Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2014
Close to cedar point. Clean
Oct 13, 2014
Awesome time, great service and Nice Campground!
Oct 13, 2014
Nice pull through site. Nice stamped concrete patio. Clean bathrooms. Wi-fi worked good, so did cable. Only thing I did not like was the trains all night blowing their whistles. Woke us up a lot.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Clean but the sites are very small
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Friendly, clean, and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.
Oct 13, 2014
We really had a fun, but we were really disappointed that our cabin lost heat in the middle of the night. Turns out both of our gas tanks were empty. The people in the office didn't seem to care. No apology. They just said "I can see how heat could be important". We suffered by being frozen at 54 degrees and the kids bundle in blankets. I would have expected the staff to be apologetic/sympathetic.
Oct 13, 2014
Everything was great except, there was no control over the jumping thing. Too many children went on it without signing the paper and without parental supervision.
Oct 13, 2014
Very easy to find. Friendly staff. Close to Cedar Point and slit cheaper than their campgrounds. Have stayed here many times in our RV. Spots for tent camping are very nice and on a cement pad so your tent stays clean and there's likely less moisture.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
The staff was wonderful, even went out of their way to ensure the kids had a wonderful day...the park, restrooms, and play area were clean. The events were nice...great time.
Oct 09, 2014
Owner was great. Facilities very clean, park was relaxing.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Very friendly and informative reception. Somewhat big rig friendly. Priced right. People with pets still a problem.
Oct 07, 2014
Stayed in a new deluxe cottage. Very nice. Only thing we would recommend is that the TV should not be put behind the door in the room with the bunk beds. Other than that very comfortable and would stay here again.
Oct 07, 2014
Over 15 years our family has been to Bayshore. Last year the smell made me sick. Family comes first so again $1100. and G2 made me ill and a two year old after being told newer cabins had no toilet when reserv made. Told to look online instead of being shown new cabins.2 cans Lysol,ant killer and bought sheets.yrs were stained.Recommend new cabins only
Oct 07, 2014
Clean sites, well equipped, nice patio. Will definately come back
Oct 07, 2014
I don't normally respond to rating requests but must say that the owner went out of her way to accommodate us for our stay. Not a busy time of year but gave extra space for the boat and refunded our last nights reservations when the weather turned really nasty for our fishing and camping trip. Good spot for Cedar Point or fishing out of Sandusky Bay. Friendly and well maintained.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We love this campground. It is a great family atmosphere and there are lots of activities going on. You won't find a better experience for your money!
Oct 06, 2014
Was a fun time - cabin was clean (except for coffee bag left in the machine by previous tenant, an easy oversight) and overall comfortable. A fun trip. I'll be coming back for sure.
Oct 06, 2014
We went there to go to cedar point for and while we were there we realized we weren't going to get back in time before the office closed to buy firewood. They were so nice when we called and said that the security people would let us buy some after hours. Plus the people there were nice, the campground was well kept, bathrooms were well maintained and clean, and we had a great time!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
The People were friendly and the Campground was clean and well kept. The Playground area was really great for kids! Location to Cedar Point was good, BUT there are train tracks right next to the campground and it is SUPER loud and irritating!The lots are terribly small and way too close together. This campground is pretty much right in the city, so its not the type of camping we enjoy.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Overnight. Great place to stay when playing at cedar pointe.
Oct 05, 2014
We stayed here for one evening in a large motor home. The site was easily accessible although a bit narrow. The staff was friendly the facility well maintained and the restrooms were clean. The only problem we had, was the noise from trains passing byalmost constantly all evening.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
We had a great fun time....we were able to set up directly next to our other party..the staff was so nice...the kids activities were so nice, and fun! Great job loved it will be back
Sep 30, 2014
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Sites are horrible. Extremely narrow - extending my slideout pushed the picnic table closer to the unit beside me. If you place your unit on the paved part of the site your sewer hose can't be attached. In fact, 2 sewer hoses won't reach. With 2 sewer hoses I could only have part of my unit on the pad. Sewer attachment is below ground level so wouldn't fit
Sep 30, 2014
Nice campground overall, some improvements need to be made. Staff stated that they where in the process of making changes. Plan on staying there next year, hope the improvements will be completed by then.
Sep 30, 2014
We found all of your staff very friendly and very helpful. Your facilities were being maintained a high standard. We had a group of 16 people and everyone of us had a great time at your campground. Look forward to seeing you again next year.
Sep 30, 2014
We stayed in a 3 bedroom park model and have many times but haven't been there in 2 yrs but this year it was really run down dirty part of screen was missing on the front door, holes in other screen, door knobs fell off the bedroom door , there was trash under the bed cups,napkins. Floor had sand and food on it. Furnace didn't work and it was in the low 40's so we froze. They need some matiance!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We've stayed at the KOA Bayshore plenty of times and will return, a great place & extremely friendly!
Sep 30, 2014
Bathroom was filthy !!!
Sep 30, 2014
Very clean! Nice and helpful staff.
Sep 30, 2014
Very nice. Hosts were great. Facility's were very nice
Sep 29, 2014
Great campground, BUT the wash rooms really needed some attention!
Sep 29, 2014
We rented a 3 bedroom cabin. Cabin was dirty and smelled awful. For example the white ceiling fan was covered in black dust. Every surface was dusty, floor was dirty. The cabin also had a dumpster right behind it which smelled awful so much so that we couldn't sit outside at night. The cabins are not even 10' away from each other. The firepit is right next to the driveway. Very disappointed
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
This was our 4th year staying in one of your park models. We always enjoy coming. There are lots of things go to do in Sandusky and the surrounding areas. It feels like we are in the country when we are here. We cannot have a camp fire if we stay at a motel!! It is peaceful and quiet and very relaxing. We definitely will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.