San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
We stayed with a group to celebrate the end of school and had a great time. This is a very clean campground with many activities for kids. We will make this an annual trip!
Jun 09, 2015
overpriced with no discounts for good sam, aarp, retired military, disabled vets. 4000 kids there with dogs barking everywhere. This is a money hangry campground
Jun 09, 2015
Beautiful Tahoe like setting More emphasis needs to be reinforced with campground etiquette - Children ride bikes and walk through campgrounds while others are relaxing - Asked kids 4 x to not walk through our campground. More safety with kids on the rental bikes - they tend to tailgate cars and ride in the middle of driveway - Dog owners were very considerate so why can't kids be considerate !!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Always love staying with you. Hot tub was too cool..
Jun 08, 2015
Had another great time, thank you
Jun 08, 2015
Our stay was absolutely GREAT!!!! Everyone was amazing!!
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds. So many activities for the children.
Jun 08, 2015
Best place to take kids. They really are kept busy!!! I was alittle surprised that the lawn was not mowed !!! Only thing that I noticed.
Jun 08, 2015
Very pleasant stay. The staff was busy, but very helpful. Good tour of City.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Late night partying, revving of vehicle engines, smoking around pool & obnoxious loud drunk people
Jun 08, 2015
Lots of fun. Nice rv spaces. Well kept and organized.
Jun 08, 2015
Terrible space
Jun 07, 2015
It was unsafe, FULL of children on bikes & on foot w no apparent supervision; even less than at 5 mph, scary. We were placed near their tent where karaoke reverbertated so loudly there was no way to block it. Check-in & snack sales are at the same counter, so you line up behind swimsuit clad kids & wait. The owner Was nice & I like kids, but it was a theme park, not campground. Sorry.
Jun 07, 2015
A good spot to stay while visiting friends and relatives in the area. A little overwhelming for older retired folks with all the young children around. But great family place to stay.
Jun 07, 2015
Great SF tour. Nice campground during the week. Weekends turn into a jungle house with children. Extra fees for visitors just eating dinner with a registered guest are ridicules. Staff is 50/50 in helping you. Won't stay here again.
Jun 07, 2015
very family friendly and well kept!
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful park and great staff.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Brillante idee de nous faire visiter la ville avec leur autobus KOA. Nous avons beaucoup apprecie notre guide Angela. Encore une fois MERCI!
Jun 06, 2015
when we arrived they were doing some road work and were told we would need to wait and extra 1 to 1 1/2 hours to get to our campsite. I said to them that I wish I had know about the delay before I left to come to the campground so I would not have to park in a field and wait. After a few mins they did get me into a site but was not real happy with the site.
Jun 06, 2015
Campground was nice and kept up nicely. Camp site was terrible. It was on a slope and too small. 10 x 14 tent fit but was too close to fire pit. Table was unusable because it was on such a slant. This site, V 253, should be eliminated. I MIGHT try another site in the future.
Jun 05, 2015
Beautiful place!!
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Very clean and easy to have our 4 and 6 year old granddaughters with us.
Jun 04, 2015
Had a great time. Very nice Park will visit again for sure. My only complaint was there was construction on the driveway the day I was leaving. The way the construction crew and staff had it cordoned off made it difficult for me to maneuver my 31' towing motor home out of the park. In fact my tow dolly got stuck and almost damages at the bottom of the driveway trying to turn onto the road
Jun 04, 2015
We are new Travel Trailer owners. We weren't sure if we would feel comfortable with our dog. He loved it and so did we. The staff was pleasant and the location was convenient. The pool and hot Tub was great and the Willy Nelson music was enjoyable ! Thanks for a much needed adventure .
Jun 03, 2015
Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. If we lived nearby definitely the go to place with grandchildren. Tour guide,John, AWESOME. Probably locals should take his tour!!!!
Jun 02, 2015
We enjoyed the stay. The cleanliness was really good, and the sites were organized well. The only thing that wasnt too good, was the tool loaning. It would be nice if they had a set of tools or access to them that could be loaned out. With this many sites, the chances are high that someone would need something, and I was a little disappointed that I wasn't able to get some help. We'll be back!
Jun 02, 2015
FANTASTIC for kids - especially age 5-12. Tons of activities Friday night thru Sunday morning...
Jun 02, 2015
Campground has people "living" here that stay next to "family campers". We were told at 9pm to take our outdoor conversations inside as people staying there are "working people". I would not recommend this campground to families looking for a typical fun camping experience. People here were way to "stuffy".
Jun 02, 2015
Our site was so uneven that it wasn't able to level our 36'motor home. The right front wheel wasn't touching the ground.
Jun 02, 2015
we always enjoy this KOA
Jun 02, 2015
This campground is downright glamorous! The facilities are incredibly fun and spotlessly clean. Thanks for the great stay!
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Alot more to do than most KOA I've been to, only complaint would be the fire ring at my site was severely misshapen which made it difficult to build a fire safely.
Jun 01, 2015
Love this place! Hated to leave. Friendly staff😍
Jun 01, 2015
Perfect Campsite and nice neighbours !!!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Campsite was great. Very, very busy. Unfortunately lots of parents not watching there kids. I went there to relax and enjoy. Unfortunately older kids over ruled the pool with no supervision so my little ones had to get out. They had been splashed in the face enough. Same older kids ended up at the playground later :( .
Jun 01, 2015
loved this area, nice and quiet during the week. showers are too small w/hooks on outside or i'd give 5 stars. clean and friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
Very friendly. Close to San Francisco, Muir Woods and Sonoma Valley for Wine Tours.
Jun 01, 2015
Some drivers driving way to fast, i have 3 kids and had to constantly worry about fast drivers.
Jun 01, 2015
RV sites not well thought out. Sewer hookup was way uphill from RV. Had to "massage" my dump hose to properly empty. Noticed several sites were like this.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.