Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Very upset that at 1 am we were woke up by a family that had been permitted to pull their pop up right in between a ton of tent sites to set up. They should have been moved to an area where people were not already located. Coming in at that time there should be a way to have sites for late arrivals. This woke not only us but our children and the people around us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the bad experience. We do allow late check ins but are limited where they can set up since they needed power, future late check ins will be better addressed to avoid situations like yours so for that we do apologize. GM
Aug 14, 2017
It was like staying in a parking lot. Online booking said there were no back in sites available yet there were tons free. We feel like we over paid for a crappy campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately if you are booking online some sites may not be available, if you were interested in a back in site you could of asked us to switch or to see if we had any openings. Sorry you feel like we are a crappy campground, we try hard to keep our campground clean and safe for all types of camping. GM
Aug 13, 2017
Easy to check in and out. Nice staff. Clean bathrooms. Lots of activities to get into around the camp grounds.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Our family had a great time.
Aug 13, 2017
There is a horrible smell occasionally, that is from an asphalt processing plant but not the campsites fault⦠if you're going to stay at Cedar point, this is the best place to stay in my opinion
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Place is amazing
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very run down campground. Sites are horrible. Nice staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry you feel that strongly about our campground. We work hard to keep our campground clean and family friendly. Our sites in some locations may be tight but we have plenty of sites that are nice and have plenty of space. Sorry for the bad experience.
Aug 12, 2017
My husband, adult daughter, and I stayed in a deluxe cabin. We were very satisfied with it. The double bed was extremely comfortable. The three televisions were a bonus! The campground itself was clean and attractive, and conveniently located near the ferry to Put-in-bay and Cedar Point. We enjoyed swimming in both of the pools!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Sehr zu empfehlen
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice staff, worked with me on our location and time I was there. Very nice, quiet campground. Always someone was around.
Aug 12, 2017
Was great! Clean, quiet, plenty of activities for the kids, the staff was friendly, and it was close to everything.
Aug 12, 2017
This a great to stay and very reasonable
Aug 11, 2017
Overall the stay was great. Convenient location and plenty of things to do at the campground and in the area. Only one small complaint-the person that cleaned the cabin didn't do the floors. There was a lot of black soot which blackened the bottom of your socks and when we swept it before we left there was alot of old dust bunnies. Other than that, thank you. We did have a good time.
Aug 11, 2017
It was a clean cute rustic cabin! Maybe more to do on lake erie with access frm the camp ground. Like kayaking or paddle boats or something. Bathrooms/shower were not very clean !
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Everything was clean and well organized.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The cabin was amazing. We were not at the campground much to use anything else.
Aug 10, 2017
We only stayed for one night but thought your facility was very nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Great time
Aug 10, 2017
Had a very nice stay cabin was great very clean.
Aug 10, 2017
We came with our two young children to visit family who camps seasonally at the campground and to visit Cedar Point. The campground has so much for children and is very clean!
Aug 10, 2017
My daughter took over my old seasonal site, so we booked 2 units for a family gathering and Cedar Point Day. The cabins were ideal for our needs and surprisingly beds very comfortable. Two great pools is a plus, plus the play area and bounce pillow..most important are the awesome seasonal campers that make everyone feel welcome...
Aug 10, 2017
Very convenient to Cedar Point. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. Spots are too close together. Our slide almost touched the people next door sitting at their table.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a bad experience. We appreciate the feedback and have future plans to add more sites with more space. GM
Aug 09, 2017
All staff & seasonal guests were very friendly. There were plenty of activities for the kids to do. The sites were a but close but not uncomfortable considering it's proximity to a large amusement park. Our permanent fire ring was too close for comfort but the staff was accommadating and provided a temporary one. Bathrooms in our area of the campground were nice & clean. We would come back.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This campground was great! Clean, friendly,and the kids really enjoyed it. We will be returning in the future!
Aug 09, 2017
Loved it
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We had a wonderful experience camping at KOA in Sanducky, Oh.The only compliant I have is that we didn't get to stay longer!
Aug 08, 2017
Loved the cabin very nice and seemed updated from last time i stayed. Trains noisy but we brought a fan and didnt notice it while sleeping. Loved that they had a little store to buy stuff and breakfast sat and sun.
Aug 08, 2017
All workers were friendly and very helpful. Had fun things for kids to do, a trail, food options, and stuff in the store was a decent price. Not over priced. Had 2 pools. Very close to CP.
Aug 08, 2017
the washrooms(mens) was not kept clean at all. There was a pair of shorts by the garbage can with feces on them for 2 days. It was still there when we checked out. The paper towel dispenser was empty from sat. aft. through sun. when we checked out. Whoever is in charge of housekeeping needs to be let go. This is why I gave such a poor rating. Reception staff general manager were more than helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the bad experience you had with us. I did address these concerns and issues with my faculties team. Once again we are sorry for the bad experience. GM
Aug 08, 2017
The campground and activities were all really nice. It was also very close to Cedar Point, which was excellent. However, the constant freight train was very annoying and kept us up all night. Scott

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a good time and enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we do not have any control over the train. I wish we did, so we are sorry for that. GM
Aug 07, 2017
Facilities were great, staff were impersonal and preoccupied.
Aug 07, 2017
Our stay was great we camped there the 2 years. The bathrooms are always clean my kids love the pools. We will be back next year hopefully.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff, nice concrete patio, nice walking trail, great security, but disliked fire pit location which is next to neighbors sewer line and parked cars
Aug 07, 2017
The only complaints I have was the our cabins were close to the train tracks and trains go by frequently through the night blowing the whistle making it hard to sleep. Quiet time starts at 11 pm which is nice but my last night stay the cabin next to mine had a bunch of little kids 5-6 yr olds running around being loud. 2:30 am I had to yell at them to shut up.
Aug 07, 2017
Great NOW great amenities and wonderful staff!
Aug 07, 2017
This is a great weekend get away for your family. This is our second time going for the weekend and we stayed in the deluxe cabin...it was so much fun! The camp employees are all friendly and helpful and the kids loved the pedal cars and the pool!!!!
Aug 07, 2017
It was excellent.. just wish you had the chocolate slip and slide we had 10 girls and 5 boys that were looking forward to that
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great stay and will return when in that area. Thank you guys!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals