Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Not terrible just inconvenient. Rainy weekend and the pull thru sites are not adequately drained creating a muddy mess. We will have to take extra time at home to hose our equipment down. For the price, attention should be paid to addressing these issues. They are building a swimming pool............right next to a swimming pool. Still a value with its proximity to CP nonetheless.
Aug 15, 2016
This was the second time we stayed and will stay again next year.Thank you for having a clean and kept up park.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
I appreciated the deluxe cabin that allowed for cooking inside and bathroom. Perfect for Seniors.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Trailer we stayed in had a bit of an odor that was unpleasant.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice campground and convenient
Aug 14, 2016
I called prior to booking to find out if they had a shuttle to Cedar Point. During that call I was told they did have a shuttle. Upon arriving I went to office to get the times/info on said shuttle and was given a phone number to a taxi service. While it was not super expensive I felt it was deceptive to say they had a shuttle.
Aug 14, 2016
Such nice people and well maintained facilities
Aug 13, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Railroad noise unavoidable.
Aug 13, 2016
Easy pull thru site that fit my motor home and towable well.
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed in what they said was a premium site. This site was very very narrow on a black top driveway that was very uneven. We were between rental trailers and seasonal. No place to sit outside and was loud until 2:00 in the morning.
Aug 13, 2016
1st visit to sandusky , well run, clean and maintained.
Aug 13, 2016
Bathrooms extremely clean. Just very hot no a c
Aug 13, 2016
Facilities and sites were clean and well maintained. Most staff members were friendly and helpful. Close to train tracks that run all day and night but proximity to Cedar Point & other amenities was a plus. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2016
I have been staying at this campground since 1997 the bathrooms are always clean and the staff is very friendly. And the price and location can't be beat, this is the closest campground to Cedar Point other then the one directly in Cedar point which that one doesn't allow tents.
Aug 13, 2016
Loved that the air conditioner was on and our cabin was nice and cool for us when we arrived!!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Great camp sites, lots for kids to do at campground, swimming, shuffle board, jumping pillow, cart rentals! Clean and friendly staff!
Aug 12, 2016
Loved the pool, the bouncy platform, the ice cream and the basketball court! Great place for families!!
Aug 12, 2016
Exactly what was expected. Deluxe cabin with full bath was clean and fresh when we checked in. One concern in our park model was the fridge temp. After adjusting the controls it seemed much better by day 2, as a precaution we put our dairy in the freezer to avoid spoilage till the fridge cooled down. guard your firewood also, as ours went missing while we spent the day at cedar point.
Aug 12, 2016
Shaded level site # 347 was great. Clean bathrooms Only 1 pool running Friendly staff Train was loud at night. No big deal
Aug 12, 2016
Great KOA! Had a great time. Only complaint is how short the shower heads are. They are good for lower body shower but practically have to sit on ground to wash hair.
Aug 12, 2016
The folks at this KOA were very helpful. They assisted us in getting our first choice of campsites, renting us 30A extension cords and allowing us a late checkout on the morning of our departure. We were very pleased, made to feel welcome and appreciated! We will certainly come back! Thank you for helping us have a great vacation!!
Aug 12, 2016
Nice Park but a bit noisy, Rest Rooms clean but could use some updating and minor repair work.
Aug 11, 2016
The only complaint is that the pool needs better upkeep. The new pool should have been opened. They need better lighting around the pool and play areas.
Aug 11, 2016
As we have stayed at KOA's across the country, this had to be one of the worst. In bathrooms had broken toilets, broken towel dispensers and dryers, dead trees and shrubs everywhere, and an playground that has seen better days.
Aug 11, 2016
Great place to stay at! The cabins were very nice and clean. The cabins are great for those who are not big into camping. The campground is only a couple minutes from the amusement park. I would recommend KOA Kampground to everyone. Overall, had a great camping experience!
Aug 11, 2016
Great location to Cedar Point.
Aug 11, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time, the pool is beautiful and only 10 minutes from cedarpoint. We are going to make reservations again for Halloween. Great family campground.
Aug 11, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was nice, but we had a couple issues. One was the air conditioner. It was throwing water all over the place. My husband cleaned the filter. Two was the vent in the bathroom barely working and the place would be humid, so I turned on the vent over the stove to help with the that. Three was the bar on the shelf fell off the first time we opened the fridge, and wouldn't stay
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Best facility we've been to in awhile site #209 was incredible comfortable and amazing so good in fact we booked it for a return trip Labor Day Weekend
Aug 10, 2016
I being staying almost every summer this summer was a little different in the part that I stay there was no cable my kids were mad and they need to open the new pool because the one they have is always full of kids and you can not swim good and the place of the lake for fishing was close my husband always go fishing and he was sad they need to fix those couple thing but other wise I still love it
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Our Deluxe site was nice. Office and camp staff very friendly. Down side is not a restful place. The Train that comes by every 15 minutes 24 hrs a day is only 100 yds away at most...crazy loud! Showers could use updating. WiFi was useless. Not peaceful & quiet. 5 noisey days...ugh..I guess if you had kids and we're going to Cedar Point this is your kind of place.
Aug 10, 2016
I have stayed at many KOA parks while traveling on vacation and sandusky KOA was the nicest one of all. I liked the concrete patio and furniture. The park was very clean and the staff was friendly. I will stay here again.
Aug 10, 2016
For as much entertainment and as big as the place is, it's very quiet and peaceful! Staff were awesome and friendly, with warm smiles. If you don't like bugs (really, why are you camping) the bathrooms can get overwhelmed by the flies, but the cleaning crew does and AMAZING job each day, you'd never know there were bugs in the bathrooms. Overall, great place, great price, great people
Aug 09, 2016
We loved the patio at our site. The umbrella, chairs and gliding rocking chair were so awesome. Also love that cable is available too. We have a teardrop camper and felt very much welcomed here. Met some great people as well. Only complaint would be that I cannot ride my electric scooter around on the grounds, I ride it at most campgrounds with no issues, assuming this is an insurance issue?
Aug 09, 2016
The only thing we didn't like was having to leave a drivers license for a $5 peddle cart ride. They have to mail mine because it wasn't given back at the end of the ride and I am now 5 hours away without it.
Aug 09, 2016
Sites very close together
Aug 09, 2016
Easy access to Cedar Point. Well kept. Clean bathrooms. Pleasant staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Campground itself was o.k. One staff was very rude. I had called 3 weeks before to tell them we had an xtra child. We rented a "cabin". They would not provide a blanket and would not give me a refund for the second night. Same staff allowed people to drink alcohol in pool area, but admonished a man with little boy for having a sm. motorized boat. would NEVER stay here again.
Aug 09, 2016
Very limited store. Bathrooms were very dirty. Pool water green.
Aug 09, 2016
Stay was great. Staff was friendly and helpful, the rustic cabin was even really nice. It wasn't even far from cedar point. Only down fall was the bed wasn't really comfortable.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice and clean
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice cabin, clean bathrooms kids had fun.
Aug 09, 2016
The web site is miss leading when it says delux 3 bedroom the air doesn't keep the units cool enough. Other than that it was good it would depend on the need if I recommend to a friend
Aug 09, 2016
Three bedroom Park model cabin was nice and roomy. Had a tv which was a nice surprise. Wish it had more grassy area next to or in front of cabin for the fire pit. More space and better value than nearby hotels/motels. Very close to Cedar Point. Would stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals