Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
Great accommodations at a reasonable price
May 22, 2017
We were promised and reserved a site with hammock capabilities on the bay. When we showed up we were informed the bay is closed until after Memorial Day and received a treeless site. We then had to do the work of finding an open site with trees ourselves
May 21, 2017
The staff were wonderful they went above and beyond what anyone could expect.
May 20, 2017
Just there for the one night. But have been there before. Great site. Friendly staff, very clean camp ground. We will be back again :)
May 19, 2017
The only thing I did not like is that the campground is close to a train track and it seemed like every 1-2 hours a train came by. Our cabin was also next to a road so it seemed like we were awakened frequently during the night. Wish I would have brought my ear plugs. Our cabin did not have any bake ware so while we had an oven we had nothing to bake on. Bring a cookie sheet. No serving bowls.
May 19, 2017
This is the only campground we will stay at when in sandusky. We have stayed here for years and will continue to so so.
May 19, 2017
Nice, clean, and quite.
May 18, 2017
Great experience! The cabin was very clean and taken care of. My only complaint is the lack of cookware in the cabin, as the website says cookware is available but not enough to be sufficient.
May 18, 2017
Very good. Nice employees. Right down street from cedar point.
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Very clean and quiet! Had a great time. The staff was excellent at check in and check out. Made us feel very welcomed.
May 16, 2017
Great location, friendly people and clean. They also enforce their rules, especially noise!
May 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. The KOA staff was so friendly and kind. We would definitely stay here again
May 15, 2017
Had a great stay! Staff was quick to answer any questions and our KOA cabin was perfect. Nice campground close to Cedar Point.
May 15, 2017
The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Cabin was clean and very comfortable.
May 15, 2017
It went well except for all the goose poop.
May 15, 2017
Amazing campground!!!!! From staff to cabins to amenities,everything and everyone was awesome.. we also joined rewards program because we will be visiting a whole lot.. we love it!!! Thanks koa Sandusky for such a wonderful place.
May 15, 2017
Forgot to leave soap for dishwasher
May 15, 2017
Excellent for kids nice people
May 15, 2017
We stay at the Sandusky koa 4 times a year and it is absolutely the best campground ever. Fun for all ages and all the family
May 15, 2017
Wish the Bay Veiw area wasn't such a swamp. Was nice once we got there. But, we felt like we were trespassing. Too many reeds in the way for a good view. Toilet paper all over the wash room floor. Was still there the next day. Sign in the back says that the store is open till 11 pm. Waited to make some purchases that I could have made "in town." Sign closer up front says till 9 pm.
May 11, 2017
Voie ferrée bruyante même la nuit
May 10, 2017
Pull through space pavement too narrow for today's wider Class A rigs. Serious drainage issues... Put some gravel down in those over used areas and patch the potholes in your pavement.
May 08, 2017
If you're looking for a nature getaway or even a little privacy,this is NOT the KOA for you.Our fire ring was practically in the yard of our neighbor and directly next to our car.No enforcement of quiet hours as our neighbors were outside at 2:30 a.m. yelling.It's a mega KOA geared for tourists with 100's of sites crammed into a fairly small area. Staff,nice.Cabins,clean.Summer must be a nightmare
May 08, 2017
The cabin was great. Everything was perfect , even when the heat didn't work they had someone fix it very fast
Apr 03, 2017
Dirty, staff was younger didn't care. Pool dirty, my wife had to run crafts because employee left. Campground is in trailer park not the best location in town. We are from Flint ,mi so didn't scare us but would like more security. I thought by reading they had a grill/ restaurant there only sold ice cream and packaged treats at check in station. Close to Cedar point only reason for campground
Apr 03, 2017
I little dirty, pool dirty, no security, crafts people never there and no leadership. Planned events not planned, the sites are close and dirty mine had wet dog food spilled all over it. All my sites were muddy. Bathrooms were pretty clean, close to cedar point. Did I say close to cedar point. Not terrible but I would not stay there if not for the location. Could be a great park.
Jan 05, 2017
Excellent staff!!😊 We will definitely be back!
Dec 21, 2016
Great family oriented campground and very close to Cedar Point.
Dec 21, 2016
We really enjoy the stay at the KOA. We just would like a little bit more room for the seasonal campers and and to treat them like the rest of the park with better parking areas and better tables for their sites. We seem to be forgotten in the expansion of the new sites. Also the stumps behind the campers are very very much a problem at times and can hurt people walking thru the sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The expansion is not for seasonal sites, we have two sections, the section you are in is the smaller section. We will be adding new seasonal sites in the future, you are not being overlooked, each season we are making new changes. Stumps are being removed this season. Thanks Judith.
Dec 20, 2016
The Staff is wonderful. Very friendly!! They always have stuff planned for the kids!! Good nieghbors!! Bathrooms and other building are kept in tip top shape and very clean!!
Nov 14, 2016
Great location near Cedar Pointe. Clean and nice. Only downfall is the near by train.
Nov 13, 2016
Close to Canton and the National Park. We had planned to stay 2 nights and ended up staying an extra night. Very nice office personnel.
Nov 12, 2016
Campsite was tight but the campground was clean
Nov 11, 2016
Girls in office were super nice and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer, but had to get back to work.
Nov 10, 2016
The campgrounds were nice and well kept. We enjoy the fall camping so appreciated the extended season. The kids liked the playground and the pedal cars.
Nov 10, 2016
very nice, clean, friendly staff. the sites are small though
Nov 09, 2016
don't rent carts, more room for vistior's cars. need more room for guests when they come. We would have invitied more people but because of lack of parking we never did.
Nov 09, 2016
if it weren't for the train going by every hour it could be a great place to go
Nov 09, 2016
Our over all stay was decent. However,you will hear trains all hours of the day and night. Not the most pleasant night sleep. :-(
Nov 09, 2016
Very impressed!! Breakfast was great. Spot was wonderful! Playground was excellent (and that is really what we base our choice of where to stay on) Trick or treat was a great event!
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
This campground has many options for kids to stay busy and have fun. It is extremely family friendly and our family loves to visit. The staff is very helpful and willing to work with visitors.
Nov 09, 2016
Bathroom was Very clean and staff very friendly.
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
We stayed two consecutive weekends at Sandusky KOA this fall. Always clean and we love it there. However the first weekend we had some loud neighbors up till 5:30 am. We just mentioned it to the staff, and the next weekend they comp'd our stay. So nice! And no one kept us up the second weekend.:) perfect stay. Great customer service! We stay there every year 4-5 times.
Nov 03, 2016
We enjoy everything about the campground reasonable prices good people and employees r very helpful and we will be returning every year.
Nov 03, 2016
We had a great stay at Bayshore KOA. We were there to visit Halloweekends at Cedar Point. The campground is very close and easy to get to from CP. The hosts were very nice and helpful for our visit.
Nov 02, 2016
This place is great. Not the newest as they say but reasonable prices. I have been staying here for almost 20 years.... b4 the cabins! I almost hate to give them a good review because I want less people to know about it! :P
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals