Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
All activities were late starting and the camp sites are pathetically small for the pull-throughs. I have camped here many years in a pop-up but never in pull through. Would not return. Value for the small strip of grass is terrible. Prices up dramatically this year.
Sep 02, 2014
the staff were very accommodating and wonderful. Great people, great camping, great time. Will definately be back. Two thumbs up!
Sep 02, 2014
I think the lots are too close.THE FISHING POND NEEDS MAJOR ATTENTION I love how this koa is close to ceder point and eating places as well as shopping. I would come back
Sep 02, 2014
Sites are very narrow, permanent occupants made pulling out difficult being parked on the road.
Sep 02, 2014
the trailer was alright, had what we needed, but Lordy the futon to sit on would swallow you up, sure glad I didn't have to sleep on it. in need of better cushions.
Sep 02, 2014
The park model we stayed in was very nice. But the lack of security sucks to put it nicely. Kids are bouncing basketballs at 11 o'clock at night. People are wandering the streets at two 3 o'clock in the morning making noise with no security around the park. I will never return there again.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The campground is way too loud. Will never stay again due to the trains that pass right next to the campground and the campsites being too close together.
Sep 02, 2014
Lots of play areas for the young people. Great staff.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Did not partake of any of the campground provided activities. Camp site was clean and neat. Easy pull in and out. I thought the cost for a site with water/electric/cable only was a bit pricey. Overall a good experience.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Full hookup sites were to close if the camper beside u had a slide out your awning would touch .great service and very friendly
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
awesome!
Sep 02, 2014
The campsites were small. The camper next to us had a slide that made our lot feel very cramped. Our only view was the side of his camper.
Sep 02, 2014
None of the activities promised came through. The pool was small, the jump pillow was deflated and the fishing pond was full of algae and no fish. Plus, some guy started yelling at our boys for trying to find the gate opening and walking behind his trailer. The area is too crowded. Our three bedroom cabin was a super small trailer. No room. Spiders everywhere. Never again.
Sep 02, 2014
Online it said fully equipped kitchen, but kitchen didn't have tongs & knife. Further, it said sleeps 6..didn't have extra pillow , linen & blankets for 5th& 6th person
Sep 02, 2014
To many trains that blare their horns throughout the day and night.
Sep 02, 2014
Fantastic. Very close to Cedar Point, friendly, helpful employees, excellent, well-kept facilities. I will definitely stay here if I go to CP again.
Sep 02, 2014
I experience different side im still like the place and the people we feel like a family
Sep 01, 2014
We were never given information about amenities in the campground. We weren't told about wifi codes or anything. Drove ourselves to our site with no assistance even though someone was blocking the road we were told to take. Not the kind of service we expect from KOA. We are loyal customers but a first time customer may not keep using KOA's.
Sep 01, 2014
Very helpful friendly and clean. We are planning yearly trips and will be returning there year after year.
Sep 01, 2014
Everything was great. Staff was fantastic. Not a fan of the train.
Aug 31, 2014
The location is good. The park is clean. The staff have attitude and are unpleasant to deal with. The restrooms are old and need updating. I think the rudeness of the counter staff impacts on the overall feel of a place. would not go out of my way to stay again.
Aug 31, 2014
We were very comfortable in the new one room cabin. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2014
Not what hoped for. People ride bikes golf carts jumping speed bumps, frisbee playin hitting our tent 2am?! police & emerg svcs issue. Vry disappointd this time
Aug 31, 2014
It was an easy stay. It was a last minute reservation, right near cedar point and lots of stores. Facility was great and everything else was wonderful.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Sites are very small.
Aug 30, 2014
Telephone reservation was efficient/Check-in the same/The site was small in width for a 36' rig with slide outs/Tree branches over the site scraped the roof of the rig/lots of amenities for kids and well-maintained park/one of the largest KOA at which we have stayed/good access to the park off main hwy
Aug 29, 2014
awesomeness
Aug 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It is kept clean and nice. Thanks for the great stay.
Aug 28, 2014
It was not our favourite KOA. However, it is very close to Cedar Point, which is awesome.
Aug 28, 2014
It was nice stayed for 2n in a Cabin. It was not cheap! The bed was unbearable, falling apart. I was advised my cabin was the only one they did not get to when refurbishing.. you could tell and I paid the same as everyone else. Jane
Aug 27, 2014
I was a little worried after reading reviews and talking to friends that said the activities often weren't open, but our stay went great. Gem mining wasn't running but all we had to do was ask at the store and they started it right up. You could hear the train but it didn't wake us up in a camper. The staff was friendly. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 was the small site size.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Site was dirty on arrival, full of garbage in the firepit. There are plenty of activities for the kids and what not, but the hourly train through the night makes for a loud stay. Pretty sure there were no silent hours enforcement here as I heard people playing on the playground and basketball court all night long. That being said the bathrooms were clean for the amount of people staying.
Aug 26, 2014
The security staff was more interested in making friends with the 6 women who were drunk, loud, and vulgar than to ask them to respect others. You could feel every spring in the bed in the deluxe park model. The unit appeared clean but their were many, many, many spider webs inside the unit. The important part was that the kids had fun at Cedar Point.
Aug 26, 2014
We have stayed at many KOA's now & this one just did not compare. Everything is fenced/gated which takes away from the great outdoors experience. The "cabin" was noting more then an old trailer. They have a lot to offer, but just not the same.
Aug 26, 2014
Easy to find, helpful, friendly, great sites, easy pull-throughs! I would stay there again without hesitation.
Aug 26, 2014
Friendly staff and decent amenities in the park model. Wasn't aware of their no firearms policy until I read the check-in literature the first night. Shouldn't have to give up my right to self defense where I sleep. I don't believe property security exists, never seen them in 3 days! Manager saw I was armed and didn't ask me to leave. Clarification needed. Won't stay again if policy is enforced!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Your KOA was a great place to stay. Staff was nice, our site was awesome. The only thing that I would suggest is to spray for the mosquitos. They were terrible. The Bluegrass Festival was very enjoyable and we want to thank Doug Struder and his people for doing such a good job. Sure wish they would of had the contest for guitars though. Thanks, and we will definetly see you next year.
Aug 25, 2014
Although the management was very kind, the location and noise outweighed any kindness that could ever exist! I took my family camping for a peaceful relaxing week, ending up with a week was neither. The sounds of hundreds of the loudest trains I have ever heard...constantly! During the night it was impossible not to think a train derailed into our cabin. The location is terrible!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This KOA is the cleanest campground I have ever seen. Bathrooms are spotless. I will return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.