Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2015
We had lot #89 however with the heavy rainstorm on 5/30 the site had an extreme amont of water outside of camper door the morning of departute on Sunday. This was our second time that we have camped at this KOA so the water situatiomn was not too impressive but would consider returning again though
Jun 18, 2015
Cabins could be much cleaner, tops of counters, vents and lights where very dirty. no rugs no dust pan.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Bugs coated every inch of the camp. They covered tents and swarmed the bathrooms, inside and out. I thought the bathroom floor was dirty when I first came in, but at night I discovered the smudges were dead bugs. The bugs coated the interior of the bathroom- as you walked across the floor, you killed the bugs as you crushed them underfoot. The sinks were coated with dead bugs too. It was awful.
Jun 18, 2015
My first time at a KOA, everyone was very friendly and the facility was very nice and fun activities.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was great. There was one issue and the maintenance dept. was out in less then an hour to fix it. Will definately stay again
Jun 16, 2015
3rd year for bike week. Always a fun place to stay
Jun 16, 2015
We had a great time at your campground. A couple things I would like to see, is a camping kitchen and grill grid on fire rings .Also had some partiers close by. Wish I would have asked for a more secluded spot. But, all in all we had a great time on our family vacation and would recommend Bayshore Koa to friends .
Jun 16, 2015
Only complaint with the cabins were hard mattresses. Campground facilities are great and well maintained
Jun 16, 2015
very crowded. Too many guests at each site, often 10 per site. All had cars parked in street. Many streets were not passable - lots of noise after quiet hours - not good place in general
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice campground, park model was clean and very convenient for our family of 6. Staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that there was a group of families that were camping together and were very very loud , until 1 am . I wished a staff person could have been there to ask them to be quieter. Other than that, it was great!
Jun 16, 2015
We had a amazing camp site... The staff was very nice and the bathrooms were extremely clean!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice cabin. Short stay so we didn't get to explore much, but would definitely stay again!
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was wonderful. The stores prices were very reasonable as well.
Jun 15, 2015
Love this KOA. Very close to Cedar Point and Cabins are cozy. Only negative - Bathrooms need to be cleaned and updated!
Jun 15, 2015
Overall nice stay considering the late booking and price. Just a mile away from Cedar Point. Support stuff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Super clean and extremely friendly folks. We will definitely be back!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The shower/bathrooms could be nicer.
Jun 15, 2015
It's always a great stay. This is the only camp ground I will stay at. Very very clean. Thank you will see you again this summer. L
Jun 14, 2015
very nice campground. it did get crowded during the weekend, but no problems.
Jun 14, 2015
everything was great people were very nice and helpful
Jun 14, 2015
Other than the mayflies everywhere and the hard beds in the rustic cabin it was a great time! Very very friendly staff and fellow guests
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
We stayed again for Ohio Bike Week. Great friendly staff. Only problem we had, was the weekend went waaaay too fast
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Campsites are a little too close. This is a great family campground though.
Jun 13, 2015
My only complaint is that the cable was out. When we got to our site there was a notice on our electric box to run our cable over and connect to our neighbors box. Our neighbor told us not to bother because there was no cable. I went back to the office where I was told it was out until at least July. Only then did they give me a refund. I feel that they should have been more upfront about it.
Jun 13, 2015
It's a very clean and well kept campground!! It was bike Week and we didn't get much sleep with the motorcycles revving up every hour, but would definitely stay again!!
Jun 13, 2015
It was very nice campground but it had no cable and it was a little high priced.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
All was fine except the after hours loud neighbors.
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice accommodations, and super close to Cedar Point! The cabins were clean, well maintained, and spacious. Compared to hotels in the area, KOA is a steal!
Jun 12, 2015
We stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin and it was a nice cabin! I think it could have been cleaned a little better but for the one night we stayed it was good! I can't wait to plan our next trip there!
Jun 11, 2015
Always a friendly place to stay.
Jun 11, 2015
road getting in needs attention, public road not yours. The pull through sites are tight getting out with some of the seasonal campers parking on site. everyone was very helpful and extremely nice.
Jun 11, 2015
The campgrounds is in a great location if your going to Cedar Point. The grounds are kept up. The womens restrooms/showers were clean at all times although the mens had problems with May flies and cottonwood seads getting in thoughout the day. We stay here every year and always enjoy our stay during Ohio Bike Week.
Jun 11, 2015
Our stay was awesome - as always! We love your KOA...every year we bring new Friends/Family and we all enjoy! Patty is the BEST :) See you next year...
Jun 11, 2015
This is our home KOA. We come down from Michigan once a month and usually have no problems but this time it was terrible with all the bikers. We were warned they would be loud but at 1-3 in the morning? We thought there was a quiet policy in place like described on the guide upon check in. The first night someone finally got them quiet. Mentioned to staff and they said nothing they can do!
Jun 11, 2015
motorcycle group kept us up all night.
Jun 11, 2015
I couldn't sleep most of the time because of loud motorcycles that no one was doing anything about.
Jun 11, 2015
I love staying at the KOA it is a great place, staff are always keeping the place looking nice.
Jun 11, 2015
Worst stay ever! Bikers doing burn outs until 5am, bands starting at 2am. No security and quite hours not enforced. We will never stay here again nor recommend anyone ever stay here.
Jun 11, 2015
Very clean and friendy. Great value.
Jun 11, 2015
Had a fantastic stay..was in for bike week..met some great people and the staff was friendly
Jun 11, 2015
The bathrooms were all in very poor condition, my girlfriend said that only one of the stalls locked so she had to wait for it. The security was not very friendly when I called to make a noise complaint because people were flying around on motorcycles at 2am. Over all not a good experience in comparison to the other KOA'S I have been too.
Jun 11, 2015
Quiet time was at 11.. But you could get no rest due to all the partying going on. I unserstand it was bike week but I have stayed at Sturgis, Biketoberfest, Thunder bike rally and never had to deal with such idiots. I called the front desk and complained but got no help what so ever.
Jun 11, 2015
Had a great time we will be back soon. Staff and ground were wonderful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.