San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Bathrooms stalls and showers were rather small. There was too much enforcement on the bouncing pillow by camp staff, let kids be kids. Camp was clean and spacious. Plenty of activities for kids. Outdoor community kitchen was a great thing to have.
Jun 23, 2014
Awesome place for the family. Clean and safe.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
This is a large campground with many amenities. We loved the shade of the trees, the huge pool and the range of activities for the grandchildren. They can't wait to come back next year.
Jun 22, 2014
Had such a nice time! Clean bathrooms and pool area, great store! Love to see more fresh fruit/vegetables otherwise well stocked! Thanks again!
Jun 22, 2014
Very nice campground, being so large and close to San Francisco there are a lot of kids and they do a very good job at having stuff for the kids. We were passing through so it was a good campground for us to stop at before traveling south.
Jun 22, 2014
Lovely grounds, all the employees kind, Proffessional, and considerate. John our tour was fabulous !!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Loved our San Francisco tour with John & the winery tour with Terrific Tours
Jun 21, 2014
Hands down the best commercial campground we have ever stayed in. Great staff and service.
Jun 21, 2014
We come here 2 - 3 times a year pulling our rig. We prefer rows B-F and will make sure we specifically ask to be in that area. We were in Row J, space 137 this time and it is a little too noisy, (in a very good kid-fun way), for our tastes. We love this place!!
Jun 20, 2014
Great area. SEVERELY OVER PRICED!
Jun 20, 2014
Our stay was great, up until our last night. The fertilizer smell came in when all we wanted to do was enjoy our fire and just relax outside. The smell was unbearable. We were forced to stay inside the rest of the night. We like to enjoy the outside as long as possible. It was too bad. :( Besides that, it was a nice time.
Jun 20, 2014
Nice park and facilities - but quite expensive.
Jun 20, 2014
The stay at the camp was great. The San Francisco tour with John was fantastic. John did an outstanding job with his knowledge of the local area. The people at the front desk were very helpful EVERY TIME!
Jun 20, 2014
This was our first stay at this location, and our first stay at a KOA...we loved the experience so much we bought a KOA membership! The location was nice and convenient, staff was so friendly and helpful, ammenities were wonderful, sites were clean and other campers were great too! We will be back for sure, we loved the pool, playground, bounce pillow, tractor ride, petting zoo, etc!!! A++++++
Jun 19, 2014
We had a good time but there was leaky plumbing in most of the bathrooms.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Overall it was an average experience Things we liked How friendly everyone was and willing to help The tour that we took and John did a great job Things we didn't like. The Dump Station is in the absolute worst place and also in the way of the exit! The security gates and codes are unneeded and a waste of time In a motorhome you can't even get to the key pad! Wrist bands same issue not ne
Jun 18, 2014
Friendly, courteous staff. Clean and well maintained sites. A wide variety of fun things to do right at the campground. Restrooms were overall good, but not cleaned frequently enough for such a busy campground.
Jun 18, 2014
Brought my 10 year old granddaughter for the weekend. She loves the campground, especially the pool. We had a great time and plan to return in the fall. Staff is awesome and the campground is spectacular.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Great place for family fun. Climbing wall, pool, petting zoo, karaoke night for the kids, bikes, scooters etc. The staff is friendly my and attentive.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
This park is a superstar of the KOA.
Jun 17, 2014
The place was very clean and well stocked, but so crowded...I would recommend only to people who had kids and wanted a lot of play area. The sites pretty crammed in...would have liked a bit more space, but we were only there 1 night. Staff very nice and helpful. Really noisy right up to 10pm and we had bathroom lights shining in our RV all night. Could be dimmer, but then not much air comes in.
Jun 17, 2014
The park is very nice. The only complaint was the site that I reserved wasn't the site that I was put into. The manager was very understanding and handled this complaint very well. They do value customer service. I will stay here again.
Jun 17, 2014
Very pleased with stay..
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice campground with fun activities but the recreation staff was very young and could have been more involved and willing to help. A few were a bit rude to our kids and didn't seem to know what was going on in the campground.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
This was a first times staying at a KOA with our family! Wonderful facilities and amazing activities. The DJ was the highlight! He was awesome!! very good at his job!
Jun 16, 2014
Right next to play ground which is great for the kids, tiring for the adults lol, however, also next to the garbage, not good... Workers are attentive to what is going on. Child got hurt & gave him a free ice cream certificate. They run a tight ship, just watch out for kids exceeding the speed limit on scooters!
Jun 16, 2014
The dump holes were up hill.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
way overpriced for this campground. Dirty pool and expensive things like propane and firewood. You can do a lot better looking for a place to stay.
Jun 16, 2014
Great time beautiful park
Jun 16, 2014
Large, well run campground. Staff good at check in and check out, and directing traffic. great petting zoo, great place to unwind. Lots of room for kids to go out and play. Downside - some of the people staying at the kamping kabins parked in the main driving aisles, and staff was pretty unwilling to actually enforce parking regulations. Tough to get trailers and RV's through.
Jun 16, 2014
We will be back again! Great spot, staff was wonderful!!
Jun 15, 2014
Loved the grounds. Activities should have been a lil cheaper like the sun catcher being $3 for a 20cent item. $2 would have been acceptable.
Jun 15, 2014
Very Pleasant. Our little yorkie enjoyed her stay as well and liked the K9 Kamp area to run around in.
Jun 15, 2014
1st night ever at a KOA, I had loaded ALL of our cloths into washer & abt 10 min later a girl pops in and says they r closing in 20 min. I asked what am I going to do with soapy wet clothes and the $ I just spent. She told me to go to 24hr wash mat in TOWN & I'd loose my $. Sign with hours was not lit so watch out. Employees woke me at 8am with lawn eqp right nxt to my TENT every Morn.
Jun 15, 2014
Should'nt charge extra for kids when they spend $$$ on extras
Jun 15, 2014
We gave this KOA the average rating due to it not being our cup of tea. Would be great for people who like to party or have children and camping is really not in the mix. It was very loud until 11p.m. The hustle and bustle was just a little much for us.
Jun 14, 2014
We were only staying for one night, but we wouldhave liked to have been there longer. It is a nice and clean kampground and the staff is so nice and helpful. If we ever going to California again, we will visit this campground again :O)
Jun 14, 2014
Great for children.
Jun 14, 2014
I think the activities and cleanliness are outstanding. The campsite we had was very small, so I was disappointed about that. The kids had a great time - plenty of activities to keep them busy.
Jun 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.