Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
We had a great stay. It was very clean and everyone was very friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone. We will be returning next year.
Oct 31, 2016
This is the second time this summer that we stayed in one of the cabins. Both were very nice. This one had a full bathroom,TV and microwave with refrigerator. This was nice to have even though we weren't there very long because we were at Cedar Point. The location can't be beat and the staff are all very friendly. Looking forward to next year.
Oct 31, 2016
I have already recommended your campground to others and I will definitely be back next season. We had a great time and when we returned back to your place from Cedar Point on Saturday in the afternoon, we never left to go back to the park because your place was so nice! Thanks for a great stay and see you next season. Jim Barbera
Oct 31, 2016
Always enjoy staying here. Nice staff. Fun activities. Close to Cedar Point.
Oct 31, 2016
it was nice like always me and George enjoy are stay friendly people we be back next year year in May we are members
Oct 31, 2016
Love the Sandusky KOA. The staff were very friendly. The facilities were very clean. The cabin that I rented was very cozy. The campground was very peaceful. What I like the most is the fact that it's a great place to stay for a cheap price. If taking a weekend trip to Cedar Point I recommend staying here. It sure beats paying outrageous prices for staying at Hotel Breakers.
Oct 30, 2016
Clean restrooms, great staff. Only "bad thing" is somewhat small sights but we will no doubt return.
Oct 30, 2016
Not much to say, just a nicely run park. Directions could be better, but it's not enough to knock a star off. Staff was friendly AND professional.
Oct 29, 2016
Very good. I have stayed a few times. Very good price and a great value. Close to many things and quiet at night. I will definitely return and have recommended to many family and friends.
Oct 28, 2016
The KOA is really nice. Our stay wasn't spectacular due to loud campers in tents our first night there. We didn't get much sleep and we stayed in a camper. Then the train goes by frequently as well. However the campground and the staff are great. I would stay here again if the Cedar Point campground is full.
Oct 27, 2016
That our space was occupied when we got there and that it took 20 minutes to reassign us was not ideal.
Oct 27, 2016
It is so nice here!! Everyone was friendly and it was very clean!!
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Great location, but the sites are so packed together that you can hear your neighbor snoring if it's open window season.
Oct 26, 2016
KOA team was very courteous, helpful and friendly. Entire campground was clean, neat and tidy.
Oct 26, 2016
Bathhouse locked near our site. Other bathhouse dated, laundry OK. Lot of long term campers. Sites close together. Would stay again. Close to the Cedarpoint amusement park.
Oct 26, 2016
It rained almost the whole time but it's October so we'd expected that. The assistant manager was extremely accommodating and allowed us to switch sites. She was very nice and understanding. We'd stay here again.
Oct 26, 2016
If the park is open they should have the breakfast and snacks.
Oct 26, 2016
Campground was very nice but there is not much to do in Sandusky if you aren't going to Cedar Point. We had hoped for little shops, wineries etc... we found one winery and shops are all but gone.
Oct 25, 2016
Stayed here twice, once in june. air conditioning was not sufficient. was 85 degrees inside our cabin. was miserable. also stayed in late October, heat was insufficient. was freezing cold. was also miserable. wont be staying again. not worth their prices, you can stay next door at knights inn a lot cheaper.
Oct 24, 2016
Everyone is always so nice and helpful makes camping fun. and the cabin is always clean.
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed in the cabin M31. Very cute little cabin, nice & clean. I didn't expect a TV or ceiling fan, so that was a nice surpise. Very reasonable price, can't beat it! Thank you KOA!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Extremely accommodating and professional. Plan to stay here again!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
I love this campground. Everyone is friendly. We always enjoy staying here when we go to Cedar Point.
Oct 23, 2016
As always we absoluteloved it. Even if the weather didn't cooperate! We plan on coming back in the spring. Thanks do making our stay wonderfuk!
Oct 22, 2016
Restrooms were super clean. The facilities were nice. Sites were a bit tight however.
Oct 22, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin and will definitely come back.
Oct 20, 2016
The problem is not the campground, it is the pricing that seems to vary from day to day.
Oct 20, 2016
it was just for r&r and my grandsons went to cedar point. great stay, good price... pull threw just a little too narrow...
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice campground. The door on the men's rest room closed kind of hard which kept it open during cold weather.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
I had a really nice relaxing stay at your kampground. The rustic cabins were very nice and cozy. All the workers were very friendly and helpful. I will be back same time next year!
Oct 18, 2016
Our 1st time at your KOA. Very pleasant experience. Loved our site, cleanliness of bathrooms & impressed how the help were there to please everyone. Great family fun!! The trains didn't even bother us...LOL Will return next season.
Oct 18, 2016
Great camp ground. Very clean and lots to offer at the camp ground as well as being so close to Cedar Point Amusement Park.
Oct 18, 2016
Perfect place to sleep after a day at Cedar Point, but not a spot I would want to vacation at.
Oct 18, 2016
Enjoyed the stay as despite it being very late in the season most everything was still accessable
Oct 18, 2016
Only thing bad was the train traffic Good location
Oct 18, 2016
The amenities were clean and staff was pleasant. There were several activities for the children and a wonderful atmosphere for adults as well. Can't wait to visit again soon.
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice place. Staff is friendly and I love all the fun kids activities. Our cabin was gorgeous! The only thing is I wish the bathroom was a little cleaner especially the tub, but besides that it was just a great experience.
Oct 18, 2016
Our stay was great. All the staff was very friendly. Grounds are very clean and the cabin was nice. Lots for kids to do and play also swimming. They have a little store in the office if you need a snack or milk. Very nice! Will be staying here again!
Oct 18, 2016
it was really nice. The site was awesome and the price was very affordable
Oct 18, 2016
awesome site
Oct 18, 2016
Great location for visiting CP.
Oct 18, 2016
Very well kept, clean. Noisy with train noise often and sounded like firing range nearby.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals