Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
Close quarters and packed in tight together, but very nice quiet environment. Close to attractions and lake activities.
Jul 12, 2014
I loved the cabin we stayed in and I loved the location of the KOA. Everyone was very nice! The campsites were too close together in my opinion.
Jul 12, 2014
Overcrowded and had terrible sulfur smell from local rock quarry.
Jul 11, 2014
Clean, friendly, nice facilities
Jul 11, 2014
Bathrooms could be cleaner the policy for leavng one night early when the rainy weather wore you out should be changed disappointed we didnt get refunded Getting extremely close neighbors when there were plenty of sights open was ridiculous the first one was with a child and up at the crack of dawn and the second in the cabin had a vicious sounding dog that made me jump out of my skin not happ
Jul 11, 2014
Sites are very close together. Fire pits are much too close to next camper. Tree branches got caught in slide. A lot of water standing in afternoon after morning rain.
Jul 11, 2014
Really nice cottage, we stayed in 260...but need to put up a privacy fence for the neighbor that lives there.
Jul 11, 2014
We stayed 6 nights and it was very enjoyable. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The campground was within minutes of cedar point.
Jul 11, 2014
Rustic cabin was great, clean, and air conditioner worked great. No complaints.
Jul 11, 2014
The park met the needs of our stay. Narrow sites but enough room to still have a camp fire.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
General manager did a great job of switching me locations.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
All sites need to be paved, Not gravel. The pool needs to vacuumed and shocked on a regular basis. It appeared to be cloudy and not clean. Not one of the nicest KOAs I have been too. Cannot believe it is on the top 50 list ??
Jul 09, 2014
The first time someone was using our site because they had pulled in wrong. We were only passing through so we didn't say anything. The second time we were passing through again and it was okay. Nothing exceptional about the campground unless possibly you had kids.
Jul 09, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating personnel. Noise level was a bit high at night, night crew could have patrolled a bit more. but great besides that
Jul 09, 2014
We had a wonderful time, extra busy but staff were friendly and helpful ! The washroom didn't have any soap on their dispenser! We never stayed at a KOA before but would definitely go again!! Thanks
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Out of our 17 KOAs during our trip from ATL to Niagara Falls, this one was the worst!!The staff were unfriendly & the place was a bit scary. Site was muddy, older bathrooms, dog poop in tent area, old non-original KOA, can't see Lake Erie for weeds. Sorry but have to be honest for others coming this way.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
ONLY due to the train that runs by the campground EVERY 20 minutes - DAY and NIGHT. Could not sleep at all
Jul 05, 2014
For convieince to cedar point only. Had unruly neighbors way after quite time and no staff was available and no phone calls were answered at office or emergency # very unprofessional .
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
great location & great park
Jul 04, 2014
Great staff, very helpful! Clean facilities and beautiful location.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Very nice pull trough with a lot of room. All of the staff were very nice and helpful.
Jul 03, 2014
The site was narrow and even tho we were told it was for rigs up to 65' our 60' didn't fit. Trying to get out of our spot the next morning was terrible. We had to back out slowly to even leave because of other vehicles. It was not appreciated! We paid premium because we were told that was all that was available and when we arrived the park was only half full. We will not return.
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful campground. Lovely amenities close to cedar point. Great staff. Trains at 4 in the morning blowing horns on edge of campsite major turn off.
Jul 02, 2014
The deck was falling off the building which I brought to their attention on the first of our five days there. It was never fixed thus unusable. The cabin had no table and chairs but slept 6, where were we supposed to sit? The cabins were so close together the neighbors regular speaking volume disturbed everyone's sleep, the cabin had no kitchen setup. I have more to say but am cut off by limit
Jul 02, 2014
Great KOA and wonderful, friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed pool with the grandkids. Camp continues to improve year to year. Suggestion for future improvement is long benches in the bathroom. Ladies can vacate showers while finishing up. Allowing more showers to be accessible.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Internet was not as advertised or was cable TV.
Jul 01, 2014
Sites were small & very close together. KOA store not like most KOA camp stores. Still enjoyed our visit and the swimming pool. We used a 3 bedroom cabin. (Upper bunk only in 1 room)
Jul 01, 2014
The facility was clean, this was our first time at a KOA; and it just isn't our type of camping. But other than that, the staff was very helpful and friendly, out unit was very clean.
Jul 01, 2014
We really enjoyed our time at the KOA. We have been there multiple times and will continue to go when we go to Cedar Point.
Jul 01, 2014
This campground had plenty to do for our youngest and was very clean. It was also nice and close to Cedar Point.
Jul 01, 2014
Clean, convenient to area, good amenities, friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2014
The cabin was clean. Everything worked well and there was plenty of activities in the campground.
Jun 30, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay.... The only issue that we encountered was in my opinion, poor customer service upon our arrival. When I checked in, the employee who waited on me asked my name, and then greeted me with " You owe us 431.00 dollars. I found this to be very unprofessional! Other than that, the remainder of the staff was courteous and very helpful during our stay.
Jun 30, 2014
I have been coming Here for 16 years and have always had a good experience. I recommend this KOA to all my friends. The people are so nice especially Nancy, Terrt and Nancy.
Jun 30, 2014
sites were very nice; food at concession stand was excellent; lots of activities
Jun 30, 2014
koa was a great experience I had a good time rooms were small but ok still everything was ok and staff was friendly for the most part
Jun 30, 2014
I was very disapointed with your facility. I expected for the amount of money we paid you would have supplied towels. When i called to make my reservation no one told me we had to bring our own. They explained that you supplied linens except for the futon. Location was not great. We expected to be by the park and we were on the complete oppsite side.
Jun 30, 2014
it was great
Jun 30, 2014
Nice and quiet camp ground, with a friendly staff and clean rest rooms. Located near Cedar Point, and much better rates with more amenities than Cedar Point, at much less cost.
Jun 30, 2014
accomodations were good but need to add a small dinette and more indoor seating as thsi is very limited and not enough when you have enough bed space to sleep 6 people
Jun 30, 2014
This KOA was okay....I think it is too big and because of that some things get overlooked. Railroad tracks close by...we could hear train over the fan and ac in our cabin. Really odd smell at campground...not sure but may be due to the trains. Jacks Deli across the street from KOA is great.
Jun 30, 2014
Very nice place and nice people

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.