San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Apr 17, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. We're grateful for the way they accommodated our request to add days to our stay while remaining in the same campsite.
Apr 14, 2015
We have been coming here for the last 2 years- love this place!!
Apr 13, 2015
Great place to stay with kids. Safe, clean, and has everything you need to keep the kids happy--swimming, bouncy cushion, playground, petting farm, bikes, rock climbing, store, etc. We will be back again!
Apr 12, 2015
great facilities for kids. nice swim and bonfire at night.
Apr 11, 2015
Friendly people, clean environment, and plenty of great amenities for kids.
Apr 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Facilities were clean. There was even a petting farm! Convinent location to visit both Napa and San Francisco.
Apr 06, 2015
Fantastic stay from the moment we got there. The staff is very friendly and helpful with anything you might need and the amenities are great for families. Highly recommend, close to San Francisco and the beach.
Apr 04, 2015
It was a great experienced. My family always go there at least five times a year my kid's love it .
Apr 02, 2015
Nice kampground, easy access after office hours (with reservation), very nice location, the showers could be cleaner though
Apr 01, 2015
really nice people run this campground. the only thing that wasn't good was the music at the pool was cranked up too loud and too early in the morning. no one was even walking around down by the tent area. it woke me up.
Mar 30, 2015
Very nice place to visit with kids!
Mar 30, 2015
A little cramped in the tent sites, but that's the only complaint.
Mar 29, 2015
Good location for San Francisco and Senoma Valley. All facilities clean and in excellent working condition. Unique facility - petting zoo and peacocks were unusual and enjoyable.
Mar 16, 2015
The staff at this KOA were very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 13, 2015
By far the BEST KOA (or any campground) that we have ever stayed. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It is safe with a entrance gate, which is nice. Bathrooms were nicer than most hotel bathrooms. Great amenities including a pool, hot tub, petting zoo (seriously), bounce/jump pad, bikes, playground, dog park, and more. Well worth the price!
Mar 12, 2015
Very clean bathrooms!!! Most important part;)
Mar 09, 2015
Great place i got exactly what i wanted very quite spot in back nice to have a koa like this close to home when you need a quick get away from the drama i love it
Feb 23, 2015
Spa was great, well kept up park, and room to walk the dog and quiet.
Feb 19, 2015
I love this place and can't wait to come back!
Feb 17, 2015
Even though the Kamground was at capacity, we did no feel crowded and the kids still got to do all the activities! We can't wait to go back!
Feb 17, 2015
The gentleman working when we arrived Feb. 13th at 8pm, was the kindest person. He made our long drive & late arrival a much easier & less stressful one. Thank you kind KOA man!!
Jan 18, 2015
The park is nice and we liked the location but the customer service was not very good. We weren't treated very nicely. Website said a different price and charging for a 4 yr is ridiculous in my option.
Jan 15, 2015
Nice but rainy We fell in the mud on the way to the restroom
Jan 02, 2015
We came just for New Year's Eve. We had a good time and met some nice people. But we were a little disappointed that the party ended right at midnight. We were prepared for staying a bit longer.
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Great staff and gentle and caring manager. Relaxing atmosphere, lovely pool
Nov 12, 2014
All great but for the over the top thank you message! Something a little less enthusiastic would read as more sincere!
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Best KOA in which we have EVER stayed! Lots of shade trees; quiet; some birds. Oh! A swimming pool and the lovely fragrance of farm animals... but only if the prevailing winds were to blow from the wrong direction, which was rare.
Nov 03, 2014
We have stayed before and enjoyed our stay however, this time we arrived after 9:00 and were placed in the worst spot ever. It was supposed to be a tent site however, the ground was so hard, we couldn't drive stakes (even with a five pound weight). The site had no grass, and it was next to cows and the freeway. There were atleast 20 better sites available too. Poor hospitatilty.
Nov 01, 2014
An excellent KOA. very clean rest room facilities. Good tent pitching area.
Oct 31, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.