San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
Setting very nice, the staff more than helpful, laundry room poor well set up for children so it is better for families but location good and we enjoyed our dtay
Sep 15, 2016
lots of flys
Sep 15, 2016
We thought the campground was beautifully maintained and contained many family friendly things to do. It was close enough for us to drive into San Francisco, see a lighthouse, Muir Redwoods, zip lining, vineyards, and more. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone!
Sep 15, 2016
Too expensive, $7 for 6 pieces of wood that wouldn't burn ( too wet), showers were very awkward, snacks in the store overpriced.
Sep 15, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights. Site was dirty and not level. Fire ring had trash in it. Plastic soda bottle left at our sight and the fire ring was finally picked up 3 days later. Adequate is the best I can describe. We have stayed at at least 40-50 KOA's all over the US. Will try to avoid this one next time.
Sep 15, 2016
Really enjoyed the campground. The highlight was our San Francisco Tour guided by John. Thanks for a wonderful experience
Sep 14, 2016
Had major problems getting into our sight. The rosd up to our sight was blocked. We were told to go around. Try that with 38 ft of motorhome pulling a trailer. Had to back into the sight 180. Not easy or what we paid for. We were also not told our jeep could not stay near our sight while making our reservations. That caused a huge problem as I have mobility problems and could not hike to it.
Sep 14, 2016
Normally I give a much higher recommendation, but this wasn't our best visit. 1st, there was a loud party at the hall til 1 am, very loud, no security, staff rude to friend just picking up her son and elderly cousins coming for dinner. Our 2nd car fit on our pad not blocking road, never problem in the past. Normally would recommend but not this time. Expect better especially I am Pet member
Sep 13, 2016
We loved going to the K.O.A!😍 My favorite part was going swimming,and going to the park.🏊🏻👍🏼
Sep 13, 2016
Our site was a little close to the bathroom than we would have liked (a lot of foot traffic) but in all it is a great place for kids of all ages.
Sep 12, 2016
The check in process was very good. My biggest disappointment was in the laundry room since I was looking forward to a spic and span facility with good equipment. Only 3 of the 8 dryers worked and I had 5 loads of laundry to do. Also, others were allowed to play loud music detracting from our experience.
Sep 12, 2016
The front desk staff were great, but our stay was a nightmare. Park was way over capacity and totally out of control on weekends and insanely loud even during quiet hours. Huge crowds/gangs of kids roaming around and walking through our campsite nonstop. We did not feel safe-many stolen bike flyers posted. Letting our membership expire and will never stay at a KOA again.
Sep 12, 2016
The whole campsite for our tent was NOT level anyplace. It was on a slope & was very uncomfortable to sleep on. I was told after I checked out that the spot was only rented when they were full & people were informed about the rocky condition before they rented it. & yet I booked my stay 3-4 MONTHS in advance and was NOT told anything about the space's condition. I would not wish to stay here again
Sep 12, 2016
Too high priced, children on bicycles after dark, $12 charge for visitor for 1 1/2 hours, will never stay there again. Noisy after 10pm
Sep 12, 2016
Check in was efficient, camp site was filthy when we arrived. We had to clean up dog poop - large piles, broken glass and beer bottle caps before we could even walk around our site. Also, all trash bins were overflowing. Other than that, our stay was nice.
Sep 12, 2016
was very nice
Sep 12, 2016
Seems to be a little more costly then before lots of noise after 10 pm even though we wee in a motorhome
Sep 12, 2016
Great customer service, good amenities & fun things to see at the campground! The location is close to lots of local attractions. It is a bit noisy being near the freeway.
Sep 12, 2016
Check our review here: https://www.yelp.com/biz/san-francisco-north-petaluma-koa-petaluma?hrid=N5kEaCQZGOyBEnPS7Zyzfw
Sep 12, 2016
It was such a nice, clean and family oriented campground. We are excited to come back with friends!
Sep 12, 2016
I'd give you a 10 and 5 stars if you would escort people to their designated spots. The map needs to be carefully studied so you don't go down a down road (and visa versa) so you can hit your spot on the first drive thru. First time I was there, I made several passes because I came in wrong. Escort service would be very helpful!!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Suggestions: have a non-kid area. Require kids to have lights when riding bikes at night. LImit the noise from outdoor speaker systems
Sep 11, 2016
This KOA is just a very overpriced weekend destination for local folks to party. Sites are not clean - we had dog feces, bottle caps, and old fir tree leaves - and very unlevel. Laundry was not clean and had 5 out of 8 dryers broken. No one patrolling the grounds to enforce rules. Pool closed due to drunken fight. Don't think we will be back.
Sep 11, 2016
Campground needs better upkeep. Sites are unkempt and unlevel. It is easy to twist or break an ankle when exiting rig in site 42. 6 out of 8 dryers are broken;,inexcusable when the campground is full, particularly weekends. If not for the location, I would not return or recommend.
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice place. The san Francisco tour we took with John the tour guide was outstanding
Sep 10, 2016
I have totally enjoyed my stay here. I've met many great people here and have become friends with many more.
Sep 10, 2016
Great facility, great location.
Sep 10, 2016
five star place other than that there were candy wrappers on our site when we arrived. They were cleaned up the next day.
Sep 10, 2016
Nice large site. Friendly and helpful staff. Kids enjoyed the pool and playground.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed at, well run and nice people on staff. Fellow campers respective of park policies.
Sep 09, 2016
This is our third visit. Centrally located. Well maintained. Temperate weather. Love it here.
Sep 09, 2016
The campground was one of the nicest we have visited. The highlight of the stay was the tour of San Francisco which the campground offered. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone who is visiting the area.
Sep 09, 2016
Great Park and facility, but they charge plenty, Warning, those of you with Satellite or Dishes, beware, lots of trees and they don't tell you anything about no reception for your TV's Only cable is available, and for new USB TV's this does not work !!
Sep 08, 2016
RV sites need work, tree roots removed, holes filled in and leveled in paved and unpaved areas
Sep 08, 2016
Too busy with too many people. Felt like I was in downtown San Francisco.
Sep 08, 2016
Great place to camp!!!!
Sep 07, 2016
The camp was very very nice and offered many things to keep one occupied. We really enjoyed the area.
Sep 07, 2016
It was wonderful! There were so many fun activities for the kids to enjoy!
Sep 07, 2016
Too noisy and long lines at bathroom. Overpriced for a weekend stay and not everyone parties until late at night
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful campground that was clean and well maintained. Lots of fun activities for the little ones. Friendly and personal service.
Sep 07, 2016
Our 3rd and best visit. Well organized and we were personally shown our spot since it was dark. Good people working there. Grandma's coffee was great.
Sep 07, 2016
Our favorite KOA. Wonderful friendly staff, lots of laughing children and well kept facilities.
Sep 06, 2016
Well maintained, quiet, and clean campground. Lots of activities for children.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved all your kids activities !!!
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time, always do at this camp grounds. We spent the weekend with friends and family. The staff is always friendly and helpful always! We try to come here at least once a month.
Sep 06, 2016
We spent a week at theis KOA and we were very satisfied with our stay. The campground was in good condition. The laundry could have used repairs to several dryer but we managed. The pool and hot tub area was very clean and the sites where good.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice park
Sep 06, 2016
the facility is great, however the ticky tack stuff to get every dollar gets draining - we havent had that before
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals