San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2014
Great place to stay for families - the activities are endless
Jun 05, 2014
A great KOA with clean restrooms. Could use more showers in the RV parking area. We are traving with small pop-up trailers, so no showers, the showers were full a lot of the time.
Jun 04, 2014
Very friendly staff. Park clean and lots of activities.
Jun 03, 2014
Stayed four nights while visiting San Francisco and the wine country. Great location for the area. The KOA was extremely well run. Big, clean, lots of space and friendly staff. Was VERY busy on the weekend with LOTS of children. But still everything was clean and well run.
Jun 03, 2014
Would like to have been further away from the kids area. Next time I'll know to ask. Great place, well kept and great facilities.
Jun 03, 2014
This campground was party central on friday and saturday night. I have never seen a campground put up with a group coming in and taking over the campground for there own party. It was a lot of drinking and parents not watching the kids. There was a kickball game in the middle of the road and my camper got nailed. I called to complain, but it did not make a difference.
Jun 03, 2014
Nice place with forest, no noise, excellent wifi. restroom additionnal will be appreciate.
Jun 03, 2014
We put this campground at the top of our list. Vvery friendly and helpful staff made us feel welcome on arrival. Facilities are top notch with lots of activities and amenities. We will return.
Jun 03, 2014
The RV area under the trees was fine and had that been all we had to deal with would be a 5 star. But being next to the cabins, terrible.you don't enforce your own rules. There where per 4 cabins with excess of 40 people at each, at the same time. We come here for quiet not booze parties.
Jun 03, 2014
Le personnel est toujours souriant et prêt a aider! Le meilleur à date Propreté: impecable !
Jun 02, 2014
Every thing about my stay was great.The place was the cleanest I have ever stayed camping. The staff were all quick to respond and all seemed to enjoy their jobs. The price was a little bit higher than I am used to but by the condition of all the facilities I can understand why.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This was the first stay at a KOA for my family, and we loved it. We had so much fun doing the activities: petting zoo, swimming, playground, banana bicycles, jumping pillow. We camped in a tent and were pleased with the clean bathrooms. Our only complaint is about the noise. There is a private house on the other side of the KOA, and a group of teenagers had a loud party there until 3:00 a.m.
Jun 02, 2014
nice open spaces. no hiway noise. good family resort type of park. have rebooked for retrurn trip home. called RV friends from park told them to hook up and come. loved the setting.
Jun 02, 2014
Everyone was very nice and accommodating. Melissa was especially helpful and friendly. She would greet us and our dog Henry whenever she was out and about as I also saw her do to all campers. Her knowledge regarding the area was extremely helpful. I think all of the staff were great would and will stay there again:)
Jun 02, 2014
Very expensive. Sites not very level. Worst of all, charging $12.00 per person for 2 guests that joined us for dinner one night for 3 hours. Atrocious!!!!!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Loved the campground. Clean and well kept. Friendly and welcoming staff. I took some points off of the rating due to loud music at night and early morning, and only two toilets for quite a few campers around us. This site would probably be better in the off season.
Jun 02, 2014
Wonderful family campground in the trees. A delightful surprise close to SF.
Jun 01, 2014
Awesome staff and the area is beautiful!! Campground was quiet and secure. We will be back
Jun 01, 2014
My wife & I are brand-new to truck camping, and we were greatly impressed with our back-in site. (Cable TV & WiFi hook-ups?!) It doesn't quite qualify as 'roughing it' as in my backpacking/tent-camping days, but we are still smiling!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.