Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
My whole family of 12 ppl love this KOA campground in Sandusky, OH. We live in Indiana and are KOA Kard holder and Cedar Point VIP Card holders. So we stay at the KOA atleast 6 times a year.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Everything was great. I deffinetly will be back next summer
Oct 20, 2014
campground very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would come back here any time I feel its better then the campground in cedar Pte.
Oct 20, 2014
Staff is awesome! Sites are small but it appears that they are making improvement in this area. Great trails to walk to the bay. Great store. Love location to Cedar Point.
Oct 20, 2014
sites to close and trains all night long
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
everything was great!
Oct 20, 2014
The staff was friendly and efficient, but the park lacks many needed updates to the facilities. We found our site too small and the neighboring fire pit was literally under our slide-out. Luckily, it was never used. Also, it is very difficult to get a good nights sleep with all of the train traffic next to the park.
Oct 20, 2014
Great as always, everyone is friendly and the campground is clean.
Oct 18, 2014
Wonderful, Great help Nice people Clean well kept
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Super friendly and easy to book. Very helpful!
Oct 16, 2014
Quiet for an overnight stay. It was close to shopping & restaurants in the area.
Oct 15, 2014
I liked staying there. I had no idea of what the wireless password was nor was there a way to find out when I needed it. Maybe you can pencil it in on the map when one comes to stay there. I noticed that there was information about a shuttle, but didn't think to make note of the number. Is there a way you can add it in your off hours "out of office" recordings?
Oct 14, 2014
Easy check in. The kids enjoyed the jumper & playground. Was disappointed that the Hayride was on Saturday only (the calendar online showed it was every night).
Oct 14, 2014
This was my families first experience at your campground. Having 3 young sons & keeping them busy is not always easy but at your facility is was fun and safe to do so. We especially enjoyed the haunted hayride it was very well done! My family looks forward to visiting again.
Oct 14, 2014
LOVE the new cabins! So much space and so cozy all at the same time! perfect!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We had a great stay and defiantly will return.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Overall we had a nice time at this KOA. The proximity to Cedar Point was awesome! The cabin we rented didn't look anything like the pictures online but overall, it worked well. We had noisy loudmouth neighbors across the way that were yelling for their kids all night and aside from them, everyone was respectful and quiet.
Oct 13, 2014
Close to cedar point. Clean
Oct 13, 2014
Awesome time, great service and Nice Campground!
Oct 13, 2014
Nice pull through site. Nice stamped concrete patio. Clean bathrooms. Wi-fi worked good, so did cable. Only thing I did not like was the trains all night blowing their whistles. Woke us up a lot.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Clean but the sites are very small
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Friendly, clean, and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.
Oct 13, 2014
We really had a fun, but we were really disappointed that our cabin lost heat in the middle of the night. Turns out both of our gas tanks were empty. The people in the office didn't seem to care. No apology. They just said "I can see how heat could be important". We suffered by being frozen at 54 degrees and the kids bundle in blankets. I would have expected the staff to be apologetic/sympathetic.
Oct 13, 2014
Everything was great except, there was no control over the jumping thing. Too many children went on it without signing the paper and without parental supervision.
Oct 13, 2014
Very easy to find. Friendly staff. Close to Cedar Point and slit cheaper than their campgrounds. Have stayed here many times in our RV. Spots for tent camping are very nice and on a cement pad so your tent stays clean and there's likely less moisture.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
The staff was wonderful, even went out of their way to ensure the kids had a wonderful day...the park, restrooms, and play area were clean. The events were nice...great time.
Oct 09, 2014
Owner was great. Facilities very clean, park was relaxing.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Very friendly and informative reception. Somewhat big rig friendly. Priced right. People with pets still a problem.
Oct 07, 2014
Stayed in a new deluxe cottage. Very nice. Only thing we would recommend is that the TV should not be put behind the door in the room with the bunk beds. Other than that very comfortable and would stay here again.
Oct 07, 2014
Over 15 years our family has been to Bayshore. Last year the smell made me sick. Family comes first so again $1100. and G2 made me ill and a two year old after being told newer cabins had no toilet when reserv made. Told to look online instead of being shown new cabins.2 cans Lysol,ant killer and bought sheets.yrs were stained.Recommend new cabins only
Oct 07, 2014
Clean sites, well equipped, nice patio. Will definately come back
Oct 07, 2014
I don't normally respond to rating requests but must say that the owner went out of her way to accommodate us for our stay. Not a busy time of year but gave extra space for the boat and refunded our last nights reservations when the weather turned really nasty for our fishing and camping trip. Good spot for Cedar Point or fishing out of Sandusky Bay. Friendly and well maintained.
Oct 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.