San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
I was in town on business. Did not need the amenities but this park is filled with them. Hookups for my motorhome were perfect and all staff were friendly. Safety is not really a concern to me normally but I will say that this park has a very protected and safe feeling to it and is well run and well maintained.
Oct 17, 2016
The location was good. A great place to bring kids. The best part about the entire stay was our tour of San Francisco with John. Very informative and fun day!
Oct 17, 2016
Site and surrounding sites very untidy, site maintenance non existent, had to make a complaint at the office about the filth at the camp across road from us, about 1 hr later someone showed up and cleaned upthe mess. I would not recommend this KOA as it's very obvious that the management team is poor.
Oct 16, 2016
Very clean very friendly! Took the tour to San Francosco out of the KOA ,it was amazing! I would highly recommend it!
Oct 16, 2016
Enjoyed the tour of San Francisco with John, he had a wealth of knowledge.
Oct 16, 2016
This KOA has by far the most knowledgeable and attentive staff of any campground on this trip. This two month trip was to explore the state and national parks. My husband and I are not city people. But we would highly recommend the San Francisco tour. John, the guide was awesome. If you are in this area, do not miss the opportunity.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
We always in joy our stay this time we got a space next to bathroon lots of flyers and bad odor.
Oct 15, 2016
Staff was friendly, helpful. Restrooms were very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 15, 2016
Man slept in his car behind our site and had BIG dog outside that barked at everything. Not safe for kid walking by or other dogs. Very dusty and sites are dry.
Oct 15, 2016
While the staff was friendly and helpful, the site was unacceptable. While trying to leave on my husband slipped in the muddy area around the sewer connection and injured himself. Staff knows.
Oct 15, 2016
Very comfortable in beautiful setting.
Oct 14, 2016
This Koa is at a great location and has great amenities to offer. The park is well maintained and we enjoyed our stay. We will visit again
Oct 14, 2016
SHOWER DRAIN STOPPED UP. LOTS OF ITEMS LEFT BEHIND IN SHOWER STALLS. NICE SITES WITH LOTS OF ROOM
Oct 14, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Something for everyone.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Stay was great except that we saw a lot of homeless people camped in the tent area past the pool! Been here before and didn't have that problem! I need to make sure my kids are safe! Not sure if we will stay here again.
Oct 12, 2016
Traveling late at night, decided to call for availability. Was told I have to pay with credit even though wanted to pay cash. Checked in and then they let me pay cash! Verified that I was in a site suited for my satellite dish. Too dark to find my site, no escort provided, and got lost twice. Site was very basic, dirt, water/electric only, and not level. No satellite as was told and could not get
Oct 11, 2016
I was a little disappointed in the participation in this years trick-or-treat event.
Oct 11, 2016
We have stayed at KOA'S all over the country and Petaluma is hands down the best.
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed here last year and it was an unpleasant experience.This visit was much better .We actually had a site our rv fit in
Oct 11, 2016
My friend and I camped here for 3 nights. We were in the area for a dog agility trial and had 4 Golden Retrievers with us. We had a great stay! The dogs enjoyed the dog park, and we enjoyed all the family fun going on around us. Restrooms and showers were clean and close:). In spite of all of the children playing and groups having a lot of fun, it quieted down nicely after about 9:00 or so.
Oct 11, 2016
Excellent campground, Clean, good staff, secure. Was there on a holiday weekend so very crowded and noisy. Loved the petting zoo! Easy drive to catch the ferry to see San Francisco.
Oct 11, 2016
Entirely too expensive. For nearly $100 a night I would expect to not be on top of each other at RV sites. I would expect the cable to work. I would expect other campers to be respectful. We absolutely will NOT be returning. I would rather flush $100 down our toilet.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice, quiet site. Friendly staff, we will definitely be coming back.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
The only thing I found less than excellent was one shower area had no privacy at all to get dressed. I understand this was next to the pool and used primarily for showering before or after swimming. The other shower area did not have any stools for getting dressed.
Oct 09, 2016
Site not level
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
The park is clean, nice wooded area, not enough 50A services, the grounds are well kept if you are using the cabins or the lodges with lofts, the RV spaces are mostly dirt and gravel with some small patches of grass which the dogs and cats seem to love for doing their business. Early morning traffic noise, HWY 101 running through the back yard, Smell of cows from the north...
Oct 08, 2016
We had a rally here with 32 coaches. The Manager, Danny Ortega and his staff were extremely helpful. The rec hall was perfect for our catered keels and their SAn Francisco tour was an A+. Thanks all from the Monaco Romers RV Club
Oct 08, 2016
Facilities were clean. Everything at the site worked. Showers and restrooms were clean and plenty of hot water. The environment was less than desirable due to dust, flies and offensive odor from the neighboring cattle ranch. 'This facility continually smells like manure.
Oct 08, 2016
Great campground. Lots of amenities. Nice showers. Cappuccino machine in office. Store area larger than most. People very nice. Sites good. Tour available from campground that I highly recommend for seeing San Francisco. John, tour guide, excellent!!! Will stay here again.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
The city tour with John was GREAT we would give him 10 stars! The petting area needs great improvements...Dog rules are not enforced. Garbage does not get picked up from empty sites. We would only come back to do an other city tour with John.
Oct 06, 2016
Good facility, our site wasn't the best in the campground right beside the washrooms, but the rest of the campground was first rate
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
This was the only campground that our space was not level and the space was the most unkempt when we arrived. The showers & bathrooms were nice.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice place but very busy. Didnt realize it was Halloween every weekend in October so the place was overrun with kids (Hide and Seek at 7am and Monster Mash played on extra loud!). They only allow one car in campsite so guests have to park outside. Smells like cow poop if the wind is right. Cute store, full hookups and its very convenient. May stay there again- just not during the holidays.
Oct 04, 2016
Great place with very friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2016
Quite nice - everything was very expensive though. $8 bundles of firewood and food in the store was priced 25% higher than nearby grocery stores. Friendly staff. Slammed on weekends (we stayed in Sept.)
Oct 04, 2016
Dirty KOA!!Dog poop, broken glass and charcoal everywhere in our site 153, we ask 2 of your employees, don't you clean between families? both answered NO. It took us a good hour to clean site, before we could put chairs and arrange our thing. AWFUL
Oct 04, 2016
great location for seeing San Francisco, wine valley and coast. Great tour to san francisco from camp ground. Tour guide was very good and helpful. Definitly would stay again.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
I brought the full family including husbands and grand daughter and everyone had a great time especially the little one. Great experience and the friendliest people working there. Enjoyed our time and will be back again. Thank you for all that you do to make our experience fun.
Oct 03, 2016
Way too expensive for what you get. I can stay in a hotel with room service for that price
Oct 03, 2016
Surprised at the lack of signage, children riding bikes, skatebording, running across roads with NO adults around. Once you got inside that is if the code worked, It was a free for all at trying not to miss hitting anyone. Laundry room did NOT EVEN have a chair to sit down in while there! Shopping in the store they don't have anything to carry your purchases!
Oct 03, 2016
Very well run campground in a convenient location. great for kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps