Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
Thanks for the free upgraded cabin!! It was awesome!
Jun 17, 2017
Beware!!! Trains go by all night long!!! We lost count after 15. Dump station right on the site obviously not every site why it should be located on the site to begin with! Located in very sketchy area! Complete rip off for $70/ night no sleep and disgusting site!!!!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Definitely will consider future stays. Thank you
Jun 15, 2017
Campground was very nice would recommend it had everything you would want the spaces are a little too small they could be wider.
Jun 15, 2017
It's a great place to go for kids. Don't expect a great night of sleep, the Park was crowded and the train is very close. Despite that, it's an awesome location and very close to Cedar Point.
Jun 14, 2017
It was great except for the bugs.
Jun 14, 2017
We always love staying here. Close to CP and always clean. Our only complaint is the thin mattresses in the cabins.
Jun 13, 2017
Cabin was dirty, campground not well taken care of, items being stolen, my son was beaten up by another child and placement of cabins next to a car dealership the lights shined in the bedroom all night and the campground is next to railroad tracks not a good nights sleep.
Jun 13, 2017
Love this campground and the staff is very friendly. Me and my family stayed here and such a fun time
Jun 13, 2017
Everything about our stay was great. The staff was friendly, and facilities we're clean and well kept, the cabin was perfect for our family. Everything was wonderful with the only exception being that the sheets that came for the main bed were slightly too small for the bed.
Jun 13, 2017
Only 1 pool of the 2 were open and my wife was knocked over while trying to relax in the pool! The signage outside the pool entrance area clearly was not enforced and needs to be because those certain crowds make it a bad first impression for many! Also the permanent site campers should all be in an area of there own in my opinion because they seem to use it as a summer home party spot!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
My only concern is the size of the lot. Very long and narrow. Everyone was friendly, polite and eager to please. Very clean Camp Ground :-) nice playground, and Nice swimming pools, close to Cedar point. Would camp here again :-)
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome stay!
Jun 12, 2017
nice place friendly people will stay again
Jun 12, 2017
Clean and well maintained. I wish I had brought my nonstick skillet. The pans were awful. No scrubber or dish cloth - bring your own
Jun 12, 2017
Everything was great, but no towels in the deluxe cabins...remember to bring your own towels!
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and happy with the amenities. Wish the second pool had been open.
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff very friendly and helpful super clean place
Jun 12, 2017
The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. We stayed in the 2 Bedroom Deluxe Park Me del, and were very satisfied. We went to Grad party after our stay and recommended KOA to friends and family the
Jun 12, 2017
Loved it. Excellent!
Jun 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 12, 2017
facility is nice, not much sleep the 1st night, due to the nearby train line, also not happy at hearing kids playing basketball till close to 11 pm the 1st night and till 10:30 the next night, overall nice experience otherwise, with places to go and see like cedar point and the islands.
Jun 12, 2017
Loved our stay. Kids had a blast
Jun 12, 2017
stay was great staff was very helpful patios didn't line up right other then that was great time
Jun 12, 2017
We were extremely pleased with the check in, cabin, overall campground on Friday night and Saturday. Sunday we were not as pleased with bathrooms that had not been cleaned at all since we had arrived. There were smashed bugs on the shower walls that were there on Saturday morning, the trash cans were overflowing, the paper towels were empty and the sinks were filthy. Not a typical KOA experience.
Jun 12, 2017
The campground is a really nice place to stay we love it there and everyone is so friendly the best place ever
Jun 12, 2017
It's a good campground and very close to cedar point!
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
The tent sits have a lot of gravel makes it hard to put stakes down for tent.
Jun 11, 2017
Don't move the fire rings!!! I feel a verbal inform of the new rules would have been nice as not everybody Read's the campground map when they've stayed previously. This cost me $20 as I moved the ring because it was located on the edge center of our site next to our neighbors tent, they would not give a refund & insisted that I should have known even though they didn't communicate it efficientl
Jun 10, 2017
Only stayed there 1 night, but the area was very nice. We have a big rig, pulling a trailer, so it was a little hard to get around, but there was a lot of shade, birds and nice people.
Jun 10, 2017
Staff is friendly but the campground is overpriced for the shape it is in..run down, train runs day and night, tight for big rigs and pad is not level. Not your typical KOA...disappointed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the bad experience with us over the Holiday weekend.During holiday weekends our rates are higher then normal weekends. We do have bigger sites for bigger rigs, but do to the holiday those sites where already booked. As for the trains we do not have control but I do apologize. GM
Jun 09, 2017
everyone is nice and helpful! they also keep the campground safe with their security. I see employees driving around making sure things are good and they are there to help if needed. The campground is always clean!!
Jun 09, 2017
Really enjoyed normally we go to koa on summerfield road wanted to try something diff. Only complaint more to do for the kids and family thru the week
Jun 09, 2017
Our family loved it. Lots of room. Linens, dish soap, trash cans, home amenities all provided. Quiet campground and friendly staff. Very close to Cedar Point. The best value for the space you get. Definitely use the cabins for a family and kid stay. It was so easy to just walk in and enjoy our cabin to rest.
Jun 08, 2017
This KOA was friendly and clean with some nice amenities. BUT, I chose a KOA because in the past when I have stayed at one the rules were strictly enforced. This time I stayed during a motorcycle rally and assumed it would be kept quiet at night. This was farther from the truth. Screaming, yelling and revving engines continued until about 3am. No sleep for 2 days means I was not very happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately your stay with us was during Ohio Bike Week.We have had on our web page that this specific weekend was going to be crazy and loud. We have over 300+ bikers staying with us that weekend,its very hard to control everyone.We explain during reservation/check its crazy. Apologies GM
Jun 07, 2017
The cabin I stayed in was nice and very clean well-kept ran into a problem with the air conditioner maintenance guys were very fast to resolve the situation overall nice little place to hang out during Bike Week
Jun 07, 2017
I have been going to bay shore camp grounds for 8 years and have had a wonderful time every year. The staff has always made me feel welcome and tended to any needs.I tell everyone to stay there if they get up that way. Thank you for all the good times.
Jun 07, 2017
Wonderful, welcoming staff.
Jun 07, 2017
we had a great time, veryt nice and clean
Jun 07, 2017
Nice campground well kept and plenty to do around the area
Jun 07, 2017
A little loud because of a biker gathering but that is not the camps fault. Would be NICE without the noise.
Jun 07, 2017
There was zero control of "bike week". We had minimal hours of sleep (3 AM to 6 AM) due to the excessive noise which was unaddressed by security and management.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We express how crazy bike week gets each season to all of our campers, we have over 300 bikers stay with us. We have had a warning up on our web page explaining how it is during that time. We also inform our campers at check in. Unfortunately it is Ohio Bike Week. Sorry you had a bad experience GM
Jun 06, 2017
The people were GREAT! Jen was AWESOME! :) Will definitely stay again! :)
Jun 06, 2017
Nice location for bike week, I like how you can reserve for the next year before leaving.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice campground.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
We loved this campground!! Will definitely return
Jun 06, 2017
Was wonderful will come back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals