Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Super campground- they think of everything you need. Great people and clean large campground but always under control. If there was a 6th star they should get it!
Jun 28, 2016
pool did not look very clean; smaller bathroom had a shower that wouldn't shut off and drained all the hot water; loud neighbors were annoying
Jun 28, 2016
The staff was really friendly and helped me find a place that was secluded so I could have the peace and quiet that I came there for. The grounds were all well kept and clean and everybody was really respectful.
Jun 27, 2016
My family visit KOA every year and we rent out at least ten cabins and this year started off with a horrible experience. Customer service means everything to me when I am spending my money.
Jun 27, 2016
cozy!
Jun 27, 2016
Stay here everytime we come to cedar point, great place to stay.
Jun 27, 2016
We are always happy to stay at Bayshore, the people are so nice and accommadating. There are always new improvements every year.
Jun 27, 2016
We were impressed with the activities, clean restrooms, and friendly and accommodating staff! Had a great time and plan to return!
Jun 27, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very nice and reasonably priced!!!
Jun 27, 2016
ground was super dry hard to put stakes in ground but other than that the site was really nice all staff was really helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Loud and unrestful! Cabin guests listening to music till 1:00am. I wish there was another camping option near Cedar Point, for that reason alone, it's worth the headache...It's sad that management can't recognize the facility shortcomings to such a beautiful location.
Jun 27, 2016
The site we were in was very tight and surrounded by the rental cabins. The people in the cabins made our stay unpleasant.
Jun 27, 2016
I was apprehensive to stay at this campsite after reading the reviews online. However we absolutely loved it!! The cabin was so comfy and clean! We will be back, we didn't want to leave!
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff with a great location very close to Cedar Point, but this campground feels more like a trailer park. Seasonal campers are rude to the transients. Bathhouses were were clean with plenty of hot water, but were dated and in need of modernization.
Jun 27, 2016
Place is very nice & spotless plus STAFF is EXTREMELY nice. RECOMMENDATION: Very "DANGEROUS" area between Gate and turning by pools w/ large RVs as small children ride their bikes, scooters, skateboards in parking lot area.They do not pay any attention and become unpredictable in turning in front of you. I recommend 2 staff people walk aside RVs and 5th wheels as they enter and leave.
Jun 27, 2016
Okay but kinda crowded
Jun 27, 2016
It was so easy to reserve online for our spur of the moment 1-night camp trip after a long day at cedar point. The bathrooms were nice and clean and the lot was nicely shaded. We will definitely be repeat campers at the Bayshore koa!!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
It was fine, we only stayed one night and really didn't have much time. What really lowered my opinion was the Canadian Soldiers literally covered the entire men's bathroom door (mind you, dead by morning) and sidewalk entering (I have a pic) and when we left at 9:30 a.m. they were still not cleaned up. My kids refused to go to the bathroom.
Jun 26, 2016
I love this place
Jun 25, 2016
we enjoyed our stay
Jun 25, 2016
The campground is older but very well maintained. Staff was friendly, helpful and competant. KID friendly! Best campground we have stayed in since we bought our RV last year. The most level site so far. I highly recommend this campground
Jun 25, 2016
Unit wasn't ready at 4. We had to wait 1/2 hr for key. Unit was dirty. Stove wouldn't light. told igniter broken and maintenance would fix next morning. Maintenance never showed up. Leak under kitchen sink ran out onto kitchen floor. Told office but no one came to fix. Had to keep wiping it up.
Jun 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The prices helped offset some of the expenses of going to Cedar Point.
Jun 24, 2016
We had a great time!!! Loved the pool, lake view, and bouncy pillow. Kids had fun biking around. The cabin was adorable. The only weird thing was there was a gas-like smell.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Construction on the second pool was anoying but I bet it will be great when it is open.
Jun 23, 2016
Large enough for extended groups
Jun 23, 2016
Not sure why we couldn't get our request space since no one was in iy
Jun 22, 2016
Great campground. Bathrooms clean. Lots of activities. Close to Cedar Point.
Jun 22, 2016
Bath house was dirt.
Jun 21, 2016
Staff were very friendly, park clean and lots very nice, but train tracks right next to park was awful!
Jun 21, 2016
Our cabin was immaculate. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The location was great for us because it is so close to Cedar Point, and many other places.
Jun 21, 2016
Lots of stuff to do friendly atmosphere great stay
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Love it there,
Jun 20, 2016
We love it at your KOA!!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great stay. Wonderful staff, clean and well kept grounds. We will definitely recommend this campground and will stay when in the area again.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice clean campground with lots to do for the kids. Pool was nice and clean. The premium sites are great with lots of space and a patio equipped with table, chairs umbrella, fire ring and rocker. Slightly let-down by the state of the bathrooms which were full of bugs. Would have given it 5 stars if it were not for trains sounding their horns through the night.
Jun 20, 2016
We were there tent camping for 4 nights. There weren't hardly any other tent campers there so it was quiet. The ladies that ran the office were fabulous! Very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was overrun with seasonal insects and needed to be cleaned several times a day.
Jun 20, 2016
It was a good place for our family. Close to a beach and other attractions. We really liked the super hero meet and greet. Other than the heat and mayflys, we had a good time.
Jun 20, 2016
only 2 miles from cedar point. I had 2 17 year old females w/us, and even they enjoyed it: pool, the weekend ice cream social; the pancake,eggs, & bacon breakfast; the friendly staff; our camp was clean & level. quiet park after 11 as they assured. would definitely go back.
Jun 20, 2016
The bathrooms were clean. It was close to Cedar Point. There were lots of things for the kids to do. We were glad we were there during the week because we have the feeling the weekends are much more crowded.
Jun 20, 2016
Had an issue wit the firepit but that was it
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoy coming to Bayshore to camp because people are alway nice and helpful. Will keep coming back.
Jun 20, 2016
great time
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Probably the worst KOA we have ever stayed at.Our expensive pull through site was extremely small. Camping sites are very close together. The fresh water faucet and sewer hook-up were 5 inches apart. I find it hard to believe that this is not a health code violation. Several long term campers parked their toe vehicles along the side of the lanes making it nearly impossible to exit our pull through
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Camp is clean. Staff if friendly. Rates are fair. Nothing else to want or ask for.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy