Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Our stay was exemplary! The staff made sure that everything was taken care of and addressed all of our questions and concerns and were very helpful!
Jul 29, 2014
When we arrived our rates went up and I had to show my email confirmation with the rates I should be paying. All this took awhile and was frustrating. Their jump pillow was not working for a couple days due to a rip in it. The schedule for art/activities was not clear. Despite the issues most of the workers were very pleasant and we did have a wonderful time!!! We would return.
Jul 29, 2014
We loved it
Jul 29, 2014
This was my first time staying at a campground (I was visiting with a team of people) and I stayed in one of the new, deluxe cabins with three other people. i know the cabins were just built, but they were spotless, roomy, and adorable - leaps and bounds nicer than the sketchy Ramada we stayed in the night before. I'd stay in them again in a heartbeat.
Jul 29, 2014
first time coming to camp at one of these campgrounds and we LOVED it! the staff and other people staying there were so friendly! will def. come back and stay again! Thank you so much!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We were disappointed as we felt we were misled on the childrens activities - more the lack of. Never told it was "weekend" only. When asked about the cost on the jump pad, we were quoted a price but they neglected to say it has been broke since May. Same with Gem Mine - only one person can operate it but he never seemed to be there.
Jul 29, 2014
We stayed Sunday night after visiting Cedar Point for the day and it was a very stormy evening while we were gone. We came back to our campsite and our tent had blown over and been flooded with rain. I went to the office to ask for towels or anything to soak up the water, and we were offered the last open cabin for the night. Best stay ever!!! Thank you!!
Jul 29, 2014
Had a very nice time. Very clean restrooms and lots of bathhouses. Wonderful warm pool. Kids had lots of fun at "Christmas in July" festivities.
Jul 28, 2014
It is so close to Cedar Point that we went back to camp to eat and returned to Cedar Point later in the day.
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was great but premium sites were too narrow.
Jul 28, 2014
STAFF VERY FRIENDLY BATH HOUSES WELL KEPT!! POOL CLEAN COULD BE A LITTLE WARMER TRAILER WE RENTED COULD BE CHEAPER IN PRICE CAMPGROUNDS VERY CLEAN BEDS NEED BETTER MATTRESS VERY HARD!!! TRAILERS TOO CLOSE TO ONE ANOTHER!!
Jul 28, 2014
Nice campground. Lots of things for the kids and adults to do! Very close to Cedar Point as well.
Jul 28, 2014
Kids playing, Rv backing up right beside us, car racing all at 1 pm. Then a fire alarm after that.
Jul 28, 2014
Very clean showers & friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was great easy going pool nice but a little small needs more washing machine next time need a shaded Area the I be back trains no problem.
Jul 28, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this campground. It will be our last. We stayed initially on the 4th of July, so, we understand why it was so loud after hours, there were so many rude people, ignorant of the 11:00 quiet time, and overall disgusting clientele. This past wknd was NO different. We had to ask Security @ 3:00am to please stop the noise. Ridiculous!!
Jul 28, 2014
Although everything met KOAStandards I have been at nicer facilities. There were so many tent sites but the big rigs were all crammed in one area. Perhaps there is a better use of space. Our cabin was clean and functional. Shower stalls were cramped.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very enjoyable family time.
Jul 28, 2014
We already have plans to come back next year! Loved how kid friendly it was and our cabin was perfect!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
great and very freindly,also your personel were very helpful.
Jul 28, 2014
We thought the cabin we stayed in was excellent. The camp grounds were clean and very nice. There was plenty of activities to do. This was our first time staying at a KOA but we will definitely stay again.
Jul 28, 2014
Service was great and the cabin was OK for the price. The location of the camp ground itself was more urban than I anticipated.
Jul 27, 2014
Staff are very friendly. I had hoped to check in early around 3pm but the cabin wasn't ready. No problem though. I was pleasantly surprised when my cell phone rang about a half hour later letting me know that I could come pick up the keys in the office to check in-what great service. This resort is well maintained and family friendly. I will be coming back next year!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Lots are small for big rigs. Not staffs fault but many children run free between sites.
Jul 27, 2014
Not the best camping experience I've had, but the staff was nice. The location, although by Cedar Point, was actually a trailer park, "made up" to be a campground in certain areas of the property.
Jul 27, 2014
we have stayed at bayshore for years on and off we have camped in a tent we have stayed in little cabins and have rented the little mobile homes everytime over the years it is the best place to stay we love it , we plan to stay longer next year...
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
It beds were horrible but everything else was good. wish they supplied linens.
Jul 26, 2014
Easy to get to and convenient to Cedar Point. Restrooms and grounds were neat and well-kept. Kids were bummed that jumping pillow had a hole in it
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
cabins need updating and spiders removed from outside windows and doors great campground and amenities
Jul 25, 2014
Clean restrooms. Friendly staff. Over priced - proximity to Cedar Point. Sites are cramped - way too close together.
Jul 25, 2014
We had a great time. Very friendly employees.
Jul 25, 2014
I liked everything there was at this KOA. The workers were so kind and helpful. The cabin r3 we stayed in was so clean and well stocked...it was just great except for the lot size we were very pleased
Jul 25, 2014
The trains at night were really loud and made it hard to sleep. The play area with the jump pad that looked so fun on the website, was not working. We asked for a site with shade and we had none. Also, the electric was not compatible with a 220. I did not see any of the activities going on that were mentioned on the site either. Overall a good stay, but the website is misleading.
Jul 25, 2014
I was not overly impressed with the cabins. The beds were very hard. And at the time of my stay the jumping pillow was down.
Jul 25, 2014
Our site was great. Lots of shade, nice patio and fire pit, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers, and a great pool. What more could you ask for!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
It rates up there with one of the nicest KOA's I have stayed at. Very clean restrooms.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
the swimming pool was so hot it was worse then bath water. we came to cool down not warm up. Even the kids complained of the heat and it was not clean. Rest rooms were not clean. The sites were on top of each other for the full hook ups. Other campers did not containe their pets and this was not enforced. We will likely not return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.