San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2017
We LOVED this KOA & can't wait to come back! Thank you! :)
May 22, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Variety of activities for kids!
May 22, 2017
overall really pleased, a little more kid oriented than wanted. Why are there no rules enforced at the pool area? I noticed at one point there were literally dozens of childreneasily 100 in/around the pool/spa and 14 adults. I'm guessing those 14 adults did not have 8-10 kids each. Running, tackling, dunking, diving. Shocked KOA would allow really young children in the hot spa.
May 22, 2017
Found the campground to be clean and the staff was friendly. It was conveniently located just No of San Francisco - which was an area we wanted to visit, but not be in the high traffic area.
May 21, 2017
Fantastic place on Earth!!!
May 21, 2017
Stayed Saturday and Sunday kids every where. Very nice camp ground great staff. Would recommend
May 21, 2017
Stayed Friday night on our return home. Lots of kids for the weekend but that's fine. Unfortunately the camp ground smelled of foul barn yard. Not sure why maybe organic fertilizer? Nice. Camp ground and great staff
May 21, 2017
Very nice campground. We felt will!
May 19, 2017
The KOA itself is a nice one but we were unhappy with the service our last trip. My MIL called to have our sites next to each other and KOA charged her $20 for this. Then our sites were not actually together. They remedied but when we got our email bill we found they charged another $20. Very disappointed in their dishonestey and overcharging this last trip.
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Great for kids. Not busy in may
May 18, 2017
Great staff, good site, showers worked well, toilets were clean, kids loved the goats
May 17, 2017
A really great camp we enjoyed our stay.
May 17, 2017
It's a great campground - lots to do, but normally too expensive. We liked having the $10-2nd night deal. We stayed in sites 90-92, and hordes of folks were constantly trekking right through our campsite to go to & from the pool, which was a real pain. But other than that, we had a fabulous stay!
May 17, 2017
It's great fun - N SF/Petaluma KOA is my Mother's Day tradition!
May 17, 2017
we enjoyed the scheduled activities for the kids and that your campground and bathrooms are clean
May 17, 2017
4 people behind counter in office area and they made me go and stand in line behind 10 routy kids buying candy bars and wait to check in--at least one of those 4 people behind the counter should be assigned to check in customers with rvs--only family oriented campground--too noisy and site too small
May 17, 2017
It was great as usual. It is always nice to see Woody and his wife. They are one of the reasons we enjoy Petaluma KOA so much.
May 17, 2017
They need help. The gate is hard to get into and no one smiles....So sad!!
May 16, 2017
Love this place. The only thing that I wish this location had was a stocked fishing pond. This place is so clean, well cared for and always has so much for the kids
May 16, 2017
Very clean, great RV sites, helpful employees. Excellent all the way around!
May 16, 2017
As always our stay was great, the staff as always where excellent/friendly pleasant as always. We will definitely be returning
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
The camp grounds are great lots of fun things for the kids to do. Have camped here many times. The only thing that I would like to see is more seating for the parents while they watch there kids on the bounce pillow or the rock wall. I also stayed in a full hookup camp site this time where the sewer hookup was on the hill side of the rv clean out which doesn't work well so I had to use the dump st
May 16, 2017
We were very happy there. The accomodations were excellent and the bathrooms were clean!
May 16, 2017
We had a great stay. There were tons of things for the kids to do. If we had to be picky and look for an item to improve, it would be the layout of our site. We were in site 114 and the location of the fire pit and picnic area seemed a little odd. We are friendly and were able to work with our 113 site neighbors. It might be a good idea to list 113 and 114 as adjoined sites. Thank you!
May 16, 2017
Noise from party goers well past 1:00 am. No one came by to enforce curfew.
May 16, 2017
Keep up the great work.
May 15, 2017
Beautiful place, lots of amenities, great customer service
May 15, 2017
Nicely run KOA
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
While the activities and staff were 5 stars, the lack of staff ensuring that order exists in the campground was low. Multiple campers with extremely loud music and kids consistently in the streets and running through our campsite made it difficult to give 4 or 5 stars. Hard to fault staff for other campers but some form of order would have been nice.
May 15, 2017
Requested and paid for 2 sites together but when we got there had sites 161 and 162 which are separated by the tent area/arcade area. Very good with changing us however was told it was $20 extra to asure out sites which is fine but thought that was for both sites however my son got charged $20 also
May 15, 2017
Fun for the kids but they pretty much run the campground
May 15, 2017
This KOA has become so commercialized and over crowded. We went to a grocery store after arriving at our site and it took us 20 minutes to get back into the campground because cars were lined up to check in and we couldn't go around them. The area by the playground is one big party pad come 5:00 pm, well into the night (after 10). Parents are clearly drunk and kids are running everywhere.
May 15, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campsites and showers. We stayed at site 188. We think you need more showers and restrooms in this area of the campground
May 15, 2017
We came only one full day and unfortunately the pool ended up close half of it 😞 We should get a discount for another time!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Like summer camp
May 15, 2017
Great facility conveniently located. Very clean with great campsites.
May 15, 2017
Overall we had a nice stay. Cost is very high for camping though. As well, the site next to us appears to be a permanent resident, and their sewage was leaking and smelled very bad. Also, there didn't appear to be enforcement of quiet hours.
May 15, 2017
Glamping! Warm pool, fantastic site, everything we could need or want.
May 14, 2017
Great campground for families, but on the expensive side.
May 14, 2017
The only complaint was the site was carved into a hillside. making getting around trailor difficult for two senior citizens with balance issues. Our fault not to have requested a different site. Also being right next to the event center the loud music on Saturday night was bite trying.
May 14, 2017
Very fun and KOA North san Francisco was good. The people were great. My only gripe is they put us in a campsite that was under construction. dirt was all over. They said they were booked on the others. The whole time we were there nobody showed up to fill the nicer spots.
May 14, 2017
We enjoy sleeping in our SUV. Nice site with electricity and close proximity to restrooms appreciated.
May 13, 2017
The staff is the reason we camp at this KOA in Petaluma. They will ensure you have a great stay. Also there isn't to many places like this KOA. We want to make sure it stays open.
May 13, 2017
I would have loved to have a better internet.
May 13, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights midweek. Perfect for our needs. We will be staying again in the future. We kept our map and marked the areas we are going to request. Site 222 being one of them.
May 13, 2017
The staff at this KOA were just the best. We had a pretty bad start to our trip from BC Canada. Our stay here, with the help from the staff, helped make the stress disappear.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy