Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2016
Great location near Cedar Pointe. Clean and nice. Only downfall is the near by train.
Nov 13, 2016
Close to Canton and the National Park. We had planned to stay 2 nights and ended up staying an extra night. Very nice office personnel.
Nov 12, 2016
Campsite was tight but the campground was clean
Nov 11, 2016
Girls in office were super nice and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer, but had to get back to work.
Nov 10, 2016
The campgrounds were nice and well kept. We enjoy the fall camping so appreciated the extended season. The kids liked the playground and the pedal cars.
Nov 10, 2016
very nice, clean, friendly staff. the sites are small though
Nov 09, 2016
don't rent carts, more room for vistior's cars. need more room for guests when they come. We would have invitied more people but because of lack of parking we never did.
Nov 09, 2016
if it weren't for the train going by every hour it could be a great place to go
Nov 09, 2016
Our over all stay was decent. However,you will hear trains all hours of the day and night. Not the most pleasant night sleep. :-(
Nov 09, 2016
Very impressed!! Breakfast was great. Spot was wonderful! Playground was excellent (and that is really what we base our choice of where to stay on) Trick or treat was a great event!
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
This campground has many options for kids to stay busy and have fun. It is extremely family friendly and our family loves to visit. The staff is very helpful and willing to work with visitors.
Nov 09, 2016
Bathroom was Very clean and staff very friendly.
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
We stayed two consecutive weekends at Sandusky KOA this fall. Always clean and we love it there. However the first weekend we had some loud neighbors up till 5:30 am. We just mentioned it to the staff, and the next weekend they comp'd our stay. So nice! And no one kept us up the second weekend.:) perfect stay. Great customer service! We stay there every year 4-5 times.
Nov 03, 2016
We enjoy everything about the campground reasonable prices good people and employees r very helpful and we will be returning every year.
Nov 03, 2016
We had a great stay at Bayshore KOA. We were there to visit Halloweekends at Cedar Point. The campground is very close and easy to get to from CP. The hosts were very nice and helpful for our visit.
Nov 02, 2016
This place is great. Not the newest as they say but reasonable prices. I have been staying here for almost 20 years.... b4 the cabins! I almost hate to give them a good review because I want less people to know about it! :P
Nov 01, 2016
We love staying at this KOA!
Nov 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. All staff members were friendly. We are discussing coming back next summer.
Oct 31, 2016
We love coming to this KOA. V it is close to lots of activities. It is also close to the place I spent all my summers. I feel like I am home when I come to the lake. We definitely will be back next year
Oct 31, 2016
We had a great stay. It was very clean and everyone was very friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone. We will be returning next year.
Oct 31, 2016
This is the second time this summer that we stayed in one of the cabins. Both were very nice. This one had a full bathroom,TV and microwave with refrigerator. This was nice to have even though we weren't there very long because we were at Cedar Point. The location can't be beat and the staff are all very friendly. Looking forward to next year.
Oct 31, 2016
I have already recommended your campground to others and I will definitely be back next season. We had a great time and when we returned back to your place from Cedar Point on Saturday in the afternoon, we never left to go back to the park because your place was so nice! Thanks for a great stay and see you next season. Jim Barbera
Oct 31, 2016
Always enjoy staying here. Nice staff. Fun activities. Close to Cedar Point.
Oct 31, 2016
it was nice like always me and George enjoy are stay friendly people we be back next year year in May we are members
Oct 31, 2016
Love the Sandusky KOA. The staff were very friendly. The facilities were very clean. The cabin that I rented was very cozy. The campground was very peaceful. What I like the most is the fact that it's a great place to stay for a cheap price. If taking a weekend trip to Cedar Point I recommend staying here. It sure beats paying outrageous prices for staying at Hotel Breakers.
Oct 30, 2016
Clean restrooms, great staff. Only "bad thing" is somewhat small sights but we will no doubt return.
Oct 30, 2016
Not much to say, just a nicely run park. Directions could be better, but it's not enough to knock a star off. Staff was friendly AND professional.
Oct 29, 2016
Very good. I have stayed a few times. Very good price and a great value. Close to many things and quiet at night. I will definitely return and have recommended to many family and friends.
Oct 28, 2016
The KOA is really nice. Our stay wasn't spectacular due to loud campers in tents our first night there. We didn't get much sleep and we stayed in a camper. Then the train goes by frequently as well. However the campground and the staff are great. I would stay here again if the Cedar Point campground is full.
Oct 27, 2016
That our space was occupied when we got there and that it took 20 minutes to reassign us was not ideal.
Oct 27, 2016
It is so nice here!! Everyone was friendly and it was very clean!!
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Great location, but the sites are so packed together that you can hear your neighbor snoring if it's open window season.
Oct 26, 2016
KOA team was very courteous, helpful and friendly. Entire campground was clean, neat and tidy.
Oct 26, 2016
Bathhouse locked near our site. Other bathhouse dated, laundry OK. Lot of long term campers. Sites close together. Would stay again. Close to the Cedarpoint amusement park.
Oct 26, 2016
It rained almost the whole time but it's October so we'd expected that. The assistant manager was extremely accommodating and allowed us to switch sites. She was very nice and understanding. We'd stay here again.
Oct 26, 2016
If the park is open they should have the breakfast and snacks.
Oct 26, 2016
Campground was very nice but there is not much to do in Sandusky if you aren't going to Cedar Point. We had hoped for little shops, wineries etc... we found one winery and shops are all but gone.
Oct 25, 2016
Stayed here twice, once in june. air conditioning was not sufficient. was 85 degrees inside our cabin. was miserable. also stayed in late October, heat was insufficient. was freezing cold. was also miserable. wont be staying again. not worth their prices, you can stay next door at knights inn a lot cheaper.
Oct 24, 2016
Everyone is always so nice and helpful makes camping fun. and the cabin is always clean.
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed in the cabin M31. Very cute little cabin, nice & clean. I didn't expect a TV or ceiling fan, so that was a nice surpise. Very reasonable price, can't beat it! Thank you KOA!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Extremely accommodating and professional. Plan to stay here again!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
I love this campground. Everyone is friendly. We always enjoy staying here when we go to Cedar Point.
Oct 23, 2016
As always we absoluteloved it. Even if the weather didn't cooperate! We plan on coming back in the spring. Thanks do making our stay wonderfuk!
Oct 22, 2016
Restrooms were super clean. The facilities were nice. Sites were a bit tight however.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy