Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Very comfortable, and tons of activities!!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Close to cedar point. Nice pool and kids activities
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great time at the Sandusky KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My only regret is we didn't stay longer.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a family reunion there with about 50 people attending. I believe we all stayed on site. The campground was very accommodating to us and we all had a great time. Plenty of things for the kids to do, and we had lots of them..haha Sorry we missed the pancake breakfast, but it was raining that morning. :-( Wonderful stay !!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay was nice. The only downfall was the smell of oil on occasion. The staff was very nice and helpfull.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We tented. And poor drainage of the tent area placed us in 6 inches of water after rain storm.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The trains whistles during The night were a surprise and disrupted sleep a little. the staff and facilities were great!
Aug 05, 2013
Very disappointed. First of all you are twice as expensive as anyone else and we didnt even have sewer hookup. We awoke to sewer smell in the middle of the night it was bubbling out of the ground.The campground was nothing but a mud hole. The morning the site next to us had set their tent up on our lot. We will never stay at a KOA again nor will any of our family or friends.
Aug 05, 2013
We like the paved area to park on. Also, full hook up is wonderful. The kids loved the pool and pillow jumper. We will come back to camp there...we were able to enjoy camping and Cedar Point!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
KOA is a very clean campground and I would highly recommend staying again... Minus the rain that I caught when I was there, but unfortunately you cannot help mother nature...
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Facilities were clean and taken care of. Lots of different activies for kids!
Aug 05, 2013
Second visit this year. Staff is friendly, lots of restrooms, close to Cedar Point. Will stay again.
Aug 04, 2013
The mattresses in the trailer need to be replaced along with the mattress on the futon. There was something wrong with the sliding door window glass. You couldn't see through it. The screen was held together on the sliding door with duck tape. The train across the rode ran at least every half hour. It was not only loud (including the train whistle) but the whole trailer shook at the same time.
Aug 04, 2013
Sadly this KOA has location and that is it! I paid for a premium site that was a joke!! even after I had to move once because original site would not fit and shouldn't be s site for more than 20' rig (i'm 40')Mud everywhere, site was barely wide enough for trailer (tires in mud), wifi was terrible, just was the worse KOA I have experienced in a while, would love to talk to someone at corporate
Aug 04, 2013
Really close to Cedar Point Park Really nice people Office open great hours What's with the Christmas Music?
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
good
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
I will never stay thers aghain you did not honer my resveration and you have a elec problem it cause me to pull out late in the evewning. I got home and found nothing wrong with my camper electricty. So I feel you owe me a refund. Jim Spiece
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Felt like home. Lots if extras and extra extra clean!
Aug 03, 2013
This is one of the worst camgrounds we have ever stayed at. They put us 15 feet from the dumpsters, and if the wind blew it STUNK. There are alot of permanant set-ups, and they used our campsite as a parking lot and dog walking area, and did not clean up after their dog. We stayed here because it was close to cedar point, our kids referred to it as the ghetto.
Aug 03, 2013
Sites too small,couldnt do a fire,might melt my coach or the one next to us,need to gravel or re-pave,too much mud.will never stay again
Aug 02, 2013
Close to Cedar park but a little unpersonal. No comments on staff or accommodations.
Aug 02, 2013
Had a great time
Aug 02, 2013
Sites were fairly small and right on top of one another. They advertise spacious sites, but this is not the case. It wasn't full so we were able to spread out a bit. Had there been a camper next to us there would have been no privacy amongst the groups.
Aug 02, 2013
Price was reasonable considering the area, staff was for the most part friendly and helpful and knowledgeable about the area attractions (particularly Cedar Point), I have stayed at this KOA since before it was a KOA and have never been disappointed!
Aug 02, 2013
No kids activities during the week. Campground is dated but very clean. Major drainage problem. Mosquitoes tried to carry us away. Fine for staying when the days are spent at Cedar Point.
Aug 02, 2013
great fun
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Sites short and very close
Aug 01, 2013
We stayed in a park model qthat was very old...flooring was torn; beds were old and very uncomfortable...I reserved the pavilion and when I got,there it was unavailable....we had to scramble to have our reunion of 26 people meet at the motel for dinner since it was pouring.....we' were allowed to use a camp site for our camp fire for which we were very grateful!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Lots of things avaiable for kids and park model was fine. The noise from the train going bye. Was really bad. No control over that.
Aug 01, 2013
Although the facility itself was somewhat disappointing, the location is excellent for people who want to go to Cedar Point. The sites are smaller than most and there was a lot of standing water and muddy areas in the park. I would probably not stay there again unless I was going to Cedar Point. The staff was friendly and helpful, so no complaints there.
Aug 01, 2013
Because of the location, this is a very noisy campground. Planes, trains, lawn mowers!
Aug 01, 2013
We had 4 nights booked. Stayed for 2 and went to another campground. This was not like any KOA we have been to. It was dirty and flooded. It reminded me of a trailer park. Will not be back.
Aug 01, 2013
We've stayed her for the last several years. We've always enjoyed our stay and the amenities are always enjoyable. I do wish that there was a family site near the back that had electric. Thanks The Todd Family
Aug 01, 2013
The campground and activities were nice; however, the location was terrible. We were unable to sleep from constant trains and planes. Airport and railroad beside campground, it was terrible.
Aug 01, 2013
The campground has a MASSIVE drainage problem. Our campsite was mostly under water. To their credit they did give a refund we when decided to check out early.
Aug 01, 2013
Had a wonderful time. We stay at bay shore every time we come to Sandusky.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.