San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2013
Went on San Fran. Tour,best guide ever "John" thanks so much for a beautiful day.Barry and Judy
Sep 21, 2013
Best KOA that we have ever stayed at..... Perfect!!
Sep 21, 2013
We have stayed here before and that is why we choose I Petaluma KOA. It's easy in and out from the freeway and the staff is ALWAYS willing to be there for you. It is also a great way to San Fran and not have to stay in the hustle and bustle of the city.
Sep 20, 2013
GREAT LOCATION!! The park has wonderful amenities, huge shade trees and clean accommodations! We always stay here when visiting the area. Lots of local activities and restuarants. The on-site store is well stocked with staples as well as fun snacks. GREAT for kids, but also quiet enough if you don't!!!
Sep 20, 2013
2nd stay here. Took tour out of park after being referred to it in Crescent City by another Kamper. Great swimming and site. Was disappointed in showers by pool. 1st night the nozzle fell right off and only sprayed a thin, hard stream. 2nd night the shower nozzle stayed on but the stream was poor. That doesn't indicate very good maintenance.
Sep 20, 2013
We stay here a lot. Our site was great. Most amenities we don't use as we are not there for that reason. Only complaint would be the tents up above the dog walk. They were there, and empty, which is OK, but left all their food and drink sitting out unattended and the occupants were gone. It not only looked bad but could invite scavengers and the wind could blow their stuff around.
Sep 19, 2013
The Campground is very clean, and a lot of things to do. I especially commend you on the cleanliness of the bathrooms. We have stayed at a lot of campgrounds, but by far yours is the best. Thank you so much.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We tent camp yearly at this KOA it is clean and well kept. The staff are excellent going out of their way to be helpful. This year we had a great spot under a big old tree, however, it was dropping caterpillars and stuff from the tree into your food and supplies everyday. There may be nothing that can be done. Next year we will bring a cover for the eating area. Maybe it will be resolved next
Sep 17, 2013
The only thing that kept this from being great was the wi fi. I would rate it as very poor.
Sep 16, 2013
Would and often do recomend this park to anyone who will listen Most excelent. Stellar AOK...KOA..... that was good.
Sep 16, 2013
We were very disappointed that the owner did not participate in the KOA appreciation weekend. But the KOA $75 tour with John more than made up for it! John and the tour were wonderful!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Très beau site, le tours à San francisco avec John était génial: Merci
Sep 16, 2013
Fun place for kids. Events were not super organized and arcade was closed/gone. There is an extra charge for kids but you still have to pay for a lot of activities. Loved the pool and hayride. Great store.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The people are awesome, they had rock walls, jumpy balls, giagantic pool, dog area, horse and etc.....we chose a tent site and put up a bug net in the back of my truck and 5 sleeping bags to sleep under the stars..awesome.
Sep 16, 2013
Great relaxing weekend ,only issue was security coming by way before 10 pm to say keep it down , we were playing quiet game of cards
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We love your KOA..love that your dog park is lawn!! Lol The only issue we had was our neighbor in site #170..they decided at 11:15 pm to load a car on to a trailer in the dark with only a lantern..they were noisey & rude..they remained outside talking & laughing until close to 1 am...the sites are tight so they were right under our bedroom window..security patrolling or # we could have called???
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Great Place
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
nice clean campground,nice people.
Sep 15, 2013
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Best of all was the staff. Took the SFO tour & our guide, John, was a wealth of knowledge, going WAY above & beyond what we expected. Highly recommend the KOA tour!!
Sep 15, 2013
We were given spot 318 and when we got there you had put someone else in it. It was 10 pm and we couldn't get anyone on the phone # listed on your web site. Things got very messy when I insisted that she move and she called the police. Someone from your site finally showed up and put us in another site. It was now 12pm. This should never have happened.
Sep 14, 2013
The low rating is primarily due to a few factors. Dead grass, and because our spot had no shade and was oriented with sun in the afternoon, no place to sit outside. Stuck inside with poor cable reception on local channels.
Sep 14, 2013
Great Stay TenGo internet could be easier to connect
Sep 14, 2013
Enjoyed our stay there!
Sep 14, 2013
Beautiful campground, spotlessly clean, wonderful tour of San Francisco, had a great time.
Sep 13, 2013
Beautiful park with wonderful shade from the tall pines. Clean restrooms. Cable signal was pretty lousy in our site (#22). We asked them to check it but don't know if they actually did. Our TV equipment worked well at every other campground before and after this one, so . . .
Sep 13, 2013
They were very accomodating and quickly resolved an issue of someone being in our campsite that they assigned to us was very impressed.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Tour guide was very good and sites are great.
Sep 12, 2013
Excellent location. Awsome amenities. The tour to San Francisco is very nice and professionally done.
Sep 12, 2013
don't understand will the gate entry buttons are only for cars. it's a real pain to get out of the motorhome
Sep 12, 2013
Nice staff, great amenities, clean facilities. This park was 95% FABULOUS. The other 5 was not critical.
Sep 11, 2013
Simply the most unethical treatment we have experienced from any campground. We had reserved a month stay 6 months in advance. When we arrived we were handed a form to complete that included personal information including SSNs,DOBs, banking and employer information for financial and background checks. We refused and were told that we could only stay a week. We left the next day!
Sep 11, 2013
Beautiful campground. Great pool. Very nice staff.
Sep 11, 2013
We took the tour of San Francisco. Our guide was John. It was excellent! John went above and beyond what we expected.
Sep 10, 2013
This was by far the best KOA we have stayed at. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. The grounds were clean and roomy. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Will definately be back again.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
It's a great campground. Very clean and enjoyable. However, I could not get on the internet for my whole stay and the management didn't seem to care. I complained every day. Other than that, I would go back there.
Sep 10, 2013
Best KOA ever
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
ecennent site très beau et l`accueil ecellewnte
Sep 10, 2013
had a very nice day. The only thing that was displeasing was at the close the store before 10 o'clock when it stated on the door that it closed at 10. I was not able to buy anything else when I walked up 6 minutes before the scheduled close. :(
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful as usual except for three very small dogs barking (and howling)constantly. They were on the porch of a camping cabin.
Sep 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.