Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Great
Aug 25, 2015
This is an 'old' park in many ways. If you own a larger motorhome or 5th wheel, the pull-through sites are EXTREMELY narrow and when slides are extended on the RVs there is very limited space to move about your picnic table & campfire freely & safely. As for the issues they are STILL experiencing with their cable...they still advertise sites to include cable & still charge full price?!?!
Aug 24, 2015
It was perfect in every way! We had a small family reunion at the campground and there was 43 of us coming in going and accommodations were beautiful. We were all able to camp next to each other ! The pool was warm and clean bathrooms were wonderful ,staff were awesome! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Thank you for your hospitality :)
Aug 24, 2015
cabin needed updating refrigerator was completely rusted in front. For deluxe cabin price expected things to look and not be broken or runned down air wasnt working well and just didnt feel totally clean to me
Aug 24, 2015
Really nice atmosphere, lots of trains but didn't mind after first few. Super nice people always willing to help or answer questions. We will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
When checking in the girls at the desk were great, very accommodating, helpful and pleasent
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Our kids and we had a great time! I read reviews complaining about train noises but I honestly forgot about that complaint and dont think one train going by bothered me, probably too busy enjoying ourselves. We're definitely making this a summer must each year!
Aug 24, 2015
Very Clean and great customer service! Looking forward to our nrxt visit!!
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean camp. Great location for Cedar Point!
Aug 24, 2015
Refrigerator door needs to be cleaned and disinfected. Couch was dirty. Fan and blinds were dusty and dirty.
Aug 24, 2015
had a great stay in the mini cabin. breakfast was great too!
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff, nice store, clean and cozy cabin! Would definitely return!
Aug 24, 2015
Great family weekend !! Love this KOA !
Aug 24, 2015
my stay wae very nice
Aug 24, 2015
I have never stayed at such a clean campground! The showers were wonderful and very clean! We loved this KOA and can't wait to come back again! Thank you!
Aug 24, 2015
This was our second time staying here and my fiance and i love it. We appreciate the kindness from all employees and can't wait to come back soon!
Aug 24, 2015
Great location. Decent service. Would recommend considering proximity to Cedar Point and cost of hotels.
Aug 23, 2015
The employees were somewhat friendly. The cabin we stayed in was dirty. If you expect your guests to clean up before they leave I expect a clean cabin to sleep in. There was dirt, dead bugs and spider webs galore. There was also a sterile needle wrapper behind the TV. That is completely disgusting. I would not recommend this KOA to anyone and I will not stay at this location again.
Aug 23, 2015
We were 4 adults camping and it was not a great place. Fun and lively for families. Sites are extremely small and on top of eachother, no privacy at all. Very loud due to trains passing closely by. Staff was very nice.
Aug 23, 2015
We have been staying here for over 10 years. Friendly and easy to work with staff. People can always find something negative to say but I have yet to find a "perfect" campground. Keep up the good work.
Aug 23, 2015
Good clean location and very close to Cedar Point.
Aug 23, 2015
We have stayed here many times this summer, as well as several years ago. Always had a great time. A lot of things for kids to do.
Aug 23, 2015
We got to check in early and the park models are really nice.
Aug 22, 2015
The staff was great, bathrooms very clean and well cared for. The sites are the best we have ever seen, ( no spiders :) ) I have a fear of spiders, and your sites are well kept and the patio areas are the best i have ever seen! Thank you for taking such good care of your campgrounds, we will come back year after year!
Aug 22, 2015
For us the tent campsites were a little too close for comfort, but we got used to it. People were up partying loud Saturday night. The bathrooms could use some updating and cleaning. Also there were some 20 year old girls that acted and looked like they were on drugs cussing, yelling, screaming, not even making sense in the bath houses. I would never bring kids here for that reason!
Aug 21, 2015
The permanent campsites in the park looked a scene out of a redneck trailer park with all the stuff stacked around them. I paid a premium price of $85 a night I would think it would at least look like a quality park. Worst looking KOA I've ever stayed at. And I've travel the whole united States. Ask for a late checkout and charged me another night @ $70 for 5hrs.
Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful place for kids!!
Aug 21, 2015
We were so happy to be so close to the amusement park. The staff was helpful and friendly The only draw back but a big one was that the sites were EXTREMELY close.
Aug 21, 2015
Great place! Mostly peaceful, except for the train. Trails to the water if that's your interest.
Aug 21, 2015
We stayed in cabin R7. The carpet in our cabin had multiple stains. The front of the fridge door had scattered rust marks all over. Our dining room table was a folding card table with 4 folding chairs that didn't match. My reservation was made for 6 people, there was only enough silverware for 4 people. One light blanket per bed, and charge for addl blankets. Hot, rule posted to keep temp at 75.
Aug 21, 2015
Great value, beautiful setting.
Aug 21, 2015
Bathroom/showers were not very clean. Website wouldn't offer a full hookup site, but there was at least 4 sites open the night we were there. Will stay again, but hopefully the bathroom will be cleaner.
Aug 21, 2015
Needs to be updated
Aug 21, 2015
I have one issue - The parking and pulling in of campers are way too tight. My husband hit a vehicle that was parked on the road pulling in and someone hit his truck when he was parked completely in the drive when they pulled in. This issue really needs addressed.
Aug 21, 2015
Campground is okay, close to Cedar Point. Checkin was unpleasant, the front desk was not rude just terse and really looked like I was annoying them.
Aug 21, 2015
It was quiet and clean. everything I needed. The rest rooms and showers were surprisingly clean and inviting.
Aug 21, 2015
Pull thru was smaller then expected.
Aug 21, 2015
Proximity to Cedar Point and day trips to Cleveland was great. The Cabin was poorly stocked, pretty dirty and worn. The main bed was worn out 15 years ago. Trains pass by every 30 minutes blowing whistles, seeming from about 100 feet away. You can smell exhaust fumes from the nearby quarry all day and night long. Staff was nice though.
Aug 20, 2015
Overall very clean and well kept. The newer section could use a few more trees/landscaping for privacy as the rustic cabins are pretty close together.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean. Pool was a great temperature. My daughter enjoyed the kids dance party & crafts.
Aug 19, 2015
everything was fine except no cable for a week.
Aug 19, 2015
Our visit was pleasant and relaxing. The staff is professional,and friendly. Every need was met with a smile. Keep up the good work,our extended family!
Aug 19, 2015
There is a train going by every 20 minutes. Thin walls between bedrooms. Decent AC. Close to Cedar Point. Comfortable for our 2 day stay.
Aug 19, 2015
Staff was very friendly with all questions. Even though we stayed 1 night they gave us helpful info on our needs. Thanks again.
Aug 18, 2015
The site we had was very small. The man at the front gate was nice.
Aug 18, 2015
The sewer tap was 8' out of reach I had to dump when we got ready to leave by pulling up no thought went in the placement #82 space I would not stay at again!
Aug 18, 2015
This campground was very rundown and it appeared as if the staff just didn't care about the looks or if the equiptment was in operational mode. They kept the jumping pillow open till past midnight with no supervision and all the basketball hoops were broken. The pool was so cloudy you could not see the bottom. I am also a campground owner. I own camp Cadillac in Cadillac, MI.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Unforatuntely our stay was not very delightful. Reservations were not at the front desk when we arrived - even though I called the day of to verify. Campsite still had trash on it - unacceptable considering we arrived very late that day (~12am). The most disappointing is that the noise curfew was not enforced in any manner and we had VERY loud people keeping us up until ~1-2a every single night

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.