San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 09, 2017
GREAT PLACE TO STAY👍🏻⛺️❤️
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
Attended with a girl scout troop and it was good for that need. I do not personally like the crowded nature of the KOA for camping but it worked for this trip. Our sites 110 - 113 seemed small and did not have even ground for tents given the quality of the other amenities I expected better level ground.
May 08, 2017
I have stayed in the camping cabins twice before and had a great experience. This time we stayed in the tent area and it was loud and crowded. Quiet hours begin at 10pm and should be enforced beginning at 10pm.
May 07, 2017
It was wonderful, and quiet, but costly!!
May 07, 2017
well cared for.
May 02, 2017
It was awesome staff is friendly and efficient!campground is spotless !! Will be back !
May 01, 2017
What a beautiful camp ground! We loved it!
May 01, 2017
Was there for our 1st Vintage Trailer Rally...had a blast. Got one of the new spaces(118) and it was fantastic. Very well layed out with a deck, fire pit, picnic table and metal table w/4 chairs!
May 01, 2017
Great time with Vintage Trailer group!!
May 01, 2017
This KOA is in terrific condition with nice amenities. Staff are helpful and friendly. My greatest frustration, with all campgrounds, this KOA is no exception; is the condition of the bathrooms. I guess people are pigs but I don't think there is an excuse for running out of toilet paper and dirt on the floors and walls. No privacy in the park; however that was expected.
May 01, 2017
It was antique trailer day so there was lots to ooh and ahh about. We even got free leftover coffeecake! Woohoo! Our 2nd time here, and will come again. Played bocci ball. They need to replace the balls and smooth out the court. Everyone around us seemed to have a great time. It's a happy place!
Apr 26, 2017
I was a seller at the military vehicle show and was not happy that KOA was charging people $10 to attend the show.All visitors commented to me that they were extremely unhappy about the fee.If the fee goes away for visitors,I will be back. If the fee does not go away for the April 2018 show, I will NOT attend. A seller can not make money without customers.
Apr 25, 2017
A great stay loved the petting zoo even though we did a surprise visit. The boys loved the jumping blister. Folks were very nice, and the bathrooms were very clean. I wish we had more time to enjoy the pool.
Apr 24, 2017
First time with our group (400+ campers) and things were great. Some tiny hitches to be worked out for next year. Looking forward to our next visit. THANK YOU
Apr 24, 2017
Our 2 yer old was injured in the petting zoo. There was a spikey decoration 30" high and it poked him straight in the eye and we had to take him to the hospital. I thought they would have more sense than to put spiky metal decorations at kids height in the walkway of a kids petting zoo. When they say watch out for death they mean it!
Apr 23, 2017
Nice area beautiful ! PARKING AND ACCESS NEEDS WORK !
Apr 20, 2017
We had an enjoyable time. The kids were somewhat let down when their was no access to the pool, hot tub, or jumping pillow however, they recovered easily when offered the opportunity to ride the bikes for free, which was great fun! The petting zoo had some amusing animals, although I thought there would have been more. The staff were awesome! Great team which added to the atmosphere!
Apr 20, 2017
I had a great time staying at the campground and it was it to far to were I was going on Tuesday Eve thou it was a little chilly and a little rainy I still had a great time
Apr 17, 2017
We stayed here over Easter weekend, there was so many fun holiday activities; egg dying, Easter bunny visit, egg hunt (kids all the way to age 18 could participate which was great because I had a 6 and 15 year old). Plus all the other activities; rock wall, jumping blob, petting zoo, bike rental, pool, etc. We will definitely be coming back.
Apr 17, 2017
Camp site was clean and well kept. Only thing I didn't like was the bathroom closest to are site was closed for the winter making us walk longer to use the bathroom
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
I love this place it's my home away from home!!!and everyone in the staff are so nice and helpful.
Apr 10, 2017
The amenities at this location were fantastic. However, our campsite was bad. It needs to be graded to fit a family sized tent, as one side of where our tent should go was sloped and the other was a bog after a day of rain. There were other families in the same situation... Shouldn't be hard to fix and sleeping comfort should be a top priority for tenters. Also, the site didnt have a picnic table.
Apr 08, 2017
We wish there had been better attention to the restrooms. And maybe cut the grass in dog park.
Apr 06, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Apr 03, 2017
from the time i arrived to our site to find no level ground for our tent, while noticing virtually perfect flat sites for rv campers to the loud & annoying disregard of campers consuming alcohol, i found KOA & its patrons to be highly intolerant, prejudice & ignorant. while KOA may b a private campground, they make no secret of absolutely discriminatory policies against cannabis, medicinal or...
Apr 01, 2017
Great place to stay even for just a night to sleep. (A fallen tree still needed to be removed from site, otherwise, very nice)
Mar 31, 2017
This was my second visit. Overall a really nice campground. However on this particular stay I was not thrilled with my tent site. I was given a corner lot where I heard lots of traffic throughout the night and there was a light right outside of my tent that stayed on all night to illuminate the campground road. Not the best spot to assign especially if you're not full.
Mar 27, 2017
Bad staff customer service
Mar 25, 2017
Thank you Melissa!!! You have a great operation!
Mar 23, 2017
It is a great campsite for the kids. We were a little surprised how far outside of San Francisco it was though. And unfortunately for us, the pool was closed for a day. Otherwise, nice place to stay with some fun activities for the kids.
Mar 20, 2017
Our family loves this KOA. The pool, the K9 area, the playground. Something for the whole family to enjoy.
Mar 14, 2017
So clean. So friendly. So convenient. So amazing!
Mar 11, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
First tent camping site across from dog park really bad. Second site much better, a bit nicer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy