Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
the people staying in adjacent campsite were occupying ours when we arrived. We reported it to office and when we returned after a long day at Cedar Point, it was still occupied. Very disappointed. Will not likely return to KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
Campground was clean. A lot of activites for kids, although activities were not done according to the scheduke so we missed a lot of them. Neighbors were all very loud and rude. Sites are too close together. No privacy. N bathroom hardly ever had toilet paper or paper towels all wkend.
Jul 06, 2015
Not a bad campground but I've seen better, they need to have better security, when people stay up until 2:00 am drinking and making a lot of noise playing corn hole it's hard to sleep, not to mention the trains
Jul 06, 2015
Campground workers didn't know their own policy. Rules not enforced. Everyone is right on top of each other if busy.
Jul 06, 2015
Your employees are very friendly and helpful! This was our second stay and we will be back again.
Jul 06, 2015
Camping sites were too close together. Quiet hours were not enforced. Restrooms were dirty. This KOA is one of the worst I've stayed at. The only nice thing was the staff at the front desk.
Jul 06, 2015
Someone at the campground should have stopped the fireworks other campers were setting off, it put a lot of vehicles and children in danger!
Jul 05, 2015
The only thing you need to do is upgrade the basketball courts. They are in deplorable condition. I've been coming there for 14 years and I have never seen any upgrades. The basketball courts are an important part of family friendly camping....
Jul 05, 2015
Enjoyed our time. Recommend spraying areas for misquitos
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Loved the camp,had some water and air conditioning problems and found the day supervisor (Jen) was not helpful and actually some what sarcastic. Would I stay at ANOTHER KOA yes I'm sure the employees are not all like her.
Jul 04, 2015
First time at koa was very well relaxing very affordable great location
Jul 04, 2015
I understand that the weather leading up to this 4th of July weekend was very wet and I feel the crew did all they could to deal with those conditions. The overall cleanliness of the bathrooms and the maintenance was not except able to my family, showers barely worked and cobwebs and dirt throughout. Filth on the doors and floors will keep my family from retuning in the future.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Improvements underway; when completed there will be more sites with 50amps and sewers for large motorhomes.
Jul 04, 2015
When we got there due to the extreme amount of rain that they just had the campground was partially flooded. They did a great job of cleaning everything up in the 2 days that we were there. The kids had fun on the playgrounds and jumping pillow. Clean washrooms as well. Great job guys
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
restrooms full of bugs
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
This KOA was very nice! Bathrooms were clean,they had lots to do for the kids. The only negative I have is that a train track is right outside of camp grounds and goes by all night long..
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Great stay, as always.
Jul 02, 2015
We loved our stay there. The pool area and playground were great. All the staff were helpful and nice. This is going to be our regular camp when he go.
Jul 02, 2015
while we were there it rained and we were flooded. we woke up and the water was up to our door. The staff was very rude and was a horrible experience. the manager Jennifer and her niece made it ok...but the rest of the staff was RUDE. we ended up with a free night but had to go through the horrible experience with the rude staff before hand.
Jul 01, 2015
He has a electrical problem, and flooding. I won't go back
Jul 01, 2015
Pool was nice, trailer was clean; however, there was little to do on weekdays-no crafts or jumping pillows. Should be a reduced rate on weekdays.
Jun 30, 2015
It rained most of our stay this time, so there were no activities in the park. In past years, however, they have had nice activities for the kids, and the whole family.
Jun 30, 2015
I have never had a problem with K.O.A. There was the flooding issue with our visit, of course this was out of your control. My grandaughter still enjoyed herself and thus I am happy. I use K.O.A. almost exclusively. And my return business can be expected when Im in your area. Thank you ...
Jun 30, 2015
There were tons of bugs one night time came. They were all over the windowledges and a few even on the one bed when we arrived. The trailers are very close together and there is a train that comes every 20 mins which is located directly behind where we stayed. When we were at cedar point for the day, we came back to find our firewood and citronella liquid missing :(
Jun 30, 2015
This was the worst experience of our lives. Crappie place, trains keep u up, bugs everywhere. Dirty, "luxury cabins smell like body odor" had to leave 2 days in to our 5 day stay for our daughters dance competition because no one could sleep and it was so disguisting we didnt even feel right showering. WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!! WORST KOA/CABIN RENTAL EVER! WE ALL NEED TETANUS SHOTS AND ANTIBIOTICS NOW!
Jun 30, 2015
Unfortunately it rained most of the time we were there but the camp ground was great and we made the best of it. Good thing we were in one of the cabins. They were very nice and clean and cozy.
Jun 30, 2015
My son and I came in during a rainstorm. The trip was challenging and we thought we would have to sleep in our van after looking at our site. Liz helped us by getting us into a cabin. This really ever our trip. We have several more days to go and our gear is dry. Thank you so much!
Jun 30, 2015
We were rained out and had to leave due to flooding. The staff were very helpful and apologetic. Otherwise, safe, clean and customer service oriented
Jun 29, 2015
The stay was nice the units are kind of close,my unit also leak, and the floor had not been sweep or moped,it had not been wiped down from the bugs on the inside bring ur own mop, may next family enjoy the staff is helpful and friendly and there're lots of things to do
Jun 29, 2015
Was a wonderful stay, except for the rain! We left early, but we will be back.
Jun 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in the delux cabin. Close to cedar point. Felt like home with kitchen and cable lol!
Jun 29, 2015
Ir was rained out so there was nothing to do
Jun 29, 2015
We were there at a camp site during very heavy rains, the staff/manager was wonderful and assisted us in getting to a cabin site with no hassle what so ever! Very helpful and accommodating, we will definitely be coming back here!! Thank you for making our trip, that was almost ruined, much more comfortable and enjoyable :)
Jun 29, 2015
We had a nice time even tho it poured rain all wk.end. Staff is very nice.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The room was to expensive for how it was. The door leaked, which made the carpet wet everywhere and the blinds keep falling. With a room that much a night it should be better put together. Not to mention it was flooded everywhere, which it did rain a lot, but they shouldn't be rented out in case of events like that. When I called to complain nothing was done about it.
Jun 29, 2015
It seemed that the campground could use some TLC. Various places seemed dirty and needing some repair work. It could be that there is a high number of people coming and going. But, I have seen other KOAs where the staff seemed friendly and there was much more pride taken in the condition of the property.
Jun 29, 2015
The park was nice good location sites made it difficult to put our awning out.
Jun 28, 2015
This was our 7th KOA in the past 2 years and our favorite so far. Owners of this KOA are great. Most of the KOAs charge per person and charge if you have someone visit for the day but we informed the staff that our 22 year old daughter was going to be visiting us and needed a parking pass, we were amazed that there was no extra charge. Had a really relaxing time and definitely would return.
Jun 28, 2015
nice but crowded.
Jun 28, 2015
I called and asked for high ground in case of incliment weather. We were 290 camper in puddle of water, tent over 4 inches standing water
Jun 28, 2015
Sites are clean, on site store is stocked, and staff are helpful. Pool is nice, and the activities the kids enjoyed. The large trampoline bouncy also was enjoyed. Downside was that the sites were very close to one another. Not much room for kids to play around camper.
Jun 27, 2015
I wouldn't recommend this KOA.The website was very misleading. The catch and release pond was small and dirty. A lot of dead fish floating. Cabins and campsite in general need an update.
Jun 26, 2015
Very friendly staff and plenty of things to do
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals