San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Was very friendly atmosphere and the staff was very helpful in all things.
Jul 14, 2014
Nice place. Better than I expected. Very friendly staff. Well taken care of. Would stay again
Jul 14, 2014
We love Petaluma KOA. The staff is friendly and the amenities are plentiful. The magic show and karaoke were fantastic. I wish the bathrooms close to the top were in running order. There was no blow dryer in 1 of the bathrooms and the last night & morning we were there there 1 of 2 bathrms out of order.No after hr number to call to report loud (1am) campers.
Jul 14, 2014
This is the second year we stayed at the Petaluma KOA. Although we live locally, it is a great place for families. Our grandsons love it and enjoyed so many of the activities offered. They love the pool, the banana bikes, the climbing wall, the jumping pillow and so much more! They liked tie-dye last year, and they would like the climbing wall to be open more times each day. We'll be back!
Jul 14, 2014
Great!!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Good clean fun.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The rating for this KOA was higher then we believe it should be. Areas were not well kept. Pool was very cloudy. We were disappointed that we had chosen this KOA.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Stayed at 4 KOA's in the last 3 weeks. The best experience! Great location, clean, great activities.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
not much was done to remind cabin campers to keep their kids noise level down especially after 10pm what was otherwise a lovely campground stay was not so lovely having to listen all day and till midnight kids and parents screaming outside their cabin #251. at night they were the only ones that we could hear while out walking our dog. noise control happens in other campgrounds quite regularly.
Jul 13, 2014
Very nice time
Jul 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time and absolutely will and already have recommended the park to everyone we know. Our tour to San Francisco was the best we have ever had. John is a great guide and showed us the city and its the most interesting places ever. You have a star working for you in John! The one negative thing was one of the male staff members was yelling at the other staff when we arrived.
Jul 13, 2014
Couldn't ask for a better place to stay! Lots of activities for kids all day long! Clean, friendly, quiet, and loads of fun!! If we are ever back in the are defiantly staying here again! Highly recommended
Jul 12, 2014
I recommend this to friends because of all the things for the kids to do . This stay the grounds were not as clean and groomed as usual . Seems like you cut back on staff that drives around in carts to keep kids safe and from doing stupid things as that hill coming from the cabins was used as a raceway and the noise levels after 10 pm
Jul 12, 2014
Great time everyone was very friendly also John the driver of the tour bus was great. Very very very knowledgeabl about the area and really wanted to make sure he gave everybody a good time
Jul 12, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA in the past, but were very disappointed this trip. The sites were dirty and the grass/weeds were dry and dead. We will probably find a different park for our next trip to the area.
Jul 12, 2014
busy place.
Jul 11, 2014
Fun family place! Very clean campground, friendly & helpful staff. Great location for day trips.
Jul 11, 2014
very friendly staff. big time helpful. we enjoyed san fran tour. john was great.
Jul 11, 2014
One of the best KOA parks we have stayed at! Totally enjoyed our visit. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2014
This was our first visit to this KOA. We had heard great things about this location and were excited to stay. We loved all of the great kids' activities. What we did not expect or like is how neglected the grass areas between the sites were. Weeds literally up to our knees. And while we understand California is enduring a drought, mowing and maintaining the sites is an absolute must.
Jul 11, 2014
First time at this KOA and we loved it. Stayed Monday-Thursday in a tent and we had no complaints. Lots to do for kids weather was nice. Great campground. Hope to be back soon.
Jul 11, 2014
Great place for kids. Clean facilities.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
wonderful time grandkids loved everything.lots to do
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
I enjoyed our stay here. The old trees and the shade was very pleasant. The facilities were very nice and so were the amenities. When we visit this area again this campground is definitely on our list to return!
Jul 09, 2014
Good but expensive. The nearest restrooms was out of order - that was bad. No mirrors in bathrooms, bathrooms was too small.
Jul 09, 2014
"The Best KOA in the "West". Great owner and his employees. Special "Thank U" to Melissa, John (Mntce), Judy and Woody. Enjoy each & every stay!!
Jul 08, 2014
We always enjoy our stay w/Petaluma. Diane was wonderful in reserving our site. However two issues were: the pool was extremely overcrowded Saturday..to the point of being unsafe. Also my mother and sister came by BRIEFLY (35 min) on way to relatives. Mike insisted they pay for a visitors parking pass for day use and was not terribly accomodating to their very brief stop. Disappointing.
Jul 08, 2014
Stayed with our granddaughters for a week. So much for them to do. They loved it. Probably wouldn't stay there with out kids----to noisy! Mix up with our reservation when we arrived, but was settled in a half hour or so. Stay in the old part of the park. It's prettier.
Jul 08, 2014
We stayed two days in Petaluma. Although we reserved by internet a pull through site we actually got a back in site near the pool. The site was large enough for our 30ft RV and was nice and clean with nice furniture. The camping was already pretty busy, but the staff managed to keep restrooms, showers etc. clean. The staff was very helpful in finding back our own table. Restrooms need some up
Jul 07, 2014
This is a very busy KOA, great for kids but not so great if you want a relaxing quiet spot.
Jul 07, 2014
we had a quick stay but liked it so much on our way back we stayed there again.
Jul 07, 2014
It's OK. Everything average. Easy to check in and all facilities are clean but there is a tent to cover the electric box and look bad because it's faded and teared. You better do something for it.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The ONLY campground in the San Francisco,Napa area. PERIOD
Jul 03, 2014
We always feel safe. The grounds and bathrooms are clean. Kids have a great time biking and swimming.
Jul 03, 2014
Very clean, great kids activities. Poor enforcement of quiet hours.
Jul 03, 2014
Very happy with our stay. We plan to return any chance we have to visit the area. The Staff is friendly and efficient.
Jul 02, 2014
We know of the water problems in Ca but our sites were in really bad condition. Can not see us coming back to this campground.
Jul 02, 2014
As always had a wonderful time and the employees are very helpful and friendly
Jul 02, 2014
Campground very nice and clean.. Lots of kids and things to do for all. Spaces were very close together. Would like to see a camp area for adults.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.