San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2013
This is by far the largest and most crowded KOA we have stayed in. We prefer less crowded. But it does have lots of nice cabins and amenities
Oct 16, 2013
Very clean very friendly staff but in my opinion I think it's overpriced
Oct 16, 2013
WiFi was erratic and registration took a longtime due to a telephone booking and a camper who turned up on the day each taking in excess of 10 mins. My Pre-booking took less than 3 mins to register.
Oct 15, 2013
We came with our grandkids for the fun October activities - they loved it! However, when checking in, I had to bring up the trick-or-treating - the sign-up sheet wasn't obvious - you need a big sign. Only 15 or so campers that participated - some forgot - we needed a sign for our RV that we were handing out candy. Also you need to leave the exit gate open Sun. morning - traffic was backed up
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Nice staff. Sites were nice and shady. Excellent amenities.
Oct 15, 2013
This is our second time here at Petaluma and we throughly enjoyed our stay. A perfect gathering place for family and friends. We'll be back. Thanks again!
Oct 15, 2013
Every stay in Petaluma koa is great! Love going there nice and clean, close to everything
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
I was very impressed by the campsites, each with its own garden swing and double seat. The swimming pool was very well maintained, the tour of San Francisco was the best tour I experienced in my California vacation, and the staff were all friendly and helpful
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
This is a real nice place for a fun family time, or as a base for a trip to San Francisco but what impressed me the most was the staff. Everyone I met or who helped me out was an easy 10.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
John's tour was fantastic. We learned so much from him. Thanks
Oct 11, 2013
Nice clean restrooms and the grounds keep up well. We took the SF tour and our guide Donna was the greatest!! thanks for making our stay enjoyable!
Oct 11, 2013
Easy access. Quiet at night. Very nice park.
Oct 10, 2013
Our San Francisco tour guide, John, was so informative and we enjoyed our tour very much.
Oct 10, 2013
Clean and beautiful camp ground. Tours from this camp ground to wineries and San Francisco were perfect. John was the best tour guide we have ever had
Oct 10, 2013
it was really nice except for the fact that we were promised it would be near our friends and we were about as far from them as possible which really upset me
Oct 10, 2013
VERY GOOD, NICE CAMPGROUND AND GOOD LOCATION
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
not big rig friendly, and even paved sites are dusty and dirty.... trees deposit a lot of debris on slide toppers... best place in area, but not a destination in of itself
Oct 09, 2013
This is a good place to stay with kids. However, the prices are high. Toilet paper at $8 for 4 rolls? Give me a break.
Oct 09, 2013
We asked for our RV to be moved from storage to site. Unfortunately we left our couch entry keys at home. One call to the KOA office and a kind employee drove to our site with a universal key to let us in. I tried AAA, with no succes. The care and service from the KOA staff was above and beyond our expectations. Thank you.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Internet service was almost non existent. Quiet hours were a joke. A loud diesel pulled in at almost 10 pm. And fired up several times. Then the diesel truck on the other side of us fired up at about 5 am to go somewhere for the day.
Oct 08, 2013
We Based here and spent time time in Sonoma etc. Our end site was great. We are planning another trip to Petaluama KOA in Dec. One suggestion, the horse shoe pits are marginal. One set actually has concrete holding the stakes in.That is dangerous and very bad for the shoes. Too close to the road, some kid will be injured. Thank Brian and Carol
Oct 08, 2013
Helpful staff. Great facilities. Please give Tori a pay raise.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We love Petaluma koa. We are locals and this koa is home away from home. The kids had a blast painting pumpkins and trick or treating for free this weekend. Keep it up Petaluma koa!
Oct 07, 2013
The campground was fair. They did provide a picnic table, fire ring, and cable TV. The spaces were reasonable in size. However, the dump station was next to the exit gate. When we were leaving and needed to use the dump station, it was being used. This was not a problem except that there was no place to wait without blocking the gate, so I had to leave without dumping our waste.
Oct 07, 2013
Significant confusion over our reservation. Our site was moved without our knowledge causing us to relocate unexpectedly. Office staff, with one exception (Eddie), seemed overwhelmed and confused. Eddie was rock solid.
Oct 07, 2013
Beautiful campground. Internet frustrating and almost non-existent.
Oct 07, 2013
Lots cor the kids to do. Great pool. A bit expensive. Close to town. Close to the beach.
Oct 06, 2013
I have been on a 4 week road trip staying at different KOA's the entire way. Simply put, this was the nicest campground yet. Granted, I still have 4 more weeks to go, but I will be hard pressed to find a nicer facility :-)
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
thanks for a great stay. The tour to San Francisco was incredable probably the best we have ever been on. Your staff was great in helping two newbies get settled, and helping us put the unit in your storage yard. Your staff definitely went above and beyond our expectations.
Oct 05, 2013
We came to see the City of San Francisco. We enjjoyed the tour with John he was great!! Only neg is the office told us the Science Museum was closed due to shut down and it wasn't. I think they should check facts before giving info.
Oct 05, 2013
Great place
Oct 05, 2013
third time here and still the same pleasure. very clean and well organized. Nice people and friendly atmosphere.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Staff was very helpful with maps&tours. The San Francisco tour with John was outstanding.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
The store is well-stocked with practical items. The bathrooms were clean. The staff was professional and friendly.
Oct 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.