San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 28, 2014
Had a great time for the Memorial Day weekend! So many fun activities and very accommodating staff.
May 28, 2014
The only issue that I have is that the restrooms were always messy (not due to staff not keeping them clean) but inconsiderate campers. Otherwise the campground was clean, well kept and staff were immediately available, pleasant and willing to help in any way they could. We will stay here again!
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed our stay with you when we attended the 2014 BSA motorcycle rally. Camp staff were really friendly and made us and the bikes very welcome. The tour guides were knowledgeable and helpful, all in all a great week,thank you.
May 27, 2014
our trip started out pretty rough. Truck blew a head gasket had to be towed in with the trailer. Everyone there realize we are rough night and we're absolutely wonderful and kind. Even though it was a busy weekend, with a lot of people,facilities and staff was great. Can't wait to book next year
May 27, 2014
As usual we spent an enjoyable long weekend at the Petaluma KOA. There was tons for the kids to do. Between the pool and DJ Lyle it really made the trip for my kids. When they're happy I'm happy.
May 27, 2014
The stay is is fine, however, the check in is so slow. Have you got an express check in. All our info is alrexdy on your comp- ie credit card, site num, num of people, no dog. Vehicle pic. Why does it take so long to check in ? Packets could b made up in advance. Checked off battalbing Done. Not to mention standing in line to check in behind someone who wants a candy bar. How about a food only l
May 27, 2014
Loved this location! I have two kids age 9 and there were lots of activities for them. They kept really busy and we felt very comfortable in terms of safety. We used a tent site and it was nice and room. That said, only complaint was the smaller bathroom and shower. On a very busy weekend, it needs to be cleaned more frequently, thus the 4 stars. The big showers were fine but much further away.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I really like this KOA except for I feel like the campground isn't kept up as nice as it has been in the past.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
In a moving transition we started with an 8 week stay at KOA. We LOVE LOVE LOVE Petaluma KOA, the staff, facilities and surroundings! Keep on rock in' it Petaluma KOA!
May 25, 2014
Many changes in policies this year. Some good some seem to be an inconvenience. Wearing a paper wrist band all the time like in a hospital seems wrong. Also last night there we were accused of overstaying our time, at 9:30 at night, and we had not. They go us mixed up with someone else.
May 25, 2014
levelling was a problem
May 25, 2014
Musique INFERNALE toute la journée. Sécheuses qui fonctionnent malles. Circulation difficile en automobile. Mauvaise gestion du personnel à l'accueil. Le comptoir est pour les campeurs arrivants et pour le dépanneur, donc 15 minutes pour payer une pinte de lait !
May 24, 2014
It was a test run before we go on a longer trip to make sure everything was working.
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
Great park. Friendly employees. Visitor rules not so hot. Understand wanting to keep visitors away from pool, spa, etc., But charging $12/visitor and only allowing 2Hr. stay for refund is not good. Especially when visitors will be at campsite only..
May 22, 2014
Customer service could be better. I know the office was busy but I wasn't even offered a flyer on the activities for the weekend. It would help to train your staff so they know how to enter WK Certificates & ask the guest if they want to use points before just issuing the voucher & then not knowing how to complete the transaction. I had to call Corporate to get my voucher corrected.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Nice place, very helpful staff, only concern is the bumpy city street getting to your RV Park. We only stayed 1 night, will return for a longer stay in the future.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Expensive, but a great place for youngsters and a good location.
May 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with you. We lucked out and got a site with the swing which was a big plus for my husband as he is missing his swing in Florida. It was a nice, quiet park with lots of amenities.
May 20, 2014
Lots of construction & up keep going on for weekend of 5/17. Kind of hard to listen to skill saws and moving equipment on a Saturday.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
For kids there are a lot of city type amenities, but the extreme price is not justified. way too developed, not a campground, but a city park.
May 20, 2014
As always, found this campground to be excellent. Beautiful grounds, well-staffed, generally quiet although full of campers. Let me change sites without any unpleasantness. One minor issue - they need to have better information at hand about local RV parts stores.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Wonderful, clean campground with lots of child friendly activities as well as quiet spots for those wanting a little peace. Nice shade trees and easy access spaces. Thus is our second stay and we wjll definitely be back again!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Just a quick weekend away from the house for the hubby and I... Always a pleasure to stay at the Petaluma KOA...
May 19, 2014
We've stayed here before and actually really like this place. My issues this time are with the dried vomit on my site when I arrived and the party remnants left behind at the site next to mine. Obviously they don't clean the sites between uses. They could learn a few lessons from the Manchester Beach owners.
May 18, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly. They answered many of our questions about the area. We took the tour if San Francisco offered and our tour guide John was excellent. We saw many things we could not have found on our own.
May 18, 2014
campground offered many amenities. a great place to stay and visit San Francisco
May 18, 2014
Our place was just beside a transformer which made an irritating noice
May 16, 2014
Top notch campground. Beautifully run, plenty to do, great, not-overheated swimming pool, and hot-enough spa. My only reservation about returning, so to speak, is the expense.
May 15, 2014
the place is well taken care of and the bathrooms are kept real clean. you are not real tight to the next spot really a nice place to stay one of the best koa's
May 14, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at SF N/Petaluma KOA..Beautiful Campground..So many amenities!! Entire Family loves it!! Great Staff as well!!
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
KOA SF/Petaluma is a great destination. It is well laid out, the KOA team is very friendly, there are plenty of activities and the location is well situated. Woody, Danny and the team do a great job. I am a regular camper and will come back many times in the future. Terry.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.