San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful park, well maintained. I was there for an overnight on the road, but will come back for a longer stay.
Jun 30, 2016
Great park & convenient to San Francisco. KOA tour of San Francisco was exceptional with a local & very knowledgeable guide!
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff. Good efforts to keep grounds and bathrooms clean. However, very crowded with too many campfires smoldering all night. I was awakened two nights, by smoke in my little trailer and one guest was starting his fire with fuel. Should not be allowed.. Good campground...just too rowed.
Jun 30, 2016
Had the best spot. Everyone here is friendly. The area is always clean.
Jun 30, 2016
Spent 1night but grandkids wanted to stay a week. Great place for children but pricy!
Jun 29, 2016
Outstanding staff. Excellent maintenance of everything.
Jun 29, 2016
very nice park fun fun
Jun 29, 2016
This was our 3rd time staying at this KOA. But unless you have a adult section, we won't be back. We made our reservations months in advance with a 34' motorhome. We were put by the kids play ground. Kids at 11:23 at night screaming. Dogs barking running loose thru our space. Crows and chickens at 5am. Last year we people with dogs pooping next to our tents. This is a zoo it seems like now.
Jun 29, 2016
As we were passing through, we did not have time to enjoy all the great things this KOA have to offer. As such, the cost was a little pricey.
Jun 28, 2016
Disabled camper had to wait every time for handicap bathroom. Camping neighbor with dog off leash greetings people in the street!
Jun 28, 2016
We liked everything about this camping trip, fun things to do, the pool was wonderful, the DJ was great. Except for some reason we were not given the site number until we checked in, maybe because it was a terrible site. Our view was of two huge water tanks, that made humming noises throughout the night and the whole site was very uneven. Luckily we were not at the site all that much!!
Jun 28, 2016
Would definately recommend to friends & family with kids
Jun 28, 2016
My second stay here. Very comfortable, family oriented facility.
Jun 28, 2016
When we first got there, we were greeted with a warm hello..They gave us our site and we went to check it out. When we got to our site, we noticed that it was a end site where all the roads met up and due to the fact that my youngest is austistic, we went back to see if we could get a site that wasn't so close to the roads. Even though they were full, our agent worked her magic..thank you...
Jun 28, 2016
As always, Petaluma KOA was awesome
Jun 28, 2016
A lot of activities for the children, service minded and smiling employees, clean restrooms. This is a big camping site so there are very much noise also after quit hours.
Jun 28, 2016
I had asked for a quiet RV site but was located right next to the pool with its evening kids movie as well. Apparently there were no other sites available. In fairness it's a good park but I was disappointed.
Jun 28, 2016
Not a very level site, but everything else was great.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA. There was lots of activities for the children - pool, spa, jump, playground, hay ride, animal pet. The showers and restrooms were conveniently located and clean. The staff was super except one of the staff who checked us in. It appeared that she didn't know what she was doing so had to call for another person to help.
Jun 27, 2016
I don't feel paying a price for a premium site in full sun was worth the extra fee
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay with three grandkids. The young lady running the rock climbing wall definetly needs help every night.
Jun 27, 2016
They give you a schedule of different events that they have and the hours which was great. Our only issue was there were many conflicts with their schedule. They were good about putting a money sign by events that cost extra but we came across some that didn't so when we took the kids the staff told us it would be $5/kid. Then the hours were listed 3-430 but really closed at 4... Kids were sad&#
Jun 27, 2016
we left for the day, left tents with no valuables in to come back and realize that our tents has been searched. in the middle of the day. And those rangers for whom the site is always reserved came back at 4am waking us up by their loud voices. We stayed 06/24/16-06/26/16
Jun 27, 2016
2nd time there - love the park.
Jun 27, 2016
Very crowded park. Kids had a good time. Difficult to park to register when coming in. Was rushed to leave. No where to wait for our family as we were leaving. Will only come back to this park if I have no other option.
Jun 27, 2016
It was our "shake down" trip with new trailer. Loved the whole experience! Great staff, very helpful and friendly. Our spot was perfect and look forward to our return. Happy Campers :)
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and easy with a very friendly staff
Jun 27, 2016
Love this place. Been coming here for 7 years and my kids never cease to have a great time. Management and staff are awesome. Very clean location.
Jun 26, 2016
I like the fact that management worked with us to move us from the pool area to a very quiet spot in the back. Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Staff was very accommodating. Grounds well kept. Only big down side is the "permanent" residents. They need to realize that others are there on vacation.
Jun 26, 2016
Space was level but spaces are too close together for such a busy campground. Very noisy and cramped. Laundry had two thirds of dryers out of service.
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Excellent in all areas, and John the Tour driver/guide is very knowledgeable and excellent in every aspect in all this KOA gets a A++++++
Jun 25, 2016
Campground is good but very crowded. Our space was too small for trailer and truck. They told us that we should have put length of both vehicles in "RV Length".. A first. Tour guide of San Fran was terrific. John!! Make our entire visit worthwhile. Would highly encourage anyone to take tour. Outstanding -- in every way.
Jun 25, 2016
Our space was shaded by beautiful trees, had a swing, chairs, etc, etc.. Easy access off freeway. Had a nice quiet stay. Nice people in office. Some campers did not know camping etiquette but not parks responsibility .
Jun 25, 2016
In many ways this is an outstanding facility. The sites are comfortable in size, the trees make it feel as though we were camping in a forest. All services were from the counter check in through the help and support by maintenance staff were great. I have NEVER been in any campground where there is so much to do for children. Next time we bring our grandchildren! Very enjoyable stay!!
Jun 25, 2016
Absolutely fantastic. We definitely will be returning.
Jun 25, 2016
We RESERVED a site the said it was away from activities. Upon arrival we were placed 15 feet from the busy pool. Requested to be moved, was told there were no spots open, not even without hookups. It did end up being a noisy site, the pool was left open late, lots of screaming while my kids tried to sleep, and an outdoor movie with very loud music played. I requested at least a partial r
Jun 24, 2016
very nice campground
Jun 24, 2016
The negative. Stayed in space 35 which was full hookup. The site was uneven and narrow. The firepit was too close to the neighbors sewage drain so we did not use it. The positive, the green trees surrounding the area made us feel like we were in then forest. The pool and remaining areas were great! Stayed for 4 nights.
Jun 24, 2016
Pleasant greeting upon arrival :) Nice surroundings and location. Our site (235) was on a hillside with the sewer hose running uphill. NOT a good plan when cleaning tanks. The water in the the nearby showers had the dreaded hot/cold problem if someone else was using another bath feature. Get some valves that protect your guest from scald/freeze. Otherwise a pleasant stay.
Jun 23, 2016
I was not pleased with my spot, #171 it was too narrow, not enough room to put out my awning. Is it luck of the draw or what ? some spots were very wide with very small rv's on them
Jun 23, 2016
Best KOA we've been to
Jun 23, 2016
Nice place and great staff. Just wish we could have stayed longer. We couldn't have stayed without moving, but staff tried to accommodate w/o success.
Jun 21, 2016
Everyone was friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time. Clean facility with a lot to do. Family friendly with great accommodations.
Jun 20, 2016
the kids adored this place and if they're happy , we're all happy! So much to do in a safe environment. You have to plan to stay a few days to see and do everything that is provided and is available.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals