San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
Three generations of family met and enjoyed our time..great for allowing the children to roam and be "independent"
Jun 02, 2016
Only negative is to do away with the speed bumps leading to and from the campground.
Jun 02, 2016
KOA SF northbay Petaluma was clean and quiet and offered everything we needed for a nice little weekend getaway. We will be coming back very soon!
Jun 01, 2016
Even it was a busy weekend because of Memorial Day we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 01, 2016
As seniors we were very disappointed at the location we were assigned. It was so noisy with the pool, kids roaring up and down the road, forklifts constantly up and down the road.
Jun 01, 2016
Absolutely stunning entrance and parking sites! very clean and well-maintained. John, the tour guide for the San Fran city tour was incredible!!! what an experience that will be well- remembered.
Jun 01, 2016
Great setting, great staff, clean restrooms. The owner is hands on assisting his staff. Great family campground !
May 31, 2016
Good stay but as we have been coming for the last 7 years we have seen rates continually go up. Activies that were included in the past now have a charge (ie, rockwall) which feels like we are getting squeezed somewhat.
May 31, 2016
there were times when the poop smell was a little much, and the thing in the pool that shut it down was not ur fault but our group didn't use pool after that! but all in all it was a good weekend!
May 31, 2016
Amazing! So many wonderful activities for the kids to do.
May 31, 2016
The Best RV campground I have ever stayed, would highly recommend this spot!! Plenty of kids activities.
May 31, 2016
Fantastic location and amenities, friendly staff. Awesome!
May 31, 2016
Had a great time. Kids had fun also.
May 31, 2016
The staff was very nice and extremely helpful. The trailer sites were spacious and quiet. We will definitely be back.
May 31, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay when we are visiting the Northern California area, we have stayed numerous times and have never been disappointed!
May 30, 2016
Love this KOA we made our reservations for next year a week earlier so we can get the great site again with more family coming great place for kids
May 30, 2016
Ideal location for visiting San Francisco, Muir Wooda, Napa, Sonoma etc. Great staff - office/store open until late in the evening. Lots of amenities. Definitely recommend this KOA - family oriented.
May 30, 2016
Highly recommend this KOA to all with kids. Close to a lot of places to go and see. Could update the WiFi, every so-so on connection service. Over all had a great time.
May 30, 2016
Very busy camp ground... gray place for kids.. but very dangerous for moving motor vehicles around.. they are everywhere. WiFi not reliable at all.. only one iPad could connect out of 5
May 29, 2016
May 29, 2016
Showers and bastions Clean and neat. Sites are very tight and campaigns is Very small. Way too expensive for what you get. Would night stay there again.
May 29, 2016
We enjoyed our brief stay and employees were friendly and the park was very clean.
May 29, 2016
only negative was lack of hooks in mens showers.. this place is great - very pleasant staff - affordable firewood - everyone that worked there always had a smile on.... as well as their bright yellow shirt.
May 28, 2016
Great park, lots of nice sites. Staff is welcoming and accommodating. This was our second time here and have no reservations about coming back here again.
May 28, 2016
All though I was by myself this would be a great campground for the whole family. I needed to arrive a day earlier than expected and they worked with me to find an opening for that night. Great atmosphere in the woods. Sites not all crammed together and there always seemed to be security around to make you feel safe.
May 28, 2016
Only good if you have kids otherwise it's a very noisy campground. Any owner that would schedule paving and electrical crews to start at 8 am needs his/her head examined. Just because they're not on vacation doesn't mean their guests aren't.
May 27, 2016
Hate the Auto Gates, construction, High prices , ridiculous service and being woke up by early lawn mowers. This place is a Zoo compared to any KOA we have ever stayed in several States !
May 27, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's I have ever stayed at. The park was very clean and well kept up. The restrooms were clean and very nice. The part offers a tour of San Francisco which I highly recommend. John did an excellent job guiding the tour.
May 27, 2016
Our stay was great, friendly and helpful! Just a pity the road into and out of the park was being reseated or paved. Made negotiating our huge 43ft 5th wheel into and out of the park a nightmare. But we managed without any damage. :-)
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Too many sites not enough restrooms and showers. Entry code to get in every time reminded me of a prison not a vacation. Camp sites were quiet.
May 26, 2016
Took your tour into SF - must say John the tour leader was excellent!!!
May 25, 2016
A very nice, large RV resort. We had site 231 up on the hill. Not too much kid noise or even from our neighbors. The pool area was clean. The hot tub was a tad too hot. The pool was great. We did park at our friends site for a visit and was told to move our pickup due to only one vehicle per site. Kind of rude since I AM A PAID CUSTOMER!
May 25, 2016
We have never encountered such problems with a camp site before! I am handicapped and could not walk the distance from our rv to the gate. The camp insisted that no one be allowed through the gate to get me unless they paid a fee! Therefore, since no one could drive up to get me, I had to walk down. We had never stayed At a KOA before and never will again!
May 25, 2016
Great place for family reunion of sorts with various site & hookup needs - the staff easily made requested changes so we'd all be together
May 25, 2016
Nice place. Wifi went in and out. Laundry room had 6 out of 8 dryers broken. 2 washers were also out of order.
May 25, 2016
It's a nice, clean, well organized camp ground. It is only a mile away from my favorite brewery Lagunitas.
May 25, 2016
What a first class KOA!! We were blown away from the time we checked in. There were some many activities going on while we were there.
May 25, 2016
Bathrooms reasonably clean, though they could fo been cleaned more throughly. Laundry room had many of the machines that were not working. Drive isles very narrow. Plus side, great pool, nice store and great kid/family facilities.
May 25, 2016
Overall, a great park. Friendly, well laid out, a great dog park. The only negative (a negative with EVERY KOA that we've stayed at) is the WiFi. When the park wasn't full, in off-peak hours, the WiFi was tolerable. Once the park filled up, WiFi was extremely slow. Need to get rid of Tengo.
May 25, 2016
The campground itself was beautiful. The rules about guests and wearing the wristbands was less than desirable. My aunt who lives 10 mins away was hoping to visit for an hour or so, but the front desk wanted to charge me $12 for her to come on the property, so we had to meet her elsewhere. I had to convince the woman my 5 month old baby would not be wearing a wristband. It was very frustrating.
May 24, 2016
what a wonderful, family friendly campground. everything was so clean, spaces had good space between will definitely come back
May 24, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA, from amenities to attentive staff that makes sure quiet hours are enforced and everyone able to enjoy themselves. So many places you never see a staff member outside office. Here they roam regularly and always with a smile.
May 24, 2016
We requested a back-in site and were given a pull through site. It was very tight and there was a huge group of people with many kids right across from us in a cabin. The kids were up very late the first night making it very difficult for us to get to sleep . Just feel like most of the sites in this campground are too close together. Probably will not stay here again.
May 24, 2016
Always a great stay in Petaluma
May 23, 2016
Most attractive koa we've stayed in.
May 23, 2016
We enjoyed our short stay and will return. We had a tent site with power and water, only complaint was the tent had to be pitched on a slop, we all shifted thru the night but it was only over night so it was fine .
May 23, 2016
Beautiful KOA friendly owners and employe,s
May 23, 2016
KOA was better than expected! The kids loved it and are already asking to go back. I love it because its super kid friendly and very affordable. Love the security that makes their rounds, someone is always around for you to ask questions. Bathroom is cleaned constantly!we will definitely come back but with a bigger group! Thanks KOA
May 23, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy