San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2016
Stayed a week and a half visiting family in the area. This KOA is awesome. Big pool, hot tub, petting zoo, lots of stuff for kids. Treed sites. Quiet. Fire rings. Friendly staff. They even offer van tours into SFO. Highly recommend.
Sep 02, 2016
Really echoey our stay here and took advantage of the S. F/ tour too. Great time.
Sep 02, 2016
We had a great time at Petaluma. It's a wonderful park especially for children. We really enjoyed the KOA bus tour. John is excellent and took us to all the great places. I encourage everyone to go on the tour
Sep 01, 2016
Despite having a reservation, I got a site that was so uneven I couldn't get my motorhome level. The picnic table was also at a crazy angle as there was no flat space for it either. Sites are tiny - it feels like a huge RV park. Young children may enjoy what is offered but there is little for teens or adults. The pool is very shallow. The main thing going for this "campground" is it's location.
Sep 01, 2016
The location is perfect. We spent 4 nights and it was a short drive to Sonoma Square, San Francisco, Bodega Bay, Healdsberg and of course downtown Petaluma. My husband and I are n our 60's and on the weekends this is very much a young family destination because it is fun!! We enjoyed watching the multitude of kids having good old fashion fun! Reminded us of our own childhood when fun was outdoors.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Fun friendly and busy
Aug 31, 2016
This is our second stay and we love all the activities for the kids. Beautiful place to stay the pool and jacuzzi are the best for families
Aug 30, 2016
We find it a very nice place to stay. Clean sanitaire, nice SPA, only remark, shuttle to SF is very expensive. We rented a car for less than 100 dollar.
Aug 30, 2016
The tour to SF with John was the best tour we've ever been on. He was the very best at everything ! The campgrounds were awesome as well. The only issue we had was when we arrived early we had to wait in a field because whoever was checking the sites for availability had not done it yet. This has never happened to us at any KOA site EVER ! There should be a check of the sites more frequently.
Aug 30, 2016
We've been here 2X before and have a great time. Horseshoe pit and animal pet zoo--fun.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice secure park with lots of facilities. We camped in a motorhome in one of their premium end-of-row sites. Unfortunately, there were young kids shouting, running, and biking through our site until ll PM and again after 7 AM. As I am apparently a grumpy old man, if I stay here again, I will ask for a quieter site away from the Kabins.
Aug 30, 2016
The only complaint I have is the ice cream social. It is not an ice cream social it is ice cream for sale. There was nothing social about it... no seats or tables and no company plus the server was less than friendly. Other than that had a great time!
Aug 30, 2016
The customer service is not so good at check in. To many activities going on at one time. The park is nice and loved the shaded sites.
Aug 30, 2016
very nice and comfortable
Aug 30, 2016
Great for families with young kids
Aug 30, 2016
Was the best koa of our trip extended stay it was so nice lots of things for any age in family will be back for sure
Aug 30, 2016
We had to move from our first booked site because the electrical plug in was loose and we kept losing power so we had to set up twice,pretty frustrating after driving for 5 hours.And when we were booking the site, we specifically asked for a quiet site away from activities and noise,but there was no way to get away from noise and screaming here,even at night.Wasn't worth the amenities w/o peace
Aug 29, 2016
Convenient enough location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice enough facilities. Dog barking in the night was my only complaint, and it's of course hard for anyone to control that.
Aug 29, 2016
The only complaint we have is the washers and dryers. Washer would not allow you to select water temp. The dryers 1. Five out of eight did not work. 2. Dryers did not get the clothes dry ( took 3-4 times longer ) Management did refund $12.00 and stated that new dryers had been ordered and expected in Oct. We were advised by staff members that this had been an issue for along time. WHY???
Aug 29, 2016
This is a great place for families. A lot to do. We were staying here so we could visit our kids and grandchildren who live in the area. The only complaint we have is the $12.00 charge for EACH adult who wants to visit us and stay longer than an hour. We have three adult children with spouses that came to spend the evening with us. Why can't you charge per car not per person!! Ridiculous!
Aug 29, 2016
Lots of things to do here, but the cost is quite high. Stayed here while participating in the Michael J. Fox, Tour de Fox bicycle race. Will stay hear next year, unless I can find cheaper alternative.
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean camp ground, bathrooms, pleasant staff
Aug 28, 2016
This was a perfect spot for our base as we explored San Francisco, Napa and Sonoma Valleys vineyards, Sausalito, and Bodega Bay. The location is easily accessed and safe. For the most part, the campground is well maintained - the only disappointment was that both laundry rooms had as many broken machines as working machines. We were there for 10 days and this was never addressed or corrected.
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff. Loved the tour to San Fransisco, John was fabulous.
Aug 28, 2016
It was nice but not enough Bathrooms for all the area and people . Couldn't even get a bathroom or shower! Very pricey for 4 people $75...
Aug 27, 2016
Great Stay, need to pick up garbage more often though, as once the container is overflowing the lid wouldn't close and it smelled extremely bad. Or add more dumpsters.
Aug 27, 2016
Pool was great. Tour to San Francisco was fantastic, John was tour and I've never met a better one in all my travels even in Europe. Wonderful experience!
Aug 27, 2016
Great campground especially if you have children. A bit pricey but thats California.
Aug 26, 2016
We were placed in a sloping site and we could not find a level spot for our tent. Made reservations in the spring and this was the only spot available. We asked to move but was denied. According to the site map, we were not even in a designated tent site. We literally were sliding down the hill in our sleeping bags. They also water every night so our tent, vehicle and picnic table were all wet.
Aug 26, 2016
Clean restrooms. Lots of activities for kids. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2016
We loved all the activities for kids, and it was nice and relaxing for adults too.
Aug 26, 2016
Great stay. Staff is always friendly and helpful.Been here before will be here again. John and Georgia Dixon. Sacramento,CA
Aug 26, 2016
Très beau camping beau site,propre,personnel accueillant ,visite guide par John à ne pas manquer 😊 bien situé à peu près à 1 1/4 hrs de San Francisco en autobus ,prenez la 74 arrêt en face du Dennys à environ 10 minutes de marche direct au quai pour Alcatraz
Aug 26, 2016
The most enjoyable RV campground that we have experienced! Beautiful grounds, lots for every age, nice people. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2016
The KOA younger lady that checked us in on 08/23/16 between 4 and 6 pm was Extremely helpful and a Super Ambassador for Your organization. She deserves kudos for such Excellent customer service to us on advice and help for the dumping of our tanks on our RV we rented and parked in your campground! Thanks again for her help. Pat
Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay for Petaluma Santa Rosa - very clean - facilities a little bit crowded
Aug 25, 2016
Most beautiful KOA I've ever seen.
Aug 25, 2016
Love this place! Staff is friendly, amenities are many and the San Fran tour is the best. Have already recommended this place to friends and they stayed there right after we did. Wish we had more time to spend there.
Aug 25, 2016
the tour that John gave to San Francisco area was great and also the first day when we were setting up one of your employees helped without us asking for help. Also you really need someone to proof read the email you send out when reservations are made, several misspelled words!
Aug 25, 2016
Loved the park, location & staff!
Aug 25, 2016
Our 2nd stay here, and we love it! Quiet, well kept and friendly personnel always willing to help.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Great stay. Bathrooms near tent sites had no toilet paper at night. I also felt that the front desk customer service could have been better at times. 4 people talking amongst themselves and looking at me but not addressing me. Customers should come first. Otherwise, grounds are clean and most employees are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
The only thing that was negative was the fact that a neighboring campsite was playing loud music in the evening that was making it hard for us to hear our TV, etc. We called the office and they came by with the golf cart to talk to them, but they just turn the music right back up on the left.
Aug 24, 2016
Great park, very clean and makes you feel like your in the redwoods still. Staff was great!
Aug 23, 2016
Nice place an very clean. Price is very high compared to other KOA's that we have stayed at
Aug 23, 2016
This is our favorite KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 23, 2016
Outstanding family park with many activities but since we travel without children we found the park a bit more active then we prefer. We stayed 4 nights and rented a car to explore SF and surrounding area so we were usually gone during daytime. They put us near the rec center that stays open 8 am to 10 pm. If they get rid of that darn air hockey game I'll give them 5 stars.
Aug 23, 2016
The facility was (in my opinion) slightly run down. I suspect it is because of the drought, and the grass is dead around most areas, leaving lots of dirt and dust.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals