San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
This campground had tons of amenities and very well kept bathroom/shower facilities however in the tent sites they seemed to keep packing people in and it was very loud and very bright late into the night (after 11). We went on the tour of San Francisco offered through the KOA and it was a phenomenal tour, and we would very much recommend it if you've never been to the city and don't want to drive
Jul 18, 2017
We loved the camp itself and all off the activities thete were to keep the kids busy.
Jul 18, 2017
I specified tent spot. I got an RV spot on a slope. Also told them I was on a motorcycle. Bad spot for me. When I was eating breakfast at the picnic table I noticed a used tampon and rapper. Apparently they don't clean the spot after someone checks out. And lastly the showers have no pressure. Bad experience. I'd like my $60 back
Jul 17, 2017
We had a site reserved for a 07/14 - 07/16. They gave it to another camper and all they could do is look for excuses. NOT HAPPY!
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed only one night as we were just passing through to our destination. The park was clean, miniature golf was fun and the pool was excellent, especially since it was HOT! We were not prepared to eat dinner in the rig so we ate at the cafe on site. It was all fried foods.
Jul 17, 2017
This was our first time here and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I would recommend booking early to get a nicer spot. I think I literally got the last spot in the camp which looked like a makeshift campsite but we still made the best of it. We moved our last day to a really nice shady spot. The staff was super friendly & there is always something really fun for the kids to do. Best KOA exp. yet!!
Jul 17, 2017
great stay. we were in site 104 which was nearly perfect. Loved the kitchen area too. My daughter (10) had a great time. thank you- we will be back!
Jul 17, 2017
Tent site #228 (no hookup) had no shade. When I asked to change sites, I was told there were no other no-hookup sites available. It turns out there were other shaded sites available with hookups and I wish I'd been offered one of those sites. There was no way we could hang out at our campsite without experiencing heat exhaustion. Perhaps consider offering site 228 only to RV's in future.
Jul 16, 2017
The grounds are nice, clean bathrooms and fantastic amenities. I would likely stay again. However my campsite was right at the intersection of two roads, with families being your primary customer that spot shouldn't be a campsite. The pool/pool area was dirty and not at all supervised by KOA staff to enforce pool rules. Overall a nice place to stay.
Jul 16, 2017
OUR FAMILY HAD AN AMAZING STAY! CANT WAIT TO GO BACK!
Jul 15, 2017
Good clean bathrooms, nice pool and hot tub area, great working wifi, electricity at a tent site was wonderful. The only things that we didn't enjoy was the sprinklers going off at 2am and what sounded like a peacock at 5am. Also, it appeared as if most parents were not monitoring their kids. Overall we loved the stay and would come back
Jul 15, 2017
Campsites are too close together. Amplified music until midnight- not regulated. Showers only dribble. Horse pin desperately needs cleaning.
Jul 14, 2017
We had spent a long day traveling, and we were hot and tired. We requested a space near the restroom and received one. We requested a bench at our site and the request was complied with in minutes.
Jul 14, 2017
Way to less showers and restrooms. Also u have to walkt to others properies to get into the restrooms and showers. U have to wear plastic polsbracelet its also bad.
Jul 12, 2017
Great facility with awesome amenities. My little one and teenager both loved it.
Jul 11, 2017
Lovely stay, although we stayed at site 105, and I was disappointed with the size of the showers in the Mobile restrooms. We walked to the main restrooms rather.
Jul 11, 2017
The campground itself was very nice and family friendly with a lot of activities on site. But 73 dollars to pitch a tent is a little crazy and to charge people $12 per person to just visit someone staying for a few hours is basically robbery. If only there were some competition in the area people might get more reasonable rates.
Jul 11, 2017
Activities for kids were very nice. We were sad about the limited hours of the rock wall and train. The environment for tent camping is industrial. We felt like squatters in a parking lot, among massive SUV's. We had trouble finding a spot for the tent with the table, a tree and fire ring taking any non-gravel area up. The two bathrooms were constantly full and often had lines. Meh.
Jul 10, 2017
The grass-weeds needed to be cut in the tent sites.
Jul 10, 2017
So happy that it's about 30 minutes from all the sites! We just really didn't appreciate all the trash piles in our tent site when we arrived. The front desk was kind enough to move us to a different site, but we noticed that the trash didn't get cleaned up for another day or 2. Also, please update the shower heads in the bathrooms!! The San Fran tour was FANTASTIC!
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff. Great clean facilities. Peaceful and good location.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Prices are a little high but very nice and quiet.
Jul 08, 2017
We loved this KOA, we came back after a 1 night stay last year. Perfect for our family of 4 with the pool and jumping pillow. The only frustrating part was paying $70/night and then the upcharge of things like the ice cream social (free @ other KOA's)
Jul 07, 2017
One of the best ones I've been to. Loved it here.
Jul 05, 2017
They have a good activities for the kids. Though I reserved 2 sites and when I call them to cancel 1 site they told me I can cancel it on 7 days for the tent site. Then when I call them to cancel it they said I can't and the $72.80 is not refundable anymore. So I have to push my brother to come and end up nothing and forfeiting the deposit. The train ride broke down on July 3rd Monday.
Jul 05, 2017
The whole family had fun. Will return in August!
Jul 05, 2017
The campground amenities were nice, however the designated tent area in which we stayed needs quite a bit of TLC. It was disheartening to see well kept RV spaces and then to look at the tent area divided by ropes. There were cigarette butts everywhere, and the ground was extremely bumpy. I didn't expect the ground to be perfectly flat, but given the price you charge I expected much better...
Jul 04, 2017
Large group in tents that were very noisy and didn't respect other camp sites. Sites are not at all private. Kitchen was a plus, pool too crowded to use
Jul 04, 2017
Fun, lively campsite for kids and families. Lots to keep the little ones entertained - arts and crafts, banana bikes, swimming. Staff were friendly and the site was well organised. Be prepared that it can get quite noisy and busy on weekends and holidays.
Jul 04, 2017
Todo es muy bueno talvez le hubiera dado 5 estrellas pero solo hubo un pequeño detalle la falta de luz !
Jul 03, 2017
I thought it was a nice place, but some of the camp spots are not made for tents. To pay 80.00 a night for a slab of pavement was not what I had in mind when we got there. The manager wound up fixing it somewhat, but we had to move during out stay, which was not very pleasant.
Jul 03, 2017
Well maintained facilities. The bathrooms were clean and they had well stocked store. The cooking pavilion was really nice. You were able to cook and clean you dishes all in the same location. It was also nice to electrical outlets so you charge your phone. (we were in a tent site with no hook ups). We were on a month long road trip and stayed at close to 10 KOA's.
Jul 02, 2017
Awesome staff and great amenities. Our 4 year old daughter loves it!
Jul 02, 2017
My 9 year old son and I camped out for a night in a tent at your KOA in Petaluma. We have never camped before and we had such an awesome time! There were so many fun things for kids and families to do together, we loved it! He especially loved the petting zoo, the banana bikes and the pool. I really think the poolside movie idea is awesome and a great way to wrap up an evening of fun. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Expensive but well outfitted KOA. Melissa did her best so we wouldn't have to change sites on a busy weekend. Washrooms need some work. Owner Tom time to visit with us and answer questions about the camp. 300+ sites.
Jun 27, 2017
Amenities were great, there was plenty for the kids to do, awesome family environment. The huge downside to this campground was there exceptionally small campsites Which were on a downhill slope. You kept sliding to one side of your tent while you were trying to sleep. If you're planning on staying at Petaluma KOA make sure to ask for a level campsite!
Jun 27, 2017
Pretty nice facility the tent camping area could be improved greatly, kind of seemed second class to the hook up areas.
Jun 26, 2017
Eleventh year coming. Great time as always. DJ Lyle is THE BEST. Even as our kids get older (range from 10-16), they look forward to his dance parties at the pool and karaoke.
Jun 26, 2017
A great place to camp!!
Jun 26, 2017
Very small campsite, all else was awesome!
Jun 26, 2017
My only problem is... There are to many lights at night making it to bright for tent camping.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Nice & clean place, hospitable staff. Tour to SF was great, loved John, the tour guide. Be careful of moleholes in ground at tent sites. Tent sites closest to cattle, so doesn't always smell the best. Minimal-No shade for 2 of 3 group tent sites.
Jun 24, 2017
We loved our stay..and used most amenities but the activities were lacking..coloring, arts and crafts, a canceled scavenger hunt, a late start rock wall and a train that crashed..you need to hire someone in charge to make sure these activities are well stocked and supervised!
Jun 24, 2017
Great facilities and a nice staff. Our 4 year old daughter loves it.
Jun 24, 2017
Train crashed full of kids. Filthy bathrooms. A little girl was violated in the pool by a drunk pedophile. Untrained teenage staff & any concerns were blown off & nothing was remedied. Never again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy