San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Very noisy place. Staff could care less about any issues. Sites don't tend to be as described. Dump station is in a VERY bad location. Location is not very good for large Motor Homes. Towing. Must be very careful in booking a spot. Entering and exiting this place is dreadful. This is a KOA for kids, but not so much for adults. It is overpriced.
Jul 03, 2017
Making a reservation by phone was so easy. Wish I could have met Betty personally to thank her. After we arrived the staff was terrific. They were so helpful about seeing the sights in the area. Y'all were fantastic!!! Thank you all!
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to call home away from home. Extra clean grounds, pet friendly and great staff!
Jul 03, 2017
The kids had so much fun staying here. There were always activities to occupy them and everyone was able to have fun and enjoy.
Jul 03, 2017
The staff, activities and facilities were great. The bathrooms were not properly maintained given the high occupancy. Also the dumpsters were overflowing. These things were predictable and should have been planned for.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Very cramped sites. Lots of kids totally out of control. Had to wear a wristband to identify myself. Not a good campground for adults without children.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice, well maintained grounds with a big pool. Employees were helpful, kind and knowledgeable. Lots of activities for kiddos and the option for a tour of San Francisco was nice!
Jul 02, 2017
Excellent stay! Clean campgrounds, bathrooms, string WiFi, super activities-overall, a wonderful stay!
Jul 02, 2017
3rd time my Grandkids and I have made our summer vacation at this location. This time as always was a great time . Wonderful staff and meant lots of other visitors having a wonderful time. A very secure and safe environment.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice campground in good location. Would have been a 5 if they hadn't charged more the reservation. Did refund when brought to their attention.
Jul 01, 2017
We love Petaluma KOA, great family fun!
Jul 01, 2017
There are lots of activities for the kids & one of the best dog parks that I've seen. The guy who checked me in was alittle snotty because I came before 2:00 but I was not the only one wanting to check in early. The staff didn't go out of their way & weren't very accommodating but it's a great campground.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Crowded, bathrooms were poorly maintained, dirty & small
Jun 30, 2017
we loved all of the activities for kids, nice large sites. We cant wait to go back!
Jun 30, 2017
So much for the grandkids to do. A great family oriented park. Only wish you didn't charge for the gold panning and ice cream social. Rates are high so you would think one or both could be included. Even so, great time by all!!
Jun 30, 2017
Nice and convenient. The cable was not connected and the laundry room was lacking a rod for hanging clothes. 3 out of 6 washers out of service. No change machine or laundry products to buy.
Jun 30, 2017
I took my 8 year old son to Sonoma to watch NASCAR and someone suggested I stay at KOA for a night. It was a great time. I only stayed a night, but next year I'll try to stay for two nights.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Perfect stay at a perfect campground. Super convenient to town and shopping. Staff is very attentive and keep the grounds immaculate. Very well managed KOA!
Jun 29, 2017
Absolutely a great campground. Our site was large, campground was clean and workers friendly. Would definitely go there again.
Jun 28, 2017
After a rocky start, we were completely won over by the sincerity of Chris "Woody" Wood. The campground is kept clean, the activities are plentiful for kids, and the staff is extremely helpful in getting you to the sites in the area. John does the tours of SF directly to and from the campground. After having taking numerous tours in Europe, John is the best guide we have encountered!
Jun 28, 2017
GREAT family place!!!!!
Jun 28, 2017
TWICE you put us in sites adjacent to kid zone. On our return home, despite the 10pm quiet time, a rowdy group of men gathered around their site across from ours and continued their LOUD behavior for a good hour beyond the cutoff. No security, no one to enforce the rules. These folks were drunk and obnoxious! We paid $91 for this? We'll pass your campground from now on.
Jun 28, 2017
We were placed in the worst site available. When we got there about 30 kids on bikes were in our site I had to get out of the vehicle and ask them to leave, two ladies sitting at the tables just looked at us and I had to ask them to leave. People were walking through the sites. It was loud extremely loud with screaming kids and loud music. I guess it's not a place for two seniors.
Jun 28, 2017
This was a wonderful place to stay. There was so much for the kids to do: Petting zoo, rock wall, arcade, movie nights, swimming, and more. Also they have a tour bus that takes you through San Francisco which I wish we would have chosen instead of trying to drive it ourselves.
Jun 28, 2017
We got the perfect campsite. It was big and centrally located. There are so many activities for the kids and they had so much fun. The employees were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice park. Friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2017
WiFi needs to get better. TV was on and off all week.
Jun 27, 2017
great place to stay. But i think the cost is going up to much
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed at this campground because my husband had a reunion at st Vincent's for boy's. I was very pleased with our stay. It's very convienent to travel in the area to see so many attractions. Most of all I want to thank the staff person that found my purse in the bathroom and returned it safely to me.
Jun 27, 2017
No rules to what age of kids can be in the hot tub and it was full of kids (under 13) most of the time so adults can't enjoy. NO parents where with the kids.
Jun 27, 2017
The stay was great. We really enjoyed the property. However we were disappointed when we checked in that the price we were quoted was not emailed to me and was $80 more than quoted. This would be one reason i wont return.
Jun 27, 2017
This is the first time in 20 years that both my husband and I had separate encounters on 2 different days of our stay with the same KOA team member (DINA)she was extremely rude! Every other team member was always pleasant!We have stayed at many KOA camp grounds and never encountered 1 rude person until now! Dina needs to review the handbook. How can you work at a KOA and be disgruntled?
Jun 27, 2017
The park is OK but it is a bit tight. Also, it has a LOT of kids. I mean a LOT. It seemed like there were at least 3 kids per site. We have kids and grand kids but it was a bit much. The pool was crazy crowded as well as the spa. the price was the most we have EVER paid for a spot but we were in a bind so we forked over The view out the back was amazing.
Jun 27, 2017
My wife and I really enjoyed the tour to San Francisco. The camp site was clean and freshly raked. We enjoyed our stay and hope to be back.
Jun 27, 2017
nice campground grandkids enjoyed the activities. Dump station needs to be moved does not work were it is at blocks the entrance
Jun 27, 2017
petting zoo stunk up our campsite everyday and needs better fencing to keep people from using others campsites as their short cuts. San Fran tour was great, thanks John
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Check in could have been a little smoother. Had to stand in line twice to straighten out our reservation. However, the site was worth it. Pool is extremely crowded on Saturday, wish it was bigger.
Jun 27, 2017
It was our first time out in our new travel trailer. The site at the end of the row was spacious and nice. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the kids had a blast with all the various activities. While there are many campgrounds I'd like to explore, I could see coming back here again just to get away.
Jun 27, 2017
Petaluma KOA is a great place to stay. There were no issues with our reservation, safety, or noise. We will definitely stay there again when we're out that way.
Jun 27, 2017
This has been our go 2 place for many years.Things have gone down hill this year, too expensive, rude unexperienced staff.safety concerns not addressed.Disrepair.Missing Mia she seemed to hold this place together.Still returning but having second thoughts and looking for better alternatives close by
Jun 27, 2017
This place was humming with activities for children and employees busily cleaning & seeing to guest. It's was awesome!!!
Jun 26, 2017
We were in space 45 and our cable was terrible. I asked our neighbors and they said they had the same problem on that row. Our friends in the next row didn't have any problems. Our internet was also spotty. I don't go camping to watch TV but for the price I would at lease like the option. The park was very clean, everyone was friendly. Great place to take kids or grand kids.
Jun 26, 2017
The location is convenient to many side trips, the staff is very helpful and the sites are pretty well maintained. We enjoy coming to this KOA.
Jun 26, 2017
Highly recommend the day-long bus tour of SF.not cheap, but well worth it. Saw so much. Great grounds. Kid friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy