San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
I have a tent site near the playground during my stay. I could not sleep due to heavy traffic, noise and security patrolling every few minutes. The sites are way to close together and there is no privacy!
May 18, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
My only complaint concerns restrooms for tent campers. Not enough available and toilets often stopped up.
May 12, 2014
Our group consisted if families from preschool. For some this was their first time camping with kids and it was pretty easy. Lots of activities to keep kids busy and explore. The group site at the grove was just the right space for our large group. The roosters were our only complaint, they are pretty loud at all hours of the night.
May 12, 2014
The staff was friendly. Only suggestion is to inform guests of the remodeling of the bathrooms. It was a little inconvenient .
May 12, 2014
Our entire group of 20 had an amazing time! The KOA made sure all of our group was right next to one another.The kids went ALL day from activity to activity.The best part was the free night!!!
May 12, 2014
This is a fabulous location, close to so many Bay Area attraction; however there's so much family fun at the campground you won't want to leave!
May 12, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and so many activities for the kids!
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
We attended with over 300 members of the BSA international rally and had a fantastic time. We did have a bout of nature when worms then moles dug under out tent. Also, the bar area would have been better if somehow sequestered from the non BSA campers. The Freeway noise was annoying initially, but ear plugs at night solved that problem. Showers were always hot and the pool and spa were great!
May 10, 2014
Best BSA Rally ever
May 08, 2014
May 05, 2014
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! We plan on going back frequently!
May 05, 2014
My family and I had such a wonderful time. We look forward to staying again soon. All the activities for the children are so much fun! Clean amenities and very nice employees! Love it!!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Great little back-in campsite for our tent-trailer. Love having the opportunity for a campfire. Also love the petting zoo
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Good service, very clean. Pleasant stay. Noisy night.
Apr 21, 2014
we came in late on sat, the 19th an they found us a spot for the night. we had made arrangements for the 20th for a week. Melissa was a great Rep. for your group. thank you all! the Starkeys
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Scenic, well-run campground, meticulously clean restrooms/showers, stellar staff. This place has to be the best KOA of all! Thank you! We'll be back!
Mar 27, 2014
The KOA campground in Petaluma offers all the comforts you could need while camping in the rolling Sonoma hills. Beautiful well-kept facilities, friendly staff and peaceful atmosphere. I wish my vacation didn't end!
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Very nice campground with great facilities and wifi. Perfekt for kids, lots of playgrounds and some farm animals. Nice people at the front desk. A bit hard to find if you come from Hw 1 though.
Mar 12, 2014
The grounds were quiet, safe and clean. It would be helpful to have more information about checking out in the night-registration paperwork. Otherwise, a great stay. Thank you.
Jan 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.