Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
The camping sites lacked shade and the Friday night crowd was loud and rowdy, especially with loud music.
Jul 28, 2015
Ok
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Well in a nutshell they screwed up our reservation we got what looked like a trailer instead of the new deluxe cabin we had reserved and having two teenagers one boy and one girl who can't sleep together two double beds wouldn't work especially since the unsleepable dirty futon was broken we had to spend money on an air mattress they gave us half the $ back after a fight it was the worst stay ever
Jul 28, 2015
Awesome place, very friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
sites are extremely small, in a line with no area for realxing unless you want to lean on your neighbirs camper. its camping at walmart parking lot w/ hookups basically.
Jul 28, 2015
we booked a cabin as a middle-of-the-road accommodation between camping & a hotel, since we were travelling on a dime. it was a great choice. a comfy queen size bed was all we needed, especially since we had our sleeping bags & pillows! the bed was comfy & it had all the space we needed for our 2 night stay. it was a perfect choice & we'll definitely be doing it again.
Jul 28, 2015
I stayed two nights with my daughter and two grandchildren in the Kozy Cabin. On check-in, desk receptionist moved us right next to the restroom/pool, etc. We loved it!! Clean and cabin was awesome. Thank you. Jumping pillow and pool were big hits with my grandkids.
Jul 28, 2015
It was ok. We used it to get away from kids and enjoy some prace
Jul 28, 2015
The campground is fine and the sites (2), we were with an other party, were large and not cramped. The personal in the office were great and I don't believe I have ever been checked in as fast and easy before. But the person who was not at the booth when we arrived was down right grumpy, I told him we already had our site, but that was not good enough. Not the way to start my stay!!!
Jul 28, 2015
We mostly used the KOA as a gathering place before our group went to Cedar Point but the rustic cabins were perfect and the crew we did encounter were all great and very nice and friendly.
Jul 28, 2015
WE WERE NOT TOLD WHEN WE REGISTERED TO STAY THAT THE BAY PART OF BAYSHORE WOULD BE CLOSE OFF TO A PRIVATE MOTORCYCLE PARTY.WE WERE DENIED ACCESS TO THE REAR PART OF THE CAMPGROUND. IT WAS DISAPPOINTING TO PAY FULL PRICE FOR USE OF THE GROUNDS BUT NOT HAVE ACCESS TO THE BAY AREA.(FULL GROUNDS) BAYSHORE KOA WAS NOT BAYSHORE AT ALL.THE CYCLE GROUP GOT FULL USE OF THE GROUNDS, WHY DIDN'T MY FAMILY????
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The campsite was very nice; grounds well kept and everything needed was close to our site. Looking forward to our next stay!
Jul 28, 2015
Stay was OK. We were unable to walk back to the bay area because of a motorcycle rally. This would've been nice to know upon booking.
Jul 28, 2015
Noise at night with the trains
Jul 27, 2015
I am the State President of the Ohio Widows Sons Masonic Riders and we hosted a rally with over 150 and we loved the family and the park. Some camped, some of us in cabins and trailers. The park was clean and friendly. The pool was clean and we had a great time overall. We hope to be back very soon! Paul B.
Jul 27, 2015
👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Had an excellent stay. Cabin was great, staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our time with you and wrote about it here: http://lifeuntethered.net/destination/camping-in-sandusky-oh/
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I liked this camp ground. I like the service and the outside sink by the bathrooms. It was very handy to clean dishes.
Jul 27, 2015
I enjoyed the grounds
Jul 27, 2015
Nice clean campground, close to Cedar Point.
Jul 27, 2015
Our Rustic Kabin was fantastic. It was incredibly clean and well managed. The facilities were all well maintained. I would highly recommend this campground to anybody staying in the area.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay at Sandusky/Bayshore. The campground is well kept and very convenient to Cedar Point!!
Jul 27, 2015
It needs to be more clean and organized especially when checking in.
Jul 27, 2015
Biker rally wasn't very family friendly and the hour long domestic violence/ stabbing at 2 am was appalling. Doubt we'll ever be back.
Jul 27, 2015
Mattresses were dirty. We had to clean them upon arrival. Double bed mattress was torn. Melted candy and dirt under mattress. No broom to sweep out cabin. Bathroom/showers stayed dirty. Were not cleaned at all from Saturday afternoon to Sunday morning. Very disappointing stay. Love KOAs but this one was very disappointing.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
clean/organized/good breakfast
Jul 27, 2015
Great grounds and very clean plenty of activitys for the kids.
Jul 27, 2015
it was nice camp ground but the train was very loud
Jul 27, 2015
The staff at Sandusky/Bayshore KOA are all very nice. We had a great time!!
Jul 27, 2015
very nice camp ground, staff was grate, nice lots very level ant kept up well.
Jul 27, 2015
Location is good. Only a mile or so cedar point causeway. Hopefully you are a very heavy sleeper due to the the trains rolling through all hours.
Jul 27, 2015
The campsites on the ends of the rows are very narrow and do not provide a lot of room for your vehicle.
Jul 27, 2015
This is a great campground. Everyone is very friendly. Lots to do. Pool was great and clean. The only beef is the train that runs all night. That's why I give 4 stars.
Jul 27, 2015
WE had a fantastic time, lot's to do. Can't wait to come back. Very clean and well taken care of.
Jul 27, 2015
Was very convenient and super clean. However, wish sites were a little bigger. Felt rather crammed in and had to buy another site to accomodate our troops.
Jul 27, 2015
We stay at a lot of KOAs and this is the best one. Staff is so friendly helpful and generous.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was polite and helpful. I was disappointed to have a tree taking up a large portion of our spot and it would have been nice to have a park grill to cook vice a fire-pit. The train running nearby was very distracting while trying to sleep throughout the night.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The best part is the fact that it is so close to Cedar Point amusement park. The grandchildren enjoyed the playground and pool at the KOA park. The employees were very helpful with getting into our site late at night.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
This is an annual stay for our family and friends. Staff is very acommodating. Some sites need a little landscaping but overall it's great.
Jul 26, 2015
Have stayed here numerous times. Younger staff seemed a little confused. We were use to Patty who was consistently great
Jul 26, 2015
The campground itself is not bad, but that train running every 20 minutes makes it impossible to sleep even with the air running all night. The spots are tight and the staff isn't all that friendly. Definitely not what we're used to with a KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.