San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
The campground is well kept and clean. Quiet hours are neither kept nor enforced, unfortunately. The site we had also had a light shining on it all night and the freeway noise 24/7. The amenities were great though and my daughter had a blast.
Jul 31, 2015
Great location, great staff, great value.
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. I love the Kamper Kitchen. Very clean facilities. I would recommend anyone to stay here. Lots are a bit tight depending on your site.
Jul 31, 2015
The staff could not be nicer and more accommodating, tours were fabulous. Clean and easy, showers a bit small and need a few more. Cows!!
Jul 31, 2015
We faced the 'church' and communal eating/chilling area for a 30+ group which virtually encompassed The Kampers Kitchen. Occupying spots for individual tents. They rose (waking my kids and dogs)at 6.30am every day,first service was 7am singing, prayers,sermons imposing inappropriate volume and content on everyone. I'm told managers are asking them to respect camp rules but nothing changed.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. Campsite and restrooms were clean.
Jul 30, 2015
First time staying. Great staff. And my kids love it. Keep up the great work. May be a zip line In the works.
Jul 30, 2015
Too expensive reservation was for a site in the trees, but site was in an open field
Jul 29, 2015
We loved it! This is one of the best KOA 's around. Loved the outdoor kitchen and pool. The only thing, was trying to get a shower. We were tent campers and the showers were always busy and needed cleaned up a little more frequently. Other than that it was a fabulous stay!
Jul 29, 2015
Have them cover the pipe sticking out from the cement between the pool and restroom. I hit my knee hard on it (much pain). The worker said it has happened before and I know it will happen again. Next person might want to sue. It crossed my mind as a was almost crying and limping away. But roomy and shaded tent sites. Lots of free activities for the kids with a huge gameroom and playground.
Jul 28, 2015
Everyone at the KOA was very friendly and helpful. Camp was very clean and well taken care of. We will be back. Thank you very much!
Jul 27, 2015
This was my 1st stay at a KOA. It was great for kids! Pool was closed 1 day for unscheduled maintenance, and the staff then allowed free bike rentals to make up for it. Staff was very friendly. Great location for San Fran visits. Only complaint is the tent sites are a little small and exposed.
Jul 27, 2015
Perfect for family camping! Lots of activities for everybody. Friendly staff. Clean restroom and awesome hot shower!
Jul 27, 2015
This is our second time. First time was great, but this time we were all squeezed in like cattle...overcrowded. Quiet hours were not enforced. Group tents were blasting a movie till 1am and although there was a "ranger" driving around, he did not enforce anything. It's also overpriced, esp since your site only comes with two campers anyone over that you have to pay extra.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals