San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids, beautiful grounds, lots of options from tenting to lodges, very dog friendly, nice dog park. Wish the dog policy didn't discriminate against breed, but instead on the behavior of individual dogs.
Aug 15, 2016
Third and worst stay at this place. It's half way to our destination, good location. This is the our first stay on Friday. Huge families with lots of kids unsupervised. We were awakened at 6:30 A.M. with the sound of a car motor running and voices. It was in the middle of the road. Dogs not tied up. 7 dogs tried to attack our dog on a walk. Need rule enforcement.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved it....great location convenient to travel to San Francisco & the wine country. Would love to stay again!
Aug 15, 2016
We always like coming here, it's about an hour and a half from home. We would love to come during the week as the pool gets too crowded
Aug 15, 2016
Have stayed here a lot called to reserve two campsites together however wasn't told that you had to pay extra we were on opposite sides of the park very disappointing and inconvenient so make sure you request to pay more to get sites together
Aug 15, 2016
Serenity NOT! Camp staff DJ played loud music every night 40 feet from our camp site with a DJ yelling on a microphone till 9:00. This was after an hour of Karaoke rap. Staff charged our friends $25 to come in the campground for an hour and 20 min visit. Our pull thru site consisted of asphalt and dirt; no grass. Very crowded; so if you like ghetto camping, this is the place for you.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved all the kid activities. What i didn't know was you can reserve a particular site for $10 more instead of the random computer selection on koa.com. Just need to call directly. Booked two nights separately and had to move sites since it was 2 reservations. Bummer and learned my lesson. Great facilities and will be back - under one booking!!!
Aug 15, 2016
It was our first time here and we had a great time!! The staff was friendly and accommodating..we switched spots. We will be back!
Aug 15, 2016
This day was nice but it was a little pricey for the site that I was given. The waist connection was higher than my tanks which made it difficult to dump. I think $80 is a little excessive maybe 65 is more reasonable.
Aug 15, 2016
Worst customer service, lose dogs everywhere and nothing done about it.
Aug 15, 2016
This was our first time camping as a family, and we had a great time here! My kids absolutely loved everything about this place. The park, the Recreational Center (which had all kind of games to play and had a snack bar) the big jumper pillow, the perting zoo and even though we kept missing the time to rock climb and face paint, we spent most of our time swimming! Definitely coming back!
Aug 15, 2016
Was very kid friendly, I told staff that I had a large Motorhome when booking & Registration. Asked about trees etc. was told no problem. Was given a site wth trees hitting my Motorhome and had to ask people to move cars to get in and out. Please be truthful!!!!!
Aug 14, 2016
Great campground especially for families with kids.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
great place! friendly staff! good organisation! good facilities! only slow wi-fi
Aug 14, 2016
Especially the tour to SF with John was great. And you can easily drive to Sausalito and take the ferry. Great!!
Aug 13, 2016
Way to hectic, too many kids not managed by parents. No sewer connection at site and poorly located dump station at exit gate. Wouldn't be first choice if in the area again
Aug 13, 2016
OUR STAY WITH OUR TWO GRANDCHILDREN WAS GREAT AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO SHARING OUR EXPERIENCE WITH THE REST OF OUR FAMILY.. BOB REINALDO
Aug 13, 2016
The staff is always very helpful and the facilities are extremely clean.
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean facilities, a lot for the kids to do and staff was great
Aug 13, 2016
Very comfortable campground, many activities for kids and adults alike. The kids really enjoyed the rock climbing wall as well as the pool. We were only there for one night, but able to do so much in a short time.
Aug 13, 2016
A campground this large should have an 'adult' area. We were afraid we were going to run over children and their parents, did not pay attention to our rv as we tried to drive in/or out of the area. Noisy at 6:30 a.m., so just have a section for adults not bringing children. Too expensive and too crowded.
Aug 12, 2016
The campground has many amenities. However, it is very large age crowded in the summer. When we arrived on a Fridat evening, there was a very loud dance party happening complete with disco lights. Our family prefers a more low-key camping experience in nature. Also, the pancake breakfast was overpriced! When we are already paying a premium price to camp there, there should be some extra freebies.
Aug 12, 2016
Campground itself is great. Check-in/out times inconvenient. Concern about safety at pool and bouncy area. Feel someone should occasionally monitor these areas. People obviously don't read warnings. Occasional monitoring may help.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
nice campground however the staff is a bit pompous. I felt like we were nickeled & dimed on every little thing.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Our family got together here, we had a great time. So many activities to keep all the grandkids busy
Aug 10, 2016
Was fantastic. Loved the tour of San Francisco.
Aug 10, 2016
Great family park with lots of activities for kids. Very busy. Nice pool and playground. Petting zoo, bike rentals, ect... Sites are typical average KOA sites. They are not the average PREMIUM KOA sites-misnamed, just simple basic RV site. $$$ almost double what we have paid coast to coast for true Premium site. Easy access to Hwy 101 and Wine Country and San Francisco
Aug 10, 2016
Not enough bathroom/shower facilities for the number of people. People near us were very loud, no staff around to contact to ask them to be quiet or stop with foul language.
Aug 10, 2016
So much fun relaxing great things for the kids to do all facility very clean the helpvery accommodating helpful very professional was absolutely great
Aug 10, 2016
Nice campground, very nice pool had a cute park and arcade. But I had no wifi :(
Aug 10, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids to do. Well stocked store for those items that were forgotten. We will be coming back.
Aug 10, 2016
It is a great campground fun for the whole family. Can't say enough good things about it. Perfect family vacation destination. Also great if you just want to spend one night in your way to another destination. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice campground!! We took the tour of San Francisco and John was our tour guide and he was excellent!! Have told several people to take his tour!!
Aug 09, 2016
I had an early reservation and they put me in the worst spot in the campground with no save place to park my tow vehicle. Next time I will lie about the size of my trailer!
Aug 09, 2016
Petaluma KOA is awesome! We have stayed there before and will definitely come back!!
Aug 09, 2016
The Staff at the front desk are Awesome! They make sure you fully understand what they have to offer and how to get around. We will be back this October for Holloween weekend. You just can't beat this place.
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but the internet frustrated us daily. Sometimes it would work well and other times not at all. Park is such a maze, I would think you'd have someone in golf cart take RVers to their site. Driving a motorhome, towing, and figuring out where our site was was a headache. Also, driveway into park too narrow.
Aug 09, 2016
It was very clean and well run. I wish the activities could be announced over a loud speaker so you wouldn't miss them.
Aug 09, 2016
Wonderful amenities, friendly staff, clean, and close to may other activities.
Aug 09, 2016
What an exceptional campsite everything that you need. If you do not do any thing else take the trip to San Fransico with John an absolute diamond and national treasure.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a good end site which was best for our motor home. Family members in another area were requested to be closer to us but this didn't happen so we had some trouble eating together. Otherwise everything was great.
Aug 08, 2016
I only wish we had planned to stay longer. It was clear that the owners of this campground strive to make this the destination instead of just a place to sleep. There were lots of family friendly activities available.
Aug 08, 2016
Had another great camping outing with our grandkids here at Petaluma KOA. They loved swimming and enjoyed the DJ Lyle at the pool . He is great. Loved the variety of music, the dancing and the whirlpool was amazing! Also enjoyed the Hawaaian dancers. Will definitely be back soon .
Aug 08, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA. Honestly, we were just looking last minute for any campground in the area to stop our tiny rented van at, as we are not experienced campers. We were amazed at the campgrounds and the activities for our kids. It was the highlight of the whole trip for them. We will definitely be returning.
Aug 07, 2016
We used your KOA as a home base for exploring San Fran, Sonoma valley and Napa Valley. Nice clean campground. Very kid friendly with great activities. we were an adult only group and it would have been nice to not be placed righ next to the social hall. otherwise a good experience.
Aug 07, 2016
Very impressed with the RV sites and the cleanliness and the store and the activities!
Aug 07, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA we stayed at. The tour guide, John, was so knowledgeable, helpful and friendly! Very nice place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals