San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
nice pool, lots for kids to do. ONly downside was a not very level spot that as new trailer owners was beyond our ability to get level on .
Feb 02, 2015
You should consider printing your channel guide for guests.
Feb 02, 2015
Great for kids, friendly staff, will definitely be back.
Feb 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and well organized park, excellent facilities, showers and laundry, great park.
Jan 31, 2015
Great surroundings; great staff; great town to enjoy.
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
It's an Ok lamp but for the price they charge we should have wood delivered instead of having to cart half way around the camp. Also the hot tub closing at 7.00 pm is rediculous. Let's have an adult time frame to 9.00 pm . Just because the office closes at 7 other arrangements can be made for this facility.
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Great campsite facilities good I would have given this KOA 4-5 stars Site 240 which we were on had dog muck in a few places on the grass that hadn't been removed so was not feeling like using the table swing chairs These sites should be checked before allowing next person in I don't have an animal but feel the sites should be policed better
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Very Peaceful park, perfect location.
Jan 28, 2015
Been going there for several years with the grand kids. Clean, lots to do for the kids, and a friendly/knowledgable staff.
Jan 27, 2015
I'm still here as a monthly
Jan 27, 2015
We had intended to be extended-stay guests, but the KOA was not transparent with us. We felt the staff was deceptive about the actual costs and terms of extended-stay and realized they were charging exorbitant rates for us to stay there 3 months. We found this distasteful and unprofessional. $509.60 for a week, what a rip-off. We do not recommend this KOA to any travelers/temporary workers.
Jan 27, 2015
Assigned very poor campsite when much better ones were vacant. Very slanty & a lot of mud. Too tired after a long day's drive to go back & request a better site. Otherwise good facilities for an overnight stop.
Jan 27, 2015
We appreciate our stay at your KOA. An easy fix to one issue would be to silence the bathroom door from banging in the night, when camper used them. We were grateful for the dog pin to use, but our dogs were very dirty when they got finished.(sawdust, bark or ground-up rubber ???)We were very glad to have stayed at Petaluma KOA!
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
We love your park. Very relaxing.
Jan 25, 2015
Excellent playgrounds and petting zoo. Friendly staff. This place is great.
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
We stay here every time we come to the city. This time you helped us with a water pressure problem we had with our unit. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Great site. Very clean and well maintained campground. Very high priced and makes me think twice about staying again. Especially when our stay was in January. Not the time of year that one would use the pool amenities.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
This place was great. It was clean and close to many of the places we wanted to visit. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
All the staff were very pleasent and helpful. Great location as well. Bathrooms were clean and well kept.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
We have been here numerous times in the past. The one thing you need to work on his campsite maintanance. This time we had mud all over the asphalt. It had obviously been there for quite a while. It made our trip difficult. I understand camping sometimes involves mud, but asphalt should not have mud all over it. The last time we came, there was vomit on the site. The time before had confetti.
Jan 19, 2015
Friendly helpful staff....Very family friendly, lots of things for kids to do!
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 15, 2015
very clean, Friendly staff.We can't wait to book our next vacation and only a short drive down to see the Golden gate and the City
Jan 14, 2015
Sites are narrow and not very level. The bathrooms were very clean and the office staff was very friendly and helpful when I couldn't level my coach.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Nice place and friendly staff. my daughter, who goes to Sonoma State, needed a place to stay through the holidays and this worked out perfect. She stayed in our trailer with full hookups and was able to keep her job during the season.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
We are VERY grateful for our stay with you!
Jan 11, 2015
They were great, they were respectful and polite
Jan 09, 2015
Had a wonderful stay with you, Mellisa, was my favorite....Thank You All...
Jan 08, 2015
Tree fell on campsite and trailer and all management offered was a bottle of wine and to pay for damages, while we were there after getting quote all i got was have your insurance contact me (manager). I know for a fact I will not be going back to this campsite despite of the great location. (Slap in the face) when I found out manager offered other camp site to move and not us. VERY DISAPPOINTED
Jan 07, 2015
The stay was great. The only issue was the bathrooms were cold and I felt bad for the people who had to take showers. Other than that it was the best KOA we have stayed at.
Jan 07, 2015
Love this KOA! 😊
Jan 07, 2015
This a great place for a family vacation!!👍😃
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
We were disappointed in the site we were asigned. The pads are too narrow, therefore we had to step out into the mud and the grass which was poorly maintained. Poor grass......lots of mud. They crammed all the units together when there was lots of spaces in other rows. Our previous experience at this KOA was good, but after this visit we are unsure if we will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.