Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
We liked the cabins. We rested on Saturday and island hopped Sunday. I didn't think the bed was going to be very comfortable but to our surprise we slept very well. This was our second stay at Bayshore and not our last.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
3bdm model we reserved in advance was not clean. There was dirty bed linen on floors, feces in the toilet, empty old shampoo bottles & more. The wifi never worked. Then the cleaning lady came in with an attitude at first. Afterwards the bedding was just left & we had to finish making the beds, etc... And there was food left in the fridge. Did not like how dirty it was & never got any form of sorry
Sep 08, 2015
We love it there we go evrey year for the past 3 years and we love it everyone is very nice and is always very clean
Sep 08, 2015
Made our trip top cedar point very memorable. Very good facilities. We'll be back!
Sep 07, 2015
Our stay was perfect! Great staff and the Park Models were very clean. One suggestion would be to just include check in/out times on reservation confirmations. We had to email to check this information (which was not a huge deal). We will most likely stay with this KOA again next year!!
Sep 07, 2015
We had a nice relaxing stay. Everything was great!
Sep 07, 2015
This was our first time and it won't be our last. We had a great time. The staff at the front counter were fantastic. I am sad that I don't remember the lady's name that we dealt with but she couldn't make our stay any more enjoyable. Thank you
Sep 07, 2015
You need to offer real wood for fires. Either we can bring our own or get rid of that cheap crap and sell good firewood. I garentee everyone that stays there hates the moneymaking you guys do on that crap.
Sep 06, 2015
Campground is infested with large spiders.
Sep 05, 2015
The cabins were clean and the beds were comfortable. Loved it and we will be back
Sep 05, 2015
Our stay was exceptional after the initial problem of no AC was solved with immediate attention by camp personnel. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We did have a slight leak in the roof but this is also understandable considering the storm.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Stayed in 95 with a 40 fter... These lots are just way too small, if we made a fire in the pit and had a neighbor their slide out would catch on fire. Other complaint is internet cuts out every 10 minutes making my work impossible.
Sep 04, 2015
The park model cabin was nice and had a good amount of space for the price. The beds and bedding could definitely be improved. The sheets were very thin and the futon was more comfortable than the bed. Also, the train going by every 15 minutes made it difficult to fall asleep, but we didn't notice it once we were asleep. Other than that, the campground looked nice and well kept.
Sep 04, 2015
We stayed in one of the 3-bedroom units and were slightly disappointed to learn upon arrival that one bedroom was a high bunk style bed. With a 6-year old who sleepwalks, and a 4-year old who I could easily see trying to climb down the ladder herself and falling, this information would have been good to know upon booking. The kitchen was pretty well stocked, unit was comfortable overall.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
We love staying here! So close to Cedar Point and all other attractions. Its clean, well maintained and the staff are very accomodating. This was our 2nd visit and already looking forward to next year.
Sep 03, 2015
Me & my son stayed there & really liked the campgrounds. It was peaceful & the staff was extremely helpful & friendly. We will be back every year from now on.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. I stay at least twice a year
Sep 02, 2015
the cabin was in need of repairs had to move to another one but overall it was ok
Sep 02, 2015
The bathrooms were clean and the tent sites were level and grassy. But the campground's right next to the train tracks and while a train or two is fine, five or six is awful, and when every single one of them blows their horn and this happens all night, nope. Not great.
Sep 02, 2015
The campground was nice. However, the young girls in the office, did not seem like they wanted to be there. Just wish they had been friendlier.
Sep 02, 2015
Drove up for a siblng-reunion. can't beat the price and proximity to Cedar Point. The restrooms were clean, and the shop prices were really fair. Bring strong bug spray, mosquitoes were hungry. They had lots of things to do to entertain smaller kids and teens, so I suppose it would be good for whole families. My youngest sister threatened to play on the bounce hill (I have to admit, looked fun)
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
It was either here or Camp Sandusky, and I'm glad we chose Bayshore KOA camp grounds. Myself and three others stayed for 2 nights in the electric supplied tent lots and it was great and the price is right. The front office sells pretty much everything you need from groceries to fire logs. It's a perfect place for families, 5-10mins from cedar point and other necessary places in town.
Sep 02, 2015
Amazing KOA. We had never seen Lake Erie from the ground before. Beautiful park.
Sep 01, 2015
This was a really big KOA but we enjoyed staying here. The pool was really nice and the grounds were very clean. We love how it was a pet friendly campground and how they had "Doggy Stations" throughout the campground so you could easily clean up after your pet. We enjoyed the jumping pillow, the basketball courts and the Bay.
Sep 01, 2015
Was a great stay at KOA near Cedar Point.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was fantastic. It was such a great value. We were close to Cedar Point and the cabin we stayed in was clean and cozy.
Sep 01, 2015
My son loved the Bounce Pillow and we both loved the heated pool. Just a tad too urban for me, except the train tracks nearby.I liked that, and the view of the bay. Off season, so very peaceful and inexpensive. VERY, VERY CLOSE TO CEDAR POINT! PERFECT STOPPING POINT!
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff and people and good location.
Aug 31, 2015
Everyone was so friendly. Did wish there was scheduled stuff for kids during the week though. They still had a good time though! Thanks!!
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground, bathrooms were pretty clean. Will go again.
Aug 31, 2015
Our stay was great! It's very close to Cedar Point, the facilities were very clean, aside from some noisy neighbors it was very nice to stay here, very accomidating. I was referred to KOA by a friend and will likely stay here again. Thank you! ☺
Aug 31, 2015
there was no cable as advertised. great stop if your going to Cedar Point.
Aug 31, 2015
First time to visit a KOA and it was a fun stay! Thank you!
Aug 30, 2015
Outside light was missing, fridge did not work, toilet over flowed and so we had to change our trailer. Next trailer was not cleaned no we were not given new linen even thought we asked four times. Each time we were told that they will send someone. I ended up buying my own linen. Trailer had way too many bugs and spiders inside and outside. The shower head was low for an average height
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Train noise all night long. Made for sleepless nights. Staff was very nice. They provided fishing poles for the boys. Bathrooms were quite clean and the pool was warm like it was heated. Recommend that if you want to sleep don't tent at KOA Sandusky
Aug 29, 2015
was nice but bathrooms were dirty did not look like they were cleaned
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Very clean and comfortable park model. Will hear trains in some of the park models, but if that does not bother you, excellent place to stay. We stay here often.
Aug 27, 2015
Not bad. Was nice to not g ave lots of other campers around.
Aug 27, 2015
We stayed in a cabin, 3 bedroom, the beds were not very comfortable, but having everything you need except towels was worth it. Lots for kids to do, mine loved the jump pullow!! We will definitely return. Perfect location for our Cedar Point trips
Aug 27, 2015
Great stay. Lovely people. Kind of annoying with the train tracks nearby. And our electricity didn't work. But other than that great place to stay
Aug 27, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals