Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2015
My only complaint is that the cable was out. When we got to our site there was a notice on our electric box to run our cable over and connect to our neighbors box. Our neighbor told us not to bother because there was no cable. I went back to the office where I was told it was out until at least July. Only then did they give me a refund. I feel that they should have been more upfront about it.
Jun 13, 2015
It's a very clean and well kept campground!! It was bike Week and we didn't get much sleep with the motorcycles revving up every hour, but would definitely stay again!!
Jun 13, 2015
It was very nice campground but it had no cable and it was a little high priced.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
All was fine except the after hours loud neighbors.
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice accommodations, and super close to Cedar Point! The cabins were clean, well maintained, and spacious. Compared to hotels in the area, KOA is a steal!
Jun 12, 2015
We stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin and it was a nice cabin! I think it could have been cleaned a little better but for the one night we stayed it was good! I can't wait to plan our next trip there!
Jun 11, 2015
Always a friendly place to stay.
Jun 11, 2015
road getting in needs attention, public road not yours. The pull through sites are tight getting out with some of the seasonal campers parking on site. everyone was very helpful and extremely nice.
Jun 11, 2015
The campgrounds is in a great location if your going to Cedar Point. The grounds are kept up. The womens restrooms/showers were clean at all times although the mens had problems with May flies and cottonwood seads getting in thoughout the day. We stay here every year and always enjoy our stay during Ohio Bike Week.
Jun 11, 2015
Our stay was awesome - as always! We love your KOA...every year we bring new Friends/Family and we all enjoy! Patty is the BEST :) See you next year...
Jun 11, 2015
This is our home KOA. We come down from Michigan once a month and usually have no problems but this time it was terrible with all the bikers. We were warned they would be loud but at 1-3 in the morning? We thought there was a quiet policy in place like described on the guide upon check in. The first night someone finally got them quiet. Mentioned to staff and they said nothing they can do!
Jun 11, 2015
motorcycle group kept us up all night.
Jun 11, 2015
I couldn't sleep most of the time because of loud motorcycles that no one was doing anything about.
Jun 11, 2015
I love staying at the KOA it is a great place, staff are always keeping the place looking nice.
Jun 11, 2015
Worst stay ever! Bikers doing burn outs until 5am, bands starting at 2am. No security and quite hours not enforced. We will never stay here again nor recommend anyone ever stay here.
Jun 11, 2015
Very clean and friendy. Great value.
Jun 11, 2015
Had a fantastic stay..was in for bike week..met some great people and the staff was friendly
Jun 11, 2015
The bathrooms were all in very poor condition, my girlfriend said that only one of the stalls locked so she had to wait for it. The security was not very friendly when I called to make a noise complaint because people were flying around on motorcycles at 2am. Over all not a good experience in comparison to the other KOA'S I have been too.
Jun 11, 2015
Quiet time was at 11.. But you could get no rest due to all the partying going on. I unserstand it was bike week but I have stayed at Sturgis, Biketoberfest, Thunder bike rally and never had to deal with such idiots. I called the front desk and complained but got no help what so ever.
Jun 11, 2015
Had a great time we will be back soon. Staff and ground were wonderful.
Jun 11, 2015
loved it
Jun 11, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Very clean and family environment even during bike week. Definitely will be back. Thanks!!!!
Jun 11, 2015
Nice camp ground am sure its packed in the summer.
Jun 11, 2015
Randomly chose a weekend to go to Cedar Point and it happened to be bike week. There were campers that were revving their bike engines until 5:30 in the morning. Quiet hours posted were absolutely useless. Probably the worst stay I have ever had at a campground.
Jun 11, 2015
I know it was bike week, but still need some quiet time after 2am would be nice.
Jun 11, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA in the past and really enjoyed it. Unfortunately, this time it was bike week and I think we were the only non-bikers there. My daughter had a soccer game at 8am and didn't get a bit of sleep thanks to the bikers and the curfew not being enforced.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice grounds. No cable due to digital change over.
Jun 11, 2015
The grounds were very nice and met all my needs; however, the other guests were in the worst way disturbing to the point I felt unsafe. There were about 200 bikers on the grounds and at 12:15 am they decided to see whose bike could rev the loudest. This continue till 4:30 am. I barely got a wink of sleep and feel that management was completely negligent to allow- they should have called the cops
Jun 11, 2015
The campground was a great place to stay. Looking forward to staying here again. Everyone was very friendly
Jun 11, 2015
I've stayed at many KOA's around the country. This is by far the worst. Outdated and filthy.
Jun 11, 2015
Stayed one night during bike week. Some of the other guests were revving there engines all through the night. I call campground security, they told me "they were doing what they could." It continued to 3 and 4 in the morning. Not a good stay at all!
Jun 10, 2015
Your facility is very nice. I know it was bike week we are bikers but some security was needed to stop the 2 drunks from riding at 4:00AM at 60mph between tents etc. We will not return to this KOA for this event but I am sure you will be full and don't really care. Staff very good.
Jun 10, 2015
IT WAS GREAT!! EVERYBODY IS SUPER NICE AND ACCOMMODATING! I'LL BE BACK! AND BRING ALL MY FRIENDS! LUV, LUV, LUV THIS KOA!
Jun 09, 2015
In spite of almost being blown away by the monsoon winds during part of our stay, Bike Week at KOA was great! Clean, friendly, helpful. Thanks for everything!
Jun 09, 2015
Pull through site was a bit too small both in length and width, but otherwise campground was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 09, 2015
We come back every year for Ohio bike week...and we just couldnt see ourselves staying anywhere else! the staff are all very friendly and The Kampground is just perfect!!
Jun 09, 2015
It was a great place to stay for bike week. only issues where blinds missing in a couple of bed room windows for privacy. and the bugs in the room and on the and outside of the park model
Jun 09, 2015
Enjoyed our stay during bike week. Very busy and full (every spot taken) during our stay, but the staff did a great job attending to the campers.
Jun 09, 2015
i was told i was going to have shaded site in my confirmation. the site had no shade at all.
Jun 09, 2015
The cabin was a great price and was very nice. I loved the ammenities and the proximity to everything in Sandusky. The staff was also very nice and polite. Overall it was a great experience and I can't wait to come back.
Jun 09, 2015
bike week sucked and bugs are a nightmare never staying agin
Jun 09, 2015
Wonderful campground with plenty of family friendly activities. Close to cedar point too.
Jun 08, 2015
It's come along way in 4 year we have stayed . Nice people on staff this year and things worked . Thanks see you next year
Jun 08, 2015
Great place to stay clean shower houses and very friendly people
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Had a great stay hoping to get a bigger cabin next time. and Gonzo the night maintenance did a great job helping get our door knob fixed quickly. Please recognize him for his prompt help.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice compground. Nice pool, great staff, nice little store. Lots of stuff for kids to do. We stay here several times per year and always enjoy it.
Jun 08, 2015
It was a great stay except for the band that started to play next to our teailer at 1am Sunday morning

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.