San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
I enjoyed the variety of activities that this KOA has to offer. I would have enjoyed a little more space between tent sites. I also think with so man people using the pool it would be good to have a shower available for people to rinse off before getting in. I understand there are showers nearby but not at the pool.
Jun 29, 2016
We had a tent sight and it was perfect. The Kamper Kitchen was always very clean, bathroom were clean. Overall a good experience.
Jun 28, 2016
Love how you have so many activities for the kids. Ive tried other KOA kampgrounds in california and yours is by far the best of all. We will be back for sure.
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly staff, plenty of ice and clean bathrooms.
Jun 27, 2016
My Grandkids LOVED the campground and ALL of the activities! This is our second stay at this KOA! I have some comments/recommendations. As this campground is SO kid friendly I thought the bathroom facilities were NOT accommodating for children. My three and four year old grandchildren could NOT reach sink/soap which made each bathroom trip trying! Showers were not large enough! to wash kids!
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 27, 2016
This is our 4th year coming and it's always have a nice time.It's always a lot of things for the kid to do
Jun 27, 2016
THAT WAS MY FIRST TIME , AND I LOVED IT AND I PLAN TO COME AGAIN... AND I LOVE THAT ALL THE PEOPLE IS SO NICE , THAT THEY HAVE ALOT FOR THE KIDS TO DO.
Jun 27, 2016
I love the environment of KOA, along with the clean amenities. Overall great family fun and activities 👍
Jun 27, 2016
Great activities for kids.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a good stay. Nice facilities and staff. Very busy campground with lots of people moving around, so not a lot of solitude, but it was quiet at night, which made for good sleeping.
Jun 27, 2016
Loved staying there every one was friendly plenty of stuff for the kids to do while relax under a tree only thing shower next to tent camping a little tight use showers next to pool
Jun 26, 2016
no wifi at our site available
Jun 26, 2016
The restroom/shower building on row R is too small and really needs updated.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Not really camping. Tent sites are right on top of eachother. Can see and hear the highway from my tent!
Jun 25, 2016
Site was well maintained. Animals were a great touch!
Jun 25, 2016
I stay here every year and love it!!! Gorgeous grounds, lovely staff, and thanks so much for being pet-friendly!!! Love the dog park!!
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
All in all a good stay with very nicely maintained facilities and planned activities. We were disappointed that staff did not better manage the hayride line or address the situation when a large group of un- or poorly supervised kids cut the line, resulting in patiently waiting families having to wait longer for another ride.
Jun 21, 2016
This was our families 1st camping trip and KOA experience and loved it. From th staff to the activities for the kids as well as the amenities. The kids did complain that the pool was too cold.
Jun 20, 2016
The kids activities have gone down hill. We loved when we could come and make pillow cases or sun catchers something the kids could keep and remind them of their weekend. Don't know if we will return. The past few years we have been dissatisfied with the activities which is mostly why we come. for the kids.
Jun 20, 2016
Just loved it. Only one thing campsite is not very spacious if you have big tent or have to put 2 not much space to walk around and cook and eat with kids. While enjoying other activities we almost forgot this part of our camping.
Jun 20, 2016
Great service a couple more easy ups by the pool would have been great.
Jun 20, 2016
Very kid friendly with lots of entertainments. The sites have nice fire pits and picnic tables. Everything is centrally located and the campground is easy to find. The only thing was there weren't pathways to the bathrooms so we had to walk through occupied campsites if there weren't empty ones as going around everytime took to long.
Jun 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and the community spirit at this site. Being able to reserve a site in advance was a huge bonus as my husband is very particular about noise and traffic. The one downside is that we wished they cleaned up our campsite a bit before we arrived. There were bottle caps and bits of trash that my daughter found and put in her mouth. Otherwise it was great!
Jun 19, 2016
We had a very nice stay. Loved the outdoor kitchen / sink area. The men's shower had only cold water and would be nice if there were more showers available. Friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly people clean bathrooms great campground
Jun 19, 2016
Exceptionally friendly staff at check in desk, most notably 'Deb' for her warm welcome and detailed explanation of the campsite/services. Great experience for such a quick stay. Thank you.
Jun 19, 2016
I very much enjoyed the family oriented environment at this KOA campground. The customer service from all staff members was phenominal!
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly, efficient and a great location. The activities for kids are a the best of any campground I've stayed at.
Jun 17, 2016
Enjoyed the many activities that the site offered. Site was peaceful and well maintained throughout.
Jun 15, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Super atmosphere. Kids loved it. The staff were so helpful and friendly. If I had any complaint it is that I wish the staff would enforce the dog-leash policy more. My boys got chased by a dog off its leash. From then on we noticed how many dogs were allowed to roam freely and scare children. Apart from that, super place. Can't wait to return.
Jun 15, 2016
It was nice and clean felt welcome but the spot the host recommend wasn't that good
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful! All that I could have imagined and more!! Like Disneyland of camping :)
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it, had a great time!
Jun 13, 2016
We had such a fun time that we booked the same weekend for next year! Can't wait!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Nice pitches for tents, very noisy site both late at night and very early in the morning. Lots of overnight traffic noise from road plus a vehicle on the site revving it's engine at approx 3 am for almost an hour was unpleasant.
Jun 12, 2016
incredible people! incredible place!
Jun 12, 2016
Quiet time rule needs to be enforced. There was a group of adults that were up yelling, swearing, drinking and fist fighting until 1AM. If I had kids there, I would be livid! We were only there one night and we almost couldnt even do that! A staff memeber drove by four times and didnt say anything to them. Staff however was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2016
We had another great outing at the KOA.
Jun 12, 2016
I stayed for two nights and not once was able to have a warm shower. The toilets constantly shut down or over flowed.
Jun 11, 2016
Location was great, easy of traveling to sight see in all directions with camp as base. Very clean restrooms/showers. Very quiet at night. John's tour was awesome, best guide ever!!! Gave 4 stars vs 5 only due to confusion at checking in .
Jun 08, 2016
It was a fun time for all.
Jun 07, 2016
Was a great campground. Very clean. We had lots of fun. Thank You!!!
Jun 06, 2016
great fun! facilities in good clean condition, staff polite and happy. coming back next year!
Jun 06, 2016
Everyone was so great, there was only 1 employee that ALWAYS seemed so gruff and somewhat borderline rude. Her name was Maya (or Mia). I asked her 1 question re: pool, she just sighed looked up and sort of (vaguely) answered my question, everytime after that she looked irritated. Everyone else was great, friendly and very welcoming. The front staff was great!!
Jun 06, 2016
I could have graded higher except the peacock kept me up all night in tent camping. I slept less than 3 hours on Friday night. It was horrible. I was tempted to walk to my car in the overflow parking lot to drive home and sleep in bed (I live in town). I will NEVER recommend for a tent camper.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy