Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2014
We had a wonderful time, extra busy but staff were friendly and helpful ! The washroom didn't have any soap on their dispenser! We never stayed at a KOA before but would definitely go again!! Thanks
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Out of our 17 KOAs during our trip from ATL to Niagara Falls, this one was the worst!!The staff were unfriendly & the place was a bit scary. Site was muddy, older bathrooms, dog poop in tent area, old non-original KOA, can't see Lake Erie for weeds. Sorry but have to be honest for others coming this way.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
ONLY due to the train that runs by the campground EVERY 20 minutes - DAY and NIGHT. Could not sleep at all
Jul 05, 2014
For convieince to cedar point only. Had unruly neighbors way after quite time and no staff was available and no phone calls were answered at office or emergency # very unprofessional .
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
great location & great park
Jul 04, 2014
Great staff, very helpful! Clean facilities and beautiful location.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Very nice pull trough with a lot of room. All of the staff were very nice and helpful.
Jul 03, 2014
The site was narrow and even tho we were told it was for rigs up to 65' our 60' didn't fit. Trying to get out of our spot the next morning was terrible. We had to back out slowly to even leave because of other vehicles. It was not appreciated! We paid premium because we were told that was all that was available and when we arrived the park was only half full. We will not return.
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful campground. Lovely amenities close to cedar point. Great staff. Trains at 4 in the morning blowing horns on edge of campsite major turn off.
Jul 02, 2014
The deck was falling off the building which I brought to their attention on the first of our five days there. It was never fixed thus unusable. The cabin had no table and chairs but slept 6, where were we supposed to sit? The cabins were so close together the neighbors regular speaking volume disturbed everyone's sleep, the cabin had no kitchen setup. I have more to say but am cut off by limit
Jul 02, 2014
Great KOA and wonderful, friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed pool with the grandkids. Camp continues to improve year to year. Suggestion for future improvement is long benches in the bathroom. Ladies can vacate showers while finishing up. Allowing more showers to be accessible.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Internet was not as advertised or was cable TV.
Jul 01, 2014
Sites were small & very close together. KOA store not like most KOA camp stores. Still enjoyed our visit and the swimming pool. We used a 3 bedroom cabin. (Upper bunk only in 1 room)
Jul 01, 2014
The facility was clean, this was our first time at a KOA; and it just isn't our type of camping. But other than that, the staff was very helpful and friendly, out unit was very clean.
Jul 01, 2014
We really enjoyed our time at the KOA. We have been there multiple times and will continue to go when we go to Cedar Point.
Jul 01, 2014
This campground had plenty to do for our youngest and was very clean. It was also nice and close to Cedar Point.
Jul 01, 2014
Clean, convenient to area, good amenities, friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2014
The cabin was clean. Everything worked well and there was plenty of activities in the campground.
Jun 30, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay.... The only issue that we encountered was in my opinion, poor customer service upon our arrival. When I checked in, the employee who waited on me asked my name, and then greeted me with " You owe us 431.00 dollars. I found this to be very unprofessional! Other than that, the remainder of the staff was courteous and very helpful during our stay.
Jun 30, 2014
I have been coming Here for 16 years and have always had a good experience. I recommend this KOA to all my friends. The people are so nice especially Nancy, Terrt and Nancy.
Jun 30, 2014
sites were very nice; food at concession stand was excellent; lots of activities
Jun 30, 2014
koa was a great experience I had a good time rooms were small but ok still everything was ok and staff was friendly for the most part
Jun 30, 2014
I was very disapointed with your facility. I expected for the amount of money we paid you would have supplied towels. When i called to make my reservation no one told me we had to bring our own. They explained that you supplied linens except for the futon. Location was not great. We expected to be by the park and we were on the complete oppsite side.
Jun 30, 2014
it was great
Jun 30, 2014
Nice and quiet camp ground, with a friendly staff and clean rest rooms. Located near Cedar Point, and much better rates with more amenities than Cedar Point, at much less cost.
Jun 30, 2014
accomodations were good but need to add a small dinette and more indoor seating as thsi is very limited and not enough when you have enough bed space to sleep 6 people
Jun 30, 2014
This KOA was okay....I think it is too big and because of that some things get overlooked. Railroad tracks close by...we could hear train over the fan and ac in our cabin. Really odd smell at campground...not sure but may be due to the trains. Jacks Deli across the street from KOA is great.
Jun 30, 2014
Very nice place and nice people
Jun 30, 2014
Clean and friendly staff. Central to many of Sandusky interests. Would love to stay even longer next time.
Jun 30, 2014
At first, our site was wet and did not permit extending the awning due to trees. However, we requested another site with a patio and were very pleased. Thank you.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Clean neat and friendly staff. Will stay there again if I am in the area.
Jun 30, 2014
Great experience!
Jun 29, 2014
We were not informed that our park model cabin was directly beside a train rail that operated 24 hours a day including multiple times throughout the late night that would shake the cabin. Cleanliness of cabin was not to other KOA standards that we have experienced before...would not return to this location.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Store had no normal supplies like bread, milk expired, jumping pillow rear els open and then for very short time- lots are way too narrow- next site slide covered bench on our picnic table - no room to build a fire or right next to camper.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
We weren't escorted to our site so we had to find it ourselves. First site was next to and faced the dump. Bathrooms were dirty and old. Entire campground was old and dingy and WAY to expensive for what you didn't get. It was a hassle to have the jumping pillow inflated for our boys. Pool was not vacuumed or skimmed. We were given every excuse in the book why it isn't running. Won't return.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Great clean campground.the catch and release fishing pond is in dire need of a cleaning and need to spray for mosquitoes/flies. They'll eat you alive.
Jun 26, 2014
Very friendly staff!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
conveniently close to Cedar Point. Nice time
Jun 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.