Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
We def had a great time minus the people that stayed next to us the first night and we didnt sleep much, but alot of people around us must have complained about them as well because the second night was better. We def plan on visiting again in the near future.
Aug 26, 2013
It was a great stay. Clean and quiet.
Aug 26, 2013
biggest complaint was fire ring was right beside sewer..My wife would not even sit by fire.nothing like trying to make a smore with the smell of sewage right behind your chair.also many skunks roaming campground at night ,Staff was really friendly and restrooms extremly clean ,pool had alot of algea in it tho, water green
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
I will say our site was smaller than any KOA we have stayed at. As usual though the staff was friendly, the facilities were clean and the bluegrass was jammin!
Aug 26, 2013
I thought KOA was a family friendly place to stay. The pool was emptied because of fecal matter. A family was in the woman's bathroom cooking rice. There was a party outside way after curfew.
Aug 26, 2013
Really nice Campground, Bathrooms are clean, Staff is A+. I would recommend without hesitation.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Very nice Tent Camping Sites, big, shaded and close to restrooms. Outdoor kitchen sink. Many recent upgrades from previous years. Close to everything. Staff was very nice and helpful. Good game room. Nice pool. Even cornhole and horseshoes.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
$58.00 a night W/E no Sewer!blactop pad was a plus,however was the narrowest we've ever experienced w deep ruts on door side from RVs trying to turn in.Sites also too narrow even for only an overnight.Train every 30 min day&night and bad diesel/petroleum smell.
Aug 23, 2013
Nice place, clean and cozy cabin, friendly staff... such nice experience!
Aug 23, 2013
This is the second stay at this campground. We like it because its close to cedar point and it has a lot of activities. Our only set back is the train whistle early in the morning.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The park and amenities are fine but the camp sites are way too narrow. It felt like we were camping in a parking lot.
Aug 22, 2013
The only issue my kids didn't like was the bugs in that covered the inside of the bathroom and shower areas in the morning. Other than that, we had a great time and will be back, hopefully with friends, next year.
Aug 21, 2013
We had plenty satisfaction in our stay at Sandusky, Bayshore, OH. We'll come back. Thanks to all.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Due to KOA's reputation for being family/kid oriented, I chose to pay the higher camping fee when compared to other area campgrounds. I was very disappointed to find out that not one activity, including the jumping pillow were offered during the weekdays. This was not indicated on the website. I paid the extra money and did not get what other campsites seemed to offer. I don't think I will return.
Aug 21, 2013
The only thing I would say negative is that the sites are extremely small. Sorry but county and state campgrounds have bigger sites.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Staff was very friendly. clean park.
Aug 20, 2013
Loved It!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Awesome time, great people, and a great deal!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The campground, cabins, staff, facilities and amenities were all excellent and would highly recommend visiting Patty and her staff at this KOA.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We've stayed at other KOAs before and they are nothing like this one. The sites were so tiny and there were no trees for shade. The bathrooms were somewhat clean and taken care of. Super close to Cedar Point though, which is why we stayed here.
Aug 19, 2013
Good , need baseball or kick ball area !
Aug 19, 2013
the cleanliness of the cottage we rented could have been better, lots of cobwebs and the bathrooms were in need of care the one time we went in it, (we had a bathroom in our cottage so did not use the shower house, just went in once and it was not in the best shape, one stall had fecal matter on the floor), the staff was friendly enough.
Aug 19, 2013
It was great the grounds were well kept the bathrooms and shower were spotless and very quiet we had a great time and will return again and again
Aug 19, 2013
Me and my family enjoyed our stay we would use the cabin again i brough two new family with us this year. and that was my daughter and her 4yr. old son. she enjoyed herself also, and said if we had put up a tent she wouldn't have came. so we all will beck and try to bring more family members.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice sites but older laundry room. It could use a little sprucing up. It was very warm and the surfaces of the machines were dirty and out of order.
Aug 19, 2013
Close to Cedar Point so convenient location. Sites are relatively flat, but rutted from heavy rains and little gravel. Tight spaces, no grill, but does have a fire ring. Like most KOA's, the internet signal is strong but unusable because of poor band-width. Was not able to download e-mail. Pool was murky. Nice outdoor screened area for children to watch movies. Staff very friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
This campground was very clean. There were train tracks with trains running on it all night. (They weren't as loud at the side of the campground where the catch and release pond is) The bugs were grossly thick and the spider's equally thick. This was a family friendly campground.
Aug 18, 2013
We only stayed here while visiting Cedar Point. It seemed like a nice campground, was clean and the people were friendly. Our neighbor had a trailer jack stand malfunction and the staff were very helpful getting them underway. Some of the RV sites are very close but our trip was less about the camping and more about access to Cedar Point.
Aug 18, 2013
Fun and enjoyable stay ... will be back
Aug 18, 2013
The KOA people are fantastic and always willing and available to help you have a great and wonderful stay. My only negative was the mindset of the annual regulars that act as if you are intruders if you happen to be parked in or around them.
Aug 18, 2013
We had a very small site with 2 trees but with another site it would have been great. This KOA offered lots to do and was clean and customer service.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Every one was very professional camp grounds where clean we really enjoyed R self will be returning very soon. Thanks
Aug 18, 2013
This campground has the virtue of being the closest to Cedar Point amusement park. RV campsites are very narrow and difficult to negotiate for larger rigs. Adding to this challenge is the limited amount of parking area for towing vehicles. We were awakened at 11:45 PM (45 minutes into Quiet Hours) and asked to move our vehicle so that a camper could negotiate a turn into their site.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Everyone was very nice and very helpful had a great time THX KOA
Aug 17, 2013
The park model was nice the kitchen could use some bowls and knifes couldn't even cut up a watermelon or make a large salad without having to go to store and buy a bowl need to tell people to bring there own paper goods other then that it was nice
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Single night stay. Very wet, but we managed to sleep well. Busy place. Clean, but noisy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.