San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Clean campground and easy to find. People in store were very nice.
Jul 13, 2015
Great place for families with children, looks like a lot of things to do for them. Too busy for retired folks. Expensive. Unlikely to come back.
Jul 13, 2015
First time staying. Ok place. Crowded for us. Guess we're getting old.
Jul 12, 2015
Poorly maintained... noisy.
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. This KOA is always busy!! Weekends are especially busy!!!! Not a lot of R&R
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The quiet times are not enforced, playground is supposed to close at dusk and there were kids playing on it till late at night and early in the morning.
Jul 12, 2015
it is always a pleasure to camp here
Jul 12, 2015
Very helpful and friendly employees. Safe place for family and kids. This is only place that my family want to go.
Jul 12, 2015
Large campground that is organized and has many things for kids. Clean and in a nice setting.
Jul 12, 2015
Clean, quiet and kid friendly
Jul 12, 2015
First time RVing for my 5 years old grandson. His 11 year old sister is a seasoned veteran. Despite the unexpected rain we all had a great time.
Jul 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 11, 2015
We reserved well in advance a spot. When we arrived, we were put right next to the pool and we paid extra for a spot sway from everyone. The people who work here are way too busy and didn't care that we made our reservation way in advance. We shoukd not lose our spot to people who decide at the last minute. That is why there are reservations.
Jul 11, 2015
This is a HUGE place! I wish we had been able to stay longer. The only complaint I have is that I wish they had a seperate place for check-in and registration because there were so many people waiting in line ALL the time for one thing or another (ice, groceries, snacks)
Jul 11, 2015
A great time had by all!!!
Jul 11, 2015
when our camp ground refused us, they took us in and were able to cover all nights we needed!! Loved it!!
Jul 11, 2015
Nice place.
Jul 11, 2015
we loved the amount of activities available for kids, and the fact the store was open later then some other KOA stores, and the nice big pool!
Jul 11, 2015
The units are a little too close together and the bathrooms were not clean. There was an empty beer can in the restroom, which at a campground for kids, is tasteless. We did like all the activities, and the wifi.
Jul 11, 2015
Give it a high rating but would not recommend it for one reason. It was the final night on a 10,000 mile trip. We have stayed in many KOAs along the way over 2 1/2 months of,travel. The price for staying there was by far the highest we'd paid by $20.00. Believe me it was not any better than many other campgrounds or KOAs. Ridiculous!
Jul 10, 2015
beautiful camp ground loved tour bus to San Francisco driver was best
Jul 10, 2015
Enjoyed the campgrounds , however we were next to the water tanks. Wished we could have been in a different camp location but would stay there again if we are in the area.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice average RV park with many amenities that we would never use, although the number of people made it less than desirable for us. Pricey, but we realize it's in close proximity to SF.
Jul 10, 2015
The campsite was clean, pool was clean and an employee was frequently checking levels, the employees were all very friendly and welcoming! This is the BEST campgrounds in Northern California!
Jul 09, 2015
My kids love this KOA! It's their favorite. We will be back.
Jul 09, 2015
excellent atmosphere our stay was short but pleasant. need more accessible garbage cans.
Jul 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. In fact, we were upset to leave and wanted to extend our stay. The staff was extra nice and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. We loved our spot, it was shaded with trees, spacious, and near all the fun. We will be back...can't wait for the next adventure!
Jul 09, 2015
Wonderful staff. DOUG went way out of his way to help me with an issue I was having with my trailer. What customer service!! Fun place. Kids everywhere were having a blast...so much for them to do. Clean, well maintained park.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
VERY BUSY PLACE. THE STAFF DID NOT PUT US IN A SITE THAT WAS CORRECT FOR THE SIZE OF OUR MOTORHOME. THE SITES ARE UNLEVEL. AFTER WE FINALY GOT SETTLED IN THE CORRECT SITE OUR STAY WENT WELL. I FELT THEY WERE OVERWHELMED.
Jul 08, 2015
THE FACILITY IS GOOD BUT THE PRICE IS HIGH.
Jul 08, 2015
Staff was very helpful and informative. Will difently be back.
Jul 08, 2015
My kids loved it. I was able to relax while my kids were entertained...thats priceless!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
This is a nice campground with lots of trees and grass.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice staff, campground and location
Jul 07, 2015
We had a very good stay. I guess my only gripe was the 83 dollar charge for a Sunday night stay. Other than that all was good.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Plenty of activities for our 3 granddaughters and an awesome feeling of camping outdoors! This is a tradition for us and we always look forward to our next trip...
Jul 07, 2015
We arrived and there was dog poop and trash in our site. We were in site 4. Upon booking we put 2 adults and 3 children. We understand it was the 4th of July weekend but it was way too loud in this spot. We would have appreciated a warning before hand. Our children's nap schedule was interrupted. We have been RVing for 4 years and this place has a lot of activities but is way too loud.
Jul 07, 2015
Fun campground! Very clean, VERY friendy staff, great store, awesome bathrooms. Will definitely return.
Jul 07, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids. Campsites were clean and easy to get into and plenty of dumpsters for trash.
Jul 06, 2015
I thought it was a great location, everyone was extremely helpful especially the couple that was working in the night. I'm sorry I don't remember their names. Everything was very clean. Lots of activities for the kids. The only thing that I would do to change it was the girls bathroom doors were very noisy. Just need some wd40 to fix it. I would highly recommend this park to anyone. Thank you
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Another great weekend at our favorite KOA
Jul 06, 2015
We love the grounds but check in is too late and check out is too early
Jul 06, 2015
I did not like the part after we check out, I parked my vehicale T THE BOTTOM OF THE HILL SO THAT WE CAN SPEND MORE TIME WITH OUR FAMILY NOT ONLY i WAS CHARGE TO PARKED MY VEHICLE THERE NBUT ALSO WAS CHARGE $12.00 PER PERSON AFTER WE STAYED ALL WEEKEND....TO ME THAT'S MONEY HUNGER
Jul 06, 2015
very good just wish there was no charge for kids activies when you have a few children it adds up and the cost of the campsite but other than that excellent
Jul 06, 2015
I guess there is no way to control what other guests do but we had people constantly tramping through our campsite - very annoying - and the 10 pm quiet time was not adhered to. There were people patrolling, but they didn't speak to anyone - just because you drive by and look at someone, doesn't mean they are going to quiet down. Are these rules really enforced or not? Otherwise we liked our stay.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay. The site was large and level, and we enjoyed watching the kids in the area having fun.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.