Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
So relaxing! I enjoyed my stay!
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. The entire campground is kept very clean and the people are very welcoming and friendly
Jul 11, 2016
The stay was okay, the only concerns I have is the presses of checking in and the train but that's not changeable. I checked in late and wasn't notified that we had to check in the morning after. I think that the employees or the email notification should state that you have to actually go in and check in the next day. We didn't have too much of a problem with that though, The staff was very nice!
Jul 11, 2016
The front desk people were very welcoming upon our arrival and also great when we were leaving. Perfect area to stay after being at Cedar Point all day. Clean showers and bathrooms and an option for laundry!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Easy to get into after Cedar Point, nice tent sites, not too busy even on a Saturday night in July.
Jul 11, 2016
The best campground. We stay in cabins very clean and the staff is really nice. Grandkids love it. Will recommend to everyone.
Jul 11, 2016
The pool was extremely busy, because of the outreach program they had going on. In the morning when the pool opened, it was clean not too busy. But we went to swim in the afternoon and the pool was GREEN! And Jam-packed! The pool was still GREEN on Sunday morning, I would not allow my children to swim. We also had an issue with the jumping pillow. Our children were unable to jump because of teen

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes we do get very busy and with only 1 pool open we do have a lot of people using it. We stock the pool on a regular basis but with how many people the water doesn't hold the blue color. As for the Jump pillow, I hope you came in to tell the front desk so we could take care of the problem. AG
Jul 10, 2016
Well, for being a KOA you'd think you'd take more pride in the appearance of your campground. Never set foot into the bathrooms so I can't give input on that. The pool water was nasty green and cloudy. I wanted to stay another night and you made use move sites. So we did and come to find out no one moved into our old site 😡.. The last time we camped at this location was in 1998 & no chang
Jul 10, 2016
Clean friendly and nice staff
Jul 10, 2016
Camp grounds were very clean. Lots of great activities for my daughter. Very quiet in the evenings and mornings. Staff was friendly and helpful. Can't wait for our next trip here.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
the beds could just be a bit more comfortable.
Jul 10, 2016
Pretty non descript. Spent most of time at Cedar Point. Was quiet at night.
Jul 10, 2016
It was so hot outside and the air conditioning was a plus.
Jul 09, 2016
That was 2nd time at the location we enjoy very peaceful really for location folks are great there😊
Jul 09, 2016
Okay the price too high even with my military discount it was too high in my opinion. Daily campers need to be separated from permanent campers, permanent camper seem to be rude and disrespectful to daily campers they think they own the park. Trains you can see passing by the campground kept me up all night long permanent campers smoking marijuana and playing beer pong till late at night.
Jul 09, 2016
We always enjoy this campground. Our only gripe is water pressure and height of shower heads in bathrooms. Staff is nice and sites are nice! Thanks
Jul 08, 2016
Great location and clean facilities!!
Jul 08, 2016
Nicely situated CG. Very large. Nice wooded sites with some with a nice view of the bay.
Jul 08, 2016
It was 4th of july weekend so some extra ordinary chaos was expected a few loud neighbors and a drunken fight at 2 am .
Jul 08, 2016
The campground was very clean and the employees there were extremely kind and considerate. Prices are reasonable all around.
Jul 08, 2016
Bathrooms well not cleaned after the Mayflies invaded the camp ground. People were killing them by walking over them which made it worst because the Mayflies smelled like rotten fish. They should have made an effort to clean up the grounds and especially washrooms under 12 hours.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice campground. Making sure to give a map during check-in is important. I had to ask for one to see where I was camping. Also pool closed too early and didn't aline with the hours posted.
Jul 08, 2016
Loved the pool, pedal carts and scenery. Also loved prices for the random items in your store that we forgot from home. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!
Jul 08, 2016
Train too close by. Made our big rig vibrate. Park crowded with cabins that didn't look clean. Felt the whole park was too crowded and not as clean as I've seen in other places.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great campground. They can't control the train that comes through all night, though.
Jul 07, 2016
Bathrooms were not cleaned until the the busy weekend was over. The 11:00 quiet time was not enforced. People were screaming until 2 am and nothing was done. I would not recommend for a holiday weekend.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Say was great we always have fun there, only thing we were upset about was there was not temporary parking kids were swimming and it was time to check out and was told we had to go.
Jul 07, 2016
For the most part, very pleased with our stay. Would have been nice to get a list of daily activities for the kids. Neighbors are curtious and dogs very well behaved. Will do again but make a two night stay.
Jul 07, 2016
My family stayed at this KOA while we spent time at Cedar Point. The park was lovely. A lot of fun activities, and very friendly staff. We would stay at this KOA again for sure.
Jul 07, 2016
Overcrowded, underkept. Bathroom was infested with mayflies and was never cleaned of them during my stay. Very large groups near me trashed their camps, and madeconstant noise after quiet hours and no staff presence on the grounds whatsoever. A real disappointment.
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed ourselves, just didn't appreciate the fact that the morning we were checking out, a huge semi truck with dumpsters came through the roads at 0700 which is before noise ordinance and wakeup us all up to drop off dumpsters that were needed the July 4th weekend when everyone was there, because the trash cans we overflowing, the speed bumps made the dumpster lids lift and made a loud noise.
Jul 06, 2016
lots to do for all the family. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful
Jul 06, 2016
Nice area. Tons to do in the camp ground. Conveniently close to everything. Drive slow in campground!
Jul 06, 2016
The beds were a bit to be desired but everything else was clean, supplied, taken care of and great. Plenty of activities and a good central location. Friendly staff and would recommend to anyone
Jul 06, 2016
Always a great place, just minutes away from cedar point and the water. Staff is friendly and accommodating.
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was great with our stay. The only problem we had was July 3rd when a bunch of drunk people were yelling and screaming and when the campsite next to ours decided to come in and set up around midnight.
Jul 06, 2016
We liked it. Bathrooms on cabin side could use better looked after. Your web sight was miss leading. No snack shack pool wasn't open. But enjoyed the stay
Jul 06, 2016
Great place! Clean bathrooms, big campsites, great staff. Super close to cedar point and offers alot to do.
Jul 06, 2016
Need better security loud parties after quiet time and a guy got punched trying to tell them to keep it down on Sunday night
Jul 06, 2016
It was nice, however old..The restrooms were really outdated but we did love our cabin..
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great stay, wish we could have had time to explore the camp ground more!
Jul 06, 2016
Dirty diaper in the men's shower and pee on the floor in the bathroom, wasn't cleaned up in 24 hrs. No enforcement of quiet hours. Will not be back!!
Jul 06, 2016
My stay at the KOA in Sandusky was great as usual. The best part is the courteous staff that attends to campers every needs. See you soon!
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground to stay in while visiting cedar point! Customer service was great! Clean bathroom facilities and showers. Thumbs up for Sandusky KOA!
Jul 06, 2016
The quiet hours are not adhered to. Too many intoxicated people yelling at all hours of the night .
Jul 06, 2016
They had no outside kitchen for campers in a camping that are no the deluxe. The entrance was way to crowed coming in and out . no real good activity for the kids being the 4th of July,Poor cleaning of the bath house . Over all it was not bad the workers was all nice and they did good job at keeping the rules on quite times and so on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 2 outside kitchens for campers located on 2 of our bath houses. On the 4th we had a chocolate slip and slide, pudding eating contest, jalapeno eating contest, Tie Dye, and themed activities for the weekend?Ice cream social, family movie night?Sorry you missed out on all the activities.GM
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals