San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Very nice KOA. We have stayed there several times and have always enjoyed our stays. The campground is always busy and is well maintained.
Jul 12, 2016
We loved that there were so many activities (not just swimming!) for the grandchildren to do. There was plenty to do to keep them from getting bored!!
Jul 12, 2016
The best KOA!!! 👌👌
Jul 12, 2016
There seem to be a lack of bathrooms. There always seem to be a line for the bathroom. The water pressure in the one set of showers was awful. But the larger set had better pressure.
Jul 12, 2016
Worst stay ever... If you have a trailer don't have them put you at space 5. Not only online did this state in was shady and away from activities you also have tent campers taking your swing and chair that is suppose to come with your space but they also use the water your hooked up to! Will never stay here again!
Jul 12, 2016
It would be better if there are more bathrooms available. Everything else and the staffs are excellent.
Jul 11, 2016
Expensive, but very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
Great for families, but priority is not mature campers. Having stayed here 3 times before, we requested away from the activities, *only to be assigned next to the pool* It does eventually quiet down, but the families strolling thru our sight to the pool was a distraction. Sewer connection was higher than the campsight, making it difficult to empty.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
When we arrived we had asked for our three parties that were traveling together to be next to each other. We were not we were spread around the park. When I complained about the sewer conn was up hill from our tank outlet was told I needed to select my site next time and pay more money. Really $ 300 already and I need to pay more. So much more wrong but not enough characters to tell all.
Jul 11, 2016
Overall very good. The bathrooms near the white tent were very stuffy inside and had mold growing on the ceiling. A friend stayed in a lodge and it was';t as clean as you would expect for paying $500 for 2 nights (cobwebs, candy on the floor under the bed).
Jul 11, 2016
If you have kids it would be great. We were placed right next to the activity tent and water towers. Very noisy and no views. They knew it was only 2 adults...could have warned us. It was very difficult to get out due to people parking big trucks in the roadway leading out the gates. Very frustrating!
Jul 11, 2016
KOA was a convenient place to stay while working.The showers were clean. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice clean park lots of things to do in the park and area.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Fireworks going off was very hard on our dog.
Jul 11, 2016
Camp area was dirty with trash and cigarette butts. Staff did not enforce quiet hours. Some guests were even lighting fireworks after 10pm (was NOT Independance Day)! And only two bathrooms? for hundreds of people? Long line for bathroom constantly...ugh.
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean!
Jul 11, 2016
Our KOA experience was awesome! The park itself & exceptional staff create a community of happiness. The camp sites are designed for privacy if you want it - but we elected to meet our neighbors for a most excellent party with adults & wee ones. There is overall feeling of safety. Facilities are clean & supplied. On registration you receive an activity schedule, a Bible 4 your delightful stay!
Jul 11, 2016
Love this KOA lots of activities for the kids. Well organized and a lot of fun only drawback was my two-year-old daughter wasn't wearing a wristband and was told to get off of the jumping pillow. Thought that was a bit excessive when my wife and son had theirs on.
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was great except the bathrooms. They were excessively dirty. One morning I went to shower and someone had left their dirty underwear hanging from the tap. The smaller bath rm was always covered in spit. The rest was great though.
Jul 10, 2016
Great except in the store there should be a separate line for purchasing things and one line to check in. Alot of people walked out and did not buy anything including us. I bet a lot of stealing goes on when there is so much chaos.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great staff. Clean facilities.
Jul 09, 2016
Great place for families. Showers and bathrooms were very clean and so was the pool. Lots of activities for the kids. Very nice staff. The only thing would be better if the staff could deliver firewood to your site. It's hard for a person with a motor home to carry the wood to their site as it is not exactly light. Other KOA's deliver for you.
Jul 09, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, good location for napa and sanfrancisco
Jul 09, 2016
Worst place out of the 9 we stayed during our vacation had a tour scheduled over 2 weeks prior they canceled on us with little notice. Animals dying at this park could not even stand without help we noticed 2 and staff told us if they told the owner he would just euthanize them so they were trying to help them this is horrible and will be reported to someone! Don't plan to use wifi.
Jul 09, 2016
We were in site #39. we had reviewed the park and selected that site because of shade. could get hot. The site was grassy with dirt & gravel. we had with us 4 & 6 year old granddaughters. THE PROBLEM WE HAD, when the park watered at 1AM, the water ran into the dirt area making it a complete MUD HOLE around the fire pit. Other than that issue, the park is GREAT, plenty of activities for children.
Jul 09, 2016
This place was awesome, lots of activities for the little ones, including a petting zoo, jumping pillow, heated pool showing evening movies. A well stocked store and awesome helpful friendly staff. It was an awesome experience away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent KOA Great location and friendly staff. Park is clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend this park
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've stayed. We camped with our 9 year old grandson and we all had a great time.
Jul 08, 2016
Our first time there. We asked for an out of the way spot. Ended up right next to the pool. Didn't realize there was a movie shown each night accompanied by very loud speaker system that kept us inside at night. Only a few children (5 max) watching but many adults suffered. Goes til 10PM. BEWARE!!
Jul 08, 2016
.
Jul 07, 2016
Some tree limbs need pruning up, especially on the exit drive; Very dirty in the motorhome sites near the dog park; KOA staff are exceptional! Entertainment for children exceptional.
Jul 07, 2016
Expensive for what we got. Site was dusty, dirty with no lawn. Catered to families. Loud karoke so we couldn't carry on a conversation.
Jul 07, 2016
Great staff in the office/store. Gates were a little annoying. Kids loved the pool and play area.
Jul 07, 2016
Absolutely great stay. All of it was wonderful, except maybe the mud that ran through our site due to the sprinklers in the morning. That was a bit of a pain.
Jul 07, 2016
It was Independence Day and all we heard was Mexican music 😝! Campground was nice pool had plenty of chairs always nice! Tour of San Francisco was the best!! Highly recommend!!
Jul 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 07, 2016
Chris does an amazing job making this the best KOA in the country. I would recommend this place to anyone. Super kid friendly and the staff is great. My sons favorite place was the game room. Pool is heated and they have a petting zoo. What else do you want?
Jul 07, 2016
Fun time for children. Spaces not clean for next Rv. Entrance and exit small for big rigs. Loved activities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool could be warmer.
Jul 07, 2016
staff not friendly and downright rude in a couple of cases...wont go back
Jul 07, 2016
great park
Jul 07, 2016
Friendly, fun, clean and accommodating great place to stay!
Jul 06, 2016
Great place - especially for kids. Worth the money if you plan to stay on the ground over the days. Would be 5 starts, but... WIFI did not work. I had to call a help line. After 40 minutes, they figured out that most of the WIFI towers are totally down. I told that to the office - not interested in my story. That's not 5 star customer service.
Jul 06, 2016
Enjoyed the stay
Jul 06, 2016
Great place but really crowded on the 4th of July, maybe try another weekend next time!
Jul 06, 2016
KOA Petaluma never disappoints. Best family stay in the entire Bay Area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals