San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Amazing place and very helpful staff.
Sep 18, 2016
Good place!! Think the wristbands are not needed. Rather inconvenient. Clean, lots of activities for kids and families.
Sep 18, 2016
A couple of very abrasive employees at the Petaluma KOA vastly over shadowed anything good about our
Sep 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and responsive when we had a concern about other campers in the area. The restrooms were always clean along with the pool. Triple thumbs up for their local guide for the tour of San Francisco. Best tour with great background information. Highly recommend it to anyone. Job well done by all the staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Great service and quiet area
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Awesome family campground.
Sep 12, 2016
The kids loved all the activities provided them. The streetlight that was 6 feet from our tent was a little annoying.
Sep 12, 2016
We stay at this KOA a lot. This time there were some pretty noisy people carrying on well after 10pm.
Sep 10, 2016
Great campsite. Very clean and well managed. Great job
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
This is a great KOA for kids. I have two 12 year olds and they kept themselves busy with all the activities. Also,the S.F. tour was amazing! The bus driver was very informative and nice. It was great to be able to visit so many places without the hassle of driving.
Sep 07, 2016
We loved it! All the KOA staff was awesome!! All the fun stuff to do my grandkids were so excited to do it all! Can't wait to bring them back!
Sep 06, 2016
Really racist staff. Total double standard for whites & people of color. Our family is mixed so we saw both sides. Whites can set up canopies where they want, people of color only along the back (sound familiar). When told to be quite black kids barked at yet drunk white people whoop and holler all night and are approached with politeness. Lovely diverse campers, all white cust. Serv. Workers
Sep 06, 2016
It was a really fun stay. I will cone back
Sep 06, 2016
It was Labor Day weekend, so it was packed! It was nice to meet the owner Woody. The rapid response to the pool when there was a problem was nice to see. The men were professional and it was handled quickly. The inflatable water slide was fun and the bike parade was a lot of fun too. We will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy