San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2014
Tour with John was fabulous
Jun 14, 2014
Very nice RV park. U need to move dump station away from exit gate. Back up results for rigs leaving that don't dump.
Jun 12, 2014
Staff was very friendly
Jun 12, 2014
Staff was great. Too expensive Great for young families
Jun 12, 2014
The very best ever! KUDOS!!!Extremely well managed. Organized, clean and neat. Enjoyable, relaxing, secure and fun. Thanks for a great stay during my "Bucket List" trip to San Francisco.
Jun 12, 2014
We have stayed several times at this KOA the staff is always very helpful and very nice. The only drawback and this has nothing to do with the park and that is the stinch from the dairies in the area, you do get used to it though it seems to blow in every evening
Jun 12, 2014
We want to thank Melissa for greeting us as we pulled in and for getting us that wonderful spot #209 ! This was our first RV adventure and everybody was very friendly and we can't wait to do our second adventure. Rob & Cathy Auburn Ca.
Jun 12, 2014
A lot of amenities. Nice camp site for the tent. Site was wet from sprinklers being left on.
Jun 11, 2014
wonderful
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
The odor from a dairy farm along with all the dirt in your parking spots ruined the stay.
Jun 11, 2014
Grandson had a great time
Jun 11, 2014
The only comment is that laundry prices should not be high at any KOA. We have been to many and this one is pretty high.
Jun 10, 2014
Only suggestion is to print out the channel guide--trying to catch it on their info. page is difficult as the page changes quickly AND you have to write the channels down--not good. Otherwise the camp was excellent--best store we've seen and great sites.
Jun 10, 2014
The problems encountered were not entirely the fault of KOA, but more so the site I was assigned. Right next to the bath / restroom buillding where almost everyone thought it was ok to just cut through. Many with their dogs, whom they let poop, and of course, just left it there. There's more... Not a fun week. Particularly at the high cost.
Jun 10, 2014
My wife and I totally enjoyed our stay. The campground was extremely well maintained and the staff was informative and friendly. We took the opportunity to take the KOA city tour and your personnel were outstanding in both information and professionalism. I'm sorry I didn't record their names, but I do have their picture if that would help. Hope to see you guys again someday.
Jun 10, 2014
Great family camping. For us with grown kids, the park was considerate enough to put us in the "adult" area.
Jun 10, 2014
The camping is great if you have kids. To visit San Francisco is rather far. The staff is stressed out but try to full fill your wish if you insist enough. The wifi is at al koa a problem and not very good. Very slow and sometimes it doesn't work at al. But we had anyway a good time here.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, quiet with lots of amenities for the kids.
Jun 09, 2014
The campground we stayed at was basically on the freeway for kid transit. A group of 100 or more were across from us and had no respect for anyone's campsites. The kids did whatever they wanted, never moved out of the way of cars and left their belongings alm over the place. Then they were up alm night causing problems and I never saw anyone do anything about it. This place has too many people.
Jun 09, 2014
Always a great stay at this koa. My only complaint would be that you charge my 70 year old father with a new knee replacement the same as you charge one of my 11 yo son's friends to come in for the day. In my father's case he was there for 2.5 hours for dinner. Never set foot off our campsite. There needs to be a rate structure in place for visitors. Otherwise it was a fabulous stay! Thanks!
Jun 09, 2014
this is our 4th year coming bringing our grandchildren for their kindergarden trip. this year was alittle different. office help great. hay ride help great. petting zoo, bounce mat and face painting on sunday was not good. the girls where not even interested in helping the little ones at ALL. the other years were great. I feel the younger girls just don't get it. will see u next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.