San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
Our family cannot get enough of KOA Petaluma. The staff has always been extremely friendly and helpful. Very observant; I had lost my purse and it was a camo purse and the lady had noticed my camo clothing and had asked me if I lost my purse. And I had, without even noticing. We love KOA Petaluma.
Apr 22, 2016
A beautiful site and service.
Apr 18, 2016
all facilities functional, when we stayed, it was jam packed for the weekend and it never felt crowded. beautiful view from pool-tub.
Apr 18, 2016
this KOA has it all, pool, hot tub, horse shoe, bocce ball and very clean and friendly place.
Apr 17, 2016
I had a hard time navigating around. Larger lane letters and exit signs would have helped. Thanks
Apr 12, 2016
I really enjoy this time at koa.
Mar 31, 2016
Beautiful, close to San Fran. Showers were looked at but not cleaned daily, bars of soap, clumps of hair were left for several days in a row.
Mar 31, 2016
Little disappointed this time. Was not aware that you would not be offering crafts, rock climbing heated pool, movie night this week
Mar 31, 2016
Absolutely filthy. Extremely noisy even after quiet time of 10 pm and hosts nowhere to be found. Dog feces all over camp sight. Will never patronize this KOA again. MISERABLE
Mar 28, 2016
It was awesome an stay! I loved that they're dog friendly! and the staff was superb!
Mar 27, 2016
A beautiful site. This is a must stay if you are anywhere near SanFran
Mar 25, 2016
Very nice. A lot of guests but it was well-managed and quiet times were observed.
Mar 05, 2016
We found the camp site to be clean and well maintained. The restrooms and showers were also clean. We found our time at this camp to be quiet and relaxing.
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
We paid a lot for a no-hookup site. Ridiculous! A very crowded park with lots to do. Great location. Overpriced for no hookups!!!i feel ripped off.
Jan 15, 2016
This campground is beautiful and the staff was super nice and knowledgable, I will be returning next year!
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean sites & washrooms. Many activities for families & lots of green grass & trees.
Nov 06, 2015
The staff is very understanding and very willing to help in any way possible the manager is a 5 star host
Oct 30, 2015
Overcrowded! Tent area was party central with drinking and loud music on the week-end. Bathrooms were disquesting. Started out OK but at the week-end it went south! 2 stars because the city tour was great.
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice camp site. Very reasonable rate.
Oct 23, 2015
It was great experience for my wife, dog and freinds.
Oct 20, 2015
Family and friends had a wonderful time.
Oct 19, 2015
Our family had a wonderful experience at Petaluma KOA. They provided fun activities for the whole family and the highlight of our stay was the Halloween Parade and Trick-or-Treating. We will definitely be returning.
Oct 13, 2015
Horrible and disgusting. The fly infestation and constant fecal smell were super gross. Will never stay there again. Have stayed 7 years in a row and always loved it.
Oct 12, 2015
We didn't realize that a cow farm was 50 feet from our tent. The smell was so bad and the flies that we had to sit in our tent to have any food or drink. We had already paid for the site so there was no refund. We were on a vacation and don't live in California.
Oct 12, 2015
Clean, friendly, nice pool, big spot
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Terrible manure smell
Oct 07, 2015
We had a fantastic weekend. The staff is always so nice and helpful. Thank you for a great stay!
Oct 07, 2015
Very beautiful campground, lots of entertainment for the Kids and also the "Older" Kids
Oct 06, 2015
We are travelling across the US and were excited to stay at Petaluma and other KOAs cross country. Unfortunately, the noise levels and state of the bathrooms on Friday and Saturday night - and very early the following mornings - made us feel like we were at a music festival rather than a reputable campground. Staff seemed to disappear when needed most. A dog peed on our tent the first day as well.
Oct 06, 2015
Always treated with respect and welcoming kindness ...Love it here
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice campground.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice campsite close to pool, jumping pillow, kitchen and restrooms. We were lucky to get a site next to our friends, but it is discouraging that you cannot request sites when you make a reservation.
Oct 05, 2015
It was an OK place. We really liked their camp kitchen and we found the bathrooms very clean. We did not appreciate the smell of their petting zoo. The WiFi was working very well.
Oct 05, 2015
The amenities were amazing and the campground was very clean. We had a great time. My advice is to bring ear plugs. We were kept up all night by the people around us and almost had to leave around 3am because they would not be quiet.
Oct 04, 2015
Tent camping. Nice area, clean bathrooms, well-run facility, clear instruction for late-night arrivals. Phone charger box in the office (great plus!). Will definitely recommend this KOA t our friends and family.
Oct 02, 2015
I stay here when I work in the area, great amenities and friendly staff, Stephanie remembered my name my dog and all my info from just checking me in a few times and the man that drives around in the evening also remembered me and asked how work was today. Great place to stay, the staff makes you feel at home! Highly recommend this KOA
Oct 01, 2015
Too brief a stay, but very pleased. All was pro level and other guests so polite.
Oct 01, 2015
Great place to stay! Close to the city or Sonoma and Napa or even to the coast.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Campground was clean and quiet. Nice pool and hot tub. Quick and easy check in.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time! There is always something for everyone to do and the grounds are kept so clean. Thanks for a fun family weekend.
Sep 28, 2015
Very kid friendly! Clean and well kept. Our campsite was awesome, however, some of them seem to be a bit close together.
Sep 28, 2015
you need a adult hot tub time after the movie, as soon as the movie ended the pool/hot tub was closed that when adults like to go in.
Sep 21, 2015
Excellent customer service.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a good time. But one of the workers was really rude when handling a problem.
Sep 17, 2015
City shut off water in AM. Not the campgrounds fault.lamps a little bright on tent campsites. But nice camp, we had a good stay and staff was great.
Sep 16, 2015
Very good and helpful
Sep 15, 2015
The only complaint is the there was a lot of little garbage throughout the grounds
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy