Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2012
Nov 02, 2012
Great staff. Meet alot of new friends. excellent all around facility. See ya next year.
Nov 02, 2012
We couldn't ask for a better campground to spend our summer!! The employee's are wonderful at taking care of the grounds and are very friendly and fun for the kids! We are looking forward to spending next year with them!!
Nov 02, 2012
Very clean, and extremely fun
Nov 02, 2012
for a first time seasonal (anywhere, ever) we had a fantastic time. have already recommended this KOA and friend has already secured seasonal site for next summer. met lovely people and the staff was just so welcome and friendly right from the day last spring when we went out to look at several campgrounds. can't wait to be back next year!
Nov 02, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
We left a long thank you and appreciation note in the cabin, but to summarize it, it was a great great experience. Extremely friendly staff and courteous service. We are definitely looking to come back! Thanks again! The Neff's
Oct 29, 2012
Too noisey, couldn't sleep because a train would blow it's horn every 10-15 minutes! Too close to the train tracks! Very nice park & staff though.
Oct 29, 2012
The pancake breakfast was amazing, as was the staff. I only gave 3 stars because the bathroom floor was not clean (behind the door) and there was a pile of bottle caps behind the garbage can and curtain. Also, the ice trays were totally cracked and unusable. Will plan to visit again in the summer to get to enjoy all that this KOA has to offer :)
Oct 29, 2012
Very nice place and nice people.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Wonderful, will b back
Oct 24, 2012
Great cheap alternative to a hotel in the Sandusky/Cedar Point Area. I recommend a camper cabin due to the train tracks nearby that are very busy.
Oct 23, 2012
Staff exceptionally nice and helpful. Grounds above average. Restrooms/showers were very clean.
Oct 23, 2012
Had a great stay, bathrooms were very clean, great activities, nice camping areas. it would be a great convience if you sold propane.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Bathroom light did not work Cabin was a little out of date
Oct 22, 2012
We always enjoy this campground, but the cabins (with amenities) are showing their age. Need upgrading.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
The campgrounds themselves were very nice. The shower house and bathroom facilities were clen & well maintained. The main problem with this KOA is the numerous amount of loud trains passing by at all hours of the day and wee hours of th morning. Our friends joined us and stayed in a cabin. They didn't seem to mind the trains. That's why I gave it a three star rating.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
very clean campground and friendly people
Oct 22, 2012
Love the campground. Everything about it we like/love! If there is a negative that would be the site size. I understand why this is for this campground and location but would love to have a little bigger site.
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
We had a great time. Thank you for another great weekend at KOA.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
The staff were friendly and I hope to come back very soon! We loved the stay! Thank you for taking care of us on our trip! SSG Heather Thompson
Oct 16, 2012
This was not our first stay here nor will it be our last. The staff is friendly, the facilities are clean, there are many planned activities, and it is only minutes from Cedar Point.
Oct 15, 2012
Overall was great. The train a little noisy. It would be good to have a plastic inner shower curtain the one there gets soaked and then leaks on the floor.Seeing the sheets smelled clean and folded was great.No question as to if they were washed. Dish soap and paper towels being provided was great as well.thanks
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
The staff was totally awesome, and so helpful. The campground is so beautiful. I will definitly stay there again.
Oct 15, 2012
the campgrounds were clean and neatly presented. Will recommend to family and friends. Stayed in rustic cabins were great!!!
Oct 15, 2012
Great fall deal on the park model. Beds & futon were very uncomfortable, but price was right and it was clean. LOVED being able to cook our own food which saved a ton of money!
Oct 15, 2012
The only problem that I have is that I did not receive all of my Value Kard Points. I only received 800 instead of the 1000 points with using a hot deal. Also did not receive my 250 points for reserving online.
Oct 15, 2012
Great staff, nice amenities. Lot size was sufficient, but placement of trees made backing in a little difficult.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Awesome. The cabin was great. It had everything we needed. Your staff is tremendous, always helpful and Friendly. We love it there.
Oct 15, 2012
Only downside to this campground was the close proximity to the train tracks and the trains coming every hour or so blowing their whistles
Oct 15, 2012
Great ever one very friendly
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
This KOA is not quite the same campground during off-peak times (October) that it is in the Summer (peak). During our 4 night stay, the rest room was only cleaned once and smelled bad by the time it was finally cleaned. One horseshoe pit had the same puddle in it that we noted in July of this year & one was missing a pole. As always the staff are very friendly & helpful.
Oct 09, 2012
Great campground Probably one of the best ever stayed at very clean ,lots of activities fo kids and adults . The train noise and airplanes were something to be desired though. would take some getting used to.
Oct 08, 2012
I love all the activities for kids!!
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
The "cabin" was in ok condition, however it was very dirty. They could do a much better job of cleaning and maintaining the facilities.
Oct 08, 2012
This was our second time there in two years and we can not wait for next year! Clean, friendly and fun!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.