Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin and will definitely come back.
Oct 20, 2016
The problem is not the campground, it is the pricing that seems to vary from day to day.
Oct 20, 2016
it was just for r&r and my grandsons went to cedar point. great stay, good price... pull threw just a little too narrow...
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice campground. The door on the men's rest room closed kind of hard which kept it open during cold weather.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
I had a really nice relaxing stay at your kampground. The rustic cabins were very nice and cozy. All the workers were very friendly and helpful. I will be back same time next year!
Oct 18, 2016
Our 1st time at your KOA. Very pleasant experience. Loved our site, cleanliness of bathrooms & impressed how the help were there to please everyone. Great family fun!! The trains didn't even bother us...LOL Will return next season.
Oct 18, 2016
Great camp ground. Very clean and lots to offer at the camp ground as well as being so close to Cedar Point Amusement Park.
Oct 18, 2016
Perfect place to sleep after a day at Cedar Point, but not a spot I would want to vacation at.
Oct 18, 2016
Enjoyed the stay as despite it being very late in the season most everything was still accessable
Oct 18, 2016
Only thing bad was the train traffic Good location
Oct 18, 2016
The amenities were clean and staff was pleasant. There were several activities for the children and a wonderful atmosphere for adults as well. Can't wait to visit again soon.
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice place. Staff is friendly and I love all the fun kids activities. Our cabin was gorgeous! The only thing is I wish the bathroom was a little cleaner especially the tub, but besides that it was just a great experience.
Oct 18, 2016
Our stay was great. All the staff was very friendly. Grounds are very clean and the cabin was nice. Lots for kids to do and play also swimming. They have a little store in the office if you need a snack or milk. Very nice! Will be staying here again!
Oct 18, 2016
it was really nice. The site was awesome and the price was very affordable
Oct 18, 2016
awesome site
Oct 18, 2016
Great location for visiting CP.
Oct 18, 2016
Very well kept, clean. Noisy with train noise often and sounded like firing range nearby.
Oct 18, 2016
A little noisy because we were near a train track but other than that - super clean campsites and bathrooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. VERY family friendly environment. We will definitely stay again.
Oct 17, 2016
very clean, helpful and polite staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was great, the only thing we didn't like was how close it was to the railroad tracks.
Oct 17, 2016
The campground was clean and the employees are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a park model 3 bedroom cabin.It was very clean except for the bathroom floor-lots of hair and dirt. The beds are horrible. I would recommend people bring something to cushion the very hard mattreses. Also put on website that bakeware is not furnished. We now know to bring these things. Great location to CP.
Oct 17, 2016
I enjoyed staying here so much I plan to come back soon or next season!
Oct 17, 2016
Love it there, always clean, lots to do there. Staff is always nice and helpful, look forward to staying their ever year. Worth 10-12 hour drive
Oct 17, 2016
We always enjoy our stay
Oct 17, 2016
The mobil home was dirty. The floors were so sticky your shoes were sweaking. The pots,and pans were nasty.
Oct 17, 2016
Awesome stay...great amenities for the kids...and the staff went out of their way to make our stay fun!!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
I love this location. Always friendly and clean. This time it was an escape after our daughter just passed in a horrific car accident. Ashley at the KOA office went above and beyond in helping us thru this stay. She is a terrific asset to the KOA staff.
Oct 16, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff
Oct 16, 2016
Always great
Oct 15, 2016
Very nice
Oct 13, 2016
Zero space, 15ft of yard before you hit the camper next to you. They are extremely small lots!! NOISY! Hardly any privacy. Industrial train runs through ALL hours of the night with a blaring horn. Having a t-shirt at your store that says "What Train" doesn't poke fun at the zero sleep you get if you are in a tent or pop-up. Showers had little supply of hot water, take them quickly! No to this KOA.
Oct 13, 2016
It was a very romantic weekend for me and the hubby. Will be back in june!!!! You guys are awesome!!!
Oct 12, 2016
We had to reschedule our stay. We received 2 emails to verify we had to separate sites reserved which were to be together. Our friends arrived first & were told there was only 1. We ended up not being next to each other. We were not happy.
Oct 12, 2016
EASY CHECK IN, SUPER CLEAN BATHROOMS,. LOTS OF ACTIVITY FOR MY GRAND KIDS.. WE WILL RETURN, THANKS LARRY
Oct 12, 2016
This KOA was very well kept and the people working there were all friendly. The store was well stocked and several activities were planned and available for campers. We will come back.
Oct 12, 2016
If you want a good nite sleep, NOT,to much train noise.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice; close to a lot of attractions. Would have liked a little more green space between the sights but overall very clean & well kept. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Oct 11, 2016
Clean cabin and great pricing. We will be back yet again in the future.
Oct 11, 2016
Site was great! Love the patio. Close to Cedar Point.
Oct 11, 2016
The trains going by were a bit of distracting for sleeping as were the fellow campers who chose not to observe quiet hours. Enforcement of the quiet hours would have been nice, I know that they couldn't do anything about the trains. Not too bad though
Oct 11, 2016
Nice and clean campground. Lots of things to do for family at the campground. Only thing I did not like is size of campsites a little small.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice cabin that was clean. The kids really enjoyed the bounce bubble
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed in the rustic cabin since we were staying only one night. Absolutely wonderful! Place was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We just put our sleeping bags on them.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy