Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2013
Good campground. A bit of a weekend party place. Lots of Harleys making noise.
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
The park model was great.The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only downside that was not the fault of the koa was the railroad noise and road noise throughout the night.
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
While the campground is clean and the staff friendly, if it were full I would compare it to a refugee camp. Sites are WAY TOO CLOSE together. It will suit our purposes to play at cedar point, sleep and play at cedar point before returning home. I may look at other campgrounds nearby to see if they have a bit more elbow room...
May 30, 2013
Great staff! Restrooms and showers always clean.
May 30, 2013
We always love coming here and relaxing. The front of the camp is very noisy with a lot going on all the time. Glad we have a tent and can be far away from the traffic.
May 30, 2013
Extremely clean rest rooms. Our grand daughter loved the playground. Campground well maintained. We will be back.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Staff is always courteous and helpful. Can't wait to visit again
May 30, 2013
5 Stars are not enough. 5 Billion and a half stars I'd give.
May 29, 2013
We stayed in one of your park model units. The accommodations were great. Rooms and bedding clean and fresh. The campground had a lot to offer. We were very pleased and hoped to come back some day soon
May 29, 2013
clean and full not often said about camping but this KOA was !stayed over memorial weekend we where a gladly surprised that the not so good reviews this place got where not there for us we would come back !!! The staff were helpful ,friendly, and the check in was quick and easy!!
May 29, 2013
Everyone was friendly and the bathrooms/showers were clean which is VERY important to me.
May 29, 2013
I had the BEST time this Memorial Weekend at the KOA in Sandusky, our Park Model was Great & we would stay again in a heart beat!!!!
May 29, 2013
We are so impressed by this camp ground. They had so much to offer. Thank you
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
The amenities at this campground are top notch. We've stayed here many times and will be back many more times. Thank you for helping to make our weekend so enjoyable.
May 28, 2013
We came in a group of about 25 people and had a wonderful time. Our children are a little smaller and would recommend that you have times on the jumping pillow for certain age groups. My little one wanted to go on so bad but was scared of the big kids. But besides that we had a wonderful time. Thank you!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We had a great time and will likely come back again. We made the mistake of reserving and Park Cabin and should have gotten the larger park model but we'll know next time.
May 28, 2013
The park model we stayed in was nice but didn't look very clean. I cleaned it when we got there. It is close to cedar point like we wanted. The campers that are permanent campers at this location were very rude and tried to fight with my husband immediately when we got there. I've never had to deal with people this rude in all of the years I have been camping. The bathrooms were okay.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The cabins were very nice and even smelled new. Please add some more hooks inside. There were a lot of amenities at the campground, unfortunately we didn't get much time to use them. But we will be back.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful,the grandchildren love the activity classes and the heated pool.
May 28, 2013
Everything was great. You are doing a outstanding job
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
My kids love coming here. So many fun things to do. I feel safe letting my kids run, play and ride their bikes here. Awesome time, for them and us!
May 28, 2013
I love staying there...it is a nice peaceful place, plenty of things for the kids to do. Big campsites to make your stay memorable. The only thing that was a problem (with this stay) was the showers were cold. I showered at 7am and there was no hot water....Other then that I still love this campground. I drive 2.5 hours just to stay there.
May 28, 2013
We camp a lot and this is our favorite campground! Thank You Sandusky KOA team.
May 28, 2013
Very unorganized when we arrived on Friday may 24 had to wait over an hour for them to decide where they was going to put us when we already had reservations.we was not happy about it.
May 28, 2013
Everything was very clean and well kept. Plenty of activities for the kids. Sites were a bit smaller than most. Lots of late night noise from the seasonal campers but, it was a holiday weekend.
May 28, 2013
Great location and offers a lot of ammenities. Our grandkids have a great time on the playground and mining for "treasure". Hats off to the staff for keeping it clean and organized. Kudos!!
May 28, 2013
The kids had a great time - from the pool and free jumping pillow to the $1 ice cream social. Sites a bit too close for me, but we were out and about most of the time. Snack shack had yummy food at reasonable prices.
May 28, 2013
Clean and well maintained.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Everything was great, except for the loud trains
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
We have stayed at this campground for years, but haven't been back for probably 9 years. A lot of great improvements have been made! Love the playground area, the Snack Shack for good, very affordable breakfasts, etc. We were at Cedar Point all day and weren't able to participate in organized events, but they sounded quite fun. My only minor complaint about this campground is the train.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
First time at this KOA. Everything exceeded expectations and I've already told many people about it!
May 27, 2013
Clean and very friendly staff. Will return
May 26, 2013
Great service and helpful, informative staff.
May 26, 2013
We've stayed here more than once and we will be back again. always friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
The staff was very friend and helpful.
May 22, 2013
VERY CORDIAL HOSTS.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.