Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
The best part is the fact that it is so close to Cedar Point amusement park. The grandchildren enjoyed the playground and pool at the KOA park. The employees were very helpful with getting into our site late at night.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
This is an annual stay for our family and friends. Staff is very acommodating. Some sites need a little landscaping but overall it's great.
Jul 26, 2015
Have stayed here numerous times. Younger staff seemed a little confused. We were use to Patty who was consistently great
Jul 26, 2015
The campground itself is not bad, but that train running every 20 minutes makes it impossible to sleep even with the air running all night. The spots are tight and the staff isn't all that friendly. Definitely not what we're used to with a KOA.
Jul 26, 2015
The trains that run all night are ridiculously loud when you're sleeping. Super small yards. The staff isn't the friendliest either.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
It was a pretty busy weekend when we stayed this year as opposed to last year we had a fairly open site to the rest of the campground. Only complaint I have is how close and loud the train tracks are to the campground. Had to be a train at least every 20 minutes throughout the night. Other than that, it is a beautiful campground with spacious tent sites and a friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff ,good security nice family invirement
Jul 25, 2015
I don't this should be part of the koa system
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Too close to trains. Not as clean and outfitted as other koala camps we have stayed at.
Jul 25, 2015
The rustic cabins were very clean and they had the ac already running for us. They were located very close to bathrooms for convenience. Very helpful and courteous staff.
Jul 24, 2015
One of the best.
Jul 24, 2015
Had a wonderful time! A lot to do for the kids, close to cedar point and nice people there. We will be back next year!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
The place was great, my granddaughter who is 6 years old had a great time!!!!!
Jul 24, 2015
Nothing was said about the trains running pass about every half hour!!!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Great campground, very close to Cedar Point.
Jul 23, 2015
Cabins could have been a little cleaner, the dishes were not clean and the floors had not been cleaned. Everything else was nice and we would return.
Jul 23, 2015
Great place to go with the family!
Jul 23, 2015
No cable which is advertised. The person in the office put us in a space that had someone in it. Then tried 2 put us in a 45 ft space & we R 65 ft with tow vehicle. Finally put us in a decent space but no cable & 2 many trees 2 use Satellite!
Jul 23, 2015
Out of supplies in office-no fire starter or lighter fluid for over 3 days. No stores nearby to go to. Futon was falling apart, beds cheap and hard. Nothing impressed me there. Personnel didn't seem to care that they were out of everything. Very poor wi-fi connection. Been to way better KOA's than this one.
Jul 23, 2015
This is a very nice campground and the facility was in great condition but no one I mean no one should stay here due to the train that travels through the campground all night long. And I mean all night long and honks the horn. It was a very miserable night for all.
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean. Close to ceader point. Will definitely stay again next time I go to ceader point!
Jul 23, 2015
I stayed in 1 room cabin w/o restroom, and it was pretty good to stay. The bunker bed is larger and comforter than other in traditional KOA cabin. However, there was no BBQ grill on cabin site and I had to buy a grill putting on the fire-ring. It was not a small deal, costed $10. That is the only thing I disappointed.
Jul 23, 2015
The bunker bed is quite enough size and the room is fresh and clean. Heated pool was great to enjoy at any time. This campground is one of my best KOAs. Thanks.
Jul 23, 2015
It was a beautiful place and the staff were very friendly, however the cable was none existent and the wifi signal was so weak I couldn't do anything. When your traveling for two months, that is extremely important.
Jul 22, 2015
I do not like being charged full price for a site that is under construction, no cable, mud and water. I would like my money back
Jul 22, 2015
VERY NICE STAY.
Jul 22, 2015
Love the cabins!!
Jul 21, 2015
Great weekend at KOA! Cleanliness of our Park model could have been better! Items missing for example we had a broom but no dust pan! The cleaner should leave more then one bag in the park models! But overall me and my famy were satisfied with our stay at the KOA campgrounds!
Jul 21, 2015
It was a very pleasant experience at this campground. I appreciated the $1.00 laudry facility. That is way more reasonable than most campgrounds. We also appreciated the nice cement pad and fire ring. After the wet summer we have been having, this was a pleasant surprise not to be dealing with mud.
Jul 21, 2015
Our trailer we rented was very dirty. It took me 3 hours to clean it. We did get 2 nights off our stay. Also we found a hole that was rotted out in the floor under the carpet. Our air filters where so dirty that the air conditioning stoped working there was a hole in the windowsill in the kitchen. It was just nasty. I dont feel that the two nights off was worth our stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Was very unhappy with sight size. Not really big on a 5 foot wide lot and then another camper right there. Too cramped for what we are use to. It's good for an overnight stop on way through but not for a week stay like we did. The people were great that work there so that's why you got the 2nd star.
Jul 21, 2015
Fun weekend. But camper sites are very close together. I will say the bathroom and showers were clean. The water was hot and great water pressure.
Jul 21, 2015
Awesome.
Jul 21, 2015
Loved everything about it except that our pull through site was no bigger than a postage stamp. Staff was great. Everyone was friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
Too crowded. Electrical outlet did not work on 50 amp and we had to use 30 a.m., which was insufficient for our coach. Kids were left unattended running around in the road. Cars were parked in ways that prevented passage of big rigs. Not the best KOA we have statyed in, and we stay in a lot.
Jul 21, 2015
We were told they had cable TV. They did not. They said they were working on it, but we were told by a couple of permanent residents that they saw no sign of working on it. The office staff was probably the least knowledgeable staff we have ever encountered at a KOA. Every answer was, I don't know."
Jul 21, 2015
we arrived late and left early so we are not able to provide a honest assessment.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice family. We were on new site .. Older camp sites need work , some trees of concern without leaves.
Jul 21, 2015
Our first two sites assigned to us were completely under water. Seemed weird that they wouldn't have had a listing of the sites available. When we finally got one, it was a mud pit. An annoyance, but not really the fault of the KOA. I believe we should have been offered a discount as the entire campground was flooded.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
I give a 3 star because they did upgrade. I stay here every year regardless because of the kitchen and such. But last year they were getting bad. I seen this year the one I stayed in was upgraded. It did flood. And for 2 years in a row... we went to make breaky in the mornin and no gas for stove. BUMMER But we will be staying again.
Jul 21, 2015
1.)Very noisy, trains & whistles constantly, especially at night. 2.)RV sites very close to each other, canopies almost touch each other. 3.)Quiet hrs start at eleven, which really means midnight till everyone quiets down. Asphalt is very narrow, maybe 7-8 ft.,can get muddy. For the money we paid, will never visit this KOA again.
Jul 21, 2015
The sites are too tight. My hook ups were on the site next to me, very disturbing, no privacy. People were not friendly or inviting on check in and were not at all informative about the grounds. I had to find everything on my own without staff help. Permanent sites were loud and obnoxious and inappropriate language towards children. this is not all but enough to say never again
Jul 21, 2015
For the most part it was nice. Friendly staff, clean nice capground, etc. Only bad part was the one maintenance guy who was cleaning the firepits Sunday morning kept harrassing my girlfriend . we ended up checking out and leaving a day early because of it

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.