San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
Love the trees. Friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Great place, people, will definitely be back.
Nov 30, 2015
Site was quite unlevel.
Nov 30, 2015
We were a little bit bummed out to not have power or water on the final morning of our stay but things happen and the campground gave us plenty of notice. It is by far one of my favorites.
Nov 30, 2015
I'm handicapped and let them know. They assigned me to a very friendly site. The staff was great.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Not the worst place we've visited. About what you would expect in a northern California RV park. Close together spaces and over priced
Nov 30, 2015
Good location. Nice sites.
Nov 30, 2015
Great location
Nov 30, 2015
Had a great time. Friendly staff. Lots of amenities.
Nov 30, 2015
Another great stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Fabulous!!!!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Just spent on night, but all staff were accomondating. I think we were in sight S 120 (or 220) On the morning we left one of the shower room combinations wouldn't work and the one we did use needed cleaning. Considering the time of morning, that's forgiveable. Would come back again next time we're passing through.
Nov 30, 2015
Very kid friendly, clean and beautiful surroundings. We will be back!
Nov 30, 2015
Every single dryer was broken at this KOA and only a single washer was working. The bathroom/shower house closest to our site had only one working shower. In addition we were hassled by rude staff for not paying. Only after going to the office, with receipt and welcome packet did they believe us. A talk with a manager about the many broken amenities and hostile staff was met with disregard.
Nov 30, 2015
This KOA is the best I have ever been to.
Nov 30, 2015
Polite and helpful staff. Clean grounds. Lots to do, even in a wet, cold November holiday week; kids loved the Hot Tub and the Banana Bikes best! Owner popped by our camp first night to say hello and welcome us.
Nov 30, 2015
Sites are not as level as they could be. Also the sewer is uphill meaning they are higher than your RV. Because the park is just north of San Francisco, the fees are high
Nov 30, 2015
Over priced, crowded and small spaces. Service was good.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Came in late and reserved last minute as well. Staff was friendly and park was nice, quiet and comfortable.
Nov 15, 2015
I like your camp ground but you have a few problems - the smells and flies from the cow pastures are pretty bad.
Nov 12, 2015
Great park, fun for kids and looking forward to our next visit.
Nov 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there and everyone was really nice.
Nov 11, 2015
Its a wonderful location and very well maintained. We were just overnighting - so for us it was pricey. Seems like their could be a rate for those of us who won't be using the amenities.
Nov 10, 2015
Too many flies
Nov 09, 2015
Lots of variety in camping spot choices. Great pool and nice grounds to walk. Helpful and friendly staff.
Nov 09, 2015
CAMPSITE WAS VERY TIGHT,NEIGHBORS SEWER WAS RIGHT AT OUR TABLE ! THEY NEED PRIVACY WALL FROM THIS AND LOWER SIGHTS, NO COOKED FOOD OR COFFEE AVAILABLE,BUT VERY NICE AND WILLING TO ACCOMIDATE,EASY REGISTRATION.
Nov 09, 2015
well kept grounds and staff was wonderful. Would like to see the pool heated in the winter time so that it would be used off season.
Nov 08, 2015
My only complaint is the amount of flies. There were so many and they got in our RV.
Nov 08, 2015
The natural environment gives the feel of being transported to the forest. So much for children to do. The shared facilities are so well maintained. We need a keypad up high for the RVers.
Nov 08, 2015
It's getting too expensive.
Nov 05, 2015
Un vrai camping comme on les aime. Bien situé pour visiter San Francisco, Vallée de Napa, Sonoma, Muir Woods. Un peu dispendieux cependant quand on ne fait qu'y dormir.
Nov 04, 2015
Without power for 8 hours and never notified this was scheduled. I called to ask and told it would be 2 hours. that turned into 8 hours. We wonder why the KOA staff drives around most of day in golf carts doing nothing. Then when a RVer needs to find a sight the staff is nowhere. Even saw one motorhome in dark looking for correct campsite passed by a KOA golf cart and never offered assistance.
Nov 04, 2015
Friendly employees, pretty campground. Too many flies. My complaint, we were told electricity would be turned off, beyond KOA's control, but they should have told us we would not have water pressure, we couldn't take a shower.
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Stayed in Motor home for a month; bathrooms consistently dirty, some of the shower drains were clogged with standing water. The strong manure smell throughout the park was terrible; could not eat outside at picnic table because of extreme quantity of nuisance flies. The benefit of this park is that it is very kid oriented.
Nov 03, 2015
He flies were unbearable
Nov 02, 2015
This is our home campground. We go several times a year. This year there was a problem with a guest that was staying in 142. They got into a Hugh fist fight at 12:45 in the morning. Then a hour later they made up and were signing and dancing. No security at that time at the park. Terrible noight sleep
Nov 02, 2015
Wonderful, love the family atmosphere.
Nov 02, 2015
We loved it as much as always. But we were sad to see that the game room is gone. My daughter and I always look forward to winning those stuffed animals or rubber balls. Also, site 145 is really bare. The site consists of dirt and asphalt. Please five it some grass or a plant or something.
Nov 02, 2015
Great place except for an enormous amount of flies. Some of the single showers need updating, the shower/restroom building was nice. Had a great time and staff was extremely nice, just don't know about coming back due to the flies. You couldn't sit outside without them landing all over you and there were at least 50 on our pop up and every time you tried to go in, they came inside.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Fantastic no regrets
Nov 02, 2015
If we had small children I would definitely come here for Halloween . Several RV's decorated like mad and passed out candy to kids and adults! It was just awesome! They also had a pot luck for Halloween . They really out did themselves and so organized. Nice pool and hot tub too.
Nov 01, 2015
We enjoyed the family friendly environment and our kids loved the pool, bounce pillow, park and grounds. Unfortunately, we were pretty turned off by the tremendous amount of flies and the unpleasant smell due to the surrounding farm land.
Nov 01, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Really handy to San Francisco, but rather over priced.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy