Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Much of the campground had been flooded, including our site, but management went above and beyond to move us and our new site was wonderful! great experience overall!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Great staff! Very knowledgable! Prices were exceptional. Our first stay at a koa we will be back!
Jul 13, 2015
Very disappointed. It seemed to me that folks used this KOA as a party place. 24-hour security didn't include enforcing quiet rules. I got little sleep and was concerned for my safety and that of some other campers nearby.
Jul 13, 2015
Very fun stay. Had nice site even though they have had a lot of rain and some are muddy. Nice people. Nice pool. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 12, 2015
Great campground. Will stay again next time in town.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
SEWERS FOR WASTE ETC TERRIBLE LOCATION NO CABLE .THE PEOPLE SAY THEY ARE ALL SITES ARE BLACK TOP NO WAY BUT THEY HAVE A GOOD STORE I HAVE STAYED AT KOA'S THIS IS NOT THE BEST
Jul 12, 2015
Need bigger TV 14 inch is just to small
Jul 12, 2015
We love to stay at KOA. This last stay, however, was disappointing because of some people across the street from us. Thankfully the situation was handled in a very timely fashion. Can't wait to stay again.
Jul 12, 2015
With all the rain the campground was understandably flooded in areas, but the staff did a great job making our stay enjoyable. The only issue we had during our stay with with other campers violating quiet hours and that was only on Friday night. Thank you Sandusky KOA, every stay with you has been great.
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice campground, lots for children to do on weekend. Bathrooms could use a little updating. Laundry facilities nice. Employees, VERY nice. Store prices great.
Jul 11, 2015
We were pleased with the deluxe cabin. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful with questions and concerns. We found amenities were not kept up well. The pond was too messy to fish in, the gem mine wasn't functioning, the jump pillow was flooded, the ball hoops were sagging. The campgrounds is very crowded, not much room for little ones to safely play.
Jul 11, 2015
Sites were tight for big rigs, other than that it was clean and Host very accommodating. Good stay.
Jul 11, 2015
I've always enjoyed camping and the July fourth weekend sitting at the campground watching fireworks from all directions was just what the doctor ordered
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
No cable as advertised and no discount offered. Pool was very cloudy. Sites are extremely close. People were out partying until 230 am. Cars parked on street area made parking and leaving very difficult. Fishing pond was covered in weeds and lily pads and is only open 10a to 5p. It is close to cedar point which was the main reason for our trip. For the price it doesn't offer enough
Jul 10, 2015
We loved every minute of our stay.. The park model we stayed in is small but a nice alternative to a hotel !!! We loved the idea of having the comforts of home and a campground combined! The staff was great too ! They even made fresh coffee for me right before they closed ! The campgrounds where clean and well organized !
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We checked in at the gate very late, about 2 am and only really used the site for sleeping. Of 7 campers in our camper 4 grabbed a shower. We spent most of our time at Cedar Point or asleep. So we didn't really even have time to enjoy the Kampground. No major complaints though.
Jul 10, 2015
Friendly staff. Sites are little too close, but understandable givin' the area.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Beautiful campground with nice facilities, except for the train line that is active. Large cargo Trains pass through, sounding like thunder and honking their horn. Very annoying and made for horrid sleeping. Will never return.
Jul 09, 2015
Had a great stay. The only thing that could have been improved was that I would have preferred having one of the other open campsites that were the same type as mine a little further from the main road and all the RVs. There were only 2 of these sites being used and about a dozen that were open. I would recommend putting tent campers in the further away and therefore quieter spots first and fillin
Jul 09, 2015
The campground was really nice so was the staff but the cabin we stayed in had a musty moldy smell that bothered my faince's asthma and give me a headache and the coffee maker did not work.They should check the air conditioners and the coffee makers
Jul 09, 2015
The cabin was very clean and grounds were nicely kept. Staff was helpful. Unfortunately it is located right next to train tracks which makes it hard to get uninterrupted rest. The view of the bay in the tent site area was very scenic and perhaps more sheltered from road noise than the cabin area.
Jul 09, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.Always making sure all needs were met.Camping with my daughter, we felt very safe and st home here!! Thank you for everything!!
Jul 09, 2015
Park,store,pool,play areas,and restrooms/showers were clean and well maintained.We enjoyed our stay at KOA Bayshore Sandusky.Staff were friendly and helped straighten out our camping site reservations that were mixed up and made it right.We will def keep park in mind next trip that way.Thanks.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Clean, safe, peaceful. This us our favorite KOA! Very friendly people.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly staff / nice park / surprised by number of trains running at night
Jul 08, 2015
Nice staff and camoground.. Would recommend more attention to the bathrooms on such a busy weekend
Jul 08, 2015
We come here every year. This year I really noticed some negative things. First the quiet time at 11 p.m. is not followed. We had to turn on the fan in the bathroom and the air conditioner and close the windows because it was so noisy. Also this is the first year we tried out the catch and release pond. What a joke. It looks like a sewage pit. Horrible. Embarrassing really.
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful, family friendly campground, very clean, love being so close to Cedar Point.
Jul 08, 2015
Don't listen to the complaints about the train. It really isn't that loud at all. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, campgrounds were very clean and well kept. PERFECT location for Cedar Point. Will stay here again next trip to Cedar Point!
Jul 08, 2015
It's convenient that it's located neat cedar point but other than that I wouldn't go. Other campers are rude, lots are very small, nothing to do during week, trash everywhere and store has nothing. Plus tons of bugs. Least favorite out of all the KOAs we have visited.
Jul 08, 2015
The campground was great a lot of room for a large and small tent,but people behind us were very load till midnight the people in the office were helpful and the kids we had loved the pool.
Jul 08, 2015
Management was awesome!! Alex is a outstanding manager and i would lobe to stay again!!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Campground was clean and well maintained. But,no signage to get to the campground. Thankfully, we had a GPS. Trains run all night and sound their whistles. Our cable didn't work at our site. I didn't bother to report it. I just went to bed. I would not stay there again.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground itself felt nice and seemed clean,the only downfall was the 5:00 and 5:25 train whistle blowing in the morning,other than that it was nice
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
very accomadating after being hit with a bad storm, giving us a cabin when we were suppose to tent. However they have drainage problems in areas.
Jul 07, 2015
fun
Jul 07, 2015
We had an amazing time!
Jul 07, 2015
loved it. so much for the kids to do. just a great place to be.
Jul 07, 2015
An amazing couple days. The staff is great. Very clean
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time there I love it. I love that the bathroom is always clean everyone is very nice there thank you
Jul 07, 2015
Although, it was busy due to the July 4th Independence Holiday - we enjoyed our stay. I loved our camping spot and I am ready to go back! I actually could have stayed a few extra nights.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Need cable TV thou. bathrooms were always clean
Jul 06, 2015
Cabins were clean and well kept, however the washroom didn't have a lock, therefore it was a bit inconvenient staying with 2 families.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.