Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2014
Clean sites, well equipped, nice patio. Will definately come back
Oct 07, 2014
I don't normally respond to rating requests but must say that the owner went out of her way to accommodate us for our stay. Not a busy time of year but gave extra space for the boat and refunded our last nights reservations when the weather turned really nasty for our fishing and camping trip. Good spot for Cedar Point or fishing out of Sandusky Bay. Friendly and well maintained.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We love this campground. It is a great family atmosphere and there are lots of activities going on. You won't find a better experience for your money!
Oct 06, 2014
Was a fun time - cabin was clean (except for coffee bag left in the machine by previous tenant, an easy oversight) and overall comfortable. A fun trip. I'll be coming back for sure.
Oct 06, 2014
We went there to go to cedar point for and while we were there we realized we weren't going to get back in time before the office closed to buy firewood. They were so nice when we called and said that the security people would let us buy some after hours. Plus the people there were nice, the campground was well kept, bathrooms were well maintained and clean, and we had a great time!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
The People were friendly and the Campground was clean and well kept. The Playground area was really great for kids! Location to Cedar Point was good, BUT there are train tracks right next to the campground and it is SUPER loud and irritating!The lots are terribly small and way too close together. This campground is pretty much right in the city, so its not the type of camping we enjoy.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Overnight. Great place to stay when playing at cedar pointe.
Oct 05, 2014
We stayed here for one evening in a large motor home. The site was easily accessible although a bit narrow. The staff was friendly the facility well maintained and the restrooms were clean. The only problem we had, was the noise from trains passing byalmost constantly all evening.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
We had a great fun time....we were able to set up directly next to our other party..the staff was so nice...the kids activities were so nice, and fun! Great job loved it will be back
Sep 30, 2014
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Sites are horrible. Extremely narrow - extending my slideout pushed the picnic table closer to the unit beside me. If you place your unit on the paved part of the site your sewer hose can't be attached. In fact, 2 sewer hoses won't reach. With 2 sewer hoses I could only have part of my unit on the pad. Sewer attachment is below ground level so wouldn't fit
Sep 30, 2014
Nice campground overall, some improvements need to be made. Staff stated that they where in the process of making changes. Plan on staying there next year, hope the improvements will be completed by then.
Sep 30, 2014
We found all of your staff very friendly and very helpful. Your facilities were being maintained a high standard. We had a group of 16 people and everyone of us had a great time at your campground. Look forward to seeing you again next year.
Sep 30, 2014
We stayed in a 3 bedroom park model and have many times but haven't been there in 2 yrs but this year it was really run down dirty part of screen was missing on the front door, holes in other screen, door knobs fell off the bedroom door , there was trash under the bed cups,napkins. Floor had sand and food on it. Furnace didn't work and it was in the low 40's so we froze. They need some matiance!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We've stayed at the KOA Bayshore plenty of times and will return, a great place & extremely friendly!
Sep 30, 2014
Bathroom was filthy !!!
Sep 30, 2014
Very clean! Nice and helpful staff.
Sep 30, 2014
Very nice. Hosts were great. Facility's were very nice
Sep 29, 2014
Great campground, BUT the wash rooms really needed some attention!
Sep 29, 2014
We rented a 3 bedroom cabin. Cabin was dirty and smelled awful. For example the white ceiling fan was covered in black dust. Every surface was dusty, floor was dirty. The cabin also had a dumpster right behind it which smelled awful so much so that we couldn't sit outside at night. The cabins are not even 10' away from each other. The firepit is right next to the driveway. Very disappointed
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
This was our 4th year staying in one of your park models. We always enjoy coming. There are lots of things go to do in Sandusky and the surrounding areas. It feels like we are in the country when we are here. We cannot have a camp fire if we stay at a motel!! It is peaceful and quiet and very relaxing. We definitely will be back.
Sep 29, 2014
My 9 friends and I stayed in two cabins next to eachother for our weekend trip to Cedarpoint and it was exactly what we needed and we all enjoyed it. Except for the trains but it wasn't a big deal for us :)
Sep 29, 2014
our cabin bathroom leaked other than that it was very nice
Sep 29, 2014
Love it very friendly. Terri was very helpful
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
The staff was amazing and very welcoming. Everyone seemed happy to be at their job. It was very enjoyable. The jump pillow was great too.
Sep 26, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 26, 2014
Nice and quiet atmosphere except for the trains passing by every 20 minutes.
Sep 25, 2014
Cabins are old dirty, spiders train runs by all ties of day and night. Been to sevearl sites across country and this was the worst. Employees were not very friendly. Faded shirts. Just not up to KOA standards.
Sep 24, 2014
Smooth sailing! Easy check in, and always friendly!
Sep 24, 2014
Sandusky offered a welcome place to spend an overnight on our way west on I 90. The campground was within a quick ride of I 90 and the directions given to me via the desk staff were excellent. The frequent trains passing nearby were noisy but didn't disturb our rest.
Sep 23, 2014
Very friendly!
Sep 23, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Kind of dirty and small spaces but otherwise nice
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
I'm a cabin guy & Sandusky's are the best ('cause they are not the KOA standard). What makes them better? Shelves & a decent table w/ TWO chairs, that's what. Other great things at this KOA are potable water at the end of many camping rows & super clean Men's rooms (even midweek off season).
Sep 23, 2014
Staff was very nice. Campsite was nice although sites are extremely close together. Will not stay there again as train kept all of us awake for both nights. Train whistle blew every 10-15 minutes throughout the night and train was extremely loud. Our stay was not enjoyable as we did not get any rest.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Very convenient, clean, friendly staff .. Great place to camp out if you are visiting Cedar Point.
Sep 23, 2014
We had a great stay here. Staff is friendly and easy to deal with. We don't have children but there are a lot of activities for kids to do.
Sep 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.