, but other than over crowded activities the park itself was quite nice. The pool is small and the train is close...as are the camping slots. If you have a large camper as we do I would look elsewhere if possible. Smaller campers are much better accommodated here. Overall it was nice and a great location to Cedar Point...only minutes away!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time, with the exception of some bad elements on Sunday night.
Sep 08, 2015
They completely messed up our reservations & when I asked for the issue to be corrected they were unable to accommodate our original reservation request. They did refund 1 nights stay after I complained enough. Another dissatisfaction was the NON stop train noise.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time. The only thing I didn't care for was the constant trains going all night long.
Sep 08, 2015
Great 4 day stay. Clean restrooms and showers. Grounds were well maintained.Might need a little more control on kids late at night.Had a couple of problems with kids driving golf carts late at night with no headlights.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff on the phone were great and helpful in fining us a site while the website listed no available sites. Great kids area, but it does need to be cleaned. Great place to go to on Labor day weekend and other times of the year. New pads will be great when it is completely done.
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay, as usual! We only encountered one problem-a loud camper, who was using inappropriate language-but this was handled by camp staff, as soon as reported. Will definitely stay again!
Sep 08, 2015
Thanks so much, cabin great shape, close to Cedar Point, pool refreshing, bathrooms clean, only downfall was the train noise! :)
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to stay!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We liked the cabins. We rested on Saturday and island hopped Sunday. I didn't think the bed was going to be very comfortable but to our surprise we slept very well. This was our second stay at Bayshore and not our last.
Sep 08, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps