San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Great experience. One minor issue was the check in process. It took forever, the lady did not seem to know what was going on, over charged us and was not friendly at all.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great weekend! Please put in more bathrooms and showers in the tent area. What you have now is dispaportionate to the amount of guests. The nicest bathrooms are near the RVs and cabins, which is too long of a walk from the tent area.
Aug 15, 2016
Simply wonderful! Everything exceeded our expectation!staff was super friendly and helpful, campgrounds were woodsy and clean. Our tent site was perfect!The grounds were quiet by 10pm: YES!My husband and I loved it!
Aug 15, 2016
We try and get the same campsite, #132 every time we come. It is close to everything and with a 3 year old, closeness matters! We love "Tractor Tom" and Jonny in the golf cart. They are so nice and wave or say hi when they go by. Went on the San Francisco tour. It was wonderful and John was a great host! Camped 6 times this past summer.
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean campground with great activities at the campground and awesome opportunities to explore San Francisco. Staff was very friendly too!
Aug 14, 2016
This place was amazing. Last minute stop on our road trip, wish we could have stayed another night! Too much fun.
Aug 13, 2016
Amazing for kids. We only stayed one night as we were passing through. I am trying to figure out how to get my family back there
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice facilities; very clean, and lots to do for the kids. This was my second stay at the Petaluma KOA, and I have every intention of returning.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
We were disappointed by the lack of privacy in the campground. There was a persistent odor either from the bathrooms or the adjacent farms that was very unpleasant. Quiet hours were meant to be from 10 PM to 8 AM but management made no attempt to enforce these hours, and there was an extremely loud group near us that kept us up until 1:30 AM.
Aug 11, 2016
We had a great time! Thanks to all, especially Mellie, who is so sweet with the kids and a lot of fun. She is very gifted at what she does. We would love to stay saturday, August 27 if any tent sites open up. And we missed the Zumba! That was so fun during our last stay. Bring it back during the week too. :) Keep up the great work. any tent sites cancel and open up.
Aug 11, 2016
Nasty all I can say. Need to change description in koa magazine because if you say yours is the best it makes you afraid to even try another one in California.
Aug 09, 2016
I love Koa Petaluma for our family reunions! The kids have plenty to do and the adults are able to enjoy the time together too. The only downfall is that some family doesn't like to camp and wants to come for the day. They have not been able to do that the past couple of years.
Aug 09, 2016
We love this place! All the activities for the kids is the best.
Aug 08, 2016
First tent site was on a slanted hill, but we did get a new site which was nice and flat. Women's restroom as out of hand soap for 2 days and the showers looked like they haven't been cleaned in awhile. Please put in more power outlet in tent area (camp kitchen), it hard to make breakfast when everybody is charge their cell phones.
Aug 08, 2016
This was the first time I took my 2 daughters camping. It was an excellent experience. Many activities and the campground was clean and all had fun
Aug 08, 2016
Extremely loud neighbors far past quiet time. Unenforced quiet time leads to very unhappy guests. Our campsite was directly next to the kids play area which was completely fine until after quiet time when the basketball and yelling continued. Nicely asked some kids to not play and was rudely ignored, after that multiple parties came and went as they pleased running directly through our campsite.
Aug 07, 2016
Thanks for a great stay! If I had to point out any things I'd like to see is a couch in the Rec hall. It would have been nice to go relax there and get warm at night..
Aug 06, 2016
We stayed three nights. Two were wonderful, restful. The third had our neighbors loud talking and blaring their music until after midnight. Ugg!
Aug 06, 2016
We arrived on a Tuesday and stayed until Friday. We had 6 children and they were never bored. With a petting zoo, jumper, pool and more the kids had a blast. Service was great!
Aug 05, 2016
Very good for families. Clean bathroom facilities and well kept up.
Aug 05, 2016
First time there and we had a great time so much for the kids to keep busy. It was a nice and clean. Staff was great. Only complain was the sprinklers staying on ALL day and ALL night. But once we told them if they could shut them off for the night they sent someone right out and shut them off. So over all it was a great stay.
Aug 04, 2016
Too crowded Crazy drivers/roads The people were very nice
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
An excellent campsight. Clean, friendly, plenty if activities! My only criticism is the super tiny showers. I would absolutely stay here again, and will recommend it to friends!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Front Desk staff always smiling and helpful even with the longs lines. Meli who did dance was AMAZING with our girls. We loved our tent site and everything was very clean.
Aug 03, 2016
Traveling with small children for the first time, we were so pleased with our experience! The staff was helpful and everything we needed was there. Additionally, the camp store was not over priced. We didn't feel like we were being gouged because we were buying last minute supplies! Thank you KOA! We will be back!
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great time . Amazing place to relax and entertainment. Thank you so much KOA team for everything
Aug 03, 2016
Easy to get to, near the town. Check out the near by casino for a cheap $10 prime rib dinner! The bathrooms, cooking area and overall area was clean. Very kid friendly, pool, movie was playing at night, and tractor ride that dropped off the kids at their camp site after the ride was done. I would definitely stay again.
Aug 03, 2016
We only stayed one night in a tent site. Unfortunately our site was 91, right behind the basketball court. And even though the noise stopped at 10 pm, other guest continued to walk between our site most of the night. We'll not be tent camping at this KOA location again. Not private enough for out taste. Now Crescent City KOA was awesome!
Aug 02, 2016
It was amazing. This facility was clean and safe and beautiful. Me and my teenage daughter had a blast.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff from checkin, to maintenance, to housekeeping were wonderful
Aug 01, 2016
This was our families second camping trip but first tent camping. Our boys had a great time and enjoyed the amenities. The campgrounds were wel kept and the bathrooms were clean. Faculty was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back again!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
it was great but I wish you had a better lost and found system. I lost a towel and swim cap and all i was told was to look in the pool area because anything people find gets dumped there on a table. not very helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice facilities, but many of the tent campsites were sub-par. Ours featured a stump and no even ground for tent set-up.
Jul 30, 2016
Always kept clean staff polite and available, pleasant stay.
Jul 29, 2016
We had an amazing time! With 3 small children I was hesitant about tent camping. This place made it so fun and easy! Endless amounts of fun for the kids. We will be come back over and over again :)
Jul 27, 2016
great amenities for small kids with good facilities for all.
Jul 26, 2016
kids loved it1
Jul 25, 2016
We had no picnic table and a broken fire pit. These were reported to the office
Jul 25, 2016
I would recommend to family and friends. my family and I liked it because it was more (glam)ping with the nice showers and restrooms and the huge kitchen that everybody can use. We hope that in the future they would make the pool a bit more deeper for the older kids and adults who come along with us. the water only goes up to 4 1/2 feet deep. more activities for the older children. thann you
Jul 25, 2016
We were there over fourth of July. We loved all the activities. Mario did a great job organizing the activities. Only problem is I hauled all our laundry to the laundry room and change machine wasn't working. Had to take everything back to my camp. Get change from the store to haul everything back. Most dryers were broken.
Jul 25, 2016
We love this KOA and i have been raised going here. Now i am bringing my children. We will continue to keep the tradition! The only thing we didn't like this time was our spot was in direct sun no shade at all however we were so happy with all the fun activities
Jul 25, 2016
Great outdoor campsite. Some people from the front desk aren't friendly. One person was so rude because I asked for an extra wrist band. Other one told me you will have to leave the facility after 11 and not hang out by the pool because that was the end of my reservation. You don't say those type of things to your clients. I will coming back because I love the place not the staff
Jul 25, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time! All the activities make it so much fun!! Definitely going to start making annual trips.
Jul 25, 2016
My stay was wonderful, I brought my granddaughter and her friend, the girls had a blast, they loved swimming & the big pillow, their best part was being able to swim while the movie was on!!
Jul 25, 2016
Great Park. Lots of things for kids to do. May I suggest you keep a side for people with kids and a quite side. A van with 6 unruly kids ruined our night there
Jul 25, 2016
Site was in a parking lot type area, not one tree. Kitchen was occupied by a family reunion and left little space for other campers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals