Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Clean and friendly campground, front desk staff is amazing!
Oct 10, 2016
Great location. Well maintained campground with very clean restrooms & staff presence visible around the campground all weekend.
Oct 10, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean and well kept. The only suggestion I have to improve it is to seriously consider stocking your cabins with towels.
Oct 10, 2016
The cabin information states, "Linens provided". When I got there, I found out that towels are not considered linens by KOA, so I had to go out and buy towels and washcloths for 4 people for 3 nights and 4 days. This was quite an expense I was not planning on. Also, the pans were so scorched on the inside,I could not use them and had to go buy a skillet and cooking pan. A cost I didn't expect
Oct 10, 2016
Area is so small between each other no room to enjoy
Oct 10, 2016
Great place to stay! They were very accomodating and all of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
This campground should enforce some rules concerning young children riding bicycles freely through out the park with no adult supervision. The children have little respect for RV's. The other issue is housekeeping at extended stay sites. Too much personal stuff laying around at several sites very unattractive. The individual sites are too close in space, barely adequate with large chuck holes.
Oct 10, 2016
Cabin was nice and clean
Oct 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms and our cabin was just perfect. Our go-to place when visiting Cedar Point.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
The only complaint that I have was about hearing the train going by most of the time. They even have tee shirts that say what train to make it funny. I would go again though.
Oct 10, 2016
only stayed one night enjoyed every minute thank you
Oct 09, 2016
GREAT Camp!!!
Oct 09, 2016
From the time I called to reserve a spot, check in and departure every ting was good. A very well managed and maintained RV Campground
Oct 06, 2016
I wasn't very happy when I found out there were no towels...stated linens provided had no idea that only meant sheets. The silv erware consisted of 2 spoons and 3 forks and knives. Also didn't care for the "fire pit" to be placed on the rock driveway by the vehicles. We had to go to the store to even get more toilet paper as the only one there was on the roll. Overall not satisfied.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Loved it! The cabins were the perfect size and provided just what we needed! Thanks for making a wonderful place to stay!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
They really need to modernize restrooms
Oct 04, 2016
wonderful staff, friendly, courtesous. clean rest rooms. will be back
Oct 04, 2016
gret place great for familys
Oct 04, 2016
Clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice people but, truly, truly... Run down and poorly kept up. Terrible odor in the air almost chased us out at midnight. Train noise all night, shook the cabin. Felt like we were right on the road.
Oct 03, 2016
Always stay at KOA in Sandusky.
Oct 03, 2016
Front desk staff young and uninterested. Site was muddy and NOT satellite friendly as we had requested. Water spigot too low to ground to attach pressure gauge. Noisy music Friday and Saturday nights.
Oct 03, 2016
Restrooms needed cleaned but over all we would stay again and recommend the KOA.
Oct 03, 2016
We loved the atmospehere we will definitely stay again I just hope next time our cabin isn't infested with tiny spiders.
Oct 03, 2016
There was no security and people partied all night long. They were pissen behind my cabin played loud music when i told the staff no one cared.
Oct 03, 2016
We went and bought frozen pizzas for dinner and the oven didnt work. The cabin was filty and would not stay there again. Big fight at night and the police came to break up. About 5 cops. Tried to save a few bucks but ended up spending more than a nice clean hotel
Oct 03, 2016
We have stayed here twice before with no problems until our recent stay. When we arrived around 11:00 pm there was a huge fight with drunk guys right behind us. They were yelling, cursing and even punches were thrown. We locked our 7 year old daughter in the cabin. No one from the campground came around then 4 police cruisers arrived. Everyone was allowed to to stay!!
Oct 03, 2016
Slots too close together, wasn't a large enough flat pad, train noise frequently. We were traveling across country on our way home, just picked up our new camper,looking for a clean, quiet place forafew hours so we could quickly get back on the road. Unfortunately, this fell on a weekend & this campground was a party town. We didn't even feel comfortable enough to use the bathrooms.
Oct 01, 2016
Crowded spots. Tight turns. Not impressed.
Oct 01, 2016
We had a pleasant stay in a rustic cabin. The boys and I loved the pedal carts. We were just minutes away from Cedar Point and the tall ships festival. The receptionists/cashiers were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2016
Thanks so much for a great stay.
Sep 29, 2016
Stay was ok. TV cable was terrible. Stayed there because the rate was low.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We were disappointed with the taxi service and its price. We were not informed that there was an extra coverage for the parking. Next time we will be taking our vehicle since it is cheaper then the service to Cedar Point. Buyer be forewarned. Otherwise great KOA. Friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Staff was very kind. Good amenities for kids. Pull through sites are right on top of one another, and the campground itself is far from peaceful because it's situated off a main road, adjacent to a very active train track. For what it is, in terms of its location to Cedar point, it was fine for a night or two.
Sep 27, 2016
It was a great visit, we will return next year.
Sep 26, 2016
nice stay
Sep 26, 2016
Camp ground is very nice, 2 things I didn't like was you have pull so far forward to unhook truck in the road way because the concrete patio is toward front of lot so you park behind trailer were fire pit is, 2- then the septic hook up is 30' from camper so hard to get hooked up without 30' of hose😔 Just wish it was set up easier For the campers
Sep 26, 2016
Fine
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly, clean and roomy! Loved the site we stayed in and was super close to CP! Will be staying here again :) thank you!
Sep 26, 2016
Clean bathrooms. Well kept campground
Sep 26, 2016
I absolutely loved our stay! My only regret is not finding this campground sooner!
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice. Clean restrooms.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy