San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Family oriented facility. Stayed in RV site. Had a great time over the Labor Day weekend. Many activities for the kids. Staff was polite and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Please don't allow trucks, beer pong tables, toys or games obstructing the paths/roadways. Safety & security should be first! Thanks
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful grounds! However we were much surprised and disappointed that we had to pay extra to have some friends visit us for a couple hours! Seems like for the price, a couple hours visit of an evening should NOT cost more! Probably won't stay here again!
Sep 08, 2015
The stay was great other than wanting to get a late checkout because I was sick and hurt and I couldn't get that, I was told I need to gather up some kids to help me pack my stuff so I can be out no later than 1110
Sep 08, 2015
this is by far the nicest koa we have been
Sep 08, 2015
Weird neighbors
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly staff--helpful with information about the area;great tour of San Francisco!!!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Great staff, clean facilities and woodsy grounds. Had a wonderful time.
Sep 06, 2015
Loved the site we were in and will ask for it next time. We were relieved your staff didn't mess up our reservations, as they did a couple of years ago.
Sep 06, 2015
Good, but to much camp fires on the Kampground.
Sep 06, 2015
We always look forward to coming back. The rates seem high, so we can't come as often as we would like.
Sep 06, 2015
Everything very good - special thanks to Ashley for walking my two dogs while my friend and I did the SF tour. And had a little trouble when I moved to sight 175. Pray for kids was very loud and went in till 9:30.
Sep 06, 2015
really enjoyed the tour into San Francisco
Sep 05, 2015
Wonderful best KOA we have ever stayed at
Sep 05, 2015
The campground was not full. They charged me $5 more for a 50 amp site so I could be next to a friend that I was traveling with. I only needed 30. It's hard for me to believe that there were not 2 available 30 amp sites next to each other.
Sep 04, 2015
Very nice camp ground. $77.00 per night is pricy.
Sep 04, 2015
It was too noisy and crowded for me.
Sep 04, 2015
We are not generally fans of KOA, with the open pit fires, and noisy kids driving down the streets on bikes, etc., but choices for Class A coaches in tis area are slim. I set a new record of 50' of sewer pipe to reach the sewer port. Our jacks could not level the coach due to very uneven site. Highly over-priced with a premium for the all the weekend kid noise and traffic. Ironic.
Sep 04, 2015
Rate too high for empty park. Space 201 next to humming transformer....all night long.
Sep 03, 2015
Maybe our expectations were too high. Too many out of control kids; cobwebs in the electrical posts; and there was no escort. This KOA needs an escort because the rows& sites are not well marked. Not a good place if looking for quiet....
Sep 03, 2015
Facility had lots to do especially for kids, a little pricey when compared to other campgrounds throughout the western us.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
We have stayed at campground and have always been very happy there. BUT, when we returned in Aug. 2015 we were very disappointed with campground. Too many crammed camping spots and cabins. Also we had booked with friends and had requested adjoining spots only to be placed on opposite sides of campground. It seems to me that the only thing that matters is the ammount of money they can make.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Quick overnighter but will definitely return if we travel this route again. Greated warmly by the staff and they were accommodating to move us to a more level spot so we didn't have to unhook our motorcycle trailer.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
No fires were allowed in the entire area but I personally saw a large campfire burning. I was told that they had inspected that site and found it not to be a problem. The actual campsites are very poor. I can't believe that KOA lets them use there name.
Sep 01, 2015
Good experience. Large Campground
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Best family vacation spot. So many family friendly activities along with great staff!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Had a great time. Great location for wine tasting. Lots for kids to do. Nice and quiet in the evenings. Vww'll definitely be back.
Aug 31, 2015
Great stay until last night. Large group of campers partying and not stopped even after we complained and patrol drove by, lasted well past 12 AM! Complained next morning, offered an apology, but was told this is a destination campground and can get loud. Why have quiet hours? Would've appreciated my $ back for the last night! San Fran tour with John was great & affordable.
Aug 31, 2015
Your staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great activities. Thank you for a great experience.
Aug 31, 2015
Everything was great except for the cramped showers in the back area. Too small to change in and water was cold for 10-15 min and overhead with no adjustments so it was hard to soap up. We had to move spots because the sewer was not in the back. Even so we had a wonderful trip and will return on the weekdays. Wish you had activities on weekdays and not limited to just the weekends.
Aug 31, 2015
Young children should not be allowed in the hot tub.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to say and explore Napa and Sonoma County. One of our favorite weekend getaways. All facilities are clean and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
Cars drove way too fast inside.
Aug 31, 2015
wonderful place to relax or play. lots to do if you want to do it. everyone very friendly!
Aug 31, 2015
Clean campground & facilities. Took the tour of San Francisco, which was well worth the money! Our tour guide, John, was fun and knowledgeable! I wish we could tour other cities like this.
Aug 30, 2015
only stayed 1 night, our grandson had so much fun,lots of stuff for kids of all ages.we plan a return visit,will stay longer.
Aug 30, 2015
Well laid out. Restrooms nice and clean.
Aug 29, 2015
help was very friendly , lots of kids stuff and campground was kept very clean
Aug 29, 2015
We stayed for three nights four days. The overall campground is great. The staff is great but the real highlight was the tour to San Francisco, lead by John the tour guide. That was awesome he is a top notch professional!!!
Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful location and a lot of amenities . Our complaint is the space next to us was long term and the person was not staying there he had found an apartment. He had workers come and work on his RV to get it ready to sell. Car part cleaners,Obie RV repair so it was very loud with the generator machines, pounding and drills. When ask about this and person at the desk said it is OK
Aug 28, 2015
Will definitely be back, great place.
Aug 28, 2015
Great site, great facilities, great staff, great location. Awesome KOA!
Aug 28, 2015
Everything was nice.
Aug 28, 2015
very clean and well taken care
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals