San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2013
A large elementary school class/family group was allowed to run wild, screaming at the top of their lungs throughout the day, often in other people's campsites. They ignored a.m. and p.m. quiet time. Staff wasn't diligent in quieting the kids, I guess because they attend as a group every year. It was the least relaxing week-end we have ever had. Other KOA visits have been very pleasant.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Great Park Going again next year. Clean showers! Always hot water. Clean bathrooms. Everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Oct 01, 2013
As with all KOA's,, though we chose spot 233, we had to pay an extra $10 dollars to garrantee the spot. Short of that the experence was grand!! You KOA folks worked hard to make sure our Vintage trailer group was pampered. We were 100 spot strong and things went smooth. So glad you allowed us the club house and the rest of the speical TLC.
Oct 01, 2013
We had a geat time with the vintage trailer rally "Tin Can Tourist" last weekend. You have a very friendly and helpful staff. Great job!!!
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Stayed 5 nights and all was great!
Oct 01, 2013
Just like real estate, you pay here for location, $72 a night, even with membership. but it offers fabulous tours of san fransisco and even has a "dog park" with ramps, teeter-totter and tunnel.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We attended the Vintage Trailer rally for the second year. Staff was very accomodating.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a wonder time during our stay. We loved all the trees and the shade they provided. The pool was nice and didn't seem crowded when a lot of people were in it. The staff was very friendly and the restrooms were nice.
Sep 30, 2013
Had a great time. Attendants very friendly. Only negative I have is the coffee at the office was too weak.Thanks to everyone there.
Sep 30, 2013
Friendly, professional staff. Very clean bathrooms, thanks! Lovely park with trees and shade. Hard to think of how it could be better.
Sep 30, 2013
We were with the vintage trailers. The Sat. breakfast went VERY slow-long line. You have good bathrooms. Like the trees and grass.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
When we arrived, there were bicycles for rent in our space. When we requested another space, we were told that none was available. When we requested a refund, another space magically became available. Where I come from, we call that lying. NOT cool.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a big family gathering and the KOA was a good central location for everyone from different areas to gather. We all had a great time.
Sep 30, 2013
This was my first time staying at a KOA. It exceeded my expectations.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Great place to stay. Close to San Francisco, great staff and amenities.
Sep 29, 2013
All in all very good. The faucets in the restrooms are a real frustration. Half the time you can try and try to pass your hand in the right place but no luck and when/if water starts it lasts for all of about 4 or 5 seconds then you have to start waving all over again... if they are battery driven motion detection then pls check the darn things periodically. Very frustrating.... should be replaced
Sep 29, 2013
Thought the campground was great,but our daughter and her children live in the area and came to visit and we were charged 17.00.They did not use any of the facilities and only stayed for a short time.Not sure if we would stay again.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Best campsite we have stayed at. All the staff are great especially mMelissa
Sep 28, 2013
Very nice park, friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2013
The sites are not geared for big rigs. The San Francisco tour with John was outstanding!
Sep 27, 2013
A very nice campground we stayed 4 days. Our first night we had a neighbor that decided to play a guitar and then music until 1 in the morning. We called the number to complain but no one answered. There was also no security patrols that night. We were disappointed that night. Rest of the time we had quiet neighbors.
Sep 27, 2013
Took John's tour and it was FANTASTIC! It was the highlight of our trip to San Francisco.
Sep 27, 2013
Pleasant and efficient
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Great KOA!
Sep 26, 2013
Overall a very nice luxury campground in a great location close to Sonoma.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Es war einfach Super!
Sep 25, 2013
Très beau camping avec un excellent service à la clientèle. Egalement un tour de SFO bien organisé mais un peu cher.
Sep 24, 2013
Well maintained nice facility with many large trees. Only drawback was the noise from Highway 101
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
It was great, but so hard to spend so much per night camping. The amenities were wonderful, bathrooms impeccably clean, tons to do for the kids.
Sep 24, 2013
Spacious sites and great amenities. Huge pool!
Sep 24, 2013
2 nd time staying here. Great location and beautiful campground with great amenities.
Sep 23, 2013
Another good weekend at the Petaluma KOA. We were a little disappointed that the hay ride was cancelled (too cold apparently) and the rock wall never opened.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We had a wonderful stay very clean the staff were so helpful and the tour with John was exceptional We were very Happy Kampers
Sep 23, 2013
Perfect place for a weekend getaway
Sep 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.