Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2015
stay was fine
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Nice, good staff
Sep 23, 2015
Campsites are a little close together so you feel like you don't have much room. The camp store was very empty. The office staff was very nice. The best part is if you are going to cedar point it is a very easy few minute commute.
Sep 23, 2015
I like this place and a great staff!! Unfortunately one of your seasonal guest keeps harassing my wife for sex and I feel that we may have to find another place to go next year.
Sep 22, 2015
Clean clean and clean! Friendly staff, very well kept grounds and peaceful atmosphere. We enjoyed our stay thank you
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Great place beautiful cabin lots to do will stay again 😎😎😎😎
Sep 21, 2015
Horrible costumer service. We reserved a cabin with 3 queen beds. The person checking us in inadvertently changed the cabin number to one with bunk beds. When I pointed out her error, she said she couldn't change it back and charged us the price for a queen bed cabin even though we had bunk beds. Two sleepless nights later we checked out of the spider invested cabin!!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground for families. There are plenty of things for kids to do (swimming, making crafts, gem mining, horse shoes, bike rentals, shuffle board, etc.)
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! We stayed in a cabin and our friends were next door - we had a perfect weekend! Already planning our next trip!!
Sep 21, 2015
Loved the park homes. Close to Cedar Point which was great. Would give five stars but did not have time to do much at the campground. will be back next weekend and the summer of 2016. Also friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Dirty: From the *cabin* we stayed in (mobile home, full of dirt, dust, stains, etc) to the jumping pillow which was filthy and unmonitored, we will not return.
Sep 21, 2015
I would definitely recommend! Everyone was so kind and helpful! Only issues were bathtub would not drain and futon was in terrible condition. Kids had a ball and we will definitely return!
Sep 21, 2015
Cute kabin, clean bathroom & shower. I love how close to Cedar Point you are located. Rates were affordable.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoy coming to this KOA because it is so close to many attractions which we like to visit.
Sep 21, 2015
I love the privacy over a hotel stay. The only thing we weren't too happy about were the beds. They were very uncomfortable. But some may like a hard bed.customer service was very nice.and the place was clean.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is conveniently located not far from Cedar Point. The cabin we stayed in was nice and clean. The only problem was the train track right across the road, but we got used to it.
Sep 21, 2015
easy to check in, site was as expected, campground quiet after hours, pool was still open even though the website advertised it would be closed. never had to wait for the shower!
Sep 21, 2015
Good Location . . that is all. I don't want to be too harsh but I can only compare it to the KOA in Port Huron and Emmett Michigan. This campground had rediculously small campsites for the pull throughs. No gate . . and the gate guard was missing a lot. It is in a low income area so with no gate security was a concern. Would not go back. Sorry
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean with a friendly staff. Looking forward to our next stay in October!
Sep 21, 2015
My family stay at Bayshore every time we visit the area. We love it there.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff is wonderful!!! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there is a train that goes through about every 1/2 hour on Friday nights, so I was awakened by it's horn that often, and they do need to enforce the quiet time rule a little more. That was in our tent. The next night we were in a trailer, the train noise was much better, slept all night. Very close to Cedar Point too.
Sep 21, 2015
Kampground staff-wonderful as was the K 176 cabin Park clean,welcoming, and fun. Pancake breakfast Outstanding/Staff. We will come back if we get to do so. Jim Danner
Sep 21, 2015
Not worth the $100 for a 2 night stay. Sites were extremely small and crowded. Cars parked all over. Don't think you will get any sleep with the train going by 3-5 times a night. Could see the train from our campsite. If it was $25 a night it might be worth it.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The price was reasonably, the staff was polite and the campground was clean.
Sep 21, 2015
We've stayed here every year in September for nearly a decade. However, this time I really noticed a drop off in maintenance and bathroom cleaning. It's been kind of going down in recent years slowly. Come on, step it back up. It's a great place for a quiet stay. Just throw some extra work into those bathrooms.
Sep 19, 2015
We spent extra to stay in the cabins, and when we arrived the sheets didn't fit. I also got bit by some sort of bug or spider. I purposely spent the extra money because I cannot camp in a tent due to my allergies. I ended up going to urgent care due to the bits. We also were missing items from our space.
Sep 18, 2015
nice to get off rough road and be able to relax. nice and quite after 10pm.
Sep 17, 2015
My only complaint would be that there wasn't a blind covering the back window in our cabin, but we put up a towel and it worked great. Definitely will do the cabin again. It was 90 degrees and 90% humidity and it was nice to have AC to come back to after being at Cedar Point all day long.
Sep 17, 2015
We were tenting. 1 night stay. No real time to take advantage of the grounds. Looks like a nice long stay trailer/RV place.
Sep 16, 2015
The sites were way to close together, laundry room was dirty but bathrooms were clean..I'm not sure we would come back unless there were a lot of upgrades done..
Sep 16, 2015
The staff was GREAT!! The grounds and shower houses were very clean And only a mile from Cedar Point!!
Sep 16, 2015
Our original camp site was muddy do to the rain, we asked to move and got a site with grass and a concrete pad. very pleased with our site and stay.
Sep 16, 2015
We have stayed her multiple times based its proximity to Cedar Point. Our stay is always pleasurable. The only down side to this campground is the sites are way too close together, but the pluses out weigh that.
Sep 16, 2015
We had a great time.The people at the camp ground were very friendly and helpful. Camp 4ground and facilities were very clean.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed over Labor Day weekend and had a really relaxing and enjoyable time! Staff seemed friendly and helpful. Very family oriented campground, definitely a place for kids. The pool looked clean and had a lot more room than I expected. The only complaint would be the trains, they really do go about every 20 minutes! But overall, great time! :)
Sep 14, 2015
You need cable TV
Sep 14, 2015
The cabins are terrible. They have no table inside. Have their own bathrooms but are positioned right beside the camp bathrooms so people are around your camp at all hours of the night. They have nice amenities for the kids with a pool, crafts, and much more but the camp is very dated. To have a full kitchen but no table to eat at so if it rains you have to eat dinner in bed was unpleasant.
Sep 14, 2015
The only bad thing was that it rained hard the first night we were there and the second night it was so windy. The campground was clean, everyone was friendly and very helpful. We will most definately stay again.
Sep 14, 2015
Great stay, great price. Clean grounds, pet friendly and easy pull through sites. Will try KOA in other places!
Sep 14, 2015
It was truly a pleasure. Comfy and cozy.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean, newly remodeled camping pads,I loved having the opportunity to go to a concert on site.Great place for kids to unwind.Very close to CedarPoint.I felt very safe here. Staff are very friendly & helpfull. Awesome!!!
Sep 14, 2015
The cabins were nice but that's about all. Other cabins had people partying well into the night. It was literally right next door to a car dealership which kept its lights on until 5:30 in the morning. It also sat right next to a railroad which ran trains about every 20 minutes. Couldn't get the heat to turn on so with just a sheet we were freezing in this early fall like weather,
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great weekend despite the rain on Friday night!!
Sep 14, 2015
We visited with friends in Toledo, and went to the Casino. We camped here several years ago and like it even more now. The campground just keeps improving. The facilities are nice, current, and clean. The staff is courteous and helpful. We hope to return again -soon! Pat & Jerry Volk
Sep 13, 2015
great place go there 5 times a year . freindly and helpful people .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals