Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Staff was very kind. Good amenities for kids. Pull through sites are right on top of one another, and the campground itself is far from peaceful because it's situated off a main road, adjacent to a very active train track. For what it is, in terms of its location to Cedar point, it was fine for a night or two.
Sep 27, 2016
It was a great visit, we will return next year.
Sep 26, 2016
nice stay
Sep 26, 2016
Camp ground is very nice, 2 things I didn't like was you have pull so far forward to unhook truck in the road way because the concrete patio is toward front of lot so you park behind trailer were fire pit is, 2- then the septic hook up is 30' from camper so hard to get hooked up without 30' of hose😔 Just wish it was set up easier For the campers
Sep 26, 2016
Fine
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly, clean and roomy! Loved the site we stayed in and was super close to CP! Will be staying here again :) thank you!
Sep 26, 2016
Clean bathrooms. Well kept campground
Sep 26, 2016
I absolutely loved our stay! My only regret is not finding this campground sooner!
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice. Clean restrooms.
Sep 26, 2016
Pros near a lot of attractions, cons pull thrus are very tight not much room between sites.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great room! (one of the small cabins). Entire area was clean, all staff was friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
Sites are too close together the general store could be bigger and the bath houses could be cleaned more frequently. Other than that the people were nice and the view of the bay is beautiful. Grounds were kept up and clean.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean bathrooms! Space was a little tight but overall we were pleased and will be back.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Absolutely amazing love the grounds..workers were helpful cheerful and kind..very professional people there. No complains except I wish we could of stayed longer!!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
We love staying here! Only one problem this time...our cabin didn't have electric when we arrived at 1 a.m. after being in the park.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
This was the first time my family and I has visited this campground.. wow what a great campground.everything from the staff at check in to the cabin and the campground was amazing.we will definitely be visiting again and quit often.we absolutely love it!!!!
Sep 23, 2016
Ok for an overnight, sites close but ok. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
staff was nice and we had a great time.
Sep 23, 2016
A stopping place for us.
Sep 23, 2016
Campsite was okay. Weather was nice. The trains that ran by the KOA were very loud and ran by at least 7 or 8 times throughout the night. Maybe an RV/Trailer effectively mutes the noise, but I would not recommend this KOA for tent camping.
Sep 22, 2016
We just loved this KOA! The staff were super nice & the campground was very well kept! We will be back!!! Thank you!
Sep 22, 2016
Came with a family of 8. Although we had plans for outside of the K.O.A... we could have spent a few days just at the camp site and never left... All the activities for the kids were fantastic. So many things to do... we cannot wait to go back. Next time though, we will definitely take some fishing rods!
Sep 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much we extended our trip a few days. Very clean and well kept grounds. We stayed at the delux patio RV sites and loved it. Close to cedar point and other amenities.
Sep 22, 2016
Other than being a great location to Cedar point and the regular cleanings of the bathrooms (which was great) the amount of trains that pass by is obnoxious and there was a Major bee/wasp problem all around our site. And even when walking around there were wasps everywhere. The campsites are very small and crowded. But the patio site was nice to make up a little bit for the size.
Sep 22, 2016
This was our third visit. There have been a lot improvements over the past year. Keep up the good work.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice campground.
Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in one of your cabins & the bed was terrible. You could feel the bed frame thru the mattress. Staff is great
Sep 20, 2016
Clean & friendly, especially perfect if you are going to Cedar Point 2 minutes away!
Sep 20, 2016
Sites were way too narrow. Long term renters parked cars in road and in unused sites blocking access.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
I have been going to this camp ground for over 20 years and have seen a lot of changes but in the last couple years it seams as it has gone down in the comfort level it has also become crowded. We like the cabins some needs some upgrades done but over all it is still a very nice place to stay and I will all ways be coming back
Sep 20, 2016
wrong cabin but was taken care of
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
The staff were very courteous and helpful, cabin was clean and comfortable. I think u should let people cook in the rustic cabins tho
Sep 20, 2016
The freight train that went through all night kept my kids up. The cabin was surrounded by mud instead of grass. The pool was dirty and the pillow was deflated. We will not revisit this particular KOA again. I gave it a 2 only because the staff was nice.
Sep 20, 2016
Excellent as always. The cabin was clean and just what we needed for the weekend. We will be back a lot!
Sep 19, 2016
We always enjoy coming. It is close to home, about an hour away, but it is nice to just get away from things. KOA Sandusky is close to lots of attractions. Staff is always nice. We always stay in a park model and they are always very clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Been coming here for years! Love the place!
Sep 19, 2016
There was water in the kitchen floor leaking from the sink pipes. I spent a lot of time drying it. because Saturday was raining we stayed inside and this situation was a nuisance. Size of the cabin was fine for us, it was clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground!
Sep 19, 2016
We used the campground so that we could go to Cedar Pointe. It was perfect fro that.
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful!!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly. The cabins are very clean and well maintained. Will definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy