San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2014
Campground has wide variety of sites, many situated so groups of different campers can be near each other (e,g., RV, tent, cabin within close proximity). There were lots of activities and good amenities. The park seems best suited to families, so those seeking adult atmosphere might prefer elsewhere. Staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Facilities were clean.
Aug 26, 2014
This is without a doubt, the best KOA we have ever stayed at. It also has to be among the biggest one as well. The only thing to improve would be the attitude of the employees that drive around all day on the golf carts. I know there are a lot of them and they are very busy, but they could be more friendly, more like the friendly people at the front desk, as you see them more than the desk staff.
Aug 26, 2014
Lots of kids but clean and very shady. Had a good visit.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Wonderful and very clean campground!
Aug 25, 2014
Our favorite KOA, we love Petaluma KOA!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This is a great campground. The staff is so friendly and there is so much for everyone to do. San Francisco is not far away for a day visit.
Aug 25, 2014
To many people to close together and just dirt. Being next to bathrooms was traffic 24-7. Not worth any money will avoid on my return
Aug 25, 2014
Lovely. Lots to do. Super clean. Friendly staff. Pretty spaces for such a large RV park.
Aug 25, 2014
tres beau camping,belle piscine,salle de bains,douches tres propre
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend the tour of San Francisco if you haven't been there. That has been the highlight of our trip to the west coast.
Aug 24, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff! Clean facilities! Close to lots of fun things to do...:)
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
we loved our stay at KOA. Lots of campers but was very quite.
Aug 24, 2014
Nicest KOA I've stayed at in the western U.S. We did the San Francisco bus tour with John as our guide. He made the trip perfect. Very enjoyable time. Would definately stay again. Thank you. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 24, 2014
There should be someone to escort people to their sites, this is a very big place. The exit need improvement, don't see how some of the big rigs eve get out.
Aug 24, 2014
We were liking out stay until Friday night when "Scream-fest" started in the Rec tent which we were soooooooo "lucky" to be right outside. Volulme should be much lower so those of us who do not want to attend are not subjected to the noise for 2 1/2 hrs. This tent should be down near the animals and away from sites. I will not come back because of this.
Aug 24, 2014
Very clean the staff was helpful, if headed this way again we would stay again.
Aug 23, 2014
This KOA is a great family campground. However, did not particularly like the assigned site next to Rec Hall which would attract people (= noise) late into the evening. As well,our site was used as a short cut by many to reach Rec Hall.
Aug 23, 2014
I did not like the petting zoo. No need for it. The animals would be happier somewhere else.
Aug 23, 2014
Great location. Just tooooo big. Kids everywhere.
Aug 23, 2014
tres gros site avec animations et grande piscine. un peu industriel, beaucoup de services
Aug 22, 2014
Very large campground with tons of stuff for kids to do. Great location! However, we found the campground very dirty. Cigarette butts, wine corks and candy wrappers were left behind at our site. Maybe most people don't care about the littered sites but it didn't go over well with us. In the nine days we were at the campground, we did not see any site maintenance. Wifi was weak as well.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Love this place I do wish they had a kitty pool or water park so adults could use the hot tub without 10-15 kids
Aug 20, 2014
Very well organised campsite with lots of facilities and activities for the children
Aug 20, 2014
Lots of activities, friendly employees. A great place!
Aug 20, 2014
other than the water pressure appearing to be low, everything else was fine
Aug 20, 2014
BASIC "DIRT" SITE WE STAYED IN WASN'T MUCH. ALSO IT WAS ANNOYING WHEN OUR FRIENDS CAME TO PICK US UP FOR LUNCH; THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN REQUIRED TO PAY $14 TO DRIVE TO OUR SITE. THE LAUNDRY ROOM WAS CLEAN BUT REALLY, REALLY SMALL. WE WON'T STAY AGAIN.
Aug 20, 2014
Came here for the kids activities only to find out 1 day after check-in the activities were cancelled. When I called for a reservation, was told there would be activities. When I checked in, reception reviewed with me the list of activities on the hand-out. The next day I am told mgmt just realized local kids have gone back to school - hence the activities cancellation. Not good.
Aug 19, 2014
Great
Aug 19, 2014
nice park overall. showers by the pool need anti slip mats as the tile is slippery and my son fell several times. the shower/bath house near the pool is nice and new but warning, the showers are way to small and have no room to get dressed in or set anything down. prices are the highest of any KOA i have ever stayed at but the park has lots for thr kids to do.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
friendly staff, one of the best we will be back next year.
Aug 18, 2014
Great clean and fun facility if you have kids. Highly recommend John for the San Francisco tour. It was a great day in The City. I lived there for 10 years and he showed is things if never seen! Pure fun
Aug 18, 2014
After a very rocky start (poor site assignment after having called in advance) the stay was very nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Space 157 us the worst spot in the park. We were not asked if we wanted our site on the corner of what seemed the 405 freeway! Way too many kids. Could not even drive. Too many rules for me.
Aug 18, 2014
It worked for me but is a very busy spot to stay.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We liked the KOA and all the amenities. The staff was attentive and helpful. We really enjoyed the tour that was offered down to San Fransisco and John our tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun. We didn't like our actual tent site. It was not level and the sprinklers turned on at 3:00am every morning soaking our tent. We did tell the staff about it but it was never addressed.
Aug 16, 2014
Had a great time with the family, kids loved it and want to go back next year.
Aug 16, 2014
Absolutely loved.. Super,super people. Something for everyone... Best I have been at
Aug 16, 2014
Great fun with our 6 year old grandson! Lots for him to do. Great staff! The one thing that I would recommend fixing is the very long wait to buy something from the store. You have to stand in the check in line which can take a VERY long time !
Aug 16, 2014
We arrived on a Sunday nite - very busy. Driving a 40 ft motorhome pulling a car. Could not find our site as row sign hidden behind garbage. Got lost. Very frustrating. Then didn't fit in site. Had to ask for another one. Would have appreciated a guide to our site as in other Koa's. Went on the tour with John. Thought it was fantastic! Best part of our stay.
Aug 16, 2014
Always a great time. Thirty minutes from home but feels like hundreds of miles away. Very clean and friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.