Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Overall very clean and well kept. The newer section could use a few more trees/landscaping for privacy as the rustic cabins are pretty close together.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean. Pool was a great temperature. My daughter enjoyed the kids dance party & crafts.
Aug 19, 2015
everything was fine except no cable for a week.
Aug 19, 2015
Our visit was pleasant and relaxing. The staff is professional,and friendly. Every need was met with a smile. Keep up the good work,our extended family!
Aug 19, 2015
There is a train going by every 20 minutes. Thin walls between bedrooms. Decent AC. Close to Cedar Point. Comfortable for our 2 day stay.
Aug 19, 2015
Staff was very friendly with all questions. Even though we stayed 1 night they gave us helpful info on our needs. Thanks again.
Aug 18, 2015
The site we had was very small. The man at the front gate was nice.
Aug 18, 2015
The sewer tap was 8' out of reach I had to dump when we got ready to leave by pulling up no thought went in the placement #82 space I would not stay at again!
Aug 18, 2015
This campground was very rundown and it appeared as if the staff just didn't care about the looks or if the equiptment was in operational mode. They kept the jumping pillow open till past midnight with no supervision and all the basketball hoops were broken. The pool was so cloudy you could not see the bottom. I am also a campground owner. I own camp Cadillac in Cadillac, MI.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Unforatuntely our stay was not very delightful. Reservations were not at the front desk when we arrived - even though I called the day of to verify. Campsite still had trash on it - unacceptable considering we arrived very late that day (~12am). The most disappointing is that the noise curfew was not enforced in any manner and we had VERY loud people keeping us up until ~1-2a every single night
Aug 18, 2015
Nice campground clean will definitely go back
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you for being so accommodating to my family.
Aug 18, 2015
Very satisfied with this immaculate camground. The area is well taken care of by the staff. Gorgeous flower pots all around is a bonus. We stayed in the new cabins and they are well made to accomadate our family of 6! We will stay again soon. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2015
While we wished we had some shade because last weekend was HOT we still loved our stay at this KOA. The staff was amazing and the facilities were great. I'm a light sleeper and the trains I kept hearing about didn't bother me at all. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 18, 2015
The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean, a lot of options for my kids to play as well as my wife and I, with horseshoes and other activities.
Aug 18, 2015
My girlfriend and I love this campground the only place I will stay when I come to sandusky rates are great and the place is top notch!
Aug 17, 2015
clean, friendly. pull thru site wasn't very wide or level. no shade. noisy neighbors but security did enforce the quiet hours. great stuff for kids to do and close to cedar point which is why we went.
Aug 17, 2015
My boyfriend and I booked a rustic cabin for our stay. The cabin was perfect for us and we really enjoyed our stay. The only thing that I really did not like was the cobwebs/dead bugs on the ceiling and in the corners. I would have appreciated it if someone came in to clean them out before we checked in.
Aug 17, 2015
The site is nice. Plenty for kids to do, convenient, cheaper than cedar point. Granted a lot of trains did come by and you heard it very well, you really don't hear them much while inside your RV. It would be nicer if the rv spaces were a little wider, but over all, it was a great experience.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff and nice amenities.
Aug 17, 2015
Sites were very tight. Park was clean and friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
For the money I spent on a "3bdrm cabin" I expected more than a cracked plastic, lumpy mattress shoved into a closet. Cabins were filthy and the pool was green. My kids wouldn't even swim in it
Aug 17, 2015
Train is running all through the night near campground. I can not sleep well due to that. But except for that I think it is ok.
Aug 17, 2015
Need new mattresses, bed rooms hot
Aug 17, 2015
I always love my stays at your campground!! I come every couple years to spend a day at Cedar Point.. Its always so clean and quiet and laid back.. Never worry about my things being tampered with when they are left for the day.. Bathrooms and showers are always clean and tidy.. And the staff is always friendly,inviting and helpful!!! Keep up the great job!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Great fresh made cinnamon roles Best proximity to Cedar Point and Put in Bay
Aug 17, 2015
The sights are way too close to each other and the facilities are not big enough for the amount of people staying at the KOA.
Aug 16, 2015
I thought that the slots in the tent area were too close together, but I still like and would return to this location. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the secluded spot. (167?) We look forward to returning in October.
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful place to stay
Aug 16, 2015
lovely campground lovely people
Aug 15, 2015
Pool was dirty from tanning lotion and dead bugs the first day we got there. Better the second day. There is nothing to do at this camp ground so you get young to old when In pool . Lots of unsupervised kids in pool and running around. The jumping pillow gets over crowded because it's the next best thing besides pool. Parents also don't supervise the kids nor does the KOA employees
Aug 15, 2015
When my family and I checked into KOA our cabins was not clean. We had to go out to the local Walmart to buy cleaning iteams for all three cabins. And upon checking out the lady's at the front desk was very disrespectful. One was a manager and the other was an older of lady. My family and I would never again stay here. The Sandusky KOA is not a clean place to camp.
Aug 15, 2015
We think this is a great campground for families! There is lots of things to do for the kids! One of our let downs is the upkeep of the pool.
Aug 15, 2015
Our cabin was very clean. The staff was very Helpful. They had many activities and things for our grandchildren to do. We will be letting everyone we know about this great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2015
Spaces are too close to each other
Aug 14, 2015
We were so excited to camp for our very first time. When we arrived at out cabins they were filthy. The first few hours were spent cleaning my cabin. I lost valuable family time. Then we were informed that the the trails were flooded so no fishing or biking. I have very active children so they were disappointed. Thankfully cedar point was up the street we were able enjoy the park for the day.
Aug 14, 2015
Clean campsites and clean bathrooms.
Aug 14, 2015
Exceeded my expectations! Staff was helpful and friendly, cabin and bathrooms were very clean, overall very satisfied with my stay.
Aug 13, 2015
The campground was clean and there were some things to do however the activities need a bit of improvement. The part of our trip that was most disturbing was that we were next to a very disruptive family. Each night they were awake all night. They were loudand played music . even the steel drum. They were reported to security and nothing was done. The security guard and an office worker even stay
Aug 13, 2015
Very convenient.
Aug 13, 2015
We stayed in a 40 foot motor home pulling a 20 foot trailer. plenty of space, lots of room. It was quiet, and very relaxing. We don't have small kids, but it appears there is lot's to do for the little one's. Also we were blown away by how nice all the people were in Ohio!
Aug 12, 2015
Unfriendly staff, cleanliness of pubic services is doubtfull. The campground looked more like a parkinglot than a campground. Therefor we left one day earlier...
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Loved the accommodations and the Employees working there were extremely helpful and kind.
Aug 12, 2015
Staff is EXTREMELY helpful and courteous. It's only my opinion, but there is something not-good about staying at a KOA that is partially mobile-homes. I also don't like camping next to year-round lots of 5th wheels and RVs with all the crap that is required to be there year round. It junks up the lay of the land.
Aug 12, 2015
I felt packed in like sardines, If you were under your awning having breakfast and your neighbor was dumping their sewer you would be right there to watch. Too close together. People were nice though.
Aug 12, 2015
Always a great stay at this campground. The pool is nice and clean, the playground is nice, the staff friendly and helpful, and it's affordable to stay at!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.