Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
The resort was very clean and had lots of trees. The lots are smaller than what I am used to at other campgrounds that I have stayed at. It was hard to get my sleeping tent, my car and dining tent on the same lot. The staff were very friendly and outgoing. Big negative was that there are trains that run through there all hours of the night. Will not stay there again.
Sep 06, 2016
#00 motorcycles going 30 miles per hour revving engines all day and night. Not what I call camping.
Sep 06, 2016
My family had a great time. Campsite was nice.
Sep 06, 2016
We have stayed here for 5 years in a row. WE LOVE Sandusky/Bayshore OH KOA...best campground!
Sep 06, 2016
I WOULD NOT STAY IF ALL THE MOTOR CYCLES WERE BOOKED THERE. I DON;T LIKE THE NOISE THEY MAKE
Sep 06, 2016
Fantastic! Loved the rustic cabin and everyone was so helpful and pleasant. Thank you!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Place is great for easy access to Cedar Point. We've stayed at MANY KOA's and although this one seems to try to pack MANY ppl into the tightest space possible, it was great to see availability of cabins. The ONLY real complaint was that the note above the thermostat said not to adjust the air conditioning. After days of being too cold we all realized that we should have bumped it a few degrees.
Sep 06, 2016
We loved it want to get a seasonal
Sep 06, 2016
We've been camping for many years and have never had a problem with our water hose being long enough. We weren't able to access the water at our site with our hose which was aggravating but what made it worse was the total lack of carrying by the staff and that your store was out of stock of hoses so we had to go to Walmart. But other than that it was a nice site
Sep 06, 2016
Tent sites are very close together. Both nights we had rather noisy neighbors blaring inappropriate music for my 5 year old. Other than that we had a good stay and the kids loved the play area.
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay started great. However during our 3 day stay we encountered some issues. We had neighbors who arrived late at night...at about quiet time and they were anything but quiet. They disturbed us greatly and woke our children,security did not come around and correct this issue and the noise continued into the middle of the night,not quieting down til around 3 or 4 am. Swearing was also an issue
Sep 06, 2016
RR tracks run right next to the campgrounds and trains ran all night, every night. Very cramped areas and rules are not enforced. Music from other campers played until well after midnight.
Sep 06, 2016
Hundreds of tent sites jammed together with no privacy at all. More like a music festival than a KOA. It was a holiday weekend but it was so crowded with a ton of flies. They should warn people when they have a large portion of the campsite rented out to a BIKER RALLY. Not the typical KOA experience and that's not a good thing.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We thought the sites were too small and we had serious bee problems. We loved the location since it was very close to cedar point.
Sep 06, 2016
Really pleasant stay. Would have liked for the bathrooms to have been cleaned a little later then 10 AM. Seemed rather busy at that time and check out is at noon. Quite time was good except for the people next to us who partied all night. Overall we were happy with our stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Although clean, the campground is outdated. Very disappointed that the new pool looked like a pond and was closed. It seemed as though b/c it was the end of the season, they just didn't feel like keeping up w/ it. The pool that was open did not look clean, the water looked foggy and we never witnessed anyone checking the chlorine levels of the pool. They did NOTHING about noise levels after 11pm.
Sep 06, 2016
The sites are small, pool was dirty, and the price is not worth the stay. Will not be staying again.
Sep 06, 2016
bonito lugar
Sep 06, 2016
Our experience at Bayshore was excellent! The whole family had a great time, there was a ton for the kids to do, the grounds were clean, and the staff was great! We are already planning our next trip and can't wait to go back!
Sep 06, 2016
I don't recommend labor day weekend as there is a motorcycle convention rally that will keep you up at night in a tent, just an unlucky chance. Only one pool was open? Lots of bees at our site and were stung. Bathrooms just ok, the actual grounds were ok. We could also hear gunfire all hours of the night in the distance. Didn't feel very safe with that. Wouldn't return to this campground.
Sep 06, 2016
we have been here often but the wedding that was ongoing made it feel like it wasn't really camping at all. Couldn't even hear the sounds of nature because the bands were so loud and into the night while we tried sleeping
Sep 05, 2016
Very enjoyable as was last year. Hospitable staff, would stay again.
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice, quiet & relaxing park.
Sep 05, 2016
I would like to thank ALL the staff at Bayshore! The accommodations were great, hospitality was excellent, helpful and a great willingness to make our trip a success. Thanks and well done. Colonel Don Clement-St. Louis, MO
Sep 05, 2016
Clean and well run campground in a nice location.
Sep 05, 2016
We had a great time. The staff helped with that, from check in to setting up at the perfect site for us, to helping with our itinerary. 😊
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean, with all amenities. Cable, water, sewer. Wonderful helpful people. The location however is right behind a train track unfortunately. Trains all night long. 1:30 a.m. 2:30, 3:30. Loud and close enough to shake my camper.
Sep 05, 2016
I'm sure it is normally a good place to stay. It would have been nice to know that there would be hundreds of bikers there. Bikers were riding bikes all hours of the night. Just wasn't the family atmosphere we were looking for
Sep 05, 2016
Staff was great, sites were great, clean and peaceful. Love this place will definitely be comi g back.
Sep 05, 2016
We are experienced KOA clients and have been to many different KOA's in Canada and the USA. This site was awful. They only half paved the site making leveling and unhitching near impossible. The campground is situated in a mobile home park so lots of full time people. Staff members seem not to care about their appearance when dealing with customers. Bathrooms clean. Disappointed about site.
Sep 05, 2016
Staff is very friendly. Sites are small and close together but very well maintained.
Sep 05, 2016
Great value for what you pay for. The staff was friendly and I enjoyed my stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Though easy access to points of interest the train is only a block away and multiple trains interchange every 5 minutes starting around 9 pm horns blasting so there is no sleep or very little all night. There is no notice regarding this either on the web or from the staff
Sep 05, 2016
It's clean and friendly place. One negative side, it's too many street lights. It needs to tone down to feel more camping, not feeling like a "city".
Sep 04, 2016
If I would have known it was motorcycle weekend I wouldn't have booked. Too much annoying circling around the campsites and revving of their bikes at 10pm to relax by the fire. Also this is the highest priced KOA we have been to. Maybe it's because of proximity to cedar point, I don't know. Other than that l, the staff was nice and the place was clean. Sites are a bit cramped.
Sep 04, 2016
I really do wish we had known about the railroad tracks being so close prior to booking our stay. Other than that it was great.
Sep 04, 2016
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our cabin was clean and had everything we needed. The campground was nicely kept and welcoming. I will definitely be staying here again.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
We were going to Cedar Point so the location was perfect. We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom trailers which was nice..no problems.
Sep 02, 2016
Site was too small and they changed no problem.
Sep 02, 2016
We were only in for one night but we totally enjoyed walking out to the lake, and sitting out looking at it.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Perfect place to stay while at Cedar Point. May flies were terrible in the bathrooms however. And apparently the "quiet after 10" does not apply, there were people hooting and yelling and partying way past 3 in the morning that we could hear half way across the campground. I had older kids with me, but I pitty the parents with the younger ones.
Sep 01, 2016
Didn't realize how close to the railroad we were sleeping and yellow jacket bees were pestering us all morning...both challenging for tent campers.
Sep 01, 2016
We found the campground very clean and the Rustic Cabin our daughter used exceptionally clean. We so appreciate the staff agreeing to let us stay a little past check-out time to make up for the fact we did not get to any of the activities since we had so much trouble putting up our tent and stove not working. At least we were able to let our granddaughters enjoy the pool before we checked out.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
I was not really impressed. The website was really misleading! One of the pools was not working, the horse pit area was unkept, the Bay Area to fish was all over grown and the activity schedule did not show the types of activities for what day and etc...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had on our webpage all season that our 2nd pool was under construction? The horse show area is very highly used.Bay area is not for fishing we have a catch and release pond.Our activities schedule shows what you can make..you can choose what you want..they do that for 530pm/9pm?9am/1pm GM
Aug 30, 2016
Location to cedar point is great, trains at all hours day & night is not nice.
Aug 30, 2016
This was a good size Campground. We stayed back where they had the slabs with patio furniture on it and a fire pit .Nice!! Close to points of interest. Clean restroom and nice showers too.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy