San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Loved the tour of SF. John did a great job!
Sep 25, 2015
It was fun.The main reason I couldn't rate this any higher is because even though there was a dog walk area. People just walked their dogs around all the campsites letting them do their business any where they pleased and did not clean up after. I have a 3 yr. old that couldn't play in the campsite grass around us because of the urine and feces.
Sep 25, 2015
Great place !
Sep 25, 2015
We decided to stay one more night because they had availability. They said they were booked up so we we happy they found us a spot. We had already stayed 2 nights. However, we were in a pop up camper and we had to pack up and move a few spots down. This would have been fine, but we woke up the next morning and the spot we move out of was still open. We moved for no reason.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Comfortable and clean Place with friendly Service
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Very nice staff and neat and clean facilities. Well stocked store and very orderly. As with every KOA we visited, the spaces are a bit close and getting in and out with big rigs is difficult. Overall the stay was pleasant.
Sep 24, 2015
We have always loved this campground. This visit the grounds seemed to be a lot unkempt. A lot of weeds, unmowed grass and messy roadways.
Sep 23, 2015
Loved it, just too many kids in the pool which on 100+ degree days is expected. Just seemed like a lot of non campers. Will definitely come back to visit, already thinking of February!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Clean, tree lined spots, good place to stay for SF area
Sep 23, 2015
the only thing i didnt like was that we could only park one car at our campsite.
Sep 22, 2015
The facility was clean and staff was very nice. The wild noise of the free running Kabin kids was annoying for those of us in campers. The kids scream and yell and play war all over the road.
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice park with all of the trees for shade. Plenty of staff who seem happy and well-trained. We had a problem with the electrical hook-up and Al arrived within five minutes of our call. It took a second call to get it fixed but he still arrived promptly and was very friendly and professional. Just a well-run place and beautiful as well.
Sep 22, 2015
We have a vintage trailer that we come to the rally in September. Staff were nice & accommodating.The only problem is that your campground has allowed anyone with a vintage trailer to book more than year in advance which means we lost our spot that we had for a few years. It should be that spots are given up only after event and we did not want our original spot.
Sep 22, 2015
Food concessions poorly organized , had to wait while someone went to main office to get change. No lettuce or tomatoes for burgers and not cooked fully
Sep 22, 2015
The showers in the upper camp were not very clean. Everything else was fine. Beautiful camp
Sep 22, 2015
We love the campground with the beautiful big trees and our Labs love the dog park!
Sep 22, 2015
Lots of barking, whining dogs the 4 days we were there. Water & electricity cut off one night...very inconvenient. Of all the places we stayed this was just a loud place.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed with the vintage camper trailers group headed by Penny Cotter and supported by VintageCamperTrailers.com. We had a great time, as usual. Thanks All.
Sep 21, 2015
Three days before we arrived we got a phone call saying our reservation had been changed and that the site we had reserved and paid for a year ago was not available. I was not happy about that but they called back and worked it out for us. The rest of the stay was fine.
Sep 21, 2015
I was pretty upset that when my husband was towing my trailer in and I was following him the man at the gate said 5 mins and I said I am handicap he said you can park here in handicap which didn't make sense. He was only there to set up my trailer and then leave. Then he came by and harassed me....
Sep 21, 2015
Poor help with trying to reserve same site for next year.
Sep 21, 2015
We go every year and bring our vintage trailer to the rally. The KOA simply cannot understand that all the vintage trailers would like to camp together. We were surrounded my huge, modern RV's KOA tried to tell us they were fire evacuees. We spoke to the ones close to us, they were not. Then prior to our stay, they took our name off the wait list for a spot...not once, but twice. Last year for us
Sep 21, 2015
We had such a good time at your park! Having the Tin-Can Rally there just added to the fun. An unexpected surprise! Our only negitive thing is all the traffic in the Petaluma area and that certainly is not your fault.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
I always seem to trouble with the reservation process with KOA. Was overcharged upon check in and never received a receipt so not sure if it was correctly reconciled. On grounds staff always kind and helpful. Facilities are great.just wish the front desk was easier to interact with prior to arrival and during check in.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a good site. The bathroom facilities were not quite as clean on this visit as they were when we were here a week ago.
Sep 20, 2015
The cats make there territory arround my rv and car and it smell. it s not plesant
Sep 20, 2015
nice place, friendly staff, clean and well maintained facility....the only negative thing i can say, is the price for a one night stay.....I have stayed in places as nice, or nicer for a lot less $
Sep 20, 2015
Nice site, close to everything. Nice people greating us and helping us.
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean with friendly, helpful staff. San Francisco tour was great.
Sep 19, 2015
The San Francisco Tour with Angela was amazing. It was a perfect day that we could not have planned any better.
Sep 19, 2015
I was very impressed in all ways. There is always something to do for all sges. The campground and bathrooms very kept very clean.
Sep 19, 2015
Twice there! Great KOA!!
Sep 19, 2015
Campground quite acceptable. Staff very helpful, and the tour to SF was excellent, although expensive (160 USD for the two of us).
Sep 19, 2015
We were disapointed they would not give us the spécial for the weekend promotion september 18-19. Nice camping and the personal very cooperative.
Sep 19, 2015
facilities are convenient, staff friendly, but sites we were offered (not the cheapest) were always out of level beyond our ability to even, the campground littered with debris with each campsite we passed (including ours) having paper, bottlecaps, material in the fire rings -- my Boy Scouts would be ashamed. Heavy use? No, poor maintenance. Sorry that I'll probably come back because of location.
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice campground. LOVED the SF tour with John. He is such a wealth of information. Loved hearing all his childhood stories of growing up there in SF
Sep 18, 2015
We absolutely loved the Petaluma KOA. I can't think of a thing I would have changed about our stay there. We will be back for sure.
Sep 18, 2015
Très beau camping avec beaucoup d'arbres matures et bien entretenu. Bien situé près de de la Vallée de Napa et de San Francisco. Beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants, incluant une mini ferme, qui par contre, laisse planer des odeurs dans le camping.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice, clean campground, good location. Pricey, but what the area demands. Very handy to a variety of locales, from the city to the ocean to wine country.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Everything was great at the campground except someone should take to your site and the San Francisco tour guide John did a wonderful job he was one of the best tour guide I ever had. Jack.
Sep 17, 2015
Great access to San Francisco and Petaluma. Clean..could use more bathrooms and showers for that many sites and a mirror in showers would be helpful.
Sep 17, 2015
Great facilities! Wished we could have stayed longer to take advantage of all the amenities, especially the pool!
Sep 17, 2015
Nice campground. Sites were good. Seemed to have good facilities, tho we didn't use many. Poor litter control - trash left for days along roadsides.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy