Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2015
Our stay was awesome - as always! We love your KOA...every year we bring new Friends/Family and we all enjoy! Patty is the BEST :) See you next year...
Jun 11, 2015
This is our home KOA. We come down from Michigan once a month and usually have no problems but this time it was terrible with all the bikers. We were warned they would be loud but at 1-3 in the morning? We thought there was a quiet policy in place like described on the guide upon check in. The first night someone finally got them quiet. Mentioned to staff and they said nothing they can do!
Jun 11, 2015
motorcycle group kept us up all night.
Jun 11, 2015
I couldn't sleep most of the time because of loud motorcycles that no one was doing anything about.
Jun 11, 2015
I love staying at the KOA it is a great place, staff are always keeping the place looking nice.
Jun 11, 2015
Worst stay ever! Bikers doing burn outs until 5am, bands starting at 2am. No security and quite hours not enforced. We will never stay here again nor recommend anyone ever stay here.
Jun 11, 2015
Very clean and friendy. Great value.
Jun 11, 2015
Had a fantastic stay..was in for bike week..met some great people and the staff was friendly
Jun 11, 2015
The bathrooms were all in very poor condition, my girlfriend said that only one of the stalls locked so she had to wait for it. The security was not very friendly when I called to make a noise complaint because people were flying around on motorcycles at 2am. Over all not a good experience in comparison to the other KOA'S I have been too.
Jun 11, 2015
Quiet time was at 11.. But you could get no rest due to all the partying going on. I unserstand it was bike week but I have stayed at Sturgis, Biketoberfest, Thunder bike rally and never had to deal with such idiots. I called the front desk and complained but got no help what so ever.
Jun 11, 2015
Had a great time we will be back soon. Staff and ground were wonderful.
Jun 11, 2015
loved it
Jun 11, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Very clean and family environment even during bike week. Definitely will be back. Thanks!!!!
Jun 11, 2015
Nice camp ground am sure its packed in the summer.
Jun 11, 2015
Randomly chose a weekend to go to Cedar Point and it happened to be bike week. There were campers that were revving their bike engines until 5:30 in the morning. Quiet hours posted were absolutely useless. Probably the worst stay I have ever had at a campground.
Jun 11, 2015
I know it was bike week, but still need some quiet time after 2am would be nice.
Jun 11, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA in the past and really enjoyed it. Unfortunately, this time it was bike week and I think we were the only non-bikers there. My daughter had a soccer game at 8am and didn't get a bit of sleep thanks to the bikers and the curfew not being enforced.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice grounds. No cable due to digital change over.
Jun 11, 2015
The grounds were very nice and met all my needs; however, the other guests were in the worst way disturbing to the point I felt unsafe. There were about 200 bikers on the grounds and at 12:15 am they decided to see whose bike could rev the loudest. This continue till 4:30 am. I barely got a wink of sleep and feel that management was completely negligent to allow- they should have called the cops
Jun 11, 2015
The campground was a great place to stay. Looking forward to staying here again. Everyone was very friendly
Jun 11, 2015
I've stayed at many KOA's around the country. This is by far the worst. Outdated and filthy.
Jun 11, 2015
Stayed one night during bike week. Some of the other guests were revving there engines all through the night. I call campground security, they told me "they were doing what they could." It continued to 3 and 4 in the morning. Not a good stay at all!
Jun 10, 2015
Your facility is very nice. I know it was bike week we are bikers but some security was needed to stop the 2 drunks from riding at 4:00AM at 60mph between tents etc. We will not return to this KOA for this event but I am sure you will be full and don't really care. Staff very good.
Jun 10, 2015
IT WAS GREAT!! EVERYBODY IS SUPER NICE AND ACCOMMODATING! I'LL BE BACK! AND BRING ALL MY FRIENDS! LUV, LUV, LUV THIS KOA!
Jun 09, 2015
In spite of almost being blown away by the monsoon winds during part of our stay, Bike Week at KOA was great! Clean, friendly, helpful. Thanks for everything!
Jun 09, 2015
Pull through site was a bit too small both in length and width, but otherwise campground was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 09, 2015
We come back every year for Ohio bike week...and we just couldnt see ourselves staying anywhere else! the staff are all very friendly and The Kampground is just perfect!!
Jun 09, 2015
It was a great place to stay for bike week. only issues where blinds missing in a couple of bed room windows for privacy. and the bugs in the room and on the and outside of the park model
Jun 09, 2015
Enjoyed our stay during bike week. Very busy and full (every spot taken) during our stay, but the staff did a great job attending to the campers.
Jun 09, 2015
i was told i was going to have shaded site in my confirmation. the site had no shade at all.
Jun 09, 2015
The cabin was a great price and was very nice. I loved the ammenities and the proximity to everything in Sandusky. The staff was also very nice and polite. Overall it was a great experience and I can't wait to come back.
Jun 09, 2015
bike week sucked and bugs are a nightmare never staying agin
Jun 09, 2015
Wonderful campground with plenty of family friendly activities. Close to cedar point too.
Jun 08, 2015
It's come along way in 4 year we have stayed . Nice people on staff this year and things worked . Thanks see you next year
Jun 08, 2015
Great place to stay clean shower houses and very friendly people
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Had a great stay hoping to get a bigger cabin next time. and Gonzo the night maintenance did a great job helping get our door knob fixed quickly. Please recognize him for his prompt help.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice compground. Nice pool, great staff, nice little store. Lots of stuff for kids to do. We stay here several times per year and always enjoy it.
Jun 08, 2015
It was a great stay except for the band that started to play next to our teailer at 1am Sunday morning
Jun 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to friends. The thing we didn't like as each campsite was really close together and it felt like our neighbor was right on top of us. Other then that it was a great experience, nice people and a nice camp ground. We will come back.
Jun 08, 2015
Was all in all OK
Jun 08, 2015
however, we didn't realize it was bike week when we made reservations and were very disappointed that there were not noise restrictions after midnight! we were unable to sleep until after 2-3AM because of the motorcycle noises up and down the roads in the campground :(
Jun 08, 2015
Came up to attend a wedding in Sandusky found the campground was within a short distance from the wedding venue .It was also bike week but everything was for the most part flawless. Planning a return visit in July for sightseeing , An enjoyable visit all the way around.
Jun 08, 2015
Normally we love your campground but this weekend was ridiculous. We understand it was bike week but that doesn't excuse some of things that went on including dealing with a band playing at 1:00am and people doing burnouts in the campground at 4:00am. We will be very hesitant to stay here again after this.
Jun 08, 2015
Stayed first weekend of June and it was a very poor experience. The bikers beside us urinated on our car and continued to talk about us all night like we did something to them. The front desk woman when we went to complain was rude and acted like people urinated on other people's property all the time. Got moved to a new site with nicer people. Bikers were up until 4am or later revving the engines
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time. Thanks for a great bike week.
Jun 08, 2015
By far the greatest campground i have ever stayed at! Staff was super friendlyand very aaccommodating! Made my first bike week a pleasure!
Jun 08, 2015
Love love the new cabin!!!
Jun 08, 2015
We had a fantastic time! Our cabin was adorable and the location was very central. Service at the office was exceptional at check in, during stay, and at check out! Our cabin neighbors took our firewood bundle but the office happily reimbursed us for the stolen wood without question. Looking forward to coming back!
Jun 08, 2015
Always enjoy staying with koa... will be back next year for sure.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.