San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Apr 14, 2015
We have been coming here for the last 2 years- love this place!!
Apr 13, 2015
Great place to stay with kids. Safe, clean, and has everything you need to keep the kids happy--swimming, bouncy cushion, playground, petting farm, bikes, rock climbing, store, etc. We will be back again!
Apr 12, 2015
great facilities for kids. nice swim and bonfire at night.
Apr 11, 2015
Friendly people, clean environment, and plenty of great amenities for kids.
Apr 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Facilities were clean. There was even a petting farm! Convinent location to visit both Napa and San Francisco.
Apr 06, 2015
Fantastic stay from the moment we got there. The staff is very friendly and helpful with anything you might need and the amenities are great for families. Highly recommend, close to San Francisco and the beach.
Apr 04, 2015
It was a great experienced. My family always go there at least five times a year my kid's love it .
Apr 02, 2015
Nice kampground, easy access after office hours (with reservation), very nice location, the showers could be cleaner though
Apr 01, 2015
really nice people run this campground. the only thing that wasn't good was the music at the pool was cranked up too loud and too early in the morning. no one was even walking around down by the tent area. it woke me up.
Mar 30, 2015
Very nice place to visit with kids!
Mar 30, 2015
A little cramped in the tent sites, but that's the only complaint.
Mar 29, 2015
Good location for San Francisco and Senoma Valley. All facilities clean and in excellent working condition. Unique facility - petting zoo and peacocks were unusual and enjoyable.
Mar 16, 2015
The staff at this KOA were very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 13, 2015
By far the BEST KOA (or any campground) that we have ever stayed. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It is safe with a entrance gate, which is nice. Bathrooms were nicer than most hotel bathrooms. Great amenities including a pool, hot tub, petting zoo (seriously), bounce/jump pad, bikes, playground, dog park, and more. Well worth the price!
Mar 12, 2015
Very clean bathrooms!!! Most important part;)
Mar 09, 2015
Great place i got exactly what i wanted very quite spot in back nice to have a koa like this close to home when you need a quick get away from the drama i love it
Feb 23, 2015
Spa was great, well kept up park, and room to walk the dog and quiet.
Feb 19, 2015
I love this place and can't wait to come back!
Feb 17, 2015
Even though the Kamground was at capacity, we did no feel crowded and the kids still got to do all the activities! We can't wait to go back!
Feb 17, 2015
The gentleman working when we arrived Feb. 13th at 8pm, was the kindest person. He made our long drive & late arrival a much easier & less stressful one. Thank you kind KOA man!!
Jan 18, 2015
The park is nice and we liked the location but the customer service was not very good. We weren't treated very nicely. Website said a different price and charging for a 4 yr is ridiculous in my option.
Jan 15, 2015
Nice but rainy We fell in the mud on the way to the restroom
Jan 02, 2015
We came just for New Year's Eve. We had a good time and met some nice people. But we were a little disappointed that the party ended right at midnight. We were prepared for staying a bit longer.
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Great staff and gentle and caring manager. Relaxing atmosphere, lovely pool
Nov 12, 2014
All great but for the over the top thank you message! Something a little less enthusiastic would read as more sincere!
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Best KOA in which we have EVER stayed! Lots of shade trees; quiet; some birds. Oh! A swimming pool and the lovely fragrance of farm animals... but only if the prevailing winds were to blow from the wrong direction, which was rare.
Nov 03, 2014
We have stayed before and enjoyed our stay however, this time we arrived after 9:00 and were placed in the worst spot ever. It was supposed to be a tent site however, the ground was so hard, we couldn't drive stakes (even with a five pound weight). The site had no grass, and it was next to cows and the freeway. There were atleast 20 better sites available too. Poor hospitatilty.
Nov 01, 2014
An excellent KOA. very clean rest room facilities. Good tent pitching area.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
We stayed 1 night instead of planned 3. Helpful, friendly staff, but out of their depth. Spread manure causes millions of flies. Dozens of screaming kids terrorize site with noise and leave restrooms in shambles. No chance to have a swim (kids again). Will strongly avoid this in future.
Oct 22, 2014
My sight smelled strongly of sewer s... Our whole stay, probably should have requested a tent sight but don't think it would have made a difference very disappointed don't recall this problem last year during our last stay it was unbearable we feel Entitled to a discount on next stay hopefully problem will be corrected just sayin . sincerely Grant M Dorsey PS Can't a Give A Good Review Sorry
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
The campsite was nice & big (no. 97) but the smell of cow manure & urine was so intense that it was difficult to enjoy. Also, the proximity to the highway was not idea. Perhaps some bushes along the fence would help? Customer service was great though!
Oct 13, 2014
I enjoy this KOA because of the kid-friendly atmosphere. The playground is very nice, the pool, the jumpy pillow, the petting zoo and more. The trick or treating on Sat. night was a blast for the kids. Debra and John, some of your bathroom/maintenance personnel, were very friendly and helpful. The store is great, too. Has all the things you forgot at home.
Oct 10, 2014
Christine is not the one who organized this stay for the 90 people who were there or stayed there. I am the one who set it up and put it together, with some help from Christine. We had the Deluxe Cabin that sleeps 6, and had to pay for day use for 2 of the 6. I also do not understand not having washcloths in the bathroom. I was very grateful for the security the camp had, and all the activities.
Oct 10, 2014
Got to park our 1968 Travco up on the Hill. No connections for us but lots of alone time on a wonderful 3 day vacation! Thanks K.OA.!! We shall return!!
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
The employees were terrific, the pool is great. Loved the petting zoo, and nice kids that staffed it. We were in the group campsite. Fwy noise, and they had the sprinklers on upon arrival. Need to clean the bathrooms a bit more often during high traffic times.
Oct 07, 2014
It was great except the first night with a lunatic but they were nice enough to refund.
Oct 07, 2014
We had a blast with all the activities that were happening. Great employees that were fantastic with the kids too! However, I felt that the tent site we stayed at and the extra charges for my children was excessive for what we got. To top off the tiny campsite we were at there was a lamp that shined in our tent all night long. Try not to penny and dime people so much!!!!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Facilities ok. Nice pool. Good place to stay to see San Francisco. Had rowdy neighbor driving in and out all night playing loud music honking horn, yelling. No camp security.
Oct 01, 2014
Love this KOA. They have it all!
Sep 29, 2014
Out of all KOA campgrounds visited, this would be at the last of my list. We had a group site, which did not have any shade and was stinky, full of cow dung adjacent to the site. Even it had dog pup on the site. Could easily hear the freeway traffic noise. Not recommended for a quite camping :(
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
My only criticism would be the long line at the store because of the same line for check in and store purchases, also the mark up on merchant at the store seemed pretty high.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.