San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
I would recommend this KOA as a family friendly site. But if someone is looking for a more rugged type of camping this is not where I'd recommend.
Aug 29, 2016
cool plce-tons for little kids up to maybe 10 yrs old-
Aug 28, 2016
Bien aimé les tacos du samedi soir mais beaucoup trop loin de San Francisco et tellement de bruit ou les tentes. Aucun contrôle de la sécurité . Et aucune ombre ou d'arbre sur notre terrain
Aug 28, 2016
This is a great family place. But too noisy if you want to sleep before 11. I especially liked the Kamp Kitchen. When it was cold and foggy in the morning, we ate in the covered gazebo. The stove and hot running water were much appreciated.
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice campground but the staff was very rude. We got two sites because there were a lot of us and they did not make it easy to relax with our friends. It's nice being safe buy honestly probably won't go back to a koa. Camping is supposed to be more chill than this...
Aug 26, 2016
We have camped this KOA for 4 yrs. Our experience was different this yr. In the past we were able to have friends join us for day use (our group had 5 tent and 2 cabins), but based on new policy we had friends try to join us and get told they needed to spend $50 to get a campsite so they left. Candy on ground around pool there for days. No ice cream social as posted. Movie schedule inaccurate.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff. The place is huge, but it was laid out so nicely, it was still very relaxing. Nice job! And plenty for the kids to do too.
Aug 22, 2016
Such a great place for families. We have stayed there three years in a row and loved it every time. My only suggestion is that the trash is very full by Sunday. Adding some additional large trash bins would be helpful and the bathroom was out of toilet paper on Saturday evening.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly and polite. Kids activities were fun!
Aug 22, 2016
Camp sites are very close to each other.
Aug 22, 2016
We loved how family-friendly this campground was, but the close proximity of the campsites hindered our enjoyment. Also, there was a very bright LED lamp in the middle of our campsite, shining brightly on our campfire ring, tent, and picnic table the whole time. It was also very dirty with cigarette butts, broken glass, and other trash. We felt misled by the website.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
So enjoyable!!!!
Aug 19, 2016
Very well run campground!
Aug 17, 2016
My spot was really bad. That specific place shoud not ben given for tent camping, close to a lamp that make it really hard to fall sleep and close to agate that open and close early morning and late night with cars running so is far from relaxing camping. Go close to the freeway and try to sleep. Don't give this particular place to rent, the company wont be poor for that many and don't mess up a f
Aug 17, 2016
It was clean; there were tons of fun things for the kids to do; the staff was helpful and fun.
Aug 17, 2016
We love staying at the Koa in Petaluma, we first went there 4 years ago with our church. We have returned evey summer and just celebrated our daughters 6th birthday during our last stay. Thank you to everyone who works hard to keep it a clean and enjoyable experience, we are grateful!
Aug 17, 2016
The weekend was good but my nights were rough. I was in campsite 86 which is right next to the bathrooms and adjacent to the pool. The bathroom lights lit up my tent the whole night; people were constantly walking by my tent to go to the bathroom and every two minutes the bathroom hand dryer would go off because there were no paper towels. I was a wreck the second night from little to no sleep.
Aug 16, 2016
The BEST KOA !!! Danny is so GREAT !! All of the staff is Awsome ! Very family friendly with movies, bikes, face painting, arcade ,ice cream, hot showers ,laundry room pool hot tub and petting zoo ! My whole family just loves this Koa ! Very safe place and lots of great people ! Thanks !
Aug 15, 2016
Our visit was so much fun! Tons of activities, my girls especially liked using the mining sluice! We are planning to come back next year!!
Aug 15, 2016
My family really enjoyed our stay . I would of liked to have a chance to get in the hot tub but it was always filled up with kids under the age of 10 other than that my kids had lots of fun. Will be back next year
Aug 15, 2016
Great experience. One minor issue was the check in process. It took forever, the lady did not seem to know what was going on, over charged us and was not friendly at all.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great weekend! Please put in more bathrooms and showers in the tent area. What you have now is dispaportionate to the amount of guests. The nicest bathrooms are near the RVs and cabins, which is too long of a walk from the tent area.
Aug 15, 2016
Simply wonderful! Everything exceeded our expectation!staff was super friendly and helpful, campgrounds were woodsy and clean. Our tent site was perfect!The grounds were quiet by 10pm: YES!My husband and I loved it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps