San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Very great family campsite. The only issue I had is, it's prohibitively expensive for a family with many kids. I won't be able to stay again. My family did enjoy it while we were there, though.
Jul 16, 2017
Very busy, but lots of amenities. Great for older kids. Wouldn't say it was the safest in terms of letting you get kids play around your campsite... my one year old was ride his bike right next to me and was almost hit by a car speeding through. There was traffic at all hours, even at 3 am every night. The loud dance party at the rec hall was also frustrating as my young kids tried to go to sleep
Jul 16, 2017
Great park. People, staff very friendly. I had a corner spot and the area was watered after 1 am. I was disappointed since I had to pack up belongings during those two nights so it wouldn't get soaked. Other than that this park is definitely for kids.
Jul 16, 2017
Could not be better! Best KOA ever!
Jul 15, 2017
Large sites, excellent kids activities, good customer service, large pool, and great location. The only negative draw back is most of the washing machines were broken and the washrooms were not as clean as previous stays.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff at this location make sure your stay is great!!
Jul 15, 2017
Amazing for kids and fantastic facilities!
Jul 15, 2017
We have been on the road for 7 months full-time staying mostly at KOA. Over all this KOA is one of the nicest we have been to in terms of amenities and staff. However, the concierge pumping service created so many problems that I would stay somewhere else before staying in that site again. It is a flawed system on multiple levels, which I plan to discuss with the owner.
Jul 15, 2017
It was great we will come again
Jul 15, 2017
Way too crowded. And felt very "big busines." Just not my style, I guess. My camp area was dirty, dusty and unappealing. Sorry but I can't recommend it unless someone has a lot of kids.
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyed the beautiful trees, fire pit and log seating area - so cozy!
Jul 15, 2017
Almost as much as a hotel and we had to make our own bed. 2x the price any where else. Suppose if you had kids might be worth it but then it lacks a huge water slide for 85 bucks a night. Koa needs to rethink their franchise fees
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful campground. Lots to do here and only 45 Mis to San Francisco. Very clean facilities and lots of activities to keep everyone happy.
Jul 14, 2017
kids enjoyed the pool and the playground.
Jul 14, 2017
Everyone was friendly. It was fun and there were a lot of things to do.
Jul 14, 2017
Great park and aweso.e San francisco tour.
Jul 14, 2017
Very large KOA, lots for kids to do . Sites need to be better maintained , fire pit was in not ideal location , picnic tables need to be stained . Pool area was very dirty ( due to guests , but should of had more staff members cleaning up ). Prices are high , and every activity charged $$. For the amount you pay for each sure some things should be included
Jul 14, 2017
We loved our visit. Only problem with our end spot was the fact that you water and it was muddy getting in and out of our trailer. We will be back!
Jul 14, 2017
Great site, easy to setup our fifth wheel at.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful Camping, pretty close to San Francisco/Napa Valley/Sacramento.
Jul 14, 2017
We loved the fact that you had so many activities for our grand kids. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. Our site was clean and ready to camp.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Site #225 was unlevel. Had to put right side of Motorhome on 3" high blocks. Made last step out very deep drop. Ground was extremely unlevel. No place for a lawn chair, holes in ground to twist ankles. Internet was not working for 3 days......all this for $75.00 per night....makes one want to find Motel 8!!!!! I complained and they offered another site that was almost just as bad.
Jul 14, 2017
Much better stay this trip. Staff much more friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome campground, awesome staff and tons for everyone to do. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jul 13, 2017
We stayed close to everything! We hd a wonderful time. My only complaint is that we missed some activities because we arrived on time but they started before the said start time on flyers.
Jul 13, 2017
Our grand kids loved this place, they couldn't wait each day for the train ride, they loved the play area and enjoyed the pool. The camp is clean and well maintained. Sites are level, we alway use this camp on our travels north to Eureka.
Jul 13, 2017
Everything was great except we could not get any cable reception. even tried a new coaxial cable but to no avail.
Jul 13, 2017
Great Campground! Beautiful redwood trees. Well run. Clean. Friendly helpful staff. Lots of activities for kids, but still quiet and peaceful at our campsite. A little pricey though.
Jul 13, 2017
It was great stay the staff was very helpful and friendly. Grounds were clean and bathroom was well maintained. The pool water was a little cloudy but understandable due to the high usage and all the suntan lotion being used.
Jul 13, 2017
CG close to SFO, which makes it quite expensive. We reserved a space "away from the event areas"... what we got was a space on the backside of the pool area - thats not what we expectetd. Stuff was friendly, but very busy.Had better KOA in other places
Jul 13, 2017
This KOA has it all for kids however it was so busy the showers were not very clean (reason for 4 stars instead of 5). A little too busy for my liking. Employees very nice. Area full of things to do.
Jul 13, 2017
This KOA is amazing. Best family campgrounds I have ever been to. If you have kids this is the spot.
Jul 13, 2017
Until there is a rule stating not to use occupied space as a short cut we will not stay at any other KOA campground.
Jul 13, 2017
What a RESORT! I wish we had more time than just one night!
Jul 12, 2017
The trip to the city with John was fantastic.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was good except the pool could have been a bit cleaner
Jul 12, 2017
Great for Kids, not so much for adults.
Jul 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Extremely helpful SF tour. John was great. Our site was right next to bathrooms so very noisy. Too pricey for the noise and to only use as a few nites stay to visit SF. Maybe a better value for families who are staying and enjoying the campground activities daily, not for someone who only needs a place to park their RV and sleep at night We paid $90.00+ night for 3 nig
Jul 12, 2017
Excellent campground. Friendly staff and very clean amenities.
Jul 12, 2017
We always have a great time at the Petaluma KOA. We actually made last minute reservations here this time after other plans fell though and the staff members were very accommodating. We'll be back again soon!
Jul 11, 2017
New deluxe sites are nice; however, people from the tent sites constantly walk through them. Employees in golf carts drive way too fast; we've almost been hit a few times coming around corners as they're zooming by. Would be nice to have kids activities between 11-6, M-Th, during the summer months. As well as on Sundays. Not everyone is here for the full day of activities on Saturday.
Jul 11, 2017
One of our favorite places to camp! Always clean and well maintained. Great kid activities and the baby goats were a big hit!!
Jul 11, 2017
The SF tour was fantastic! John was so knowledgable and fun. I would have given the campground a higher rating, but there was only one WORKING washer out of 6, the other room was full, and they close the laundry room at 9:00. 5 were inoperable due to the coin dispensers being too full! Busy campground-staff was good about coin refunds but couldn't empty the coin dispenser w/o manager. What?!
Jul 11, 2017
Smashing camp site, good size plots and friendly staff
Jul 11, 2017
RV site had plenty of space and the grounds are maintained very well. Although this location is right off the highway, you'd never know it! Peaceful and so much fun. We can't wait to go back. Lots of fun activities for the kids too.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Quiet hours were not enforced and i had to ask two different neighbors to please quiet down who were still talking and laughing at their campfires at 130am and 2 am.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy