San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
I didn't like my tent site #93 it was very windy for the entire three days. Every time we sat down to enjoy a meal everything got blown away. My kids had fun,lots of fun things for the kids.
Aug 14, 2015
my 2 year old granddaughter came numerous times this past summer. We had a wonderful time each visit. She thought everyone in a golf cart was the "Tractor Man" and everyone would wave back. We spent a lot of time talking to the goats and looking for the cows! The big playground was used a lot. We will be back again and again.
Aug 14, 2015
Filthy, overpriced, campsites stacked on top of each other, staff was unfriendly
Aug 13, 2015
THANKYOU KOA!!! YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
nice site friendley staff
Aug 11, 2015
Our youth group have been camping here for a few years now. We always enjoy our time here. This year however, we did not feel as welcomed. I felt like we were singled out & watched closely. Every night there was a complain we made alot of noise even though all the other people around us were louder than we were. This is camp, if they need quiet time, stay home!
Aug 11, 2015
This is the only KOA I have been to so I have nothing to compare it to. Honestly, our last night there was AWFUL!! There was a group up loud partying till 2:30am. We were by the "kitchen" area. They were bouncing back and forth between site and kitchen. A KOA worker drove by twice and never did anything. It would be nice if the 10:00 quiet time was enforced. My kids enjoyed all the activities
Aug 11, 2015
Always a friendly staff. Clean restrooms however the showers in the portable need hooks on the inside for hanging clothes. Thank you for another nice stay😊
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was friendly, but the campground was overbooked and overpriced. The showers were to small to change in and there weren't enough of them. I think that $80+ dollars for 1 night at a tent sight is ridiculous.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
This was our first family camping trip with our 6 year old twins and they absolutely loved it. Everyone was nice and helpful. The only thing that I thought could be improved is the showers beside the Kamper Kitchen. They dont have nearly as much room to change outside of the shower stall as the showers in the other bathrooms. They also don't have any hooks in the shower/changing area.
Aug 10, 2015
I love everything about this KOA it was my first time at this site and I love it but the only problem was the noise at nite time it was 2 am and they where to loud but ither then that I love everything the show love it.
Aug 10, 2015
You were having electrical problems, but except for that, everything was good.
Aug 10, 2015
The Polynesian dancing this weekend was a nice treat,the family loved it!
Aug 10, 2015
told Koa when making reservations that we have a Dog (Cane corso) they said it was fine. 4hours after setting everything up and A 2 hour drive, the manager comes to our site and tells us we have to leave! Our dog was on a leash and next to us the whole time. Said we would get a full refund and we didn't. Would never recommend this place! Ever!
Aug 09, 2015
Worst stay ever. Rules not enforced. Especially "quiet" time. Loud, boisterous campers until 2am. Children running through our site to play basketball at 7am. I requested a specific area and was given a site that backed up to the pool/basketball/jump pillow even though there were sites available during our stay in the area requested. Children running and screaming through our site all day/night
Aug 09, 2015
Everything is ok We liked the camping kitchen
Aug 09, 2015
Lots to keep the kids busy! Showers need hook inside, there is no place to hang a bag, towels or clothing which doesn't work so well. General store is great!
Aug 09, 2015
The only problem we had with KOA is the showers were too small and not enough of them considering the size of the KOA. We were happy to see so many tenting sites as that has been a problem for us. The staff were great and the tour of San Francisco was outstanding and the self guided wine tours were great.
Aug 09, 2015
Good for a quick trip, lots for kids to do
Aug 07, 2015
We stayed in a tent for four days with the understanding we would be in a forrested area. Instead it was next to the highway and a cow pasture. If the smell of the cows and the flies in our food wasn't bad enough, the wind in the afternoon's made it almost impossible to make a fire. The other rv areas were not so bad or next to cows! It did have clean bathrooms, good showers and a nice pool.
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly staff, great site! I'm a return customer and will camp again en route home to San Diego - thanks for all that you do!!!
Aug 06, 2015
Such a fabulous place to stay! Whether you choose to go camping or "glamping" there is something for everyone at the Petaluma KOA!
Aug 06, 2015
My family and I had a great time at the Petaluma/San Francisco KOA, all the staff were extremely helpful and nice.
Aug 05, 2015
This campground had a very crowded, concrete feel. Sites were much too close together and it was very loud way past quiet time. The toilets had to be flushed 3 times to empty properly, but I was the only guest to have figured that out, so the toilets were always nasty.The pool was probably great for little kids, but ridiculous for teens. Based on this location, we would never stay at a KOA again.
Aug 05, 2015
Music and loud behavior of neighbors after 10pm and staff didn't intervene even after requested to do so. Also, long lines for toilets and showers (only 2 of each), bad water pressure and temperature.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
There were many kids and the camp ground was not laid out in the best manor.
Aug 04, 2015
The sites are small & it is hard to see where your site starts & ends to determine where to pitch the tent. We wish the rock wall was up more often & that there were more activities earlier in the day. An adult only hot tub would be great,the employees did close it down at one point to dredge the built up gunk, but their were a lot of kids (I counted 30 at one time) in the hottub unsupervised.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Noisy
Aug 03, 2015
My family had a wonderful time during our weekend stay. We were in the "upper" area nestled in with the RV's, along with some tents as well in our tent trailer. The activities were great for keeping us busy over the weekend.
Aug 03, 2015
Excelente
Aug 03, 2015
Site 302 which is located in the rear playground area is a bad tent site -We tried to move sites but couldn't This info should be disclosed at the time of resv and we should not have been charged the full price
Aug 03, 2015
too crowded on the weekends. pool is trashy and feels kinda skuzzy.
Aug 03, 2015
We only stayed two nights, but had a blast. So much stuff for the kids to stay entertained. We really enjoyed the atmosphere, the staff, and lucked out with some cool camp neighbors. We will definitely be coming back.
Aug 03, 2015
All the staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks
Aug 02, 2015
The Campground was clean, Staff was Excellent!!!. Loved the pool and playground for children. Hated standing in line for the bathroom and shower. There are way to may sites for just 2 bathroom stalls. We stayed on a Saturday night, it was crowded.
Aug 02, 2015
I was very impressed with this KOA's variety of activities it had for my kids. Grounds are kept up and staff was friendly whenever we had a question. I was surprise to find that campsites that only had water hook ups that there was a community area that had a stove, sinks, and electric!
Aug 02, 2015
great activities and location.Kabins were in decent conditions. Bathroom facilities were not as clean as other KOA's. Activity Staff worked hard and were friendly. Front Counter staff was friendly. This was a really busy camp ground. Lots of summer vacationers. Last night we stayed at tent site which was clean and not full of ants but it was packed in the tent area by the play ground and loud.
Aug 02, 2015
Fun place for kids
Aug 02, 2015
Soirée très bruyante. Site de tente petit et pas ombragée.
Aug 02, 2015
employees were really friendly. Everyone there was having a nice time. Nice grounds.
Aug 02, 2015
Spent $120 for 2 nights for a dirt area tent site :( Noisy campground way into the night Walked in on two drunk people in the men's bathroom having sex on the sink area. When I arrived there was a bum on a motorcycle in my spot whom wasn't a guest there. Took a while for the park to get rid of him
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed the stay, even with the pool closed for the day. the staff did all they could to take care of all the guests.We started with computer fail to check in,but they did the job and made us feel like we were the only care they had.We got our site and were very comfortable. Even with all the staff, there was small issues. More restrooms and showers would be nice.Still in all the staff did well
Aug 01, 2015
Tent sites are a little small, but the staff is great and they offer a large variety of activities and amenities.
Aug 01, 2015
Loved the animals and the staff was friendly. It was a little difficult taking a shower as there was no hooks or benches to put my things on.
Aug 01, 2015
My wife, 3 kids and I stayed and had a great time. We drove to Dillon Beach and Bodega Bay within 30 minutes. The camp ground was always clean with friendly staff. The KOA provided plenty of activities to keep the whole family entertained.
Aug 01, 2015
All arounf great. Clean. Mostly great camp sites- awesum RV sites and grest cabin choices.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals