Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
So close to Cedar Point; save a ton of money and get to enjoy a weekend of camping!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Clean campground but starting to show it's age. RV campsites are very close together. Pull through campsites need some surface repair to eliminate holes and dips.
Sep 18, 2016
Had a great with the club rally.
Sep 18, 2016
Very clean showers and bathrooms! Great staff!!!
Sep 17, 2016
We stayed in a three bedroom park model. It was worth the price, but the bed is very uncomfortably. The cleanliness is not what I would like. There were cob webs in the ceiling corners and dead bug in the window seals.
Sep 17, 2016
Close to Cedar Point and Lake Erie. Nice KOA. Clean with good KOA standards.
Sep 16, 2016
very nice and friendly very clean
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Loved the pull thru site. Level and had a great patio. Keep up the great work,
Sep 14, 2016
very nice
Sep 14, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. This campground is wonderful! The people who run it are very nice and accommodating! Wonderful place for families with children. Playground, 2 pools, basketball court, etc. I HIGHLY recommend it!
Sep 14, 2016
Like last year the place was clean and the folks were very nice. I wish all the Koa I stayed out this past month would have been this way.
Sep 14, 2016
Quite a bit of train noise.
Sep 14, 2016
I love my new wood cabin and the pjs s is great love the people and the Kia campground thank you fit your ally your help Elmer Aguilar
Sep 14, 2016
Stayed 3 nights, to go to cedar point. Convenient location, fine campground. Would be nicer if there were more trees in campground/around sites, but other than that it was great!
Sep 14, 2016
It was a good location to go see many sights.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Had to spend $50 on sewer extension beacause sewer drain too far away from asphault pad.
Sep 12, 2016
As a family of 6, staying in a hotel can get expensive. When I learned of the park model campers I had to check them out. This first trip was a quick weekend in and out for our annual company picnic at Cedar Point so we didn't spend much time in the camper, but it was the PERFECT size for all of us. We are already planning a trip back for a longer stretch.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The cabin that we stayed in was great but the only negative about our stay was being so close to the railroad tracks. It made sleeping with the windows open very loud!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was awesome especially the young blonde girl at the desk when we check in I think her name was Ashley, she went above and beyond to accommodate our requests! Very nice campground! We will be back!
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice clean park. Easy in easy out. Nice clean restrooms. Great staff.
Sep 12, 2016
We stayed one night after attending Cedar Point. It was a perfect location. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Campground was well maintained and showers/bathrooms were clean. I will definitely recommend KOA and will be staying there again.
Sep 12, 2016
Not worth the price. Needs updating.
Sep 10, 2016
was a very clean campground,everyone was helpful for first time campers.Kids loved activities and jump pillow
Sep 09, 2016
What train?? LOL!
Sep 08, 2016
great campground !
Sep 08, 2016
I knew it was biker weekend, but when I made my reservation I requested a bay site to be away from the activity. However, when I arrived I was put in a busy site with no trees, no shade, little kids yelling and mom yelling, etc. They should have told me the Bay sites where not available so I could have planned accordingly. I paid for 3 nights but due to this I left. No sleep-
Sep 08, 2016
It was very nice and clean. Staff friendly and very helpful. They came right away when TV and Toaster were not working. Will come back again next year and stay longer .
Sep 08, 2016
First time with our camper and didn't know what to expect. Staff was super friendly, showers and bathrooms are exceptionally clean and we had a lovely time.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Only real issue is the close proximity to a noisy rail yard that's busy all night
Sep 07, 2016
Facilities were clean and the staff were nice, however, the sites were so close together that our neighbor's slide outs were on our patio and quiet hours were not enforced as there was some sort of "humanoid creature" that was howling into the wee hours of the morning :(
Sep 07, 2016
Old and run down. Motorcycle club broke all the rules. Over-sized adults acting like children.
Sep 07, 2016
Love the location, my third stay at this park. However, I was very disappointed at how run down the park model was, so I had an uncomfortable sleep. I was glad that I was only staying one night. I had a better experience in the cabin a few years ago.
Sep 07, 2016
Loved the kids activities and play area. Staff was very nice. Sites were clean, trash cans were emptied frequently on a super busy weekend. Bathrooms were just ok.
Sep 07, 2016
We didn't have a great time because there was a biker rally going on and it was noisy all night and the campsites feel like they are on top of each other. One great thing was the showers had good hot water.
Sep 07, 2016
Lots of fun
Sep 06, 2016
We had a Rustic Cabin for 7 days and enjoyed it greatly. Cant wait to return. Very clean property and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Great location, clean restrooms, helpful staff. Only negatives were no handicap parking near pool, and floor mats in showers really hurt feet. They seem to be for cargo and not feet.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean facilities, great kid activities, Do wish we had been notified however of the "Biker" group putting with rock stage. While it ended at 11p it was still very loud.
Sep 06, 2016
Our lot was extremely small and when I inquired about changing lots I was told they were completely booked for the weekend but yet there was several open lots all weekend long. Also one of the pools was not open which was disappointing as it was Labor Day weekend and only having one pool it was very crowded.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place and great staff. You won't be sorry staying here!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The resort was very clean and had lots of trees. The lots are smaller than what I am used to at other campgrounds that I have stayed at. It was hard to get my sleeping tent, my car and dining tent on the same lot. The staff were very friendly and outgoing. Big negative was that there are trains that run through there all hours of the night. Will not stay there again.
Sep 06, 2016
#00 motorcycles going 30 miles per hour revving engines all day and night. Not what I call camping.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy