Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
It had the dirtyest bath houses ive ever seen... The store had very little food to choose from... My opinion.. Yall should have the KOA symbol taken from yall.. The best thing bout our stay was ur close 2 Cedar Point
Jun 30, 2013
Sites were Real close together really needed more room. We had rain in the afternoons but there was so much water on site , seems like drainage would be a priority. On the plus side the baths were clean.
Jun 29, 2013
The train does not fit in with camping...
Jun 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Bayshore KOA . The staff was very accommodating with the weather. Nancy was most helpful at the desk. Very convenient to Cedar Point. Saw some other comments about train noise. They do come by frequently at night.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
I didn't have a chance to take advantage of many of the amenities of the campground, but everything was clean, well kept, and affordable. A drier time would probably make this an easy 5-stars.
Jun 28, 2013
Enjoyed our stay the kids had lot of fun. And located to Cedar Point easy to get to. Prices were good. I would recommend this koa to friends
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
just passing through and these accomodations were fine. The prices are higher than most KOA's I have stayed at
Jun 27, 2013
Clean restrooms,wide variety of campsites and cabins,nice pool,well kept property,lots of kid activities. Only drawback is most of the pull thru sites are quite narrow- too close to next. We could look out the window on our slide right down to the neighbors picnic table. The sides of many sites had deep mud ruts that could use some crushed stone to fill in the ruts.
Jun 27, 2013
The sites are way too small for tents - we felt like we were all on top of each other. The facilities were clean and good. The snack shack needs more staff or better training - would have bought from there if the line to buy a cup of coffee wasn't 20 minutes long.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time. There was plenty of activities for my grandchildren to do. All the cabins had airconditioners!! My only regret is that I couldn`t stay longer!
Jun 27, 2013
The site we booked was covered in lumber so we were put on the net site over the first night it flooded so we were moved again to the next site. We were bumped up against a car lot where u could hear nothing but clanky noises all day. The workers weren't friendly . The pool looked green and dirty. The bathrooms were clean. And the jumping pillow was closed during the weekdays. DISSATISIFED !
Jun 27, 2013
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly but the very busy train track across the street made sleeping very difficult, especially since we stayed in a tent. I might stay again due to the convenient location compared to Cedar Point but I will not tent camp there again.
Jun 27, 2013
Did not care for this campground. Campsites were on top of each other and the area itself wasn't very large. Pool was very small and "camp store" didn't have much. Snack bar they advertise wasn't even open.
Jun 27, 2013
I like the way you remodeled the office area; this was a great place to stay after a day at Cedar Point. My friend loved the pool. You provide a lot of stuff to do all day.
Jun 27, 2013
We loved the campground one issue we did have was that we needed wifi it worked poorly or not at all other than that great place to stay
Jun 27, 2013
Lots to do and quiet after curfew.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Nice campsite. Tight access in the park. Lots of speed bumps.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
In close quarters the camp fires are a nu sins
Jun 25, 2013
We stayed in a park model. The beds were not very comfortable and the floors were sticky; otherwise, we had a great stay!
Jun 25, 2013
The camp ground was great, lots of things to entertain us and the children!We did stay in the park model 3 bedroom, the model was clean and roomy, BUT we were told if we turned the AC below 73 the unit would freeze up. So we were really HOT the whole time we were in the lodging. Also the beds were very hard to sleep on, needs new mattresses terribly.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Everything was fantastic. Clean facilities, nice pool, and a great campsite (complete with trees and a paved pad). Easy access to many local attractions.
Jun 25, 2013
Sites are somewhat close, but other than that is a great place to stay. Proximity to Cedar Point and other events makes it a good place to stay.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
very nice place. but bathroom needs to be cleaner.
Jun 25, 2013
Awesome support and very friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2013
Nice clean cabin. This was our second stay. I realize the fish flies were bad but I think they could have done a better job at keeping them out of the bathroom. Nice activities for the kids. A peaceful place. Close to Cedar Point.
Jun 24, 2013
Lot for rv is way too small. Disappointed the lot we reserved months ago was not given to us because previous lot renter was on extra days
Jun 24, 2013
We really were not at the site a lot, we went to Cedar Point. The staff and neighboring campers were very friendly. The sites were very narrow for our 32 foot with slides and an outdoor kitchen. The narrow site made a fire nearly impossible with having the awning out. Good thing we had friends across the road with a popup and had a fire there.
Jun 24, 2013
We had 4 campsites with friends. Unfortunately, we were put in an extremely low grade area and it rained. We were literally wading to get to our RV doors. Eventually, after 1 in our party complained, several of us accepted wood chips in our drive and door area. This was a BIG mistake. Needless to say it tracked into our RV's. I do not believe at least 2 out of the 3 lots should even be used
Jun 24, 2013
Nice clean campground. Lots of activities for the kids. Nice and close to cedar point. We will definitely go back!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice place, I could see Iit being a regular stop for us except........having the next camper 8 feet away is not for us. I would have to rent two spots to come close to enjoying it. Great job with everything except packing 500 spots in the enough land for 300.
Jun 24, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Came to Ohio for a Lacrosse Tournament and stayed in a cabin. The air conditioning wasn't working upon our arrival, and maintenance arrived promptly, addressed the issue and replaced the unit within 1 1/2 hrs. Thanks so much for making our stay comfortable.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground! We will be back.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Advertised attractions were not available at the time of our stay (gem mining). My children were looking forward to doing this in our down time, but construction was not complete. The air conditioning unit was slightly too small but still did a reasonable job.I brbelieve the propane tanks are placed incorrectly at all the cabins (too close to tthe overhang to be safe). Otherwise great! Thanks
Jun 23, 2013
My family and I absolutely love staying here!!!! The girls at the desk were extremely nice! The pool is heated. The cabins are wonderful!!!!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
My kids were excited to see that a jump pillow was added to the KOA. My family has camped here many of times even before it was a KOA. My kids were able to jump for a few hrs on sunday the day we checked in. They attempt on monday but were told by the staff that the pillow would not be up again until friday evening. The kids were very upset. The dog policy wasn't enforced to well.
Jun 23, 2013
overnight stay, check-in was great, small site, but okay because we didn't have any neighbours
Jun 22, 2013
Condition of the sites ( level, grass etc) could have been better, but overall it is a very nice campground
Jun 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.