San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
So enjoyable!!!!
Aug 19, 2016
Very well run campground!
Aug 17, 2016
My spot was really bad. That specific place shoud not ben given for tent camping, close to a lamp that make it really hard to fall sleep and close to agate that open and close early morning and late night with cars running so is far from relaxing camping. Go close to the freeway and try to sleep. Don't give this particular place to rent, the company wont be poor for that many and don't mess up a f
Aug 17, 2016
It was clean; there were tons of fun things for the kids to do; the staff was helpful and fun.
Aug 17, 2016
We love staying at the Koa in Petaluma, we first went there 4 years ago with our church. We have returned evey summer and just celebrated our daughters 6th birthday during our last stay. Thank you to everyone who works hard to keep it a clean and enjoyable experience, we are grateful!
Aug 17, 2016
The weekend was good but my nights were rough. I was in campsite 86 which is right next to the bathrooms and adjacent to the pool. The bathroom lights lit up my tent the whole night; people were constantly walking by my tent to go to the bathroom and every two minutes the bathroom hand dryer would go off because there were no paper towels. I was a wreck the second night from little to no sleep.
Aug 16, 2016
The BEST KOA !!! Danny is so GREAT !! All of the staff is Awsome ! Very family friendly with movies, bikes, face painting, arcade ,ice cream, hot showers ,laundry room pool hot tub and petting zoo ! My whole family just loves this Koa ! Very safe place and lots of great people ! Thanks !
Aug 15, 2016
Our visit was so much fun! Tons of activities, my girls especially liked using the mining sluice! We are planning to come back next year!!
Aug 15, 2016
My family really enjoyed our stay . I would of liked to have a chance to get in the hot tub but it was always filled up with kids under the age of 10 other than that my kids had lots of fun. Will be back next year
Aug 15, 2016
Great experience. One minor issue was the check in process. It took forever, the lady did not seem to know what was going on, over charged us and was not friendly at all.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great weekend! Please put in more bathrooms and showers in the tent area. What you have now is dispaportionate to the amount of guests. The nicest bathrooms are near the RVs and cabins, which is too long of a walk from the tent area.
Aug 15, 2016
Simply wonderful! Everything exceeded our expectation!staff was super friendly and helpful, campgrounds were woodsy and clean. Our tent site was perfect!The grounds were quiet by 10pm: YES!My husband and I loved it!
Aug 15, 2016
We try and get the same campsite, #132 every time we come. It is close to everything and with a 3 year old, closeness matters! We love "Tractor Tom" and Jonny in the golf cart. They are so nice and wave or say hi when they go by. Went on the San Francisco tour. It was wonderful and John was a great host! Camped 6 times this past summer.
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean campground with great activities at the campground and awesome opportunities to explore San Francisco. Staff was very friendly too!
Aug 14, 2016
This place was amazing. Last minute stop on our road trip, wish we could have stayed another night! Too much fun.
Aug 13, 2016
Amazing for kids. We only stayed one night as we were passing through. I am trying to figure out how to get my family back there
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice facilities; very clean, and lots to do for the kids. This was my second stay at the Petaluma KOA, and I have every intention of returning.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
We were disappointed by the lack of privacy in the campground. There was a persistent odor either from the bathrooms or the adjacent farms that was very unpleasant. Quiet hours were meant to be from 10 PM to 8 AM but management made no attempt to enforce these hours, and there was an extremely loud group near us that kept us up until 1:30 AM.
Aug 11, 2016
We had a great time! Thanks to all, especially Mellie, who is so sweet with the kids and a lot of fun. She is very gifted at what she does. We would love to stay saturday, August 27 if any tent sites open up. And we missed the Zumba! That was so fun during our last stay. Bring it back during the week too. :) Keep up the great work. any tent sites cancel and open up.
Aug 11, 2016
Nasty all I can say. Need to change description in koa magazine because if you say yours is the best it makes you afraid to even try another one in California.
Aug 09, 2016
I love Koa Petaluma for our family reunions! The kids have plenty to do and the adults are able to enjoy the time together too. The only downfall is that some family doesn't like to camp and wants to come for the day. They have not been able to do that the past couple of years.
Aug 09, 2016
We love this place! All the activities for the kids is the best.
Aug 08, 2016
First tent site was on a slanted hill, but we did get a new site which was nice and flat. Women's restroom as out of hand soap for 2 days and the showers looked like they haven't been cleaned in awhile. Please put in more power outlet in tent area (camp kitchen), it hard to make breakfast when everybody is charge their cell phones.
Aug 08, 2016
This was the first time I took my 2 daughters camping. It was an excellent experience. Many activities and the campground was clean and all had fun
Aug 08, 2016
Extremely loud neighbors far past quiet time. Unenforced quiet time leads to very unhappy guests. Our campsite was directly next to the kids play area which was completely fine until after quiet time when the basketball and yelling continued. Nicely asked some kids to not play and was rudely ignored, after that multiple parties came and went as they pleased running directly through our campsite.
Aug 07, 2016
Thanks for a great stay! If I had to point out any things I'd like to see is a couch in the Rec hall. It would have been nice to go relax there and get warm at night..
Aug 06, 2016
We stayed three nights. Two were wonderful, restful. The third had our neighbors loud talking and blaring their music until after midnight. Ugg!
Aug 06, 2016
We arrived on a Tuesday and stayed until Friday. We had 6 children and they were never bored. With a petting zoo, jumper, pool and more the kids had a blast. Service was great!
Aug 05, 2016
Very good for families. Clean bathroom facilities and well kept up.
Aug 05, 2016
First time there and we had a great time so much for the kids to keep busy. It was a nice and clean. Staff was great. Only complain was the sprinklers staying on ALL day and ALL night. But once we told them if they could shut them off for the night they sent someone right out and shut them off. So over all it was a great stay.
Aug 04, 2016
Too crowded Crazy drivers/roads The people were very nice
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
An excellent campsight. Clean, friendly, plenty if activities! My only criticism is the super tiny showers. I would absolutely stay here again, and will recommend it to friends!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Front Desk staff always smiling and helpful even with the longs lines. Meli who did dance was AMAZING with our girls. We loved our tent site and everything was very clean.
Aug 03, 2016
Traveling with small children for the first time, we were so pleased with our experience! The staff was helpful and everything we needed was there. Additionally, the camp store was not over priced. We didn't feel like we were being gouged because we were buying last minute supplies! Thank you KOA! We will be back!
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great time . Amazing place to relax and entertainment. Thank you so much KOA team for everything
Aug 03, 2016
Easy to get to, near the town. Check out the near by casino for a cheap $10 prime rib dinner! The bathrooms, cooking area and overall area was clean. Very kid friendly, pool, movie was playing at night, and tractor ride that dropped off the kids at their camp site after the ride was done. I would definitely stay again.
Aug 03, 2016
We only stayed one night in a tent site. Unfortunately our site was 91, right behind the basketball court. And even though the noise stopped at 10 pm, other guest continued to walk between our site most of the night. We'll not be tent camping at this KOA location again. Not private enough for out taste. Now Crescent City KOA was awesome!
Aug 02, 2016
It was amazing. This facility was clean and safe and beautiful. Me and my teenage daughter had a blast.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff from checkin, to maintenance, to housekeeping were wonderful
Aug 01, 2016
This was our families second camping trip but first tent camping. Our boys had a great time and enjoyed the amenities. The campgrounds were wel kept and the bathrooms were clean. Faculty was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back again!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
it was great but I wish you had a better lost and found system. I lost a towel and swim cap and all i was told was to look in the pool area because anything people find gets dumped there on a table. not very helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice facilities, but many of the tent campsites were sub-par. Ours featured a stump and no even ground for tent set-up.
Jul 30, 2016
Always kept clean staff polite and available, pleasant stay.
Jul 29, 2016
We had an amazing time! With 3 small children I was hesitant about tent camping. This place made it so fun and easy! Endless amounts of fun for the kids. We will be come back over and over again :)
Jul 27, 2016
great amenities for small kids with good facilities for all.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals