Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Great sites, lots of fun activities for the kids. We will be going back!
Aug 08, 2015
Cabin was great! I was told check in time was at 3 at the time of reservation then drove 6 hours and arrived at 3pm and then was told check in was at 4. Every basketball hoop was either bent cracked or broken, shuffleboard was also broken, children's playground had loose posts as well, No body enforced the hours of the pool nor the jumping pillow, people were swimming at 930 at night!
Aug 08, 2015
Trains early morning got a bit old. We were unaware of the vicinity of the tracks until we arrived. Very clean facilities.
Aug 08, 2015
Cost way too much and the train s kept Us up all night
Aug 07, 2015
Cabin was very clean and comfortable. Great proximity to Cedar Point.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
How can this KOA keep the franchise? The park model we stayed in was totally filthy. TV cable was out. R5 refrig should go to the dump. The out buildings are very dirty. No one is paying any attention to the place. Too bad because it could be a nice park. I would NEVER recommend this park to anyone.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
I had an enjoyable few days at this campground I just wish there were a few more amenities to enjoy
Aug 06, 2015
The newer cabins are okay, but the older ones need updating. Also, they could be stocked better - a bowl to make a salad would be nice. And maybe more than four forks.
Aug 06, 2015
It is very clean & quiet place within one mile of cedar point my only complaint is that you DO NOT honor KOA value card in store
Aug 06, 2015
Sites on top of each other. Old facility that needs updating. Jump pillow only available in evening after asking multiple times to have blown up and staff clearly put off by it. Put us on wrong site and had to move after setting up. Bathroom were clean though.
Aug 06, 2015
Packed in like Sardines was the correct comment for the weekend, but it was better after Sunday. I already recommended you to a friend.
Aug 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the rustic cabins. The pool was nice and the shower was awesome. There could be improvement on housekeeping. The cabin floor was filthy, our feet were black in just a short time. Also we found articles of clothing food and deodorant in between the mattress and walls.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
We stayed in a 1 bedroom cabin with no bathroom and it was great! The AC worked amazingly, and all of our outlets worked. The site was very quiet and everyone around us was very friendly! My favorite campground!
Aug 06, 2015
A little to pricey for water and electric only.
Aug 06, 2015
The pool should be open later, some campers arrive later than others
Aug 05, 2015
Great family campground, we had lots of fun, and enjoyed our lovely cabin. We liked the talent show, and my daughter loved the ice cream.
Aug 05, 2015
Had a great time. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
Koa is a really great campsite. My family goes to a diffrent koa once a year. This was our first time at this koa we chose is because of the distance to cedar point. This koa did not have much to do and my cabin was infested with spiders and ants. The beds and Cabinds did not look like the pictures. Our bed was a plastic children's like matress
Aug 05, 2015
Great time friendly people nice place to stay
Aug 05, 2015
Generally very good, except we were camped near the pool. The restroom there is too small, often dirty, and often out of toilet paper.
Aug 05, 2015
Although not your fault, not please with the regular passing of the train.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and enjoyed it more than if we had stayed in one of the local motels.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a nice visit, close and convenient to Cedar Point.
Aug 05, 2015
The proximity of this KOA to Cedar Point is excellent. The campground itself was well cared for. Facilities met our needs. Jennifer at the front desk was helpful and exceeded our expectations.
Aug 05, 2015
I stayed for 6 days, it was great. The staff was friendly and the restrooms are very clean.
Aug 05, 2015
neighbors next to us were very loud all night ! had a family of 20 kids and it was really loud
Aug 05, 2015
We had a wonderful time.😍
Aug 05, 2015
Staff was great. Grounds were neat and clean. A little cramped on sites.But overall you can't beat the price for being that close to Cedar Point. We will return.
Aug 05, 2015
Enjoyed the pool and playground! Bathrooms were clean and overall nice facilities. Staff was friendly.
Aug 05, 2015
Cabin bed sloped terribly. Showers were being cleaned at nine am right when everyone needed to shower and leave. Would have been a pleasant stay but for these major things.
Aug 04, 2015
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT! LOVED MY CABIN! IT WAS CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL! THE ONLY NEGATIVE WAS THE POOL. IT SMELLED AND DIDNT SEEM CLEAN.
Aug 04, 2015
always enjoy our stay.
Aug 04, 2015
I love this KOA because it is family friendly and very clean.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Had a very nice stay. Service was great and friendly. Place was clean. Cabins could use hooks to hang towels etc. Cabins were also advertised as full kitchens..but was missing a lot of stuff. This was a bit disappointing as did not pack our'kitchen' items as expected a full kitchen. There were no sharp knives, not enough cutlery, no cutting board or large bowls. Train was a surprise.
Aug 04, 2015
The rustic cabin we stayed in was very clean. The people was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
I was very impressed with the friendly staff. They also did a GREAT job keeping the grounds clean. I thought I was at Disney World.
Aug 04, 2015
The trains were really noisy and frequent. It was hard getting a good rest, but otherwise the facilities were ok
Aug 04, 2015
The kitchen had missing utensils and pots and pans.
Aug 04, 2015
Good place, spots are very close together. Seems like they have a good staff.
Aug 04, 2015
No mention the train screaming through the campground every night, several times per night, blarring its horn! Will be sure to warn others on TripAdvisor - horrible experience. Unusual for a KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
Love this campground! It's close proximity to Cedar Point, as well as all of the amenities offered make staying here a must. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating! The only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars is the noisy train that runs by the campground, but if you're tired enough you don't hear it.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was very pleasant and accommodating with an issue I had on my car causing us to arrive early in the morning before our scheduled check in time. Thank you Bill, Billie and Christine!!
Aug 04, 2015
Clean facility, friendly staff. Pool closed too early in my opinion. Playground area not visually appealing. But overall great campground and location. Would certainly stay here again.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campground. Lots of mature trees. There is a lot to do there especially if you have children.5 minutes from Cedar Point so great location. Only reason for 4 stars is the campsites are very close together.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, helpful employees, nice area

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.