Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2016
The freight trains every 20 minutes kept us awake the entire night. No privacy or trees.
May 26, 2016
Great stay. Everything was well maintained and very close to the park. Look forward to our next trip.
May 26, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Also we were on motorcycles and your staff was great n helping us get anything we needed to r site.
May 26, 2016
Train is very loud, nice and friendly staff
May 26, 2016
This KOA is as good as any other and has a great view. Major con is the major freight train line running right next to it. Huge freight train ran by about once per hour all night. It woke me up every time. Otherwise great campsite with a Great Lake view.
May 25, 2016
Great time, quiet and comfortable. We will be coming again!
May 25, 2016
Great place for families to stay. We stay here every year when we visit Cedar Point with no complaints. We have rented the 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom park models over the years and are happy with both. Clean and new updates noted this trip including new matresses, new futon, and updates to rugs. Staff are very friendly and eager to make ur stay enjoyable. Lots of activities for the kids. Newly
May 24, 2016
perfect place to crash after a long day at cedar point
May 24, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend, as we always do at the KOA. Staff was very friendly, the grounds are well manicured and our park model was clean. Our only issue was with the train that passes several times in the night (horns blazing), so we didn`t get much sleep. The lots are very small so not much space for sitting outside and having a fire. We were nervous about the proximity to the trailer.
May 24, 2016
Good, clean place to stay for coaster fans. In this area, it's the best you can find.
May 23, 2016
The trains are horrible. There were very loud campers that were saying that they had guns and they weren't afraid to use them. The office staff was not friendly. Also not a very good neighborhood.
May 23, 2016
Train yard nearby. Freight trains every 15-20 minutes in the evening. Site was clean and nice, staff friendly, but we did not sleep well.
May 23, 2016
Awesome staff, lots for kids to do, very clean, great location... we will be back!
May 23, 2016
It was nice the only problem I had was there were bugs in the room like spiders and ants.
May 23, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The camp ground was very clean and family friendly. I would stay here again in a heart beat.
May 23, 2016
Marée de maringouins, même prix même si la majorité des services étaient indisponibles ???
May 22, 2016
Perfect location to Cedar Point! Easy access to Sandusky for eating/shopping. Had a great time!
May 22, 2016
The workers were very kind and helpful. It is 7 minutes away from Cedar Point! The cons are the noisy location (right by a train track) and the hot water lasts only a couple of minutes. I would stay here again though.
May 20, 2016
Not happy with our stay this time. We ended up in one of the older trailers next to the fence and the traffic was noisy. The heating and air in the trailer did not work, even though we followed the notice posted next to the thermostat. It must be an issue. Only 1 small tv for up to 8 people. The smell was horrible in the trailer. No curtain/blind in the bathroom.
May 20, 2016
Campsites were very small there was a train that woke us up multiple times during the night and it always smelt like asphalt so it was hard to sleep all night
May 19, 2016
It was great.
May 19, 2016
I loved it!! We didn't have any hot water or tv but one of the brothers who own campground came, and he was great. The cabin was beautiful. Even with the cold it was sooo much fun; out first time camping in 20+ years. I loved looking at all the campers also. I am sure we will be back! Molly
May 18, 2016
Very clean sites & restrooms. Things for the kids to do. Nice & quiet. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank You
May 17, 2016
Even in a snowstorm this past weekend we were well taken care of. Great customer service. Close to everything
May 17, 2016
The staff was great! I think you should warn people about the little yellow sticky leaves. They stained my awning, roof and vehicle. What a mess. The charter school kids in the cabins used profanity about every other word and left trash everywhere. I was praying for a railroad strike as my whole trailer shook every time a train passed which is every 10 mins
May 17, 2016
I guess I expected a more rural setting, you are surrounded by apartments, some low income looking trailer park and from the 30 look alike cabins you see a sign for a car dealership. Just not the KOA's we are used to I guess. I am sure the place gets very busy to due proximity to Cedar Point.
May 17, 2016
We stayed in the D3 cabin and it was best overall for our money,our comfort and most of all, the Hoffman Family who made us feel welcome and was happy to be of service. It could not have been better. Thank you and we will come back for our third weekend stay for certain!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Comfortable family oriented
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Opening weekend, great activities for little ones.
May 16, 2016
Had a good time. A little chilly / windy in the crafts pavilion for the kids. It's our first RV park stay. We have no reference point. The staff was great!
May 12, 2016
Everything was wonderful. The staff was very polite and helpful. I enjoyed the children/family events that they had.
May 12, 2016
Great campground all around except for the train during the middle of the night
May 11, 2016
Thank you for a great stay! You allowed us to change our site which is very generous! Loved the breakfast every morning too! It was yummy! ;)
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
Received key about 5:00 PM, but did not work. Second key did not work either. Maintenance man checked the key. Keys were cut wrong, so maintenance made a new key. When we tried to use the water, we found low/no pressure. Pump had been turned off. Maintenance turned pressure back on. Returned from Cedar Point Sun night to find our wood missing. Replaced wood. Train runs next to park 24 hrs a day.
May 10, 2016
Was excellent I always stay at this KOA. The changes are very nice and are going to make this place even better if you can get any better.
May 10, 2016
Our children really enjoyed the planned activities. The site had a nice new patio and fire pit.
May 10, 2016
Nice and clean. Very few items available in store and no basketball court was disappointing. Great crafts for the kids and all of the staff was super nice and helpful. Glad the money was put into new fire rings they are nice.
May 10, 2016
It was a nice stay there are trains non stop but it didn't bother me. There was a water leak in my room but I didn't realize it until the last day. I would stay again and it's super close to cedar point.
May 10, 2016
This campground is family friendly!!!!😃 We said in a cabin for two nights over Mother's Day weekend with two of our grandsons & had a wonderful weekend visiting our oldest son & his family who are seasonal campers... This place is so close to Cedar Point and are entire family has season passes to C.P. that it makes it so easy to get back and forth. The staff is awesome!!!!! 😃
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Very nice and clean. Great activities
May 09, 2016
I love staying at the Sandusky/Bayshore KOA. I enjoyed my stay, spending time with my grandkids and just relaxing at my campsite. Thanks KOA office staff!
May 09, 2016
The stay at your campground ,have stayed at your campground before.There is one thing would like to see is that you post up coming upgrade to your campground KOA web page let your KOA members Know your upgrades.Looking to more stay's at your campgound of 2016. Sincerly Jim Ross
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Took care of our minor propane problem extremely quickly and efficiently. they always go above and beyond, even when all I needed was a small bag of ice for my daughter's sore arm. I really appreciate all they do there for us in Sandusky.
May 09, 2016
Clean restrooms. Close to Cedar Point. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals