San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Came for Easter weekend. Great camp site & activities for kids. Friendly staff. Wish the kids activities would have lasted through the day on Sunday & that the pool was not closed.
Apr 07, 2015
This site was great for children. A little pricy. Our RV location was great close to shower & bathrooms. Full hook-up and drive through. The place was pretty peaceful. We were told the pool would be heated for our stay, it was not. Although, we did use the hot tub but it was a bit crowded. People were friendly. Staff were appropriate.
Apr 07, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Apr 06, 2015
Had a wonderful time. So many things to do. The whole family loved it (15 people ), 6 dogs, 9 kids. Thank you KOA
Apr 06, 2015
1st time and it was very nice and clean. Bathrooms are nice and updated (best of the other koa I have stayed at) plenty of activities for kids. wish the pool was heated.
Apr 05, 2015
A nice KOA. Would recommend guest services to deliver ice, wood, etc. Also, trash pick up is a nice feature.
Apr 05, 2015
As usual, this place is great. Only problem always is the water pressure. Although I suppose they are lucky just to have water.
Apr 04, 2015
bit pricey but nice campground
Apr 04, 2015
This was only my third time staying in a KOA. I thought it was a beautiful place. I was really happy with our spot. I have only two comments. One, there was no handsoap at any time during the two nights I was there. Although there was a dispenser and the bathroom had been checked according to the wall chart. Also I thought the price for ice was really high.
Apr 04, 2015
A nice park with lots of activities for families. It was a little noisy in the evening for this senior couple, but not terrible. The entry and exit do not need a gate. An inconvenient location for the key pad.
Apr 03, 2015
I stayed with my 2 granddaughters age 6 & 7. They had a blast! Lots of activities to keep them busy. We did day trips to Bodega Bay and John Muir Woods. The staff was very friendly and professional. Extra kudos to Mario who did face painting and ran the rock wall climbs. He was very personable with the girls & helped them learn to climb. only 1 negative- bathrooms need more cleaning in the PM.
Apr 03, 2015
There needs to be more thorough checking of the water faucets. In 226 there was a breathlessly faucet that wasted a lot of water in drought stricken CA
Apr 03, 2015
My kids and I always love coming here. It is a short distance from home but has a lot to do. Great and friendly staff.
Apr 03, 2015
Great campground. Didn't care for the combo locks on bathrooms and entry gate.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
In 40' motorhome towing. Space was narrow and no area to set except on tree roots or next to neighbors sewer hook up. Space #154
Apr 02, 2015
Very great place for families! Kid FRIENDLY!! We had a blast! My one complaint is the animals water supplies. It was a little disturbing to see. Moss and gunk in them. It takes a few minutes a day to clean and make sure that doesn't happen. Hope to see that change! The kids adored the petting zoo. We will visit again ;)
Apr 01, 2015
It is a beautiful location, close to the beach. Only thing we were disappointed about was that there were no indoor games in the rec room. Other KOA's we have stayed at had table tennis, pool table and a lounge area.
Apr 01, 2015
We had a nice stay and the site was large enough that you didn't feel cramps by other campers. The only complaint is that we stay in 244 and I noticed the others along there had the same problems. The sewer inlets are higher and up hill from the pad. Myself and others had to help out the draining process by keep lifting the hose and draining it. Other than that, a very nice park.
Mar 31, 2015
Clean, well run campground with an emphasis on family activities. A little tight for big rigs, but no real problems.
Mar 31, 2015
Great place. Super clean sites, no odors. plenty for kids to do. Camped here on a RV
Mar 31, 2015
The only thing is noise level after quite time, still had a great itme at the KOA.
Mar 30, 2015
Very nice park. It was a good home base for doing some local factory tours and sight seeing the downtown San Francisco area.
Mar 30, 2015
I was very upset that I made reservations for an end site #31, and when I got there I was told I was in #44 !!! I have made end sites before and never was told that I had to pay for a reserve for the site ??? I am not very happy with the person that took my reservation !!!!!!
Mar 30, 2015
Great for all ages!
Mar 30, 2015
I have camped at petaluma loa many times and for the first time was disappointed in our stay. The camping bathrooms were locked, the trade is gone and campsite stoves are falling apart. My boys rented the bikes twice and many of them were damaged so they didn't ride well--fenders bent and all tires were flat. Pool wasn't heated and the place was sold out. Not what we experienced in past.
Mar 30, 2015
Very clean campground.
Mar 30, 2015
This koa was the BEST one we have ever stayed at! Wonderful!
Mar 29, 2015
This place is well kept. Facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly.
Mar 29, 2015
Nice campground but too tight. I have a 37' Phaeton and too tight. Maybe you should put large vehicles in larger spots
Mar 29, 2015
YOU NEED TO CONSIDER THE SIZE OF THE RV TO THE SPOT THAT YOU ASSIGN. WE HAD A VERY DIFFICULT TIME GETTING INTO AND OUT OF THE SPOT WE HAD. 35 FT. 5TH WHEEL NEEDS MORE TURNING SPACE, OTHER THAN THAT EVERYTHING WAS GREAT.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Our stay there was great.
Mar 28, 2015
The staff are all pleasant and helpful. Mario stands out for being Sooo patient with all the kids. The only place my granddaughter wants to camp!
Mar 28, 2015
The Best KOA we have stayed in. Neat, clean, quiet, and a very friendly staff. Great stay!
Mar 27, 2015
Having camped at many KOA's before, we had certain expectations but the one thing one never can tell ahead of time is, what it looks like, surroundings,trees,temperatures, etc. The only negative which was beyond anyones's control, was the cooler than normal temperatures. I know this is northern California, but we left realy warm temperatures in Toronto only to be met with very cold weather! Brrr!
Mar 27, 2015
People and pet friendly, beautiful grounds, great amenities. Quiet. Large sites and trees. Good location.
Mar 27, 2015
A nice campground, well maintained. Restroom facilities were kept clean. A good place to stay if you're sightseeing in the area.
Mar 27, 2015
We always love coming to Petaluma for the weekend. The only suggestion I have is to heat the pool earlier in the year and keep the arcade. It's spring break, the weather is wonderful and the pool is ice cold. We come year round but the best time is in the summer with the pool warm. Staff is always great.
Mar 27, 2015
Great place for kids. A lot of activities and a nice clean park.
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Lots of activities for kids; is a campground not an RV resort, close to all areas to see, would recommend
Mar 24, 2015
Always fun for kids. They need to update their Tango wi-fi, it's horrible!
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
This KOA had a lot of nice amenities and very family friendly!! Loved how quiet it was and the serene feeling of being in the country. It was very clean and easy to get around in. The front office staff was friendly, but the rest of the workers around the grounds were not and that really bothered us. Great place to stay, nice location, and definitely worth recommending to others! Thank you!
Mar 23, 2015
park is clean and neat. very helpful staff this park is a very organized campground great for the whole family.Rob
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
Kids enjoyed interacting with the farm animals. Staff is very polite.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.