Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
We were placed next to a train track that ran all night long. The car lot right next to us kept their huge parking lot lights on all night so it was like the surface of the sun and the beds were hard as rocks. We ended up buying air mattresses at walmart to place on the beds so we could sleep. The staff were friendly but the location downsides out weighed it.
Jul 18, 2014
We had a great time!! Clean resort and great staff. Thank you
Jul 18, 2014
The lady that checked us in was not friendly and not very helpful or willing to give us any information. I had never stayed at. KOA campground before and thought there were activities throughout the week as the website inferred. It was not until I asked, that another worker told me that those activities were only on the weekend. My kids were disappointed.
Jul 18, 2014
the stay was good but they said they had the jump thing for kids but was broke the whole stay pretty disapointing i think they should have adjusted price.....
Jul 18, 2014
Always a good time with no hassles! Clean, friendly and a great value!!
Jul 18, 2014
Staff should be on the ball and tell people on check in password for WiFi not have guests come back to the office. Was there a K9 area there? We only found that out when we stayed at the Madison KOA
Jul 17, 2014
Good place to stay better than a hotel.
Jul 17, 2014
Will return soon
Jul 17, 2014
Where we were located in the campground was nice. It had water, 20 amp service and afternoon shade. Since we don't have a large trailer we adapted our 30 to 20 amp and it was fine. The restrooms were clean. Thought the trains running at the edge of the campground would bother us but it was fine. Thanks
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Very kind and helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2014
The store was not extensive enough and ran out of products (chemicals for toilets) for instance. Our stay was pleasant.
Jul 16, 2014
Everything was good wish spaces were bigger. Hard to for big rig to get in an out. Very nice staff. Very clean
Jul 16, 2014
Convenient location and friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2014
Very nice, quiet campground. Very nice hospitality at front desk, very helpful and friendly. I was disappointed in the cleanliness: multiple cobwebs in cabin and showers were dirty and smelled bad. Saw members of cleaning crew sitting in cabins and texting. New mattress was hard as a rock. Overall great stay, but I was very disappointed in cleanliness.
Jul 16, 2014
We first stayed at the Breaker Express for 2 days so we were close to Cedar Point.HowI wished I would have known how close KOA was because we had such a good time being at your campground. I brought my 15yr. old granddaughter and her friend and they had a blast!That means a lot when teens say they are having fun!Staff was great!
Jul 15, 2014
Had a great time. Staff was very helpful and friendly. This was our second time staying in Sandusky and hopefully will be back again.
Jul 15, 2014
The a/c in your cabin was not working right, it would be to cold with it on and to hot with it off, the temp knob did nothing, when i went to the office to talk to them about it, i was told "yea we know about that, turn it off for a wile" had to do when SLEEPING...
Jul 15, 2014
our stay was very pleasant, the staff was so and very patience with our group. we stayed in one the the newer cabins, which was very nice!! look foward to going back next year. Wish they would have more activities for the kids during the week.
Jul 15, 2014
AWEWSOME other than the green swim pool.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
There were train tracks right behind our camp site which had a train that passed by about every 45 minutes. It was the most obnoxious thing I've ever experienced camping before.
Jul 15, 2014
Great staff,great location.i'll be back
Jul 15, 2014
To big! Although we had the most expensive spot we were very close to our next neighbours - no privacy! Unfriendly and incompetent staff at the office, seemed to be not motivated to work at all! Won't come back...
Jul 14, 2014
The campground is nice and clean the only negative the sites are too close together
Jul 14, 2014
Awesome and clean campground We will be back
Jul 14, 2014
great family atmosphere, lots for kids to do. bath facilities could be nicer. trains are loud.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We always enjoy staying at a KOA campground. The campground is always clean, with lots of amenities.
Jul 14, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived (very late) until we left. We requested a site change to get more shade and they were very accomodating. We used the laundry facilities several times and I was thrilled to find that they only charged $1 per wash and $1 per dry. Complaints - no scheduled activities for kids other than the pool and jumping pillow.
Jul 14, 2014
Our daughter loved the jumping pillow and gem mining. Facilities and grounds well maintained. Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2014
Trailer sites were pretty small. they were long enough just very narrow Tent sites were much bigger.. Pool looked icky.didn't go in.
Jul 14, 2014
Very Nice.
Jul 14, 2014
It was so nice to have a perfect cabin for the six of us to stay. I booked the cabin for Friday night and Saturday night for our weekend trip to cedarpint. The campground was very clean and our cabin was in great shape the fire out was fun and we came home early from cedar point to go swimming in the pool and to enjoy a campfire. It is my second time here and I will always book our trip at KOA.
Jul 14, 2014
Great Friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities. We Will definitely be staying there again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The stay was just OK. Nothing real bad, but nothing real good either. Need more for adults to do.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. At this koa it was a park model. It was old and very dirty. Spiderwebs on the ceiling fan, dead bugs on counter top. There was a dining area with no table as it had a full kitchen. It the main are there was an old metal futon for a sofa. I was not impressed. I felt confident booking sight unseen online because it was a koa , disappointed with this stay.
Jul 14, 2014
Clean facilities, Friendly staff, reasonably priced. I would likely return.
Jul 14, 2014
We were not at camp for most of our stay but the campground was very nice, the staff was friendly, the restrooms were very clean. We will be back :)
Jul 14, 2014
camp sites are large well maintained. pool is clean. good distance from traffic but too close to a rail line that could keep light sleepers awake (not a light sleeper)was a great time for the family.
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed at the KOA because we didn't want to spend $180 a night at the nearby hotels. We really enjoyed our campsite and had a fabulous time. Check-in was extremely pleasant & courteous! We loved our visit and will return. You can hear the train but didn't bother us.
Jul 13, 2014
This place was extremely clean. The staff was very curteous and friendly. We will definitely be back next yr.
Jul 13, 2014
LOCATION - Location is good. Close to Cedar Point and other local attractions. STAFF - Pleasant & professional. CAMP SITES - Way too close together. Our cottage that had no grass or space around it. The kids had to play on the road. Inside, we had only a broken futon couch to sit on in the cottage, and no table or end table in the unit to sit at or use for storage or to place things on.
Jul 13, 2014
Attrative campground which was well run.... nice bathrooms. the sites were a bit crowded.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.